'Many would come home if Ghana were better' - Diaspora leader in South Africa

Read Comments Comments (44)

• AL, USA 1 day ago

my sister I disagree with your views because there are a lots of opportunities in Ghana. There are problems and challenges everywhere not only in Ghana. If you have ideas, common sense, determination and hardworking spirit yo ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 1 day ago

There are thousands and thousands or graduates who haven't had a job for more than 10 years. There are the aged farmers who cannot work and have no pension unlike those in Western countries. Hospitals cannot cope with the num ...

• NONSENSE. ROT IN SOUTH AFRICA. 1 day ago

Stay in South Africa and endure the pain. You will accept all manners of terrible jobs in South Africa and even be unemployed but will accept such jobs in Ghana

Kwasea

• Soomui 1 day ago

What an idiot. Sigma you have the brain of a maggot. Instead of staying in your own country and helping to rebuild it after it was looted for over 400 years by that country where you are apparently staying, you are rather enu ...

• Oheneba 1 day ago

Then they should just stay there and die. Why are they complaining?

• TRUTH BE TOLD 18 hours ago

MADAM NOBODY IS FORCING YOU YO COME HOME. JUST REMAIN THERE AND BE BUTCHERED.

SO YOU SEE GHANA AS HELL AND YOU ARE TELLING US CONDITIONS IN GHANA IS SO BAD AND SO YOU CHOOSE TO REMAIN IN THAT HOSTILE CRIME RIDDEN COUNTRY? ...

• Enough 1 day ago

If Ghanaians of all people are being chased from South Africa then it tells the kind of president the they have. The mater is that the well to do people have send their family members out of the country and are educating on o ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 tramadol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

Tina Buxton, do you get every day in South Africa, go out and start picking up paper monies from the ground or you do something before getting the money? Also, you went to South Africa before starting wearing clothes, shoes e ...

• YOU’RE SO STUPID NOT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT SHE SAID 1 day ago

A Kayayo at Agbogloshie will easily make sense out of her statement. Why leave Ghana to hustle in Libya and South Africa if you think you’re capable of managing your own affairs? You seek greener pastures in Nigeria and Equ ...

• Arkhosua 1 day ago

Citizens of these same countries are also here in Ghana hustling and finding it better than their home countries. Reason a little far when commenting.

Hello youth of Ghana........you can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nana Yaw 1 day ago

There is no South African in Ghana hustling. I repeat there is no citizen of South Africa living in this country as a hustler doing the kind of work that Ghanaians rush for in J’burg, Cape or Pretoria. You people are going ...

• Soomui 1 day ago

@ Arkhosua. The opinions of some of you people clearly indicates that many Ghanaians are after all, not a very intelligent group of people. Clearly, you have never come across the term, economics of scale. I mean why would ev ...

• Name 1 day ago

Who should make Ghana better for you?

S Africans remained home and built their nation to the standard that you call better. If they had run away who would have made there better for you to 'enjoy'?

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kyinkyinaatwan 1 day ago

It's not black South Africans that made the country what it is today but the whites. Even after independence, black South Africans movements are restricted as segregation still exist in SA. Black South Africans are not hustle ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 day ago

Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu. Stay there. Primitive and ignorant fool.

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• AB 1 day ago

If most Ghanaians in South Africa could apply the same effort they do over there, they would make it in Ghana.
    We tend to make much effort and work harder when we travel abroad.

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Arkhosua 1 day ago

Let them kill you so we can understand how dying is better than being at home (Ghana). Idiot.

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine....... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Broader View. Believe You Me 1 day ago

Garbage!

Hello youth of Ghana.....you can take your own life with medicine.... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Star from the North 1 day ago

Ghana will remain a shithole country till thy kingdom come. This is because the citizens and the politicians are very corrupt and wicked people. I will never fault South Africans for beating up foreigners in their country. Ye ...

Hello youth of Ghana........you can take your own life with medicine..... For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• yago 1 day ago

Ghanaweb should block that devil who puts up post -encouraging people to commit suicide. I pray that his evil bastards family suffers suicide--even the unborn in his family.
    BLOCK SUCH DANGEROUS POSTINGS!!

• Anthony 1 day ago

It's all due to poor leadership in the country. Those who stole our money are not arrested and prosecuted to deter others from committing the same crime. Ghana is a shithole Banana Republic where there is no rule of law. All ...

• Stan 1 day ago

/DRIVERS NEEDED FOR WORK & PAY CARS.
    ☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
    No Deposit
    Available Cars: Toyota Vitz(4 Plugs) - Toyota Yaris - Toyota Voxy.
    Weekly Sales: 500(Vitz) - 750(Yaris) - 1000(Voxy) .
    Monthly Sal ...

• Stan 1 day ago

¦WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomod ...

• Ebi 1 day ago

Mumu talk, is Ghana a hell fire nonsense

• Ramonsansa 1 day ago

Africans are always blaming their leaders, corruption, imperialism and colonialism for their woes. When will they stop whining and be serious.

• Michael Heseltine 1 day ago

Bloody buffoon who do you want to build Ghana for you while you build someone's country? There are opportunities also here. It's not all that glitters that is gold.

• Ben 1 day ago

My friend are most south Africans there better than Ghanaians.

• Jimbo 1 day ago

If you remain outside Ghana, who should stay home to endure to rebuild the country for you to come back to enjoy?

• Stop talking bullsh*it 1 day ago

The laziness of most Ghanaians is what causes them to think going foreign means you automatocally become rich.
    They could even do better in Ghana. It is this urge of abandoning their local responsibilities to delve into the ...

• Asan 1 day ago

It's. Better to be in ur village in Ghana than be treated like an animal at South Africa.Their people are chilling here in Ghana without any fear.home is home come u will not regret wai

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 day ago

Many Ghanaians living abroad are NOT that happy . 90 % of Ghanaians living abroad would be happy to get back to Ghana but for very simple things. You only need to travel to other countries to realise the potential of living i ...

• First Amos 19 hours ago

Please don't come,stay there and die

• Mt Everest 18 hours ago

It's far better to be in Ghana than to be in that place where you're treated like animals. Even worse, they're not even making it there but "coping" and "managing " and "hoping for things to get better". Ah, why do you people ...

• Citizen8 17 hours ago

Who's this lady expecting to make Ghana better before those Ghanaians in the diaspora can come back home?

• Korsi 10 hours ago

We don't have any official Ghanaian Association where Tina Buxton from Mthatha, Eastern Cape is elected as Deputy Vice president. Tina should stop projecting herself to be representing Ghanaian Migrants in South Africa. She c ...