'A man who gives GH¢10, GH¢20 offering in church is not ready for marriage' – Pastor

Read Comments Comments (159)

• CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES PASTORS 4 days ago

Unbelievable

• OPPORTUNISTS CALLING THEMSELVES MEN OF GOD 4 days ago

You expect people to work and then bring their life time savings for and your family to lead your luxury life while the congregant languish in poverty.

God will punish you

• FRANKIE 4 days ago

Another thief. Another charlatan. Another lazy man. Another conman who wants to feed fat off the back of hardworking Ghanaians by reaping where he has not sown. The people are becoming wiser by the day and it is becoming incr ...

• Rex 4 days ago

One day,the stupid and gullible ones will awake,and that will be the end of these unintelligent thieves who calls themselves pastors.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......Burn the qu ...

• Soul Brother 4 days ago

Most 'boys' do not work. How can they get GH10? From their parents? Is the none paying 'pastor' who takes from others ready for marriage?

• Sul 4 days ago

YOUR CHRIST IS STUPID

• Hospital Blanket 4 days ago

May God forgive you.

• Goodman 4 days ago

May the good Lord forgive you ,Sul ,you don't know what you are saying

• Jack Toronto 4 days ago

You are ignorant. Ask God for forgiveness.

• Aminulion 4 days ago

Where are you getting this inspiration from?
    The content matter has nothing to do with islam, Quran or Prophet Muhammad.
    You should mind your words

• Jack Toronto 4 days ago

The one insulting Islam has been doing it for years no matter the news item.

Thank you, Frankie!!!!

• Ofa Atta (Convert) 4 days ago

Herrrrr, l thank GOD for the enlightenment and courage that made me leave this religion. Akoa ka Nkwaseasem. Indeed, for lack of knowledge many are perishing.

• Nsem 000 1 day ago

What do you expect from spiritual vulnerable society. Poverty has erode the reasoning of most Ghanaians and the so call people of God take advantages. I know apostle who owns many houses but the church members remain poor.

• Livingstone 4 days ago

You see that once you allow fake pastors operate and get used to their dubious actions they are now extending it? Jesus is alive and real but these people enable his name be defamed every day.

• May-Mist 4 days ago

Yes! It is true. We men have become wise now. We will not marry but we will continue to deceive and have sex with the women to have children. Procreation must continue at the command of God. Therefore we will continue to give ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 4 days ago

This idiot is a criminal Pastor. The Bible says that God loves a cheerful giver but the Bible says that you have to give what is from your heart. If all that you can afford is 1 Ghana cedis that is appreciated by God. Bloody ...

• Kwame Prah 4 days ago

Kwabena Adu Boahene is an assemblies of God chief Deacon. He is not from pentecost.

• Lord 4 days ago

All these fools are not men of God, they are thieves. If anyone of you guys has anything to give, find the needy and present it yourself. There after, stay in your room and pray to God. Let these fools pray for the chairs in ...

• Liber8 3 days ago

I don’t give anything in church but I’m married with 2 kids.
    You are not anywhere close to God

• TRUTH BE TOLD 3 days ago

SO WHAT AT ALL HAVE THIS CHARLATANS BEEN SMOKING? THEY ALWAYS SPEW NONSENSE AND UNFORTUNATELY GULLIBLE AND STUPID PEOPLE FOLLOW THEM. SO IF YOU DON'T PAY A BIGGER OFFERING YOU CANNOT MARRY. IS THAT THE CONDITION FOR MARRIAGE?

• Osei-Bonsu 4 days ago

The fraudster are coming from all directions. The church business must be taking a hit from the US-Isreal-Iran war. Hehehehe

• Never use dishonest BEEDEG for your shipping 4 days ago

Whose responsibility is it to get import documents eg Master List of an LCL correctly issued. The shipping company or the importer who is only using part of the container?

Why then should the importer have to bear cost of ...

• Nana yaw 4 days ago

Another thief,Church is for salvation or susu collector idiot.

• Salim 4 days ago

Vee soon we shall know them by their faces

• Salim 4 days ago

Very soon we shall know them by their faces

• Patricio 4 days ago

Osofo apart from the preaching what do you do for a living? Should I bring 1000gh to church as offering and give my wife and children 20gh as a chop money? Find some work do okay.

• Atsu 4 days ago

Nadaa nkoaa

• Nima boy 4 days ago

One man church. You expect people to go and sweat come and give it to you to drive in Toyota Land cruiser. Which job hv you given them to do that you they dhould not do offering less than 20.00
    Do you think it is easy to e ...

• Church Business 4 days ago

The men are not even interested to get married. It doesn’t matter if they give 10 or 100.
    Marriage is not worth it these days. Most of our women are becoming baby mamas. Some are even marrying people from other religions ...

• Kofi Atigbl3nla. 4 days ago

A gift doesn't have to be expensive but Gh10, Gh20 isn't enough for you.

Selfish stomach pastor.

• Stitches. 4 days ago

Another armed robbery. Kwasia ba. Awi

• Afful Martin 4 days ago

You are a fool did you work for them bombo crat

• Afful Martin 4 days ago

Your face like hippopotamus

• Kofi Sam 4 days ago

Osofo you are off track and misleading the flock. Go back and study the scriptures well. God is Almighty and does not need anything from his children. The gold and silver are His. Giving is of or from the heart. If one give u ...

• Imagination 4 days ago

Christianity is just organised crime..pastors are scamming poor people and catholic priests are sleeping with young boys

• Chairman kwame adom 4 days ago

OSOFO
    OSOFO
    OSOFO
    Bokooooo dea!!!

• God's time 4 days ago

Stupidity on sale. Who at all did us this dis-service. The weak will always fall prey to this opportunist.

• Cooli0 4 days ago

Another stupid fool. See his face like fufu pounding machine

• Donatus 4 days ago

Am completely flabbergasted.

• Jon J 4 days ago

How can someone kno wat another person is offerin.' this man is lucky he doesnt c other tings aside moni in his offerin box. Tings like stiks toilet papers leaves

• Abotsi 4 days ago

Over the bar

• concern 4 days ago

this one you don't talk about it bcos you can tell where he is coming from.

• Kwei 4 days ago

What kind s of message is this. Is this part of the gospel Jesus sent his disciples to preach?

• concern 4 days ago

run away immediately

• JDM 4 days ago

.....mumu man!!

• Arkhosua 4 days ago

Another idiot is croaking loud like a toad.

• Salouni 4 days ago

Dear pastor I believe read your Bible very well and understand it very well that you are not enriching your pocket and stomach just to decieved your church members only God almighty will judge all of you in Ghana

• Ha! 4 days ago

I was giving 20GHC offering in church and I'm married now. Even after marriage, I'm still giving 20GHC because I'm a public servant, not a business man.

Government increased my salary by less than 10 percent this year so h ...

• Why won't you be called thieves? ...Kay from the Netherlands 4 days ago

Why won't your likes be called thieves? Worshipping God has now turned into money. Those who give more are the only ones who are recognised by the church. You have forgotten about the widow whose offering was please by God. W ...

• OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago

Many of these hungry so-called men of God, and who head the one-man churches are simply daft and ridiculous.

• Spirit 4 days ago

Pressure to ADAM, so called man of God you're wrong this time

• Jojoman 4 days ago

Look at this idi*t

• Stan 4 days ago

FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Medie.
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Label ...

• Nii 4 days ago

The comments have said it all about some the present day churches. Like I said no one will say there is no creator. Some churches are becoming rip off and is hard time people realize. The offering is not coming for him to liv ...

• Jon J 4 days ago

But i agree wit him sayin 'genuine luv is usually expressed thru givin.
    does he think a rich man who is stingy towards da church or even god ll be stingy on his girlfriend or wife?

• Prayer 4 days ago

The woman from Sunyani Methodist church who called them thieves comes to mind! The message is not about christ anymore.It is about giving and money matters these days!

• NMG 4 days ago

God is trying to use that woman to wake the people up but they still asleep n believe this pastors God go punish them all

• KUMI K 4 days ago

Oh osofo, where at all are you these latter day preachers taking the church to? Why always money money money?

• NART 4 days ago

Stealing in god's name.
    Lord have Mercy

• EL 4 days ago

They should not be marry so that you the fake pastors will continue to use them?

I pity the poor souls that attend your church

• Nunu 4 days ago

Stingy towards God indeed.

• Nana 4 days ago

Na asofo yi koraa aden. Nyame na etua mo ka anaa se den. where from this sermon. SMH

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 4 days ago

Mr pastor, you are a very big liar, you are deceiving you congregation, where at all have you people been reading this nonsense in the Bible????, because i also read this same Bible, but sometimes I wonder where you people se ...

• Weather 4 days ago

Useless preacher, you are the reason the masses are suffering, thieves in the name of God

• Yaw 4 days ago

This disgrace guy is not a pastor, he is doing business with the church of God. Where in the Bible did God say that? Juloo.

• Nico 4 days ago

U see this pastors of today so so stupid talks

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 4 days ago

Mr pastor, you are a very big liar, you are deceiving you congregation, where at all have you people been reading this nonsense in the Bible????, because i also read this same Bible, but sometimes I wonder where you people se ...

• You Can't Complain 4 days ago

This is another 'stomach' of God. They should give more so that they use you to feed their family. Where in the Bible did God say that? Shame on you

• Fiifi Acquah 4 days ago

I miss Abram Ben Moshie

• Ghana. 4 days ago

Multiply 20 cedis by 7 x 1 year
    You have church service every blessed day. Guys keep your money for your future. Looking at the way he is talking, the church is not going to assist you in anyway. Their children don't sell ...

• Sul 4 days ago

STUPID MAN.
    THIEVES CLAIMING TO BE MEN OF GOD

• Kk 4 days ago

Please, forgive him wai. He was Just joking.

• Very soon 4 days ago

Leave him very soon he will not find any one in his church .He has forgotten that people are seeing the light this days so it will not continue that way hmm. Hmm asem oooo

• maguy 4 days ago

Ofui Kwasia Man!

• Aminulion 4 days ago

Where are all these hungry pastors coming from. Christians must reclaim their religion from chalatans.
    They are causing a lot of damage

• Truth 4 days ago

Asem o! Smh! Funny innit? These gangsters pastors! May the good Lord have mercy on us all

This idiot is a criminal Pastor. The Bible says that God loves a cheerful giver but the Bible says that you have to give what is from your heart. If all that you can afford is 1 Ghana cedis that is appreciated by God. Bloody ...

• NDC Boys are unwise 4 days ago

Such a foolish man!
    Using tricks to extort money from poor members.

• K. Kusi 4 days ago

THIEVES IN THE NAME OF GOD. BASTARDS!

• K.B 4 days ago

The collapse of the fake churches has started people are becoming wise.

• T T 4 days ago

Useless man who calls himself Phastor…

• Samwise 4 days ago

This so called men of God are becoming unbecoming.

• TT 4 days ago

Another customer go bad
    Time is coming if you guys don't change your ways they will no numbers in the church as what happens in Europe and America churches

• DDT 4 days ago

Until foolish born again Christians wake up, this stupid charlatans called pastors or prophets will continue to feed on them.

• Busia 4 days ago

This things ernnn,ghanaweb shouldn't have posted it's cuz it's doesn't make sense.When was the last time He (OSOFO) went to his church members house with a bag of rice to them .we live in a world PASTORS AND FATHERS ARE STING ...

• Miki 4 days ago

Even happily married men give 5 cedis at church as offering, be there and heed this at your own peril, young lady

• Kwesi 4 days ago

Our bodies are the temple of God, not your fake churches. I'd give my money to orphans and widows rather than criminals like your type. Who made you a man of God, is it not yourself. You're a thief just like Judas is Chariot ...

• Kobina Ebo 4 days ago

⁸LORD HAVE MERCY

• Gbetsimu 4 days ago

God sells blessings Abi?

• Sebastian Deh 4 days ago

Absolute nonsense. And he contradicts himself by saying a gift doesn't need to be expensive. These guys are simply preaching for their bellies.

• The wise one 4 days ago

Hmm fools always follow fools!

• KO 4 days ago

Hmmm, yɛn Nyakopɔn wɔ asɛm no no po.

• Concern citizen 4 days ago

One man Church Pastor, why wouldn't you give such advise?

• Truth stands 4 days ago

This self styled pastor should move his church from Adenta to one of the remotest villages in Ghana and see if he can even get a one cedis coin as offertory.There's no regulation of some of these churches, hence anybody just ...

• Kwasi Agyapong 4 days ago

KWASEA PANIN!

• Fifi Afriyie 4 days ago

Wives of pastors who rob their congregations in this way should divorce their husbands. They are armed robbers who are not fit to be married to. Don’t enjoy the proceeds of their crimes.

• Kk 4 days ago

They are saving the money for their future families and towards their marriages. So you want them to give bountifully to you and how are they going to get money to marry?
    The church members should be wise and not listen to t ...

• Poor members should leave this Church 4 days ago

I will advise all members who cannot give more than 20cedis offering to leave this year and find their levels.
    God accepted Lazerous.

• FACT 4 days ago

IF GIVING SHOWS LOVE
    • THEN ALL THE SO-CALLED MEN OF GOD SHOULD GIVE EVERYTHING THEY HAVE TO THE CONGREGATION
    • THE CONGREGATION SHALL THEN BLESS THE MAN OF GOD TO RECEIVE ABUNDANCE FROM GOD
    This is the shortcut to ev ...

• MAJOR 4 days ago

These are the churches my LORD caned for defiling thw house of GOD

• Hmmm, 4 days ago

Another thief and corrupt minister...
    This is all you know making money from the vulnerable people...
    Stop ,desist from your evil ways..

• Kojo 4 days ago

These men of God are really destroying society and most people do not know, yet they are still following them.

• THE BULL 4 days ago

If a man gives wont give to God, then what for you? Im paraphrasing, wasn't woman the first one to disobey God and his words, according to the bible? These pastors should invest into the community and create jobs for the peop ...

• Bobby Stones 4 days ago

Osofo, you should be ashamed of your greed and avarice, the Bible rightly referred to your likeminds, who came into the ministry of Christ Jesus by through the back door as ravenous wolves.

• kk 4 days ago

the proliferation of these Nigerian pastors in Ghana. Just look at his ugly face

• AB 4 days ago

Church Administration is very difficult and complicated in modern times. If we continue with such commentary, we make matters worse.
    Remember the widow gave her mite and it has become our example. But most of our modern chur ...

• La Pleasure man 4 days ago

Another useless thief..
    God would prefer for a man to spend his money on his wife and family instead of on a shameless pastor..

• Charles oppong 4 days ago

Young able men will be fools to remain and contribute to this man's church.The so called "man of GOD" is just taking u guys for fools.he should be allow to marry all the single women in his church..

• CHIEF BONAA SALIFU TIA 4 days ago

You Are Welcome To Great CHIEF BONNA SALIFU NAA- TIA Spiritual Powers located In Ghana
    Northern Ghana.THESE ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES HE HAVE FOR EVERYBODY FACING THE FOLLOWING PROBLEMS:
    (1) INSTANT MONEY
    (2)BUSINESS BOOMIN ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 4 days ago

Because God butter your bread you don't think of those who don't have even the bread. Don't worry ok

Kwasiampanii lime you.

• WSamePeople 4 days ago

You guys are turning people away from the church with these your unnbiblical and unnecessary utterances. This comment is very weak osofo

• Nii 4 days ago

Very sad comment

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 days ago

I BLAME THE FOOLS WHO GO TO HIS CHURCH

• Alhassan J N 4 days ago

Regardless of the young unmarried's financial standing love still persists.So the young girls should get closer to such honest young men and help them build an HONEST livelihood and forget of parasitic people.The preacher for ...

• Hmmm 4 days ago

Hmmmm very unfortunate

• Black-and-white 4 days ago

Such should be shot as soon as possible. Scammers

• I am a Ghanaian 4 days ago

The woman in the other video will answer you for us. You are one of the main reason why our Christian faith is being abused.

• agyeman 4 days ago

LOOK AT THIS ONE TOO. SEE HOW PROSPEROUS HE LOOKS WITH PEOPLE'S MONEY IN HIS STOMACH. THIS WINGAM MAN IS INTO HOTELIERING. IS IT PART OF GOD'S WORK? OR, PROFIT FROM GOD'S WORK KNOWING VERY WELL THAT GOD'S WORK IS FOR CHARITY ...

• Kofai 4 days ago

Lol, is it now about salvation or offering. Just tell them that in your church the offerings starts from 50.00. What will happen if they don't come to your church again. Church has now become a lucrative business.

• Yotagborse 4 days ago

This pastor is talking nyanyapu. SMH !

• King 4 days ago

U get ppl going to such charlatans of being to listen to word of God, , its sad for such figures to describe themselves as men of God, when will our ppl learn something lessons n sense to know that such ppl ar not men of Go ...

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 4 days ago

You have a huge task then pastor. Teach them to catch huge fish then because they are rather thinking of satisfying their families with the little income they receive than paying much offerings. Teach them God's principles. M ...

• Nana K 4 days ago

Such stupidity, he should marry the women himself

• Bryt 4 days ago

Another thief just as the Methodist woman said about the tithe

• Kwame Angel 4 days ago

Kwasea Pastor. They should give you all their monies and go home and chop grass. Did you also read about the widow's mite?

• Piety 4 days ago

Always using religion to rob your members. Upon all the hug sums of monies pastors received from church members how much do they contribute during offering? How much do they pay as their tithe?. Keep deceiving until the end o ...

• R.N 4 days ago

By their fruits, we shall know them

• Dominic 4 days ago

Is this statement coming from you or from the Holy Bible? The Bible says in Matthew 11:28–30 that my yoke is easy and my burden is light. Pastors should not place heavy burdens on their members to satisfy their greed.

• Paapa 4 days ago

All, are these supposed men of God enticing and encouraging people to do arm robbery? Please let me know your intentions. Thanks

• Ken 4 days ago

Look at this nonsense

• Lucky 4 days ago

Nonsense! Gone are the days when you fake Pastors used to mislead innocent Souls and feed on their ignorance. Thieves!

• R.N 4 days ago

By their fruits, we shall know them.

• ASEMPA 4 days ago

See how he's fleeced on his church members of their meager income for himself and family members and bloated like pregnant pig.

• Akua 4 days ago

GOD DOES NOT NEED MONEY ! MONEY IS THE CREATION OF MAN . MONEY IS THE ROOT OF EVIL . JESUS HIMSELF SACKED THOSE MONEY DOUBLERS IN THE CHURCH . NO BODY SHOULD SEND MONEY TO THE CHURCH . THE CHURCHES SHOULD ENGAGE IN BUSINESS T ...

• Filo 4 days ago

Useless so called pastor

• Glamorlife.. 4 days ago

I blame the men who would follow his comments. If you're a fool and you got scammed by a a statement like that, that on you !

• Annor Yeboah 3 days ago

Please kindly direct me to the bank which God does his transactions and do cash withdrawals after congregants pay tithes and offerings..
    Is SG ssb, Absa ADB, GCB,Zenith
    I want to meet him when he comes to do the Cash withd ...

• Sammy 3 days ago

A fake pastor with stingy sense.

• TrueTrue 3 days ago

ha ha ha! Maybe people should give GH

c5 instead!

• Great God. 3 days ago

Even the 10 Ghana is too much for the offering, where did you see God to give him the money you collected from the church members, kumchacha have revealed all your secrets that you chop the money and use some building big hou ...

• Israel 3 days ago

Idi Amin look like that's why he is preaching this kind of rubbish get yourself prepared and go back to Uganda

• Ato 3 days ago

This man called pastor will easily sleep with your wife just because you are put of work and break up your family.

I wish he has a daughter old enough to be in a relationship and struggling looking for a man.

• Pouv:: The wise will stay away from his church! 3 days ago

Yes, and not wise of him or any individual to stay in a church with a so called pastor like you.

• de3guruofangels@gmail.com 3 days ago

Why do the pastors highly depend on taking tithe than preaching the salvation,
    What about those churches that didn't depend on tithe how do they survive
    Even their church building is bigger than those churches that using ...

• Atsu 3 days ago

The Bible didn't say so. If the people involved in the relationship can feed themselves, why not marry?
    Too much value placed on money rather than humanity

• Francis 3 days ago

Look at his face, mouth and poor teeth. Charlatan preacher!! Shame on you!!! Ghanaians are beginning to wake up and realized that you are all thieves.They will not give their money to you any more.

• Mt Everest 3 days ago

He's contradicted himself because if "gift doesn't have to be expensive" so then why condemn people who gift 10 and 20ghs to the church. Ah well, i quit church going since 2020 because of these things. The church is so money ...

• Ewvevi 3 days ago

Kpor ephe mo abe kese phemo ene la.

• Akik 3 days ago

God doesn't need anyone's money,,the church needs money to function but even a pesewa contributed counts and worthy .
    All the fingers of an arm are not the same even though we're all born the same day.
    The pastor should ap ...

• Kofi 3 days ago

There is no correlation between the amount we give at church and readiness for marriage.

• Kofi 3 days ago

There is no correlation between the amount we give at church and readiness for marriage.

• Kofi 3 days ago

• Kwaku 1 day ago

Chronic thieves calling themselves God's servants.

• Kofi Anoko 1 day ago

Ghana mindset, show and tell

• Destro 6 hours ago

You think the church members are fools, the flock given to you to manage , how are you treating them?