The fear motivation is no more working. People need just a little bit more economic empowerment and the church and it's criminals and charlatans in cassock will be in danger.
Rex 4 days ago
And she was right,The church rather is the armed robbery machine and not the poor and gullible congregant.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 days ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Karikakchar 4 days ago
One thing is clear: there's no evidenceof payment of tithe by the followersof Jesus Christ. Payment of tithe was meant for those under the law and for the use of the Levitical priest. The
Kwame King 4 days ago
Tithing is an act of faith and spiritual covenant with God. There is a promise to it in Malachi 3.
However, Pastors have refused to discusss the promise attached to our relationship with God through payment of tithe to en ... read full comment
Tithing is an act of faith and spiritual covenant with God. There is a promise to it in Malachi 3.
However, Pastors have refused to discusss the promise attached to our relationship with God through payment of tithe to enhance the faith. And even the pastors themselves must be the first to pay.
The woman was only resisting only the attachment of tithe to the welfare system of the church. So Methodist and Presby leadership must look at decoupling tithing from welfare systems in their church.
Obi 4 days ago
And what was used to pay tithe at that time, money? Read Deut 14:15-26, Heb 7 :1-12
Yankey Youth Therapy. 8-Years Loot Fertilizer 4 days ago
Akyem mafia looting with bible in hand, is ripe! Robbery tithe-style in churches; at fuel pump machines; in graveyards burying live babies for money, et ce tera. All norms buried by Akufo-Addo.
FACT 4 days ago
Didnt you hear Akufo-Addo rebuke the loose talkative Mahama the King of Gonja Mafia to shut up. Who knows whether the bloody and deadly inter Gonja tribal conflict was a ritual murder for the Gonja Sakawa Mafia?
The Broader View. Believe You Me 4 days ago
Truly rife!
Truly rife!
The Broader View. Believe You Me 4 days ago
Yankey Therapy, you are absolutely right 100%. It is rife and mirror imaging all over. Fish spoils from the head indeed. Oyiwa
Truth Table 4 days ago
Say yes to Jesus because:
1. He has destroyed death;
2. He has brought life and immortality to light. ...... .,,
Nii 4 days ago
What does this have to do with the topic at hand. Are you brain washed
James 4 days ago
The woman is arrogant and disrespectful
Name 4 days ago
The woman is even better. You are mad.
Kwaku Tee 4 days ago
I don't think that woman was well educated to understand the preaching of the Reverend Minister. Our preachers shd learn how to improve to communicate with their congregants. The woman was naive and ignorant . She will be surprised to hear that some of these Reverend Ministers don't take more than GHC3,000 per month.
NMG 4 days ago
Kwaku Tee kwaaaasiaaaaaaaaa woooomaaaameeee tw333333 if you here to support those church robbers your modaaaaaa once again no wonder church is a scam
ANA 4 days ago
@ NMG how is the mother wrong you here? Do you have one? If yes, how would you feel if she was to be attacked due to your thoughts?
Sebastian Deh 4 days ago
Kwaku Tee, what are you saying. That the woman is not well educated to understand. Is it her duty to understand or the pastors duty to make her understand. There wasn't any misunderstanding. The woman was simply smart and discerning enough not to fall for the pastors intimidation.
Blue Pen 4 days ago
Kwaku Tee, the problem is that there are people in churches who are swallowing ideas, philosophies and arguments of anti-Christian elements. They swallow arguments of people who do not find anything good with Christianity or the Church and openly express their desire to see all churches closed down.
You just go through the comments here and see the anger of people, most of whom do not belong to any or pay tithes and offerings,yet want to be the ones to determine what is right for the church to do and what is not. People who hate the Church and everything about it. People who don't want any tithe or offering given to the Church yet expect the Church to take care of all the financial needs of the poor in the Church. People who have problems with the Church organising prayer meetings, all-night programs, etc.
So, if you are a Christian but you unwisely imbibe ideas and arguments from these haters of the Church, then you may likely speak the way the woman spoke.
And guess what? Some of them may come and describe me as "gullible, brainwashed and dumb". These are their favourite one-stop-solution words for all Christians because they are the only intelligent, conscious and wise people in town.
agyeman 4 days ago
BUT IS IT BY FORCE THAT YOU SHOULD BE PAID FOR DOING GOD'S WORK?
Fuzzy 4 days ago
And most of the members are jobless and penniless.
NMG 4 days ago
James she is better than you stupid mom with who gave birth to stupid son like you fool you plus your modaaa all your modassssssss kwaaaasiaaaaaa woooomaaameeeee tw333333 kankaaaaaaaaiiiii
Mike 4 days ago
Be serious braa
Son of sons 4 days ago
James you are a coward and a fool
Oklemekuku¹ 4 days ago
When you speak truth to power, you're arrogant and disrespectful. What about the priest's comment that prompted the woman to react? You saw nothing wrong with that? Because he wore cassock?
Tonto 4 days ago
James it's ur mind....You don't understand the Bible because you are lazy to read...let me tell you even tithe doesn't exist anymore. Faith, belief and love exist for now.....So it's clear that the woman is right.
Blue Pen 4 days ago
@Tonto. That is also your mind. It does not lie in your mouth to determine what exists or not in Christian practice.
Kwame 4 days ago
2 Corinthians 9:7
Let each one do just as he has resolved in his heart, not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.
King 4 days ago
She never reacted to a sermon, the Methodist church has what is called an open forum where members are allowed to share grievances or give advice or contribution
Imagination 4 days ago
People are stupid, u call people robbers and some mad people said the woman is disrespectful
Kwame 4 days ago
THIS POOR JOURNALISM OR PERHAPS YOU ARE PEN ROBER
OZYMANDIAS 4 days ago
Where in the Bible does God say that? The female congregant was, and is, right to call you and your colleagues BIG THIEVES. Take a look at your stomach and judge yourself.
Blue Pen 4 days ago
Malachi 3:8 KJV. (God speaking)
Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.
Just for those who don't know or understand where the Bishop was coming from. He ... read full comment
Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings.
Just for those who don't know or understand where the Bishop was coming from. He was referring to this verse, in which God took issues with his people over tithes and offerings and accused them of robbing him (God) in failing to pay tithes and offerings.
OKOROMANSAH 3 days ago
Blue Pen. Thanks for helping the discussion with the scripture verse. The pastor could have done better by sticking with the quotation! But he tried to assume the authority of referring to his congregants as robbers, without making any exception - by excluding those who do not have the means.
All the woman was saying was this: "If we have become robbers under your ministry, then you, our leaders, are the chief robbers!" What the minister failed to do was ask the woman to explain why she claims the stewards, bishops and church leaders are all robbers. After all, the minister had the opportunity to explain why he referred to the church members who failed to pay their tithes are robbers!
There are lots of things happening in our churches that make church members uncomfortable but without any opportunity to bring out. Many members feel the same way as the woman does. How come we are all children of God in the same church, but on average the ministers are well of in life than the church members? How come the ministers ride in cars to come to church while the majority of the congregants are on foot? How come our ministers' children do well at school, and go on to tertiary education when kids of most of the church members only manage JHS? If we are all members of the same congregation, and only a few of us are prospering while the majority of us cannot have three square meals a day, but no-one is prepared to share the source of their affluence with us so that we can also enjoy the good things of life, then we can safely assume that the affluent are either magicians or robbers!
Stan 4 days ago
FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Medie.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Label ... read full comment
FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Labeling, Assembly line and Quality Control.
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1,400 - 3,200 Dependent on position. Free feeding,
Free Accomodation for distant workers. Call the HR directly on☎️☎️ 0533574591☎️☎️
If the Methodist church does this, what will the self appointed men of God do? 4 days ago
Over 15 years ago, at the Assemblies of God Church near Chemu SHS in Tema, a preacher boldly stated at a memorial service that the tithe is the biblical forbidden fruit and fhat keeping it amounts to eating the forbidden fruit. The wages of not paying tithes is death! He invited those stealing their own thithes to come forward for a special prayer. And to my surprise, so many people got up for a special prayer. Why would a worker, hardly able to maintain himself and his family be killed by the loving God for not paying 10% of his miserable pay to the church?
And now, a whole Methodist bishop says this in open church? What do you expect Agyin Asare (who recently bagged a degree in business administration) to say? And what should Otabil, who once said that if you’re unable to get to church, pay your offering online too say? What do you expect the fat glutton called Papa to say?
Christianity has done this nation too much harm!
THE CHURCH IS MARCHING ON 4 days ago
The church of God can never be brought down. Nobody, no strength, no power can ever bring the church down. Not even the gates of he'll.
The Church is marching on.....
The church of God can never be brought down. Nobody, no strength, no power can ever bring the church down. Not even the gates of he'll.
Wiseone 4 days ago
The Christian religion as a whole is a scam. The main aim of these fake men of God is to make dirty money out of their naive church members. If God says everyone must pay tithe, the God must let everyone get money to enable pay.
Yesu nti 4 days ago
Hmmmm it will be well
Sebastian Deh 4 days ago
This is sheer manipulation. Tithing is a means of easy money for many churches. They employ fear and panic tactics.
Naa Okailey 4 days ago
Thank God now people are able to know God for themselves. No more fear mongering by some of these church leaders
KWAO LAWYER 4 days ago
Some of the Preachings are wrong.
You call your church member a thief just because he failed to pay tithe.
The church must rethink about that narrative.
Who are you to judge???
kk 4 days ago
stupid extortionist messages sei aaa, i'm surprised the methodist church will be doing this.
Christianity in Ghana is in danger of becoming a total joke.
stupid extortionist messages sei aaa, i'm surprised the methodist church will be doing this.
General 4 days ago
The pastor didn't try, some of them cannot afford 3 square meal daily and you are labeling them that. Most of them were annoyed, the Kwame Nkrumah among them got up and gave it to the pasta.
BB 4 days ago
In my opinion, the truth is bitter but has to be told. This is a clear message to the orthodox churches like presby, meth,catholic, baptist, assemblys of god etc. The congregants are now awakening from their slumber. Treat the church members well and stop tagging them armed robbers because they could not pay tithe.
Kwame Peter 4 days ago
Kwame King and Blue Pen,you're both well done,May Jehovah bless abundantly,the Bishop knows better and should have preached with quotations,that would have avoided the challenge from the 'Yaa Asantewaa'.Meanwhile, I've been thinking about the fate of her husband/companion of she has one.
Blue Pen 4 days ago
@Kwame Peter, the Bishop was speaking to members of the Church, who presumably know the relevant Bible verses very well. (We do not have the full video of the interaction). He was not speaking to the haters out here, who are coming in with their predetermined arguments and anger against the Church.
Son of sons 4 days ago
Thief! Look at how passionate he is about this. The lady did well by standing up for herself.
agyeman 4 days ago
THE MOMENT THE FOOL GETS WISER, THE GAME IS OVER. REALIZATION WILL SOON VISIT CONGREGANTS OF ALL CHURCHES EXCLUDING CATHOLICS BECAUSE ANGLICANS, PRESBY, METHODIST ARE CULPRITS AS FOR THE OTABILS, HEWARD MILLS, ANKRAH ETC. THEY ARE WORSE THAN ARMED ROBBERS. REAL HARASSMENT FOR TITHE IS KIDS PLAY. SOON AND VERY SOON THEIR LIFESTYLES WILL CHANGE BECAUSE THEY CANNOT HAVE THEIR WAY FOR EVER. THE GOOD LORD WILL HARVEST THEM.
agyeman 4 days ago
PAUL ADMONISHED WOULD BE CHRISTIANS EVEN BEFORE THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN TO WARY OF THESE MEN BECAUSE THEY COME IN SHEEP CLOTHING BUT TO WIT DEADLY MINDS. SANITY IS COMING INTO THE FORE. HOW COME EVERY YOUNG MAN AND NOW THE WOMEN WANT TO PASTORS TO OWN CHURCHES. LORD, PLEASE PLEASE AND PLEASE SIFT THE CHAFF FOR US SO WE CAN EFFECTIVELY AND FEARFULLY TRUST YOUR WORD AND NOT THOSE OF THESE PERSONS PAUL WARNED US ABOUT.
Baba Moro 4 days ago
The woman is absolutely eight the church is a rip off institution they always take and give less a bunch of criminals in cassock.
Mark Pepper 4 days ago
There are many ways in doing many things. Nothing wrong for the women to speak out. Only the time then the position was wrong. The Bishop a senior being in the Church. Women Fellowship Leader, another head of a group. Two leaders don’t fight in public. That which makes the woman guilty not expression of her views. At a meeting sensible and average comments are taken as minutes to adopt that would be proper at that instant.
Secondly; the woman better learn how to address important matters seriously in public and in Camara
Fante Kenkey 4 days ago
Unfortunately the next time we hear of her she will be forced to apologize as always. Then she will blame it on satan. Sincerely I enjoyed her outburst. It was appropriate and on point. Did you see the pastor cassock catch fire. Madam WO YE KIKIM. BE BLESSED
Pelicles. 3 days ago
The lady was Martin Luther of our time, and I will advise her not to render and apology because if the pastor can label those who cannot afford paying tithes as "Armed Robbers", the lady was right to chastise the pastor as a thief.
Nobody is saying that tithes paying should be part of "The Church social service" but, it is wrong to insult those who struggle to pay it.
Oyiwa
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........Burn the ...
However, Pastors have refused to discusss the promise attached to our relationship with God through payment of tithe to en ...
Truly rife!
I don't think that woman was well educated to understand the preaching of the Reverend Minister. Our preachers shd learn how to improve to communicate with their congregants. The woman was naive and ignorant . She will be sur ...
Kwaku Tee, what are you saying. That the woman is not well educated to understand. Is it her duty to understand or the pastors duty to make her understand. There wasn't any misunderstanding. The woman was simply smart and dis ...
Kwaku Tee, the problem is that there are people in churches who are swallowing ideas, philosophies and arguments of anti-Christian elements. They swallow arguments of people who do not find anything good with Christianity or ...
Be serious braa
Just for those who don't know or understand where the Bishop was coming from. He ...
Blue Pen. Thanks for helping the discussion with the scripture verse. The pastor could have done better by sticking with the quotation! But he tried to assume the authority of referring to his congregants as robbers, without ...
FACTORY WORKERS NEEDED.
VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Label ...
Over 15 years ago, at the Assemblies of God Church near Chemu SHS in Tema, a preacher boldly stated at a memorial service that the tithe is the biblical forbidden fruit and fhat keeping it amounts to eating the forbidden frui ...
The Christian religion as a whole is a scam. The main aim of these fake men of God is to make dirty money out of their naive church members. If God says everyone must pay tithe, the God must let everyone get money to enab ...
Hmmmm it will be well
Who are you to judge???
In my opinion, the truth is bitter but has to be told. This is a clear message to the orthodox churches like presby, meth,catholic, baptist, assemblys of god etc. The congregants are now awakening from their slumber. Treat th ...
Kwame King and Blue Pen,you're both well done,May Jehovah bless abundantly,the Bishop knows better and should have preached with quotations,that would have avoided the challenge from the 'Yaa Asantewaa'.Meanwhile, I've been t ...
@Kwame Peter, the Bishop was speaking to members of the Church, who presumably know the relevant Bible verses very well. (We do not have the full video of the interaction). He was not speaking to the haters out here, who are ...
THE MOMENT THE FOOL GETS WISER, THE GAME IS OVER. REALIZATION WILL SOON VISIT CONGREGANTS OF ALL CHURCHES EXCLUDING CATHOLICS BECAUSE ANGLICANS, PRESBY, METHODIST ARE CULPRITS AS FOR THE OTABILS, HEWARD MILLS, ANKRAH ETC. THE ...
PAUL ADMONISHED WOULD BE CHRISTIANS EVEN BEFORE THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN TO WARY OF THESE MEN BECAUSE THEY COME IN SHEEP CLOTHING BUT TO WIT DEADLY MINDS. SANITY IS COMING INTO THE FORE. HOW COME EVERY YOUNG MAN AND NOW THE WOME ...
There are many ways in doing many things. Nothing wrong for the women to speak out. Only the time then the position was wrong. The Bishop a senior being in the Church. Women Fellowship Leader, another head of a group. Two lea ...
Unfortunately the next time we hear of her she will be forced to apologize as always. Then she will blame it on satan. Sincerely I enjoyed her outburst. It was appropriate and on point. Did you see the pastor cassock catch fi ...
The lady was Martin Luther of our time, and I will advise her not to render and apology because if the pastor can label those who cannot afford paying tithes as "Armed Robbers", the lady was right to chastise the pastor as a ...
The truth will set you free !