Court rules OSP lacks authority to prosecute cases

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Osei-Bonsu 11 hours ago

That office needs to be closed down. They were engaged in some communist infurior tactics of pretending to be prosecuting NPP members.

• SHOTOKAN 11 hours ago

OSP Kissi Agyebeng, i say tell Ghanaians why we have to continue paying you salaries for no work being done

• Atta Kay 10 hours ago

@ STOTIKAN
    Can you put the same question to President John Dramani Mahama on why we shd maintain him as our leader upon all the looting of our mineral mines to his brother Ibrahim Mahama ?

• No Nine No Ten 10 hours ago

Your question is out of order

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago

MAHAMA’S “ECONOMY—STUUUUUUUPID” PROPAGANDA SPEECH HAS BACKFIRED ON HIM AND HIS INCOMPETENT NDC!!!!!!
    NDC PROPAGANDA ON LGBTQ+, CORRUPTION HAS BACKFIRED ON THEM. BIG TIME!!!!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! IT ...

• TRUTH 9 hours ago

KWASIA WKA, GYIMI SEM NKOAAAAA

• $214 MILLION GOLDBOD LOOT 9 hours ago

We wake up to madness everyday. What then is the use of the OSP if it needs the AGs permission and authorization to prosecute cases. Where then is the independence. Shameless judicial system with useless judges we have in thi ...

• Kofi 9 hours ago

How many cases has the attorney general and his team won since they were sworn in. They want to blame the osp for their incompetence.

• Kwame K 8 hours ago

Do we really need the office of the OSP. Is this not duplication. If we think the AG's office does not have the capacity to prosecute adequately,lets beaf it up.

• Opoku 9 hours ago

Truth,do you have to insult?It is only uncivilised people who resort to insults instead of putting out his or her ideas.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.........you can take your own life with medicine......For instance 15 tramadol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• DUMSOR IS BACK 9 hours ago

After the foolish ORAL failed miserably, the looting NDC are now attacking institutions of state. What a useless ndc party.

• Game Changer +447935009178 4 hours ago

Massa, your Akufo Addo by law led the establishment of the sham OSP to scam everybody. The matter astake is, the OSP cannot prosecute cases on it own unless it seeks that authority from the AG. The mother serpent of all corru ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana......you can take your own life with medicine......For instance 15 tramadol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Gbetsimu 1 hour ago

ZGBEHA

• OPPONG NKRUMAH the BIG HEAD 10 hours ago

Can you tell Ghanaians why we should be thinking about NPP upon all the looting and can you tell us why Ofori Attah can avail himself in Ghana for accountability?

• Ben 10 hours ago

It is the duty of the government to prosecute all NPP members or officials who are alleged to have engaged in corrupt practices. Regarding Ofori Atta, again it is the duty of this government to have him extradited to Ghana to ...

• Panin 4 hours ago

If the npp hadn't been thieves, Ghana would have been far advanced by now.

• Psps 4 hours ago

NDC were in government between 1992 and 2000. When they were leaving office the country was on its knees.total looting

• Paapa 10 hours ago

Petition for his removal!!

• Exposer 9 hours ago

Another useless idiot ! waaa listen to yourself ? silly idiot !

• JUSTICE NAPARI 9 hours ago

Atta kay, Dr. Ibrahim Mahama business started way back from the NPP regimes. You may ask your micro manority leader; Hon Alexander Afenyo-Markin for explanation why everything new to Dr. Ibrahim Mahama, comes during NPP regi ...

• ADJELEY SAKAMAN 1 hour ago

Yaatwum OSP. You put yourself in a rat hole, just like Wicked idiot Dampare. Naniama. Aboa beast you go talk true. I wonder whether you were a lawyer, journalist, singer, certified idiot or professional hypocrite. Satan has s ...

• John,Tema 10 hours ago

NDC Gangsters want only the AG to be filing for Nollie Prosequi for their Thieves when they are caught.They don't want Corrupt President John Mahama to mistakingly give some of those powers to OSP.

• FOR A GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 10 hours ago

Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 hours ago

Mahama will go to prison one day since OSP has no power to clear him in the Airbus scandal.

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 hour ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• SHOTOKAN 11 hours ago

OSP Kissi Agyebeng, tell Ghanaians why we have to continue paying you salaries for no work being done

• Fidelity 9 hours ago

Corrupt officials are jubilating

• Nana 11 hours ago

Corrupt Kissi Agyebeng thought Mr John Dramani Mahama will protect his job when he wins power.The NDC wild Dogs do not trust him and want to chase him out.

• Pelicles. 11 hours ago

I am not a legal expert, but I think this position investigate cases then it is up to the courts to prosecute. I may be wrong though.

• Yaw 10 hours ago

Waste of money and space. Close the office and use the money for new jobs for the children.

• Nii 10 hours ago

Do you understand waste of money? Go and explain it to your President, we have the Agenda 111 but he's still going ahead to construct 200 health centers He also wants to construct Accra 'Kumasi highway is it not a waste?

• La Pleasure man 10 hours ago

Oh sure, and the cathedral was not a waste of money right? Or showering in the sky?

• Cooon 10 hours ago

Courts dont prosecute cases. they adjudicate or judge cases. Prosecution is done by the AG office, through law enforcement ( police prosecutors, special prosecutor etc) but now the court says the OSP cannot prosecute cases

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 8 hours ago

The Airbus issue will resurrect again si

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 11 hours ago

Thank You, AG. The power to shield Ofori Atta and NPP thieves now revoked.

• Yao 9 hours ago

And what has the AG himself achieved? How many cases has he prosecuted so far?

• Fidelity 9 hours ago

That's my question too. Im NDC but I will never support anything that will fight this office. We xan criticise but not to scrap it

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 11 hours ago

KISI ADJABENG ENSURED CECILIA DAPAAH WAS FREED. HE ALWAYS MOVES IN FIRST TO DESTROY EVERY EVIDENCE. KICK HIM OUT

• Yao 11 hours ago

A country called Ghana.very funny people and leaders!!

• Amango Mo 10 hours ago

Very very funny and comedians. Which instruments established the OSP? Oh motherland Ghana

• Atsu 11 hours ago

NDC wants to enter nolle prosequi for their criminal thieves. Now they have the freedom to steal and milk Ghana to death.

• Yaw 10 hours ago

OSP's is called delay.

• Kojo Kankam 10 hours ago

Eii Ghana. Our politicians will destroy the country.

• Righteous 10 hours ago

I don't think this country is really serious ,. On what grounds was the special prosecutor's office created and what was the reason ? Selective justice won't help develop a country especially NDC and NPP drama.
    You don' ...

• Kwame. Nkrumah 10 hours ago

Close that shop immediately

• JB 10 hours ago

You see your level now!! Resign right now

• Atopa 10 hours ago

OSP, useless and corrupt institution

• Concerned Citizen 9 hours ago

Its a shame Kissi Adjaben's failure and incompetence allowing Ken Ofori Atta to escape justice has brought all these downfall to the validity of the OSP office. How do you justify the extravagant expenses of the taxpayers mo ...

• Quadjo Bedu 10 hours ago

We have lost the fight against corruption. I don't like the modus operandi of the OSP but the office has a deterrent effect. As it is now, measures must be taken to proscribe the law establishing it.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 10 hours ago

This is inside job by Akufo Addo appointed judges. This ruling means that all the criminals from Akufo Addo's administration who are being prosecuted by OSP are free to go. This is exactly the reason why Akufo Addo set up thi ...

• Kofi 10 hours ago

Corruption is flourishing and has won. Congratulations to all the political elite. NPP and NDC are 6 and 9. Value is the same, just the label

• Hama 10 hours ago

Get rid of that fukking incompetent akyem Sakawa OSP who had his job though Gabby Okyere Darko, Ofori atta , Bediatuo , and akuffo addo . Fire him with immediate effect or make his office redundant so that we can arrest and p ...

• Yao 9 hours ago

How many so called "criminals "has your AG prosecuted in court? Only press conferences he knows.

• Yaw 10 hours ago

This ingrate OSP with his selective prosecutorial discretion has seen his smoothness level.

• E. Hardcastle 9 hours ago

@ Yaw. You say ingrate? What should he be grateful about? His appointment? You must be very stupid like Annor Dompreh

• Yaw 7 hours ago

Exactly like you ! Damn fool !

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

I insist this OSP is part of the npp Nation wreckers organization.

• Skriller 10 hours ago

I pray someone organise a coup d'tat in this country... Useless politicians

• Mental charter 10 hours ago

Earlier prosecutions obtained by osp is null and void....

• Akos 9 hours ago

Yes, that's what it means. Everyone can now challenge their convictions but is it the right thing? Why is the government fighting against itself? Why create the office then later say it is not authorized to do this? Confused ...

• Jay 9 hours ago

Good news

• STOP IT 9 hours ago

The Konongo Kaya days are over.

• Frederick antwi 9 hours ago

Is so then what is the purpose of establishing it in the first place

• Exposer 9 hours ago

Sack these idiots! He is wasting taxpayers' money! Useless man, even dissolve that office created by those thieves NPP!

• Donatus 9 hours ago

So, what happens to Cecilia Abena Dapaah's case?

• Justice 9 hours ago

Bad!

• Dunia 9 hours ago

Too many press conferencing but no results. Now Ofori-Atta's case can be pursued more competently.

• Asante 9 hours ago

People have forgotten that these useless laws were put together by the incompetent NPP under nana and Bawumia. The reason was to prosecute their opponents while they were busy looting the state.

• Samwise 9 hours ago

Online petition to stop the use of the honourable title on members of Parliament, they should simply be called mp's.

• Mansa 9 hours ago

Sleeping on the job and enjoying big salary and riding in big cars

• Efo 9 hours ago

Ndc will even strip off his wife and next time he would be grateful to hands that feed him. God bless Nana Addo

• Agbana 9 hours ago

Very useless judiciary !!! aiding the NDC' government to steal our resources. Stealing, stealing, and stealing everywhere.

God hath mercy on Ghana !!

• BIBLICAL AIMER 9 hours ago

@ osp, very useless institution, the office itself should be scraped not it prosecutorial powers.

• Jaja 9 hours ago

The criminals are in power again and they want Total Control. It shall end soon. Mark my word

• Lash 8 hours ago

The small fight against corruption has been collapsed by Mahama. I pity Ghana

• Cat 8 hours ago

Ww said it that npp is a criminal organization......the osp office was set up to milk tax payers money.they knew all this while that osp has no mandate to prosecute any government official.that office must be scrab with immed ...

• joe 8 hours ago

NDC tickling themselves and laughing.

• Useless Office. 8 hours ago

Useless Office. Some of us stated this will not work

• Kofi London 8 hours ago

So what happens to AB Adjei’s case and others.

• SD.com 8 hours ago

Se asa

• Kwame Peter 8 hours ago

Kissi you see your life? You had John Mahama by his balls and you let him off for reasons that only you and him know.You are the reason he is president today. This is your gratitude.

• Kwame K 8 hours ago

@Kwame Peter, you sound as if the office of the OSP was set up as the OSP's personal business. Let's be serious here.What gratitude! Rubbish.

• Mandela 8 hours ago

Whatever. We are sick of all political corruption, nonsense, foot-dragging, lying, useless propaganda, comedies, banquets, committees, workshops, speeches.

• Nkwa Kwame 7 hours ago

We have been battling with this OSP office since day one when Nana Addo set it up; could it be that the motive then which appeared like the NDC officials were the target has jinxed the office. Do we really need this office, ...

• Agbana 7 hours ago

My heart bleeds for Ghana ..... Herrrrrr NDC !!!!

• Francis B. 6 hours ago

By this judgement Mahama and his NDC have achieved what they wanted. They know the OSP will start investigating the corruption going in thrir government soon and after the investigations,the Attorney General willnever p ...

• FINANCIAL LOSS 5 hours ago

CHARGE ALL OF THEM FOR CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS ALL THESE 7 YEARS

• Jimbo 5 hours ago

So, what happens to cases OSP prosecuted and earned convictions? Are they going to be nullified and if yes, can the people involved be prosecuted again this time by the Attorney-General and will it not amount to double jeopar ...

• What convictions? 2 hours ago

The OSP secured a conviction by plea bargain in a case involving a former teacher and 5 others in a payroll fraud matter in which the teacher having quit his position, continued to receive a salary. Total recovery, about 100k ...

• OSP OFFICE IS A SCAM 5 hours ago

That office created by Akuffo Addo to jail his opponents and to protect NPP criminals.Akuffo Addo done nothing good for Ghanaians but only to enrich his families and cronies by looting from the state.

• Jimbo 2 hours ago

It is a big lie. You have nothing to tell is apart from blatant lies.

• Kweku 5 hours ago

So, how can the OSP fight corruption in Ghana if it can't prosecute cases in Ghana? The concept of the OSP is good but law establishing the OSP is ambiguous

• Truth 4 hours ago

So what is he going to do? All corrupt! This country and cabalism!

• Stan 4 hours ago

WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodat ...

• Okyere Kay 3 hours ago

This country is sick.When the office was set up many years ago didn't d powers that be know this?

• Dakur 29 minutes ago

OSP must be scrapped

• Daleng great grandson 19 minutes ago

Then what of EOCO and Ghana Police Service exercising prosecutorial powers, are they natural persons?