I applaud the Assembly for their decision. There should be law and order on our roads.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 16 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana....... you can take your own life with medicine......For instance 15 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 15 hours ago
It is very sad that Ghana is gradually becoming a lawless state with all kinds of illegal immigrants doing what pleases them and how to cheat the system to make ends meet.
During the hard economic times of Ghana, many Ghanai ... read full comment
It is very sad that Ghana is gradually becoming a lawless state with all kinds of illegal immigrants doing what pleases them and how to cheat the system to make ends meet.
During the hard economic times of Ghana, many Ghanaians trooped to Ghana to do all sorts of work. The Nigerian Government and people prevented all foreigners, particularly Ghanaians were well educated and hardworking than the Nigerians from engaging in many forms of economic activities including trading, opening up stores, operating commercial vehicles among others. Many Ghanaians were therefore left with no option than to work in farms, become Refuse Collectors and carriers , and unfortunately our women engaged in prostitution to survive. Ghanaians were treated with miserable cruelty. Finally, Nigeria deported all foreigners at the time of Rawlings. The situation was horrible. Rawlings had to transport Ghanaians from Nigeria by using ships and Articulated vehicles. Yes, Ghanaians some of who were even pregnant had to stand in these Trucks from Nigeria to Ghana. Yes, Nigerians were very cruel and evil to all foreigners, especially Ghanaians. And now the tides have changed and Nigerians have trooped to Ghana and have been engaging in all sorts of activities many of which are criminal and or illegal. What is Mahama doing about that. And I learned that he foolishly trying to allow illegal foreigners, especially Africans to come to Ghana without any documentation. How can he be that stupid and ignorant. Will Trump, Western Europe, Israel, and even the horrible Middle Eastern countries do that? Did he seek approval from Parliament before taking such a stupid and silly decision?
I am not against immigrants coming to work in Ghana but I am against illegal immigrants in Ghana. Some of them arrive in Ghana claim to be Medical Doctors and Professional healthcare workers but have never attended any Medical School or Medical College to study Nursing. What is wrong with our Politicians and Government. And strangely enough, they are allowed to work leisurely in Ghana and discriminate against qualified Ghanaians. What is wrong with the Government and leadership. Try any such stupidities in Developing countries and even Arab countries and see what will happen to you when you are caught. John Mahama should sit his damn butt down and see and do what is best for Ghana. Our country cannot afford to solve the problems of African countries. Ghana should be for Ghanaians first. Illegal foreigners should not be allowed to engage in commercial activities of any kind. Let us go back to the Busia Days and enforce that ALL ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS MUST GO. THEY MUST LEGALLY LEGALIZE THEIR STAY OR MUST LEAVE GHANA.
Wake up Ghana 16 hours ago
We urgently need discipline, orders, rules and accountability in Ghana. The country has gone backwards, most especially between 2017 and 2024 under the clueless NPP administration. To the current government - please bring order to Ghana - road safety, need for helmets, safe driving, vehicle maintenance, speed limits, building permits, sanitation, food standards etc etc. We pray for Ghana and want the best for our country. We want high standards of behaviour. Thank you.
David 14 hours ago
@Wake up Ghana. What a nice submission. I can not agree with you more. All the things you have listed were issues we thought Mahama will address in his reset agenda but unfortunately, not much has happened on those front. We can not develop as a nation without law and order. There should be consequences for misbehaviors. Sometimes I think Mahama is too soft and too slow to lead Ghana. Our country is not moving fast enough. Just visit Ethiopia and you will see the pace of development taking place there under the dynamic leadership of Dr Abiy Ahmed.
Wake up Ghana 12 hours ago
Thanks David. One only has to do a little bit of travelling to other African countries to see that we are being left behind. Not only left behind, but going backwards. You are 100 % right about Ethiopia, and I can confirm that Zambia, Tanzania, Benin and so many others are putting us to shame. They are planting and nurturing trees, whilst we are recklessly deforesting our country and building irresponsibly. Over the last few years, we in Ghana, have lost our pride and we are behaving like primitives with our galamsey and the poisoning of our water bodies and rivers. Our gutters and once beautiful beaches are filled with tonnes of plastic waste, sachet water and empty bottles, garment and obroni wawu waste, takeaway food containers, and every other type of borla. A valuable tourist resource discarded and destroyed.
Nobody seems to care. In recent years, when it rains, certain people come out to dump their borla in the gutters. When it floods, we foolishly ask ourselves why ?? We haven’t got a clue about what we are doing. It is heartbreaking to see the indiscipline and corruption that plagues the country like a disease.
I also had/have hopes for a reset, but so far, the current administration has appeared weak and quite lethargic. We all know that it is not easy. The previous administration had so many ministers and deputy ministers. We still have so many big men and women with big degrees and big impressive job titles, but positive, noticeable change is hard to see. Wake up Ghana !
Sleeping Tablet. 15 hours ago
The only problem Ghana have is indiscipline . If the County is able to win this fight, all the other negativ things would work automatically starting from the police. Ghana is a lawless and a failed country.
Anthony 13 hours ago
@Sleeping Tablet. Ghana is indeed a failed and a lawless country. Our politicians (the majority of them from impoverished rural communities) don't see anything wrong with the system because they themselves grew up in unstructured and often chaotic environments. We desperately need a leader who can take bold decisions and ensure that there is discipline in the country.
Yaw 13 hours ago
These foreigners, are they living in Ghana legally? AMA should start checking those using motors in Accra because the majority of them are foreigners. Do they have a work permit?
Hanson K.K 10 hours ago
You are right to ban these categories of people from operating tricycles.
Arest and prosecute them.
As for Hohoe, motor riders are mostly foreigners, about 85% are foreigners.
The municipal assembly has compromised with ... read full comment
The municipal assembly has compromised with the riders, something very worrying
During the hard economic times of Ghana, many Ghanai ...
We urgently need discipline, orders, rules and accountability in Ghana. The country has gone backwards, most especially between 2017 and 2024 under the clueless NPP administration. To the current government - please bring ord ...
@Wake up Ghana. What a nice submission. I can not agree with you more. All the things you have listed were issues we thought Mahama will address in his reset agenda but unfortunately, not much has happened on those front. We ...
Thanks David. One only has to do a little bit of travelling to other African countries to see that we are being left behind. Not only left behind, but going backwards. You are 100 % right about Ethiopia, and I can confirm tha ...
@Sleeping Tablet. Ghana is indeed a failed and a lawless country. Our politicians (the majority of them from impoverished rural communities) don't see anything wrong with the system because they themselves grew up in unstruct ...
The municipal assembly has compromised with ...