Despite Akufo-Addo's warning, NPP MPs voted for Bagbin out of anger, hatred – MP

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Donatus 14 hours ago

You may have stolen the 2020 election, that is how come you got a hung parliament. What could you have done about the hung parliament?

• Nana 14 hours ago

You still believe in that Kwaku Ananse story that was cooked from Anfoega VR. Your party Chairman and Tsatsu Tsikata completely disgraced themselves at the SC defending their case.

• NzemaK- Use Sec'ty Recruits to build affordable houses 13 hours ago

How many NPP members really voted for Bagbin. The fact still stand that NPP lost the 2020 election but stole the verdict with police and military brutality leading to several deaths of innocent young men.

Instead of count ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 13 hours ago

Prophet mohammed was a peadophile and a homosexual dog. Say no to islam......Allah is the devil. Qur'an is toilet paper and must burn to ashes.

• WHO WAS MORE HATEFUL AND VINDICTIVE IN THE NPP THAN THE EVIL TYRANT AKUFFO ADDO HIMSELF??? 10 hours ago

THOSE NPP MPs WHO VOTED FOR GBAGBIN WERE THE FEW WISE AND INTELLIGENT ONES. THE REST OF THEM WERE SIMPLY BRAINLESS AND COWS, WHO KUST FOLLOW ANY INSTRUCTIONS THAT USELESS AKUFFO ADDO TELLS THEM. EVEN WHEN THEY ALL KNEW CLEAR ...

• FOR A GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS RESOURCE - END IDLENESS!!! 9 hours ago

Don't keep waiting for a job. Create one. While people are complaining about the economy, smart people are fixing what everyone uses: Mobile Smart Phones! Think about it - everyone has a phone, and everyone eventually breaks ...

• Adwoa Ampomah 6 hours ago

Infact , Bagbin has been nice to NPP MPs else Afenyo - Markin should be suspended from parliament by now . What happened to those two referrals of him to the Privilege committee, Bagbin has killed it , hasn’t he .

• Julor Ken Kpakpo Agyapa Loot-1 4 hours ago

NPP MP's. Well done. It was the eddict of God. Same as it was yesterday, in Hungary. To boot out a NanaAddo-type ObroniB ootlicker, Viktor Oban. By his own people. To teach lessons bitter lessons for senseless nonsense. It i ...

• Bh 14 hours ago

How many voted for bagbin?

• Johnny 14 hours ago

Alban Bagbin was unqualified to have been elected as Speaker of Parliament. He's the cause of the indiscipline and chaos in the 8th & 9th Parliament. He has brought the standard set by late DF Annan & Peter Ala Adjettey so l ...

• Kwaku Tee 14 hours ago

Mr Alban Sumana Bagbin was economically insecure when NDC imposed him on Parliament. Asiedu Nketia who hacked that plan knew what he was doing, unfortunately NPP underestimated that agenda.It was part of the massive defeat of ...

• GMA 14 hours ago

It was a divine intervention by God!!! You thought God is asleep right? Your arrogance and pride as a party was too much and God intervened!!! Next time, you qill learn sense.

• Go Back 14 hours ago

What about blaming the one who caused the "anger and frustration" among the NPP MPs?

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

KWASEA MAN!.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 13 hours ago

Betrayed your party? And you betrayed Ghana. They did the right thing by being themselves and voting with their consciousness and conscience. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, d ...

• Mahama's Ghana 13 hours ago

Ntafour ruling mother Ghana,, spits

• Amango Mo 12 hours ago

Ghana is a better place today under people you don't value. Akanfools......

• JULOR House 2.0 CONTINUATION 12 hours ago

Kwasia, you should thank Akans if you have any brain cells in your body coz without we Akans you are nothing in mother Ghana... Aboafunu,,, now go and share water with animals in the north... Asshole

• Mandela 8 hours ago

Arrogant Ashantis are frustrated. Keep on crying. Lol

• Stan 13 hours ago

HIRING FACTORY-HAND WORKERS.
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Packaging, Labeling, As ...

• Amango Mo 12 hours ago

Wicked dwarf akuffo addo. What a human being?

• Bukyi 12 hours ago

It is very sad that some NPP members lack forgiveness.If you belong to a political party and you lack forgiveness,then there is no need joining a political party.

• Kk 12 hours ago

Adomako mensah, you are wrong because Nana Addo was waned not to nominate speaker prof. Michael Quoer again but what did he do? Please, leave the MPs who votered Babin alone. NPP is in this current situation because of Nan ...

• Kay De 11 hours ago

Well said kk. The Akyem mafia used the party as their bonafide property and destroyed it. Their divide and rule tactics is what's haunting Dr. Bawumia now. Dr. Bawumia should beware of them before it's too late. Never again.

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 11 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• It was God who did it 10 hours ago

Looking at how NPP manipulated the system even with Bagbin there what do u think would have been the situation when an NPP person was there. Imagine Gyakye Quaysons issue, the 5-0 and 7-0 at the Supreme Court and the many thi ...

• Ankwanoma 10 hours ago

And God used that Mp to save Ghana
    That particular Mp is a blessing to Ghana

• Hmmm 9 hours ago

This politicians nowadays don't make any sensible Speech when they are given the opportunity.....
    Eeii, I wonder for this crooks oooo

• AyyBeeCee 8 hours ago

Still crying, after how many years?

• Max 8 hours ago

Are patriotic to the nation for common goal or political for party ?
    Let nationalism rise above petty politrics

• Achakanapaya 7 hours ago

And so what? By the way how many npp MP's voted for the Speaker?
    Nonsense like that. Ghanians rejected npp because they are Nation wreckers, thieves and lair's brigade.

• Jaja 7 hours ago

That was the very day the NPP lost the 2024 election. How can you give such a sensitive position to the opposition? Hatred and greed sent the NPP back into opposition

• Wrong 6 hours ago

NPP under Nana Addo. The worst, clueless and most disastrous government in Ghana’s history (by far).

• Kojo 6 hours ago

This article is vain. This is because the reasons for Nana Addo's warning not stated and the story is not clear on which of the Parliament even though one can infer. It is a hanging story and not hinging on any reason!

• Lier 5 hours ago

You did not vote for the speaker. It was only one MP NPP that has voted for him to clear their corrupt NPP speaker, Oquaye.

• Lier 5 hours ago

You did not vote for the speaker. It was only one MP NPP that has voted for him to clear their corrupt NPP speaker, Oquaye.

• Pressman 5 hours ago

Hey!
    It takes two to tango!
    Why did Nana drop Ocquaye from the race when it was apparent that the NPP members of parliament were not in his favor to become Speaker again?
    Here, we believe the blame should squarely go to Na ...