'I am a man of action, I'll pass the Anti LGBT+ Bill '- Speaker Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Abusua 1 day ago

If the bill is still in parliament, then what is Ntim Fordjour's problem? He is running round making noise that Mahama has refused to sign the bill. Does he understand what he is doing? What kind of disrespect is that?

• Kee 1 day ago

Continue to trust this double tongue NDC government. The President is saying, it’s not the priority of the government. Secondly, it was a private member bill but it’s now going to be an executive bill, so what’s Bagbin ...

• P Djamgbe 1 day ago

@Abusua, it is not just disrespect it is hypocrisy. Ntim Fordjour was in parliament when the bill was passed and his boss Akufo Addo blatantly refused to sign it, but he wasn't allover the place making the noise he is making ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ...

• The Motherland 1 day ago

Is this idiot still hanging around?

• TWEAA DC 22 hours ago

P DJAMGBE OR WHATEVER....YOUR JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI SAYS THE BILL NEVER GOT TO NANA ADDO SO WHAT ARE YOU TOO SAYING?...OR YOU ARE JUST TALKING 'SOME'...TWEAA.

• DOUGLAS AGBEVE 18 hours ago

@P Djamgbe:

We all know and do agree that Akuaffo Addo refused to sign the bill into law after Parliament has passed it.

But Mahama and his NDC party used that as a major campaign issue in Election 2024.

It is deem ...

• MAMAVI AYIDZI 22 hours ago

Speaker be reminded that a courteous and refined behaviour is always better than Rambo style rhetoric. Learn to behave like a real speaker and stop taking sides. That position deserves to be treated with respect. Stop that lo ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 1 day ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Li ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 day ago

It is a lie. He wants to calm nerves.

• Jimmy 20 hours ago

Foolish man. You never have BOILS to do anything or take any action in this house on your own discretion, without consulting you BOSS mahamah. You are the most unreliable speaker ghana ever had. You’re nothing but a PUDDLE. ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 5 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any part of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can L ...

• Opoku 3 hours ago

@Abusuah.You are really shallow minded .Do you know more than Ntim Fordjour?

• Hannan 1 day ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> Xdate.mom

• Fisco 1 day ago

Listen to this concert man. full of lip service. where is your action now. we dont need any long talk masa

• Go Back 1 day ago

Blame the president and Ofosu Kwakye for the pressure on you. The public had been silent on this Bill until they, out of the blue, came out telling us that the Bill is not their priority. What is their plan against it?

• Mandela 1 day ago

The bill is nobody's fucking priority. LGBTQ BILL has zero impact on the lives of Ghanaians. Frustrated NPP idiots, the Ntims of the Ashanti Forest has nothing better to talk about.

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

It's only a fool and the shortsighted who thinks that moral values don't matter in society; and all that matter are economics and money making.

• Master Joe 21 hours ago

With all your moral values what have you achieved as a country. Fools

• Abusuapanin 1 day ago

Gbabin, you're a LIAR. Did Akuffo Addo refuse to sign the LGBTQ+ bill. Everybody knows that someone went to court to stop the bill from being passed. And you're here telling LIES. Are you sure you punished Akuffo Addo for th ...

• Sebastian Deh 1 day ago

Abusuapanin, have you forgotten Nana Bediatuo Asante's "cease and desist" letter from the Presidency to the Speaker of Parliament?

• Agondrie S 1 day ago

It's rather your stupid nppigs that are 419.Did the bill gets to JDM table and he refuse to sign? GBEMELA nppigs.

• Uncle Ben 1 day ago

A man of what?
    Your failure to crack the whip has made indiscipline in Parliament reach its historical highest point.
    Property of government got destroyed by members of Parliament in the fll glare of Ghanaians under your w ...

• ghana you yessss 1 day ago

Homophobia is loud… but intelligence is louder.

The truth? Some people hide their ignorance behind “culture” because they’re too afraid to think for themselves.

No visionary, no empire builder, no truly successf ...

• SURVIVAL. 1 day ago

Mr.Bagbin where is your action?How many cases have been reported to Parliament privilege committee and till now to action taken?

• Naana Jane 1 day ago

Bagbin doesn't know his job. As Speaker, he is just an umpire or referee. The passing of the Bill will depend on members of parliament who vote for the passing of the Bill. It is not dependent on the speaker being a man of ...

• Pogas 1 day ago

The propaganda and politics on this LGBT something something is too much......at least the Right Honourable Speaker has calm down nerves

• Mm 1 day ago

Mouth mouth, does u need a whole year to passed an already completed bill?

• Kwabena Agyei 1 day ago

Bagging should give us a break.
    What did do when Ayariga and Co. were trying to block the bill?
    Bagging should not think that Ghanaians are fools.
    We know that he lives the NDC more than Ghana.
    His time will soon come. ...

• Seidu 1 day ago

Prof. Michael Oquaye has made his face like bofrot. Papa Ajasco

• Sozilo 1 day ago

Great news!!

• Kobina Ebo 1 day ago

GOD WILL PROVIDE, PLEASE AMA GHANA.

• The Truth 1 day ago

Trump and the Conservatives are in power now. The Democrats who are obsessed with gay issues are not there to torment anyone.
    President Mahama will sign the Bill.

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

We trust you Mr Speaker.
    Ghanians will see what the Npp Nation wreckers will jump on this time around.
    Npp thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.

• EFFUOM GUY 1 day ago

You this kurasini low IQ illiterate guy.when are you going to learn how to spell LIAR??? Just shut up already coz you never makes sense...

• BAGBIN SAYS WHAT ?- Ghanani 1 day ago

Bagbin says what? He is a man of action? A man of action for what? Not at the expense of the constitutuon. Let the bill be passed and it will be challenged at the Supreme Court. This is a campaign of hatred and discriminatio ...

• FUCK BAGBIN!!!- Omanba 1 day ago

Bagbin and his hatred for the lgrbq+ group. Have they committed any crime against the state?

• Nana K 1 day ago

With due respect, you're a joker:
    • NPP MPs broke tables, chairs, and microphones. NOTHING has happened to them.
    • Afenyo-Markin brought GHANA Parliament into disrepute at ECOWAS Parliament. NOTHING has happened to him. ...

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 day ago

You are a foolish egoistical partisan incestious man. Piss off

• Stan 1 day ago

HOUSE HELP NEEDED URGENTLY
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary : 1400
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodation (IN-HOUSE LIVING)
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Mummies 1 day ago

Are u the President?

• Okay 1 day ago

Mr speaker, you People taking too much and if a person talked many always do little. We all saw the way you behaved during in Akufo Addo time,Politicised LGBT+,at times Closed Parliament for weeks. If not our Tax money ...

• Nyamebak 1 day ago

Mandela shut up your rotten mouth up IDIOT FOOL from NDC family with no respect

• Let your action speak 23 hours ago

Your action is too slow. One year has passed and no show. This bill is very important to us, we the true Ghanains. Only some few stomach people who see this bill as anti-human right.

• Teddy Moore 21 hours ago

That's good idea. Please pass it. Then all African nations will follow.

• Waiting to pass it in 2028? 21 hours ago

Waiting to pass it in 2028? election year ?

• Enyo 20 hours ago

Nonsense!! It’s parliament that passes a bill not the speaker!! This country has really gone to the dogs!! If you can pass it why wait? Go ahead and pass it!! Whatever happened to due process? From what this man is saying, ...

• GlamorLife 16 hours ago

I think he doesn't know his role. He speake like he's the real Mahama

• Jimmy 20 hours ago

Foolish man. You never have BOILS to do anything or take any action in this house on your own discretion, without consulting you BOSS mahamah. You are the most unreliable speaker ghana ever had. You’re nothing but a PUDDLE ...

• FACT 18 hours ago

Can the NDC Parliament pass the bill on LGBTQ and thereby stop Andrew Solomon the Special Consultant on LGBTQ Affairs from coming to Ghana to visit his friend(s) at the Jubilee House ?

• Ben USA 18 hours ago

Bless you Sir !

• THE LONE CRUSADER 18 hours ago

MASSA! MMA YENGWEN? YOU ARE AN NDC APARACHIC WORKING FOR NDC NOT FOR GH! GO AND TAKE YOUR DRUGS FOR YOUR CANCER! YOU RAPPER! TONTROWA AMBULANCE CONVENNER! DOUBBLE SALARIES TAKER? GOD IS WATCHING U ALL! AKROMFOO HOW MUCH HAV ...

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 18 hours ago

Stop talking and start acting, Mr. Speaker.

• Capt Adabuga 17 hours ago

Is Bag in still the speaker of this parliament?

• GlamorLife 16 hours ago

Who is this man think he is ? Are you Mahama?
    Get off !

• ATTA GYAMFI 14 hours ago

Mr SPEAKER,methinks,you dont know ur job as a Speaker,ok
    Speakers dont and can't pass bills into Laws anywhere under the moon.
    Members of Parliament vote to pass bills.
    Please stop bragging bcos we no longer live in d Dar ...

• K. Kusi 14 hours ago

You are a talkative, liar, transactional and wicked. That is what we know you for.

• Obroniba 14 hours ago

I believe in speaker Bagbin to do his part and let's see if JDM will sign or not

• Seidu 13 hours ago

As for Bagbin the least said about him the better. He is a joker, he thinks speaker job is concert.

• Ojatanaa 10 hours ago

Sister in law Fulkerson what are you waiting for

• JustraC Africa Ltd 5 hours ago

We SELL and INSTALL property Security Systems. We are experts in the following:
    ELECTRIC FENCE INSTALLATION
    CCTV CAMERAS INSTALLATION
    AUTOMATED GATE INSTALLATION
    Just call / WhatsApp: 050 179 6870 Sbwfwgwhb