'It’s About Ghana, Not Ego': Nii Lante Vanderpuye pushes for Nketiah, Hudson-Odoi inclusion in Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Redwine 15 hours ago

Good idea

• sotrue 10 hours ago

l support you Nii. that stupid Otto Addo thinks he can close the door on pot best strikers and take half baked strikers to the Wc? lts about Ghana not dirty ego

• Spotlight Africa 15 hours ago

Contact if u need An IT Professional to help you Market your products, services, events, business etc...Very reliable, efficient : www.spotlightafricamedia.net / 0244605868

• P Djamgbe 14 hours ago

So Nketiah and Hudson-Odoi are quality players? Ah, Ghana paa nie? Players playing for bottom-table clubs and yet can't even command authority in their teams and you call them quality players?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 13 hours ago

Do you have any better materials we can claim? We need solutions not blame..

• P Djamgbe 11 hours ago

@ST GHFUO, whenever we have a game coming up, we invite about 30 players to the Black Stars camp, and majority of those players are just mediocre players like these two, so if you are asking me if we have better players out t ...

• Striker 11 hours ago

Where Is your Captain playing? WHO playing for 20 years and is a untouchable Even Ehen he plays in Second Division and is barely playing there he even barely gets substitued

• P Djamgbe 9 hours ago

@Striker, yes the captain (Jordan Ayew) plays for a championship side and we barely hear his name, that's all true, but when it comes to the national team no one plays better than him. In case you haven't noticed, whenever he ...

• Paa Pee 8 hours ago

Sure Jordan Ayews goals gave us the World Cup ticket. It is unfortunate that bhe is in a bad team. He will be a great player in Turkey or Saudi Arabia but will not like to plat there.

• LABADI 14 hours ago

Thank you NII . Well said . They must be invited ASAP
    Ghana Black Stars only the best .

• If it’s about Ghana why keep the coach even when underperforming 14 hours ago

Kwasia nsem if it’s about Ghana why keep the coach although underperforming

• Ck 13 hours ago

unfirtunately, they are also injured, or at least one of them is ruled out

• Sage 14 hours ago

On the same wavelength with Nii.

• Kojo 14 hours ago

Nonsense they both not even good. Who is this man anyway. What is his knowledge in football koraaa?? Twea kae

• Atta Kay 13 hours ago

The problem is we Ghanaians, not those kids born outside. Ghanaians are pretenders we hate each other making players born abroad feel detached from us.It is different from North Africans,Senegalese or Congo DR.

• Fred 14 hours ago

Well it’s about Ghana and not Congo
    You’re right
    Think Ghana and not Congo

Ghananii...include some players from our local league and some who also play on the continent. Augustin okra can play at this wcup. Im sure there are one or 2 local players, 2 African based players that can also play for bsta ...

• Fred 14 hours ago

Leave the job for the manager and management committee
    Aaaba

• If it’s about Ghana why keep the coach even when underperforming 14 hours ago

If it’s about Ghana why not sack the coach for not performing .
    Accept Merisa and co after the world cup

• Dondon 13 hours ago

Paulo Bento is no longer the favorite of the FA, as things stands now Carlos Queiroz is likely to be the next coach. The ministry is in favor of that decision

• TG 13 hours ago

Thank you God damn it thank you it isn't about pride of ego...this is the World Cup and we need players like Hudson Odoi, Nketiah, and other dual national players in the team especially if we want to compete with the likes of ...

• Fisco 13 hours ago

shut up over there. if you add them to the squad are we going to lift the world cup or what. what did you do with junior agogo. godfred adobe. charles whittle. prince boateng and the rest. naughty idiots without priniciples

• Nsafoah 13 hours ago

Do they have sense? To that nii nantwie hypocrite, it is rather more about politics than the Ghana he's insinuating. I never knew this idiot is so full of disappointments. An idiot without honor. At this point I don't care a ...

And what can you do aside from insults, thieving and debauchery?

• K Tsin 12 hours ago

That's Right!

• Hannan 12 hours ago

-- Welcome to the best sex dating site ~> Xdate.mom

• Nonsense 12 hours ago

Hon I always side with you in most of your takes on in Ghana sports but this I beg to differ. These guys refused to play for Ghana when they were approached by some Ghanaian coaches all they wanted was to play for the England ...

• Kofi Bonsu 11 hours ago

Ghana doesn't need them

• Agbeko 11 hours ago

I salute you mr vanderpuye.You are very matured emotionally. Anyone that has the best ability to fight for mother Ghana at this stage should be allowed. To hell with okrakus childishness

• Mental charter 11 hours ago

Wrong wrong wrong

• Kofi London 11 hours ago

We don’t have a good team so we need to bring these players in to strengthen the team. This is a good suggestion.

• Ghanaweb will soon block me. 11 hours ago

The team that play to qualify us are now not good for the same tournament ????
    Wao, ghanaians kept mute on players they are now pushing so hard for their inclusion.

Wao

• Kwame Peter 10 hours ago

Nsafoah,well said,this ungrate claimed Nana Addo has no legacy attempting to equate him with legacyless John Mahama,guess what after intense lobbying,begging and supplication he was gifted DRIP to manage so that he can also e ...

• Kotei Green 8 hours ago

And you think Twi below average mercenaries will solve Ghanas problem ls

• Chris 8 hours ago

You are very wise Nii.
    You have said it all. Thank you

• Kotei Green 8 hours ago

There are no wise men in Ghana anymore . I really thought this man was smart In the area of sports at least . Odoi and Nketia are both benchwarmers for relegation threatened teams yet they’re so important for Ghana . This i ...

• Ike ike 3 hours ago

We don’t need them at all .