Catholic Bishops reply President Mahama, Kwakye Ofosu over LGBTQ+ comment

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Maranatha 10 hours ago

Jesus is coming y

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

Indeed, Jesus is coming.

• Blue Pen 9 hours ago

Right now, Mahama is almost at the same level with Akufo Addo and Bawumia and Thief Ken as scammers, liars and deceivers. Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Thief Ken are at level 100 as deceivers and scammers, Mahama is at level 99 on ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 hours ago

@ Blue Pen
    WHO SAID MAHAMA IS ANTI GAY?

THE “MATRICKI WO” NDC PARTY PULLED A SMART ONE ON GHANAIANS, AND THAT’S VERY SAD ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING HOW SOME LEADING PASTORS IN THE COUNTRY FELL VICTIM TO THOSE NDC TRICK ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 7 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......Bur ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

President Mahama is taking certain things too much for granted.
    He is not attaching wisdom to how certain sensitive questions should be answered.

The LGBTQ became very pronounced in 2024 election. NDC used the LGBTQ issue ...

• Akajatayogogo 4 hours ago

Brother Kwame, President Mahama jokes now a days with settling things i don't understand him,why did he LGBTQ+ is not a National priority and we have economic problems to deal with. Mahama don't disappoint Ghanaians,sign the ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 hour ago

Catholic? With no values unless a mediocres will dispute..Bunches of gaya and orchestra of Africa slavery

• Blue Pen 5 hours ago

@Stephen Donkor. The problem I have with you political party fanatics is how you are able to recognise and condemn all the real and imagined failings and wrongdoings of people on the other side but are completely blind to eve ...

• Kabenlah 3 hours ago

These Bishops should give us a break. Hypocrisy is too much. WHO STARTED THIS GAY THING and still doing it? . When you decide not to marry but want to satisfy your libido with young altar boys why won't others copy. Marry an ...

• Name 33 minutes ago

You this NY boss of car stealing syndicate again?

I have told you multiple times: now you feel you are safe, but wait: your days are numbered. They'll get you sooner than you can imagine.

• alfred 7 hours ago

Heaven is a Must!!!!!!!

Repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand.

Accept Yeshua as your Lord and Saviour!!!!

Dear Lord Jesus Christ,

I know that I am a sinner. I am weak but you are strong. I want to turn from my ...

• Karikakchar 9 hours ago

Thr Catholic Bishops have been consistent with their position. The politicians should do same. We disagree with the lgbtqxyznonesense but no hostility to the practice.

• FOOLS DID THEY DO THE SAME WITH NANA ADDO. MORONS 7 hours ago

ALL THIS FOOLS WERE THERE WHEN NANA ADDO WAS FOOLING. TRIBAL BIGOT TWATS

• GOLDEN 10 hours ago

OBEY GODS TEN COMMANDMENTS AND AVOID MAN-MADE RULES OR WHATEVER,DO NOT FOLLOW THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHEN,AS GOD DEMANDS TOTAL LOYALTY FROM HIS CHOSEN PEOPLE,PERIOD!!!!!READ ABOUT THE DESTUCTION OF SODOM AND GOMORRAH FOR THEI ...

• Sebastian Deh 10 hours ago

Mahama 's statement is so dismissive. Kwakye Ofosu's is impudent and saucy. What arrogance!!!

• Agyapa Mercer MP Sekondi 10 hours ago

You call this arrogance? Then you don't understand the word arrogance

• Fidelity 2 hours ago

Mahama didn't think through the comment
    He could've put it in a better way. And Felix who is supposed to do damage control was bad at it. Even though I'm NDC, I didn't like it. .

• Rev. Martey former Presby Moderator 10 hours ago

Epistle according to Ghana's Archbishops of Canterbury. Cassocks United . Wo papa tu. Nyansa foeee mu wor hiii?

• Achakanapaya 9 hours ago

Hypocrites and Charlatans.

• We Are Tired 9 hours ago

NDC, you better call your president to order before he ruins your 2028 elections that he will not contest in.

• Kenneth 9 hours ago

Lgbt is morally bad based ones religion.should religion be basis for illegalizing anything?No cos if that's done people's right will be taken away and conflict will take over.lgbt does not destroy family cos lgbt's can build ...

• Kwame Peter 9 hours ago

Kenneth,so you're one of the people who aided and abetted the fraud perpetrated non-discerning Ghanaians,you're well done.

• Kenneth 8 hours ago

@kwamepeter,i am not anyone u wrote i am.i am a liberal person who believes in human rights and equality for.i accept international and national laws.aside that looking at the argument anti-lgbt bill supporters make it lack p ...

• Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 9 hours ago

Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...

• Kay 9 hours ago

Let everyone know that the bill is under consideration in parliament. The president never said he’ll not sign the bill when laid before him after ratification by parliament. One simple harmless statement of fact and all thi ...

• National Geographical 9 hours ago

Hmmm You will hear the sound of a pin drop when the Bill is eventually signed. Na bebiaaa aye dinn. Prompt them they will say oooh we are busy watching Animals Kingdom on TV. We talk but by text messages

• Wontse 9 hours ago

Hypocrites،charlatans and nana addo's ass lickers. Leave JM alone

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

Are you the shameless sycophant and Mahama worshipper? Where were you when the same clergymen were on Akufo Addo consistently over the same lgbtq issue? Were still in your Mama's womb? Lunatic political party fanatic.

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

**Are you not the shameless sycophant...."**

• Kwame Peter 9 hours ago

Sebastian Deh,one thing this John Mahama second term has taught me and all discerning Ghanaians is that NDC leaders and their spin doctors are like Makola and Kejetia markets pickpockets,they shout thief,thief with their fing ...

• Hmm na aka 8 hours ago

The evil that men do lives after them, the evil that women do lives before them, Shalom.

• Simon 8 hours ago

I suspect an ndc in-house struggle. Mr. President would remember that it was he who made promises to the people of Ghana.

• Fulani 7 hours ago

@ Simon. You are free to suspect any shit. I paddle my own canoe

• Ghanaba 8 hours ago

These are none issues the media houses like to inflate. JDM has also been consistent. And its true this is not the pressing issue for us in Ghana. #muchadoaboutnothing #nppdesperate

• Dunia 8 hours ago

Massa Ghanaba, but is reparation a pressing issue for us in Ghana? And if the NDC can't tackle more than one thing at a time, then they're not ready to rule.

• Ghabay NY. 8 hours ago

Where is Sam George in all of this,with his nose like a bicycle seat?He was the one who brought all these up,pestering the Akkufo Addo govt to sign this bill.Now he's turn into an ostrich burying his head into the sand with b ...

• Are these the words of the pope? 8 hours ago

Not really.

• Col.Q 8 hours ago

There is only ONE THING the Catholic Bishops have been consistent about in Ghana, namely, TO STAND UP IN ARMS AGAINST PRESIDENT MAHAMA AT ALL TIMES, WHETHER HE IS RIGHT, DIPLOMATIC OR CAUTIOUS IN PREONOUNCEMENTS, GOVERNANCE O ...

• Ghabay NY. 8 hours ago

Onye aye gbemi, Sam George. I thought you were a principled guy,not knowing you did all that for your stomach. Your belly full now,so you can't talk.Goddamn hypocrite !

• Yawdonkor 8 hours ago

Mark my words.
    Mahama will sign the LGBTQ into law but not until he’s about to leave office as president. He will push the burden onto whoever succeeds him!

• Sam Kaworo 7 hours ago

NDC fools must listen.

• Apo 7 hours ago

Kwakye doesn't understand his job. In power it is not grammar o, If your Boss speaks carelessly, you gauge the mood and come and clean it up. We don't hate gays and lesbians, we love them but it is the act we consider an abbe ...

• La Pleasure man 7 hours ago

Look at this bunch of childmolesters dressed like female clowns talking about moral values..
    Ignorant useless childmolesters..

• Lion 7 hours ago

God Almighty who created the world and can destroy it in less than a second says,He hates that demonic thing and people are out there following the devil and doing satanic activities that comes from him.

• AmanorUSA 7 hours ago

Mahama has no option , Paliament must speed up the bill. He will sign it standing .

• Fairman 7 hours ago

As if Ghanaians are now waking up from a long long sleep.
    We were here when Nana Akuffo Addo played and toyed with a completed legislation on LGBTQ requiring just his signature! These men of God, who saw through what Nana Ad ...

• The matter reach headquarters 7 hours ago

So long as the Catholic Bishop came into this matter, Ghanaians can be rest assured that they will give the government the necessary heat to be consistent in their policy positions. NDC should be careful and not toy with Ghan ...

• Kelly 7 hours ago

Study Mr. Mahama's behaviour well. He knows the next president from the NDC should come from the south. But he wants to destroy the chances of the NDC to enable northen continuity. He wanted Bawumia, a nothern brother to win ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 7 hours ago

Catholic fathers, sisters and bishops are the most LGBTQI+ people.
    Liars, thieves, hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, cowards, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers ...

• Eps 7 hours ago

Long talk. Just tell Ghanaians to vote against the NDC in 2028

• yago 7 hours ago

a country where people are not honest, armed robbers abound, so-called crooks called pastors mislead ignorant masses, idol worship abounds....etc

AND THEY THINK GAY PEOPLE IS THEIR PROBLEM!!! HOW STUPID CAN YOU BE? YOU ARE ...

• Donatus 7 hours ago

kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa, don't I like my church? Listen to the Bishops: "Unemployment remains STUBBORN". JM, please are you a coward? Just because you were refused an honourary degree?

• alfred 7 hours ago

LGBTQ+ discourse is the most important issue than any economic indices, yet the Government of Ghana has not given it the attention it deserves. This has to do with God's governance on earth. LGBTQ is an abomination before God ...

• Jb 6 hours ago

The African continent boasts the largest number of churches but remains the least developed and most poverty striken The reason is misplaced priority and laziness. The clergy are what one Irish literary critic terms the de ...

• Matete 6 hours ago

GO AND CALL AKUFO ADDO TO SIGN THE BILL IF YOU THINK MAHAMA IS WASTING TIME CHARLATANS

• GEORGE The Peacemonger/Economic Promoter 6 hours ago

I was shocked to hear that from NDC especially after all their talks

• Bug babs 6 hours ago

Politicians are birds with the same colour

• Kyeiwaa Vida 6 hours ago

The only problem I have with these LGBTQ... people is them always trying to push their lifestyle into the throats of others. Otherwise, whatever they do and the consequences they face from their actions should be nobody's bus ...

• Ike Ike 6 hours ago

My question is has the bill been passed in parliament? If not passed yet what do u want the president to do

• Obeng 6 hours ago

The origin of this LGBTQ+ start from this people and they are now pretending like they are holy shame onto you, you must be the last people to talk about this topic.

• Ananse 6 hours ago

I’m saying all so called men of God are NPP party members.
    Where were these people when Akuffo Addo was president?
    Hmmmm

• Aziz 6 hours ago

Reply the trumu trumu government

• BISHOPS HAVE SPOKEN INTELLIGENCE 6 hours ago

THE BISHOPS HAVE SPOKEN INTELLIGENCE TO PROVE TO THE USELESS PRESIDENT MAHAMA THAT THEY THE BISHOPS ARE MORE EDUCATED AND INTELLIGENT THAN HIM AND PROVED TO THE USELESS PRESIDENT HOW AN ELDERLY MUST TALK TO HIS PEOPLE. SENSE ...

• Mac 6 hours ago

This NDC people will lose the next election if they also continue on this tangent too. Such hypocrisy is nauseating!

• Gaeta 6 hours ago

John Mahama has surrounded himself with arrogant and stupid boys and girls who haven't worked before. These are the characters who will bring down his government.

• Yaw Bee 5 hours ago

You have to remove the speck in yua eyes before removing that of others. The catholic bishops, are you aware that some of yua priests do eat the second hole? Despite the fact that the church abhors it, what have you been doin ...

• Charles Acheampong 5 hours ago

I am crestfallen by the hypocritical and inconsistent posture of H. E Mahama when he said " the LGBTQ1 isn't a national priority " . I am not an NDC member or sympather but I voted for Mahama in the 2024 general elections. T ...

• JA 5 hours ago

Same reason Nana Addo was not willing to sign this bill. The economic implications are profound so when those big lawyers in the know bare it all to any president they are reluctant to sign it considering Ghana's dire economi ...

• Paapa 5 hours ago

Be wise; the president has stated that if the bill is brought to him, he will sign it. Why then do you bother him with what he has no control over yet, if not because of your agenda. If you had been this wise earlier we woul ...

• FocusGuy 5 hours ago

NDC, mahama used that as campaign message and electorate voted for them with such campaign and now listen to what they're saying.

No wonder John Mahama and NDC are scammers, they lied for power and they have sign it, peri ...

• Doc Bruce 5 hours ago

Boring....... Who cares about what a grown up decides to do in bed at night? Don't we have anything to do other than grow ups who go after "same sex", or want to have sex with their "dogs". The only time we'll need to be c ...

• me and my brother 5 hours ago

Infact mahama has overtaken Nana Addo as the father serpent of corruption only in one yaer.

• Hannan 5 hours ago

~~~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on --> Xdate.mom

• Mr'dhoni 4 hours ago

The evil that men/women do lives after them will early send them to their "graves"

• Akajatayogogo 4 hours ago

I'm asking, where is the LGBTQ+ bill now, in Parliament or in Court? Where ever the bill is,they should send it to President Mahama to sign it. If they send the bill and he did not sign, Mahama will see that it was Ghanaians ...

• George 4 hours ago

I am sorry we have a very indecisive President who can not even appoint a new Defense Minister since the demise of the former Minister. We just have to learn to live with his indecisiveness until he leaves office in January 2 ...

• Rose 4 hours ago

Because you no sabi hardship so so collection you dey take from poor people so trumu trumu ebi important for you Satan punish you

• MAHAMA ANKA NO YIE KORAA 3 hours ago

This one mistake by Mahama remains the last straw for many Ghanaians struggling to maintain their faith in him in spite of the litany of disappointments.

• Woodland Canada 3 hours ago

God shall expose Mahama and remove him out office for not prioritizing LGBTQ as a Natural security. White men coming to our country taking advantage of our young men fucking their Anus in the name of gay relationship and ende ...

• Nsor 3 hours ago

Hypocrites

• Phillip Assan 3 hours ago

Blame Nana ooh
    Scammers in town now
    By their deeds they will be known

• Bentum 3 hours ago

Most of you do the thing oo ,ntrum.

• Sel 3 hours ago

All of a sudden my kings see no - no see has awoken and see and hear ..... Divine nature be the judge

• Safohene Nana Obuo-Gyan 2 hours ago

If the flippant and acid-tongued 'akwaseanpafoɔ' Kwakye Ofosu, Ofuidjato Aboakwa, Sammy Gyimifoɔ Gyamfi and Sam prako George are part of other fools ruling the country, then what do the Catholic Bishops expect from John Dru ...

• Kwame Amoah 2 hours ago

Where are the Anglican bishops and their self-centered archbishop?

• Joe. Awuah US 2 hours ago

President Mahama must sign it when passed but catholic bishops have no credibility to talk about it.co to US see the number of bishops and cardinals in jail

• kojo 2 hours ago

ghana round about country.

• Jah Alone 2 hours ago

President Mahama will definately accent to the LGBTQ+ bill if the parliament finishes her work.
    That will diferentiate between the era of Nana Addo administration and Mahama .
    Recently a wise and God fearimg leader of S ...

• Abam_Kofi 2 hours ago

Africa & their gyimiiiii,gyimiiiii leaders.
    What stops Mahama from signing this into law?
    USA,UK & even sports federations are moving away from them so what stops you JM from doing same.
    Look smart Mr President or else Baw ...

• Obroniba 1 hour ago

NDC should know that majority of Ghanaians voted for the party based on their stance on LGBTQ...
    They should NOT provoke God Almighty like the previous government or they face severe and painful consequences. When Badiatuo o ...

• Nana K 1 hour ago

Hypocrites in cassocks!
    Where were you when the Mother Serpent of Corruption refused to sign the bill into law?

Crazy baldheads!

• Nana K 1 hour ago

May God fish out the homosexauls among you!

• UK boy 1 hour ago

President is gayisim President in Africa, his Andrew Solomon is President of the world, criminals are ruling Ghana

• UK boy 1 hour ago

Mahama is gayisim President of Africa, Andrews Solomon is President, ndc criminals

• FTT 14 minutes ago

Great men of God don't worry, we Ghanaians will vote this government out and bring another one because of LGBTQ+