This is sad thst after all the noise the OSP doesn't even have a formal extradition request in place?
The Northern Mafia 6 hours ago
Europeans and British Colonizers were finding things difficult to established control militarily over The Northern Territory because of the weapons (Bow and Arrow) of the indigenous people. The indigenous people were not also accepting Islam nor Christianity from the Arabs and Europeans to allow the fallacious control of Colonizers. The Islamic invasion was dead on arrival and they resorted to persuasion and evangelization because the indigenous people were highly weaponized with bown and Arrows. Islam was use by Gonjas, Dagombas and Mamprusis to familiarize themselves with the indigenous people after that failed mission. That explains why most of Upper Regions are either pagans/Christians because the Jihadic Islamic agenda failed. when the British brought the Indirect rule, the Mole-Dagbani people conspiraciously betray the indigenous people and accept indirect rule from the British to advance their mythical Na Gbewaa chieftancy agenda thereby allowing the British to have administrative control of the Northern Territory. Those who help the British plundered the Northern Territory will one day pay darely for their abnoxious and barbarism.
Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 6 hours ago
How long did the Agyenkwa Piccadily Armed Robber spend in jail? Was the bail bond weaponised? Wontumi should have stayed that long in Ghana prison despite Martin Kpebu's disagreement. Doctors should examine his vaginah whether his hymen has been broken
FRANKIE 6 hours ago
Ken Ofori Atta, the Piccadilly Armed Robber and the entire NPP, who claim to be apostles of the "rule of law" must be ashamed that Ken is using legal shenanigans and gymnastics to avoid justice. The worst of them are the shameless partisan supporters jubilating over this temporary breather.
Abu 5 hours ago
As edey pain dem, edey sweet us. OSP and AG can’t win a case against a baby ant. Ken is currently playing golf and enjoying his red wine whilst the NDCeivers supporters are bleeding.
Kofi 5 hours ago
I’ll be shocked if the Attorney General is not fired by the close of today. Incompetence at the highest level.
Ashitey 5 hours ago
Where are the fake prophets who predicted Ken would be extradited to the country by the first quarter of the year? Ghana is a comedy country.
Abrantie 5 hours ago
No wonder the AG has stopped his senseless pressers, he saw this coming….
Kelly 2 hours ago
was it the AG or the Special Prosecutor? Check the infrmation well. The issue was with the special prosecutor. Ken Ofoi Atta's issue is a difficult one for the NPP and the party must be very careful. Former finance ministers lived in Ghana after thei parties went into opposition. It was only Ken Ofori Atta who ran away and wanted to become an American. Isn't it interesting? Why is he running away? Ken has been a thief all these while> Many people don't remember the 'Obotan' Project. He defrauded SSNIT and used the money to set up databank. The thievey he perpetrated at the MOFEP is there fo all to see. The NPP will be the lose at the long ran
AGBESI KWASI 4 hours ago
If this fugitive had stayed in Ghana prison for this long his NPP nation wreckers would have said he is being persecuted. We await the real deal.
@ Frankie 51 minutes ago
No one is rejoicing, just go away with your evil and senseless comments. You think US judges operate like the ones in Ghana? Why did the AG and OSP lie to Ghanaians that an extradition request had been put in when in fact that was not true? Focus on the incompetence of your people who have turned this into a political circus and propaganda. They have nothing increminating against Ofori Atta, just want to embarass and humilate the man for some mistakes he may or may not have committed.
Stephen Donkor, New York. 28 minutes ago
@ FRANKIE AND HIS NDC SORE LOSERS:
THE JUDGE MUST’VE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION HOW UNBALANCED OUR SUPREME COURT AND THE GHANAIAN CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM HAS BECOME SINCE JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA WAS SWORN INTO OFFICE FOR THE SECOND TIME:
Another NDC numbskull calling someone a picadilly armed robber. Et Tu Brutus? Frankie: if John Mahama wasn’t arrested and kept in custody because of his involvement in the “AIRBUS” bribery scandal by the British and the American authorities, how do you expect the American learned Judge to grant your NDC criminal entity’s political witch-hunt request to extradite Ofori Atta’s to an NDC packed judicial setting? The American authorities would’ve been compelled to probably side with your request even if the former Chief Justice Araba Torkonoo wasn’t also jettisoned from her office through an obvious NDC political gimmicks. As soon the NDC successfully kicked that woman out of her office through some flimsy legal procedure, the Ghanaian Judiciary Arm of the government lost a chunk of its international reputation.
ASHE MO! GO AND NURSE YOUR WOUNDS!
AGBESI KWASI 5 minutes ago
You guys are simply getting too excited. Why don't you wait for the outcome of the real deal? Ofori-Atta should never disgrace the white dresses and bible quotations he used to cite.
Game Changer +447935009178 6 hours ago
President Mahama, please, if this is the news we're hearing from the US authorities about no extradition documents from the Ghanaian authorities, please take a second look at the OSP and the AG critically. This is a disgrace!
FACT 2 hours ago
KEN OFORI-ATTA IS THE MOST POPULAR PERSON IN GHANA. GHANAWEB REPORTS ON OFORI-ATTA MORE THAN THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHILE NO GHANAIAN KNOWS WHERE OUR VICE PRESIDENT IS.
KEN OFORI-ATTA THE VVIP GHANAIAN.
WHERE IS GHANA'S VI ... read full comment
KEN OFORI-ATTA IS THE MOST POPULAR PERSON IN GHANA. GHANAWEB REPORTS ON OFORI-ATTA MORE THAN THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHILE NO GHANAIAN KNOWS WHERE OUR VICE PRESIDENT IS.
WHERE IS GHANA'S VICE PRESIDENT?
Jo 1 hour ago
It's the Attorney General that makes an extradition request, not the OSP
Sethoo 6 hours ago
The OSP's letter is in the Dustbin of American Embassy in Accra. They don't see any legal backing to forward it to America. Mind you they've also blocked emails of OSP & the AG from going America Immigration Office.
TRUTH 44 minutes ago
As NPP people you always speak and behave like you're still in the jungle and far from civilised Ghanaians.
What is the purpose of the Foreign Ministry for which Akufo Addo was once a minister?
As NPP people you always speak and behave like you're still in the jungle and far from civilised Ghanaians.
What is the purpose of the Foreign Ministry for which Akufo Addo was once a minister?
Samus 6 hours ago
My friend, the OSP is a fake. He should be removed from office immediately.
FACT 2 hours ago
TELL US WHERE THE VP IS. WE DON'T NEED KEN.
Ghanaweb reports on Ken Ofori-Atta everyday.
Ghanaweb has made Ken Ofori-Atta more popular and more visible than the President of Ghana.
By the way, where is the Vice Presiden ... read full comment
Ghanaweb has made Ken Ofori-Atta more popular and more visible than the President of Ghana.
By the way, where is the Vice President of Ghana??
Where is the VP?
WHERE IS Naana Jane the VP of Ghana?
Ghanaweb must dig out and find the VP of Ghana and tell Ghanaians where the VP is. Not Ofori-Atta!!!
Gameli 4 hours ago
If Ofori-Attah fails to return and face prosecution in Ghana, his uncle, the mother serpent of corruption, Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo-Addo, who promoted, supported, shielded, and employed him, must be held responsible and detained until Ofori-Attah returns to Ghana. There are no sacred cows in Ghana, and we cannot continue to worship this corrupt and nation-wrecker Akyem mafia family.
KBM 3 hours ago
Please are you using your anus or brains to talk?
Paa 1 hour ago
Ignore that report. ICE doesn't handle extraditions. Theirs was on the overstay. 2 different issues. Someone is twisting thisngs
Jerry Anane-Frimpong 1 hour ago
REALLY SAD.
REALLY SAD.
Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago
You see how dishonest NDC are they've never sent any extradition request for Ken Ofori Atta but they were disturbing our ears in Ghana. This whole Ken's story is becoming a dustraction for NDC to loot.
Blue Pen 3 hours ago
Ghana should stop extraditing the likes of Abu Trickster to USA. While Ghanaian security agencies are reportedly helping America's FBI agents break the rules during interrogation of suspects, and the government and courts are rushing things to extradite these suspects to the USA, the American government and courts are playing games with us when it comes to Thief Ken.
So I insist that we should cease extraditing suspects to USA until Thief Ken has come face to face with a high court judge in Accra over the criminal charges against him. Ablakwa, you make so much angry noise about Ghana being a sovereign nation when it comes to trivial matters involving the State of Israel. Now is the proper time and situation to 'raise up' Ghana's sovereignty. Over to you and Ayine and Adjabeng...
Chaddar 6 hours ago
Ghana gave you their money to control, come and answer to missing cash you said no and you have run away.Cheap man
Larry 6 hours ago
It's not Ken Ofori Atta who is doing everything possible to avoid coming to Ghana. JM and his AG including the OSP don't want Ofori Atta in the country. Ghanaians please be aware of one thing between the two NDC and NPP. They're busy scratching each other's back ooooo!!!
Aaah?????? 6 hours ago
Didn’t they tell us….
You,
Issokay
Didn’t they tell us….
You,
Issokay
Freedom 6 hours ago
Some heads must roll for making the NDC government look this way. I hope the Ghana's Attorney General office and the OSP office will have to explain to us all what went wrong. Why was there info all over about extradition and now we were told there was no info nor document on this to the USA attorney. We need to know as we are want to know.
Hanson K.K 6 hours ago
You see corruption at the highest level in Ghana.
Ghana's Attorney General and the so called OSP, are in compromise.
If no extradition request was made by these two outfits, then all that they have been telling the public were false.
I seriously Pity the president of Ghana working with these crooks.
How can a corrupt Attorney General and corrupt OSP prosecute corrupt people.
So far, no one ca tell the head or the tail of corrupt cases prosecuted so far
Bole Sakawa 5 hours ago
Are you saying John Airbus Mahama is clean? Masa go and reverse your notes.
Kk 4 hours ago
Mahama is in on it. They sent the Asantehene to beg him at home at night. Just like they did with the airport Christmas tree thief
Ewvevi 6 hours ago
The only solution to this "scratch my back, let me scratch yours" is simply a coup de tat. And if this coup should succeed, it should round up all the politicians and their associates from both parties. We shall see where all the corrupt, double-salary taking MPs will find themselves. Seriously, between the two parties, if any of them should be blamed for Ofori-Atta's freedom, it is not NPP, but rather NDC. Thieves in arms. Tweeea.
Bk 4 hours ago
You’re finally seeing the light. Why is npp appointed SP allowed to be at post to arrest and prosecute npp thieves
Donatus 6 hours ago
What are the bill or bond conditions?
WB 6 hours ago
Get more clients in just a week with our expert website plus social media package : www.webgateconsult.com
Nico 5 hours ago
Then u will arrest the innocent youth to be taken to America to be jailed like Abu
Kofi 5 hours ago
Because we're so foolish, we give up our own to other countries to be tried and jailed. Do you think the US will give up any of their own to another country? In your dreams!!
Wontumi (London) 5 hours ago
The report also indicated that, the US authorities have confiscated Ofori Attah's passport. And he is set to appear before court, for the continuation of his deportation case on the 27th of April 2026.
So am asking them who ... read full comment
The report also indicated that, the US authorities have confiscated Ofori Attah's passport. And he is set to appear before court, for the continuation of his deportation case on the 27th of April 2026.
So am asking them who are making those senseless commentaries against AG, OSP and even the people's president JDM. Do you read with your God given brains, or the brain of that of a Pig?
Awine 4 hours ago
Take off your NDC reading glasses and reread the article again. Fool!
KBM 3 hours ago
Are you saying the people's president or the president of NDC? Do you think all of us are fools to follow your incompetence president?
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 5 hours ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too meet powerful hk
Kofi 5 hours ago
Hahaha! You guys are just hilarious in this country. The whole country is full of comedians. Government after government are all crooks, thieves and liars, mixed up with incompetence. This particular AG is a disgrace and must be fired pronto. Press conference after presse conference have all amounted to zilch. Looks like JDM is sleeping...... again.
DAN 4 hours ago
Ghanaweb must try and report the gact; in the case of the supply of ambulance spare parts it must be noted that ,the contract was not commence and awarded by the Ministry of Health,rather it was awarded by the defunct Ministry of special initiatives and executed for 2 years before it was transferred ro the ministry of health. So I dont see why Hawa Koomson and Jubilee house occupants at that time are left off the hook. Haha koomson should also be on the change sheet.
Yaw 4 hours ago
I voted for ndc but l never knew they disappointed and criminals. Ghanaian must be very careful with politicians
Fulani In-Law 4 hours ago
You did not vote for the NDC. Thief boy. Wo maame twe. NPP ni aboa
Ganaba 4 hours ago
We atimes joke a lot in this country, alot of talk from media and government for few months then we go silent and that ends it. How can we stop corruption if this is how we're fighting it. Many people with state money in their custody unlawfully are walking like free men in Ghana.
GKA 4 hours ago
Why was Hon. Ken Ofori-Atta in ICE Detention?
KK 2 hours ago
He was there because his visa expired, nothing more.
Achakanapaya 3 hours ago
Attorney General should be fired now.
And for the OSP still being in that office,
I blame foolish Baffoe Bonnie the CJ.
Baffoe Bonnie is a complete tool for the npp.
The Devil’s Advocate 3 hours ago
What on earth has the OSP been doing all this while? The guy is an NPP plant sabotaging the efforts of the NDC to hold NPP looters to account. The NDC must wake up to this crook and prosecute him.
Truetalk 3 hours ago
Meaning our so called leaders are lying to us?
Mr. T 3 hours ago
This AG needs to go
Flash usdt BTC... Bank deals usa Canada German link up with best HK 3 hours ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too best eng
OKYENA NTI .ARE YOU REALLY RESERTING THE ECONOMY 3 hours ago
DO NOT BLAME ANYBODY BLAME MAHAMA,AKUFFO ADDO,KUFUOR,AND ALL THE LEADERS OF THE REPUBLIC THEY ARE PLAYING WITH THE MIND OF GHANA YOUTH.
I AM OPENING YOUR MIND AND EARS TODAY.
DO NOT BLAME ANYBODY BLAME MAHAMA,AKUFFO ADDO,KUFUOR,AND ALL THE LEADERS OF THE REPUBLIC THEY ARE PLAYING WITH THE MIND OF GHANA YOUTH.
FACT 2 hours ago
KEN OFORI-ATTA IS THE MOST POPULAR PERSON IN GHANA.
GHANAWEB REPORTS MORE PROFUSELY ON KEN OFORI-ATTA THAN IT COMMENTS ON THE OFFICIAL ACTIVITIES OF THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
HAIL KEN OFORI-ATTA...THE VVVIP OF GHANA
GHANAWEB REPORTS MORE PROFUSELY ON KEN OFORI-ATTA THAN IT COMMENTS ON THE OFFICIAL ACTIVITIES OF THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
Kofi Asare 3 hours ago
Armed robbers claiming to have a pickpocket arrested. Fools as usual believe this.
Imagination 3 hours ago
This attidude of government not sacking incompetent ministers after complete failures is sickening..Everything shows attorney general is incompetent..why keep him there to waste tax payers money..almost 2 years, no a single convict upon all the millions stolen, cecilia dapaah is not even standing trial...it seema the AG is equally a thief, he is in bed with npp.. is ndc and npp working together? The same way ghanaians asked for ofori ata to be fired and akufo ado refused and he destroyed Ghana..
Imagination 3 hours ago
Why is africa policians so wicket like that? Why is it difficult to fire useless and incompetent ministers..same way akufo ado did and ofori ata destroyed ghana..why cant the president sack Attorney General, Dominic Ayine
Pelicles. 2 hours ago
Stop the emotional gestures and think like a normal human. If you are in Ghana, what happened with Cecilia Dapaah, and why is she not in jail? Do you think the courts deals with just "Perceptions from fools who have no brains to think"?
Before banks came into existence, where do people keep money, in Mahama's mouth and what law prohibits people from keeping money in their homes? You are questioning why Cecilia Dapaah is not in jail, and why do you think she should be jailed just because of the lies told by your useless NDC to demean the lady?
The other day, did you hear the Attorney General telling Ghanaians that he had no idea where Ablakwa came up with that $21billion as having been stolen by NPP members so, why do you think people should be arrested and thrown into jail because of what Ablakwa said, and who is Ablakwa, God?
Go to court with "EVIDENCE" and prove what you are saying else, you will be like a fool who cannot think. Why can't Ayine jail Adu Boahene? You support NDC which is fine, but do not act like a fool without brain that help human to think.
Aluta 3 hours ago
That’s the way politicians fool the masses. NDC and NPP politicians are a joint mafia cabals who dine from the same bowl. There’s a quid pro quo agreement between them and they just prey on voters in this electoral pendulum.
Pelicles. 2 hours ago
JJ during his so-called "Revolutionary Days" in Ghana, arrested an army officer who legally took a 10,000 cedis loan from a bank in Ghana, and he was among those who were shot by firing squad. Now, is securing a loan corruption act under what law?
If you were not born then, these are some of the injustices done to humans like you and imagine that man was your relative, would you be happy because of what JJ did to him? Emotion pushes some fools to act insanely then regrets follows.
Today, do you think that army office would be arrested for securing a loan from a bank in Ghana, if not why? Go to court with a suspect but prove why you have brought the suspect to court else.
Pelicles. 2 hours ago
Someone said that if there is not there, don't force there to be there. What had Ken Ofori-Atta done that the government of Ghana cannot tell Ghanaians, or try him in absentia like NPP did to Sedinam Tamakloe?
Right now, t ... read full comment
Someone said that if there is not there, don't force there to be there. What had Ken Ofori-Atta done that the government of Ghana cannot tell Ghanaians, or try him in absentia like NPP did to Sedinam Tamakloe?
Right now, the best NDC want to treat Ken, is to humiliate him just to score a useless and cheap political point but, but.
FACT 2 hours ago
Ken Ofori-Atta is the most popular person in Ghana.
Ken Ofori-Atta the VVVIP Ghanaian.
Where is the Vice President of Ghana?
Agya Otu 1 hour ago
She will be at the Mfantsipim School program tomorrow as the Guest Speaker. You can find her there
DDT 2 hours ago
So attorney general and NDC is deceiving Ghanaians that they have sent a extradition request.
Paa 1 hour ago
Stupid report. ICE does not handle extradition requests. Does Ghana Immigration handle extradition requests?
Aziz 1 hour ago
NDC stop the witch hunt
Bbk 1 hour ago
Even USA high criminals can play around the legal system.
Joe 1 hour ago
This tells you NDC is playing on the minds of Ghanaians, as they have arrested Abu Trica and others with no concrete charges. I
Abi 1 hour ago
NDC = NPP! WE MUST GET RID OF BOTH FROM POWER.
A clear case of the class alliance of NDC and NPP. You scratch my back, I scratch yours. Both parties are nothing more than looters.
Albert Kessel 40 minutes ago
If the Attorney General's Office, truly submitted the Extradition Request at the time they claimed to have done so, then one may wonder why a copy was not forwarded to the court in the U.S.A. It is almost inconceivable to impute corruption/incompetence of such a nature, occurring in the United States Judiciary.
Europeans and British Colonizers were finding things difficult to established control militarily over The Northern Territory because of the weapons (Bow and Arrow) of the indigenous people. The indigenous people were not als ...
How long did the Agyenkwa Piccadily Armed Robber spend in jail? Was the bail bond weaponised? Wontumi should have stayed that long in Ghana prison despite Martin Kpebu's disagreement. Doctors should examine his vaginah whet ...
Ken Ofori Atta, the Piccadilly Armed Robber and the entire NPP, who claim to be apostles of the "rule of law" must be ashamed that Ken is using legal shenanigans and gymnastics to avoid justice. The worst of them are the sham ...
was it the AG or the Special Prosecutor? Check the infrmation well. The issue was with the special prosecutor. Ken Ofoi Atta's issue is a difficult one for the NPP and the party must be very careful. Former finance ministers ...
No one is rejoicing, just go away with your evil and senseless comments. You think US judges operate like the ones in Ghana? Why did the AG and OSP lie to Ghanaians that an extradition request had been put in when in fact tha ...
THE JUDGE MUST’VE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION HOW UNBALANCED OUR SUPREME COURT AND THE GHANAIAN CRIMINAL JUSTICE SYSTEM HAS BECOME SINCE JOHN CRIBO MAHAMA WAS SWORN INTO OFFICE FOR THE SE ...
WHERE IS GHANA'S VI ...
By the way, where is the Vice Presiden ...
If Ofori-Attah fails to return and face prosecution in Ghana, his uncle, the mother serpent of corruption, Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo-Addo, who promoted, supported, shielded, and employed him, must be held responsible and detai ...
REALLY SAD.
Ghana should stop extraditing the likes of Abu Trickster to USA. While Ghanaian security agencies are reportedly helping America's FBI agents break the rules during interrogation of suspects, and the government and courts are ...
It's not Ken Ofori Atta who is doing everything possible to avoid coming to Ghana. JM and his AG including the OSP don't want Ofori Atta in the country. Ghanaians please be aware of one thing between the two NDC and NPP. They ...
Didn’t they tell us….
You,
Issokay
Some heads must roll for making the NDC government look this way. I hope the Ghana's Attorney General office and the OSP office will have to explain to us all what went wrong. Why was there info all over about extradition and ...
If no extradition request was made by these two outfits, then all that they have been telling the publi ...
The only solution to this "scratch my back, let me scratch yours" is simply a coup de tat. And if this coup should succeed, it should round up all the politicians and their associates from both parties. We shall see where all ...
So am asking them who ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
Hahaha! You guys are just hilarious in this country. The whole country is full of comedians. Government after government are all crooks, thieves and liars, mixed up with incompetence. This particular AG is a disgrace and must ...
Ghanaweb must try and report the gact; in the case of the supply of ambulance spare parts it must be noted that ,the contract was not commence and awarded by the Ministry of Health,rather it was awarded by the defunct Minist ...
We atimes joke a lot in this country, alot of talk from media and government for few months then we go silent and that ends it. How can we stop corruption if this is how we're fighting it. Many people with state money in thei ...
This AG needs to go
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
This attidude of government not sacking incompetent ministers after complete failures is sickening..Everything shows attorney general is incompetent..why keep him there to waste tax payers money..almost 2 years, no a single c ...
Stop the emotional gestures and think like a normal human. If you are in Ghana, what happened with Cecilia Dapaah, and why is she not in jail? Do you think the courts deals with just "Perceptions from fools who have no brains ...
That’s the way politicians fool the masses. NDC and NPP politicians are a joint mafia cabals who dine from the same bowl. There’s a quid pro quo agreement between them and they just prey on voters in this electoral pendul ...
JJ during his so-called "Revolutionary Days" in Ghana, arrested an army officer who legally took a 10,000 cedis loan from a bank in Ghana, and he was among those who were shot by firing squad. Now, is securing a loan corrupti ...
Right now, t ...
NDC stop the witch hunt
If the Attorney General's Office, truly submitted the Extradition Request at the time they claimed to have done so, then one may wonder why a copy was not forwarded to the court in the U.S.A. It is almost inconceivable to imp ...