Prez Mills will be turning in his Grave. Having snubbed them off big time. Over Cameron's bait to swallow non-Ghanaian values. Choose your choice. Slave Chain Link vs Slave Master Visa?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
FRANKIE 1 day ago
When I insult these Aryan Caucasian rascals and bastards, people never overstand me and rather abuse me. Now you see these hypocrites and imposters and pretenders blackmailing us with visa restrictions! Nothing is beyond these pigs who prefer their dogs to us, Africans. Some of you can continue worshipping their stinky arses.
P Djamgbe 1 day ago
And what makes Reform UK think they will ever come to power? And even if they do (come to power) they can go f**k themselves with their visas - we are sick and tired of their constant threats!
JB 1 day ago
I don't blame them. Our leaders are our problems. Where is Ofori Atta today with all the stolen monies?
Rudiger 1 day ago
Hahahahaha....!!! Look at them. The UK is now choked with a plethora of problems that have no endingin sight, and an ordinary visa to be on that island would be the last thing I will consider as a problem in my life. Bring it on.... BABYLON..!!!! YOUR'RE SENSELESS MADAFAKAS...........
Kwaku Tee 1 day ago
They can go ahead with their threat, most of their former colonies will also boycott anything concerning the UK including the Commonwealth. The UK will be hurt the more bcoz they so much depend on invisible trade from Africa. Have they considered the millions of Pounds Sterling these countries pay to their institutions?They shd also look at the millions of Pounds Sterling they collect from migrant workers as Tax on their income. Many of the roles play by African and Caribbean workers are menial jobs which the British are not prepared to do.
EFO KOKU 1 day ago
USELESS VENTURE
I pity the citizens of these reparations nonsense. Why should you be helping your governments to champion something that they will be the beneficiaries? In the case of Ghana, you think Mahama will go for this ... read full comment
USELESS VENTURE
I pity the citizens of these reparations nonsense. Why should you be helping your governments to champion something that they will be the beneficiaries? In the case of Ghana, you think Mahama will go for this money and go from house to house to give you anything? He’s just chasing this money so as to buy a third private jet in the name of this time, his son. Those at the top will buy more mansions at East Legon and AirPort Hills whiles the individual Ghanaian will now find it difficult to go out there to the western world to hustle for his own like we’ve been doing. As soon as the UK goes ahead with this, know that America will follow and the rest of the western countries. Fight for your own coz this reparation won’t do anything to change your life just like the aid given to us hasn’t change anything.
Concerned Citizen 1 day ago
What do I need Britain visa for ??? They stuck their visas in their butts. Reparation demands are legitimate and they should not try to blackmail any country with it.
John,Tema 1 day ago
The UK will lose more than what France is going with their former colonies if they carry out with their threat.The British are Thieves and they shd just accept the blame. They want to spoil their case.
Kay 1 day ago
Stop exporting any resource to them let them source their gold and other minerals elsewhere
Stop listening to motivational or inspirational speakers 1 day ago
Apuu...torr
Apuu...torr
Kay 1 day ago
France and UK will be poor countries soon if they dont change their ways mark my words,Mali was once a rich country
Alatani 1 day ago
There are too many Nigerians in the UK. All of them should be deported to Nigeria they are leeches and worms polluting the British culture
We Are Tired 1 day ago
Please we beg, don't visit the iniquities of mouth mouth John Mahama and Okudjeto Ablakwa on the rest of us. We want you to know that we didn't send them, neither do we agree with them. As for them they have diplomatic passports and travel "fleely". We are the ones who struggle to come and hustle small and go back and brag that we too we've been to abroad some.
Sethoo 1 day ago
Commot there. Se wope O Womo me O Reparation on Slave Trade dey go pay. I'm not a friend of President John Mahama but this one we all support him. Wodi yen Ka on Slave Trade Let dem deport all blacks from the UK
Ananse 1 day ago
When a fool realized that he’s being manipulated by his friends, the play ceases.
The Britain or any colonial masters who want to stop giving visas to African people who are demanding compensation for the reparations shoul ... read full comment
When a fool realized that he’s being manipulated by his friends, the play ceases.
The Britain or any colonial masters who want to stop giving visas to African people who are demanding compensation for the reparations should go ahead and stop. Because they took us to be fools long ago and that we have realized that they are cheating us they are trying to use visas to threaten us.
African is no more a baby. The play can stop. We don’t care.
Pelicles. 1 day ago
Great Britain, with all that she did to some people on this planet is now being ruled by "Pakistanis etc". Who is Zia Yusuf, a Whiteman or what and where from that name?
Even the name of the Mayor of London sounds Pakistan ... read full comment
Great Britain, with all that she did to some people on this planet is now being ruled by "Pakistanis etc". Who is Zia Yusuf, a Whiteman or what and where from that name?
Even the name of the Mayor of London sounds Pakistani. Britain is dead and trust me, people should stop envying that country because soon, Sharia Law will be implemented then what?
Truth 1 day ago
Exactly. The whole country has become like a giant ghetto of every creature on earth and who in their right sense would want to stay there. The last time it was Badenoch who's born to Nigerians insulting us and now a Paskitani. Britain is the elephant that is been eaten from the inside out....
Nsia 1 day ago
@Pelicles Great Britain did not start the Trans Atlntic Slave Trade from our shorex. The Portuguese/Spanish and the Dutch did. They joined later as well as the Danish, Swedish French Germans Americans,, Brazilians etc Now, these are some of the"Horrible " things Gt Britain gave to the world.
Invention of Railway. Jet Engine, Computers, Antibiotics, The humble toothbrush, Vaccination, DNA Fingerprinting, Cateyes, CT Scanner, Modern Bicycles , Stainless Steel or
Steel Making process, Portland Cement.that is cement as we know it today, ATMs or Cash Machines. The World Wide Web,.Telephone, Electric motor, IVF Technology , The Cotton Spinning Gin, that how clothes are made today Steel Ocean , Steam Engines going Ships etc,etc
Not bad for a country the same size as Ghana.
They have never claimed to be exclusively white. At some point Kwasi Kwarteng was their finance minister until he fucked up.
Obama,a was not a native
American neither is Donald Trump., The Rosevelts and Einshower were Dutch and German. The lists goes on. Kwame Mandani is not native Americsn either.
Our vile and horrible chiefs were still practising human sacrifice and slave raiding and trading with the Americans, Brazilians ,Portuguese etc even when the British had a second thought and abolished it in the Gold coast until 1896 when awful Prempeh 1 g,ot his comeuppance. More slaves were shipped
to Brazil from Africa than the USA. Are the Brazilians going to pay reparations? Long story short, they are going to pay 4uck all to us.. We should accept that simple reality. What were our own Ashanti Chiefs doing with the 2000 slaves they imposed on other tribal chiefs to pay them annually? Slavery was despicable but our own chiefs were more enthusiastic in selling them. That is a historical fact.
I presume , they were working in a car factory back then at Tafo or Bantama.
James__u, 1 day ago
Enough with the demands for Britain to bankrupt itself to pay money to ex-slaves. I will be suggesting to my people that we fight back against this poorly-executed mugging. We stopped the slave trade and we lost lives enforcing the ban. My people are getting annoyed with all this.
Gaskia 1 day ago
It's not even the ex-slaves asking for the money. It is those who were never enslaved who want to profit from it, at the expense of the descendants of the slaves.
Atta Kay 1 day ago
You're naive and ignorant. You do know that the structures they put on the ground in international trade is still benefitting the former Colonial masters children and hurting we in Africa. Check the banking & insurance sectors.Many of those black countries fighting for reparation on Slave Trade do not need any monetary payments, what they are calling for are changes to these structures hurting us in international trade and most of the contracts they've been signing for our natural resources.
Jim 1 day ago
Irrespective of what Britain does with visa restriction, this whole slavery reparation issue is a misplaced priority for Ghana. Everyone in Ghana who has used the Accra-Kumasi road should be very happy to see some repairs, not even a complete redo of that road by the Mahama administration instead of wasting our attention with slavery reparation. Then the issue of galamsey, which Mahama is playing politics with. How could you as president leave galamsey menace and travel to the US to talk about such issue. Let the developed countries you expect to pay reparation open their borders for every Ghanaian to come in. I bet you, Mahama, Ghanaians would run through to offer their labor for stipends. Concern yourself with issues more relevant and beneficial to Ghanaians.
Dunia 1 day ago
Hahahaha @Jim, we'll say to the UK "we'll work, you can pay us anytime you have the money"
Tobby 1 day ago
Britain is behaving like Donald Trump threatening left right centre. Why do I need UK Visa for? My Donkrase village is far better than the UK. I get everything thing so what is my problem of acquiring UK Visa. To hell with your visa
Kwame 1 day ago
Its on record that Britain could not live with her Negro slaves after the abolition of slavery and brought them to Serra Leone. Us also brought them to Liberia.
The profits British companies in Africa make is more than what ... read full comment
Its on record that Britain could not live with her Negro slaves after the abolition of slavery and brought them to Serra Leone. Us also brought them to Liberia.
The profits British companies in Africa make is more than what aid Britain gives to us.
Jane 1 day ago
The man himself is a tribalistic and putting stolen Ghana’s money to their banks like Ofori atta etc
WHO IS THIS ZIA YUSUF? 1 day ago
You see it oo!! Zia Yusuf,a pakistani moslem now the mouthpiece for white British citizens. The UK has gone to the dogs. A foreigner Zia Yusif like Trump claiming that the UK belongs to him. No Wonder the mayor of London is a Pakistani.
UK DONT WANT YOU TO COME TO ENGLAND THATS A FACT 1 day ago
SO GET REAL GFHANIANS AND STOP GOING WHERE YOU ARE NOT WELCOMED
UK DONT WANT YOU TO COME TO ENGLAND THATS A FACT 1 day ago
EDI -GHANA DESERVE NOTHING ZERO REPARATION 1 day ago
GHANA DID NOT SUFFER FROM SLAVERY ONLY AFRICAN AMERICAN DID AND SHOULD BE COMPNSATED SO WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING ASKING FOR MONEY YOU DONT DESERVE? HAVE YOU BEEN A SLAVE IN THE UK OR AMERICA ? THE ANSWER IS NO SO PLEASE GET REAL
Jr 1 day ago
They can lick our a$$. If not for our shameless, wicked politicians who willfully dissipate our resources why would a right thinking African leave for a western country in the name of seeking greener pastures.
Mo 1 day ago
Threatening us as usual. We take the threat
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada USDT FLAS 1 day ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too best deal on table
Kwaku 1 day ago
Upon all the looting and inhumane treatment meted out to us , they aren't ashamed of it?
Charlie 1 day ago
All British embassies, consulates and companies will be closed. We will be glad to see them just try. That useless asian Yusuf thinks Africa is like Asia where they beg for everything
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada USDT FLAS 1 day ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too best hk for all job
Agbelimor Paris 1 day ago
Stupid imagination,ghanaweb come again!
Baruch 1 day ago
The Arab slave was more brutal, dehumanizing than the trans Atlantic slave trade. Can we do more research, 2 Millon black people were castrated in Egypt not have crossbreed. They were not integrated into the Arab system & were not allowed to own property. Ref: Prof. Azuma made a detailed research & u will realized how wicked till today the cruelty muted to black people by the Arabs. Reparations should start with the Arabs, the records are there. Well it is nice the trans Atlantic slavery has been recognized.
The west need Africa to survive 1 day ago
The west always bully people with restrictions if people don't want to agree with them. Let the restrict whatever they want. Always playing the restriction cards to manipulate countries and people. Enough of this nonsense, is America or UK heaven?
123 1 day ago
Our ancestors did business with the white man and today we are demanding money from same white man for a business our ancestors willingly participated.
Martin 1 day ago
We don't care
There should be reparation and apologize for taking millions of Africans as slaves to develop your country
A
Besides any stolen artifact from Africa should be returned immediately
Nonsense!!!!!
We don't care
There should be reparation and apologize for taking millions of Africans as slaves to develop your country
A
Nonsense!!!!!
John wood 1 day ago
I think the western world or the UK should know that countries in the world these days had known their dodgy acts and their wicked things and they have to know that that supremacy tag they used is no more and countries are wiser now, they have to stop these sanctions tag of intimidating now. UK is collapsing now and people are leaving their country now. Africans must be wiser now and stand firm.
Kpakpo 1 day ago
Look at them. Even slave owners were compensated, why can't Africans make a case for reparation? It is not necessarily cash paymenta sef.
DDT 1 day ago
This will be the end of UK. All their embassies will be closed. UK needs these countries more than they need UK.
Nuo 1 day ago
Good move
Good move
TAN 1 day ago
Ghana should stop blackmailing UK with reparations. Very soon, Ghana will be blackmailing China reparations for the health consequences of GALAMSEY. Can we Ghanafuo think FAR for once PLEASE. ARISEEEEE. ARISE !!!!
Nsia 1 day ago
@Tan, you have made one of the most sensible comment ever. Pls my own comments . Thanks!
GOLDEN 1 day ago
GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY,THAT IS A BIBLICAL AND HISTORICAL FACT,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
READ THE HOLY BIBLE,AND STOP BELIEVING IN DECADES OF LIES AND TWISTEN FACTS TO ... read full comment
GODS CHOSEN PEOPLE WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY,THAT IS A BIBLICAL AND HISTORICAL FACT,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
READ THE HOLY BIBLE,AND STOP BELIEVING IN DECADES OF LIES AND TWISTEN FACTS TO KEEP BLACKS IGNORANT,LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX ANDF GET SOME KNOWLEDGE,SO MUCH HYPOCRISY AND DOUBLE MORALS INDEED,DO NOT CONTINUE TO LIVE IN IGNORANCE!!
Yabi Yabi 1 day ago
The author of the article cannot be an honorable, certified journalist with bonafides.
Zia Yusif who is but a political lightweight born in the UK with non-christian parents who transplanted/migrated to UK is looking to sc ... read full comment
The author of the article cannot be an honorable, certified journalist with bonafides.
Zia Yusif who is but a political lightweight born in the UK with non-christian parents who transplanted/migrated to UK is looking to score cheap political points the same way Kimi of UK with a Nigerian father looks to ingratiate herself in UK political circles; they will both fail because there is nothing worse than people with "go get your own I've got mine" selfish interest.
The irony is rather hilarious considering the fact that Zia Yusif obtained his BSc in economics and like Ghana's own Dr. Bawumia, seeks credibility in policy areas beyond their intellectual capacity and or logical deductive reasoning.
Lawrence Sackey 1 day ago
Multoply the 3.8m visas issued by your visa fees and deduct the £6.8bn and tell your children if it was aid or our money.
Mens 1 day ago
Please do it quickly and expect British businesses in Ghana to suffer as well
Stephen 1 day ago
Just leave or boycott the Commonwealth if they don't want to pay.
Ashanti 1 day ago
Give us space. Uk is not life support.
Nana K 1 day ago
Who cares!
Colonial looters!
Who cares!
Colonial looters!
Yaa Dua 1 day ago
Sir Zia Yusuf. That damn country has been taken over by jihadists
Scott 1 day ago
I Always says that this man is indeed called Mahamaliar, he just need money but using the reparation as an issue. Instead saying something sensible look at what nonsense he went to the UN to demand.l would say the money should be giving to those who suffered but not the country. This is insensitive demands, how many years that slavery is over and now that you're making demands now have you heard the nonsense that you have caused fir Ghanaians?
Mahamaliar you will reap what you sow.
Dr. P. 1 day ago
I wish they do it and we will see who will perish first
roja 14 hours ago
kwasiasem, is the visa free?...we will restrict their visa as well...we dont need them for anything..siafuo..thieves
Walai! So be it!
When I insult these Aryan Caucasian rascals and bastards, people never overstand me and rather abuse me. Now you see these hypocrites and imposters and pretenders blackmailing us with visa restrictions! Nothing is beyond thes ...
Hahahahaha....!!! Look at them. The UK is now choked with a plethora of problems that have no endingin sight, and an ordinary visa to be on that island would be the last thing I will consider as a problem in my life. Bring it ...
They can go ahead with their threat, most of their former colonies will also boycott anything concerning the UK including the Commonwealth. The UK will be hurt the more bcoz they so much depend on invisible trade from Africa. ...
USELESS VENTURE
I pity the citizens of these reparations nonsense. Why should you be helping your governments to champion something that they will be the beneficiaries? In the case of Ghana, you think Mahama will go for this ...
Apuu...torr
Please we beg, don't visit the iniquities of mouth mouth John Mahama and Okudjeto Ablakwa on the rest of us. We want you to know that we didn't send them, neither do we agree with them. As for them they have diplomatic passpo ...
The Britain or any colonial masters who want to stop giving visas to African people who are demanding compensation for the reparations shoul ...
Even the name of the Mayor of London sounds Pakistan ...
Exactly. The whole country has become like a giant ghetto of every creature on earth and who in their right sense would want to stay there. The last time it was Badenoch who's born to Nigerians insulting us and now a Paskitan ...
@Pelicles Great Britain did not start the Trans Atlntic Slave Trade from our shorex. The Portuguese/Spanish and the Dutch did. They joined later as well as the Danish, Swedish French Germans Americans,, Brazilians etc Now, th ...
Enough with the demands for Britain to bankrupt itself to pay money to ex-slaves. I will be suggesting to my people that we fight back against this poorly-executed mugging. We stopped the slave trade and we lost lives enforci ...
You're naive and ignorant. You do know that the structures they put on the ground in international trade is still benefitting the former Colonial masters children and hurting we in Africa. Check the banking & insurance sector ...
Irrespective of what Britain does with visa restriction, this whole slavery reparation issue is a misplaced priority for Ghana. Everyone in Ghana who has used the Accra-Kumasi road should be very happy to see some repairs, no ...
Britain is behaving like Donald Trump threatening left right centre. Why do I need UK Visa for? My Donkrase village is far better than the UK. I get everything thing so what is my problem of acquiring UK Visa. To hell with yo ...
The profits British companies in Africa make is more than what ...
You see it oo!! Zia Yusuf,a pakistani moslem now the mouthpiece for white British citizens. The UK has gone to the dogs. A foreigner Zia Yusif like Trump claiming that the UK belongs to him. No Wonder the mayor of London is ...
GHANA DID NOT SUFFER FROM SLAVERY ONLY AFRICAN AMERICAN DID AND SHOULD BE COMPNSATED SO WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE GOING ASKING FOR MONEY YOU DONT DESERVE? HAVE YOU BEEN A SLAVE IN THE UK OR AMERICA ? THE ANSWER IS NO SO PLEASE GET ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
The Arab slave was more brutal, dehumanizing than the trans Atlantic slave trade. Can we do more research, 2 Millon black people were castrated in Egypt not have crossbreed. They were not integrated into the Arab system & wer ...
The west always bully people with restrictions if people don't want to agree with them. Let the restrict whatever they want. Always playing the restriction cards to manipulate countries and people. Enough of this nonsense, is ...
We don't care
A
Nonsense!!!!!
I think the western world or the UK should know that countries in the world these days had known their dodgy acts and their wicked things and they have to know that that supremacy tag they used is no more and countries are wi ...
Good move
READ THE HOLY BIBLE,AND STOP BELIEVING IN DECADES OF LIES AND TWISTEN FACTS TO ...
Zia Yusif who is but a political lightweight born in the UK with non-christian parents who transplanted/migrated to UK is looking to sc ...
Who cares!
Colonial looters!
I Always says that this man is indeed called Mahamaliar, he just need money but using the reparation as an issue. Instead saying something sensible look at what nonsense he went to the UN to demand.l would say the money sho ...