Though it was a friendly game there was no way we could beat Germany.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 13 hours ago
Oto is npp plug. He will fail at wcup just like a Kwasi Appiah in brasil when majama was president. We need a new coach asap
Korea, Japan, Austria and Germany all losing. Next match is VS Wales. Who will coach the team? Waleed of Morocco?
Nokware 13 hours ago
At this point, the bigger issue seems to be the GFA itself. They’ve hired and fired multiple coaches in a short span, which raises serious questions about their leadership and long-term planning. If the people making those decisions keep getting it wrong, then accountability shouldn’t stop with the coach — it should extend to the entire organization.
This is not the time for house cleaning. Gfa should be in charge of the local leagues and promoting that. They have failed immensely under okraku. We need a coach that totally divergent off okraku. Anything less will be uncivilized. Mahama and sports ministry ordered the firing of Oto.
Emperor Rasheed 11 hours ago
ST GHFUO. Please try and get us a very good coach.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Call Waleed of Morocco or the ex senegal coach aliou cisse
Abgotui Asante Faizall 13 hours ago
This is the fault of NDC National Diablo Criminals. The bad luck they brought with the ayew boys who are untalented brought this shame. It's likely they sold the match. Bawumia too, another. We need somebody from the south because u can't allow a minority to rule the majority. Everybody should clear off and go to their villages. Naniama
Tonee 10 hours ago
You are mad I guessed
Panji 9 hours ago
How can ape call himself human.
Sam 8 hours ago
Jordan ayew was the only player i saw on the field yesterday with his master class control. Your hatred for abedi pele will send you to your early grave because no African player has ever brake his record.
Zobrazo 8 hours ago
Masa Jordan that was always breaking and stop our counter attacks or which one?which match did you watch.Jordan has relegated about 5 England teams
SAEED OSMAN 8 hours ago
Abgotui Asante Faizal, why don't you take your medication first before you start commenting here.
Samurai 6 hours ago
Hahahahahahahaa
ANA 7 hours ago
@ abgotui Asante Faizall I pray and hope all is well with you up there.
Yaw Bee 4 hours ago
You are one of the victims of dried pawpaw leaves laced with hashish.
Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 hours ago
Tramadol is seriously destroying you and yet you don't want to stop taking. U just imagine what you posted over here. Only abnormal beings can say those things you said. So stop taking the tramooh wai?
Dungeon Master 13 hours ago
I don't understand why people are so eager and excited to see the coach fired. A coach can only do so much; the reality is that the quality of our players has declined drastically. The best coach in the world couldn't take a mediocre squad to the World Cup and win, just as the greatest trainer on earth couldn't prepare a retired Bukom Banku to defeat a retired Mike Tyson.
Sethiel 13 hours ago
100%
100%
Oobak3 11 hours ago
Well, Ghana vs Austria and Ghana vs Germany were like night and day.
Game Changer +447935009178 12 hours ago
Inasmuch as Otto Addo is a Ghanaian and would've been great to see him succeed with the Black Star job, he regrettably lacks the requisite skillset to coach the team and this has been evident although his reign. The GFA just took the best decision for both parties at this crucial juncture. He couldn't have led the team to the mundial in the face of the glaring ineptitude displayed thus far.
P Djamgbe 10 hours ago
Otto Addo was never the kind of coach to handle a national team like the Black Stars, especially after our poor performance in Qatar, but isn't it too late sacking him now, that is if this is not an early Aprilfool prank?
The Spear 4 hours ago
When are some of you going to realize the problem of Black Stars isn't the coach? Get all the best coaches in the world including Mourinho for Black Stars and they still won't perform. I realized this long ago and therefore never seriously counted on them.
When was the last time we won any trophies? Sending away the coach at this crucial moment is very unreasonable and ugly.
Watch better African teams play, like Egypt, Maroc, Senegal, and even Ivory Coast and Cameroon some time ago, and you'd understand our players are undisciplined and selfish with the ball, just as they never put up their best during matches. They never assert themselves on the pitch. They always play as if they're afraid they're going to lose.
Karikakchar 2 hours ago
Of course GFA is a cartel and you can't do anything about this. Even if you brought Morhino now what's he going to do given thd time left to the tournament
Martin Kreisler 7 hours ago
Well, we can poach him from the Morrocans, just like we poached Ratomir Dujkovic from Rwanda for the 2006 World Cup (after they thrashed us 3-1 on their home grounds).
Star from the North 5 hours ago
GFA should not make any attempt to bring kwesi appiah back at any point in time. Why are we blacks or Ghanaians for that matter very dumped on ideas. Those who are campaigning for kwesi appiah to be appointed as interim coach must stop it. How can you sack a failed coach and bring in another failed coach to replace him. Are they the only Ghanaians in Ghana who can coach the team? If Asamoah Gyan was to have a coaching license I would have advocate for him to be given the job. Why should we recycle failed coaches as if we are all dumb.
P Djamgbe 2 hours ago
Bringing Kwesi Appiah back would be like replacing Otto Addo with Otto Addo
Joe Dude 13 hours ago
Do you someone in mind 7up ???
7up 13 hours ago
No please. But if 5:1 against Australia was bad 2:1 against Germany is not that bad. Don't be surprised if Germany wins against Australia or the next country Ghana will beat can beat both countries with him as the couch. Didn't they played well against Germany as compared to Australia? My opinion though. I stand to be educated in this of football fellow Ghanaians.
7up 13 hours ago
* game
* game
Nokware 13 hours ago
Counting all the coaches GFA has kicked out… anyone else curious how much that’s cost?
No Mercy 11 hours ago
7 up bush man, Ghana Played with Austria not Australia.Ghana Black Star football team is like NDC Party,Only bribe and Stealing
Jones 11 hours ago
7 Up just spoke on phone with Pius Hadzide the Australian Visa Officer of Asogyaman so you should understand why he said Australia instead of Austria
P Djamgbe 10 hours ago
I don't know how I feel about this development. Otto Addo was never a Black Stars material and should never have been reappointed considering our abysmal performance in Qatar, and he should have been sacked immediately after the Afcon disaster in Ivory Coast, but sacking him now, isn't that too late and took risky? Well, let's see how the whole thing pans out? But Ghanaweb better make sure this is not an early Aprilfool prank!
Captain 10 hours ago
Bringing politics in here, you will be answered aptly and appropriately.
Talking about stealing, the auditor general's (AG) reports on how governance was under the NPP reveals it all. It's in the history of Ghana that, the first finance minister of the Republic to runaway from the country is Ofori Atta. You can only be mentally challenged to draw that lay man's conclusion that, the NDC is synonymous with stealing.
Gonja mafia. 5 hours ago
And you think the auditor general's report is a new thing, masa talk something better and stop the fooling.
7up 5 hours ago
Hahaha. To me, akpeteshi and Guinness are all the same.
Afetor Kwesirn Englis 5 hours ago
Are you in a hole? How many NPP people are in court for stealing government money? How many have ran away from justice?
GH8 7 hours ago
The country is Austria which is markedly different from Australia. Damn
kelewele 12 hours ago
Kwasia! What has this got to do with party politics? You are just a typical low IQ Ghanaian moron!
Alhaji Moro 10 hours ago
You have to cure your mental problem. It is becoming too serious
Abn 9 hours ago
Stop fooling.
Nkontompo 9 hours ago
Little minds explain everything based on politics
Akiti 8 hours ago
@ ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Absolute nonsense. You mean a coach - any coach anywhere would deliberately undermine his own efforts at a World Cup event - and for political reasons? Your level of stupidity qualifies you to become an African football administrator.
Akita, you don't know Ghanaians and their petty mindset? You easily forget. I'm telling you the truth. Ghanaians are capable of doing anything. Appiah failed in brasil under Mahama 1 on purpose deliberate to ruin his administration. Thats how petty politics is in Ghana
Asare Invisible 8 hours ago
At your age?
Are you really human? 7 hours ago
Why don't we appoint Asiedu Nketiah as the head coach with Lordina Mahama as the assistant since they are true blooded NDC? Perhaps Zenator, the founders daughter could be the goalkeeper's trainer.
Cho cho cho 1 hour ago
Just as they appointed Nana Addo as head coach with Ursula Owusu as technical adviser
Babangida Casagrande 6 hours ago
Bring back Kwesi Appiah period!
Asembeba 11 hours ago
I don't think football is our priority at the moment. We need schools, hospitals, roads, agriculture etc. We should learn to use our money wisely.
Kofi Akwetey 9 hours ago
You only think so because we're not doing well. Lol
Frimpong. 5 hours ago
You are damn right. Sick people are sleeping on the floors in our hospitals, people are dying at alarming rate on our death trap roads, hunger is killing people, the youth are without jobs, our senior lacks healthcare so why should the country spend millions of dollars every year on a useless entertainment and leave those top priorities?
sotrue 8 hours ago
Otto shouldn’t have been brought back after he left the Team after a disastrous Brazil WC showing .. demonstrated he had no time for the Team
Saintt442 5 hours ago
@7up
Masa their predecessors drew them in 2014 Brazil World Cup . Is it not blood running through them ?
This coach is wack , the current players are useless . Big names for nothing . Partey Partey Kudus Kudus all useless ... read full comment
@7up
Masa their predecessors drew them in 2014 Brazil World Cup . Is it not blood running through them ?
This coach is wack , the current players are useless . Big names for nothing . Partey Partey Kudus Kudus all useless .
If you stay with oto you will fail. That tou know for sure. If you bring in a new coach or mercenary coach do you know what the out one will be? No. You may fail or improve. Grant took 2 weeks to reach afcon final. Thin king....
Bobby 5 hours ago
Yes ooo my brother,were they expecting to beat Germany in their own soil?the Germans never want to score more goals they were using the match for experimental purpose and different formations bcos they have an African team in their group at the world cup
Lori 11 hours ago
Stupid country. You have spoiled his German career.
Justice 6 hours ago
President of GFA and his officials are not serious. They should stop wasting our tax money. What is the sin of Otoo Addo in these friendly games? GFA is full of arrogance! Do you think we can beat these countries in their compounds? GFA should reverse this decision immediately.
Look at his record
Dr Nti 10 hours ago
Coach Ibrahim Tanko can take black star far!
Yao 3 hours ago
Seriously? Coach Ibrahim Tanko who could not qualify the Meteors for the Olympic games after all the time and resources he was given? Massa, come again!
Napo 6 hours ago
NO NO NO dis doesn't make any sense
Obibini 4 hours ago
I hope they don’t hire an east European coach again. Too many of them in Africa. We need local coaches.
Short memory 13 hours ago
Appiah Stadium is still at post.
Gh sports ministry is to blame. Trainer scout as coach whay were you expecting? Prayer and miracles lol Oto don't even know the national anthem. All this tike still losing all your friendly matches you lose...why? Tibonko
Oklemekuku 13 hours ago
Timing
Timing
Blue Pen 5 hours ago
So, when are the incompetent and GFA executives sacking themselves?
Fact is, the quality of players we have now is low. What
Naomi 13 hours ago
Hallelujah!!!!!
FACT 12 hours ago
With the NDC the Black Stars need no coach. Nation Prophet Owusu Bempah has caged the Soccer World Cup in the Jubilee House.
Good riddance....let him take the useless texhnical bench with him. now who are we bringing on board? The Moroccan coach? Waleed
Rudy 13 hours ago
Just maybe my interest in the black stars team will peak again after this development.
It’s been such a horrific spectacle with all these losses and it took the GFA only now to see?
Better late than never I guess.
Just maybe my interest in the black stars team will peak again after this development.
It’s been such a horrific spectacle with all these losses and it took the GFA only now to see?
3tw3 ba 13 hours ago
This changes nothing for the blackstars. It is not him playing the football. The team is just not good enough at the international level. Odwan
Coaching is like being a Chef. Give 3 chefs the same ingredients to make a sumptuous meal and you will know the impact coaches have on players
3tw3 ba 11 hours ago
Fair point. But there is a reason why they say "timing is everything". And considering the world trump cup is right around the corner, is this the time to be trying out a new coach?
Disclaimer, I don't know much about the in ... read full comment
Fair point. But there is a reason why they say "timing is everything". And considering the world trump cup is right around the corner, is this the time to be trying out a new coach?
Disclaimer, I don't know much about the inner workings of football but just stating the obvious from a logical standpoint. Odwan
ivory coast fired their coach mid tournament if you want drastic results you must make drastic decisions look at oto record
Jk 4 hours ago
Because they were playing at home
Koppong 13 hours ago
Too much corruption
Asuo 13 hours ago
What a shamful GFA, at this time?
COOLBLUE 13 hours ago
It's easy to sack Otto Addo. What happens to Ministers, Directors and heads of institutions who stealing money everyday all their life?
The likes of Otto Addo will always be sacrificed for the gargantuan wrongdoing of corr ... read full comment
It's easy to sack Otto Addo. What happens to Ministers, Directors and heads of institutions who stealing money everyday all their life?
The likes of Otto Addo will always be sacrificed for the gargantuan wrongdoing of corrupt useless leaders in Ghana. Otto Addo, get some good rest and enjoy the legal little money you've made as a professional coach through hardworking and not as a member of parliament, politician or government appointee.
Okraku didn't fire Oto. The sports minister and Mahama did. We need a coach who is totally divulged off Okraku and his scheming corrupt tactics
Koppong 13 hours ago
Mahama is the next to be booted out
Mochacho 10 hours ago
Mahama has already crushed your two balls. You have now become a highly useless & impotent vagabond. Go and brush your smelly mouth
Darius99 13 hours ago
Sad, but he’s clearly not mature enough to lead the Black Stars to the World Cup, unless we just wanted to go there, lose all games, and return home. He should have put strategies in place to at least draw against Germany, instead of conceding a late goal in the 88th minute.
Philip 13 hours ago
GFA paaa, thanking him for what service? This clown should have been sacked 4 years ago. #Trainer scout #
Yaw 13 hours ago
I think there’s something wrong with the GFA board. With this short time, which coach is coming to perform wonders. This is a friendly match, and this is not the first time Ghana black stars have been beaten. GFA could have allowed him to fix the lapses through this friendlies. I hope they would have a second thought.
Bylon 13 hours ago
Long over due!
Prof. USA 13 hours ago
We all saw the second goal coming because the Ghanaians were retreating instead of making efforts to tackle and disorient their opponents even if the tackles don’t yield possession! The one goal project isn’t enough to take Ghana far.
Do you remember the Nigerians lost a World Cup game against Italy in 1994 in a similar fashion? Two minutes to full time and they kept retreating! Roberto Baggio punished them to end the game.
In short, the coach doesn’t seem like someone who can take the team far.
Adu, owusu, adjetey very useless infact adjetey every time the ball is coming you see him retreating and pulling his bass back into the net wagyimi ruff adjetey he can't go to wcup
PITO 11 hours ago
Good defenders move in on the striker or close in on the space between them to keep the striker outside the 18 yard box. Adjettey seems to retreat into the box and allow the striker to progress into the front space, then he stretches his arms to make himself look big hahahaa. Bad coach bad players.
DEEVINITY 8 hours ago
@PITO
Great observation my brother!! Let me do you one better. That attitude has plagued the black starts for as long as I've watched them play!!! Even as a child with no technical eye, it always seemed strange to me that ... read full comment
@PITO
Great observation my brother!! Let me do you one better. That attitude has plagued the black starts for as long as I've watched them play!!! Even as a child with no technical eye, it always seemed strange to me that defenders would keep shuffling backwards when the common sense thing to do would be jumping into the attack with a direct frontal confrontation and where the attacker makes it around you somehow, back-up cover of up to two other defenders behind you immediately smother the threat and shut it down!
Nobody has bothered to listen ever since. And they say we're 18 million coaches. Bro, we live and eat this game!! We know it!
PITO 7 hours ago
The players know these techniques but to apply it on the field indiscipline affects them. That is why serious managers are active and always keeping them on their toes. You can’t make more than two errors in Guardiola or Mourinho’s team for example. Players are always on their game or else decision time.
Kankan nyame 13 hours ago
Very good
Very good
Small small... 13 hours ago
He has done his best. I thank you. It is not easy to coach a national team..
Amofa 13 hours ago
Which best? Wab)dam!!! Comot 4 dere
Simon. 13 hours ago
The John paintsil’s, Fatawu Dauda and co should follow ASAP. Do not give the team to any local coach, they’re all incompetent.
Joe Dude 13 hours ago
Bad move. The timing is not right
I hope they have a good coach available
Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 13 hours ago
The timing is completely off track with barely two months left to play the World Cup. Otto should have been let go more than six months ago to give a new coach enough time for team training, chemistry and final selection of players. So will the new coach be handed a list of players? And would the new coach be truly independent at this point in time?
Asembeba 11 hours ago
Ghanaians are to hasty in doing things and the end result is always a big fiasco.Let us forget about Football and concentrate on Agriculture. Asem beba dabi
Kwaku-Holland 6 hours ago
Agric chale should be our focus. Agree with you Sah! Lol
JK 13 hours ago
Why sack him at this late hour? All this while, it is only GFA that have held that he is competent. What has changed? I think GFA itself is incompetent!!
Akotoba 13 hours ago
So what was the GFA expecting from Otto Addo? Did anyone expect the Black Stars to beat the German side? Ghanaians aren’t a serious people at all.
7up 13 hours ago
Apt.
Apt.
Buidam 13 hours ago
LOL THAT'S A BIG MISTAKE. WAIT TILL YOU GET TO THE WORLD CUP AND FACE THE DISASTER.
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 13 hours ago
Sacking of Black Stars coach is in right direction. But do not engage Ghanaian coach to be controlled by inexperienced GFA executives. They are more hopeless than Otto Addo. They clueless to international football.
Dee 13 hours ago
Nice one
Nice one
Possibility 13 hours ago
I'm just wondering...is he likely to return to Ghana? He must be comfortable in his home country, Germany! The whole idea of hiring him was ABSOLUTELY WRONG AND INSULTING! It is obvious that he has no love for the country. He abandoned Ghana after Qatar and we still had the unwitting wisdom to go back for him? Those involved in that decision ought to go themselves!!
Sethiel 12 hours ago
I think he explained that he was on loan from Dortmund and had to return after the loss as part of the contract
Kwame Nkrumah 13 hours ago
What??? What a mistake!! This is friendly match! Why are we going to win the world cup??? Is joke!!! This is what I always say, many people keep talking and if you don’t respond, some people take it as truth and u face the consequences!!!
Sethiel 13 hours ago
Changing coaches before a major tournament??? They should have allowed him to take us to the world cup. If he has turned from 5-1 against Austria then to 2-1 to Germany then he did well. Coaching is technical.....you do not always go for a win with friendly matches.....sometimes a coach would like to study coordination between some players especially new additions etc. The score is not everything even though loosing 5-1 is scarry
PITO 11 hours ago
Ivory Coast changed their coach mid tournament at the previous Afcon. That turned things around and the won the trophy. Agoro b3 y3 d3 a, Efiri Anopa. S3 aboa b3ka wo a, na ofi nise kyer3wo. The signs is clear, so many winless runs and we even missed out on Afcon qualification. Otto himself once said that he does not trust his teams quality, can you imagine which coach says that? We need a believer to work and perform!
FACT 13 hours ago
WITH NDC THE BLACK STARS NEED NO COACH
"Aban papa" with the good luck to grab the Soccer World Cup 2026. With or without a coach the Ghana Black Stars will win. The President trusts Owusu Bempah and Archbishop Duncan-Williams and the Presidential Envoy on prophesies.
Kofi 12 hours ago
##Bring Back Kwesi Appiah##
FACT 12 hours ago
Nation Prophet Owusu Bempah has already caged the Soccer World Cup in the Jubilee House. And with NDC "aban papa" the Black Stars need no coach.
Nyansani 12 hours ago
70%foɔ ne nsemhunu
Sam Tee 12 hours ago
One of the best decisions from the FA since they took office. They don't have to look far; Give the team to Laryea Kingston and Michael Essien and supported by Stephen Appiah, Asamoah Gyan and do not interfere. They will make Ghana proud at the World cup. Or go for a very competent foreign coach or Akwesi Appiah. God bless our Homeland Ghana and make our nation great and strong
BerylRichards 12 hours ago
Kwasi Appiah was the best man for the job!!
we wait.
Dissolve the GFA... they area bunch of clueless guys
we wait.
Andy 12 hours ago
Very good for mother Ghana. It’s now time for the gfa president to resign.
Also, the appointment committee of black stars coach should be dissolved and if possible prosecuted for causing financial loss to the country.
Nsor 12 hours ago
Absolute nonsense
Kwame. Nkrumah 11 hours ago
Leave the coach alone
Osei 11 hours ago
Bring Kwesi Appiah
Aku 11 hours ago
Ah this hurts
PITO 11 hours ago
We need a foreign coach. Ghanaian coaches cannot motivate the players. They are too friendly and the players become relaxed, have no urgency, have no discipline, have no shame. A foreign coach is here for business and he will sit the boys up to save his face and his resume. he will bench them for every little mistake and the boys will play like France. Legooooo
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 11 hours ago
LONG OVERDUE. HOW CAN YOU APPOINT A FAILED AKUFFO ADDO COACH TO CONTINUE COACHING BLACK STARS!
Kantoose 11 hours ago
Best news of the day. GFA did something right today. Otto Addo, please stay in Germany, eat hamburger and forget about making fufu analogies. You are not there yet when it comes to coaching. Please reapply and Come back after improving yourself. Ghana May need you then BUT not now!
Tazorti 11 hours ago
Too late
Too late
Randy Abbey 10 hours ago
Randy Abbey and co must also not go and take per diem as black stars management team members. Infact Randy in particular must focus on his shambolic cocobod job. John Mahama, u hearrrd ?
JOSEPH BOAHEN AIDOO ~ THE COCOBOD CAR THIEF 9 hours ago
Why is Joseph Boahen Aidoo allowed to be walking around freely...????? THE MAN IS A CLEAR THIEF..!!!! With all the millions that he was taking as salary, he had the guts to steal our official luxury cars home. We know all the dirty deals that Joseph Boahen Aidoo and his criminal cabal at COCOBOD did with our $350 million dollars which they took to "rehabilitate our cocoa farms", which they eventually shared among themselves. At least, Kofi Akpaloo & Chairman Wontumi have already confessed about their criminal roles. We are still digging to know all their other criminal accomplices. Stay tuned..!!!!
Kaya 10 hours ago
It was even long overdue. We should have sacked him when the team failed to qualify for African cup of Nation
Dondon 10 hours ago
THE ASSISTANT COACH FROM FRANCE SHOULD TAKE OVER, I DON'T TRUST SCHAFFER OR WHATEVER EITHER
Jerry New York 10 hours ago
IT’S OK TO LET HIM GO BY THIS TIME BEFORE THE WORLD CUP PROPER,GFA SHOULD GET IT RIGHT THIS TIME THE COUNTRY HAD BEEN DISGRACED FOR FAR TOO LONG THANKS
Alhaji Moro 10 hours ago
This was long overdue but because some of you at GFA were benefitting from his presence you couldn"t sack him.
Now that the damage is too big , you are sacking him for who to come and carry the insults ?
This was long overdue but because some of you at GFA were benefitting from his presence you couldn"t sack him.
Now that the damage is too big , you are sacking him for who to come and carry the insults ?
Okponglo 10 hours ago
This late stage Herve Renard by all means . He will shape the team up . No favoritism
Yao 3 hours ago
@ OKonglo: Herve Renard is coaching Saudi Arabia now. How do you sign him? Unless Saudi fires him after losing 0-4 to Egypt recently.
Stop ibrahim mahama now 10 hours ago
Corruption this ia what happens when your have Ga people and Ewes at the GFA
Mboma 9 hours ago
Even when "your people" were running the entire country, they made us TOTALLY BANKRUPT. Some of them have even gone into self-imposed exile abroad because of their wild thievery. Onyaaye gbemi brukutu.!!
Kk 10 hours ago
Africans and stupidity? Why not wait after the tournament?
Abena 10 hours ago
Please the coach should not always be the problem of black stars loosing matches. It's the fault of the players. Their life styles eg., drinking, womanizing and a whole lot contribute to their loosing.
Nii Akwei 10 hours ago
Do you think Diaspora players want injuries playing for GH? Start using local talent
Yao 3 hours ago
Other countries are using diaspora players and winning....CIV, Senegal, Egypt, Algeria etc.
Irest 10 hours ago
Typical black man mentality.Always looking forward to seeing the downfall of others.A coach looses his job after a better performance.Loosing 1-2 against Germany with all their goal scoring machinery ist not a disgrace.l am yet to see if the GFA hires a coach who wins the World Cup with this caliber of most of the BS players.May be Jesus Christ can be the best coach for Ghana.
PITO 7 hours ago
What do you mean by calibre of BlackStar players? That is the mindset that resulted in Otto Aldo’s failure. If you don’t trust the calibre of your team after 4 years on the job, you are the problem! Everyone knew we will loose to Germany by a decent margin after the big loss to Austria, even if the team had no coach. It’s common sense.
Abam_Kofi 10 hours ago
This is not enough his employer Kurt & others must also GO now.
Mahama act like Rawlings sack the minister & close down the GFA.
That place is a crime scene.
Why should these so called football people treat the citizens like this?
They’re just chopping the dollars meant for managing football.
Kurt & co. must GO NOW!!!!!!!!
Kwaku-Holland 6 hours ago
Chale I hope JDM can close down the crime ridden GFA, I can only hope and pray
kok 10 hours ago
I feel sad for him after working so hard to qualify for the world cup.
It's unfortunate that he has to pay the price for none performance, some body is going to enjoy his labour.
Bony 10 hours ago
Three months for WC, you have sacked your courch . Eiii, Ghana, hmmml. I felt since yesterday game was an improvement so what is the sacked for? Eiii, ghanaians wanted à win from the team? Appuuuuu. For what had been done to the courch, he Will cares the team and the team will not do well at the WC, mark my words
Potash 9 hours ago
That coach was actually cursing himself while he was in charge. Get out of here and go and resit your Primary school English language course
This is Just Friendly Match 9 hours ago
If you call yourself a coach and you can't figure out that Jordan Ayew is not a full 90 minutes player then maybe you deserve to be sack... Let go Black Stars and keep the world cup hope alive...We Move !!!
Gaga 9 hours ago
Football mu Ofori Atta is gone.
Now Kurt & others must follow ie the exco members & the minister.
What was Kofi Adams doing when all this while he knew the guy works like Akufo Addo,Bawumia & Ofori Atta combined.
Waa bon r ... read full comment
What was Kofi Adams doing when all this while he knew the guy works like Akufo Addo,Bawumia & Ofori Atta combined.
Waa bon ruuuuuuuf.
Kwasis 9 hours ago
This is the perfect timing to sacked its even long overdue a coach who shamelessly said that he doesn’t have any plans and only look at what his opponents are playing and then play what he want is a crab talk. Secondly he dropped players in the name that they are not good players and called players who end up been worse than those he dropped. Who does that
Useless Gfa 9 hours ago
Sacking Otto the coach is not the solution. The players are not good enough to play this game of world cup. This very players need more training and team work
Paa Pee 9 hours ago
Facts have to be consiidered as we do not have the quality players. The Captain plays for a second division team going to a third tier. We have only 3 top class players. Partey is no more good, after the rape case. Kudus is sick and his absence had caused the jobs of 4 coaches. The players need more playing time to blend and get the team chemistry. Fact is the players are not good and Otto Addo will be happy to lose this job. He can sleep well now.
Jeff 9 hours ago
I do not support Otto's stacking at all. Were the players available for him to train? How many contact hours had he had with the players before starting the friendly games? I feel we are not being fair with the coach and so, his stacking should be rescinded if it will be possible.
Righteous 9 hours ago
Even the GFA entire administration should be dismissed and the office closed down for wasting our resources, You always interfere in the coaches decisions making for your own interest.
If i may ask what is the purpose of ... read full comment
Even the GFA entire administration should be dismissed and the office closed down for wasting our resources, You always interfere in the coaches decisions making for your own interest.
If i may ask what is the purpose of the friendly matches we played ? IS for the coach to assess the players and makes corrections so you think sacking him will do any better to our football that you same people sitting in the office has destroyed it ?
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS .
Dondon 9 hours ago
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NATIONAL TEAM COACH. MR. PRESIDENT GO FOR A FRESH PROFESSIONAL COACH ABROAD, WE DON'T WANT ANY OTTO ADDO PRO MAX, KWASI APPIAH IS A TERRIBLE COACH AND LIKE OTTO ADDO HAS HAD HIS CHANCES WITH THE BLACK STARS ,
Goiu 9 hours ago
Bad timing, hope players have their morale up
WB 9 hours ago
We hell you advertise to Up to one million customers per month on Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok and YouTube. Our Digital Marketing solutions are fast, reliable and very efficient. We also design all types of websites: www.webgateconsult.com or contact: 0244289681
Concerned citizen 9 hours ago
It's not fair , since he qualified the team to the World Cup he has to follow on with them even if they perform abysmally in the coming world cup.
You will be surprised they wouldn't have even qualified for the world cup o ... read full comment
It's not fair , since he qualified the team to the World Cup he has to follow on with them even if they perform abysmally in the coming world cup.
You will be surprised they wouldn't have even qualified for the world cup or yet still they will struggle to qualify for other future tournaments .
But all the same he has done his best.
Shackles 9 hours ago
This is not necessarily though am not convinced by his performance as a coach. The game against Austria actually helped to correct the rough edges in the team which shape it for the German match haven't not played together for a long time.
Leesadat 9 hours ago
Congrats GFA!
Action man 9 hours ago
Senseless sacking. We have to believe in our own'. White coach cannot help us
Say the TRUTH 9 hours ago
Is GFA decision at this hour and period the RIGHT one????
PITO 6 hours ago
The worst that May happens is not different from if we keep Otto Addo. It is written on the wall, check the winless streak against international teams.
GEORGE 9 hours ago
Simple
Simple
Osei mensah bonsu 9 hours ago
The GFA boss should also go
Donatus 9 hours ago
GFA not a good dancer.
Siabonga 9 hours ago
The problem is not the coach,but the players,a lot of this Blackstars do not play competitive leaque,
agyeman 9 hours ago
THIS SACKING IS UNNECESSARY. RATHER THE PRESIDENT, HIS VICE, MAJORITY LEADER DOWN TO ALL THE GFA LEADERSHIP SHOULD BE SACKED. THE COUNTRY IS SICK WITH A VISIONLESS, DIRECTIONLESS AND OUTRIGHT WEAK MANAGEMENT OF THE ENTIRE RUNNING OF THE NATION. IF SOMEONE IS THINKING HOW DO YOU LOOK FOR MONEY TO FUND 800 SUPPORTERS TO WORLD CUP WHEN THE GOVERNMENT'S PREOCCUPATION IS SUPPOSED TO LOOK FOR MONEY TO PAY THOSE ITS OWES. IF PEOPLE WANT TO GO AND SUPPORT BLACK STARS THEY SHOULD PAY THEIR WAY. THIS STUPID SUPPORTERS UNION IS JUST A RACKET THAT SHOULD BE BROKEN. AFTER ALL DON'T WE HAVE GHANAIANS WHERE MATCHES WILL BE PLAYED? LEFT TO ME ALONE GHANA SHOULD NOT PLAY SO WE KEEP THE BUDGETED $16M FOR BETTER THINGS IF NOTHING AT ALL IT WILL COME BACK TO THE SYSTEM IF CONTRACTORS ARE PAID.
A-BIGGY 6 hours ago
HAHAHAHA.... @AGYEMAN BODAMFUOR. YOU'RE A GRIEVING DOG. SKIN PAIN KROMFUOR BA. YOUR NPP ELECTION TRAUMA IS STILL TEARING YOU UP. GROW UP, LITTLE TODDLER WITH LITTLE BRAIN. YOUR NPP WILL BE OUT FOR DECADES. THAT IS WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW.
DEEVINITY 8 hours ago
We have huffed and puffed and bellowed the patent truth that we have a moron for a coach. That it took us so long to do the right thing and so close to a major tournament is enough evidence that perhaps the coach himself is only a pawn in someone's self-serving agenda at the FA.
Which mentally stable FA would risk the appointment of a club scout with absolutely no pedigree and zero track record in management not to mention international experience to coach a national team of the Black Stars' repute??? Who in their right minds will experiment with a the sanctity and emotions of a whole nation when there was absolutely no sane, extenuating reason to take that route. Where there was a plethora of options we chose the worst possible one when we're under absolutely no duress.
While it's a little too late, it is a huge relief with pyrrhic consequences and for that, the GFA and everybody who contributed to this deliberate, glaring clusterfcuk must walk the plank with Otto Addo.
Good riddance to stinking rubbish.
Owusu Amaniampong 8 hours ago
Some players should go with him.
Francis 8 hours ago
ELISHA OWUSU, PENALTY ADJETEY, LACKERSON, Feiffer etc FATAU DAUDA, JOHN PAINTSIL, and co should follow this trainer scout.
PITO 6 hours ago
You have given Adjettey a name already? Penalty Adjettey Hahahaaaaaa
Kk 8 hours ago
All what NDC administration knows is sack sack sack... Go get Pep Gadiola for the team
Mambo 8 hours ago
Okraku himself is incompetent, he should have gone with those who appointed him to lead GFA. Okraku will end up dictating to whoever is appointed as the new coach
Fifa and Gfa 8 hours ago
Fifa itself is very corrupt because they don't allow governments much say with football associations. GFA needs to be dissolved but fifa will object.
Aziz Latifa Mina 8 hours ago
Otto- Addo we are waiting for you to coach kotoko
Kweku 8 hours ago
Coach Otto Addo couldn't transform Ghana Black Stars. He is more of an assistant coach than a head coach of a team like Black Stars
KK 8 hours ago
April Fool
April Fool
K Tsin 8 hours ago
I blame the gfa for all this. If they did not have an ulterior motive,why did they reappoint him after the world cup in 2022.?
Steve 8 hours ago
We thank God
Detector 7 hours ago
Sick nation.
A nation of jokers.
So they think they going to the WC win it?
With the exception of Semenyo, which good players dove have presently?
Sick nation.
A nation of jokers.
Drunk pilot 7 hours ago
Stupid decision
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 7 hours ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i
Helloo 7 hours ago
Wrong move, what did he do Wrong?
Gfa Okraku is pure Empty 7 hours ago
That okraku guy is a total incompetent and has nothing to offer to mother Ghana ... where is Nyantakyi when you need him??? mother Ghana deserves better!!!
NART 7 hours ago
NONSENSE GFA, IF YOU WANT TO SACK HIM IT'S WRONG TO DO SO NOW, I THINK IT SHOULD BE AFTER THE WORLD CUP,
SACKING HIM NOW WOULD NOT BRING ANY CHANGES BECAUSE YOU KEEP IMPORTING BALL BOYS ALWAYS FROM EUROPE. SHAME ON YOU GUYS
NONSENSE GFA, IF YOU WANT TO SACK HIM IT'S WRONG TO DO SO NOW, I THINK IT SHOULD BE AFTER THE WORLD CUP,
SACKING HIM NOW WOULD NOT BRING ANY CHANGES BECAUSE YOU KEEP IMPORTING BALL BOYS ALWAYS FROM EUROPE. SHAME ON YOU GUYS
CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 hours ago
The entire GFA needs to be sacked and not the coach
Osei Bonsu 7 hours ago
Good one there. Excellent move by the GFA. Thanks Kurt for the courage to sack this none listening coach.
David 7 hours ago
Good move. It's hi-time our boys and handlers take friendly matches serious. It is affecting our ranking and image. If we are not serious with it then we should not accept those matches. It is sickening to lose all friendly matches. It is a mark of an unserious team. Exorcise that ghost
Tqua 6 hours ago
GFA have to answer to why and how they appointed someone who did not meet the criteria they highlighted themselves....... errant nansiins!!!
Gbetsimu 6 hours ago
GFA,, please give him the under17 now
Yaw 6 hours ago
WICKEDNESS, HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO QUALIFIED THE TEAM TO WORLD CUP BE SACKED AT THIS CRUCIAL STAGE
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 6 hours ago
YAW ODWAN. GO AND WASH GYANKROMAH’S DROSS. FOOL!
Rabai 6 hours ago
Kwasiato
Kwasiato
Populist 6 hours ago
This is foolishness.why will you sack a coach few weeks to major tournament because of loosing friendly matches. It is absurd.
No Mercy 6 hours ago
The Earlier is the best for Otto Addo to be Sacked, Ghana has Best Players
Pluto 6 hours ago
Until our leaders stop using the black star team for a cash cow, the team will never progress... Change coach as many as you want black star will still perform poorly... Useless wicked leaders... I am so happy we lost because there is nothing good with the team
Otto Addo 5 hours ago
We should have listened to the Malian coach since the qualification. Otto should know better the system of both the Austrians and the Germans as someone who have been in Germany all his life.
SA 5 hours ago
We should be sacking corrupt and incompetent, non performing minister's in the same way. Over the past 50 years, we have been keeping corrupt and non performing minister's at post due to party affiliation by our useless presidents, at the expense of the Ghanaian people, abuse of power and arrogance by our leaders.
Trixocal 5 hours ago
Ghana don't still cross group stage
Wise Man. 5 hours ago
You simply don't have good players to win against a good side like Germany and Austria..
bb 5 hours ago
why will you sack a coach that qualified a team to the world cup at a competitive stage based on friendly match result.
am not in support actually
why will you sack a coach that qualified a team to the world cup at a competitive stage based on friendly match result.
Trump 5 hours ago
Well done coach you played your part.
Opoku Appiah 5 hours ago
That's all
That's all
Auto insurance 5 hours ago
Now fire man can sleep paa
Jah 5 hours ago
Germany is not a small team.
I think it was not necessary.
Kweku 5 hours ago
The best thing ever done by GFA
King promise 5 hours ago
Sack the GFA chairman Kurt too hopeless man .He hire the Boy scout coach for getting his share of the money Hire a better coach to turn black stars around bench party rape case can't concerning on play soccer.
Tex 5 hours ago
A BIG SHAME on you all officials of the GFA. Your own shadows shall chase you sooner.
Doctor 5 hours ago
We need Harve Renald
The coach who won the 2012 AFCON A for Zambia & the 2015 AFCON for Ivory Coast.
We need Harve Renald
Yao 3 hours ago
@ Doctor - Herve Ranald is coach of Saudi Arabia now. How do you sign him?
Baruch 5 hours ago
I pray this is not true
Afram 4 hours ago
Bad Timing...Weak Team...??
Yao 4 hours ago
Ghana should sign the Mali coach, Tom Sainfelt. He understands the African game and culture very well>
Yaw Bee 4 hours ago
All those at the GFA should go. 3 Months to a tournament and you sack your coach.
Code 9 4 hours ago
Funny country that rely on coaches for victory instead of build local footabll capacity ...
Lets get serious. 4 hours ago
I have this to say. Poor performance from the Captain Jordan Ayew contributed to the lost of the game. He was not very active and aggressive and a good trainer will call him to the Bench. Ayew was Passive and partial active and this behavior must stop he should know Else it won't bring Ghana anywhere in the coming World Cup. Is anybody out there to keep him informed ? Thank you.
Ay3ka. 4 hours ago
GAME OVER.
GAME OVER.
No problem 4 hours ago
As the rival team, pressing, and moving forward, the Black Star plays backwards to the goal keeper.
And should you expect goal ?
As the rival team, pressing, and moving forward, the Black Star plays backwards to the goal keeper.
KWAKU KOVAC 3 hours ago
Okraku, what are you doing still at post? Is the GFA your father's property? If you have anything like honour, you would have resigned. Catalogue your achievements and weigh them side by side your failures over the last several years. Need I say more? I rest my case!
Kwame 3 hours ago
Those responsible for Otto Addo’s reappointment must be charged for causing financial loss to the state.
Truth Stands 3 hours ago
Long overdue
Look for a Well drilled Coach. Give Herve Renner a chance. 2 hours ago
Black Stars always have a problem with conceding all sorts of infringements, injuries, penalties by debutants or substitutes which results in goals. Jerry Akaminko's injury, Christopher Opoku or whatever his name is, Frank Acheampongs penalty miss as a substitute with Ivory Coast, Daniel Opare's play with USA and many more. Why have we not produced the next Asamiah Gyan, the next Kelvin Prince. Why are Nigeria. Ivory Coast and other teams having to produce next generation strikers and we keep relying on midfielders to play as long strikers. No tactical discipline, no value addition. Why have we not researched into the flexibility, instant hit or adaptation into the star studded team comprising Essien. Muntari, Gyan etc by Prince Boateng into the team and his immediate impact on the field of play. Let's welcome all our compatriots who have changed their nationalities to play for Ghana. Addo should have given playing time to Senaya to showcase his talent in the one of two friendlies.
Nyameasem Nyasasem 2 hours ago
Dispensing off the duty of Coach Otto Addo was long overdue. Because of him, I decided not to watch any Black Stars matches again.
Kwame Peter 2 hours ago
John and Ibrahim,thank you for sacking Coach Otto, I'm begging you,kindly hire a world class coach for the WC using some of the gold loot wai.At this juncture Kurt&co should quietly and wisely exit the FA after the WC withhout being pushed.
ASAH BEKOE KROFAA ATUO - US 1 hour ago
This is decision to sack the coach is simply stupid and will only come from immature infantile people running the affairs of the nation
These game were merely to plan for the big game and such results at the trials go a l ... read full comment
This is decision to sack the coach is simply stupid and will only come from immature infantile people running the affairs of the nation
These game were merely to plan for the big game and such results at the trials go a long to know the players and mop up strategy. So these stupid individuals have done great harm to the build up.
It is only such irrational, selfish and corrupt administration that would behave as such. Who knows they may have already recruited their preferred coach.
John 1 hour ago
Oh how can you sacked a coach based on losing a Mach between Austria and Germany against Ghana?
This are the big two teams in the world especially Germany.
So please my suggestion is that we have to make sure the new coach ... read full comment
Oh how can you sacked a coach based on losing a Mach between Austria and Germany against Ghana?
So please my suggestion is that we have to make sure the new coach will also invited this two teams again or any other European countries before I will probably believe that black star is in good position.
Yaw 1 hour ago
Ghanaians talk too much. Even Brazil national team were beaten before. Otto Addo didn’t do anything. GFA is the problem. Even players selections are selective. Shame on you people.
OZYMANDIAS 1 hour ago
It has taken too long for the GFA to sack this failure and misfit. How can a talent scout be employed to coach a whole country’s football team?
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 57 minutes ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 20 minutes ago
OTCHERE DARKO’S COACH. ANYTHING ABOUT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS FAMILY IS BAD
Not nice.
At this point, the bigger issue seems to be the GFA itself. They’ve hired and fired multiple coaches in a short span, which raises serious questions about their leadership and long-term planning. If the people making those ...
This is not the time for house cleaning. Gfa should be in charge of the local leagues and promoting that. They have failed immensely under okraku. We need a coach that totally divergent off okraku. Anything less will be unciv ...
This is the fault of NDC National Diablo Criminals. The bad luck they brought with the ayew boys who are untalented brought this shame. It's likely they sold the match. Bawumia too, another. We need somebody from the south be ...
You are mad I guessed
Hahahahahahahaa
I don't understand why people are so eager and excited to see the coach fired. A coach can only do so much; the reality is that the quality of our players has declined drastically. The best coach in the world couldn't take a ...
100%
Inasmuch as Otto Addo is a Ghanaian and would've been great to see him succeed with the Black Star job, he regrettably lacks the requisite skillset to coach the team and this has been evident although his reign. The GFA just ...
When are some of you going to realize the problem of Black Stars isn't the coach? Get all the best coaches in the world including Mourinho for Black Stars and they still won't perform. I realized this long ago and therefore n ...
GFA should not make any attempt to bring kwesi appiah back at any point in time. Why are we blacks or Ghanaians for that matter very dumped on ideas. Those who are campaigning for kwesi appiah to be appointed as interim coach ...
No please. But if 5:1 against Australia was bad 2:1 against Germany is not that bad. Don't be surprised if Germany wins against Australia or the next country Ghana will beat can beat both countries with him as the couch. Didn ...
* game
I don't know how I feel about this development. Otto Addo was never a Black Stars material and should never have been reappointed considering our abysmal performance in Qatar, and he should have been sacked immediately after ...
Talking about stealing, the auditor general's (AG) reports on how governance was under the NPP reveals it all. It's in the history of Ghana that, the ...
Stop fooling.
@ ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Absolute nonsense. You mean a coach - any coach anywhere would deliberately undermine his own efforts at a World Cup event - and for political reasons? Your level of stupidity ...
Akita, you don't know Ghanaians and their petty mindset? You easily forget. I'm telling you the truth. Ghanaians are capable of doing anything. Appiah failed in brasil under Mahama 1 on purpose deliberate to ruin his administ ...
At your age?
You are damn right. Sick people are sleeping on the floors in our hospitals, people are dying at alarming rate on our death trap roads, hunger is killing people, the youth are without jobs, our senior lacks healthcare so why ...
@7up
This coach is wack , the current players are useless . Big names for nothing . Partey Partey Kudus Kudus all useless ...
If you stay with oto you will fail. That tou know for sure. If you bring in a new coach or mercenary coach do you know what the out one will be? No. You may fail or improve. Grant took 2 weeks to reach afcon final. Thin king. ...
Yes ooo my brother,were they expecting to beat Germany in their own soil?the Germans never want to score more goals they were using the match for experimental purpose and different formations bcos they have an African team in ...
President of GFA and his officials are not serious. They should stop wasting our tax money. What is the sin of Otoo Addo in these friendly games? GFA is full of arrogance! Do you think we can beat these countries in their com ...
Look at his record
Timing
Hallelujah!!!!!
Disclaimer, I don't know much about the in ...
Too much corruption
The likes of Otto Addo will always be sacrificed for the gargantuan wrongdoing of corr ...
Sad, but he’s clearly not mature enough to lead the Black Stars to the World Cup, unless we just wanted to go there, lose all games, and return home. He should have put strategies in place to at least draw against Germany, ...
I think there’s something wrong with the GFA board. With this short time, which coach is coming to perform wonders. This is a friendly match, and this is not the first time Ghana black stars have been beaten. GFA could have ...
Long over due!
We all saw the second goal coming because the Ghanaians were retreating instead of making efforts to tackle and disorient their opponents even if the tackles don’t yield possession! The one goal project isn’t enough to ta ...
Good defenders move in on the striker or close in on the space between them to keep the striker outside the 18 yard box. Adjettey seems to retreat into the box and allow the striker to progress into the front space, then he s ...
@PITO
Great observation my brother!! Let me do you one better. That attitude has plagued the black starts for as long as I've watched them play!!! Even as a child with no technical eye, it always seemed strange to me that ...
The players know these techniques but to apply it on the field indiscipline affects them. That is why serious managers are active and always keeping them on their toes. You can’t make more than two errors in Guardiola or Mo ...
Very good
The timing is completely off track with barely two months left to play the World Cup. Otto should have been let go more than six months ago to give a new coach enough time for team training, chemistry and final selection of p ...
Apt.
Nice one
I'm just wondering...is he likely to return to Ghana? He must be comfortable in his home country, Germany! The whole idea of hiring him was ABSOLUTELY WRONG AND INSULTING! It is obvious that he has no love for the country. He ...
What??? What a mistake!! This is friendly match! Why are we going to win the world cup??? Is joke!!! This is what I always say, many people keep talking and if you don’t respond, some people take it as truth and u face the ...
Changing coaches before a major tournament??? They should have allowed him to take us to the world cup. If he has turned from 5-1 against Austria then to 2-1 to Germany then he did well. Coaching is technical.....you do not a ...
Ivory Coast changed their coach mid tournament at the previous Afcon. That turned things around and the won the trophy. Agoro b3 y3 d3 a, Efiri Anopa. S3 aboa b3ka wo a, na ofi nise kyer3wo. The signs is clear, so many winles ...
"Aban papa" with the good luck to grab the Soccer World Cup 2026. With or without a coach the Ghana Black Stars will win. The President trusts Owusu Bempah and Archbishop Duncan-William ...
70%foɔ ne nsemhunu
One of the best decisions from the FA since they took office. They don't have to look far; Give the team to Laryea Kingston and Michael Essien and supported by Stephen Appiah, Asamoah Gyan and do not interfere. They will mak ...
we wait.
Absolute nonsense
Leave the coach alone
Bring Kwesi Appiah
Ah this hurts
We need a foreign coach. Ghanaian coaches cannot motivate the players. They are too friendly and the players become relaxed, have no urgency, have no discipline, have no shame. A foreign coach is here for business and he will ...
Best news of the day. GFA did something right today. Otto Addo, please stay in Germany, eat hamburger and forget about making fufu analogies. You are not there yet when it comes to coaching. Please reapply and Come back after ...
Too late
Why is Joseph Boahen Aidoo allowed to be walking around freely...????? THE MAN IS A CLEAR THIEF..!!!! With all the millions that he was taking as salary, he had the guts to steal our official luxury cars home. We know all the ...
Typical black man mentality.Always looking forward to seeing the downfall of others.A coach looses his job after a better performance.Loosing 1-2 against Germany with all their goal scoring machinery ist not a disgrace.l am y ...
What do you mean by calibre of BlackStar players? That is the mindset that resulted in Otto Aldo’s failure. If you don’t trust the calibre of your team after 4 years on the job, you are the problem! Everyone knew we will ...
Why should these so called football people treat the citizens li ...
Three months for WC, you have sacked your courch . Eiii, Ghana, hmmml. I felt since yesterday game was an improvement so what is the sacked for? Eiii, ghanaians wanted à win from the team? Appuuuuu. For what had been don ...
Waa bon r ...
This is the perfect timing to sacked its even long overdue a coach who shamelessly said that he doesn’t have any plans and only look at what his opponents are playing and then play what he want is a crab talk. Secondly he d ...
Facts have to be consiidered as we do not have the quality players. The Captain plays for a second division team going to a third tier. We have only 3 top class players. Partey is no more good, after the rape case. Kudus is s ...
I do not support Otto's stacking at all. Were the players available for him to train? How many contact hours had he had with the players before starting the friendly games? I feel we are not being fair with the coach and so, ...
If i may ask what is the purpose of ...
DON'T BE SURPRISED WHEN YOU SEE KWASI APPIAHS PICTURE ALL OVER THE MEDIA FROM TODAY PUSHING THE GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT HIM AS THE NEXT COACH, OUR JOURNALISTS ARE STOMACH AND CORRUPT, THEY CANNOT BE TRUSTED WHEN APPOINTING A NA ...
We hell you advertise to Up to one million customers per month on Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok and YouTube. Our Digital Marketing solutions are fast, reliable and very efficient. We also design all types of websites: www.webga ...
You will be surprised they wouldn't have even qualified for the world cup o ...
This is not necessarily though am not convinced by his performance as a coach. The game against Austria actually helped to correct the rough edges in the team which shape it for the German match haven't not played together fo ...
Congrats GFA!
Simple
GFA not a good dancer.
THIS SACKING IS UNNECESSARY. RATHER THE PRESIDENT, HIS VICE, MAJORITY LEADER DOWN TO ALL THE GFA LEADERSHIP SHOULD BE SACKED. THE COUNTRY IS SICK WITH A VISIONLESS, DIRECTIONLESS AND OUTRIGHT WEAK MANAGEMENT OF THE ENTIRE RUN ...
HAHAHAHA.... @AGYEMAN BODAMFUOR. YOU'RE A GRIEVING DOG. SKIN PAIN KROMFUOR BA. YOUR NPP ELECTION TRAUMA IS STILL TEARING YOU UP. GROW UP, LITTLE TODDLER WITH LITTLE BRAIN. YOUR NPP WILL BE OUT FOR DECADES. THAT IS WH ...
We have huffed and puffed and bellowed the patent truth that we have a moron for a coach. That it took us so long to do the right thing and so close to a major tournament is enough evidence that perhaps the coach himself is o ...
April Fool
We thank God
Sick nation.
A nation of jokers.
Stupid decision
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
Good move. It's hi-time our boys and handlers take friendly matches serious. It is affecting our ranking and image. If we are not serious with it then we should not accept those matches. It is sickening to lose all friendly m ...
Kwasiato
Until our leaders stop using the black star team for a cash cow, the team will never progress... Change coach as many as you want black star will still perform poorly... Useless wicked leaders... I am so happy we lost because ...
We should be sacking corrupt and incompetent, non performing minister's in the same way. Over the past 50 years, we have been keeping corrupt and non performing minister's at post due to party affiliation by our useless presi ...
That's all
We need Harve Renald
I pray this is not true
I have this to say. Poor performance from the Captain Jordan Ayew contributed to the lost of the game. He was not very active and aggressive and a good trainer will call him to the Bench. Ayew was Passive and partial active a ...
GAME OVER.
Okraku, what are you doing still at post? Is the GFA your father's property? If you have anything like honour, you would have resigned. Catalogue your achievements and weigh them side by side your failures over the last sever ...
Long overdue
Black Stars always have a problem with conceding all sorts of infringements, injuries, penalties by debutants or substitutes which results in goals. Jerry Akaminko's injury, Christopher Opoku or whatever his name is, Frank A ...
John and Ibrahim,thank you for sacking Coach Otto, I'm begging you,kindly hire a world class coach for the WC using some of the gold loot wai.At this juncture Kurt&co should quietly and wisely exit the FA after the WC withhou ...
These game were merely to plan for the big game and such results at the trials go a l ...
So please my suggestion is that we have to make sure the new coach ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...