It is a Giant Leap backwards. I know kissing is has more European ancestry but it is not a sin. The Church should fight against Homosexuality that has engulfed the World. Is kissing not a form of showing appreciation and love to others? Let someone answer me. If the Officiating Pastor officially declares a man and woman as MARRIED, what prevents them from KISSING EACH OTHER TO SHOW APPRECIATION? I understand that KISSING A MAN AND WOMAN IN PUBLIC IS UNGHANAIAN . But kissing in public is not a sin? Did the Disciples of Jesus not complain about Mary Magdalene as the Disciple that Jesus kissed very often? If Jesus kissed Mary Magdalene very often in public, then there is nothing wrong with kissing a Bride or Bridegroom at the Altar. Does the Church want people to be HOLIER THAN THOU? I need some answers for people to say kissing at the Altar after being declared Married people is wrong.
If I may ask? Can married people kiss in public? I need an answer..
AFRICA AND THE CONTINUING STUPIDITY 5 hours ago
This is not on the list of issues that need addressing in the Dark Continent. When you have travelled widely or lived among enlightened people, you wonder if the same God created the inherently stupid black man. Look around you, go on the web to see how our men and women, children and elderly are still fooling in 2026. Human Beings who dwell in mud huts without proper toilets spend millions of cedis to construct graveyard mansions. Human Beings have time to trade insults as Team Akosua Serwah and Team Odo Broni. We beg for aid but waste billions annually on funerals. Our women now advertise boldly offering all forms of sexual activities online, some saying things that should not be said. Everybody has suddenly become an advisor on Facebook and TikTok when they cannot advise themselves first. Idiots have discovered Social Media so fooling has been made simple. The Church should rather address the cancers in our society and leave married couples alone. Are the gay and lesbian Church Elders offended by the kissing?
Blue Pen 4 hours ago
Massa, everything okay with you? What has a directive concerning kissing at weddings got to do with the problems problems such as people living in mud houses without proper toilet facilities and people insulting one another over inheritance issues? Are saying that until every Ghanaian gets good accommodation with proper toilet facilities, the Church has no business issuing such directives? Eeii, you get problem oo! Should the Church or even the govt stitch up the lips of the followers of Serwah and Odo Broni? Or should their followers be arrested?
And those so-called civilized countries you visited in your global tours, didn't you see homeless people? Mud houses koraaa alabraka. What about drug addicts? Didn't you you see people promoting lunatic ideologies and racism?
If you want to brag that you've travelled several countries , just go ahead and brag and stop writing such gibberish on social media platforms. You don't have to criticize (by force) every thing that happens in Ghana. Perhaps, your "inherent stupidity" as a black man is on display here.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 4 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............You are not alone...........Burn the qur'an and kill muslims.
Democrazy 4 hours ago
Only insults and nothing else. Write with facts and not emotions.
FRANKIE 32 minutes ago
Nonsense! The youth will leave the church.
Ben USA 5 hours ago
The problem is not with the rite of kissing but the problem is with THE WAY we do it at these days at the altar marriage...highly sacrilegious ! No longer consistent with the prescription of divine standards. Satan will always use the same divine context and make little unassuming twist to it. But a little leven leveneth the entire dough.
A timely intervention by the Apostolic Church of Ghana. Thumbs up !
Fatau 4 hours ago
They should concentrate on pastors impregnating the women and peoples wives. They can’t even speak about the way their women dress to church.
FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 2 hours ago
Before March ends shortly, know for a FACT that From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Urgency of action is good for MARCHING forward - this season get this best resource in use today for this skill - none other comes close! Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Buy copies to empower others. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — this skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" ..ui
NPP-We have Titanic Men. Perception vs Real Intelligence 1 hour ago
Is it not nonsense to be doing that in church where couples are made to Kiss at weeding cérémonies.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 hours ago
I don’t see this as NONSENSE because Jesus Christ was not married to Mary Magdalene but according to the Disciples, JESUS CHRIST KISSED HER OFTEN.
Nzimatata 6 hours ago
False. There's no evidence supporting this claim.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 5 hours ago
Can you go ahead and read the Gospel according to Philip? You can find it there. Don’t you believe that there are other Gospels that have not been included in our regular Bible? I don’t mean any harm or disrespect to your beliefs and that of other Christians but not everything Jesus did have been written in the Bible that most Christians believe in.
Can you believe that the Books of Ruth and Esther were originally not included in the Bible that we normally use? Why? Because they were written by WOMEN. You can find out when the Books of Ruth and Esther were made part of the Bible. I very much respect your beliefs but you can broaden your scope by reading the Gnostic and Ethiopian Bible and find out the many Books that were excluded from the Bible and why. Who gave the authorization for the exclusion of some Books from the Bible? Read the Ethiopian Bible and The Council of Laodecia and you will be surprised.
Enoch is revered very much in the Bible as one who never died or see death but The Book of Enoch has been excluded from the Bible but included in the Ethiopian Bible. Have you asked why it was excluded from our Bible and who authorized its exclusion?
Research, find out and give us more information about what you found.
Blue Pen 4 hours ago
Lunatics and miscreants prefer documents and personalities with zero credibility as well as fake documents as their sources and references, even in the abundance of proven and credible documents and personalities. Like R. Nester Marley said " in the abundance of water, the fool is thirsty"....
Blue Pen 4 hours ago
Which sane persons, who are genuinely interested in the Truth, rely on known fake documents such as the gospel of Philip, the gospel of Mary magdalene, etc, some which were authored as recently as the 16th and 18th centuries?
Harmony 2 hours ago
Higher Standard.
Keep it up .
THE LORD IS IN CONTROL
Higher Standard.
Keep it up .
THE LORD IS IN CONTROL
Sir 5 hours ago
Thou shall not lie against the LORD, Jesus Christ.
JESUS REIGNS FOREVER 6 hours ago
Is anything wrong with new couples kissing during wedding? Give us some background to the ban. However, well done.
BB 6 hours ago
The white mans stupid culture.
Pae mu ka 1 hour ago
Between the white man and your primitivism, I’ll choose his. Show me one achievement as black man.
Osonoba 5 hours ago
In most cases, the couple will perform the traditional marriage in the home before they come to the church. If one performs the traditional marriage, is the woman not the wife of the man and as such can't they kiss as husband and wife. What is done in the church is not the marriage but a blessing of a marriage which has been done in the home. By the way, what is the biblical basis of the ban? Is there anything in the bible that bans marriage people kissing? Those Pastors and Apostles, do they kiss their wives at home? What a double standard. What the church should ban is not kissing but corrupt and immoral Pastors that are destroying the work of God.
Sir 5 hours ago
Make sure you read and understand before you comment.
Blue Pen 4 hours ago
@Osonoba. What you call "traditional marriage" is marriage but it is customary marriage. The marriage ceremony performed in many churches in Ghana involves blessing the marriage but is also ordinance marriage since many of the churches are licensed to conduct ordinance marriage.
If you kiss your wife (whether customary or ordinance marriage) at home, why do same in the Church? I throw your question back at you. What is the Biblical basis for kissing at weddings? This is human tradition. And the Church reviews some of these traditions from time to time. So no wahala. The reasons for the directive are stated in report.
Kwadwo 5 hours ago
Hypocrites
Hypocrites
agyeman 5 hours ago
WHAT HYPOCRISY...... AND WHAT IS THIS SUPPOSED TO MEAN. I HAVE FOUND A WIFE, BROUGHT HER TO THE FOR BLESSING AND YOU GIVE ME THIS TRASH? THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH THESE CHURCH PEOPLE. SOMETHING THAT IS ACKNOWLEDGED WORLD-WIDE? BLATANT NONSENSE.
AK 2 hours ago
@Agyeman. If the church won't allow you to kiss during your wedding and you are pissed, take your wedding to the court. Even there, they have stopped.
ARE 4 hours ago
Good one there .
Fantastic example
Good one there .
Fantastic example
Laser 4 hours ago
The white man came with Christianity, Mirror and the Bible to take away our Gold and took our strong men and women away as slaves. Today the white man is bringing to us homosexuality as a Christian faith….. Islam is the only way!
Bondo 4 hours ago
Look how he is kissing as if he is chewing meat hahahhaha
K Opoku 3 hours ago
No worries. He has kissed her saaaaaaa before the wedding. If you knew what they would be doing at the eve of the wedding, you will even ban marriage. You people are not serious kraaaaaa
AK 2 hours ago
This decision is long overdue. We have blindly copied the white man to our shame. Some churches don't do it and I hope all churches will go along this line. Our tradition is supreme.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 hour ago
Good move. This practice is bad since children are around during the weddings.
Esi 1 hour ago
SANITY
SANITY
Make zoki 1 hour ago
Nonsense. Where were you when Oprega and her family occupied daddy Lumba’s house, property and destroyed his marriage to Maame Akosua Serwaa? Where were you hypocrites???
Giant leap.
It is a Giant Leap backwards. I know kissing is has more European ancestry but it is not a sin. The Church should fight against Homosexuality that has engulfed the World. Is kissing not a form of showing appreciation and love ...
This is not on the list of issues that need addressing in the Dark Continent. When you have travelled widely or lived among enlightened people, you wonder if the same God created the inherently stupid black man. Look around y ...
Massa, everything okay with you? What has a directive concerning kissing at weddings got to do with the problems problems such as people living in mud houses without proper toilet facilities and people insulting one another o ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe............ ...
The problem is not with the rite of kissing but the problem is with THE WAY we do it at these days at the altar marriage...highly sacrilegious ! No longer consistent with the prescription of divine standards. Satan will alway ...
Before March ends shortly, know for a FACT that From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment ...
Copying off-putting non-African practices. Nauseating!
Can you go ahead and read the Gospel according to Philip? You can find it there. Don’t you believe that there are other Gospels that have not been included in our regular Bible? I don’t mean any harm or disrespect to your ...
Lunatics and miscreants prefer documents and personalities with zero credibility as well as fake documents as their sources and references, even in the abundance of proven and credible documents and personalities. Like R. Nes ...
Higher Standard.
Keep it up .
THE LORD IS IN CONTROL
In most cases, the couple will perform the traditional marriage in the home before they come to the church. If one performs the traditional marriage, is the woman not the wife of the man and as such can't they kiss as husband ...
@Osonoba. What you call "traditional marriage" is marriage but it is customary marriage. The marriage ceremony performed in many churches in Ghana involves blessing the marriage but is also ordinance marriage since many of th ...
Hypocrites
WHAT HYPOCRISY...... AND WHAT IS THIS SUPPOSED TO MEAN. I HAVE FOUND A WIFE, BROUGHT HER TO THE FOR BLESSING AND YOU GIVE ME THIS TRASH? THERE'S SOMETHING WRONG WITH THESE CHURCH PEOPLE. SOMETHING THAT IS ACKNOWLEDGED WORLD-W ...
Good one there .
Fantastic example
The white man came with Christianity, Mirror and the Bible to take away our Gold and took our strong men and women away as slaves. Today the white man is bringing to us homosexuality as a Christian faith….. Islam is the onl ...
SANITY
Primitive church.
THAT IS GREAT
THE CHURCH IS A PLACE OF DECENCY.
Good mobe