They should leave the goalkeeper alone to make his lives in peace
STONEBWOY FANS DOING STUPID THINGS ON SOCIAL MEDIA 16 hours ago
STONEBWOY FANS PEDDLING THIS LIES ON SOCIAL MEDIA. THE POLICE SHOULD ARREST THOSE CREATING LIES CONTENT TO TARNISH SOMEONES IMAGE. HE SHOULD SUE THOSE FOOLS FOR LYING
FRANKIE 3 hours ago
So what are those stupid and useless allegations? This click bait nonsense must stop!
TEACH IN CANADA 2 hours ago
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs in Canada need both Male and female qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT,
They are paying for the expenses including the p ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA
NGOs in Canada need both Male and female qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT,
They are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets and Accommodation. No Deposit No Charges For Details. Contract: 050 295 7458 ,.
Atsu 15 hours ago
And what were the allegations.Wasted my time to read the story.
Grace 12 hours ago
Say again oo
DRE 10 minutes ago
Hm
Hm
Justice 15 hours ago
What kind of journalism is this? What allegations is the report referring to? Must we guess it?
P Djamgbe 15 hours ago
Atsu & Justice, thank you guys for your comments. Ghanaweb journalists are so lazy and incompetent. All the stuff we read on this website they copy and paste them, so if they see a story and it is inconclusive, they cannot do their own research and find out what the story is really about.
Newself 15 hours ago
GhanaWeb, this is poor and lazy journalism.
Yao 14 hours ago
What are the allegations?
Yao 14 hours ago
It is rumoured that Asare was involved in the robbery at the Black Stars hotel where some players and officials lost valuables and cash.
COOLBLUE 13 hours ago
I see, thank you @ Yao for revealing this to some of us. I was wondering why Asare was benched and Atizigi chosen when we haven't heard of Atizigi all this while. When the news came out that the black stars have been robbed, I suspected it must be a theft, not robbery.
Asare's face looks like a thief and wee smoker, though. Besides that, he's a local player who can take this chance of traveling with the squad mostly made of foreign players to pilfer what is there to be pilfered.
Landlord 13 hours ago
Ohhh Coolblue, you are a stupid FOOL. Plain and simple.
P Djamgbe 58 minutes ago
@Coolblue, we all heard how Asare shared the first ever huge amount of money he got from his national assignment with the Black Stars with his Hearts of Oak colleagues, including even Hearts female team players. So why would a guy like that steal his teammates' personal belongings, when he knows that could end his chances of going to the world cup where he would get more money to buy whatever he wants? I think people have realised that Asare is all but guaranteed a place in the world cup squad and they want to sabotage him. And maybe that is why we lost to Austria the way we did, because if God decides to uplift someone no one can bring him down.
Aduanaba, 10 hours ago
Are you out ofyour mind? Your comments are despicable. How could you make such indecent and horrible remarks?
Please, exercise some civility in your posts. Show some human aspect of your being.
Are you out ofyour mind? Your comments are despicable. How could you make such indecent and horrible remarks?
Please, exercise some civility in your posts. Show some human aspect of your being.
KK 9 hours ago
Oh no, @ Coolblue; that's absolutely unfair!
Ernest 7 hours ago
This is absolutely nonsense. How can you make such a reckless statement?Is it because he is a local player and moreover a phobia?I call this as personal hatred. How can you call someone a thief when you don't have any evidence to prove your case. You're a useless caricature.
Luca Brasi 7 hours ago
LOOKS LIKE A DUCK, IT'S A DUCK.
I believe the allegation of theft against Asare. With a wicked-face like his, whenever we are looking for a thief, it's easy to find him. He got benched because of his involvement in the theft. It's no secret, it's all over the BS Camp.
Ashantiman 4 hours ago
@COOLBLUE, you are very stupid to say that. Is it the first time Asare is travelling. Because you are a Kotoko fan and you did not get a representative that is why you are saying that. Asare is Black Stars number 1 and it makes sense to try other keepers so the coach did no wrong by putting Ati Zigi in post. With Asare's current state there is nothing he cannot buy for himself and you sit in the bush telling nonsense. Foolish boy!
jj 12 hours ago
in this case, there is a good reason they decided not to repeat these disgusting allegations. and they are right
Sekyi 14 hours ago
Trash!
Trash!
Mathematics 14 hours ago
can someone loose his job today? please fire this lazy writer
Yao 12 hours ago
I hope and pray that Asare is innocent of this allegations.
Luca Brasi 6 hours ago
IT'S TRUE.
Wait until the team return home with the story. I heard the story the very day it happened before it even got leaked out. One of the players is a very close friend of mine.
IT'S TRUE.
Wait until the team return home with the story. I heard the story the very day it happened before it even got leaked out. One of the players is a very close friend of mine.
COOLBLUE 3 hours ago
Thank you @Luca Brasil for spilling the bean on what you heard about the supposed theft which might have led to Asare being benched although he's the first keeper.
Most Ghanaians don't think deeply, will act out of sentim ... read full comment
Thank you @Luca Brasil for spilling the bean on what you heard about the supposed theft which might have led to Asare being benched although he's the first keeper.
Most Ghanaians don't think deeply, will act out of sentiment and family ties, reasons our leaders will also see us as fools. To all those lambasting me, FYI, I'm a full Phobian from heart and have no ill feelings for Asare, whatsoever as you may think. This news of Asare being suspected of theft will never be made public because of damages it can cause the whole team, country and he Asare's personal image.
Wait for the team to return to Ghana and you'll hear what actually happened. Asare could be a suspect but not found guilty yet, and never will he be declared a thief and fined for wrongdoing, an act that can damage his entire career and tarnish the image of the FA and Ghana as a whole.
P Djamgbe 13 minutes ago
@Coolblue, you are not being lambasted for saying what you might have heard (the allegations), you are being lambasted for characterising him as a thief. Whatever you might have heard, you were not there there with the squad so you don't half of it
jj 12 hours ago
we need to pass stricter laws as a country to deal with disgusting people who choose to spread these wicked falsehoods on social media to try to make money off people's misery. Did they think about how such wicked lies will affect the poor boy mentally? God punish these fools
Naneama!!!! 10 hours ago
An outlet like this will write disparaging stories about people. How can you write an article like this? What claims did the club dismis? Do you have an editor?
ARE 7 hours ago
Oh what has Asare and Hearts of oak done to deserve this treatment.
Against is too much whoever did that should bow down his head in shame. Asare please never mind the BUSH man who who did that.
Yaw 7 hours ago
The guy worked hard to qualify us to the World Cup at a time we were desperate for a keeper. People are suddenly doing all they can to stop him from the squad, now that we have qualified. Sadly this has become who we are as a ... read full comment
Was he on the bench abi. I may have missed him during the match but if he was not, then it speaks volumes.
Luca Brasi 4 hours ago
No! He was not on the bench. He was in the police cell. Massa, if you go about carrying a wicked face like this ehh . . . when they are looking for a thief . . . . I rest my case.
Detector 2 hours ago
It is not surprising bevause Hearts of Oak players have done it before.
In the 90s, they went to Angola to play a continental match and sone of the players stole blankets, spoons and knives at the hotel in wich they lodged. It was a big scandal for the team.
I hope the gentleman is innocent but it is normal to have footballers who naturally are thieves. The great Abdullai Traore of the Ivory Coast was one of such players.
TEACH IN CANADA
They are paying for the expenses including the p ...
Say again oo
Hm
Atsu & Justice, thank you guys for your comments. Ghanaweb journalists are so lazy and incompetent. All the stuff we read on this website they copy and paste them, so if they see a story and it is inconclusive, they cannot do ...
I see, thank you @ Yao for revealing this to some of us. I was wondering why Asare was benched and Atizigi chosen when we haven't heard of Atizigi all this while. When the news came out that the black stars have been robbed, ...
@Coolblue, we all heard how Asare shared the first ever huge amount of money he got from his national assignment with the Black Stars with his Hearts of Oak colleagues, including even Hearts female team players. So why would ...
This is absolutely nonsense. How can you make such a reckless statement?Is it because he is a local player and moreover a phobia?I call this as personal hatred. How can you call someone a thief when you don't have any evidenc ...
I believe the allegation of theft against Asare. With a wicked-face like his, whenever we are looking for a thief, it's easy to find him. He got benched because of his involvement in the theft ...
@COOLBLUE, you are very stupid to say that. Is it the first time Asare is travelling. Because you are a Kotoko fan and you did not get a representative that is why you are saying that. Asare is Black Stars number 1 and it mak ...
Trash!
IT'S TRUE.
Most Ghanaians don't think deeply, will act out of sentim ...
@Coolblue, you are not being lambasted for saying what you might have heard (the allegations), you are being lambasted for characterising him as a thief. Whatever you might have heard, you were not there there with the squad ...
we need to pass stricter laws as a country to deal with disgusting people who choose to spread these wicked falsehoods on social media to try to make money off people's misery. Did they think about how such wicked lies will a ...
The guy worked hard to qualify us to the World Cup at a time we were desperate for a keeper. People are suddenly doing all they can to stop him from the squad, now that we have qualified. Sadly this has become who we are as a ...
There is no smoke without fire
In the 90s, they went to Angola to play a continental match and sone of the players stole blankets, spoons and knives at the hotel in wich they lodged ...