All hope can't be lost at this stage. There was one major problem with the team: LACK OF COHESION and not being hungry enough. We just don't have particularly great defense. I saw Fatawu play just once in the game and didn't know why?
TEACH IN CANADA 3 hours ago
TEACH IN CANADA ..
NGOs in Canada need both Male and female qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT,
They are paying for the expenses including the ... read full comment
TEACH IN CANADA ..
NGOs in Canada need both Male and female qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic Maths, English, Science or IT,
They are paying for the expenses including the plane tickets and Accommodation. No Deposit No Charges For Details. Contract: 050 295 7458
Tweaa 3 hours ago
You scammers should go to hell , na fire go burn you
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 3 hours ago
Scammers indeed. They try to scam everybody for anything.
Canada doesn’t play with their education. It takes a lot of qualifications and experience to even be recruited after a lot of education in Canada.
Ghana Government ... read full comment
Canada doesn’t play with their education. It takes a lot of qualifications and experience to even be recruited after a lot of education in Canada.
Ghana Government should track and imprison such crooks. Just put them into Prison after their trial at Tamale Central Prison and the scams will never happen again.
Anokwale 1 hour ago
@Frank Agyena-Karkari. My friend stop bragging ! You are just a piece of shit.
KK 3 hours ago
Sack the useless coach now!!!
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 hours ago
The Coach should be left alone. We just bought the footballers who had never played together for three days as a team. How can they play to win.
The days of Kutu Acheampong Sports are gone for good. I remember those days whe ... read full comment
The Coach should be left alone. We just bought the footballers who had never played together for three days as a team. How can they play to win.
The days of Kutu Acheampong Sports are gone for good. I remember those days when Black Stars Players were camped at Winneba for months or years as they played. All the Selected Black Stars Players did was just to eat and train daily playing Football. Let us put our Local team together for just three months at a camp and see what they can do and how they can play in any tournament. The 5-1 defeat is just humiliating. Don’t let them continue with and Friendlies. Just bring them home to train well.
Austine 2 hours ago
I hope the Austrian team we played against had camped and played together for 6 months
Austine 2 hours ago
I hope the Austrian team we played against had camped and played together for 6 months?
Emperor Rasheed 1 hour ago
Frank, you cannot compare Acheampong’s era to this era. It was easy to keep our players in camp, because we didn’t have professional players. We were even playing amateur league. The same thing applies to the 82’ squad. Take a good look at our mediocre players, and you will realize, they are either benchwarmers, or are playing in the second division. Otto Addo cannot do anything in US!
Shamo 2 hours ago
Humiliation await us in US, we are going to get 12 - 0 with this team
King 1 hour ago
Yes ooo
Yes ooo
AGBESI KWASI 3 hours ago
The scoreline tells you that, don't raise your hopes too much. This team won't go far. Just be prepared for it.
FRANKIE 2 hours ago
Otto Addo is a danger to the Black Stars.
Popo 3 hours ago
Do you think ghanaians are not awere of nkwasiasem going on over there? Nonsense
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 2 hours ago
Everything in Ghana is rotten and turned Political and Tribal. Selection into the Black Stars team no longer depends on competence and excellence. It now a person’s tribe and Party affiliation. Gone are the days when it didn’t matter where a Football Player was from. Yes, I mean the days of Baba Yara Nfum, Opoku Nti, Frank Amankwah and the rest.
Ghana can move forward if we can put away all such stupid differences.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 hour ago
Give captaincy to semenyo and then kudus
Barko osae twum 3 hours ago
101% agree
101% agree
Your abuse back to you in droves 1 hour ago
God save us this World Cup. Hmmmm
M.T 53 minutes ago
If Andre Ayew was part of the team the pundits would put all the blame on him. If a person who sacrificed everything for the blackstars was forcefully removed from the team like he was the main problem of the team, I am surprised to see the team rather becoming worse instead of making improvement.
nii 3 hours ago
GHANA, GHANA, GHANA
The Spear 2 hours ago
Senegal would never have such result.
Gbetsimu 1 hour ago
NO NEVER.SENWGAL IS A TEAM TO BEAT NOW
Aziz 3 hours ago
Useless team, good for nothing
New order 1 hour ago
Kurt and abedi pele gave money to anas to set kwesi up ,now local players force for Ghana but Kurt will bring dadabis to disgrace Ghana
Zomayi 3 hours ago
Our leaders are very foolish, for a very long time we've been complaining about the logo sign which is ' black star' that it is a curse logo but the won't listen and change the damn shit. How can a black star shine?? Or even which star under the universe is black?? You see how stupid we are as country??? Unless black stars is changed, it's disappointments after disappointments. ANIMALS
AB 3 hours ago
What has logo, name or jersey got to do with playing football???????
You got it all wrong, your team sucks!!!!!!!
Dumega 3 hours ago
Your mind has been enslaved. Free yourself from mental slavery. Manchester United is called The Red Devils. Dies that make the players hell-bound?
Ohene Gyan 3 hours ago
FYI The Black Star Logo you labeled as a curse is the same Black Star logo that won the four AFCONs. The playing body and the technical team all suck. You have more technical people on the sideline than the number of players on the field of play. Waste of money.
KAYAYOO 3 hours ago
Well,is it too late to replace ghana with nigeria? Ours is not a team to be sent to the world cup. The players are simply not hungry enough!!!!!
Zakarakis 3 hours ago
This is a good learning experience for them. They must learn from their mistakes, correct them and prepare very well for the world.
Amanoquestion7 3 hours ago
Otoaddo please teac the boys how to shoot outside the box
Kwench 3 hours ago
Black Chickens, we are going to US/Canada to just waste our resources and time. We can't be serious with such a team.
You talking just players going. How many cheer leaxers and fake supporters will be carried to the tournament who will all end up as family and friends of GFA sponsored by tax payers hard earned money to waste when that money can be used to build a brand new accident and emergency centre, neonatal childrens unit, mortuary to replace the embarassing not fit for purpose korle bu mortuary. The government and sports ministry plus GFA should let the public know how much of tax payers money will be spent on flying supporters to the world cup this year. As a ghanaian l will like to know.
Dunkirk 3 hours ago
This is a good sign for Ghana!
FocusGuy 3 hours ago
Useless team and their Useless coach.
They just going to waste money again and come home.
Holy Sinner 3 hours ago
Kofi Adams is a SHIT HOLE in terms of footballing.
Tweaa 2 hours ago
Please you should appreciate Mr Adam , he donated his two months salary to the team , Wato na obodoo agu nsu ani daakye ne nsa b3ka
Tweaa 3 hours ago
Ei ! Kumasi mpo na nkoko abu so s33 yi na Bolega We should still rally behind our beloved Black Stars We would learn a lot from Vienna
F-16 3 hours ago
USA & Canada embassy did you guys watched our GAME?
Please refuse our officials VISA including the Coaching stuff & the supporters.
The GFA guys are all interested in politics & MR Mahama the better you Reset our football the better for your government.
Never I 3 hours ago
God will continue to punish Ghana for accusing Shatta wale wrongly
Nana Addo 3 hours ago
The weather here was not suitable for the team and I think that impacted the game.
This is just Austria, we always end up pampering these players too much anytime the world cup tournament omes up or any other tournament. Their heads get bigger than their sidechicks bum. Lets call a spade a spade. Whilst others players are so proud and patriotic playing for their country. When ghanaian players player for our country, we ha r to charter a private jet to carry money to share to them before they get out of bed to go train. Haba! Enough of this nonsense. Its all because we have very corrupt leadership within the football family who benefit from carrying money to share. Ghana needs a good manager who will inspire , motivate ,discipline them to make playing for their country not about money but patriotic spirit to inspire forst and money second. All also not about the politics and government in power.
Kaku Kedeba 3 hours ago
It is what happens when players think they can turn only when they wish to.
Apart from the Ayew brothers there are few devoted to playing for Ghana.
Where were these players for other friendlies and Afcon qualifiers.
... read full comment
Now that it is world cup they want to be there.
If they dont have time for Ghana we dont have time for them
Kdk 2 hours ago
Oto Addo records on the national team are very bad. All the friendly games has been lost. Aaba. , when we says he is not a good coach some idiots in GFA would say he is the one Who qualified us. What about afcon failure?
Sansiro 3 hours ago
So these boys are better than Dede Ayew? My problem is people saying they are good in their club side. We need some one who is good at national side .# Dede Ayew.
Wayad of Morocco 3 hours ago
Blame Edward Asare the useless Hearts of Oak goalkeeper. How can you be scored 5 goals to 1
TRUST IN THE LORD 2 hours ago
Wasn’t it Ati Zongo who was in post for the team today?
Sam 1 hour ago
Your hatred for the Hearts of Oak goalkeeper is blinding you, and making you a fool.
by the way, he was not the one in the goalpost today.
Your hatred for the Hearts of Oak goalkeeper is blinding you, and making you a fool.
Kankan nyame 3 hours ago
Poor performance
AB 3 hours ago
Heartbreaking with absolutely disastrous performance
Kokofu 2 hours ago
Stop playing friendly games in someone backyard. It's easy to lose the games becos of référées and money involve. GFA are useless guys , they dont think a little
Only money Money . God will punish you alll.
Stop playing friendly games in someone backyard. It's easy to lose the games becos of référées and money involve. GFA are useless guys , they dont think a little
Kath 2 hours ago
Ghana be that oo! Don’t joke with our soccer oo. “Kw3, coach eh esha waa. Dey for sack am. My grandmother sef go fit coach this team”. Eii! Ama Ghana! I laugh go bank sef. In all seriousness, the boys should “lift” their game. Better luck next time.
Lagos head 2 hours ago
MATHS: If Austria spelled 'GHANA' with five goals. And Germany will say with goals: 'STOP FLICKING YOUR EARS.' How many total goals will Ghana be impregnated with, in the'sigma' of both games?
Atugu 2 hours ago
Animguase3 paa nie
Naneama!!!! 2 hours ago
"Diminishes hopes", "humiliates"! Those words are too strong to describe a loss in a friendly match. Does it equally mean Austria will win the World Cup? I smell a smear campaign here though the team truly lost
TRUST IN THE LORD 2 hours ago
Reality is dawning on us as a country. I think it’s time to scout further and get tried and tested players to beef up the squad.
At the moment the players we hope to relying on who aren’t in camp include:
Kudus
Painst ... read full comment
Reality is dawning on us as a country. I think it’s time to scout further and get tried and tested players to beef up the squad.
Kudus
Painstil
Nuama
Inaki & the short defender
Aside the above players where is Majeed Ashimeru?
It’s high time we eschew the culture of public sentiments by retiring some experienced players. We need Andre Dede Ayew in the team for the Mundial.
Lastly, if Calum Hudson Odoi and Nketia are available to play for us, we ought to invite them.
Spanner 2 hours ago
Bring them on Nketiah and Odoi
Chris 2 hours ago
Please let’s invite all the good players abroad including Hudson Odoi and Nketsiah, who will improve the team irrespective of the fact that they had earlier turn down invitation during the qualifiers. We need quality . Austria is not even considered a European giant but they destroyed our so called ‘superstars’.
Yaa 2 hours ago
Such mediocrity
Dunia 2 hours ago
The best thing for Otto Addo to do is to ask the Austrian coach privately: "What are our weaknesses"? That way he can correct his shortcomings as a coach. We have good players, they're just not being made to play as a team. Right now I think this defeat will emotionally affect the team in their next march, which is with Germany!! They must have sent scouts to watch this match. They may just bury us.
Albert Kessel 2 hours ago
The goalkeeping was very weak.
Momo 1 hour ago
What an ugly ass Jersey
Andrew whitehead 1 hour ago
OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS GOALKEEPER LAWRENCE ATIZIGI, NOW IT IS TIME FOR HIM LEAVE THE BLACK STAR.ATIZIGI IS NOT HELPING AT ALL, AND HE SUCKS TOO MUCH.
Dooda 1 hour ago
Atizigi has never kept a clean sheet for the BS if my memory serves me right, when i saw him starting I knew we were going to be toast.
Our mid field and defence are poorly organized.We seriously to train a lot to gel and ... read full comment
Atizigi has never kept a clean sheet for the BS if my memory serves me right, when i saw him starting I knew we were going to be toast.
Our mid field and defence are poorly organized.We seriously to train a lot to gel and have a structure.
Freedom 1 hour ago
Why, are you surprise?
Andrew whitehead 1 hour ago
OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS GOALKEEPER LAWRENCE ATIZIGI, NOW IT IS TIME FOR HIM LEAVE THE BLACK STAR.ATIZIGI IS NOT HELPING AT ALL, AND HE SUCKS TOO MUCH.AGAIN, THERE ARE NO SERIOUSNESS ON THE TEAM AT ALL.SEMENYO IS A GOOD PLAYER, EVERYTIME HE JOINT BLACK STARS HE JUST RUN IN THE GAME LIKE A CHEETAH FOR NOTTHING WHY? YOU GUYS SHOULD FORGET ABOUT THE WORLD CUP.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 hour ago
THAT COACH IS OTCHERE DARKO’S BOSSOM FRIEND. NDC ARE YOU DREAMING?. THIS COACH HAS BEEN USELESS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO. EVEN COMORO ISLANDS BEAT GHANA UNDER THIS COACH. WHY CONTINUE EMPLOYING HIM AS BLACK STARS COACH?. HAS MAHAMA BEEN JUJU OR WHAT?. LOOK AT HOW NPP THIEVES ARE WALKING FREE!
Koppong 1 hour ago
Too much corruption
Oklemekuku 1 hour ago
That's why it's called a friendly match
King 1 hour ago
The most useless team in the world
Dwarf giraffe 1 hour ago
. MONKEYS
. MONKEYS
Kojo 1 hour ago
It is very humiliating and a disgrace! We can't even draw if we play negative football, can't control the ball in close spaces and our defense leaks so badly. A sieve is even better!
Lordma 1 hour ago
Oh ghana you still don't have common sense on your behalves still behaving children's why . sports is like training and playing matches all sports but Ghana can't get it as at now every body knows about sports .even play matches colts in Ghana or 1st division teams 2 division is ok to build stamina oh ghana Rasak is there to manage national team very brilliant coach to us something ghana spots is still struggling to an idears shame on you people down there shame will kill you people punks
Tosh 1 hour ago
Mediocre team with an average coach. This world would become one of the most expensive damage control exercises in football.history
Nana K 1 hour ago
Great score line.
Dan 1 hour ago
They should go and continue dancing
Supremo 54 minutes ago
We haven't seen anything yet. These players going to the world to disgrace Ghana like no other. In local parlance we call this team 'fr3fr3 k)b)' team, meaning calling players from anywhere to come and play football. From the time afcon qualifying series started till now there hasn't been a team called the Black Stars but individual players were called to play the afcon qualifying games and it didn't work for Ghana so Black Stars failed to qualify the afcon. Then came world cup qualifying games and I can say for a fact that it was by chance Ghana qualified for the world cup. There's absolutely nothing exciting about the Black Stars from the time of afcon to world cup games including friendly matches in between. Black Stars lost all friendly matches in recent years so I ask myself, which country can Ghana beat in the world cup? Ghana has no team but players and for that matter, Black Stars is going to concede more goals which will disgrace not only Ghana but CAF.
Koppong 25 minutes ago
Too much indiscipline,MP’s drive recklessly on our roads, policemen taking bribes, self employed citizens don’t pay tax
Markets are smelly and choked, Mahama also loving free plane rides, too many MP’s with regard to ... read full comment
Too much indiscipline,MP’s drive recklessly on our roads, policemen taking bribes, self employed citizens don’t pay tax
Markets are smelly and choked, Mahama also loving free plane rides, too many MP’s with regard to the size of Ghana. At least four MPS from each region
Am done
Osei Kwabena 53 minutes ago
Waste of resources. Dissolve the team.
24HR ECONOMY YAAMUTU! 37 minutes ago
ABAN PAPA ABA!
Kelvin 31 minutes ago
This 2024 election defeat is still hurting you. Well bleeding is still allowed. You can cry profusely
Jojo 29 minutes ago
We never take these friendlies serious..we use it for player selection...we should know this by now
Capt Adabuga 14 minutes ago
Mahama de yɛn ka
Trump 13 minutes ago
Jonas Adjetey is just useless and l don't how he was selected to play.
Dissolve GFA. Sack that stupid coach.
Call for a job in Russia
Massa go and fight your own war.
All hope can't be lost at this stage. There was one major problem with the team: LACK OF COHESION and not being hungry enough. We just don't have particularly great defense. I saw Fatawu play just once in the game and didn't ...
TEACH IN CANADA ..
They are paying for the expenses including the ...
Ghana Government ...
The days of Kutu Acheampong Sports are gone for good. I remember those days whe ...
Frank, you cannot compare Acheampong’s era to this era. It was easy to keep our players in camp, because we didn’t have professional players. We were even playing amateur league. The same thing applies to the 82’ squad. ...
Yes ooo
Everything in Ghana is rotten and turned Political and Tribal. Selection into the Black Stars team no longer depends on competence and excellence. It now a person’s tribe and Party affiliation. Gone are the days when it did ...
101% agree
If Andre Ayew was part of the team the pundits would put all the blame on him. If a person who sacrificed everything for the blackstars was forcefully removed from the team like he was the main problem of the team, I am surpr ...
GHANA, GHANA, GHANA
Our leaders are very foolish, for a very long time we've been complaining about the logo sign which is ' black star' that it is a curse logo but the won't listen and change the damn shit. How can a black star shine?? Or ev ...
FYI The Black Star Logo you labeled as a curse is the same Black Star logo that won the four AFCONs. The playing body and the technical team all suck. You have more technical people on the sideline than the number of players ...
You talking just players going. How many cheer leaxers and fake supporters will be carried to the tournament who will all end up as family and friends of GFA sponsored by tax payers hard earned money to waste when that money ...
The GFA guys are all interested in politics & MR Mahama the better you Reset our football t ...
This is just Austria, we always end up pampering these players too much anytime the world cup tournament omes up or any other tournament. Their heads get bigger than their sidechicks bum. Lets call a spade a spade. Whilst o ...
Poor performance
Ghana be that oo! Don’t joke with our soccer oo. “Kw3, coach eh esha waa. Dey for sack am. My grandmother sef go fit coach this team”. Eii! Ama Ghana! I laugh go bank sef. In all seriousness, the boys should “lift” ...
Animguase3 paa nie
Kudus
Painst ...
Please let’s invite all the good players abroad including Hudson Odoi and Nketsiah, who will improve the team irrespective of the fact that they had earlier turn down invitation during the qualifiers. We need quality . Aust ...
Such mediocrity
The best thing for Otto Addo to do is to ask the Austrian coach privately: "What are our weaknesses"? That way he can correct his shortcomings as a coach. We have good players, they're just not being made to play as a team. R ...
What an ugly ass Jersey
Our mid field and defence are poorly organized.We seriously to train a lot to gel and ...
Why, are you surprise?
OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS GOALKEEPER LAWRENCE ATIZIGI, NOW IT IS TIME FOR HIM LEAVE THE BLACK STAR.ATIZIGI IS NOT HELPING AT ALL, AND HE SUCKS TOO MUCH.AGAIN, THERE ARE NO SERIOUSNESS ON THE TEAM AT ALL.SEMENYO IS A GOOD PLAYER, EV ...
THAT COACH IS OTCHERE DARKO’S BOSSOM FRIEND. NDC ARE YOU DREAMING?. THIS COACH HAS BEEN USELESS UNDER AKUFFO ADDO. EVEN COMORO ISLANDS BEAT GHANA UNDER THIS COACH. WHY CONTINUE EMPLOYING HIM AS BLACK STARS COACH?. HAS MAHAM ...
Too much corruption
. MONKEYS
Oh ghana you still don't have common sense on your behalves still behaving children's why . sports is like training and playing matches all sports but Ghana can't get it as at now every body knows about sports .even play matc ...
Great score line.
We haven't seen anything yet. These players going to the world to disgrace Ghana like no other. In local parlance we call this team 'fr3fr3 k)b)' team, meaning calling players from anywhere to come and play football. From the ...
Markets are smelly and choked, Mahama also loving free plane rides, too many MP’s with regard to ...
ABAN PAPA ABA!
Mahama de yɛn ka