Yes, it is only an emotionally controlled freak who thinks that the slavery resolution passed by the UN General Assembly will have any effect whatsoever on the colonial countries who participated in the slave trade. Will Britain, the US etc come up with any incentive or whatever to those colonies whose people were taken to the America and other parts of the world, the answer is a big NO.
John Mahama is trying to be relevant because in his backyard, there is a huge uncontrolled fire ragging.
Hannah 5 hours ago
As for you you are worse than Satan. Get out. Stupid fool. Politicians anus licker called Pelicles. All over Ghanaweb. Massa how much were you paid
Pelicles. 3 hours ago
Did I step on your toes?
Sister Soulja 5 hours ago
No one ever said it is going to be easy. At least let's give it a try
Eric 4 hours ago
Reparations, if paid, must be given to descendants of the slaves who worked in the cotton fields and sugar cane plantations and not those who sold them.
JA 1 hour ago
Yes Eric, my great, great great grandad was sold. I need 1m dollars as my share. I can't wait!! I'm rubbing my hands now thinking of how I'm gonna spend that money, hahaha, laughing my way to the bank soon.
TWEAA DC 4 hours ago
RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY ARE NOT BINDING...LET JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI AND CO. GO SHOUTING...NOTHING WILL COME OUT OF IT...TWEAA
Osei Kwabena 3 hours ago
There is no need to debate on this stupid reparations from Mahama. Do you think Americans are fools to pay cash compensation to Ghana and other countries? Mahama is trying to score political points but he won't succeed. Go back home and build your country. People are dying from no-bed syndrome in the hospitals, dumsor is back, goods and services are high, bad roads, teachers and nurses not paid, and youth unemployment is worse in the country.
We need professors, Pastors, traditional leaders, civil societies, Bishops, and others in the country to talk about them. Don't waist your time and energy to discuss reparations.
Mantse 2 hours ago
Prof, I disagree! Even gay rights, you found it to be okay for our ghanaian society, how much more a motion supported by 123 countries across the world.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 47 minutes ago
Another ugly, useless, senseless, shameless and gormless PhD holder. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Yes, it is only an emotionally controlled freak who thinks that the slavery resolution passed by the UN General Assembly will have any effect whatsoever on the colonial countries who participated in the slave trade. Will Brit ...
Did I step on your toes?
There is no need to debate on this stupid reparations from Mahama. Do you think Americans are fools to pay cash compensation to Ghana and other countries? Mahama is trying to score political points but he won't succeed. Go b ...