And the killing of the Jews in the Gas Chambers of Sobibor was legal because it was a Second World War
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 16 hours ago
And the Jews have sworn never to let that happen again. Ariel Sharon said “NEVER AGAIN IN THE HISTORY OF ISRAEL WILL THIS HAPPEN. Israel is known to have amounts of the Atomic and Nuclear Bombs if what was done to them at the Gas Chambers was to be attempted again. And I support Israel for not attacking other neighbors stupidly but defending their very survival. That is justifiable
Retarded Ghana 16 hours ago
Slave trade was a crime committed decades and decades and decades ago..
African leaders looting their own countries, African leaders neglecting their own citizens, African schools and hospitals in deplorable states, public staff facing salary arrears, African cities and rural areas where common tap watet is not flowing, corruption everywhere.. Those are crimes committed right now.. Stop begging and fix your own countries and continent..
FRANKIE 16 hours ago
Hypocritical Aryan Caucasian rascals. They always tout the killing and gassing of an estimated six million jews in what is popularly known as the Holocaust but dismiss the deaths of approximately eighty million Africans including those who died in transit during the transatlantic slave trade. Such subhumans claim to be development partners with democratic ideals.
+31 6 39174654 16 hours ago
Contact for a job in Russia.
Ofui 16 hours ago
How much you pay a soldier?
SIGMA, LONDON 11 hours ago
The drafters forgot to mention who gets paid the reparations? Ghana, Africa, the Caribbean, etc or who? Oh Ghana why was this not mention?
NART 16 hours ago
What job at all are you guys talking about in RUSSIA? You guys should stop the nonsense.
Nana Yaw 15 hours ago
You see oo!!. Modern day slavery. Deceiving your own country folks and sending then to slavery
Le Pacifiteur 14 hours ago
Ghana's fought as US and British soldiers in Afghanistan and Iraq quiet recently when America invaded those countries. Is that also modern day slavery?
Le Pacifiteur 14 hours ago
*Ghanians
*Ghanians
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 13 hours ago
*Ghanaians
*Ghanaians
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 13 hours ago
America says during that time slavery was legal. Therefore if it's illegal.today why should it be seen as inhumane? But when the jews were being persecuted die3 it was allowed and even after the fact it was still seen as the gravest crime and jews have received reparations..therr were several jews who back bitter against each other, squealed on others and acted as informants against other jews. Some of the killers even disguised themselves as Germans to kill their fellow jews just to live well and find an outlet to escape. Agyer all this, jews have received reparations
Joe 12 hours ago
As much as I agree with you the problem of Africa is that who receives the reparation, remember Israel is one state Africa is a whole continent and some countries didn't suffer the atrocities of the tans-atlantic slave trade.
NOT FOR ALL NATIONS IN AFRICA- ghanani 11 hours ago
The reparations are meant to be for the nations that suffered from the slave trade. Anyway,Africans should not expect Western nations to support it. They are the guilty ones.
THEREALTRUTH 8 hours ago
Do your research Every black person in africa has been and is being affected by racism. They are still stealing resourses, piting corrupt leaders against their own nations...They have built up wealth from the lives and labor of enslaved African. They posess the land of Africans. They have raped nations and left them in proverty. Ghana had gold..and we should be living like Wakanda but are we...no our wealth is going to European folk and their children.
Karikakchar 13 hours ago
Look let's manage what we have well and stop looking for a red herring way to prosperity!
Maameô 8 hours ago
Agree with you. We could be better but what's happening now in our country. Wan money to chop. Finished!
Nene 15 hours ago
Please it's a lie there is no job in Russia . They will send you straight to the Frontline to fight against Ukraine. You will die like a dog. You will die for nothing. Even the money they promise to pay you won't get it.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 14 hours ago
What kind of Job? Ghanaians should ignore this crook and vermin. He shall take your money and ship you to Russia to fight for them in Ukraine. Mahama’s Government should find a way to stop such illegal recruitment. The Labor Department should step in and stop this nonsense. Can someone recruit from Ghana with such a stupid advertisement and the Labor Department not involved and not in the know? Mahama, Regional Ministers, Religious Leaders and Community Leaders should all help recruitment of young Ghanaians to fight for Russia in Ukraine.
JACK TORONTO 9 hours ago
Work in Russia? I will rather stay in Ghana Russia and eat my banku and konkonte.
Kwaku 13 hours ago
Interested
Interested
STILL YOUNG 6 hours ago
Who should contact you for a job,? a lair and a scammer, just to send innocent people to fight for Russia for monies you have collected, better send your family over there
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 15 hours ago
Frankie, the Jews had no say in the atrocities of Hitler with his Gas Chamber. With the Trans Saharan, Trans Indian Ocean and Trans Atlantic Slave Trades, it were our own greedy Traditional Leaders who went to war against each other, conquered other tribes and sent them to the Coast to the Waiting European Slave Traders to buy them. I know you are a Ghanaian and might have read from Adu Boahen, F.K Buah and Ajaye and Crowder about how the Dankyira, Akwamu and Asante people conquered other tribes and sold them to Europeans at the Coasts in their Forts and Castles to be transported to the Journey Of No Return to the Americas where they became slaves. Do you know how many Africans were sold by their own kith and kin to be transported across the Indian Ocean to become Slaves? Have you heard and read about the Black Indians before? I assign you to research into this topic and you will be shocked to learn that the Indian and Mediterranean Slave Trades existed for centuries before the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade. Have you ever read about the Almoravid Invasion? Before the Europeans got to the Coastal areas to trade in Slaves, they knew where they were going to and where they could get slaves cheaply.
No Jews were sold to Hitler to be killed in the Gas Chambers. In the case of Africa, their own soldiers them to the waiting European Slave Merchants. Blame African people for this evil and wicked Slave Trade that they encouraged for decades if not many centuries. How many African Politicians and Traditional Leaders even write or condemn the Slave Trades that went on.
I studied American History for two years at the University of Cape Coast but was never taught how evil, barbaric and irresponsible and irreligious and criminal the trade was. It was when I got to Uncle Sam’s country and was undergoing my Graduate Programs that I came to know more about the horrible way African Slaves were treated. This has created a serious hatred that some White neighborhoods like the Stone Mountain Park and Conyers are a no go areas for Black people after 6:00 PM. Usually, when you see a Black Person in such areas during the Day time, they are there to do cleaning and other Menial tasks that White people will not do. Such jobs are for Blacks.
The racial hatred between Whites and Blacks will take some time to heal. It may heal sooner because the White Race is becoming a minority now because they don’t procreate. Married Whites folks give birth to one or two children while the Blacks and Hispanics procreate like Guinea Pigs. They hardly visit Family Control Clinics and Hospitals for medications for family planning. The average less educated Black couple usually have six to eight children and the Spanish couple can have as many as twelve or thirteen children as if they want to catch up with President Mahama.
Daniel 14 hours ago
I relate with the historical perspectives you expressed here. I'm really educated.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 14 hours ago
Aguena the hypocrite the American history youbstudied at ucc didn't teach you about the atrocities blacks were going through in that country? The news you've arched, the films, newspapers and books didn't teach you? Not even jim crow, the Civil rights movement?
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 13 hours ago
Hahahaha. I don’t blame you because you might have not been born or was a baby when I was at UCC. This was the time of Prof Amenume Kpebu, and Kwamena Dickson who finally became the Vice Chancellor. Your Present Vice President was a Junior Lecturer at the English and Sociology Departments which were not then Faculties. Typewriters were not even common. Only the Registrar and the Vice Chancellor had Computers. There was no Internet connection anywhere at the University. I am talking about decades ago.
We never studied by any Films and had to try to copy hurriedly what our lecturers read in class. They didn’t lecture but sat down in their chairs and read hurriedly and students had to copy very fast what they read. After every lecture, students sat to fill up in their notes what each other could write but they couldn’t. There was one Lecturer that students named READING PHIDIPEDES(after the Greek Athlete PHIDIPEDES.) He just read so fast and sometimes some Lecturers took Reference Books to their Bungalows before the Universities opened. Some of us had to visit Balme’s Library at Legon to do further studies.
Students can use the Internet and get every information and sometimes plagiarize without being caught. Unironically education has been made easy by the Internet. In Uncle Sam’ country Middle School students even use the Internet when given work. Teachers here don’t use any Chalkboard. At our time, sometimes, there were no Writing Chalk and Teachers wrote on the Chalkboard with Cassava KOKONTE. Hahahaha. So you see how old I am and where I have come from. Yes, and we didn’t have a 24 hour Electricity supply. We sometimes had to study with the Hurricane Lamp and Lanterns. The youth of today have things easy.
They should ask their mothers and grandparents what was the Morning Mental Academic work and the whips that accompanied them. I almost forgot about the Modaya and Thursday English Compulsory evening Spelling classes and whips that accompanied them. Let me stop frightening the young ones by stopping to tell them what our education was like. In Uncle Sam’s country, you dare not use a cane on any student or Pupil on any occasion because they come to school already with concealed Guns in their bags or nearby flowers and they can easily use them on Teachers and Students and not much will be done to them because they are considered minors. Teaching in Uncle Sam’s country can be daunting and dangerous. Teachers should be careful and observant..
In any case if the person is sold to you do you have to treat him/her in these inhumane manner? People are sold in sports these days but they are treated nicely. The resolution passed at UN is in right direction
Nsia 11 hours ago
@ Frankie, I have always admired you from afar, but historical facts are just that. I have never shied away from the fact that my own Asante Kings were vile and despicable in terms of slave raiding and trading as well as excessive human sacrifices in the past. Surely, they should also ve exposed for their dreadful actions. I have never been a fan of any of them.
Who were the prominent slave traders in the Ashanti Kingdom from 1700 to 1890s.?
Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom between 1700 and the 1890s were primarily the Asantehene (kings) and state officials, who controlled the supply of captives to European traders (British, Dutch) in exchange for firearms and luxury goods. Key rulers driving this trade included Osei Tutu I, Opoku Ware I, and Osei Bonsu, who capitalized on military conquests to secure enslaved people, particularly after the trade shifted southward toward the coast by the 1800s.
Key Actors/Agents: The Asantehene (monarch) and authorized chiefs managed the slave trade as a key state enterprise to solidify political power and obtain weapons..
Expansionist Policy: Expansionist policies under kings like Opoku Ware resulted in the subjugation of neighboring tribes (such as the Bono State and Denkyira), which were frequently forced to pay tribute in slaves
Shifting Trade Routes: While initial 18th-century trade often involved northern routes, by 1800, the Ashanti were major suppliers to coastal trading castles.
End of Trade: The trade was maintained by the state until the British destroyed the power of the Asantehene with the capture of Kumasi and exile of King Prempeh I in 1896.
The Ashanti were key players in the network, selling captives obtained through war and raiding, which was essential to maintaining their military strength and economic stability throughout the 18th and 19th centuries.
Kojo 12 hours ago
Exactly. What some africa a leaders are overseeing in their countries is no different from slavery.
Charging an unemployed youth to apply for work in this day and age and knowing the job is not available, creating harsh po ... read full comment
Exactly. What some africa a leaders are overseeing in their countries is no different from slavery.
Charging an unemployed youth to apply for work in this day and age and knowing the job is not available, creating harsh policies without any support for citizens to have a decent living, eg. home, medical care, food and even basics for life and so on. Are all of these the doing of slave masters? You oversee lynching of people, chase people and even imprisoned them in the name of gold bod for trying to making a living through the soil we all inherited as Ghanaians but failing to offer any social support for citizens to live decently.
Just waiting to benefit from something which was not crime in the past. It was our own people who sold fellow humans to the white people, must people trace those families and punish their descendants? We still have such people in ghana who treat others as slaves and think they are untouchable.
I think leaders should rather talk about racism, affecting some Africans because the mentality of slavery still linger in the minds of some and call for a fair treatment to citizens of countries affected in that transatlantic slave trade.rather than seeking for reparations.
Ghanaman 12 hours ago
I thought President Mahama was referring to modern day slavery, not knowing, he's talking about the trans Atlantic slave trade....of course, the motive is getting reparations from the West. Its time Africans forget about this lazy dream of reparations. Reparations will not help African countries. It will just go into a few selfish pockets. What we need is to learn to develop without IMF and the World Bank loans. That is the only way we can get the yoke of the West off from our necks and truly develop as nations.
Wele 16 hours ago
And so is the future killing of ghanaians.
Le Pacifiteur 15 hours ago
Germany continues to pay huge sums of money to western countries for starting WWII. Are the beneficiaries the people who suffered and died during the war?
TWEAA DC 14 hours ago
MAHAMA AND HIS GANGS AND FAMILY SHOULD STOP LOOTING GHANA...GOING ROUND THE GLOBE IN SEARCH OF UNDESERVED HONOURS...TWEAA.
FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME, GET THIS!!! 12 hours ago
FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Urgency of action is good for MARCHING forward - this season get this best resource in use today for this skill - none otjer comes close! Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Buy copies to empower others. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — this skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap" 87
Yaw 15 hours ago
Reparation must be paid only because slavery took all the wise black men away leaving only the stupidly criminals in charge of Africa. That’s the greatest crime committed against Africa
Kwaku 13 hours ago
Wo maame tw3
Maameô 8 hours ago
Interior boy! Village boy! Village language. Some move away from the helmet will help improve you.
Baba Siaka Stevens 11 hours ago
Is Mahama families among the slavery? Trump is clever than the whole 53 corrupt Africa countries so he will never give a time to you and your families and friends Africa Governments
THEREALTRUTH 8 hours ago
who are you talking about bless trump..belzebub, satan, the dragon the wicked king of the earth...You are definitely a mentally ill ot possessed fool would go along with all the evil to the lake of fire...or whatever punishment there will be for evil. LIAR YOU DONT SPEAK FOR GHANA.
kevean Taylor 6 hours ago
You are a bainwashed Twep- My comment for you:-
"The true enemies of Africa, even before the imperialist and foreign capitalists, are those corrupt Africans who have put themselves at the disposal of the enemy of their People. The enemy inside the house is always more noxious than the one on the yard.
Napoleon 2 hours ago
How is slavery a crime?
Is UN relevant today?
Graduate in Ghana receive gh¢700.00 a month you 'president Mahama' call slavery crime. Under Slavery free meals, free energy, free accommodation, everything was free for the ... read full comment
How is slavery a crime?
Is UN relevant today?
Graduate in Ghana receive gh¢700.00 a month you 'president Mahama' call slavery crime. Under Slavery free meals, free energy, free accommodation, everything was free for the slaves.
God bless USA.
Achakanapaya 16 hours ago
The white Man is evil.
The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth.
The white Man is evil.
FRANKIE 15 hours ago
Grossly evil. Coarsely evil. The real definition of evil. Satan's real reps on earth.
TWEAA DC 14 hours ago
AND LUCIFER IS COLOURED BLACK...WHAT ABOUT THAT?...MR ACHAKANAPAYA....TWEAA.
Rita 13 hours ago
Have you seen Lucifer before? Buuuluuu
Ashanti were slave traders 16 hours ago
Descendants of slave traders are demanding reparations. Ghanaians are utterly abnormal.
GUGISBERG 16 hours ago
REPARATIONS ARE TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR
Our ancestors happily sold their goods (slaves) at open market prices so what is JM saying? It’s absolutely uncalled for!
Besides, our greedy leaders will steal everything and the ord ... read full comment
Our ancestors happily sold their goods (slaves) at open market prices so what is JM saying? It’s absolutely uncalled for!
Besides, our greedy leaders will steal everything and the ordinary people will not benefit anything.
What did we benefit from the HIPC Funds?
?
Bk 13 hours ago
Asantes even went to war with Fantes for direct access to the whiteman to sell their slaves without middlemen. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid tribal wars through the selling of black people as slaves to the white man. These same ugly Asante dwarfs even opposed the abolition of slavery and sent a petition to the colonial administration that ending slavery will significantly impact their finances. Google is available for free if you really want to know the truth or keep yourself in your blissful ignorance
Nana Asare 16 hours ago
The US, Israel and Argentina are truly the most racist societies and they have shown that at the UN yesterday.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 15 hours ago
Have you considered the Arabs as being Racists too. Do you know that the Arab people in North Africa had to be forced to even be drawn into the African Map because they are not Black in color? This is why I have always been against Nkrumah’s fight for the Organization of African Unity where Africans will have a single President which he wanted to be. He wantonly wasted the Money that the British left behind to help other African countries gain independence. He gave 10 Million British Pound Sterling to Guinea to develop their country when s
Sekou Toure decided to align to Russia just like he wanted Ghana to do. His extravagant expenditure made Ghana bankrupt by the end of 1964. By 1965, Ghana had no serious World Business Partners and the World Bank and the IMF and the European Union were not prepared for any business deals with Ghana. Ghanaians had started to queue up for everything needed including Milk, Sugar, Medical needs and even Toiletries. I was not a baby then and joined my parents in such queues.Had Nkrumah not been reckless and spent the money of Ghana stupidly, Ghana would have been like South Korea and Japan but he left Ghana Broke and Bankrupt just like Rawlings followed Gaddaffi sheepishly and many Ghanaian youth now come out of schools and Universities to be unemployed for the rest of their lives. Yes, my nephew graduated from KNUST over 15 years ago and is not gainfully employed. He sells Bottled Iced water.
One University Graduate friend of mine works in Laying Dead People in State. Is that what he went to the University to study for. Ghana is a country whose economy and everything is in a wreck and I don’t blame Mahama for that. It started before he even started his Primary Education. Don’t blame him because he can’t solve the problems Ghana is going through now. Ghanaians should just rest on their Oars and suffer for many decades to come.
Cameroon's Roger Milla 15 hours ago
Argentina killed all its Blacks. Oh how I wish Frank Agyena-Karikari 's great grand father was there. England rightly gave them severe beatings at the Falklands. Idiots
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 15 hours ago
Agyena you are too stuoid for your own good wow...he wasted money on other afrocans your blood brothers and sisters, huh? You think the adopted country you live in will ever go to war with Canada or Britain or France? You fool. Lol at the industirs Nkrumah built..did any leaders after Nkrumah use any gh revenue to uilt anything close? If they had Im sure you wouldn't have abandoned your own country to go elsewhere to be an asset n pay taxes elsewhere..
IT IS TRANS -ATLANTIC SLAVE TRADE - AFRICAWATCH 15 hours ago
The topic is Trans- Atlantic Slave Trade. Slavery by Arabs is not being discussed here.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 16 hours ago
Slavery was definitely a crime against humanity but it is not Ghana or any African country that should want Reparations because they were actively involved.
Uncle Sam has no serious justification in commenting on crimes agai ... read full comment
Slavery was definitely a crime against humanity but it is not Ghana or any African country that should want Reparations because they were actively involved.
Uncle Sam has no serious justification in commenting on crimes against humanity. Though some of their Military actions are justified, sometimes they get to extremities when very much provoked or punished to the wall as it is happening in Iran now. Anyway, Uncle Sam was needed in Iran and the Middle East where they have silenced Iran which was promoting Islamic fundamentalism and extremities. Now Iran is a bruised, destroyed and dismangled country with no clearly defined leadership. We thank Uncle Sam, her Allies and my very good friend Benjamin Netanyahu for such timely and strong effective attacks and dismantling of that terrorist state. The other Terrorist Arab States will stop their Islamic fundamentalisms and their spread. Now, Uraq is quiet and Libya has been fragmented and fully destroyed. Africans are free from the Spread of Militant Islam. Thank you Uncle Sam and Israel’s Benjamin Netanyahu.
Mohammed 15 hours ago
you seem to know alot about Islam better than we the Muslims. please define what you mean by fundamentalist muslim or Islamist and list the fundamentals of Islam here for all to read. we are waiting, Karikari.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 13 hours ago
Mohammed, I studied Islam for years in College. My father’s best friend was the Imam of Asokore Koforidua, Wiamoase, and Suhum. My best friend in Uncle Sam’s country that I could trust my wife to go and cook for him, and my sons and daughters to visit him was a Moslem until he died not long ago. I visited him thrice or more every week and he came to my house as often as possible. I loved and trusted him more than even many modern Christian Pastors, Reverends, Bishops, Archbishops and others with many titles. He was a prayerful and practicing Moslem who read the Bible more than myself who claim to be a Christian. He just understood that the Koran is a rendition of the Bible and the name of Jesus who they call Isiah is mentioned in the Koran more than any other name. He was extremely honest. The only thing I didn’t like about him was he worked himself up too much to take care of his extended family. I have to go to his house to make him take his medications. His greedy Moslem world from BEPOAH near Asante Agona that he brought to the United States with her children that were not his own abandoned him as he was becoming weak. I loved him so much and it was myself or my wife who drove and took him to the hospital when he became extremely weak. He finally died from High Blood Pressure because he was not taking his medication regularly
When we talk about Islamic Fundamentalists and extremists, we mean those Moslems who force others to become Moslems. They even attack other Muslims at their Mosques. Look at what was happening in Iran. Yes, what is happening in Iraq and Afghanistan. That can be insulted as Islamic terrorism. Why should Moslems kill each other because of different beliefs.
The Prophet Mohammed himself engaged in Religious wars when he felt his life was in danger danger and also for economic needs. Did the Prophet Mohammed not send Umar to conquer and take control of Egypt which was then extremely rich? As a Moslem, may I ask you where the expression I HAVE CROSSED THE RUBICON COME FROM AND WHY DID UNAR SEND THAT MESSAGE TO MOHAMMED WHEN THE LATTER CHANGED HIS MIND ABOUT CONQUERING EGYPT.
Can you please let us know from your Koran and Islamic History how many wars of conquests Islamic Jihadists like Uthman Dan Fodio engaged in? Yes, how they killed all the Able Bodied Men and carried away the women who they forcefully married. Yes Moslems fought a Thirty Year war with Christians for the control of the Middle East, especially Jerusalem.
I am not against Islam but like Christians, they were also involved in heinous Slave Trade. Arabs introduced African Slaves into Europe. They served as Intermediaries in the Slave Trade that went on then and will not allow the Europeans to trade directly to trade with West Africans for trade in slaves.
You said it rightly, though sarcastically that I seem to know MUCH ABOUT ISLAM. Truly, I do know and have read much about the Koran and your Islamic history than you. I am not being disrespectful or sarcastic but being truthful. Don’t be offended by my postage and postulations. You can express your views respectfully where you disagree with me. Do rain insults and vulgar language on me because that will spur me on to be very very abusive to you. Let us agree to disagree politely. Hope to hear from you soon. Just be polite as I have been to you.
Thank you.
OGyam 12 hours ago
@Mohammed, Massa, did Mohammed order for his critics to be killed in his life time? Yes. Did Aisha oder her opponents to be killed? Yes! Did Abu Bakr the successor of Mohmmed kill people? Yes! Did Amr Ibn Al AS who invaded Christianed Egypt and other North African countries kill people when in invaded Egypt seven years after the the death of Mohammed in 639 AD? Yes.
Now, what sort of religion is that?
Can you name one single soul that Jesus or Buddha ordered to be killed? None!
Again, are Boko Haram, Isis, Janja Weed , Al Shabab not killing people for the sake of Islam? Yes!
The Arab idiotic book called Koran says explicitly that the only way , you "Mohammed" as a daft African Muslim will enter their bogus Jenna or Imaginary Heaven is to die as a Jihadist. Look, Mohammed was a rapist, armed caravan robber, black slave trader, serial polygamist ,a mass murderer and and a bogus prophet.His religion is false and he is actually getting roasted in hell himself for his heinous crimes against humanity. These are facts about Islam that your Imam will never,ever tell you. Islam is nothing but a big pile of lies upon lies upon lies. These are facts without apology about the Arab Cultural Nonsense called Islam! Lastly, why should other Muslim even be ordered to kill you if you leave the bogus religion ...Apostasy. My friend, this tells you that Islam is complete Crap,. Take a good decision and leave that Kramo Nkwaseasem no.
Lol very soon I e will bungle you up like a crimk also and send your dumb black ass back to where you belong and write will soon see the real agyena
The wcup maybe cancelled if Iran don't accept America's truce the rianiqns are quiet right? Wagyimi fucking
Newself 13 hours ago
It appears you're one of the brainwashed persons regarding America and it's allies. Now listen (or read) carefully. If do something legitimate and athey don't like it they would try to instigate your people against you or try to suffocate you through sanctions or overthrow your government. Consider the Iran situation. The genesis of the problem is that Iran took it's oil for its people; For Lumumba it was to take the resources of Congo for its people; For Nkrumah he was trying to unite Africa under one federal government. And you Frank Agyena-Karikari who's rooting for them, they don't respect you and they don't like you. Did you hear Matco Rubio, American Secretary of State in a conference with Europeans in Berlin? He told them not to feel ashamed of the Slave Trade and colonialism, and that they should forcibly take resources they need but can't get.
YOU ARE STUPID AND ROBOTIC-- AFRICAWATCH 12 hours ago
You are just a foolish,robotic chtistian. To suppport Israel and America clearly shows that you are just anti - islam and a supporter of the genocide by Israel in Gaza.. America and Israel can never defeat Iran. I ran has proved that it is a strong nation militarily and that Israel is no match for it. Mind you Israel can never use nuclear weapons against Iran. Israel will be obliterated from the face of the earth if it does it.
Donatus 16 hours ago
It was a trade. Meaning they paid for the slaves, you want them to pay again? To whom?
Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 15 hours ago
A missionary with a Bible and Church buying slaves and chaining them because somebody is selling them? Hahahahaha. Evidence that Christianity is a big scam . Do what I say not what I do. Trumu trumu Roman Emperor Agripa. Wo maame twe at that your stupid Vatican wati
The golden stool l, artifacts, gold etc along with the exiled Chiefs were all bought as well, right?
If all those items were stolen what makes you think the humans weren't also stolen at will?
Donatus 14 hours ago
Should there be reparation for those who died in the war as well?
Shaggy 16 hours ago
The Americans have always voted against any good resolution of the United nations. America is the most evil country on earth. It exists by throwing bombs on other countries killing or arresting their leaders, destabilizing the countries and turning to steal their resources. America is extremely evil and demonic. Any place the world says no, they say yes. America!!!!!
Bk 14 hours ago
The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid tribal wars through the selling of black people as slaves to the white man. These same ugly Asante dwarfs even opposed the abolition of slavery and sent a petition to the colonial administration that ending slavery will significantly impact their finances. Google is available for free if you really want to know the truth or keep yourself in your blissful ignorance
K Tsin 16 hours ago
Just as I expected. Much as we all condemn the horrors of the slave trade, the western world will never agree to reparations in any form. This regrettably was an exercise in futility.
Ethics Dilemma 15 hours ago
What?!! This is a funny nonsense. Let’s look at it this way: 1. It was the African Americans whose forefathers & mums were sold: they aren’t asking for any compensation because that misfortune of slavery is now a blessing. 2. So, why should you & I including Prez Mahama (African African) call for the past slavery to be labelled a crime and get some compensation? 3. Most probably, we (the African Africans) had our ancestors fully indulging in this wicked slavery business - and now our greedy & corrupt leaders want extra coffers to loot? Funny nonsense!!!
Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 15 hours ago
You are very stupid. What rent did they pay for the Cape Coast, Elmina and Anomabo Castle lands? Can you go to West Minister Abbey to build even an Akyem Atakpame hut there? You stupid head will be put in a gilottine before you will learn sense. See you this black African fool. Your artifacts are in UK museum. You fools
@Ethocs you clearly don't know your history. It is documented that most slaves transported from Akan land or present day Ghana came.from.northen Ghana. Where is John Mahama from? Most slaves were sent from up north sold in middle gh and exported through the southern coast where the castles and dungeons are. It was primarily during those tribal wars and ears against the Europeans that I'm sure you had Akans stolen and transported away as slaves and I'm sure the ego of these Akans caused them to fight and even drown themselves in some of these ships
Stop this nonsense. Don't you know that history always repeat itself. Think very well. Your children and grandchildren may suffer same
KO 15 hours ago
What about the trans Saharan slave trade that occurred between West Africa and North Africa? The North African countries need to pay reparations too. Thank you.
KO 15 hours ago
Let's not forget about the slave trade that occurred between East Coast of Africa and the Arabian peninsula, the Arabs need to pay reparations too. Thank you.
NO WONDER AMERICA DISSENTED- AFRICAWATCH 15 hours ago
America,the most guilty nation will certainly vote against it. And with Trump as its president it was a foregone conclusion. Trump would certainly have been using african slaves on his plantations if he had lived in that era.
Gee 15 hours ago
Africans will prefer slavery be brought back.The suffering of the masses at the hands of fellow Africans is nauseating.
Qwerty 14 hours ago
Soros funded madness
Move a resolution to say it was a tragic tragedy on the human race.Nothing more, always go a begging.
Africans aren’t the only ones who suffered slavery, every nation on earth was once enslaved, so st ... read full comment
Soros funded madness
Move a resolution to say it was a tragic tragedy on the human race.Nothing more, always go a begging.
Africans aren’t the only ones who suffered slavery, every nation on earth was once enslaved, so stop this reparation nonsense.
Pee Cee 14 hours ago
"obiara pe kwasia na one no adi dwa". u' ve been stupid to allow them to enslave u and now ,what?"
Nene 14 hours ago
So after all the problems you put Ghanaian youth through i.e no job for fresh graduates from our universities,,Nurses and teachers and most recently non payment of cocoa farmers you have the pleasure to go about asking for reparations for slave trade that happened many decades ago. Your actions at home are synonymous to that of the slave master.JM you're disappointing us change course.
Paa Rasta 14 hours ago
BLACK AMERICANS HAVEN'T AUTHORIZED MAHAMA TO REPRESENT OR FIGHT FOR THEM, THEY CAN FIGHT THEIR OWN BTTLE. BLACK AMERICANS ARE NOT NECESSARILY HAPPY ABOUT THIS. WHAT IS MAHAMA DOING ? WHY IS HE PICKING UP STUPID FIGHT WITH THE USA ? REALLY WHO IN THEIR RIGHT MIND BELIEVE THAT THE USA IS GOING TO LISTEN TO MAHAMA OR THE UN ? SMDH.
Adjei 14 hours ago
Well they have been given the chance to come clean on the slavery horror and dehumanizing treatment meted out to the slaves from Africa shipped like cargo to Europe.
God is watching because their ancestors actively participa ... read full comment
Well they have been given the chance to come clean on the slavery horror and dehumanizing treatment meted out to the slaves from Africa shipped like cargo to Europe.
God is watching because their ancestors actively participated in the slavery
Argentina and Israel’s opposition comes as a surprise and need further probing why. Argentinas case case is evident in the way they harbored Hitler’s run away. And even the current segregation of blacks in Argentina is obvious and need little further explanation.
Nsia 11 hours ago
@Adjei, what is your response to these historical facts about our own ancestors? Do not come and faff about this.
Who were the prominent slave traders in the Ashanti Kingdom from 1700 to 1890s?
Prominent slave trade ... read full comment
@Adjei, what is your response to these historical facts about our own ancestors? Do not come and faff about this.
Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom between 1700 and the 1890s were primarily the Asantehene (kings) and state officials, who controlled the supply of captives to European traders (British, Dutch) in exchange for firearms and luxury goods. Key rulers driving this trade included Osei Tutu I, Opoku Ware I, and Osei Bonsu, who capitalized on military conquests to secure enslaved people, particularly after the trade shifted southward toward the coast by the 1800s.
Key Actors/Agents: The Asantehene (monarch) and authorized chiefs managed the slave trade as a key state enterprise to solidify political power and obtain weapons.
Expansionist Policy: Expansionist policies under kings like Opoku Ware resulted in the subjugation of neighboring tribes (such as the Bono State and Denkyira), which were frequently forced to pay tribute in slaves.
Shifting Trade Routes: While initial 18th-century trade often involved northern routes, by 1800, the Ashanti were major suppliers to coastal trading castles.
End of Trade: The trade was maintained by the state until the British destroyed the power of the Asantehene with the capture of Kumasi and exile of King Prempeh I in 1896.
The Ashanti were key players in the network, selling captives obtained through war and raiding, which was essential to maintaining their military strength and economic stability throughout the 18th and 19th centuries.
agyeman 14 hours ago
AMERICA IS SPOT ON AND HAVE EXPOSED THE REPARATION ARGUMENT. MAHAMA HAS JUST BEEN USED FOR A FOOLISH PROJECT. BUT MAHAMA SHOULD ASK HIMSELF WHETHER THE PERSONS HE REFUSES TO PAY IN GHANA UNDER HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE NOT WORSE OFF THAN MUTUAL TRADE THAT BENEFITED OUR LEADERS THEN WHO ENGAGED IN THIS BUSINESS? MAHAMA IS ALWAYS IN THE NEWS ALWAYS FOR THE WRONG REASONS. HE SHOULD STAY HOME AND WORK. HE WENT TO CHINA AND WAS GIVEN ONLY $5M TO COVER HIS TRIP, KOREA HE WAS GIVEN GOLDEN TREE CHOCOLATE. NO ONE TAKES HIMS SERIOUS.
Paa Rasta 14 hours ago
MAHAMA IS ACTING LIKE BLACK AMERICANS CANT DEFEND THEMSELVES. REALLY ? THEY'RE THE ONES WHO HELPED LIBRATE AFRICA FROM COLONIALISM. WHERE DID NKRUMAH GET HIS ORGANIZATIONAL ABILITIES FROM ?
Paa Rasta 14 hours ago
The USA federal government SPEND ABOUT 33 THOUSAND PER STUDENT IN WASHINGTON DC. WHICH IS MAJORITY BLACK.BLACK PEOPLE REGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OF ORIGIN ARE TREATED BETTER IN THE USA THAN ANYWHERE ELSE ON THIS PLANET INCLUDING GHANA OR AFRICA. PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS DOING PROPAGANDA FOR RUSSIA. BUT ITS GOING TO LITERALLY BLOW UP IN FACE. MAHAMA IS STUPIDLY DESTROYING THE YEAR OF RETURN ESTABLISHED BY AKUFFO ADDO. BLACK AMERICANS ARE NOT HAPPY WITH WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING.
Samson 14 hours ago
Who made the slave trade legal? Trump’s administration is so simplistic that they don’t think anymore. They just open their mouths and spit out garbage and thrash.
KWASI IN EUROPE 14 hours ago
Do you think reparations will be paid to corrupt African leaders so that they can again buy planes in the name of their brothers? The whites are not fools.
Yaa 13 hours ago
Would the Arabs pay reparations?
Auto insurance 13 hours ago
is because day see it as a joke it's what it's so now the good job that needs to be done is,us a leader you needs to make sure watt happen to your ancestors that pains you will not happen again to your people but watt are we seeing now isn't not the same old story because if it's something like your taken care of your people then you can talk but the thing is still the same and your making noise even now your people are run to go and give themselves to them so that they can use them so they see you us someone who think he's doing something important but are the end it doesn't change anything us a leader you can make your people happy and your talking about old things mean why all your good talent people in your country are run to be with them it's stupidity in the highest level your people are drinking water with animals and your buzz using your money to fight dear money and your people are suffering it hard time you people put pride aside and called AVRAM BEN MOSH to put common sense on your table is not a joke anymore ghana leaders are fooling left and right for so long but the day the youth will start on your foolishness every leader will regret his actions.
Samwise 13 hours ago
Then the world should ignore the claims of the Holocaust as a crime against Jews, because it happened in the time of legal war, should the world now justify Hitler?
Achtung Jeuden 13 hours ago
Thank you very much. Some of us have hated Hitler for nothing. But the guy knew what he was doing.
123 13 hours ago
Let the slave ship land in Ghana and see how many would freely join.
Martin Kreisler 11 hours ago
That will be very interesting to see.
Gaskia 5 hours ago
@123, hahahaha, already many of them sent their wives there to give birth and get citizenship for their children, and are currently running there every week on conferences. They will take the "front seat" on the slave ships.
Imole 13 hours ago
This is why the issue of slave raiding wars, and slave raiding violence against the African masses, must be honestly addressed. Every person captured, for enslavement, was captured from a family. Africa can't claim the reparations without claiming the people who were captured as their own. This amnesia about the violent wars, raids, terrorism, trauma, forced relocations, decades of sleepless nights, paranoia over visitors, direct loss of family members, wounds from battles, forced tributaries, loss of ancestral lands, and many other effects of the crime of slave raiding.
The US is falsely claiming that African nations are distantly related to the victims, but that's not true. The US has attempted to create distance through natal alienation of the baby captives to erase their ethnic and ancestral memory. DNA can solve that question.
Paa 13 hours ago
Same arguments NPP people are putting up
BOY KOFI 13 hours ago
Mr President John Mahama, you must know that the slave trade happened as a result of capitalism.
When Europeans discovered America the rich businessmen bought vast lands for farming.
Sugar, cotton,gold and tobbaco commoditi ... read full comment
Mr President John Mahama, you must know that the slave trade happened as a result of capitalism.
When Europeans discovered America the rich businessmen bought vast lands for farming.
Sugar, cotton,gold and tobbaco commodities were making European empires very rich just like spices from India etc.
Capitalism is about scale of production and profit as sometimes call investment or business.
Mahama can't close down the Komenda Sugar Factory and go for any cheap money anywhere.
Our ancestors suffered because of sugar plantations in South America.
Let's honour our ancestors by building our economy.Tnx.
Obiba Broke 13 hours ago
United States of America and Israel are the two most evil nations in the world.Without them there would be peace on earth..
Jkmee 13 hours ago
Israel is very disappointing
OGyam 12 hours ago
@ JKmee,Massa, disappointing to whom? Ayatollah made it clear that he wanted to wipe Israel off the surface of the earth. The question is: who used his brain to turn Uranium into nuclear bomb? A Jew called Oppeihammer. So, why should the Jews allow idiotic Muslims with their theocratic nonsense which has not been of any benefit to mankind access to the technology developed by a Jew to wipe them off the face of planet earth?
Simply put: JKmee, if I tell you to give ne your cutlass for me to cut your bloody head off, would you do that?
Lastly, the Arabs came to occupy the whole of North Africa and Palestine. It was never, ever their land. Just as European went to America or South Africa, Australia, New Zealand etc to occupy lands. It was never their. Israel has every right on planet earth to git rid of that Muslim Nkwaseasem in Iran. Islam has been in Africa since the days of Mansa Musa. That is almost a thousand years ago. What have they done for us in terms of hospitals, schools, colleges, bridges, railways etc? 4uck all! They gave us Boko Haram, Janja Weed, Isis, Al Shabab, Hezbollah etc. I presume, JKmee is pleased with their activities.
kwame 13 hours ago
THIS IS NOT SURPRISING AT ALL GIVEN THAT US IS CURRENTLY ENGAGED IN ENSLAVERY OF OTHERS
Populist 12 hours ago
Hypocrites. You're enjoying the toil, sweat of our forefathers for free. If US was the black race whose toil and sacrifices others are enjoying for free, then expect expect what is happening in Iran and Greenland.. Go go the drawing board and think humanity. Hypocrites and racists
Kowus 12 hours ago
Reading the US response, who should be the beneficiaries of the reparations. I believe in fairness , it should be the Africans in the diaspora.
African countries sold slaves to be shipped making a lot of money for their tri ... read full comment
Reading the US response, who should be the beneficiaries of the reparations. I believe in fairness , it should be the Africans in the diaspora.
African countries sold slaves to be shipped making a lot of money for their tribes and Western countries bought slaves as cheap to be used as cheap labour . We and the Europeans were the perpetrators and may be compelled to pay .
In looking for undue money we may end up in paying huge sums of money from our meager budget to settle a debt we brought upon ourselves.
Nii Amoah Okromansa. 12 hours ago
It's difficult for a white supremacist filled Government to support anything that brings honor to the other races, because they feel they have to hold down all the other races. But it's funny because white supremacists are very dumb and unintelligent people because in some centuries back, other Races were superior than them and they were inferior whereby whites were even captured and sold into Slavery by African tribes known as the Amazighs which included Moors. The end of white supremacy has already been achieved by China
OSAFO KANTANKA 12 hours ago
What a “Load of rubbish “ from the USA . Who passed the so called International Law at that time? The same perpetrators of crimes against humanity? The USA will always be the “The Enemy of “BLACK Nations” . Will always become the greatest Obstacle in the “DEVELOPMENT “ of Black Nations.
Sage 12 hours ago
Mahama following this inexperienced fool, Ablakwa like a Robot.
Did you read the response from the Americans ?
15 months in Office and nothing to show.
Just flying in private jets doing nothing.
Fulani Motorcade 12 hours ago
Your kotokoli Bawumia will not come to power with that his dog face. Villager. You are an idiot. Have you taken your bath? Damn fool
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 12 hours ago
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can sell usdt coinsbase i do alot of staff if intrested u can wasap me 00491608343763 am wolfgang i sell gambling softwaer too
Nsia 11 hours ago
@ WE AS GHANIANS HAVE TO ACCEPT CERTIAN HISTORICAL FACTS. WHO WERE THE PROMINIENT SLAVE TRADERS IN THE ASHANTI KINGDOM FROM 1700 TO 1890S..? READ TO ANSWER:
Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom bet ... read full comment
@ WE AS GHANIANS HAVE TO ACCEPT CERTIAN HISTORICAL FACTS. WHO WERE THE PROMINIENT SLAVE TRADERS IN THE ASHANTI KINGDOM FROM 1700 TO 1890S..? READ TO ANSWER:
Key Actors/Agents: The Asantehene (monarch) and authorized chiefs managed the slave trade as a key state enterprise to solidify political power and obtain weapons.
Expansionist Policy: Expansionist policies under kings like Opoku Ware resulted in the subjugation of neighboring tribes (such as the Bono State and Denkyira), which were frequently forced to pay tribute in slaves.
selfmade KING 11 hours ago
Wo Kwaisa, during Osei tutu time, Asantes hasn’t come in contact with Europeans yet
Odwnaeee
Semi illiterate
Wo Kwaisa, during Osei tutu time, Asantes hasn’t come in contact with Europeans yet
Odwnaeee
Semi illiterate
selfmade king 10 hours ago
Osei Tutu I, the founder and first ruler of the Asante Empire, reigned from approximately 1695 to 1717. He united local Ashanti states in the 1670s–1690s, established the Golden Stool, and reigned during a period of rapid expansion before his death around 1717.
Britannica
Britannica
+3
Ascension:
He was coronated around 1695.
Reign Period:
He led the Asante in a successful war against the Denkyera, solidifying the union around 1700–1701.
Death: He died around 1712–1717, according to different sources.
Note: This refers to Osei Tutu I; Osei Tutu II is the current Asantehene (reigning since
Asantes met the British in
The Asante and the British made their first formal diplomatic contact on May 15, 1817, when an English mission led by Thomas Bowdich entered the Asante capital of Kumasi.
Key Details regarding the First Contact:
The Mission: The British African Company of Merchants sent Thomas E. Bowdich to Kumasi to negotiate a treaty of friendship and trade with the Asantehene (King) Osei Bonsu.
The Treaty:
The 1817 treaty recognized Asante sovereignty over much of the coast.
Previous Indirect Contact:
While this was the first major formal diplomatic mission, interactions regarding trade and coastal conflicts occurred earlier, particularly during the Asante-Fante War of 1806-1807, when the British were involved at Cape Coast
Subsequent Conflicts: Following this initial contact, peace broke down, leading to the first of five Anglo-Asante wars beginning in 1823”
Asantes officially met the British in 1817 whiles OSEI TUTU1 reigned from 1695- 1717
Osei tutu died around 1717 which means Osei tutu 1 never meet the BRITISH for him to trade slaves or sell slaves to them
U stupid BASTARD!!
Wo Kwaisa piiiii
Osei tutu died 100 years before Asantes came in contact with the British
Opoku ware 1 reigned from 1720-1750
The britush first met Asantes in 1817 which means Opoku ware 1 had nothing to do with the British
Opoku ware 1 never met the British! Ofui
Opoku ware 1 was dead 67 years before the British formally meet the Asantes
Osei bonus 1reigned from 1804-1824
When Osei bonsu 1 had only 7 years left before Asantes and British met! And he sold them millions of slaves within the 7 years right?
APONKYE bi ba!
Ofui bi ba!
British traders first arrived on the Gold Coast (modern-day Ghana) in 1554, with a consistent, organized presence establishing in the 17th century. The British officially consolidated their power to form the Gold Coast Colony in 1821 and later transformed it into a formal British Crown Colony in 1874, ruling until independence i
in 1957
The British who were the leaders in the slave trade arrived on the Gold Coast in 1554
Asante was official formed in 1670-1700 which means that, the British were in Ghana 146, a century and over before Asante kingdom was formed!
So before the Asante kingdom was formed a century and over, who was selling the slaves to the British?
It took the British 263 years before they could make contact with the Asantes after arriving in gold coast in 1554!
So the 264 years, Asantes were the one supplying them with slaves
Kwaisa Panyin! Kraman bi ba
Was it Asantes that formed the SALAGA SLAVE MARKETS TOO?
ODWANE bi ba
Get the outta of here with your inferiority complexes
Wo gyimi kyen wo papa mpo
selfmade king 10 hours ago
Osei Tutu I, the founder and first ruler of the Asante Empire, reigned from approximately 1695 to 1717. He united local Ashanti states in the 1670s–1690s, established the Golden Stool, and reigned during a period of rapid expansion before his death around 1717.
Britannica
Britannica
+3
Ascension:
Reign Period:
He led the Asante in a successful war against the Denkyera, solidifying the union around 1700–1701.
Note: This refers to Osei Tutu I; Osei Tutu II is the current Asantehene (reigning since
Asantes met the British in
The Asante and the British made their first formal diplomatic contact on May 15, 1817, when an English mission led by Thomas Bowdich entered the Asante capital of Kumasi.
Key Details regarding the First Contact:
The Mission: The British African Company of Merchants sent Thomas E. Bowdich to Kumasi to negotiate a treaty of friendship and trade with the Asantehene (King) Osei Bonsu.
The Treaty:
While this was the first major formal diplomatic mission, interactions regarding trade and coastal conflicts occurred earlier, particularly during the Asante-Fante War of 1806-1807, when the British were involved at Cape Coast
Subsequent Conflicts: Following this initial contact, peace broke down, leading to the first of five Anglo-Asante wars beginning in 1823”
Asantes officially met the British in 1817 whiles OSEI TUTU1 reigned from 1695- 1717
Osei tutu died around 1717 which means Osei tutu 1 never meet the BRITISH for him to trade slaves or sell slaves to them
U stupid BASTARD!!
Wo Kwaisa piiiii
The britush first met Asantes in 1817 which means Opoku ware 1 had nothing to do with the British
When Osei bonsu 1 had only 7 years left before Asantes and British met! And he sold them millions of slaves within the 7 years right?
APONKYE bi ba!
Ofui bi ba!
British traders first arrived on the Gold Coast (modern-day Ghana) in 1554, with a consistent, organized presence establishing in the 17th century. The British officially consolidated their power to form the Gold Coast Colony in 1821 and later transformed it into a formal British Crown Colony in 1874, ruling until independence i
in 1957
The British who were the leaders in the slave trade arrived on the Gold Coast in 1554
Asante was official formed in 1670-1700 which means that, the British were in Ghana 146, a century and over before Asante kingdom was formed!
So before the Asante kingdom was formed a century and over, who was selling the slaves to the British?
It took the British 263 years before they could make contact with the Asantes after arriving in gold coast in 1554!
So the 264 years, Asantes were the one supplying them with slaves
ODWANE bi ba
Get the outta of here with your inferiority complexes
Kwasi 11 hours ago
When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allowed to continue.
Nsia 11 hours ago
@Kwasi, I would love to hear your response about these historical facts that our own ancestors were just as dreadful. Surely, you do not expect Kwaku Dua to tell you the awful things that his ancestors did, but history is what happened and recorded at the time. Now, brace yourself for facts not fiction. Unlike us, the white slave traders did record who they dealt with. And, it is as plain as the noses on our black faces. Now, read....
Who were the prominent slave traders in the Ashanti Kingdom from 1700 to 1890s.?
selfmade king 6 hours ago
Britannica
Britannica
+3
Ascension:
Reign Period:
WHEN DID ASANTES AND BRITISH FIRST MET
The Treaty:
While this was the first major formal diplomatic mission, interactions regarding trade and coastal conflicts occurred earlier, particularly during the Asante-Fante War of 1806-1807, when the British were involved at Cape Coast”
The conflict in 1806-1807 lasted for only one year and that one year period, Asantes captured enough slaves and SOLD THEM to their enemies British?
WOGYIMI kyen EBINI mpo
U stupid BASTARD!!
Wo Kwaisa piiiii
Osei bonsu 1 had only 7 years left to lived before Asantes and British met! And he sold them millions of slaves within the 7 years right?
APONKYE bi ba!
Ofui bi ba!
U filthy DOG
WHEN DID THE BRITISH ARRIVED IN THE GOLD COAST?
“British traders first arrived on the Gold Coast (modern-day Ghana) in 1554, with a consistent, organized presence establishing in the 17th century. The British officially consolidated their power to form the Gold Coast Colony in 1821 and later transformed it into a formal British Crown Colony in 1874, ruling until independence i
in 1957”
So before the Asante kingdom was formed a century and over later, who was selling the slaves to the British?
It took the British 264 years before they could make contact with the Asantes after arriving in the gold coast in 1554!
So the 264 years, Asantes were the ones supplying them with slaves?
ODWANE bi ba
Get the f***k outta of here with your inferiority complexes
Kwaisapanyin
Kwasi 11 hours ago
When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allowed to continue. Argentina voted against because it successfully killed and eliminated all black people in that country.
Kwame 11 hours ago
In the first place a human being is not a commodity that can be brought and exchanged with money.
The transatlantic slave trade was not in the first place an exchange between a free seller to a genuine buyer.
In Africa som ... read full comment
In the first place a human being is not a commodity that can be brought and exchanged with money.
The transatlantic slave trade was not in the first place an exchange between a free seller to a genuine buyer.
In Africa some tribes were armed by Europeans to attack other tribes that don't have those European advanced weapons, those who defended themselves were killed, their children and wives were then captured and sold to the slave buyer who provided the means of violence to the slave raider.
Slave labour in itself is a labour extracted through violence, intimidation and other inhuman acts. Its not labour given at will.
It is like inducing a person to cultivate an illegal item, then you come to buy the illegal item and sell it to another person who buys illegal things. It was not that people decide voluntary and offered their labour or sold their labour.
People were captured in war that were induced by Europeans with money, guns and other items and the slave raider then was just a person or persons used to carry on the work fo the European slave buyer.
Martin Kreisler 11 hours ago
President Donald Trump and the United States Government have spoken and acted very wisely.
How can a people (that is we Africans) participate in a trade (evil enough to be considered as a crime against humanity), and then so ... read full comment
President Donald Trump and the United States Government have spoken and acted very wisely.
How can a people (that is we Africans) participate in a trade (evil enough to be considered as a crime against humanity), and then somewhere down the line of events, turn round to demand that we be made receipents for reparations for that very evil trade our forebarers 'profiteered' from. Let us remember or be informed that these many of slaves were freely bought and sold at the slave markets, like the one at Salaga.
If the slavery of Africans should be considered as a crime against humainity, then we should also be held accountable, since our forebearers were participants in, and beneficiaries from; and not considered as eligible for reparations.
UK boy 11 hours ago
Prez Mahama is a populist leader, today , the youth are on deserts going to Arab countries looking for jobs, greedy leader
GOLDEN 11 hours ago
THE STIFF-NECKED REBEELIOUS PEOPLE,BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE ALMGHTY GOD OUR CREATOR,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHEN AS GOD DEMANDS TOTAL LOYALTY FROM HIS CHOSEN PEOPLE,PERIOD!!!!!!
THEY REFUSE ... read full comment
THE STIFF-NECKED REBEELIOUS PEOPLE,BLACKS,WERE CAPTURED AS SLAVES FOR DISOBEYING THE ALMGHTY GOD OUR CREATOR,DO NOT COPY THE CUSTOMS OF THE HEATHEN AS GOD DEMANDS TOTAL LOYALTY FROM HIS CHOSEN PEOPLE,PERIOD!!!!!!
THEY REFUSED TO LISTEN TO THE WARNINGS FROM PROPHETS LIKE ISAIAH, JEREMIAH,EZEKIEL ETC,THIS WAS GODS PUNISHMENT,READ THE OLD TESTAMENT,GET
THE DEEPER MEANING,AND STOP BELIEVING IN TWISTED FACTS AND LIES,AS WELL AS MANIPULATIONS TO COVER THE TRUTH!! WAKE UP AND LISTEN TO THE AMAZING SERMONS OF TRUSTWORTHY PASTOR OMAR THIBEAUX AND GET SOME KNOWLEDGE!!!!!!!
Mantse 11 hours ago
SLAVE SELLERS, SLAVE DRIVERS AND SLAVE BUYERS ALL BENEFITED AT THAT TIME.THERE SHOULD BE SHARED RESPONSIBILTIES.
Pouv: Nonsense UN 11 hours ago
When will the Black African nations see sense and get out of this bloody UN?
FTT 11 hours ago
Reducing the price of cocoa is more than slavery
AG 11 hours ago
The conclusion that there were no laws governing slavery at that time and therefore no crime was committed is an offensive respond in my opinion. Why was it only the black Africans who were subjected to such offensive treatment. If at that time they knew it was right to treat other people as human beings, they would have known that treating the black Africans the way they did constituted a crime.Since their method of operation was selective it was a deliberate attempt to maltreat the black Africans, and this is crime.
Mahama 11 hours ago
Kwaisa Mahama! Instead of figuring galamsey see what interest him!
What a fool
What a fool
supreme KAPO 10 hours ago
Mahama what a foolish bastard
Akoa agyimi papa
Galamsey is raging like wild fire
And instead of using such opportunities to tell the international world to help us solve it
Look at the TANI BA and the nonsense ... read full comment
Akoa agyimi papa
And instead of using such opportunities to tell the international world to help us solve it
Look at the TANI BA and the nonsense he’s concentrating on
Tani nni agyimi papa
Dickson 10 hours ago
Yes, the UN by majority vote has acknowledged and accepted that slavery was and is a crime against humanity. In the demand for reparation I agree on its legitimacy and a right by Africans to make. However l suppose it's not convincing as to what and how the money will be used. Am of the view that Africans including those in the diaspora need to come together and strategies with clarity how the money will be put together how it will be used. Africans need to organise ourselves better to be able to exert pressure on the nations that benefited from this heinous crime pay. There is still a long way to go.
Kk 10 hours ago
Reparations belong to the African American and Caribbean descendants—our brothers and sisters who endured the agony. Not to those who sold their own for whiskey and guns. Africans and slave masters made that deal. Why pretend now? That’s greed. Let us fight for the ones who actually bore the pain.
PLEASE DONT TRUST MAHAMA. IBRAHIM WILL BUY ANOTHER PLANE!! 10 hours ago
His brother will buy another plane out of reparation money, and tell the whole world this plane is for bringing African diaspora to Ghana to visit Elmina Castle!
Osei Kwabena 10 hours ago
The UN should stick to their policies of maintaining peace and security in the world. The United States is right to remind the UN to focus on these policies. Which countries should receive reparations if most countries including Ghana sold their own people to the slave masters? Mahama, are you greedy for money? Why the rush for money?
"Di wo fie asem".
Nana Kwame 9 hours ago
U.S of A ,,, no size,, I mean they are sizeless,,, I really admire Trump
agyeman 9 hours ago
JOSEPH IN THE BIBLE WAS A SLAVE SOLD TO POTIPHAR THE PHARAOH. SO THE THOSE TIMES BEFORE THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN AND EGYPT BEING AN AFRICAN COUNTRY, THEY SHOULD RECEIVE REPARATION. WARPED MINDS.
Sammy 9 hours ago
Does the actions of Unitd States of America currently contribute to maintenance of World peace?
Eric 9 hours ago
Reparations, if paid, must be given to descendants of the slaves who worked in the cotton fields and sugar cane plantations and not those who sold them.
The Don 8 hours ago
I agree with the USA
dog meat 8 hours ago
Very idiotic to ask for freedom from the same people who enjoyed slivery. you take freedom , you do not ask to be free. what the fundamental human rights, the right to live. you take freedom . you have the resources and asking for freedom. look at upper Volta.
THEREALTRUTH 8 hours ago
Is ANYONE SUPRISED THEY ARE JUSTIFYING WICKEDNESS BY SAYING SLAVERY WASNT AGAINST THE LAW THEN...SLAVERY HAS ALWAYS BEEN A SIN. THEY ARE STILL FIGHTING TO KEEP A LAND THEY MURDERED AND STOLE AND THINK ITS NOT WRONG...THEY ARE THE UNITED SNAKES OF AMERICA...THEY HAVE NOT MORALITY.. THE LIE AND SAY THEY ARE WHITE..TO LOW RATE PEOPLE...THERE IS NO ACTUAL WHITE PEOPLE ITS A LIE FOR 360 YEARS..THEY ARE RED OR PINK..NOT WHITE BUT YET THEY HOLD ON TO LIES...REPARATION HAS AFFECTED EVERY BLACK PERSON IN AMERICA AND AFRICA IN SOME FORM..THEY THE SNAKES ARE LIVING AND ENJOYING WEALTH CREATED BY OUR ANCESTORS. WE SHOULD BE ENJOYING THAT WEALTH...THEY STOLE PEOPLE wages and lives...Trust me they are snakes...lying destroying snakes.
James 8 hours ago
We are still slaves, don't pay anything
Completely Foolish Excuse 8 hours ago
The American government is running away from their responsibility to pay reparations for their involvement in slave trade . Same as the British government and all those who voted against and also abstained from voting.
Th ... read full comment
The American government is running away from their responsibility to pay reparations for their involvement in slave trade . Same as the British government and all those who voted against and also abstained from voting.
The message is clear , we don’t want to pay for our crimes against The Black Race .
nanatom 7 hours ago
WHO SOLD THE SLAVES? WAS IT NOT OUR OWN PEOPLE?
Zakarakis 7 hours ago
President Mahama is indeed Dr Kwame Nkrumah 2nd in contemporary times. To be able to get the WORLD BOW in support of a motion recognizing slavery as the most heinous crime against humanity is a REMARKABLE ACHIEVEMENT. Take or leave it, President Mahama is a global ETHICO MORAL LEADER. Do not be surprised to see or hear that streets and various monuments are named in his honor in some countries around the world.
Pelicles. 7 hours ago
John Mahama, pay workers who have worked for years without pay, and stop the slavery reparation nonsense. Who in your family was sold to anyone anywhere during those areas?
Keep dreaming that some monetary compensation wou ... read full comment
John Mahama, pay workers who have worked for years without pay, and stop the slavery reparation nonsense. Who in your family was sold to anyone anywhere during those areas?
Keep dreaming that some monetary compensation would come from someone somewhere. Damn you.
my eyes everywhere. 7 hours ago
for mahana galamsey is good not thinking is against nature and humanity Ghanaians are experiencing ,but to him only slave trade is in humane and to champion to get some money back for his selfihness .
Kofi YoHannes (Houston Texas) 7 hours ago
Africans and our leaders are masters of playing the victim always.
It must be established first of all that: slavery in any shape or form is inhumane, abhorrent, unacceptable and all bad adjectives you can think of.
The f ... read full comment
It must be established first of all that: slavery in any shape or form is inhumane, abhorrent, unacceptable and all bad adjectives you can think of.
The fact must also be established that the slavers did not come to catch our brothers and sisters with the barrel of the gun. Our chiefs and leaders SOLD their kin to the slavers. It was business at the time.
The practice was apparently pervasive here b4 the slavers came to do it en-mass scale. We sold our kin in exchange for stupid things.
The Americans were right to vote against the move.
We were partners in crime with the slavers…..even though the balance of power was tilted slightly against us.
To be sold out into slavery especially for deviant and antisocial behaviors was a part of our culture according to oral history. They did that to serve as deterrence to all. It was probably akin to life imprisonment or the death sentence in modern times. The belief was that you were not expected back in your family or community when you were given out.
It is the height of intellectual dishonesty if the true picture of things are not painted for all to see.
Target 7 hours ago
This talk about reparations was dead and buried in the 90’s. It was championed by African Americans. I don’t know why President Mahama pushed this nonsense in the United Nations. Just like the absurd 24 hour economy. Ghana has problems Mr President. Concentrate on that and discard your push to be Internationally recognized.
God - nana 6 hours ago
Come and take All Africans to America
Done
Done
Kk 6 hours ago
This is the results of not knowing your own history, and not doing intensive research. This makes our president looks like a plunker.
Useless being 6 hours ago
Their hypocrisy would not yield them anything good. Israel and America are evil countries that are given peace.
Zakarakis 4 hours ago
The US and Israel are the FORCES FOR EVIL in the world. Because HUMANITY AND HUMANENESS do not matter to them. That is why the rest of the world voted for the motion and left them behind.
Saviyo 19 minutes ago
If Israel should see the justifications of slavery as being legal rights of the begousies of that times, then Hitler should be celebrated for the Holocaust. The crimes of slavery against numerous Africans outweighs that of the Holocaust.
Bless Donald Trump forever.....
And the Jews have sworn never to let that happen again. Ariel Sharon said “NEVER AGAIN IN THE HISTORY OF ISRAEL WILL THIS HAPPEN. Israel is known to have amounts of the Atomic and Nuclear Bombs if what was done to them at t ...
African leaders looting their own countries, African leaders neglecting their own citizens, African schools and hospitals in deplorable states, public s ...
Hypocritical Aryan Caucasian rascals. They always tout the killing and gassing of an estimated six million jews in what is popularly known as the Holocaust but dismiss the deaths of approximately eighty million Africans inclu ...
*Ghanians
*Ghanaians
America says during that time slavery was legal. Therefore if it's illegal.today why should it be seen as inhumane? But when the jews were being persecuted die3 it was allowed and even after the fact it was still seen as the ...
Do your research Every black person in africa has been and is being affected by racism. They are still stealing resourses, piting corrupt leaders against their own nations...They have built up wealth from the lives and labor ...
What kind of Job? Ghanaians should ignore this crook and vermin. He shall take your money and ship you to Russia to fight for them in Ukraine. Mahama’s Government should find a way to stop such illegal recruitment. The Labo ...
Interested
Frankie, the Jews had no say in the atrocities of Hitler with his Gas Chamber. With the Trans Saharan, Trans Indian Ocean and Trans Atlantic Slave Trades, it were our own greedy Traditional Leaders who went to war against eac ...
Aguena the hypocrite the American history youbstudied at ucc didn't teach you about the atrocities blacks were going through in that country? The news you've arched, the films, newspapers and books didn't teach you? Not even ...
Hahahaha. I don’t blame you because you might have not been born or was a baby when I was at UCC. This was the time of Prof Amenume Kpebu, and Kwamena Dickson who finally became the Vice Chancellor. Your Present Vice Presi ...
@ Frankie, I have always admired you from afar, but historical facts are just that. I have never shied away from the fact that my own Asante Kings were vile and despicable in terms of slave raiding and trading as well as ex ...
Charging an unemployed youth to apply for work in this day and age and knowing the job is not available, creating harsh po ...
I thought President Mahama was referring to modern day slavery, not knowing, he's talking about the trans Atlantic slave trade....of course, the motive is getting reparations from the West. Its time Africans forget about this ...
FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...
Wo maame tw3
who are you talking about bless trump..belzebub, satan, the dragon the wicked king of the earth...You are definitely a mentally ill ot possessed fool would go along with all the evil to the lake of fire...or whatever punishme ...
"The true enemies of Africa, even before the imperialist and foreign capitalists, are those corrupt Africans who have put themselves at the disposal of the enemy of their Peopl ...
How is slavery a crime?
Is UN relevant today?
Graduate in Ghana receive gh¢700.00 a month you 'president Mahama' call slavery crime. Under Slavery free meals, free energy, free accommodation, everything was free for the ...
The white Man is evil.
Besides, our greedy leaders will steal everything and the ord ...
Asantes even went to war with Fantes for direct access to the whiteman to sell their slaves without middlemen. The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gr ...
Have you considered the Arabs as being Racists too. Do you know that the Arab people in North Africa had to be forced to even be drawn into the African Map because they are not Black in color? This is why I have always been a ...
Agyena you are too stuoid for your own good wow...he wasted money on other afrocans your blood brothers and sisters, huh? You think the adopted country you live in will ever go to war with Canada or Britain or France? You foo ...
Uncle Sam has no serious justification in commenting on crimes agai ...
Mohammed, I studied Islam for years in College. My father’s best friend was the Imam of Asokore Koforidua, Wiamoase, and Suhum. My best friend in Uncle Sam’s country that I could trust my wife to go and cook for him, and ...
@Mohammed, Massa, did Mohammed order for his critics to be killed in his life time? Yes. Did Aisha oder her opponents to be killed? Yes! Did Abu Bakr the successor of Mohmmed kill people? Yes! Did Amr Ibn Al AS who invaded C ...
It appears you're one of the brainwashed persons regarding America and it's allies. Now listen (or read) carefully. If do something legitimate and athey don't like it they would try to instigate your people against you or try ...
You are just a foolish,robotic chtistian. To suppport Israel and America clearly shows that you are just anti - islam and a supporter of the genocide by Israel in Gaza.. America and Israel can never defeat Iran. I ran has pr ...
A missionary with a Bible and Church buying slaves and chaining them because somebody is selling them? Hahahahaha. Evidence that Christianity is a big scam . Do what I say not what I do. Trumu trumu Roman Emperor Agripa. Wo ...
The Americans have always voted against any good resolution of the United nations. America is the most evil country on earth. It exists by throwing bombs on other countries killing or arresting their leaders, destabilizing th ...
The toilet eating Asante slave traders are all up in arms over a simple question because they know the truth is gradually coming out about how they financed their stupid tribal wars through the selling of black people as slav ...
What?!! This is a funny nonsense. Let’s look at it this way: 1. It was the African Americans whose forefathers & mums were sold: they aren’t asking for any compensation because that misfortune of slavery is now a blessing ...
You are very stupid. What rent did they pay for the Cape Coast, Elmina and Anomabo Castle lands? Can you go to West Minister Abbey to build even an Akyem Atakpame hut there? You stupid head will be put in a gilottine before ...
@Ethocs you clearly don't know your history. It is documented that most slaves transported from Akan land or present day Ghana came.from.northen Ghana. Where is John Mahama from? Most slaves were sent from up north sold in mi ...
Soros funded madness
Africans aren’t the only ones who suffered slavery, every nation on earth was once enslaved, so st ...
So after all the problems you put Ghanaian youth through i.e no job for fresh graduates from our universities,,Nurses and teachers and most recently non payment of cocoa farmers you have the pleasure to go about asking for re ...
BLACK AMERICANS HAVEN'T AUTHORIZED MAHAMA TO REPRESENT OR FIGHT FOR THEM, THEY CAN FIGHT THEIR OWN BTTLE. BLACK AMERICANS ARE NOT NECESSARILY HAPPY ABOUT THIS. WHAT IS MAHAMA DOING ? WHY IS HE PICKING UP STUPID FIGHT WITH TH ...
God is watching because their ancestors actively participa ...
Prominent slave trade ...
AMERICA IS SPOT ON AND HAVE EXPOSED THE REPARATION ARGUMENT. MAHAMA HAS JUST BEEN USED FOR A FOOLISH PROJECT. BUT MAHAMA SHOULD ASK HIMSELF WHETHER THE PERSONS HE REFUSES TO PAY IN GHANA UNDER HIS ADMINISTRATION ARE NOT WORSE ...
The USA federal government SPEND ABOUT 33 THOUSAND PER STUDENT IN WASHINGTON DC. WHICH IS MAJORITY BLACK.BLACK PEOPLE REGARDLESS OF COUNTRY OF ORIGIN ARE TREATED BETTER IN THE USA THAN ANYWHERE ELSE ON THIS PLANET INCLUDIN ...
is because day see it as a joke it's what it's so now the good job that needs to be done is,us a leader you needs to make sure watt happen to your ancestors that pains you will not happen again to your people but watt are we ...
This is why the issue of slave raiding wars, and slave raiding violence against the African masses, must be honestly addressed. Every person captured, for enslavement, was captured from a family. Africa can't claim the repa ...
Sugar, cotton,gold and tobbaco commoditi ...
@ JKmee,Massa, disappointing to whom? Ayatollah made it clear that he wanted to wipe Israel off the surface of the earth. The question is: who used his brain to turn Uranium into nuclear bomb? A Jew called Oppeihammer. So, ...
Hypocrites. You're enjoying the toil, sweat of our forefathers for free. If US was the black race whose toil and sacrifices others are enjoying for free, then expect expect what is happening in Iran and Greenland.. Go go the ...
African countries sold slaves to be shipped making a lot of money for their tri ...
It's difficult for a white supremacist filled Government to support anything that brings honor to the other races, because they feel they have to hold down all the other races. But it's funny because white supremacists are ve ...
What a “Load of rubbish “ from the USA . Who passed the so called International Law at that time? The same perpetrators of crimes against humanity? The USA will always be the “The Enemy of “BLACK Nations” . Will ...
Hi am wolfgang russian german, base in german ... I am IT engenering i can fixed any usa credit score i can pays of usa, canada german austrial car loans,I pays off credit card loan banks loans i can do usdt flashing i can s ...
Prominent slave traders in the Ashanti (Asante) Kingdom bet ...
Odwnaeee
Semi illiterate
Osei Tutu I, the founder and first ruler of the Asante Empire, reigned from approximately 1695 to 1717. He united local Ashanti states in the 1670s–1690s, established the Golden Stool, and reigned during a period of rapid e ...
When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allow ...
@Kwasi, I would love to hear your response about these historical facts that our own ancestors were just as dreadful. Surely, you do not expect Kwaku Dua to tell you the awful things that his ancestors did, but history is ...
When it's a black man or African, it doesn't matter. When it was white skin Jewish, we are forced to accept it. Why are the buyers of stolen goods prosecuted?.There is no point fighting Morden day slavery. It should be allow ...
In Africa som ...
How can a people (that is we Africans) participate in a trade (evil enough to be considered as a crime against humanity), and then so ...
THEY REFUSE ...
The conclusion that there were no laws governing slavery at that time and therefore no crime was committed is an offensive respond in my opinion. Why was it only the black Africans who were subjected to such offensive treatme ...
What a fool
Akoa agyimi papa
Look at the TANI BA and the nonsense ...
Yes, the UN by majority vote has acknowledged and accepted that slavery was and is a crime against humanity. In the demand for reparation I agree on its legitimacy and a right by Africans to make. However l suppose it's not c ...
Reparations belong to the African American and Caribbean descendants—our brothers and sisters who endured the agony. Not to those who sold their own for whiskey and guns. Africans and slave masters made that deal. Why prete ...
The UN should stick to their policies of maintaining peace and security in the world. The United States is right to remind the UN to focus on these policies. Which countries should receive reparations if most countries includ ...
I agree with the USA
Very idiotic to ask for freedom from the same people who enjoyed slivery. you take freedom , you do not ask to be free. what the fundamental human rights, the right to live. you take freedom . you have the resources and askin ...
Is ANYONE SUPRISED THEY ARE JUSTIFYING WICKEDNESS BY SAYING SLAVERY WASNT AGAINST THE LAW THEN...SLAVERY HAS ALWAYS BEEN A SIN. THEY ARE STILL FIGHTING TO KEEP A LAND THEY MURDERED AND STOLE AND THINK ITS NOT WRONG...THEY ARE ...
Th ...
President Mahama is indeed Dr Kwame Nkrumah 2nd in contemporary times. To be able to get the WORLD BOW in support of a motion recognizing slavery as the most heinous crime against humanity is a REMARKABLE ACHIEVEMENT. Take or ...
Keep dreaming that some monetary compensation wou ...
The f ...
This talk about reparations was dead and buried in the 90’s. It was championed by African Americans. I don’t know why President Mahama pushed this nonsense in the United Nations. Just like the absurd 24 hour economy. Ghan ...
Done
If Israel should see the justifications of slavery as being legal rights of the begousies of that times, then Hitler should be celebrated for the Holocaust. The crimes of slavery against numerous Africans outweighs that of th ...