If the slave ship comes to cape coast now and make an announcement of people who will like to go to America with it in 5 minutes it will be full
Joko 8 hours ago
It will be full in 5minutes because the real slaves have done the hard difficult work already and the one filling the ship now will not be slaves and will not see the hell the original slaves saw. Think a little you fool.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 hours ago
AUTHOR: Ama ————-
99% of our Kayayeis,
Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparation ... read full comment
99% of our Kayayeis,
Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparation for Slavery?
Frank 7 hours ago
Ken Ofori Atta will be the first to jump into the ship. Obiaaa taanido
Useless non-binding resolution 7 hours ago
This just waste of everyone's time. Was it not Africans who were raiding villages and catching people to be enslaved? How many white men went into the villages to catch slaves?
Year of Return 7 hours ago
Mention one African who was doing that. Ntim Gyakari? Kwasea
Wontumi 7 hours ago
Kofi Abrefa Busia the wele mouth Apartheid. Was among
KWESI 33 minutes ago
Go and study your history. It’s boldly written there.Anywhere you see slavery being talked about, the source of the slaves were mentioned.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 hours ago
Thank you very much for your logical and candid evaluation. I have found it difficult to explain to my Senior High School and College students when asked why Africans soldiers their own into slavery. What has never been emphasized is that there was the Trans Indian Ocean Slave Trade that existed centuries before the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade. Yes and there was the Trans Mediterranean Slave Trade where Africans were sold into slavery. Yet we never talk or speak about that. Who sold who into Slavery. What about the Trans Saharan Slave Trade? No Arab or Indian entered into the jungles of Africa to capture people and sell them into slavery. Africans sold each other. Sometimes I understand the African people who engaged in the Slave Trade. The system then was that either you fight and defeat and sold your enemies into Slavery or you shall be defeated and sold out. Today, it is unimaginable as to why that happened but we have to understand that it was a legitimate business then. Not long ago, Human Sacrifice was and possibly done presently in some parts of Africa. Instead of blaming others for their involvement in the Tragic trade in Africans into slavery in America and elsewhere, let us blame Africans for what they did in the Slave Trade. No Reparations should be made to Africans because they were involved and sold their own into slavery.
ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 5 hours ago
the white soldiers who came to ghana with mercenaries to fight against the akans, taking their rulers, artifacts, women, golden stool etc. you dont think they took humans as well? go to lord trumu buckingham palace today even the utensils are gold. go to uk museums they have artifacts from gh who sold it to them? you see, im not denying that blacks sold other blacks but if these wars, gold, artifacts, rulers exiled etc is real. dont you think that many slaves were captured n sold for free?
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago
Hahahaha OBIARA TARE NO DO FOR SO LONG but they can’t catch and bring him to Ghana for any kind of Rawlings type of Tribunal Trial. The Guy Ken Ofori Attah is fully entrenched with his family and Girlfriends and is never coming to Ghana for anything so special. He is not coming for any Funeral because his parents and uncles and Aunts are all dead or extremely old and about to die. You can’t force him to Ghana because the Guy is smart and played his Political Cards very well. Uncle Sam will never deport him back to Ghana with the Millions of USD that he is believed to have stolen. He is enjoying and having a good time in Uncle Sam’s country. To get him, try to retrieve what Rawlings, Tsikatas, their cohorts and Boakye Djan stole. Asiedu Nketsia is still alive. Get him too because he stole Millions of Dollars too. And I learned that fool and a crook wants to be the President of Ghana! Ghanaians will be fools to even entertain any such stupidity.
Aanyooh Smith 6 hours ago
His best food now is Zontoli. His trumu hymen has been mutilated by a totooed rogue from El Salvador
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago
I would have voted no at the UN ASSEMBLY if Africans and Arabs were not to be involved in paying any reparations to African countries. The Billion Dollars question that has been difficult and shameful to answer is WHO WENT INTO THE FORESTS AND OTHER AFRICAN TRIBES, DEFEATED THEM AND CARTED THE CONQUERED AFRICANS TO BE SOLD TO THE EUROPEAN SLAVE MERCHANTS? Were it not Africans who sold their own and kin into Slavery? Why should Africans want Reparations now? Slave Trade at that time was a legal business. Yes. Africans were sold to Indians as Slaves in the Trans Indian Ocean Slave Trade. Just try to find out and decipher how and why we have Black Indians. Yes. There was the Trans Mediterranean Slave Trade. Even as I post this, we have some Africans luring African pretty ladies into the Western World that they force into Prostitution for years before their Immigration Status Documents are given to them by their own African people who sent them to the Western World for money. The Africans are their own nemesis and horrible helpers.
Make any attempt to stop the trafficking of Africans to the Western World and even very hostile and horrible places like the Arab Dirty World and you shall be called very despicable names like they did to Akuffo Addo when he tried to prevent Ghanaians, especially the women from being transported to the Dirty Arab countries where they will be forced into Prostitution. Just reflect on the many ugly and despicable names Ghanaians called him including THE FOREST MONKEY, FOREST BABOON, and an UGLY SHORT DWARF. We are the cause of our own downfall. Africans should not be paid any Reparations from the horrible ugly Slave Trade unless African Governments are made to pay equal amounts of compensation because they were also actively involved in the horrific and ugly and atrocious horrible subhuman trade.
you lack understanding 7 hours ago
For the same slave ship to be full toda means we blacks have failed over 100 years after slavery to develop our country to the extend that we so desperate to leave for America even if it involves the same slave ship that carried our ancestors
they say they say 8 hours ago
I guess they'll be going as slaves. You're not intelligent at all
Asembenia 8 hours ago
Yes, but they were asked and they willing wanted to leave Ghana. Boy, that's not slavery !
Oklemekuku 5 hours ago
Lol
Lol
MPIGO 4 hours ago
Yes the ship will be full because they are not going as slaves. Poor guy
our leaders lack vision 8 hours ago
Even if we are given all the money in the world we will still be poor due to backward mentality misplaced priorities and divisions among us as a people see how politics has even divided us as a nation
they say they say 8 hours ago
You chose democracy as your choice of poltics and that's how it works. I hope i explained it simple enough for your understanding
DRAKOVICH 8 hours ago
THE WICKED & SATANIC DOMINIONS INHABITING THIS EARTH HAVE REVEALED THEMSELVES. ALL THOSE STUPID GHANAIANS WHO THINK THIS CURRENT STATE OF ISRAEL BELONGS TO GOD ARE 24-CARAT FOOLS...!!!! IT IS THE STUBBORNNESS & WAYWARDNESS OF THESE ZIONIST CRIMINALS WHO HAVE REJECTED CHRIST AS THE MESSIAH WHY GOD ALLOWED ADOLF HITLER ALONE TO SLAUGHTER OVER SIX (6) MILLION OF THEM IN A BARBARIC FASHION. AND THEY REALLY DESERVED THAT CALAMITY.
ALL OVER THE WORLD, THE JEWS ARE THE MOST HATED GROUP OF MINORITIES ANYWHERE. BUT THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT GOD FORETOLD TO BE HAPPENING TO THEM FOR THEIR LEGENDARY APOSTASY FROM THE ANCIENT TIMES. GOD HAS TOTALLY FORSAKEN THIS CURRENT NATION OF ISRAEL, AND THEY WILL HAVE THE SHOCK OF THEIR LIVES WHEN THEY SEE CHRIST IN HIS POWER & GLORY CONDEMNING THEM AS A HEATHEN NATION. TO HELL WITH ZIONIST ISRAEL. VERY SOON, THEIR ENEMIES WILL BE SWALLOWING THEM UP. IT IS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME.
Osei Kwame 7 hours ago
Hmmm. Massa I shock self. The rabbit ears fool wants us to sympathise with them when Hitler was dragging them in trains to the Gas chambers. Any African who hated Hitler is a big fool
Blue Pen 5 hours ago
Shut up. Ghana voted against Israel in a recent UN resolution. It became the source of banter between the Israeli Ambassador in Ghana and Sam Ablakwa (Ghana's Foreign Minister). Why are you pained if you get paid back?
Per ... read full comment
Shut up. Ghana voted against Israel in a recent UN resolution. It became the source of banter between the Israeli Ambassador in Ghana and Sam Ablakwa (Ghana's Foreign Minister). Why are you pained if you get paid back?
Personally, I'm not happy Israel voted against the resolution but they get to make their decision just as Ghana made her decision. I'm quite sure it was a tit-for-tat decision. Plus, Israel cannot afford to break ranks with the USA at this time on any matter.
But before you summersault around over who are the satanic dominion and evil and blood suckers, let me remind you that Israel never colonized or attempted to colonize any African nation. Israel never took Africans as slaves en mass. If you don't know, research on what your favourite terrorist Arabs/islamists/jihadists did to Africa and its people long before the European set foot on African soil. And can't you see what your terrorist sweethearts are still doing to Africa - in Sudan, Nigeria, Niger, Mali, Burkina, Somalia, Libya, Chad, etc? Even 8 Ghanaian tomato traders unfortunately became victims of your terrorist sweethearts. Do away with the blind hatred and know who are really hurting Africa.
Blue Pen 1 hour ago
Mahama also condemned Israel in his recent speech at the UN General Assembly but refused to condemn Hamas for the October 7 massacre and other subsequent actions.
So, Ghana condemns Israel, votes against them but supports ... read full comment
Mahama also condemned Israel in his recent speech at the UN General Assembly but refused to condemn Hamas for the October 7 massacre and other subsequent actions.
So, Ghana condemns Israel, votes against them but supports Hamas yet you expect Israel to vote for you. Who do you think you (Ghana) are? Get serious.
Obviously, Mahama and Ablakwa took those decisions for the Arab support because they have the numbers whereas Israel has only one vote. But who go pay the reparations? Kuwait, Bahrain or Cuba (who voted for the resolution)?
False prophet Mohammed 2 hours ago
Don't be foolish,it's all about diplomacy,it doesn't mean all those who voted yes support Africa especially sub Sahara Africa
we have still not changed 8 hours ago
fellow Africans sold their own brothers and sisters to the whiteman for slavery Today we are even more divided than before south africans killing west Africans with impunity extreme hatred between Ndc and Npp we should not blame the whites we are just pure evil
Asembenia 8 hours ago
You would have done the same thing at that time when they had a gun you have a stick.
KWESI 27 minutes ago
Typical.Africans never accept responsibility for their evil deeds , always pointing fingers at others.Little wonder black Americans are still poor and complaining while Indian and Chinese immigrants are building wealth and becoming billionaires.
Lori 6 hours ago
Failure.
Failure.
Yaw 36 minutes ago
They shouldn’t give a pesewa to African presidents.They will steal and send it back to America and Europe.Come to think of it, isn’t it Africans who caught and sold their own people into slavery?There is no where it was written that the traders stole them.Africans themselves are voluntarily going to slavery in Europe and America today.They should stop the noise and behave like human beings.
CM 9 hours ago
What is the benefit after this resolution? We still remain slaves. The true must be told
Behr 8 hours ago
Useless resolution. Will the countries who voted ‘ yes ‘ pay for the reparation? Mahama is anxious to get his share
Zacchaeus 8 hours ago
@Berh-The-Beasty Fool.
Hate and bitterness will be your portion from now until 2098. God will keep elevating John Mahama over you NPP monsters for many decades to come. John Dramani Mahama.... YOUR ENEMIES ARE STILL BEING ... read full comment
@Berh-The-Beasty Fool.
Hate and bitterness will be your portion from now until 2098. God will keep elevating John Mahama over you NPP monsters for many decades to come. John Dramani Mahama.... YOUR ENEMIES ARE STILL BEING CRIPPLED WAE...!!!!!
Blue Pen 2 hours ago
Most likely it will be a useless resolution to a large extent, just like many other UN resolutions, including countless resolutions demanding an end to the USA economic blockade against Cuba. The countries that voted for the resolution are not the ones required to pay reparations, except Brazil. This resolution is only of symbolic significance.
Reparations should not be paid to any African nation. The descendants of the slaves are the ones who actually deserve reparations. And some African nations, including Ghana and Nigeria, should also be paying reparations to the descendants of the people sold into slavery.
Unscru 8 hours ago
so, EU the architect of the slave trade abstained from the vote and Uncle Sam one of the biggest beneficiaries voted against it.
AU must take note and formulate their policies appropriately.
so, EU the architect of the slave trade abstained from the vote and Uncle Sam one of the biggest beneficiaries voted against it.
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 6 hours ago
You need to research more coherently. Who told you that the Europeans were the architects of that evil and shameful Human Trade? It were your own African greedy idiots and fools who fought against each other tribes, defeated, captured and sold them into slavery.
There was the Trans Indian Ocean Slave Trade that went on before the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade. Yes, and the Trans Mediterranean Slave Trade. Before the Europeans entered into the Slave Trade, it had existed with the Indians centuries before. Do you know, and have you imagined that there are Black Indians? How did it happen? They are the descendants of Black Africans who were sold into slavery centuries before the Trans Atlantic Slave Trade. I blame the Africans because they sold their own and kin into all many forms of Slave Trade that went on.
Agyengo. 8 hours ago
Mahama should be careful about His security.
Alister Kojo 1 minute ago
Agree with you. Historical facts are there to prove.
Dogo 8 hours ago
Israel who suffered one of the horrendous crimes against humanity was bold enough to vote against this proposition? Heerrrr this world is not fair. This should guide we Africans to start doing things to protect ourselves in our own countries because these people don't give a shit about us. I think the best way we can be repaid is to ask the beneficially of the Atlantic slave trade, The Western world to construct intercontinental rail system for the entire Africa.
Sly 8 hours ago
Israel doesn’t do anything contrary to America.
they dont have money to repay thats why they said no.....thats why they open their borders to immigrants from those african nations particularly from west africa. but actual monetary reparations monies paa die la lie they cant repay so they will say no
Pelicles. 8 hours ago
The world is fair depending on how you treat yourself. We are just "On lookers" and society hate such humans. Slavery happened some hundreds of years ago, and yes, this resolution has been adopted, but the question is, what next?
We, as a matter of urgency, should tackle the bull by the horn, do the right things and Ghana will move on. If our mindset is right, look at how we are destroying our environment with illegal mining, and who are we going to blame, the Chinese or what?
Blue Pen 2 hours ago
Unfortunately, Israel voted against the resolution. But don't forget that just a few months ago Ghana, led by Mahama and Sam Ablakwa, voted against Israel in a UN resolution. And it generated a little diplomatic spat between Ghana and Israel. Atika Atika one - one.
Besides, Mahama condemned Israel in his speech at the UN General Assembly but did not see anything wrong with Hamas' October 7 actions and other subsequent actions. So, what did you expect Israel to do? You support terrorist Hamas and go against Israel at every turn yet you expect Israel to support you? Besides, they cannot break ranks with USA, even if they wished otherwise.
Yooo 8 hours ago
Great. Lincoln University Manipulated by Donald Trump saw the Promised Land but cowardice deducted them from making history !!!
Carrington Clarks 8 hours ago
Yes !
Yes !
Koppong 8 hours ago
Which of these poor nations can even give one cedi to Mahama and kwesi Pratt
Akua Mansa 8 hours ago
This historic event has OPENLY EXPOSED Who Our TRUE Enemies Of Progress Are; SURELY LET’S LEARN HOW TO RELATE TO THEM HENCEFORTH IN OUR GLOBAL FOREIGN POLICIES ; IT SURELY IS THE YARDSTICK THAT MEASURES WHO OUR TRUE FRIENDS ARE IN TODAYS WORLD!
Agropa 8 hours ago
They are brain dead. Our leaders are fools.
BOY KOFI 7 hours ago
Slavery is an outcome of capitalism principale,when the rich needs more production,goods and money.
The Portuguese began slavery in the West Africa to improve the production of "sugar" in the West Indies for European market. ... read full comment
Slavery is an outcome of capitalism principale,when the rich needs more production,goods and money.
The Portuguese began slavery in the West Africa to improve the production of "sugar" in the West Indies for European market.
The Dutch drove out the Portuguese from Ghana,Angola,Senegal and Sao Tome to continue the slave trade as usual.
The English and French were all involved to use slaves in their sugar plantation for sugar.
The Americans were buying the slaves to work on their cotton and tabacco plantations.
Now, President John Mahama must know that our ancestors suffered because of sugar so let him operationalise the Komenda Sugar Factory now.Tnx.
Aanyooh Smith 6 hours ago
With the Bible in one hand. Pastor gbonyo be that
lol smh
lol smh
Owusu 7 hours ago
President John Dramani Mahama the Legacy President
Owusu 7 hours ago
President John Dramani Mahama, the Legacy President of Republic of Ghana.
Anane 7 hours ago
The greatest surprises here supporting the motion are SaudiArabia and the UAE. Is it about gold,
Sycamore 6 hours ago
Now we know Russia and China stands with Africa
We must go east and not west again
Owan Yaw aka Lisiemine Ubi 6 hours ago
And I guess modern day immigrants would start looking towards Russia and China, no longer to Europe and North America. How about that?
Yusif 6 hours ago
Your youth are using the Sahara desert still to travel out of the country to do cleaning jobs ! You are here fooling yourselves about a program Akuffo Addo started.
Meadeocure NDC
Your youth are using the Sahara desert still to travel out of the country to do cleaning jobs ! You are here fooling yourselves about a program Akuffo Addo started.
Meadeocure NDC
Now Africans know their enemies 6 hours ago
Sad Israel was part. How Ghanaians love Christianity n Jews
AFRICANS ARE FOOLS - AFRICAWATCH 2 hours ago
Ghanaians love Israel because they are fools. Israel hates Christianity and Jesus Christ and disrespect blacks. Israel is a shit,racist,murderous nation. Any African who supports Israel is a big fool
FACT 6 hours ago
THE COLONIAL COUNTRIES WHICH HAVE TO PAY THE REPARATIONS ABSTAINED.
● Motion Passed.
● Implementation is Dead on Arrival.
● Motion Passed.
Kojo 5 hours ago
I don't see why Christians believe so much in Israel. They are very wicked and heartless people. With the help of America they won't mind enslaving other countries again.
As for Argentina, I feel sorry for them. Kiss ass c ... read full comment
I don't see why Christians believe so much in Israel. They are very wicked and heartless people. With the help of America they won't mind enslaving other countries again.
As for Argentina, I feel sorry for them. Kiss ass country.
argentina is anti black n it reflects in their poverty stricken economy
Cho cho cho 4 hours ago
Not even one advanced economy voted, very sad, it means that they do not want to alter the world economic arrangement, the motion is defeated inter alia
Achakanapaya 4 hours ago
The white Man is the representative of Satan on Earth.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 4 hours ago
The nation's that abstained..why did they abstain? Fools
Okomfo Anokye conjured a Golden Stool 26 minutes ago
They only washed their hands like Harod Agripa when the same Jews presented Jesus to be crucified. Stupid Vatican
Jubilee House Rat. 4 hours ago
Thank almighty Lord Jesus. The incompetent official numéro uno, did not succeed in his dubious attempt aka scamming scheme of the Westerners, this time!
BK 34 minutes ago
Why is isreal denying our suffering while commit genocide in the name of their holocaust
Donatus 17 minutes ago
Very unethical. We squandered the proceeds of the slave trade and now asking for more to waste it again. Why are we not asking for accountability?
Sage 11 minutes ago
That tells you those that benefitted abstained or chose no
Know who stands with you.
99% of our Kayayeis,
Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparation ...
Thank you very much for your logical and candid evaluation. I have found it difficult to explain to my Senior High School and College students when asked why Africans soldiers their own into slavery. What has never been empha ...
the white soldiers who came to ghana with mercenaries to fight against the akans, taking their rulers, artifacts, women, golden stool etc. you dont think they took humans as well? go to lord trumu buckingham palace today even ...
Hahahaha OBIARA TARE NO DO FOR SO LONG but they can’t catch and bring him to Ghana for any kind of Rawlings type of Tribunal Trial. The Guy Ken Ofori Attah is fully entrenched with his family and Girlfriends and is never co ...
I would have voted no at the UN ASSEMBLY if Africans and Arabs were not to be involved in paying any reparations to African countries. The Billion Dollars question that has been difficult and shameful to answer is WHO WENT IN ...
For the same slave ship to be full toda means we blacks have failed over 100 years after slavery to develop our country to the extend that we so desperate to leave for America even if it involves the same slave ship that carr ...
Lol
THE WICKED & SATANIC DOMINIONS INHABITING THIS EARTH HAVE REVEALED THEMSELVES. ALL THOSE STUPID GHANAIANS WHO THINK THIS CURRENT STATE OF ISRAEL BELONGS TO GOD ARE 24-CARAT FOOLS...!!!! IT IS THE STUBBORNNESS & WAYWARDNESS OF ...
Per ...
So, Ghana condemns Israel, votes against them but supports ...
fellow Africans sold their own brothers and sisters to the whiteman for slavery Today we are even more divided than before south africans killing west Africans with impunity extreme hatred between Ndc and Npp we should not bl ...
Typical.Africans never accept responsibility for their evil deeds , always pointing fingers at others.Little wonder black Americans are still poor and complaining while Indian and Chinese immigrants are building wealth and be ...
Failure.
They shouldn’t give a pesewa to African presidents.They will steal and send it back to America and Europe.Come to think of it, isn’t it Africans who caught and sold their own people into slavery?There is no where it was w ...
@Berh-The-Beasty Fool.
Hate and bitterness will be your portion from now until 2098. God will keep elevating John Mahama over you NPP monsters for many decades to come. John Dramani Mahama.... YOUR ENEMIES ARE STILL BEING ...
Most likely it will be a useless resolution to a large extent, just like many other UN resolutions, including countless resolutions demanding an end to the USA economic blockade against Cuba. The countries that voted for the ...
You need to research more coherently. Who told you that the Europeans were the architects of that evil and shameful Human Trade? It were your own African greedy idiots and fools who fought against each other tribes, defeated, ...
Israel who suffered one of the horrendous crimes against humanity was bold enough to vote against this proposition? Heerrrr this world is not fair. This should guide we Africans to start doing things to protect ourselves in o ...
they dont have money to repay thats why they said no.....thats why they open their borders to immigrants from those african nations particularly from west africa. but actual monetary reparations monies paa die la lie they can ...
The world is fair depending on how you treat yourself. We are just "On lookers" and society hate such humans. Slavery happened some hundreds of years ago, and yes, this resolution has been adopted, but the question is, what n ...
Unfortunately, Israel voted against the resolution. But don't forget that just a few months ago Ghana, led by Mahama and Sam Ablakwa, voted against Israel in a UN resolution. And it generated a little diplomatic spat between ...
Yes !
This historic event has OPENLY EXPOSED Who Our TRUE Enemies Of Progress Are; SURELY LET’S LEARN HOW TO RELATE TO THEM HENCEFORTH IN OUR GLOBAL FOREIGN POLICIES ; IT SURELY IS THE YARDSTICK THAT MEASURES WHO OUR TRUE FRIEND ...
The Portuguese began slavery in the West Africa to improve the production of "sugar" in the West Indies for European market. ...
lol smh
Meadeocure NDC
● Motion Passed.
As for Argentina, I feel sorry for them. Kiss ass c ...