Tension in UK Parliament over Ghana's slavery reparations push at UN

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Philipo 16 hours ago

Annor Dompreh and Akplenyo Kwasea Markin should learn the rules and decorum of the British parliament. Dis they see anybody singing No way No wayyyy No way No wayyyyy. With the Kpandai MP also sheepishly singing some. Buffoon ...

• Kwaku Tee 15 hours ago

Waste of Time and a noise to our ears. A Carrier of a message can have an influence on the message. When the international world hears of the Corrupt behaviour of President Mahama at home,they will throw away this motion at t ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 15 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana....... ..You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie ...or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 13 hours ago

@Kweku Tee and his ilk will easily pass for Uncle Toms and House niggers and snitches who will easily team up with the fvcken Aryan Caucasian rascals who are desperately trying to avoid responsibility and culpability for the ...

• Ashanti were slave traders 11 hours ago

Descendants of slave traders are demanding reparations. Ghanaians are utterly abnormal.

• The Motherland 10 hours ago

MUMBI SERAKI the certified patient from Pantang is still talking?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago

AUTHOR: Ama ————-
    99% of our Kayayeis,
    Househelps and Houseboys are Northerners. President John Mahama is a Northerner and has not made any effort to change their destiny. How can he go to USA and demand Reparation ...

• Akajatayogogo 8 hours ago

Come to Europe and see,99% of Ashantis, from Ashanti region are Toilet cleaners, Prince Kwesi Adade Kwasia

• Kweku Tsin 9 hours ago

If Ghanaians and Africans are demanding reparations, what about Blacks in the diaspora, who actually bore the brunt of the opressiveness of slavery? Without their recognition, this comes off as a shake- down.

• Ghanaians are very greedy 15 hours ago

Ghana is guilty of slave trade. Blood on the hands of these hippocrites.

• agyeman 15 hours ago

VERY MUCH SO BRO. GHANA'S PRESIDENT HAS NO HONOUR AND DIGNITY BECAUSE OF HIS KNOWN CHARACTER.

• Yaw 14 hours ago

Who told you it is noise to our ears? You and who? Fool. You are free to say noise to my ears not ours. Kwasea

• Kwaku 14 hours ago

Wo maame tw3

• Kofi 14 hours ago

Kwaku, only idiots will down play issues of such international importance for local political gains.

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 12 hours ago

You see it as a crime but the criminal sees slavery as an opportunity to get wealthy and that my friends is the difference

• Nima BOY 11 hours ago

Did you say anything against THE DEVIL and CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO for using his daughters and cousins the ARMED ROBBER ken ofori atta to LOOT FROM GHANA'S COFFERS?

• Pelicles. 13 hours ago

Were you in Ghana when Sam George and his minions were marching in parliament, and what exactly was your reaction? Every NDC supporter is a creepy idiot.

• Senseless fool 13 hours ago

@pelicles, even your stupid village ashawo mother and village nuisance of a father that gave birth to a mistake like you still want respect even though they deserve none. The Npp is now known as the nkwasiafuor people party ( ...

• Yaa 12 hours ago

Thank you Sir. For telling that baboon called Pelicles that he is an idiot

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

Yaa, I hardly take on women on this site so, please, keep your distance.

• Samuel Owulae Nelson 10 hours ago

NDC IS MORE CORRUPT AND DIABOLICTHAN NPP. It is only under NDC where teachers and nurses can work over 3 years without getting paid and where 500000 job applications are sold to the poor where available slots are only 500.

• Samuel Owulae Nelson 10 hours ago

Philipo, those 2 guys you're insulting without provocation are better than your useless self

• GET THIS FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 9 hours ago

FACT YOU SHOULD KNOW: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 6 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can ...

• Cho cho cho 16 hours ago

Look how empty the place is, anyways, I don't need a UN resolution to know that what happened to Africa is the worst crime against humanity

The UK parliament can do all they want because the Igbo of Nigeria say old women ...

• DG 15 hours ago

Do you need an online store to advertise and sell your products online. Then contact us for an exclusive package that includes E-commerce Website Development, Social Media setup and advertising services. 0244289681

• THERE IS NO TENSION HERE! 15 hours ago

Its just procedural processes!

• Achakanapaya 15 hours ago

The white Man is the representative of the Devil on Earth.

• Mr Smith 15 hours ago

Achakanapaya, I agree with you 100 % on this one. In the Bible, John 10 :10 refers to them. They came to Africa to steal, kill and destroy every meaningful aspect of our rich heritage.

• the Villager 11 hours ago

But they never raided the hinterland and sent slaves to the coast. Somebody did.

• Okonfo Anokye 9 hours ago

Trans Sahara slave trade was far worse than middle passage only that middle passage was industrial aimed at labor provision, ever wondered what the ARABS did to the people they enslaved from Africa? many were castrated live t ...

• Mahama Has Now Wey Dodge 24 Hr Economy 15 hours ago

Eiii wiase. How can this UN something give us jobs. Mahama this slave simething was nit part of your Campaign nessage. Give us our 24hrs econiny we voted for.

• agyeman 15 hours ago

MAHAMA HAS NO AIM

• KWASI IN EUROPE 15 hours ago

The British parliament hall is almost EMPTY because no British MP worth his salt will listen to a motion from a Ghanaian president who is a known thief.

• Truth 15 hours ago

Oh, so slave trade never occurred....and the angels that were suppose to champion this were voted out like a common thief.

• Asuoba 15 hours ago

What is more than slavery when people work and the government refuse to pay them .
    Mahama, give us a break.

• agyeman 15 hours ago

GRANTED THAT GHANA RECEIVES SOME COMPENSATION, WHAT USEFUL THINGS WILL MAHAMA USE THE CASH FOR APART FROM BUYING AEROPLANES AND V8s? MAYBE ANOTHER PRESIDENT BUT NOT THIS AIMLESS LEADERSHIP.

• Nsia 14 hours ago

@Agyeman, have you ever bothered to read about the slave raiding and trading and human sacrifices that Agyeman Prrempeh 1 was engaged in before he was captured and exiled in 1896? If not, then stop disturbing our ears becaus ...

• Bernard Okoe Boye 14 hours ago

You need to see their Oblafo head cutting sword. Primitive bushmen

• Matilda 14 hours ago

Idiot. Are Aeroplanes and V8s not needed in a society? Or when to carry a juju chair and a Horn all over the country? You are a complete idiot. Foolish cow

• MAHAMA WHAT ABOUT CLOSING GAMBAGA WITCHES CAMP 14 hours ago

...to start with. Charity begins at home! Or beter still take out the speck in your own eyes before taking out the log in another persons eye!

• Breaking the 8. Breaking the 8 14 hours ago

Why didn't Akufo Monkey Addo close the Gambaga witch camp for the 8 years the Monkey was in power? Animal

• Next foolish question! 14 hours ago

That is why we voted his Party out. Next foolish question!

• Samuel 14 hours ago

Settings nquaaaa. Starring at camera moves.

• Kojo K 13 hours ago

So what's the tension in this? Stupid headlines by stupid uneducated journalist!

• Stan 13 hours ago

WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomodat ...

• Pelicles. 13 hours ago

What is more slavery than not paying workers under a government led by John Mahama, and how does he expect such people to get by?

• Mississipi 12 hours ago

Oooh yeah. Slaves can go on strike like CLOGSAG whilst the Ku Klux Kkan looks on free of charge in the Tobacco plantations because they have not been paid sn't it? You are just a stupid fool. Go and paste

• Nsia 12 hours ago

@Pelicles, again, were you born a complete twat or you grew up to become one? Pelicles, brace yourself with the simple fact that your beloved wretched and overly corrupt NPP is on the road to perdition.
    They gave us the no ...

• Nobody 7 hours ago

I don't believe pelicles was born. Perhaps he was hatched from an egg

• Pelicles. 4 hours ago

I was hatched from the bark of an Odum tree. Yes, I hope that is good for you. Is slavery why we are dying to get visas to go to those who enslave us? Did you see slavery and so, why can't you and I do the right thing to wean ...

• JABS 12 hours ago

The heading of this article is misleading or inappropriate

• Dzool 11 hours ago

This is just time wasting exercise, Mahama just want his name to be heard. Was Ghana the country in Africa to suffer slavery? Reparation to go to who, even if it is paid the money will go back to Swiss Bank account of corrupt ...

• Lucky the forts and castles are there 11 hours ago

Yes they are there and the dungeons are also there for future settlements and discussions.
    It is called evidence left behind.

• Haile Selassie 11 hours ago

That's another outstanding record personally achieved by President Mahama, advocating a humanitarian stance at the behest of the entire black Race, and to a larger extent the global human race This is truly outstanding which ...

• Kwame Peter 11 hours ago

All the reps in that UN hall know that John Mahama took bribe from Airbus while doing business for his country,so he did not know he was making himself a laughing stock? Or he thought the reps are same as the imbeciles who vo ...

• On your mark 11 hours ago

If Britain comes to Ghana today to recruit Ghanaians as slaves i bet you the whole country will be empty due to politicians antics of stealing from the national coffers, so let's think.

• Nsia 10 hours ago

@Oon your mark...Massa, it is no different from what our own Asante Kings did from Osei Tutu 1 1700 to Prempeh 1 in 1896.
    They were slave raiders and traders. A fact without apology.
    Obrepong Kwadwo, the father of Philip Q ...

• Haile Selassie 9 hours ago

You are very right my brother and your points are solid. Nevertheless we have to look at who was more culpable for Slavery and who did the most inhumane things which ultimately constituted to Slavery being regarded as a crime ...

• Haile Selassie 9 hours ago

Event.....

• Nsia 9 hours ago

@Haile Salassie..Massa,, you may have a point , but i disagree with you wholeheartedly. Now, when the British abolished the slave trade and human sacrifices in the 1830s in the Gold Coast, our own greedy and rapacious Asante ...

• Sage 10 hours ago

Pressing issues to be tackled home and not this stupid reparation exercise in futility.
    Bahama following that stupid liar Ablakwa like a Zombie.

• Kofi Akpaloo 9 hours ago

@ Sage. Your nose has to be rubbed on the floor of the female cells at Cape Coast Castle gate of no return to inject some sense into your stupid head. Kwasea. Dirty fool. Your mother wai

• Martin Kreisler 9 hours ago

President Mahama is absolutely right about the Transatlantic Slave Trade being recognised as a henious crime against humanity. But the big question is, who were the perpetrators to that crime. Was it just the Western European ...

• Populist 8 hours ago

Ask ooo. Where are our traditional authoritieswho also benefited from the slave trade?

• Osei Kwabena 9 hours ago

I don't think any reparations on slavery be paid to Ghana and any Africa countries because our leaders will misuse them and leave the citizens behind. Our leaders will share any compensation among themselves and families, and ...

• Populist 8 hours ago

Thumbs up lady Andy. The perpetrators of this grievous crime against the black and African race must be paid for from generations to generations by these imperialist ,our colonial masters who are still neocolonising us in va ...

• Daakyehene 7 hours ago

We will soon learn from South Africa and push the foreign mining companies away from our countries soon

• JA 6 hours ago

But slave trade is still going on? This time black people go by themselves instead of been chained and carried away in old ships. This time they go to a place called embassy, visa section for a visa to travel there instead of ...

• Pelicles. 2 hours ago

Yes, when the brain is weak, the body start coming out with all sorts of stupid excuses. We are getting visa to go to those who enslaved us. We feel proud to attend their school and come out with their paper qualifications an ...

• Nsia 29 minutes ago

@Pelicles, the idea that your beloved Akufo Addo borrowed billions on our behalf and squandered it with his thieving cousin is something a brain fsrt like you cannot comprehend. God, what an idiot!