Rot! Is the Embassy setting its own standards for the University? Complete that process and wait for reassessment.
Trumu Addo 1 day ago
Akufo TrumuTrumu Addo. Nana LGBTQ…… Addo
GHANA 1 day ago
CERTIFICATE OR NO CERTIFICATE PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL ALLOW GUY RIGHT IN GHANA:
YOU CAN HAVE YOUR USELESS TRUMU TRUMU CERTIFICATE:
WAMBADILLO 23 hours ago
Ghanafuo. This was the very easy way that our KYEBI NAUGHTY CHIMPANZEE & GYIMIFUORHENE (AKUFFO ADDO), and his special trumu-trumu operator (Napo Prempeh) were baited with a staggering $12 million dollars by these foreign HOMOSEXUAL KINGPINS to come and propagate their LGBTQ+ madness in Ghana. Akuffo Addo & Napo saw the fresh notes that have been neatly packed in a Samsonite briefcase and then started salivating. They took the money, shared the greater chunk of it among themselves, and passed on some peanuts to lunatics like Lawyer Akoto-Ampaw, Lawyer Sam Okudjeto, Audrey Gadzekpo, Richard Skye, Ursula Owusu, and many others within our Academia, just to come and do their evil jobs. So God reserved that astonishing & humiliating election massacre for the NPP in 2024. They will only be free from God's curses after 42 years.
Abu 23 hours ago
Mahama should just resign and go back to school to earn a doctorate degree. Begging for awards would only bring him shame like he’s experiencing now.
Borga 23 hours ago
So what happens to Mahaliar’s speech that he’s been writing for two weeks now? Mahaliar ay3 mbobo.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 23 hours ago
IT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE MAHAMA SAID IT IS AN OFFENSE TO ACCEPT A HONORARY DOCTORATE WHILST STILL A SITTING PRESIDENT!!!
MAHAMA RIDICULED NANA ADDO THE SHOW BOY ON THIS ISSUE. MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES AGAINS ... read full comment
IT WAS CANCELLED BECAUSE MAHAMA SAID IT IS AN OFFENSE TO ACCEPT A HONORARY DOCTORATE WHILST STILL A SITTING PRESIDENT!!!
MAHAMA RIDICULED NANA ADDO THE SHOW BOY ON THIS ISSUE. MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES AGAINST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA SINCE THEIR MILITARY JUNTA AFRC DAYS TILL NOW!!! LONG LIVE NANA ADDO!! LONG LIVE THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 22 hours ago
NDC PROPAGANDA HAS BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME!!!!!!!
GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!! IT IS CLEAR!!!!
GOD BLESS THE DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!! GOD BLESS HIM!!!!!!!!!
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS ... read full comment
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!!
THE GHC6, 500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS "FRAUD"!!!!
WELL DID RAWLINGS DESCRIBE THE NDC DISRESPECTFUL SMALL BOYS AS BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH. NOTABLY, OFOSU KWAKYE,
OKUDJETO ABLAKWA,
SAM GEORGE, AKANDO, OTUKONNOR, FIIFI
KWETEY, SAMMY GYAMFI INCLUDING OPANYIN BONE, ASIEDU NKETIAH & EVIL OFOSU AMPOFO. AT SOME POINT HE EVEN IDENTIFIED THEM AS HAVING ACID MOUTH. LOOK AT THE
PROPAGANDA MAHAMA AND HIS BOYS USED TO HYPNOTIZE GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR NDC.
GOD BEING SO GOOD IT HAS ALL BACKFIRED ON THEM BIG TIME. NANA ADDO'S GOD IS SUPER!!!!!!!!
PROPAGANDA ON NATIONAL CATHEDRAL, DOMESTIC DEBT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME, LGBIQ+, SCHOOL MEALS, PRESIDENTIAL JET, NANA ADDO'S AIR TRAVELS, GALAMSEY, NURSES, E-LEVY, COCOA PRICE, NANA ADDO'S HEALTH, CECILIA DAPAAH, GOLD FOR OIL, ROAD
CONTRACTS, KENKEY PRICE, SPARE PARTS, PETROL, 24 HOUR ECONOMY WHICH IS THE MASSIVE ONE, HAVE ALL BACKFIRED ON EVIL AND CORRUPT NDC. NO WONDER RAWLINGS ABANDONED NDC, MADE FRIENDS WITH NANA ADDO BEFORE HIS DEMISE. NANA IS GOD-SENT NO ONE TEST HIM!!!!!!
Karikakchar 22 hours ago
I still don't get it. If JM is not awarded because of his start on this lgbtqxyznonesense then he has my VOTE.
Kwadwo 15 hours ago
Lincoln Universitys awkward diplomatic bungling of this matter has only served to raise even higher, the public profile of President Mahama, globally. They have served President Mahama well by letting him and all sensible black people all over the world, in advance that this is the kind of crap they stand for. The now outstanding global leader status of Mahama would have been greatly damaged if he had accepted the honorary doctorate degree before been apprised of the primitive barbarian nature of that university. I can vouch that from now on Lincoln University will not be getting very many entry applications from black youth around the world.
Name 22 hours ago
Ofui, did he beg for it?
Shove It 20 hours ago
They can take their award and shove it where it belong. They can’t force their agenda on countries
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 19 hours ago
Who is that speaking for the embassy? Who needs their honorary degree before ruling Ghana? They can go to hell with their degree
P Djamgbe 19 hours ago
The embassy shouldn't be saying that the anti LGBT Bill is not a reflection of any individual's position, the embassy must not water down Mahama individual opinion on LGBT issues because of some fake degrees from the West, they can shove their fake degrees in their asses. In fact this development should encourage Mahama and his government to pass and sign the anti LGBT Bill into law once and for all. Nonsense!
Yaw 9 hours ago
Am at a loss for words when it comes to these things. We sit in our parliament and denigrate everything western when it suits our political games such as LGBT and the rest and yet troop to the west to receive such , in my view pointless awards. Whats thé true value of these awards by these universities when the award may actually or could be presented by the same LGBT person you keep speaking against in your parliament? We are a proud people as Sam George is saying and yet due to the corrupt politicians we go to the same western countries begging for handouts. Sam George can demonstrate one first step of being proud if he shed his western names. I see nothing Ghanaian in the Sam or thé George. Confused people
Dr Mumbi Seraki 19 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. ..You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie ...or weedicide.
The Motherland 5 hours ago
MUMBI SERAKI the escapee from Pantang hospital has reppeared to showcase his sick mentality
Npp 22 hours ago
NPP MPS AND GABBY WERE BEHIND THIS. BUT WE DO NOT WANT ANYTHING THAT WILL DRAW HOD ANGER ON OUR LANDS. THE SHOULD TAKE THEIR SODOM N GOMORRAH AWARD. NKWASIAFUO. NPP GO FOR IT. SONS AND DAUGHTERS OF HOMOSEXUALS
Tony 17 hours ago
They are doing this so that their hardened criminal/armed robber Ken Ofori Atta can use it as a defense not to come to Ghana because the President is anti lgbtq++. We shouldn’t forget that he says he is a gay. Akukora bɔne
Joe 21 hours ago
This is very uncouth language. Out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks.
TWEAA DC 23 hours ago
JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI GOING ROUND THE WORLD IN SUCH OF DEGREES....TWEAA.
Opanyinbon 23 hours ago
Drunkard like your useless and imbecile parents! Odwanba! Asshole like you!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 22 hours ago
@ OPANYIN. ANIMGUASIE AKWABA OOO!
I LAUGH ENTER BOLE BAMBOI KVIP!
THE CHAMELEON JOHN MAHAMA HAS BEEN PAID BACK DEARLY FOR DENYING HIS TIES WITH ANDREW SALOMON AND OTHER GAY - PALS AND ACTIVISTS IN THE US! !
YOU DO M ... read full comment
THE CHAMELEON JOHN MAHAMA HAS BEEN PAID BACK DEARLY FOR DENYING HIS TIES WITH ANDREW SALOMON AND OTHER GAY - PALS AND ACTIVISTS IN THE US! !
YOU DO ME, I DO YOU!
AS JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA QUICKLY DENIED HIS FRIENDSHIP WITH ANDREW SALOMON AND OTHER FRIENDS. HE DID’T MIND DEMEANING THEM. THAT’S THE NDC TURN COAT MAHAMA FOR YOU! HE IS EVEN LUCKY THAT DONALD IS ANTI GAY! OTHERWISE HE WOULD’VE BEEN A TOAST IF THE DEMOCRATS HAVE WON 2024 ELECTIONS!
Mahama has been exposed for wicked double standard antics. Mahama who was said be befriending Andrew Salomon a renowned LGBTQ activist in the United States quickly turned against his bosom gal-pal and employed Sam Toad Biggy George ( Sam George) to propose the family Value Bill in Ghana’s parliament. The Cribo Kingpin John Dross-mani Mahama denied his sexual orientation and threw his gay friends under the bus. Not only did he played it smart on his gay—pals he also demeaned them publicly through his surrogates like Kwakye Fosu- another hermaphrodite looking coward and Sam Biggy Toad looking George( Sam George)
Name 17 hours ago
You this man again?
After the 38% loss poured ice-cold water on you, you went mental for almost a year and now you're back with you mmoas3m?
If you bring that your nonsense on Prez Mahama again, I bet you'll leave this fo ... read full comment
You this man again?
After the 38% loss poured ice-cold water on you, you went mental for almost a year and now you're back with you mmoas3m?
If you bring that your nonsense on Prez Mahama again, I bet you'll leave this forum forever.
Good, we do not have an NPP prez, otherwise he would have betrayed Ghana, just like Akufo Addo did.
Meanwhile, did Mahama request any Dr h.c?
No, he didn't. The uni wanted to honor him, so if they rescind their decision, who cares.
hat is e going to use that degree for? NOTHING !!
WAMBADILLO 23 hours ago
This was the very easy way that our KYEBI NAUGHTY CHIMPANZEE & GYIMIFUORHENE (AKUFFO ADDO), and his special trumu-trumu operator (Napo Prempeh) were baited with a staggering $12 million dollars by these foreign HOMOSEXUAL KINGPINS to come and propagate their LGBTQ+ madness in Ghana. Akuffo Addo & Napo saw the fresh notes that have been neatly packed in a Samsonite briefcase and then started salivating. They took the money, shared the greater chunk of it among themselves, and passed on some peanuts to lunatics like Lawyer Akoto-Ampaw, Lawyer Sam Okudjeto, Audrey Gadzekpo, Richard Skye, Ursula Owusu, and many others within our Academia, just to come and do their evil jobs. So God reserved that astonishing & humiliating election massacre for the NPP in 2024. They will only be free from God's curses after 42 years.
Janet Oduro 21 hours ago
In search not such.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 21 hours ago
The university of Lincoln realized John DrugMani Mahaliar is not trustworthy. He is a criminal. He has apportion all the Ghana gold to his brother, Ibrahim Mahama. That's state capture. This is the true AGYAPADI3
Concerned Citizen: IT IS MORE THAN NECESSSARY 20 hours ago
IT IS INDEED, MORE THAN NECESSARY TO PROTECT AND PRESERVED, OUR TRADITION AND CULTURE FROM THE GENERATION TO GENERATION, AND FOR EVER AND EVER: WITH THE REGARDS OF RESPECTIONG THE MOTHER GHANA: IN ADDITION, GHANA IS ONE OF THE BELIEVERS' NATIONS ON EARTH, (CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS, AND THE REST). MR. PRESIDENT (J.M): KINDLY, NO COMPROMISE.......
Co2 17 hours ago
Are you not ashamed of yourself
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfrienhd,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 23 hours ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship,marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man with money and gifts,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young Lady with money and gifts,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL Link you up instantLy...
Kojo Yankee 23 hours ago
Even well earned doctorates don’t do anything for Afrika! They just create paper tigers and dreamers, bookonomists, bookosophers, bookonsultants,bookofficials and even bookoharam. If not science, technology,engineering and mathematics most degrees are banza in todays world!
Chris 20 hours ago
The president must not fall for this kind things. What does he need this honorary degree for. After all he can't use the Dr title, according to GTEC. I think he must be careful when people come around with such offers.
iSay 1 day ago
Akufo Addo would have accepted this if he was the President. Trumu Trumu Addo
GHANA 1 day ago
PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS NOT AKUFO ADDO - TO DO EVERYTHING FOR HIS PERSONAL GAIN
Kramai 23 hours ago
Badge of honor !
2PK 1 day ago
They should hold on to their useless honorary degree. It will be dignifying for President Mahama to promote polygamy (a natural phenomenon, which is demonized by thise same evil people) than to promote or accept homosexuality to serve the course of evil people.
Kwaku 1 day ago
Stand firm!
This one deɛ I support Mahama. Better be straight without the degree. You are already honoured for standing firm.
Stand firm!
This one deɛ I support Mahama. Better be straight without the degree. You are already honoured for standing firm.
Nii Odoi 19 hours ago
Ghana has no LGBTQ+ problem. NDC has made it a problem. In opposition, they went around day and night promoting a bill for an issue many people were indifferent about or hardly heard of. That promotion made people aware of this non issue.
The country Ghana, is seriously filthy. We have a huge sanitation problem. This is what Government and parliamentary time should be spent on. The country needs a SANITATION REVOLUTION anchored at the Presidency.
This bill is an embarrassment to the country. If ever there's a serious LGBTQ+ concern in the country, the Government can use state agencies like NCCE to counteract it through education.
PO 18 hours ago
Sensible and beautiful summation
Everything I read is insults and also no resolution to the problem
Well written
No insult
Problem at hand
Solution suggestion
Nobody will read this but rather make it contentious
Well written
No insult
Problem at hand
Solution suggestion
Osei Kwabena 1 day ago
Please President Mahama, deal with the problems and youth unemployment in Ghana, and stop traveling around the globe for honors. Why are Africa presidents so greedy? Shame to our Africa leaders.
Castro 1 day ago
Nana Addo God is great!!! He has done it again. Karma at work again. Any bad thing Mahama said about Nana Addo has come back to bite Mahama.
Mahama don’t worry just come back home.
Nana Addo God is great!!! He has done it again. Karma at work again. Any bad thing Mahama said about Nana Addo has come back to bite Mahama.
Dr Haru 1 day ago
Hmmm, “eneguase kesi na akawu”. You think collecting PhD’s just left and right will make you ‘a knowledgeable person. Apiitor. You will never get a PhD, I mean the proper one which calls for sweat and hard work. Come back home and work hard, maybe I would recommend you to another university.
Kalimba Mozambo 1 day ago
What is all these honorary degrees for? I don't get it.
TWEAA DC 1 day ago
TWEAA...GO AND BRIBE THEM...BECAUSE JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI IS AN EXPERT IN BRIBERY SCANDALS....OR GO AND BUY A DEGREE FROM ANOTHER UNIVERSITY WHICH ARE PLENTY IN AMERICA...TWEAA.
Peterh 23 hours ago
The University can go to hell
Peeeeeeeee 23 hours ago
yr honour and shove it up yr ass
Kwame K 23 hours ago
What is honourable about a doctorate from an University that supports a perverted sexual lifestyle that even animals do not engage in.
Nyamebak 23 hours ago
WAMBADILLO,You are a very STUPID,IDIOT AND FOOLISH MAN in the world. What does that got to do with Nana Addo,people like you will never prosper in life because of HATRED. Your parents are not Ghanaians but came from neighbouring countries to labour in Ghana and fortunate for you to be born here. Why don’t you go back to your parents country and live there instead of disturbing our peace. You will die for no reason because of Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo.
Naa 22 hours ago
Bawumia has made his mouth like a dog shitting on an asphalt road. Ready to wash his anus at Abu Dhabi
Zakarakis 22 hours ago
Lincoln University on its own volition wanted to award an honorary degree to President Mahama he DID NOT BEG FOR. If Lincoln University decides otherwise, it is its own KETTLE OF FISH. No need to split hairs. Ghanaian culture shall continue to be UPHELD.
Jackie 22 hours ago
I don't understand the embassy at all. Why are they even regretful. Of what benefit is this degree. Will it solve Ghana's problems for which we voted for JM, without which he would not be known anywhere? Get busy with things that matter to ghanaians please. Focus
Tech 22 hours ago
Webgate remains your best choice for all your all instant Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Tiktok followers, Views, subscribers etc...We also design advance websites, Web Apps, software and mobile apps: www.webgateconsult.com : 0244289681
Name 22 hours ago
What does he need that crap doctorate for in the first place?
And why should the university attach conditions to the award
Nkwasea s3m ara kwa !!
DEEVINITY 22 hours ago
Why does the embassy's response sound as though the President's very existence and dignity depends on a Lincoln honorary degree??
They should wave the matter away and get on with some productive work. If I were in their po ... read full comment
Why does the embassy's response sound as though the President's very existence and dignity depends on a Lincoln honorary degree??
They should wave the matter away and get on with some productive work. If I were in their position, I would have advised the President to politely decline in the first place.
These honorary doctorates have taken on a disreputable and worthless hue anyway and carry little gravitas. President Mahama doesn't need one to qualify or announce his quality, dignity or competence.
Johnn 22 hours ago
This is just a form of subtle coercion to convince the president to accept trumu trumu in the society and not to make a law against it. How is that honorary degree going to help the president improve his performance in governance. He does not actually need it. So they can keep that sheet of paper to themselves and do no coercion for any gay society in Ghana.
FACT 22 hours ago
THE EXPLANATION DOES NOT FIT THE REASON OF " UNFORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES".
The President has not as yet signed the Bill on LGBTQ. Why the fuss? Ghana does not have any stand-alone law on LGBTQ.
It goes without saying that al ... read full comment
The President has not as yet signed the Bill on LGBTQ. Why the fuss? Ghana does not have any stand-alone law on LGBTQ.
It goes without saying that all the cultures in all the traditional lands of Ghana are against LGBTQ practices.
The sad side is that any fund that has been gifted to the University is not refundable. "Aye ka."
Ker 22 hours ago
He doesn't need it for anything. They should eat it up
Yaa 21 hours ago
Haha. Karma is indeed a bitch!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 21 hours ago
ANIMGUASIE AKWABA OOO!
YOU DO ME, I DO YOU!
... read full comment
ANIMGUASIE AKWABA OOO!
YOU DO ME, I DO YOU!
AS JOHN BENTUA MAHAMA QUICKLY DENIED HIS FRIENDSHIP WITH ANDREW SALOMON AND OTHER FRIENDS. HE DID’T MIND DEMEANING THEM. THAT’S THE NDC TURN COAT MAHAMA FOR YOU! HE IS EVEN LUCKY THAT DONALD IS ANTI GAY! OTHERWISE HE WOULD’VE BEEN A TOAST IF THE DEMOCRATS HAVE WON 2024 ELECTIONS!
Mahama has been exposed for wicked double standard antics. Mahama who was said be befriending Andrew Salomon a renowned LGBTQ activist in the United States quickly turned against his bosom gal-pal and employed Sam Toad Biggy George ( Sam George) to propose the family Value Bill in Ghana’s parliament. The Cribo Kingpin John Dross-mani Mahama denied his sexual orientation and threw his gay friends under the bus. Not only did he played it smart on his gay—pals he also demeaned them publicly through his surrogates like Kwakye Fosu- another hermaphrodite looking coward and Sam Biggy Toad looking George( Sam George).
TDicaca 21 hours ago
Lies galore. Lincoln university just realized that the ‘. Odwanfunu’ is brain dead and does not deserve such an honor. Simple!!!
Gyasi 21 hours ago
Good name Is better Riches, Let the Lincoln F****D ** with their devil Inhuman degree,as the presidente of Ghana doesn't need any homosexual degree
I thank God it's mahama... Bawumai and nana would have promised to get this doctorate 21 hours ago
Next they will delay and never sign this..
This tells us what we are dealing with and theote reason he has to complete the signage on this issue... Nail it for us for once and life time..
I applaud Mahama for his stance ... read full comment
This tells us what we are dealing with and theote reason he has to complete the signage on this issue... Nail it for us for once and life time..
I applaud Mahama for his stance.. He is consistent and has never feared this... Mahama is bigger than most leaders we have seen. God bless mahama and family.. We cherish you so much. Standing for Ghana.
Kwame Peter 21 hours ago
Canon Akuffo-Addo,stay blessed sir.
Kanawu 21 hours ago
I agree with them 100%.
The western world should punish Ghana if we pass any laws harming gay people.
They send their kids to countries where gay marriage is legal yet they complain about it
I agree with them 100%.
They send their kids to countries where gay marriage is legal yet they complain about it
Joe 21 hours ago
Does mahama really need this honorary degree?
Secondly why is the embassy at this stage distancing the president from the bill currently in parli. He had previous aid he supports it and will sign if passed by parliament. It is now being made to appear as if mahama has no personstand on the matter.
Haaba 21 hours ago
Certificate for trumu di3 de333! they can have that, after all what?
Kwame 21 hours ago
Discriminate and you will be discriminated. A taste of your own medicine. Well done Lincoln University. Ghana is welcoming and open country proud of its human rights record. The proposed homophobic bill is full of hatred for people who are not doing anything to anybody. Ghana is better than the proposed homophobic hateful bill.
Concerned Citizen: IT IS MORE THAN NECESSSARY 20 hours ago
IT IS INDEED, MORE THAN NECESSARY TO PROTECT AND PRESERVED, OUR TRADITION AND CULTURE FROM THE GENERATION TO GENERATION, AND FOR EVER AND EVER: WITH THE REGARDS OF RESPECTIONG THE MOTHER GHANA: IN ADDITION, GHANA IS ONE OF THE BELIEVERS' NATIONS ON EARTH, (CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS, AND THE REST). MR. PRESIDENT (J.M): KINDLY, NO COMPROMISE........
Nana 20 hours ago
This woes of this bill has just began... bigger disappointment are on the way
No pain no gain 20 hours ago
Mahama forget their award it's of no use. Just stay true to yourself
John 20 hours ago
Disrespect of the highest order. President Mahama should walk away and never accept any honorary Doctorate from that university again. This university is attempting to play politics by blackmail in thus case using a weak method.Pres. Mahama or Ghana cannot be black mailed. How about the Ghana government moving all Government sponsored students away from the=at university and never sending any new ones there for the next 50 years.
Passah Samuel (Smiles) 20 hours ago
See these people. After all their wickedness on our African continent centuries ago,they still wants to enslave us emotionally.
Fire burns them all.
God bless GHANA and Africa.
See these people. After all their wickedness on our African continent centuries ago,they still wants to enslave us emotionally.
Fire burns them all.
Asonaba asiedu 20 hours ago
This has. got racist connotations. How can such a big institution like that say they didn't do proper due diligence beforehand. Would they do that if it were to be a white head of state,? If they do come back to offer it , they should be told to shove it up their where the sun doesn't shine.
KYB 20 hours ago
I thought he was saying Nana Akuffo Addo has committed a crime as president by receiving a donorary doctorate, so why is he doing the same now also as president. God has exposed him for his hypocrisy.
Nii Odoi 20 hours ago
The South Korea University should withdraw Mahama's Honorary Doctorate.
Kwame 20 hours ago
Why are we behaving as if the honour will feed President Mahama or Ghanaians. I am disappointed in our embassy
Eno Biriwah 20 hours ago
The real reason for the cancellation is the AFRICA REPARATIONS push. The anti-gay demo or protest was just cosmetic.
Zakarakis 20 hours ago
Please, the Lincoln University must be told that President Mahama is NOT BEGGING FOR AN HONORARY DOCTORATE degree. Promoting Ghanaian family values shall continue to be upheld.
Paa Rasta 19 hours ago
YOU STAY THERE AND WRITE NONSENSE, .LGBTQ IS HERE TO STAY IN GHANA, WE BETTER ACCEPT IT NOW AND MOVE FOWARD OR WE WILL SUFFER.
Onipaba 20 hours ago
Lincoln University later on realised that Mahamma is childish and infantile after interacting with him.He sometimes behaves and acts like a child or an infant.He is easily swayed by any whims and caprices
Azoongo 19 hours ago
See this fool talking nonsense. If u don't have anytin to say beta keep quiet mr. Idoit. If it were to be u wat will u do?
Paul 20 hours ago
Such foolishness from a low grade university. If you failed to do diligence on the President's stance on LGBT nonsense it only tellsbhow weak you are as an academic institution because a few stroke on the keyboard could have given you all that info. Who cares about your rubbish, woke institution anyway? I'm so pissed off
. The Bill is passing, you can go burn the sea.
Ggg 19 hours ago
We don't want it,mahama better than that shit hole award
Paa Rasta 19 hours ago
Why DO WE AS A SMALL COUNTRY PICK UP BIG FIGHTS THAT WE CANT WIN ?THIS LGBTQ ISSUE IS AN EXAMPLE. WE SIMPLY CANT WIN, THE TYPE OF DEMOCRACY WE ARE PRACTICING , ALLOWS PEOPLE TO CHOOSE THEIR PARTNERS . THE MUSLIMS IN GHANA ARE ALLOWED TO MARRY 12 YEAR OLDS, IF TWO ADULT MEN WANT TO BE TOGETHER, HOW DOES THAT AFFECT INFLATION OR YOUTH UNEMPLOYMENT ????
Nana K 19 hours ago
Lincoln University can go to hell!
They need John Mahama to prop up their image!
Alex 19 hours ago
Someone alleges the letter came from Ghana.
Tex 19 hours ago
What a PUNCH
Pathetic foool 19 hours ago
the university and let them take their fucking award. It is these liberals who have produced Trump
Pathetic foool 19 hours ago
the...
the...
Che 19 hours ago
Some big donors of Lincoln University stepped in at the last-minute to embarrass Mahama.
May 19 hours ago
Keep your Babylon doctorate.
Kofi Acquah 18 hours ago
They can choose to give the Gay Lords Naada and cohorts.
Islamic Republic of Ghana 18 hours ago
Qur'an 9:5
"Whenever you get the chance Kill Christians, Allah hate unbelievers"
DEEVINITY 18 hours ago
When you play with dogs and allow them indoors, they tend to lick your face and If you pretend to be a hound, you 'll be taken hare-hunting.
Big lesson learnt. Know which PR button to push and WHEN to push it.
You do n ... read full comment
When you play with dogs and allow them indoors, they tend to lick your face and If you pretend to be a hound, you 'll be taken hare-hunting.
You do not NEED the affirmation or acceptance of these pseudo-intellectual "institutions". To accept any awards from them is tantamount to a public acknowledgement of inferiority.
These twerps laid their snare and we stepped right plonk into it. And to think I was only this morning wondering why the President would honour this invitation at all or consider it a priority and then this!!
Dzool 18 hours ago
He should go to Moscow or Cuba for honors degree
These hypocrites they will be lambasting that is where they go for medical treatment and also educate their kids in the west. Best example is Rawlings he sent poor kids to Cuba to brain washed while his kids were attending prestigious schools in the west. All left leaning African presidents must be denied western countries visa.
James 18 hours ago
And what does this whole degree do for Ghana and Mahama? They should take their degree and shove it in their LGBTQ asses. Idiots
Kojo 18 hours ago
who cares run thecountry mahama no one is impress with degrees
Citizen vigilante 18 hours ago
Does Mahama need the Honorary Doctorate Degree to produce tomatoes for Ghanaians ? NO. To hell with the evil LGBTQ practitioners and sponsors. Enough with the bogus foreign policies and interference, let our presidents across Africa sit up and reduce foreign dependence. All presidents including Mahama learn a big lesson from this shame .
May. 18 hours ago
Ah! And to think these back door guys want to honor our dear president. Tell them in Ghana, we value worth (not wealth) more than degrees.
Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 18 hours ago
Please Mr President, come back and continue with our resetting and building of the Ghana we want. You don’t need that funny hat on top of your head. To the average Ghanaian, it means little. Ghanaians are crying for jobs and good standard of living.
Agropa 17 hours ago
Nonsense. What has honorary degree got to do with personal standing in society? We should stop receiving these so called honor degrees. The world knows the standing of Mahama in international affairs and needs not any honor degree to prove it. Down with America's superiority complex. Ghana have her/his value to protect.
Lord peppers 17 hours ago
So what will that mumu certificate achieve for a whole president??? Why are u these politicians so stupid and greedy for all these certs??
Yaw 16 hours ago
It is not the English that you write that will change minds.
Mm 16 hours ago
When u lobby for an unearned PhD as a sitting president. This is what happens to u.
King deed 15 hours ago
High time our leaders respect themselves. Will any American president ever travel all the way to a university in Ghana for a honorary degree? What value will it add to our presidency to be 'embarrassed' this way? African leaders respect yourselves!!!
Rita 12 hours ago
Who cares about your useless award ? My President is too clean for that dirty award, shove it down your ass.go to HELL Lincoln University
Pelicles. 11 hours ago
So, John Mahama feels proud to receive such "Honors" while he was against Nana Addo doing same as president?
Agya Ntow 11 hours ago
What is Lincoln if we have KWAME NKRUMAH University and University of Ghana.....?
Free Radical 11 hours ago
Lincoln university cancelled Mahama honorary doctorate ceremony because they have acknowledged that Mahama is a liar,corrupt and a greedy thief and doesn’t deserve such honour to get a degree in corruption lying and stealing.
Shuna 7 hours ago
Honorary abi? He didn't beg for it and will never beg for such a useless honour.
Joe 7 hours ago
You don't have anything to say
Aziz 7 hours ago
Good move, he doesn’t deserve it
Mubarik B. 7 hours ago
In this case let them keep their certificate, such a certificate is not an honour it's a humiliation. His excellency JDM does not need it, certificate from Lincoln University or not, won't reduce his honour.
Free Radical 5 hours ago
Honorary or no honorary president John Dramani Mahama is still Dr liar, deceiver and a thief.
Okubi 6 hours ago
Oh, you’re the corrupt one. You really think you can speak ill of the great one and simply imitate him? All the theft that has been going on has been recognized, and appropriate action is now being taken as you can see. This is just the beginning.
Suma 5 hours ago
Real values working. No compromise great, President Mahama. Credentials will not shape your way of thinking. Ride on . Go has your back, but not human honour.
Ephraim 2 hours ago
Again, this exposes the shameful and pretentious Western democratic ethos! What can a single individual under a democratic dispensation do to change a draft legislative proposal before it's parliament?
Pls take your honoury ... read full comment
Again, this exposes the shameful and pretentious Western democratic ethos! What can a single individual under a democratic dispensation do to change a draft legislative proposal before it's parliament?
Pls take your honoury doctorate, we will take our principles with honour.
I wonder why are the Western super powers failing to apply the same LGBTQ desires on the Gulf countries that they are imposing on us in poor countries. Is this not a shameful double standards?
Ghanafuo. This was the very easy way that our KYEBI NAUGHTY CHIMPANZEE & GYIMIFUORHENE (AKUFFO ADDO), and his special trumu-trumu operator (Napo Prempeh) were baited with a staggering $12 million dollars by these foreign HOMO ...
MAHAMA RIDICULED NANA ADDO THE SHOW BOY ON THIS ISSUE. MAY GOD FORGIVE NDC FOR ALL THEIR CRIMES AGAINS ...
THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS ...
Lincoln Universitys awkward diplomatic bungling of this matter has only served to raise even higher, the public profile of President Mahama, globally. They have served President Mahama well by letting him and all sensible bla ...
Ofui, did he beg for it?
The embassy shouldn't be saying that the anti LGBT Bill is not a reflection of any individual's position, the embassy must not water down Mahama individual opinion on LGBT issues because of some fake degrees from the West, th ...
Am at a loss for words when it comes to these things. We sit in our parliament and denigrate everything western when it suits our political games such as LGBT and the rest and yet troop to the west to receive such , in my vie ...
YOU DO M ...
You this man again?
If you bring that your nonsense on Prez Mahama again, I bet you'll leave this fo ...
This was the very easy way that our KYEBI NAUGHTY CHIMPANZEE & GYIMIFUORHENE (AKUFFO ADDO), and his special trumu-trumu operator (Napo Prempeh) were baited with a staggering $12 million dollars by these foreign HOMOSEXUAL KIN ...
In search not such.
IT IS INDEED, MORE THAN NECESSARY TO PROTECT AND PRESERVED, OUR TRADITION AND CULTURE FROM THE GENERATION TO GENERATION, AND FOR EVER AND EVER: WITH THE REGARDS OF RESPECTIONG THE MOTHER GHANA: IN ADDITION, GHANA IS ONE OF TH ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Accra,i can ...
Even well earned doctorates don’t do anything for Afrika! They just create paper tigers and dreamers, bookonomists, bookosophers, bookonsultants,bookofficials and even bookoharam. If not science, technology,engineering and ...
Badge of honor !
They should hold on to their useless honorary degree. It will be dignifying for President Mahama to promote polygamy (a natural phenomenon, which is demonized by thise same evil people) than to promote or accept homosexuality ...
Stand firm!
Ghana has no LGBTQ+ problem. NDC has made it a problem. In opposition, they went around day and night promoting a bill for an issue many people were indifferent about or hardly heard of. That promotion made people aware of t ...
Well written
No insult
Problem at hand
Solution suggestion
Hmmm, “eneguase kesi na akawu”. You think collecting PhD’s just left and right will make you ‘a knowledgeable person. Apiitor. You will never get a PhD, I mean the proper one which calls for sweat and hard work. Come ...
WAMBADILLO,You are a very STUPID,IDIOT AND FOOLISH MAN in the world. What does that got to do with Nana Addo,people like you will never prosper in life because of HATRED. Your parents are not Ghanaians but came from neighbour ...
Lincoln University on its own volition wanted to award an honorary degree to President Mahama he DID NOT BEG FOR. If Lincoln University decides otherwise, it is its own KETTLE OF FISH. No need to split hairs. Ghanaian culture ...
I don't understand the embassy at all. Why are they even regretful. Of what benefit is this degree. Will it solve Ghana's problems for which we voted for JM, without which he would not be known anywhere? Get busy with things ...
Webgate remains your best choice for all your all instant Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, Tiktok followers, Views, subscribers etc...We also design advance websites, Web Apps, software and mobile apps: www.webgateconsult.com : ...
Nkwasea s3m ara kwa !!
They should wave the matter away and get on with some productive work. If I were in their po ...
This is just a form of subtle coercion to convince the president to accept trumu trumu in the society and not to make a law against it. How is that honorary degree going to help the president improve his performance in govern ...
It goes without saying that al ...
ANIMGUASIE AKWABA OOO!
YOU DO ME, I DO YOU!
I applaud Mahama for his stance ...
I agree with them 100%.
Secondly why is the embassy at this stage distancing the president from the bill currently in parli. He had previous aid he supports it and will sign if passed by parliament. It ...
Discriminate and you will be discriminated. A taste of your own medicine. Well done Lincoln University. Ghana is welcoming and open country proud of its human rights record. The proposed homophobic bill is full of hatred for ...
IT IS INDEED, MORE THAN NECESSARY TO PROTECT AND PRESERVED, OUR TRADITION AND CULTURE FROM THE GENERATION TO GENERATION, AND FOR EVER AND EVER: WITH THE REGARDS OF RESPECTIONG THE MOTHER GHANA: IN ADDITION, GHANA IS ONE OF TH ...
Disrespect of the highest order. President Mahama should walk away and never accept any honorary Doctorate from that university again. This university is attempting to play politics by blackmail in thus case using a weak meth ...
Fire burns them all.
This has. got racist connotations. How can such a big institution like that say they didn't do proper due diligence beforehand. Would they do that if it were to be a white head of state,? If they do come back to offer it , t ...
Such foolishness from a low grade university. If you failed to do diligence on the President's stance on LGBT nonsense it only tellsbhow weak you are as an academic institution because a few stroke on the keyboard could have ...
Why DO WE AS A SMALL COUNTRY PICK UP BIG FIGHTS THAT WE CANT WIN ?THIS LGBTQ ISSUE IS AN EXAMPLE. WE SIMPLY CANT WIN, THE TYPE OF DEMOCRACY WE ARE PRACTICING , ALLOWS PEOPLE TO CHOOSE THEIR PARTNERS . THE MUSLIMS IN GHAN ...
What a PUNCH
the...
You do n ...
These hypocrites they will be lambasting that is where they go for medical treatment and also educate their kids in the west. Best example is Rawlings he sent poor kids to Cu ...
Does Mahama need the Honorary Doctorate Degree to produce tomatoes for Ghanaians ? NO. To hell with the evil LGBTQ practitioners and sponsors. Enough with the bogus foreign policies and interference, let our presidents across ...
Please Mr President, come back and continue with our resetting and building of the Ghana we want. You don’t need that funny hat on top of your head. To the average Ghanaian, it means little. Ghanaians are crying for jobs an ...
Nonsense. What has honorary degree got to do with personal standing in society? We should stop receiving these so called honor degrees. The world knows the standing of Mahama in international affairs and needs not any honor d ...
High time our leaders respect themselves. Will any American president ever travel all the way to a university in Ghana for a honorary degree? What value will it add to our presidency to be 'embarrassed' this way? African lead ...
Lincoln university cancelled Mahama honorary doctorate ceremony because they have acknowledged that Mahama is a liar,corrupt and a greedy thief and doesn’t deserve such honour to get a degree in corruption lying and stealin ...
Oh, you’re the corrupt one. You really think you can speak ill of the great one and simply imitate him? All the theft that has been going on has been recognized, and appropriate action is now being taken as you can see. Th ...
Pls take your honoury ...