It is still Kotoka International Airport KIA 1 day ago
You can check all the booking websites and homepages of international airlines. Long Live Kotoka, Long Live the Saviour of Free Ghana. You delivered us from a despot.
sotrue 1 day ago
nkrumah was never a despot. Following stupid, ignorant idiotic adom otchere at your own peril. an empty head who failed law school exams multiple times and ended up being withdrawn ?
Nana 1 day ago
Everything that NDC does they do it out of anger and hatred, they always struggle to use wisdom. Do readers remember Ohene Gyan Stadium to Accra Sports Stadium? NDC full of sick minds without any vision.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are not alone.....Burn the qur'an.
Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 1 day ago
This is indeed a clear example of the convoluted RESETTING agenda being touted by Mahama and his NDC.
Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys.
This is indeed a clear example of the convoluted RESETTING agenda being touted by Mahama and his NDC.
FRANKIE 1 day ago
We are simply not an aesthetic people. Anything and everything is ok.
Maggie 1 day ago
That is the exact truth !!! We are simply not an aesthetic people! No maintenance culture, everything that goes wrong is fama nyame! All good… mediocrity at it finest. That’s the average Ghanaian for you
Maggie 1 day ago
Thomas 22 hours ago
"Aesthetic" although appropriate, is too "big" a word when used to address most Ghanaians. Upon stumbling on such a word in any write-up, they will immediately dismiss your entire contribution as being too verbose and full of big English.
The real truth - and it must be said in plain language is that, the rural folk of this country have over-run the few urban areas with their rustic ways and means. For such people, the shoddy, indisciplined and disorderly level of modern society as if found in the urban areas of Accra, Kumasi, Takoradi etc, is way too advanced for them to the extent that they would rather let it be or remain so for their parochial convenience.
For the average villager (whether educated or not) who still baths with, shits in and drinks the same water from a nearby river with cows, goats, pigs, dogs and elephants, the points we are raising here about the lack of technical and managerial standards is beyond their worldview and understanding. For them, if you are going to see a chief or a big man, you take along and present a gift. In the greater interest of rural social cohesion, everyone scratches each other's back for favours, opportunity and mutual benefit. If you step out of line from the basic codes of rural cohesion, all that you need to do is to go and beg the chief for amnesty, pardon or forgiveness.
Sam 1 day ago
@ Nana. Shame on you. You have merely exposed yourself as just another miserable NPP junkie with a corrupt and irreparable mindset. The substance of your contribution above was only meant to create political and ethnic mischief - which is what the NPP generally stands for and has specialized in.
To minimize the negative effects of your evil propaganda on our unwitting youth who may not be aware of the circumstances leading to that change of name from Ohene Djan to Accra Sports Stadium, I proceed as follows.
Being extremely and justifiably peeved that they have been sidelined in their ancestral homeland of Accra, a vociferous group of Ga people had been putting pressure on various govts along the years to include Ga opinions and personalities in issues of national importance. Their main standpoint was that, the fact that Accra was the capital city did not mean that the history and traditions of the area must be ignored wholesale to the advantage of those of other parts of the country. The earlier renaming of the Accra Sports stadium to Ohene Djan stadium was a particular point of irritation for the Ga people and this, they were determined to reverse at all costs. Fortunately an NDC govt sympathized with their concerns and effected the change. This served to calm down considerable tribalistic tension between Gas and non-Gas.
Initially, I was also against the Ga position because I thought it was tribalistic but upon greater reflection, it dawned on me that, as a result of the overwhelming socioeconomic dynamics of a capital city status, the people of Accra had lost out greatly in the ensuing turmoil. It also later turned out that even Ohene Djan himself, the albeit exceptional sports administrator, was a reckless adulterer who randomly slept with the wives of national sportsmen as well as sportswomen. Plus the fact that he was not a Ga, the name Ohene Djan lost the moral eligibility to be used to honor the Accra stadium. It is as simple as that.
Yaa Yaa 1 day ago
I don't understand that party
Paa 1 day ago
NDC ARE JOKERS..YOU GIVE CONTRACT TO FOOLS SO THEY CAN DESTROY YOUR PARTY.
Sam 1 day ago
Not only to the NDC Party, but to the whole govt as well. They have brought shame to the many millions of proud NDC members, sympathizers and admirers locally and worldwide and this is the true scale of the damage that the bad signage has caused to the country. The manager of the airport must be fired pronto to serve as a warning and lesson to all other appointees who have been given the opportunity to serve this country. What nonsense.
Nii 1 day ago
Nobody cares about the change of name. The topic under discussion is the quality of the new branding, did Ghana Govt spend some money on the new signs and does it much the cost to the state?The main motives of those calling for the change is Chop Chop and to spite certain ppl. Shame on President Mahama's govt.
GET THIS FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 1 day ago
FACT: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Urgency of action is good for MARCHING forward - this season get this best resource in use today for this skill - none otjer comes close! Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. People fix them the same day, that's money changing hands fast. Many unemployed people, even those with jobs — are learning this skill quietly to support themselves, or gifting the book to train siblings, relatives, or community youths. Buy copies to empower others. GET Chukky Oparandu’s guide - it breaks it down clearly for beginners: repairs, flashing, accessories sales — this skill opens doors into IT careers. No big capital. Just a skill you earn from once you apply it. If you’re planning ahead for 2026, this is one move people are already making. Rush now, Search “Chukky Oparandu” on Amazon or visit selar.co/m/chukky (French edition "Gagnez de l'Argent en Réparant des Téléphones & Tablettes" Available!). Don’t miss his blockbuster career guide:“IT Career: A Roadmap"
tweaaa 1 day ago
ndc and renaming di3 5 n 6 Flagstaff house to Jubilee house Gold for oil to gold board etc etc.
SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP 1 day ago
FIXING A SIMPLE DECENT NEON AIRPORT SIGNAGE IS A "WAHALA" OR CHALLENGE FOR HOPELESS CHEAP GHANA. NAWAOO!
SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP "BROKE" GHANA SO MUCH THAT SOMEONE HAD TO PLEDGE US$5 MILLION TO BAI ... read full comment
FIXING A SIMPLE DECENT NEON AIRPORT SIGNAGE IS A "WAHALA" OR CHALLENGE FOR HOPELESS CHEAP GHANA. NAWAOO!
SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP "BROKE" GHANA SO MUCH THAT SOMEONE HAD TO PLEDGE US$5 MILLION TO BAIL OUT GHANA'S BLACK STAR CONTINGENT TO THE 2026 WORLD CUP.
ARE THERE NO MORE IMPORTANT NATIONAL ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL ISSUES TO DISCUSS IN HOPELESSLY LOOTED AND DUCKED UP GHANA?
EVERY GHANAIAN IS NOW LOOKING FOR THE LEAST OPPORTUNITY TO GET OUT OF THE ECONOMIC MESS IN A GHANA FUCKED UP BY SUCCESSIVE NPP AND NDC THIEVING POLITICIANS AND OTHER GHANAIAN LEADERS.
EVEN THE HOST NATIONS ARE NOT DISCUSSING THE WORLD CUP, WHY MINNOWS GHANA?
GHANAIANS ARE ONLY THINKING ABOUT USING THE WORLD CUP TO DISAPPEAR FROM THE HOPELESS ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS IN A GHANA FUCKED UP BY THE THIEVERY GOING ON AMONG SUCCESSIVE NPP AND NDC CRIMINALS.
Ogbanje 18 hours ago
Anything done in haste by Ghanaians is never well done. Afterall, Acheampong and other coup plotters like Rawlings are still bring remembered up to today. People are hungry, we cannot cultivate our own tomatoes a d our traders are being killed in Burkina Faso and we are changing the name of an Airport?
i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more. 18 hours ago
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards,i wiLL Link you up,i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich,i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young Lady rich,i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationship and marriage,are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 and i wiLL Link you to someone speciaL,aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of who you need and i wiLL Link you up.
Ogbanje 1 day ago
People in the villages are suffering and you people in Accra are fighting over signage of an Airport? One problem about Ghanaians is that haste in doing things and the final result is always a fiasco. Kotoka is telling us that we can't erase his name from our books.
Rexonna 1 day ago
Stupid fool @Ogbanje! Even if the name Kotoka is restored, he will still remain unknown. Nkrumah needs no signage to propagate his legendary status
John,Tema 1 day ago
Diversionary tactics by President John Mahama's govt for all the dubious deals in their 14mths regime. Common signage some NDC ppl have inflated cost and done poor job, opon all the complaints of poor performance.
Ogbanje 18 hours ago
Tell your people to look for a bigger eraser to clean the place very well before fixing the new one. Educated fools.
Al 1 day ago
This is disgraceful.A real shoddy work for a country of over thirty million people.
Kakra 1 day ago
28 million are idiots. By the way they can add the K so that I can go to collect rent.
sotrue 1 day ago
fire the director who supervised this work immediately
Christine 1 day ago
Indeed. Who signed off the job card as approved and accepted. Unbelievable. But, when you put someone in a job that doesn't really know quality... this is what you get. MEDIOCRITY
sotrue 1 day ago
when you still keep nppigs at same office this is what you get
Osagyefo 1 day ago
You can't firing people with every change of power, those aren't Ghanaians?
Citizen8 1 day ago
@sotrue, your comment is so untrue.
Sam 1 day ago
Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. As for this, somebody must be fired. Whaaaat!! Is there anybody in charge of the airport? And if so, is that person even aware of this shameful and extremely shoddy quality of work? But what at all is wrong with we black people? While others are going to space, we are not even competent enough to properly put up common signages in 2026. This is mind-boggling.
Miss Mae 1 day ago
Ghanaians have no shame
GUGISBERG 1 day ago
CRITICISMS AND SUGGESTIONS WILL MAKE THE IMPLEMENTATION PERFECT
Please don’t withhold any comment!
It is with great pleasure to see that the coup maker’s name has been removed. Mistakes are excepted!
John Mahama Is A Nigerian. 1 day ago
Changing The Name Of The Airport Is A Good Idea. Because We Cannot Keep A Traitor As A Hero. It Has Kept So Long To Replace The Name. Let Me Tell You This. If It Were The NPP Government Who Replaced This Name, Ghana Will Explode. Because, The Same Evil Party Called NDC Will Propagate And Sabotage The Job Until Some Of Elitrates Ghanaians Who Don't Know How To Read And Write Will Support Them. We Thanked God That, The Same Coup Makers And Nation Destroyers Committee The NDC's Themselves Replaced The Name. The Same People Who Were Shouting Trumu trumu To Tarnish The Image Of Akuffo Addo Has Kept Silence Since They Assumed Office As If There Is No More Trumu Trumu In Ghana.
Kwame 1 day ago
Akufo Monkey Addo is a fool. There is nothing you can do about it. Mr. Kwasea
Kofi 1 day ago
Aba!! You have revealed the reason why they say, "a little learning is dangerous". Both your logic and spelling are so disgracefully NPP that it is a shame. As for this one, I don't think that any kind of education will be able to help you. Herhh!!
Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 1 day ago
KOTOKA international airport is in the background. This is a shoddy work and must be condemned as such
Buidam 1 day ago
Shoddy work is due to Russian-Ukraine and Isrea-America-Iran war.
Kojo Npp Iraq 1 day ago
Ndc government and shadow work, some Ndc big man took this contract for rebranding, painting and signages for the projects but look at what we are seeing now, next day it will shock Ghanaians that they spent $2 million for the changes, Ndc corrupt and scam government how come "85in smart TV for Sammy Gyamfi office costs tax payers money Ghc805000
Asonaba asiedu 1 day ago
Who done this job? They should be made to redo it with their own resources. It's more than shoddy!! We advocate for contracts and jobs to be given to our local men. But look at this! I'm sure it's a local contractor.
Gov 1 1 day ago
Eei , brofo Y3 duru. 'WHO DONE THIS JOB ' Paa? Anyway they should look into the contract and how much is involved. Maybe after paying the 10% , what was left couldn't have completed the job .
agyeman 1 day ago
I SMELL STAN DOGBE HERE TOO
Baga 1 day ago
The person in charged should be disciplined
PASTOR KRU SEIMANU 1 day ago
What do you epect them to do when their GOD'S name has been removed ,to be replaced with an appropriate and deserving one.
Assan 1 day ago
Blame Paul Adom Otchere and Nana for signboards
Less than 2 years and things starting to fall apart.
IT SAYS IT ALL - Ghanawatch 1 day ago
We are only good at incompetence and corruption. Changing the signage at the airport too has exposed how careless and incompetent we are.
Ato Kwamena 1 day ago
Those who were in charge of this work must return our money back Period. Because they are not professionals.
Kwamina 1 day ago
With this kind of work why shouldn't the rest of the world look down on the black person? Quite often we behave and act as if we lack brain. The shoddy work is all over the country. Was there no inspection when the work was completed? How come that the inspectors never saw anything wrong with the work done? We have a long way to go as a country.
AK 1 day ago
Let someone be sacked for this shoddy and disgraceful work. What does GALC take Ghanaians for? When a beautiful Christmas tree was mounted at the airport, hell broke loose. Only God knows how much this shoddy work cost.
Ayub 1 day ago
NDC deɛ nkwaseasɛm saa, i could remember the bus brinding sometime ago. If they tell you the money they spend on this shody work , it will shock you.
Concern Citizen 1 day ago
Ghana falls short in quality across many things we have in Accra, so this is no exception.
Kankan nyame 1 day ago
WTF
WTF
Ike 1 day ago
This work attitude is from childhood and then through school and Teachers give them excellent, very good, .... etc. and then in working life the bad attitude is exhausted
Kwaku 1 day ago
Country with no shame and stupidity
Robert 1 day ago
Ghana we are not serious nation. I don't support any name changes. Be it NDC or NPP. That is not what we need now. You are changing the name of the airport but we don't any airline operating from there and we are happy.
W ... read full comment
Ghana we are not serious nation. I don't support any name changes. Be it NDC or NPP. That is not what we need now. You are changing the name of the airport but we don't any airline operating from there and we are happy.
We have given our stadias names but as we speak we don't have 1 standard stadium as a country.
agyeman 1 day ago
I KNEW THIS WOULD HAPPEN. AS USUAL, EVERYTHING MAHAMA IS MEDIOCRE. WHEN YOU PICK NYANYAMA APPOINTEES THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS. AFTER ALL THE NOISE, SEE? WHERE IS THEIR "DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS" KWESI PRATT? THIS IS WHAT HE HAS ALWAYS CRAVED FOR...NOW HE'S GOT IT. SHAMELESS PEOPLE.
Ghanabi Kofi 1 day ago
Oh mother Ghana government. Leaders don't know anything nice.
The management of GACL should be brought to book. What is this?
How much at all is a gallon of paint?
Christine 1 day ago
Probably outsourced to family and friends contractor for one million cedis. Shoddy and unprofessional. But... are we seriously surprised ...
They do the same short cuts on our road networks...family and friends..shoddy work ... read full comment
Probably outsourced to family and friends contractor for one million cedis. Shoddy and unprofessional. But... are we seriously surprised ...
They do the same short cuts on our road networks...family and friends..shoddy work...high contract fees.. never ending cycle of corruption
Asemoo 1 day ago
Such a shoddy work. unprofessional work just lack of common sense. The question is, how much was it going to cost to re-paint the whole needed portion to eradicate the old name (Kotoka)? Ridiculous.
Esa 1 day ago
Stupid people in charge. Very very stupid!!!
Maxwell 1 day ago
This is a big shame. President Mahama, act on it quickly. Whoever is responsible for this shoddy work must be sanctioned.
TAN 1 day ago
How much did that job cost pls. ???
Joe 1 day ago
The brain is not working simple
Ken 1 day ago
This government is not a serious, we Ghanaians want to know how much it cost for that work
COOLBLUE 1 day ago
And Ghanaians will be told new signage contract was given to a contractor for a fee charged but this is the end result, mediocrity!
Why can't the Ghana Airport Company buy a gallon of paint for workers of its maintenance d ... read full comment
And Ghanaians will be told new signage contract was given to a contractor for a fee charged but this is the end result, mediocrity!
Why can't the Ghana Airport Company buy a gallon of paint for workers of its maintenance department to do this few hours job satisfactorily and with feelings of human instead of coming to tell us it was a job awarded to a contractor for a fee, something I bet you will be be entered in their books for evidence purposes when someone had pocketed the money and only allowed shoddy work to be done.
This is Ghana, where the only thing its leaders are good at is stealing/amassing wealth at the expense of of fellow human beings. These, including a lot over the place are sad happenings in a country that is known to have achieved independence 69 years ago.
A-Plus 1 day ago
Whenever you meet any one hundred NPP supporters I am telling you 99 percent of them are silly fools
Odikro 1 day ago
Enemies of progress who opposed the change of name paid bribe to the people who did it. Hahahahahaha
Trump 1 day ago
KOTOKA is no more so the renovations should be done properly.
MAA 1 day ago
What a country!
Gladys 1 day ago
Cancel that stupid Kotoka's name. Judas Iscariot
Nii Joromi 1 day ago
Accra. Gateway to mediocrity, stupidity and filth.
Visual Arts 1 day ago
This a complete embarrassment. Even SHS Visual Art students would have done a very perfect job. This poorly work done was to say a decorated monkey is still a monkey; in that Kotoka ghost haunted them to retain part of his memory
FACT 22 hours ago
What does President Mahama say about the artwork?
A Historian.
A Journalist.
A Politician.
Waiting to hear as President Mahama opening his mouth, spoke and said:
A Historian.
A Journalist.
A Politician.
OSAFO KANTANKA 19 hours ago
I Suppose A contractor was Responsible for the “SHODDY” work? Why should that company be paid for a “ shoddy work? Let’s get a bit serious this time In Ghana!!!
Mj 15 hours ago
the hate is too much we need dinking water hospitals etc oh hoo
Mj 14 hours ago
what about the christmas tree man ? wht happen ?
Kwaku 7 hours ago
In Ghana. Public toilets and other places of convenience are especially marked out for this sort of shoddy treatment. I don't know why. Do you?
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are not ...
"Aesthetic" although appropriate, is too "big" a word when used to address most Ghanaians. Upon stumbling on such a word in any write-up, they will immediately dismiss your entire contribution as being too verbose and full of ...
@ Nana. Shame on you. You have merely exposed yourself as just another miserable NPP junkie with a corrupt and irreparable mindset. The substance of your contribution above was only meant to create political and ethnic mischi ...
Not only to the NDC Party, but to the whole govt as well. They have brought shame to the many millions of proud NDC members, sympathizers and admirers locally and worldwide and this is the true scale of the damage that the ba ...
Nobody cares about the change of name. The topic under discussion is the quality of the new branding, did Ghana Govt spend some money on the new signs and does it much the cost to the state?The main motives of those calling ...
FACT: From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better dail ...
SUCCESSIVE NPP & NDC POLITICIANS HAVE FUCKED UP "BROKE" GHANA SO MUCH THAT SOMEONE HAD TO PLEDGE US$5 MILLION TO BAI ...
Anything done in haste by Ghanaians is never well done. Afterall, Acheampong and other coup plotters like Rawlings are still bring remembered up to today. People are hungry, we cannot cultivate our own tomatoes a d our trade ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,Nigeria and many countries around the worLd,chat me on WhatsApp via +2347056392678 to Learn more,i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any ...
People in the villages are suffering and you people in Accra are fighting over signage of an Airport? One problem about Ghanaians is that haste in doing things and the final result is always a fiasco. Kotoka is telling us tha ...
Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. As for this, somebody must be fired. Whaaaat!! Is there anybody in charge of the airport? And if so, is that person even aware of this shameful and extremely shoddy quality of work? But what at a ...
Ghanaians have no shame
Changing The Name Of The Airport Is A Good Idea. Because We Cannot Keep A Traitor As A Hero. It Has Kept So Long To Replace The Name. Let Me Tell You This. If It Were The NPP Government Who Replaced This Name, Ghana Will Expl ...
Aba!! You have revealed the reason why they say, "a little learning is dangerous". Both your logic and spelling are so disgracefully NPP that it is a shame. As for this one, I don't think that any kind of education will be ab ...
Ndc government and shadow work, some Ndc big man took this contract for rebranding, painting and signages for the projects but look at what we are seeing now, next day it will shock Ghanaians that they spent $2 million for th ...
With this kind of work why shouldn't the rest of the world look down on the black person? Quite often we behave and act as if we lack brain. The shoddy work is all over the country. Was there no inspection when the work was c ...
WTF
W ...
I KNEW THIS WOULD HAPPEN. AS USUAL, EVERYTHING MAHAMA IS MEDIOCRE. WHEN YOU PICK NYANYAMA APPOINTEES THAT'S WHAT HAPPENS. AFTER ALL THE NOISE, SEE? WHERE IS THEIR "DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS" KWESI PRATT? THIS IS WHAT HE HAS ...
They do the same short cuts on our road networks...family and friends..shoddy work ...
Why can't the Ghana Airport Company buy a gallon of paint for workers of its maintenance d ...
What a country!
This a complete embarrassment. Even SHS Visual Art students would have done a very perfect job. This poorly work done was to say a decorated monkey is still a monkey; in that Kotoka ghost haunted them to retain part of his me ...
A Historian.
A Journalist.
A Politician.