The useless and foolish NPP couldn’t build one hospital after 8 years in power and their finance minister is in US seeking permanent residence after stealing all money from the taxpayer. Never again NPP
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 23 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are not alone.......Burn the qur'an and kill muslims...
Benji 23 hours ago
Watch how shameless NPP start blaming others after leaving a mess behind. Apart from enriching themselves for 8 years, what policy did they implement successfully?
SIGMA, LONDON 21 hours ago
Disturbing? When will you believe there are no beds. Government officials are into womanising and buying houses for young girls instead of prioritising Ghana's economic needs.
Kalimba Mozambo 15 hours ago
Furnish the hospitals with beds. But meantime. Why can't the patients go to other hospitals in Accra ? Korle Bu is not the only hospital in Accra.
Kalimba Mozambo 15 hours ago
Kwamina 23 hours ago
Ghana this has to stop!!!! It is a disgrace to our national integrity. Are we that poor as a nation? I urge all Africans to watch the YouTube channel called "Bantucitydiaries" to understand why African is as it is. The YouTuber dropped a piece few days ago entitled : "Africa : Incompetence Masks as Corruption". A must watch video.
Shaggy 22 hours ago
We are taught to go to school, pass exams and come out to be speaking big english. Our brains are dead. Population is growing but there is no concomitant growth in infrastructure. The same thing is happening in our schools. Schools that were built to accommodate 250 students now accommodate more than 10,000 students. We are only interested in stealing public funds to feel big. The doctors, nurses, teachers, headteachers etc have all become some sycophants. They never tell the powers that be the real situation. Instead, they are in bed with them and drink the tea together because they all have political ambitions. Truly, Ghana is a shithole country.
Mensahoo988 21 hours ago
What is the CEO & other administrators doing about this? Every one wants big posts but cannot do foko!
Kwame panin 21 hours ago
Mediocrity at its highest. The govt is only interested in Galamsey.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 21 hours ago
IS THIS NOT STAGED?
Osei 16 hours ago
Exactly my thought. Korle Bu staff unhappy about the interdiction of the two doctors could have staged this to bring disrepute and political dissatisfaction to the government.
Kaakeiku 21 hours ago
We spend so much as a country to buy aircrafts but cant afford to buy cimmon beds for our hospitals. So sad
Togbega, USA 21 hours ago
This news is not new. It has existed for years. Why blame the NPP era alone? A clear propaganda piece. Only two people are seen, but three of the same have been joined to portray that many people are there.
Shame unto the ... read full comment
This news is not new. It has existed for years. Why blame the NPP era alone? A clear propaganda piece. Only two people are seen, but three of the same have been joined to portray that many people are there.
Shame unto the writer.
Newself 20 hours ago
Maybe a little explanation will help you. NPP is being blamed because for 8 years they were in power they didn't complete any hospital project, not even those u der construction they inherited; I mean a functioning hospital, not a building. Are you saying the situation doesn't exist because pictures have been joined? Don't be an ostrich. I don't think you have any right to shame the writer.
Nana 21 hours ago
What kind of government do we have now? Is it a government for all, or just a few? This is a shame to the country. Cocoa farmers are not paid since November last year, teachers have not been paid for almost a year, nurses have not been paid almost a year, electricity bills have been increased, water bills have been increased, fuel prices have jumped up, the youths have no jobs, etc, etc. So can we say we have a government in Ghana? The answer is NO. We only have a few people who are enjoying with their families and milking the country dry. Is this the fucking " reset " we were told about? Is this not the same fucking friends and family government? What the hell.Are they not men in the country? What can this azaa pepenii and his cronies claim to have accomplished after One year in office? This is ridiculous and it's time the citizens rise up, demonstrate on the streets to let this idiot Mahama knows that the country doesn't belong to him and his family.......nonsense.
Newself 20 hours ago
Thank you. But I hope you showed even much more anger when Akufo Addo and the NPP were in power messing up the country.
Asem 20 hours ago
Going to blame Nana again.
Gbagbladza 20 hours ago
We have a useless government that can buy a stone from Israel to build a cathedral instead of buying hospital beads and we have that artificial teeth foolish former president walking free.
No wonder his criminal finance mini ... read full comment
We have a useless government that can buy a stone from Israel to build a cathedral instead of buying hospital beads and we have that artificial teeth foolish former president walking free.
No wonder his criminal finance minister is at large .
Kwasia thieves
Ben 20 hours ago
We build reserves but people are dying.
We could have completed some projects.
NDC God forbid any pandemic they will condemn Ghanaians to death.
Assan 20 hours ago
We should pray Trump's war ends soon
Gold price decreasing and increasing Oil Prices
Ghana will be in trouble
War so far away no effect on us according to NDC
Blame Nana too for war
Ghana will be in trouble
Blame Nana too for war
Klm 20 hours ago
If a single politician make it to heaven then we can all make it there easily ... I rest my case
Don 20 hours ago
There's no bed in our hospitals and the government is busy cutting sods for new airports.... misplaced priority..
Yaw 19 hours ago
THE PRESIDENT HAVE MONEY TO PURCHASE AN AIRCRAFT.
WHAT A COUNTRY
THE LAND LORD SHOULD BE ARRESTED 19 hours ago
AFTER PAYING RENT (NHIA) THEY COULD NOT GET A PLACE TO SLEEP OR EVEN REST.
La Pleasure man 17 hours ago
Sam George and his Ghanaian moral values..
Sick country indeed..
Barko osae twum 17 hours ago
This is not a case of no beds. But rather an over crowded ward space. Where do you want the extra bedsto fit . This is a solid case of citizens getting sick from the effects of poisoned galamsey river and water bodies used to water foodstuff for consumption. Plastic added to oil to maximise profits when frying food. Fake medication been sold , all sorts. This has nothing to do with no beds. Where will extra beds fit if the wards size is small. Korle bu buildings need massive expansion. The korle bu hospital lands were sold to private individuals during acheampong regime and that area became zoti . The landscape of korle bu hospital used to be massive but greediness of political leaders has lead to the landscape shrinking . Lets not always blame no bed . What is happening on the wards and emergency centre is extactly what is also happening at the korle bu mortuary. Everyone is taken there . There should be a rule where the dead are refused and families advised to seek others morgues.
Barko osae twum 17 hours ago
President is flying in his brothers new private jet on his thank you and reset agenda tour. I couldnt believe he flew to dorma ahenkro to meet the dormahene. No wonder the dormahene praised nana showboy serwah broni in front of JDM at the durbar grounds. Travelling to dorma by private jet. Even if its the suyanni airport l still have an issue. This will affect the electoral fortunes of the party. I know he isnt standing for another term. But l like him so much that l will want to see him a legacy for generations to come witness. Ghana my mother land.
Naneama!!!! 17 hours ago
Kwasia kwa!! Do you envy his ride on his brother's private jet? Would he have walked there if his brother had no private jet? Even animals like you have a voice curtesy social media. See a spiritualist for cleansing.
When G ... read full comment
Kwasia kwa!! Do you envy his ride on his brother's private jet? Would he have walked there if his brother had no private jet? Even animals like you have a voice curtesy social media. See a spiritualist for cleansing.
When Ghanaians make hopeless noise about things without thinking what did you expect at the emergency. Can Korle Bu be expanded to cover the entire Accra city? I bet you even that will not stop patients being on the floor if we do not stop sending every case to Korle Bu. When those patients were lying on that floor, there were empty beds in other government hos0itals in the city. The staff can not ask relatives to send patients to other facilities because another hopeless "Ralph" will post a video inviting equally stupid Ghanaians to attack without analysing the situation.
The solution is, patient, can you please lie on the ground? Outcome is that very soon your stupid dignity will be taken away by the ground and doctors and nurses in a few years will all develop spinal problems which will make your health system better.
It is te Ghanaians think lateral when issues come up rather than being myopic, hatred spewing and childish.
kelewele 17 hours ago
Ghanaian leaders whether from NPP or NDC are simply stupid.
Kwesi 16 hours ago
Let us forgive ourselves and ask God for strength to do what's right.
Osei 16 hours ago
So only 14 months after Mahama took over, all our hospitals are over-crowded. Are you sure NPP activist doctors and nurses did not stage this spectacle?
Oh no, this be sabotage 16 hours ago
Shieee Akandoh,what dey go on?
Boakye 15 hours ago
Infact, something is seriously wrong with this country. We don't really have leaders. We have greeders.
EK 14 hours ago
Eh, Ghana, you want doctors to turn patients away again. No oh. Pls let them be thete
Koti 13 hours ago
It doesn't affect our politicians so they don't care. They seek health care abroad. When such issues come up the ignorant among us start politicising is by blaming either the NPP or the NDC (depending which one is power). Politicising every issues in Ghana is our bane.
Yabi Yabi 13 hours ago
One sure way to improve many aspects of our lives is to change Ghana's education system by next school year. Why should each pupil at the elementary and JSS level be programmed/mandated to advance to SHS if one wants to advance in life?
What if, the JSS period in each pupil's life is when teachers, parents and pupils formulate a way forward for our children relative to appropriate advancement path in our system of education? Let us imagine how pupil at the JSS level who have shown natural talent and skill sets in the areas of carpentry, plumbing, mechanical aptitude, electrical and other "blue collar" professions relative to theoretical knowledge acquisition and test scores? Why should such gifted Ghanaians not get to vocational -technical institutions under the same free SHS scheme while those with aptitude for theories and comprehension- go their merry way?
Those pupils who choose the vo-tec route must however strive to achieve Ghana's equivalent certification (comparable to international certification models) in plumbing, electrical, roofing, capentry and many others.
In merely 4 years or less from today, we could have vo-tec certified graduates in each of our regions tasked, under the guidance of qualified instructors and administrators, who manufacture metallic bed frames while another group produce mattresses for hospital beds based on approved specifications.
So as we race to fulfil our national agenda on hospitals, clinics and expand boarding schools there will be full employment opportunities for the youth persuing vo-tec skill sets. We must invest in basic skills that drive development in so-called developed nations and stop our reliance of imports; a broke or financially strapped nation must look to local solutions that brings relief to Ghana's youth.
Adom 12 hours ago
NDC tell us health facilities you are building?
Even 2025 budget 24per cent not spent
Saving money whilst Ghanaians suffering for basic services
Concern Citizen 12 hours ago
This is what the government should have spent money to do. Providing beds for patients not rebranding of Kotoka International Airport. We don't prioritize our needs as a nation. Politics has blindfolded our leaders. Very shameful. But some of us keep watching closely everyday. Only the wise shall understand.
Ujah 11 hours ago
That is not npp ndc problem, it the thinking of a black Ghanaian that produces this. Go to that hospital n u would find someone whose pdm n travel allowance more what can be use in buying beds. In Ghana, we massage problems n leave them unsolved. In some cases we widings the problem, make them big.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are not ...
Ghana this has to stop!!!! It is a disgrace to our national integrity. Are we that poor as a nation? I urge all Africans to watch the YouTube channel called "Bantucitydiaries" to understand why African is as it is. The YouTub ...
We are taught to go to school, pass exams and come out to be speaking big english. Our brains are dead. Population is growing but there is no concomitant growth in infrastructure. The same thing is happening in our schools. S ...
IS THIS NOT STAGED?
Shame unto the ...
Maybe a little explanation will help you. NPP is being blamed because for 8 years they were in power they didn't complete any hospital project, not even those u der construction they inherited; I mean a functioning hospital, ...
What kind of government do we have now? Is it a government for all, or just a few? This is a shame to the country. Cocoa farmers are not paid since November last year, teachers have not been paid for almost a year, nurses ha ...
No wonder his criminal finance mini ...
Ghana will be in trouble
Blame Nana too for war
WHAT A COUNTRY
Sick country indeed..
This is not a case of no beds. But rather an over crowded ward space. Where do you want the extra bedsto fit . This is a solid case of citizens getting sick from the effects of poisoned galamsey river and water bodies used to ...
President is flying in his brothers new private jet on his thank you and reset agenda tour. I couldnt believe he flew to dorma ahenkro to meet the dormahene. No wonder the dormahene praised nana showboy serwah broni in front ...
When G ...
It doesn't affect our politicians so they don't care. They seek health care abroad. When such issues come up the ignorant among us start politicising is by blaming either the NPP or the NDC (depending which one is power). Pol ...
One sure way to improve many aspects of our lives is to change Ghana's education system by next school year. Why should each pupil at the elementary and JSS level be programmed/mandated to advance to SHS if one wants to advan ...
This is what the government should have spent money to do. Providing beds for patients not rebranding of Kotoka International Airport. We don't prioritize our needs as a nation. Politics has blindfolded our leaders. Very sham ...
That is not npp ndc problem, it the thinking of a black Ghanaian that produces this. Go to that hospital n u would find someone whose pdm n travel allowance more what can be use in buying beds. In Ghana, we massage problems n ...