Parliament approves lithium mining deal

Read Comments Comments (33)

• koblavikofiga 11 hours ago

1% to the community? Are these guys thinking from their anus?

• Another Mahama Coup 11 hours ago

Very soon we’ll hear who owns 80% of Ghana’s total land mass under mining, whether for galamsey or lithium. The first time was for jokers. This time, they’ll take everything there is.

• FRANKIE 10 hours ago

If we don't have the technological know-how to mine for ourselves for full benefit we should leave the minerals under the earth for generations yet unborn with superior technology and superior thinking and mindset to mine for ...

• they say they say 10 hours ago

My take is, why can't Ghana employ a reputable company to mine and own 100% of the mine. $3-5 billion can easily employ any company for that project. So goes to the oil fields. These dada B leaders should start thinking out o ...

• Alan Gyimi Gyimi Kyeremanteng 10 hours ago

I TOLD U NPP = NKWASIAFUO PEOPLES PARTY. UMOUFIA CARTOONS CONCERT CATHEDRAL

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 hour ago

NPP is a party ordained by God whilst NDC is a party ordained by Satan. Under John Agyekum Kuffuor, Ghana discovered crude oil in commercial quantities. The NDC told Ghanaians it wasn't crude oil but rather palm kennel oil. U ...

• Kwaku Tee 8 hours ago

Part of the reasons why the British, French, Germans and others hate Vladimir Putin. This intelligent leader ensured that all foreign companies who invested in Russian natural resources during the privatisation( perestroika) ...

• Accra is dirty.com 7 hours ago

Do you know the state of the Russian economy as we speak now ?Kwaku Tee kwasea Kwa!

• Bentil 8 hours ago

The 1% revenue fund to be spent on the community should be Mankesim community only not to the Eastern region as Ghana Gas did by building hospital and some company houses in the Eastern Region. All because the President and t ...

• Yaw 6 hours ago

Mr. Bentil. You are right. Akufo Monkey Addo was planning to name Ghana Dankwansreman before his short ugly anus was kicked out

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 10 hours ago

AND WHAT PERCENTAGE GOES TO THE GHANA GOVERNMENT.?

• Ask Ibrahim Mahama and his Brother 10 hours ago

The Parliamentarians who passed the law have received their bootie. Who cares about what goods to the government?

• Wo Maame Tw3 Tikobo Aprapransa! 8 hours ago

Go and ask your Kyebi Bible-quoting thief... Ken Ofori-Atta, how much he and his stupid, Downs Syndrome cousin - Nana Akuffo Addo, gave to Ghanaians when they criminally gave SOLE RIGHTS to their Nigerian friends (FRONTIER HE ...

• Aku 9 hours ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Hmmmmmmmm . No comment cos who will speak for the Ghanaian. Nobody baby . Even the minority by their track record is hopeless

• Cocoa Akuafo 9 hours ago

NPP animals how are you? Say we are fine thank you. Idiots. Freedom to squeeze your dirty black villager kokoasi faces for a decade to no avail. Who knows you idiots in Ghana now? Ibrahim Mahama can mine and mine again, you ...

• Teddy 8 hours ago

What hasn’t happened before under the skies? Saddam and Gaddafi thought they owned whole nations but they took nothing with them to their graves. Will Mahama rule forever? Today is for one man but tomorrow will be for anoth ...

• Gyankromah & Okoro Farms Ltd 8 hours ago

Where the another is Gyankromah Akufo Monkey Addo. The renowned under bridge Charlie Wote artist. Very rich with mansions in UK and Cayman Island

• Andy 8 hours ago

I don’t understand these politicians. If Ghana can’t own over 80% , why then allow such a deal? We have people who went to negotiate for just 1% to be allocated to the community, what an insult. So are these all that our ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 8 hours ago

SO THIS NPP PARTY WHAT IS THEIR USE?. EVERYTHING THEY WILL OPPOSE. WHY?. FROM NKRUMAH TIME TO DATE.

• Aseidu 7 hours ago

How much opportunity cost has economy lost due to politicians.
    NPP NDC shame on you.
    This project was supposed to be ratified October 2024 for an estimated 2 year construction.
    People have lost jobs and now Lithium prices ...

• Assan 7 hours ago

Why can't state own strategic stakes in
    Petroleum
    Telecommunications
    Mining
    Manufacturing
    Agriculture
    MTN for example making mega bucks DSTV
    Why single out an infant mining industry alone.
    Need to look at all sec ...

• Kwame 2 hours ago

@Assan, because we simply are not honest citizens in Ghana, the same way we collapsed Ghana Airways, the same will happen to anything State.If ORAL works and people are prosecuted for stealing State monies then hopefully S ...

• Nathaniel hanson 7 hours ago

Annoh Dompreh is a fool, silly, stupid and idiot. The most useless animal we have on this planet is Annoh Dompreh.

• Yaw 6 hours ago

He inhales the Zontoli vapour across the walls of the Nsawam Prisons, his constituency. So that fool Annor Dompreh has become mad

• Dada Ba 6 hours ago

Ghana needs 50% Rogalty

• Nii Boye 5 hours ago

Does it include any requirement to process, or at least do some partial processing in this country, or is it the usual "thank you, whiteman. Come and carry go" export of raw materials?

• Kofiko 5 hours ago

Please is our politicians in Ghana serious? Every blessed day they signed new contract about our minerals resources but Ghanaians are not seeing any development and benefits. Allegedly why don't you use the money to develop G ...

• asonaba asiedu 4 hours ago

if the opposition knows what is in the best interest of Ghana they wouldn`t have left the economy the way they left it. i think they should sit back and learn how to govern in the best interest of Ghana from the government.

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 2 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Nkwa Kwame 2 hours ago

What at all is wrong with our NPP brothers in Parliament, The same people complained that the deal was being delayed and farmers and land owners were being frustrated. Now that the deal is tabled for a go ahead they say no. ...

• Benjomi 2 hours ago

So is Parmialent aware that fools are on the minority side???

• John Martin 2 hours ago

Is 1% not an insult to the community and the country?
    Ghanaian politicians are wicked.

• Kelvin 54 minutes ago

The 1% shouldn't be an issue. The real issue is to know how much that 1% represents. By now we should have known clearly how much revenue the company would receive in a year then we strike the 1% to analyze if it is worthy or ...