FULL TEXT: The controversial military agreement Ghana signed with the US

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Rekado 8 hours ago

So, this agreement was signed by former Gov. Why are they blaming current Gov.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...

• Ken 8 hours ago

Stupid GhanaWeb. The foolish Ablakwa who can’t his mouth shut went to give sensitive information and has now exposed Ghana go attacks. This is what you need to focus on instead of trying to pull previous government into it.

• Kwaku Tee 7 hours ago

Records available show that USA has got more 150 Military bases across the world than Russia and China.This shows how weak their Military strength is and there's no need rushing to give them a base in Ghana. Both NDC & NPP go ...

• Newself 5 hours ago

Foreign bases on our land is a no no. They are just trouble worth no amount of money or friendship, worse of all that paltry US$20 million. A former American Secretary of State once said and I paraphrase, 'to be an enemy of A ...

• NPP,AMERICA'S PROXY -ghanawatch 3 hours ago

The Danqua/Busia people are always the puppets of the imperialists. Whatever America tells them to do they will do it. America helped them to get political power in Ghana.

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 3 hours ago

Why all these nonsense write ups? What has an agreement to establish military base in Ghana got to do with the stupid Ablakwa telling the whole world that Ghana played a role in the bombing of Nigerian Jhihadists. What sort o ...

• SERWAA BRONI 2 hours ago

You sound like Gyankromah, NADAA's daughter.....

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 hour ago

VERY GOOD COMMENT!!! Newself

• Quite crime 7 hours ago

So we still take mirror for our gold

• And where did that 20 millions dollars ended 5 hours ago

If our corrupt leaders are looting state funds for their own welfares they should allow the poor citizens to lives in peace with our poverty

• HMMM NPP!!!NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA ARE SELL OUTS!!! 8 hours ago

HMMM NPP!!!THE PREVIOUS NANA ADDO/BAWUMIA NPP GOVERNMENT THAT RULED GHANA FROM 2017-2024 WAS NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF SELL OUTS AND HYPOCRITES!!!WHY IS THE NPP NOW BLAMING THE CURRENT NDC GOVERNMENT WHEN THEY SIGNED THE DEFENCE ...

• FRANKIE 8 hours ago

NPP - Sellouts, Uncle Toms, House Niggers, Western Puppets, and Nation Wreckers.
    Fellow Ghanaians should make a conscious decision to keep them far away from the corridors of power.

• TWEAA DC 7 hours ago

REKADO OR WHATEVER/WHOEVER, YOUR GOVERNMENT IS RESETTING...TELL YOUR MAHAMA TO RESET THE AGREEMENT IF YOU DO NOT LIKE IT AND LEAVE NANA ADDO ALONE...YOUR OKUJETO ABLAKWA KNOWS EVERYTHING SO HE CAN CANCEL THE AGREEMENT...TWEA ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME FOR YOU IF YOU PICK UP THIS!!! 6 hours ago

From generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better daily inco ...

• Kalibobo 8 hours ago

Does this make sense to publish these information on social media? Dont you think the jihadist can also read and Ghana borders are so porous any of them can come after the former President at any time? This ia so sensless in ...

• Kofi 4 hours ago

Exactly. Must they put this sensitive document online?

• Newself 3 hours ago

Don't you want to know what's being done in your name?

• Kofi 20 minutes ago

I really want to know, my brother/sister. But I feel security docs shouldn't be displayed in the open like that. What do you think? It may have security implication for all of us.

• SA 7 hours ago

Unfettered access by US military to use certain locations in Ghana to do whatever they want in Africa for 20 million US Dollars under the guise of American grant to Ghana, what a shame, disgraceful. How on earth can we be re ...

• Honourable9 7 hours ago

Useless artocle

• Gaskia 7 hours ago

Why are we doing this? And why is it continuing? Don't we have any wise person(s) in this country?

• Bitchmove 6 hours ago

They betrayed Ghana.

• JD Tibu 6 hours ago

US is a sneaky country and once tgey get you in their grip the they snitch you as well. I don't like Americans.

• Y3 bu didi 6 hours ago

Well it is now a history anyway.

• Stan 6 hours ago

SHOP ATTENDANT NEEDED IN A WINE SHOP
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary: 1400
    Free Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Paul 5 hours ago

Trace the 20 million grant. Ghana does not need any help from any foreign country honestly speaking. All these years we are still looking for handouts.

• ABROGATE THIS CROOKED AGREEMENT ,MAHAMA - kwabena ohemeng london 5 hours ago

There you are Ghanaians!! Osagyefo never used the phrase ' NATION WRECKERS' to describe the Danquah/Busia group for fun. This military agreement Akuffo -Addo's incompetent,corrupt and unpatriotic government signed with the Am ...

• CORRECTION- kwabena ohemeng london 5 hours ago

20 million dollars and not 20 thousand dollars(line 7)

• Our corrupt leaders must be careful 5 hours ago

You see what's happening in middle east all countries with US bases

• AMERICA CONTROLLED BY SATAN 4 hours ago

America never acts in the interest of other nations. It is a wicked,bully and blood thirsty nation. Always warring and destroying nations. A nation founded by satan and controlled by satan.America always initiating and figh ...

• Owusu 4 hours ago

This guy Nitiful was at the barracks recently complaining about the fake soldier who was arrested. You see your end now. You see what you people Nana Addo government has done to Ghanaians and now what is the said 20 million d ...

• DISBAND NPP, BAN DANQUAH/ BUSIA PEOPLE -ghanawatch 4 hours ago

The NPP should be disbanded and the Daquah/Busia people banned from engaging in politics in Ghana. They do not act in the interest of Ghana. NPP is a loot and share political party.

• Ray 4 hours ago

The two idiots

• Nkwantabisa 4 hours ago

Akkufo Addo and NPP came to destroy Ghana

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 3 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Pam 3 hours ago

That is why they dont want to release Ofori-Attah. Akuffo-Addo is a very selfish and dangerous person.

Anything to do with money, Akuffo-Addo with sell his fellow human and neighbors.

• Kwame panin 3 hours ago

why the blame game. Why is the present govt not cancelling it. Liars in power.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 hours ago

It doesn’t Surprise me a bit if Nana Akufo Addo signed a contract with even the devil to take over the military of the country. The guy was full of himself and over ambitious to become the president of the country at all ...

• Zakarakis 3 hours ago

Truth is that the US is a FORCE FOR EVIL. They pretend to show interest in you On the blind side, use your own citizens to gather INTELLIGENCE on sensitive installations including the seat of government. From the actions of t ...

• Ghanaman 3 hours ago

Only a Buffoon would sign such an agreement. Nothing more to say.

• NPP SOLD GHANA JUST LIKE THEIR FORFATHERS SOLD SLAVES TO THE WHITE MAN 3 hours ago

NPP SOLD GHANA JUST LIKE THEIR FORFATHERS SOLD SLAVES TO THE WHITE MAN.. NPP AND THEIR LEADERS ARE THE REAL ENEMIES OF GHANA .. THEY HAVE NO LOVE FOR THE NATION .. ALL THE BAD THINGS THAT HAPPENED AGAINST THE NATION COMES FRO ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 2 hours ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's lying kaka head and smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Ed ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 2 hours ago

AKUFFO ADDO ADI GHANA AWU!

• Ghanaman 2 hours ago

Some people here sound like they are suffering from Rabies. No reference to the topic, they just spew out garbage

• Mr 2 hours ago

Where is the problem is the democracy. Yesterday was AkuffoAddo and today’ is Mahama change it. They are all criminals no arrests Ofori atta and lbrahim Another Rawlings is coming not today’s but tomorrow

• SERWAA BRONI 2 hours ago

Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo aka NADAA aka DECEIVER was afraid of being overthrown in a coup. he thought the "DEMOCRATIC" US would come to his aid if such a thing happened. As such, he would have signed a pact with Satan, Lu ...

• WHAT A CHEAP SOCIETY 2 hours ago

While we lose billions to corruption. Is Africa really a serious society.

• TRUTH PREACHER 2 hours ago

NOW WE KNOW AND UNDERSTAND WHY AKUFO ADDO AND HIS NPP GOVERNMENT IS SURELY THE MOST USELESS AND WICKED IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA. FOR JUST 20m$ THEY PUT OUR BELOVED NATION INTO RISK. AS AFRIFA, KOTOKA AND COHORTS TOOK BRIBE FOR ...

• Evans 2 hours ago

So why is the NPP pretending as if nothing of the sort existed.

• Torpedo 2 hours ago

Ghanaweb, check your facts, the said agreement was first signed by John Mahama

• Michael 2 hours ago

Smoke better weed. The bugata is not good for you Torpedo

• The orangutan state 2 hours ago

These Islamic terrorists are aware and are in th3 country already. Just that they are not getting things easy as other places . If they will strike it is Nana Addo and his cabinet that would taste it first. They signed and it ...

• Doug 2 hours ago

@Ken. We call that transparency.

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 hour ago

⚠️ GHANA IS A PEACEFUL COUNTRY AND MUST BE VERY CAREFUL IN DEALING WITH THE SO CALLED "SUPER POWERS". THEY WILL USED AND WILL DUMP YOU AFTER THEY HAVE GAINED WHAT THEY WANT.