KWASIA FOU - BECAUSE IT IS ONLINE OR WHAT ?
IF YOU HAVE GONE TO PAY IT YOURSELF IN BANK CAN YOU ORDER THE BANK TO GIVE YOUR MONEY BACK: USELESS COUNTRY WITH STUPID CITIZENS
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 12 hours ago
Ghanaians are just stupid. How do you think NDC will give any vacancy in the security services to ordinary Ghanaians. They will rather give it to their core supporters or sell it to the highest bidder. NDC has not changed.
Bitter truth 12 hours ago
Bro any aptitude test that does not give u instant results after u take it, is a fraud..nowhere in the world will aptitude test takes more than two weeks..aptitude test should give u instant results after u take the test..they go and manipulate the results and later send the people who participated in the test fake results because the have already picked their preferred candidates..
Ben 12 hours ago
Scammers in power. This wicked NDC government made over $12 million from poor unemployed Ghanaian youths.
KK 12 hours ago
Dollar is down nobody should complain.
Abrantie 10 hours ago
Just 5000 vacancies is available and you all thought you were getting in? Ministers and MPs were given 10 slots each, that’s over 2500 slots gone already. The state just cashed out on you all.
Oobak3 6 hours ago
The number of applicants vrs available spots suggests that only the very top tier 2% will get in. However, they owe it to these applicants to tell them their scores and the qualifying mark. As for the first guy who just wanted to be a driver, he doesn't get it.
Neutrals Democratic Congress 12 hours ago
Please give the slots to the neutrals. They are more important than the lazy foot soldiers
ASUBROFO 12 hours ago
THIS IS CREATION OF GHANAWEB FOR NPPIGS: THIS JANDAM WILL NEVER WORK.
Yaro Musah 12 hours ago
ODWAN!! DONT LEARN SENSE AND KEEP BLAMING PEOPLE FOR YOUR ISSUES. NDC GOAT!!
ASUBROFO 12 hours ago
YOU ARE NOT NORMAL ; FA WO GYIMII NO FIRI HA KO.
@Asybrofo, woy3 kwasea paaa..this same Ghanaweb did jandam for useless ndc to come to power..because they are reporting on the wickedness of the Ndc , now u are blaming nana Addo..ndc is a very tribalistic party..I wonder how Ndc is able to blame Npp of tribalism..even the president himself Mahama is the most tribalistic person ever..his whole appointment is bias..Ndc is doing scam and it’s about time the whole country knows about it…aptitude test should give u instant results after u take it..if it’s taking two weeks to release the results, then it’s a scam..because Ndc has already recruited their footsoldiers aka ntafuo into the military and police..
Nana 11 hours ago
Mahama is the hoooooooo
Chubby 12 hours ago
100 % agree.
Kwame Peter 12 hours ago
Area boys are trying to replicate digitalisation in pioneered by Dr Bawumia in order to reduce human intervention and corruption so bear with Hon Muntaka,he's still learning.
Akufo Addo and Bawumia are fools 12 hours ago
Kwame Peter you are just as foolish and stupid as Bawumia. Kwasia boy NPP nin aboa
Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 12 hours ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email mewasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben Wasap him he base in German hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
I bet u, these zongo minister is probably recruiting zongo’s into the military and police..Ghana is in the gutters..Ndc Tweakai..what do u expect from ntafuo ne Ayigbefuo party..the day Akan will realize that Ndc is a fraudulent party for only ntafuo and Ayigbefuo, it will be too late..many of our Akans our too blind to see the truth..muntaka probably recruiting his ntafuo into police because that’s the only job the can do..they don’t have brains to do any business apart from govt jobs..voting for Ndc means u are voting for the benefit of ntafuo and Ayigbefuo..he has already conducted the test secretly but still deceiving the public
Citizen vigilante 12 hours ago
Azaaaaa APTITUDE TEST = Azaaa Party
Nsor 12 hours ago
Another absolute rubbish from ghanaweb
Son of sons 12 hours ago
Theee Gen Z’s and AI era kids think they can make it easily in life. You use Apo to pass your wassce so you think you are all that. They there
Abrantie 11 hours ago
Muntaka must go Muntaka must go
Osei Kwame 11 hours ago
It was a fine opportunity to add Bawumia. Like the fool will fail potoooor. Bawumia doesn't know kobo digital. Tanko Computer will make him an apprentice. Since he is an aplanke already
Mummies 11 hours ago
A party which promised canceling teachers exams, why conduct exams for recruits? Mmooaaa
Neutralman 11 hours ago
The protocol list is very tall so they deliberately failed the applicants to give way to those on the protocol list. Mantaka you are in the Ramadan season, say it is not true. Allah is watching what the government is doing behind the scenes.
Osei Kwame 11 hours ago
Why didn't kotokoli Bawumia take part in the exams. He run. Zero was staring at the fool in the face
kk 10 hours ago
our youth are mostly not smart. I watched all the videos. Only about 2 of the young people smoke smartly. Majority of them i'm not surprised they would fail an aptitude test. This is a real indictment of our education system really. That we keep producing these youth who believe themselves to be educated but are clearly below the line.
Maama the Gonja mafia. 10 hours ago
The only difference between gonja mafia John Mahama and Abu Trica is laptop.
Whiles Abu Trica uses laptops to steall, gonja mafia uses his brother.
Are you seeing what we are seeing?
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago
BUT NPP IDIOTS HAVE NO RIGHT TO COMPLAIN. FOR 8 GOOD YEARS, ALL SELECTIONS TO OUR SECURITY WAS BY PROTOCOL. NEVER WAS IT ADVERTISED. NDC SHOULD LOOK INTO IT AND SELECT THEIR OWN THIS TIME AROUND
Bitter truth 10 hours ago
Such an idiotic animal..so ndc should repeat same mistakes Npp did..people like u should be thrown into wild forest..u and your likes are nation wreckers
Maameô 9 hours ago
Agree with you. Ambrose Dery! Hei! It was something here in the upper West region. His constituency in Nandom! Used to come to Accra in buses to get recruited.
UK boy 9 hours ago
Criminals are ruling Ghana today, scammers
Fairman 9 hours ago
This is one person whose too known attitude is what will do harm to the Ndc.
Only among a few who turns internal competitions into war battles. His extreme lack of indiscretion is what has been his bane for which his party the Ndc has had to bear the consequences.
Why this guy wasn't given the National Road Safety post instead of been in charge of Interior is what baffles most well meaning Ghanaians.
He doesn't listen to anybody but himself.
He gotta to be among the first in any anticipated reshuffle.
Kofi Banza 9 hours ago
People refusing to acknowledge that one Ghanaians are very uninformed in the majority and that the civil service such as the police is full of people who can only speak Akan.
hmm 8 hours ago
why all these complaints when Mahama has created over 1 million jobs
Truth 7 hours ago
Assessment of the just ended release of results for officer cadets into the various government agencies.
The recent release of results for officer cadet applications to Ghana's security agencies has drawn valid criticisms ... read full comment
Assessment of the just ended release of results for officer cadets into the various government agencies.
The recent release of results for officer cadet applications to Ghana's security agencies has drawn valid criticisms and controversies mainly for its lack of transparency and fairness, particularly in handling aptitude test outcomes.
First, the core issues for which the aforementioned has drawn so much public sentiments is due to applicants denied immediate feedback on their aptitude exams; which is a standard practice in transparent recruitment that allows for self-assessment and trust-building. However, the opaque process, whereby disqualifications are announced without individual score breakdowns or rationales inevitably breeds suspicion, as candidates cannot verify IF results reflect true merit or external factors.
Second, the process smacks of lack of accountability. In pont of fact, no public criteria for pass or fail thresholds were predefined, nor was there an appeals mechanism, contrasting with merit-based systems like those in university exams. Consequently, this non-disclosure fuels legitimate doubts and/or questions, such as: Were shortlists based purely on performance, or influenced by quotas, connections, or errors?
Third, the process used elicits broader implications, namely; such practices erode public confidence in our security institutions (and particularly, the Ministry of Interior), essential for national stability. They risk selecting unmeritorious candidates while sidelining qualified ones, potentially compromising agency integrity. Thus, one could argue that a political "human face" cannot be ruled out, though initial impressions suggested administrative oversight, yet the pattern undeniably raises red flags!
Recommendations
- Mandate real-time result portals with anonymized scores.
- Publish aggregated stats (e.g., pass rates by region).
- Introduce independent audits, akin to academic standards.
Truth 7 hours ago
The recent release of results for officer cadet applications to Ghana's security agencies has drawn valid criticisms and controversies mainly for its lack of transparency and fairness, particularly in handling aptitude test outcomes.
First, the core issues for which the aforementioned has drawn so much public sentiments is due to applicants denied immediate feedback on their aptitude exams; which is a standard practice in transparent recruitment that allows for self-assessment and trust-building. However, the opaque process, whereby disqualifications are announced without individual score breakdowns or rationales inevitably breeds suspicion, as candidates cannot verify IF results reflect true merit or external factors.
Second, the process smacks of lack of accountability. In point of fact, no public criteria for pass or fail thresholds were predefined, nor was there an appeals mechanism, contrasting with merit-based systems like those in university exams. Consequently, this non-disclosure fuels legitimate doubts and/or questions, such as: Were shortlists based purely on performance, or influenced by quotas, connections, or errors?
Third, the process used elicits broader implications, namely; such practices erode public confidence in our security institutions (and particularly, the Ministry of Interior), essential for national stability. They risk selecting unmeritorious candidates while sidelining qualified ones, potentially compromising agency integrity. Thus, one could argue that a political "human face" cannot be ruled out, though initial impressions suggested administrative oversight, yet the pattern undeniably raises red flags!
Recommendations
- Mandate real-time result portals with anonymized scores.
- Publish aggregated stats (e.g., pass rates by region).
- Introduce independent audits, akin to academic standards.
Edward 7 hours ago
Its about time all tests are based on aptitude test and not the usual chew and pour and forget. We are in TVET/STEM era so get used to this kind of testing. Do know why about 51% of SHS students failed the Core Maths? Because now the questions are based on applications which needs critical thinking. This is same as the Verbal and Quantitative aptitude tests that used to be in the Common Entrance exams of years ago. These type of questions tests your intellect and so always the smart people will pass. The 65% pass mark is even too low. Should be 75%.These questions are not too difficult. You just have to use your brain well
Kwame Ofori 1 hour ago
I totally agree !
Kwame Ofori 1 hour ago
The level of intelligence in Ghana has plummeted in the last 15 years. You don't have to look far to see it everyday. The youth are constantly looking for short cuts and wealth but are not ready to learn. The future of Ghana is bleak if nothing drastic is done about this !
Yes. 19 minutes ago
But why that decision. Ghanaians are still struggling with technology with poor internet services or connectivity and you want the young people to write online exams nationwide. Most of them do not have computers. It was not fair. Another thing is online exams generate scores instantly after submission. Why making the exams?
Bro any aptitude test that does not give u instant results after u take it, is a fraud..nowhere in the world will aptitude test takes more than two weeks..aptitude test should give u instant results after u take the test.. ...
The number of applicants vrs available spots suggests that only the very top tier 2% will get in. However, they owe it to these applicants to tell them their scores and the qualifying mark. As for the first guy who just wante ...
@Asybrofo, woy3 kwasea paaa..this same Ghanaweb did jandam for useless ndc to come to power..because they are reporting on the wickedness of the Ndc , now u are blaming nana Addo..ndc is a very tribalistic party..I wonder how ...
Mahama is the hoooooooo
100 % agree.
Ca ...
I bet u, these zongo minister is probably recruiting zongo’s into the military and police..Ghana is in the gutters..Ndc Tweakai..what do u expect from ntafuo ne Ayigbefuo party..the day Akan will realize that Ndc is a fraud ...
The protocol list is very tall so they deliberately failed the applicants to give way to those on the protocol list. Mantaka you are in the Ramadan season, say it is not true. Allah is watching what the government is doing be ...
our youth are mostly not smart. I watched all the videos. Only about 2 of the young people smoke smartly. Majority of them i'm not surprised they would fail an aptitude test. This is a real indictment of our education system ...
Only among a few who turns internal competitions into war battles. His extreme lack of indiscretion is what has been his bane for which his party ...
The recent release of results for officer cadet applications to Ghana's security agencies has drawn valid criticisms ...
Its about time all tests are based on aptitude test and not the usual chew and pour and forget. We are in TVET/STEM era so get used to this kind of testing. Do know why about 51% of SHS students failed the Core Maths? Because ...
I totally agree !
The level of intelligence in Ghana has plummeted in the last 15 years. You don't have to look far to see it everyday. The youth are constantly looking for short cuts and wealth but are not ready to learn. The future of Ghana ...
But why that decision. Ghanaians are still struggling with technology with poor internet services or connectivity and you want the young people to write online exams nationwide. Most of them do not have computers. It was not ...