'We are not going to joke at the World Cup' - Coach Nimley questions Andre's inclusion

Read Comments Comments (39)

• James 16 hours ago

The coach is speaking sense. If they take him there and we get nowhere, then the GFA must come and answer for causing financial loss to the state. In a country where we gave millions of people struggling to eat on a daily bas ...

• Blue Pen 16 hours ago

I don't think that Otto is that stupid to reintroduce a self-centred, piece of trouble, and no-longer-effectual footballer into his squad. André, you have paid your dues, in respect of the Black Star. Cherish the respect Gha ...

• selfmade KING 14 hours ago

U ll be shocked bro!

This is the reason why that KWASIA ADAMS came out in the first place

Is a calculated attempt to pressured the coach to fix that greedy, non talented, one legged Dede into the team!

Is already a ...

• COACH NIMLEY the IDIOT 13 hours ago

Who the Stupid Ass is that MAD Man called COACH NIMLEY. Dede will surely be at World Cup. You are clearly an ANIMAL who doesn't understand TOURNAMENT FOOTBALL. Foolish Idiot!!

• montesqui 12 hours ago

the only reason we qualify for the last world cup was because Dede did not play the last 2 games against naija

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 4 hours ago

dede aboniki? lol have you forgotten his performance at the afcon in cameroon n cote(penis) de ivory

• Paa 3 hours ago

SUCH TRIBAL FOOLS ALL OVER.... FOOLISH MANAGEMENT WITH NO BRAINS... HOW CAN TALKS AND PUBLICATIONS ON OUR STAR BOY... WITHOUT THE AYEWS WE SHALL NOT EVEN CROSS The group stages

• babs 11 hours ago

Like seriously? Who the hell is quack Nimly? Many of us know the soccer mettle in Dede. He is just a bitter hater of the Ayews. Whether Dede goes or not, he is a better inclusion in the team. Awendadze a we wu, osen sebo eyik ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 4 hours ago

this same dede aboniki went to qatar wcup and against uruguay our nemesis this guy missed a peanlty. waa look. muahahahaaa if you want drama take this aboniki to wcup we love dede but please oh please. aboniki will soon spons ...

• Ofa Atta (Convert) 11 hours ago

Roger Milla went to the World Cup aged 40 and he helped Cameroon in 1990

• Young man 3 hours ago

Does he possess the quality of Roger Miller that you are taking about?

• so true 8 hours ago

this GFA is the most useless one with a stupid headless corrupt idiotic fool called okraku. How could you deny Eddie Nketia, Odoi and host of others willing to
    play for Ghana at WC and take an OLD LAME HORSE to war ? only ...

• WE HAVE BECOME A JOKE TO EVEN TALKING ABOUT THE AYEWS 6 hours ago

WHO IN RIGHT MIND WILL EVEN INCLUDE THE AYEWS IN THE WORLD CUP. THEY ARE BOTH RUBBISH

• WebgateConsult.com 16 hours ago

Get Bulk followers on YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok etc...We also have packages for views, streams ,live views etc... 0244289681

• Paa yaw 16 hours ago

Dede enough is enough. U are not extraordinary player even during your hey days u weren't too good but your dad's name and useless hype made u a star.
    Give the young ones to chance.All your real team mates have retired f ...

• B B-Nartey 16 hours ago

You cannot take a player who could not look Suarez in the eye, thereby giving the uraguayans the impression that we were not up to it. That should have been his last game in a Ghana jersey.

• Opanin Kwabena Dakwa, J'burg, SA 15 hours ago

Indeed, we aren't to joke at the World Cup. Please leave Andre out. He has served his time with the Black Stars and the past. Please bow out peacefully and with some dignity.

• TG 15 hours ago

Thank you Nimley thank you

• Ken 15 hours ago

Nimley or what ever you call yourself you are very stupid and useless for this nation,what team do you coach and what have you been able to achieve in Ghana football?.abua ba like you.your mother waaa

Kwaisafui, what has ur Dede achieved for this nation?

Again if he’s achieved something for this nation, wasn’t he pay for his services or he did it for free

Tell us dude

• Datus 15 hours ago

That talkative sports minister who keeps talking as if the team belong to him must be out in his place . Nobody elected him in that position. He’s not there because he qualifies for the job it’s because of his political a ...

• Datus 15 hours ago

What is so special about this player??. How has Ghana sink so so low. Other countries have Samuel Etoo, Sadio Mane, didier , drogba, yaya toure. And we are fighting to hold on to a washed up footballer who was mediocre at bes ...

• Yao 15 hours ago

Do we take Hudson-Odoi who is in top form and better than most of our current forwards?

We need HUDSON, Eddie Nketiah, these young guns in the team

We ain’t going to the wc to win it but we can build a team that can challenge for the afcon in the next couple of years

Our target now should be winning th ...

• selfmade KING 15 hours ago

This is the reason why he solely want to that team

He want to be in the wc so badly is even sad bruh

When hugo brooks took over the South African team, he made it clear to them that, they ain’t good enough and the ...

• Muba 14 hours ago

What kind of stupid assertion is that? How old is Ronaldo n Modric? This how u people have killed players future n carrier over ur stupid envy.If his still capable,why not? After all his sacrifices,this how we pay him back? C ...

• supreme KAPO 14 hours ago

Comparing Dede to Ronaldo?

U are out of ur mind

• supreme KAPO 14 hours ago

After all his sacrifices?

Wasn’t he pay for his sacrifices?

Tsw

• Big Left Eye 14 hours ago

The Black Stars coach should not Select or include Dede Ayew on his WC roster. There is the influence of his father and the sports minister; and others are gunning for Dede because of his father (whose time has come and gone ...

• Freedom 14 hours ago

If you will.include Dede Qyew then let's call Cullom Odoi and Nketia to join the Black Stars team as well.

• GhanaWeb ADMIN 14 hours ago

See am..u think playing football is like playing PS?..dey der..

AYEW, THE RIGHT INGREDIENT FOR SUCCESS AT THE MUNDIAL..ALO COACH, AUDIO COACH

• 4 Year Old 14 hours ago

This is the kind of attitude we need in Ghana; blunt and fair. Andre Ayew like his father and many other former football players are great people that Ghana should be proud of. We can begin from the past players who are liv ...

• Yaaaa 12 hours ago

There are two idiooooots people who have made comments.They are ken, Muba and the one who titled his responseas CoachNimley the stupid.
    We must as well go for Essien, Asamoah Gyan, yaw prekio,Razak the Golden boy, Adolf Arm ...

• Yao 11 hours ago

Which team has Coach Christopher Nimley coached before? What are his achievements in coaching? I am just asking as until recently when he started making noise in the press, I had never heard his name.

• Blue Pen 4 hours ago

And which team have you @Yao ever coached? Even you koraa want to have a say in this matter. What coaching qualification do you have for which you think you must have a say in this matter but others shouldn't?

• Kiki 7 hours ago

World Cup mpe Dede!

• Kiki 7 hours ago

World Cup mpe Dede!

• Kofi Baafi 2 hours ago

He's far better than some of our current boys let's be honest pls

• Eric 10 minutes ago

The Sports Minister is a huge disappointment! Kofi Adams, stupid man ! Idiot ! Kurt Okraku, your mother!!