Ex-COCOBOD chiefs finally face criminal investigations - Report

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Yaw 5 hours ago

Diverting attention after falling to pay the cocoa farmers, shame.

• NO FATHER FOR ALL....THEY ARE ORGANISED CRIMINALS 5 hours ago

The problem now is the Judges. They should show love for Ghana ....and help with the resetting.....No mercy for CRIMINALS.

They enriched their families and render the rest of us poor.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......You a ...

• Randy Abby Is A Jail Candidate 4 hours ago

NDC is a complete scam. You set free Opuni who looted billions because he funded Mahama’s campaign. Ghanaians are smarter now and knows the thief Randy Abby stakes lotto with cocoa farmers monies. Current managers of cocobo ...

• Abu 4 hours ago

Nonsense. AG and NDC can’t prosecute anyone. Even Opuni, Duffour, Collins Dauda and co are walking freely.

• Frank 4 hours ago

Is this the ndc justification for failing to pay cocoa farmers?? Next joke please

• Boye 3 hours ago

The economy is crumbling under this thieves in power. Randy is looting but wants to blame others.

• Johnny 4 hours ago

Does it mean the previous Mgt Debt they left behind prevented Randy Abbey & his Mgt from doing Forward sales or Hedging of our 2025 Cocoa beans? When you accept positions that you're not fit for you will fail.

• Onua 4 hours ago

Please, bring out all those wicked criminals who took our $350 million dollars and said they were going to carry out a cocoa rehabilitation exercise, but ended up doing only 40% of the job and pocketed the rest of our monies. ...

• Collins Dauda took 200 million dollars for 5000 houses but bulit only 1100 uncomlpeted houses 3 hours ago

Where is the rest of the money, yet is walking free.

• Onua 4 hours ago

Please,, bring out all those wicked NPP Cocobod criminals who took our $350 million dollars and said they were going to carry out a cocoa rehabilitation exercise, but ended up doing only 40% of the job and pocketed the rest o ...

• RANDY IS PROTECTING JOSPONG at COCOBOD 4 hours ago

This RANDY ABBEY Idiot and OFOSU AMPOFO are Covering-Up and Protecting JOSPONG and Joseph Osei-Aidoo at COCOBOD. Ghana is doomed forever

• TRUTH BE TOLD 41 minutes ago

NDC PROMISED TRIBUNALS TO EXPEDITE CASES BUT AFTER BEING IN GOVERNMENT NEARLY ONE AND HALF YEARS, THEY HAVE NOT DELIVERED ON THAT PROMISE'S AND WASTING TIME AS IF THEY HAVE 20 YEARS TO BE IN GOVERNMENT.

• XYZ 3 hours ago

No father for all, if judges behaved the way you want them to behave now, your Ato Forson should have been in jail by now. The fact that politicians accused their opponents as criminals doesn't mean they are criminals until a ...

• Tumi Wura 2 hours ago

Joseph Boahen Aidoo Kromfuor! So you quietly stole a BMW car to your house for all these months, only to return it quietly after the alarm has been blown on you. Huuuuuuuu..... animguase akwaaba!

• i CAN LiNK YOUR HUSBAND,WiFE,BOYFRiEND,GiRLFRiEND'S WHATSAPP TO YOUR OWN WHATSAPP AND YOU WiLL BE GETTiNG THEiR CHATS SECRETLY ON YOUR OWN WHATSAPP, CONTACT ME ON WHATSAPP ViA +233208861850 TO GET STARTED 4 hours ago

i can connect you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desi ...

• Capricorn 3 hours ago

Mr Siaw Agyapong is involved in every corrupt business in Ghana. Anywhere there's multiple underdeal, Zoomlion Boss is always found

• Stefano 3 hours ago

Big issues are there to discuss, Mr fool. Who said money hasn’t been released for payment to cocoa farmers?

• Test2 3 hours ago

GHANA THE UNCIVILIZED BACKWARD DISHONEST COUNTRY IS FULL OF CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES ELITES

• Test2 3 hours ago

YOUR TRIBES PEOPLE HAVE STOLEN 32BL CEDIS WHICH IS SUPPOSED TO BE USED TO PAY THE FARMERS
    KWASIA BUSH MAN

• Nkwa Kwame 3 hours ago

@Yaw stop it. I guess you must still be suffering from post 2024 NPP elections loss syndrome. Instead of educating the Farmers on how Cocoa pricing is arrived at you are here trying to cash in politically on a situation that ...

• GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME FOR YOU IF YOU PICK UP THIS!!! 2 hours ago

MARCH forward this season with the best resource in use today for this skill - none otjer comes close! Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this re ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 hour ago

Yaw, do you understand the meaning of financial irregularities is ?Think deep and answer your self the meaning of financial irregularities is, do you understand the amount which has been misappropriated at the cocoa board ...

• Nana addo 1 hour ago

Waste of time. They won’t be able to prosecute anyone until change of government. Banana republic country

• TRUTH BE TOLD 44 minutes ago

NONSENSE AND STUPID TO SAY RANDY IS DIVERTING ATTENTION.
    MY WORRY WITH IS THAT THE TALK IS TOO MUCH. JUST THROW THOSE MOTHERFUCKER TO JAIL WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

• THE CRIMINAL NETWORK 18 minutes ago

JOHN MAHAMA puts his Family Friend RANDY ABBEY at COCOBOD. RANDY is a friend to JOSPONG and OSEI-AIDOO. The President again appointed SAMUEL OFOSU-AMPOFO as Board Chairman of Cocobod. Ofosu-Ampofo and JOSPONG are also bosom f ...

• Gov 1 5 hours ago

where is opuni. idioooot

• Nana 4 hours ago

John Dramani Mahama is just a Disgrace. Typical of NDC . Randy Abbey will disgrace him the more

• agyeman 5 hours ago

WHAT ABOUT CRIMINAL OPUNI. MAKE SURE OPUNI IS ROPED IN IMMEDIATELY. HIS CASE IS EVEN WORSE THAN THE AFOREMENTIONED.

• Game Changer +447935009178 5 hours ago

@agyeman, your useless NPP spent 8yrs on Opuni and couldn't jail him. Go and ask Akufo Addo why Opuni wasn't jailed.

• agyeman 2 hours ago

STILL ROPE IN THE BIG CROOK OPUNI

• Adamafio 5 hours ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS A WICKED MAN.IF IT IS GOOD FOR HIM TO REDUCE THE PRICE OF COCOA , THEN HE SHOULD HAVE REDUCE THE SALARY OF OF THOSE THIEVES WORKING AT COCOBOD ALSO....

• Cat 5 hours ago

Ohhhhhhh.....with all your mony u are still trying to .........a car. Awwwwww mother ghana.

• Sam Young 5 hours ago

Hmm, miracles and oponhkurumah, you see what you have done? These guys were lying cool. Nuw you have stired up dust.

• Jospong group is a criminal company. 5 hours ago

Jospong group is a bad meat for Ghana.This group pretend to help us but rather killing us . The owner is a real politician cover up with bible and looting from Ghanians in the name of business. Ghanaians wake up .This are the ...

• Stefano 3 hours ago

That man always help the NPP to loot the nation and he gets his shares very well.

• Outlaw 5 hours ago

Anyone with a half a brain can quickly realise this all smoke and screen and that nothing positive will come out of this investigations.

• Kenneth 5 hours ago

I'm in need of employment.i can teach,do sports punditry,be a mobile banker,a shop attendant and a washing bay boy.my number is 0542201443

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 hours ago

So you use a car for only 2 years and you can buy it at a cheap price? No wonder Randy Abbey, the current CEO, ran quickly to buy brand new SUVs and distribute them like kelewele to his friends. Oh, Ghana.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 hours ago

These guys think Ghanaians are fools and we don't know their stupidity.

• Sense 4 hours ago

Npp is criminal organization

• Eric 4 hours ago

The investigation should start from 2012 to 2024 nonsense

• Jay 4 hours ago

Nation wreckers

• For usdt and Btc flash mt103 bank acount in usa cabada laoding wasap me 4 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Jimbo 4 hours ago

If the NDC left a debt of Ghs19 billion when they were leaving office in 2017, then, out of the Ghs32.91 billion, they created a bigger debt than the NPP. If that is true, then the investigation will unravel very interesting ...

• KG 4 hours ago

NDC TACKTICS. BECAUSE YOU COULD NOT OUR COCOA FARMERS YOU ARE NOW LOOKING FOR SCAPEGOATS. WHERE DID RANDY ABBEYS ADMINISTRATIN GOT MONEY TO REHABILITATAE HIS HOUSE AT CANTOMENTS? IN 2012 WHEN MAHAMA WAS LEAVING OFFICE, DO YOU ...

• Kofi BA 4 hours ago

Comedians in power. If you appoint a common soccer commentator to head a very important state agency like the COCOBOD, what can we expect?

• Bright 2 hours ago

@Kofi Ba, are you not aware that most soccer commentators are professionals in other fields like Banking,Oil and Gas, Lecturers and some Lawyers who simply love the game of football and Randy is just one of them. By the way a ...

• Truth 4 hours ago

No excuse to our hardworking cocoa farmers shall be accepted. Please, don't manufacture one.

• Komfo Kwaa’ante 4 hours ago

Cocobod, first and foremost, should be run by farmers or their educated children. The managers of Cocobod have to have some sensitivity to the stakeholders of the cocoa industry. I bet my bottom dollar that there are official ...

• Hackman Owusu Agyemang 3 hours ago

Why didn't you suggest this when Akufo Monkey Addo was in power?

• Kaakeiku 2 hours ago

May God forgive you for insulting an aged

• Citizen8 4 hours ago

Diversionary tactics.

• Nana Aba 3 hours ago

So Randy Abbey was working for Jospong. The same people all over the place. This is why Randy cannot investigate Jospong Group of Companies. This Jospong is a big crock. Randy Abbey was the wrong person for Cocobod. Crocks al ...

• Sense 3 hours ago

This NPP fool called Afriyie Aryee who owns this website now is so dumb that he thinks his stupidity will win power for npp, why is ghanaweb is showing the current CEO picture among the criminals here in the story

• Alex Owusu 3 hours ago

The former Cocoboard CEO is the cause of the problems the cocoa sector is facing .He must be made to account for all the stolen monies under his reign .

• Abu 3 hours ago

Much ado about nothing..

• JDM 3 hours ago

Opuni come screw us he was left of the hook!! these people to come screw us lets see the out come!! ky3r3saa ghana dieaaa oooh daabi! this one to no go anywhere!!

• Abrewa 3 hours ago

Randy Abbey is just fighting to keep his job! He is over 50 years and this is his last chance to milk! so he is fighting tooth and nail to stay in the juicy job! if he loses this job he is fucked! Nothing for him! so so mouth ...

• AMARIYA 3 hours ago

CASH COW TO BOARD's CHIEFS

They should go all way back to Dr. Opuni. Whose tenure at the board was marked by his filthy ostentatious life-style. They have all milked this cash-cow.

• Koo 3 hours ago

Is opuni part of them

• Kofi 2 hours ago

"Abaaa yede bo Takyi yede bebo Baah debi"
    Eeii Hon Boahen Aidoo is now returning his car, why? He wanted to purchase, when he denied Dr Opuni his right to purchase his own.

• Karma 2 hours ago

THE BLAME GAMES :
    The blame games have already started but the current CEO Randy Abbey is simply incompetent to manage that institution so he needs to be kicked out immediately without any compromise.
    He has no vision, no ...

• Yoo 2 hours ago

I feel sorry for Randy Abbey. He would never know peace in his life, when there is change of Government. He is simply being unwise. He should by now know that the indemnity clause still sitting in Ghana's Constitution will p ...

• Kooo 2 hours ago

It’s now cooking… nobody shd complain of witch hunting oo

• Kaakeiku 2 hours ago

Face saving move. Smh

• TRUST IN THE LORD 2 hours ago

Returning the vehicle alone doesn’t erase the dishonest appropriation of the state property for 14 months.
    He needs to be investigated if the facts as outlined in this article points to the realities.
    When the elements ...

• African and God grace 2 hours ago

Nothing will happen they will pay politician .lawyer.judges and keep the loot .
    African big thieves of the political type in ghana do not go to prison..just talk talk and hoax .
    New thief can't prosecute old thieves

• Adusa 1 hour ago

That's all we get. Useless government who cannot prosecute even the blatantly corrupt

• Baga 1 hour ago

Is he going to pay for using the car the it was in his possession?
    Who made that stupid law allowing over two years car to be purchased by users if they are leaving office? What is wrong with our leadership it's only in Gh ...

• Jude 1 hour ago

Ghana's political appointees are THIEVES. The former CEO of Cocoabod must be surcharged for the use of the BMW. In addition he must be charged to court for stealing.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 1 hour ago

Hope it doesn't end here.

• Jay Swiss 1 hour ago

Send them to prison if they don’t provide evidence! These cases look like an elementary school teacher‘s story. Why is the government still playing around with these vivid criminal cases? Ofori Atta is nothing here compar ...

• Kofi 1 hour ago

Why closing Agogo / Opuni case and start another one? Is it criminal or political

• Kuds Gbate 1 hour ago

Shame on the John Mahama Administration. This is all diversionary tactics to attempt to deflect the enormous pressure on the government following the reduction in the price of cocoa.
    Since when has it become procedural to s ...

• True Ghanaian 1 hour ago

Charge him for daily rental of the vehicle over the 14 months

• Ibrahim Troure 1 hour ago

Ghana isn't going nowhere, with the amount of stealing from officials, we need Ibrahim Troure type of Government, NOW,!!!!!!! . COUP DETAT.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 42 minutes ago

DUE TO PUBLIC OUTCRY. MAHAMA IS SO WEAK

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 40 minutes ago

WHAT DOES NPP IDIOTS WANT FROM OPUNI?. 8 GOOD YEARS YOU COULD NOT PROSECUTE HIM

• Kalu 32 minutes ago

We are not small boys and girls in this country. You Just want to do this to deceive the farmers. Twwwwiiiiiiii