38 fishermen rescued after pirate attack

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Best hacker for all banks deals usa canada uk german 8 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• THANK GOD BUT PIRATES FROM WHERE??? 7 hours ago

HMMM GHANAAA!!!PIRATES FROM WHERE???THANK GOD THEY HAVE BEEN RESCUED BUT WHO ARE THE PIRATES???HOW DID THE PIRATES ENTER GHANA WATERS???

• selfmade KING 7 hours ago

They are JNIM from Burkina

The same group that killed the tomatoe sellers

Nigerian bokom linked with JNIM terrorists

We are f******ked top

• BROGYA GYAMFI, FRIEND OF SAMMY GYAMFI 7 hours ago

As deputy defence minister. FOR THE WHERE? Today tomato sellers tomorrow fisher men, why ? No intelligence gathering.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.........you can take your own life with medicine, for instance 15 tablets at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• God will elevate Nigeria 4 hours ago

For calling Nigeria I hope you can sleep well tonight. Cheap attention always

• selfmade KING 3 hours ago

U guys are always hurt when Nigeria is mentioned but the truth is that, Nigerians have sat down for politicians to destroyed their nation and that’s the absolute truth

I don’t hate Nigerians but that’s the truth bru ...

• Nigerian are criminals 1 hour ago

Don't blame Nigerian Politicians for the bad name of Nigeria. Nigerians want to be rich quickly by any means hence their criminal mindset. I believe these people are not just pirates but cocaine smugglers who ferry cocaine fr ...

• ABBAN Papa Aba 4 hours ago

Abban Papa Aba... enjoy mahama's Ghana

• Hardy 2 hours ago

Daddy Lumba killer’s aban “government “! Very cheap and corrupt like no shower taking wicked Indians. No shit! Just wants to be honest with you that this type of government is there for nothing else other than setting t ...

• New order 2 hours ago

So it was the drunk man was talking about this 2 weeks ago about what hawa komson was planning. True true this woman is a wicked

• MATCHMAKER 7 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you nee ...

• Tweaa 7 hours ago

Thank God they are all safe and well

• TRUTH 7 hours ago

Very simple, just arm our fishermen.

• Olele Appiah 7 hours ago

So what is the powder for? Hehehehehhe. Funny people.

• Unanimous FC 7 hours ago

They win case. Akpeteshie will be in trouble tonight at Senya Bereku

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

This is an old custom done to people who came out from an ordeal.

• Kalu 7 hours ago

If you dont anything dont tzlk nonsense about. Fool, is because their lifes were spéd and not killed. This is the meaning . In the fanti land when you go through this situation and not killed , powder is put on you wai . ...

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 7 hours ago

Some of these powders are said to be cancerous.

• Jack 7 hours ago

What investigation?????

• Sea Boundary Court 7 hours ago

The investigation will be, which language were the bandits speaking? Somalia or Mexican bandits. Which direction did they run to? What is the description of their boat?

• selfmade KING 7 hours ago

Nigerians and Burkinas

• Sea Boundary Court 7 hours ago

Somali pirates and Houthi rebels from Yemen. They are behind it

• Selfmade KING 7 hours ago

Nope

No Somalian pirates can come all the way from Somalia into Ghanaian waters

No way!

They would’ve been stopped along the way

It’s NIGERIANS and Burkina pirates believe me

Somalia pirates are too far ...

• Sokoto Caliphate 2 hours ago

What about Ghanaian ex convicts from that your Nsawam? Those people are big thieves

• Dogo Moosi 7 hours ago

Stop the nonsense selfmade, does Burkina have a sea? Why do you want to do everything to implicate them in your comments? Stop the nonsense please.

• Selfmade KING 6 hours ago

Heerrr Wo gyimi papa lmaooo

So there Burkina should have a sea before its terrorists can carried an attack?

Akoa kwaiaaa haha

Wo gyimi papa lol

Damn

Pirates are terrorists group and they can carry an attac ...

• selfmade KING 6 hours ago

The Titao Attack: A delibrate shift or contextual anomaly
    Source: Abdul Zanya Salifu & Eliasu Tanko
    23 February 2026 11:49am

On February 14, 2026, Ghana felt the distant yet grim repercussions of jihadist violence f ...

Again u mentioned only BURKINA as not having a sea but u intentionally omitted NIGERIA from it tho I mentioned both Nigeria and Burkina as the frontiers for this pirate attacks!!

Doesn’t Nigeria have a sea? Yes or no! ...

• Dogo Moosi 6 hours ago

I'm not a politician selfmade, nigeria is known for piracy but Burkina, hell no, blame them for something else but not this one. The more I think about this, it leads greatly to benin and nigeria being used by france because ...

Ok me nua DOGO MOSSI

• Kalu 7 hours ago

First time in the history of central region, this had not happened before

The people of central region should brace themselves for more pirates attacks then because ur president is prioritizing migrants over Ghanaians!

When we told him to be up and doing esp with the influx of Nigerians( not all ...

• ABBAN Papa Aba 4 hours ago

This is what happens when you picked a Tani as a interior minister... Mother Ghana deserves better

• selfmade KING 3 hours ago

Is shocking how Mahama who is probably the most experienced politician in Africa is running this nation

Whenever u say it, NDCFOO will be mad at u

How can an experienced politician like Mahama invites TRAORE for his in ...

• Islam is Demonic 7 hours ago

Islam is Satan's Greatest achievement on earth.

• Ed 7 hours ago

What were they doing with the generators. Light fishing I guess. Hmmm. And the pirates have become bold paaa the sea is open for them as no security any one can attack us.

• Kwame. Nkrumah 7 hours ago

What is NADMO doing there st sea?

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

So we can't even protect our coastline. And we have the Ghana Navy men sitting in offices in Accra.

• Fck off 2 hours ago

Is it not the navy who rescued them

U think the sea can be guarded... To what radius can u.. Even the UK can't guard all the water areas... Russian vessels come into UK and go.. Also illegal immigrants all over the channel ...

• Naval prowess 6 hours ago

Ghana Navy .... where are you?

U have now realized that, UR president have no DEFENSE MINISTER!!

He’s going around the globe preaching pan Africanism and reparations but can’t protect his borders

What a clown MAHAMA is tweaaaaa

• Kwasia there is nothing crown in this 2 hours ago

Havu f a defnece minister changes nothing.. He is the best president we have had.. Try akkufo addo and bawumai if u want a useless govt

• selfmade KING 1 minute ago

What a stupid idiota

Mo gyimi doodoo

So everything is politics?

What a stupid bastard

• Kwasi 6 hours ago

The country is gradually coming under siege from different fronts, while we play the ostrich and niceties. Our defence systems, safety and security are being tested for surprise attacks. Yet when we see their traces and frequ ...

• Alkabulan 6 hours ago

And who the copret ? No information about those criminals attacked the Fishmen , no any arrested awarent just useless news from blockheadrrs illitrate fools .

• EFO KOKU 6 hours ago

OLD PIRATES
    Mahama again.

• Pelicles. 5 hours ago

He is staging that to divert attention from the cocoa issues.

• We Need Water In Our Homes 5 hours ago

Ghana water Adenta district, Residents of Nana Krom need water, the taps have stopped flowing for weeks........

• Yabi Yabi 4 hours ago

Instead of looking to blame someone or some agency of government as responsible what we must do is cone up with effective, efficient and cost-effective solution.

We are not ready as a nation and should not spend money in h ...

• Hanson K.K 4 hours ago

If this story is true, then this country Ghana is doomed.
    What are security, in particular, the Ghana Navy doing.?
    For pirates to have penetrated so deep to attack our Fisher men, means the Ghana Navy is not up to the ta ...

• SIR LEONARD 4 hours ago

The best to also protect themselves against such incidents is to get armed when ashore.

• Nii 3 hours ago

Start up to the lunch!!!!???? Tomato sellers, fishermen, who next? to trigger the lunch!

• A bottle of Banku 3 hours ago

Some of the fishermen said the pirates are NIGERIANS. HMMMM!!!

• Alata pirates??? 2 hours ago

Alata pirates??? So now what do you have to say mahama??? Mother Ghana deserves better

• Nigerian criminals 1 hour ago

It is very well possible that these attackers are not just pirates but cocaine smugglers who transport cocaine from South American cocaine vessels to the shores of Ghana. Ghana security must investigate the Nigerian cocaine s ...

• Silly boy Anor Dompreh and Afenyo!! 1 hour ago

These events smell off NPP’s under dealings to create unrest in the country. The government must deal ruthlessly with culprits of such under dealings.

NPP, Never Again!!