Watch as Bagbin rebukes Dr Ayensu-Danquah over Agenda 111 remarks in Parliament

Read Comments Comments (97)

• Spio 1 day ago

Speaker did well I guess

• MATCHMAKER 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...

• The Motherland 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana... watch out for MUMBI SERAKI who is an ex-convict from Ankaful. He may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality!!

• Kwame 1 day ago

Bagbin too should stop that nonesense and stop behaving as though he has that much powers to exact over all. He know about Agenda 111 Hospitals and the importance before he was making the foolish and unreasonable remarks in t ...

• Mandela 1 day ago

Bagbin is too full of himself. HE is Anti-NDc. Thinks he is above everybody. SO

• The Motherland 17 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.. watch out for MUMBI SERAKI who is an ex-resident of Pantang hospital. He may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality.

• Mrs deputy minister,are you not ashamed 1 day ago

Since over one year,what have done to no bed syndrome

• Newself 1 day ago

Whaat? Bagbin must be thick in the head not to see that the failure to complete hospitals under construction, which would have made thousands of beds available is a major cause of the problem. And what was he going on about b ...

• Yaa Yaa: ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) ALLOW HER TO FINISH 1 day ago

Alban Bagbin was wrong to rebuke Ayensu-Danquah because it may have discouraged legitimate scrutiny of Agenda 111, created a perception of bias, and prioritized procedure over accountability on a major public

• Papakyene 1 day ago

Yes, Cos u dont give a , we r talkn abt ; no beds;
    Has been for decades,
    U ppl fool too much, everything is politics.
    Election is over , we lost a fellow Ghanian wai.
    Gyimiiiii saaaa

• Papakyene 1 day ago

U fooool paaa, kwaseafunu. A fellow is dead and u r here typing rubbish.
    Who is in charge now? Gyimiii saaaaa

• Newself 20 hours ago

Papakyene, I refer you to Ghanaman1's comment below. Wasn't Agenda 111 designed to also solve the situation of inadequate number of beds? You may not like the mention of Agenda 111 as it may make the discussion political, so ...

• Akiti 19 hours ago

Very clearly, Bagbin is tired and has become embarrassingly ineffective. If the NDC Party and govt do not do something to quickly replace him, he will be their loss. For he Bagbin himself, he is advised to bow out before the ...

• Bonsu 1 day ago

Agenda 111 hospitals, money spent was $400 million with no functioning hospitals. That money could have put 10 functional regional hospitals in operation now .

• Kwame King 1 day ago

That minister was saying the issue that you have just said and was directed. No bed syndrome requires an Emergency ACT to curtail situation. And that is exactly what we needed this minister to push for. I feel so ashamed of t ...

• Ghanaman1 1 day ago

The Minister’s argument was pointing to the solution. More hospitals = more beds. Indeed if Agenda 111 had succeeded, fewer and fewer people would be dying across the country from ‘no bed syndrome’. You don’t cure thi ...

• Kofi 1 day ago

NDC people, this one you are not coming to write your usual things here?

• John,Tema 1 day ago

You can claim to have multiple PhDs, but your submission in Parliament would expose you.The first question I ask myself, can this lady qualify for such a certificate. She sounds so empty.

• Wkk 1 day ago

This is not a news ghanaweb

• Scooby Doo 1 day ago

This girl doesn't respect ooo. She is a bratt.

• Kwame 1 day ago

@Scooby Doo, you know very well that what the Dr said was right; if the NPP had paid attention to the health sector we wouldn't be experiencing this no bed syndrome. Is that not why they sought the votes of Ghanaians in 2016 ...

• Yaa 1 day ago

Yeah, no beds like no jute bags for cocoa. EVERYTHING must be NPP's fault.
    The people of Ghana voted the NDC into power to govern the country. If something is broke, let them fix it.

• Papakyene 1 day ago

Kwame,
    Do u ppl feel for ur fellow human? Or its all abt election?
    A person is dead Cos of a terrible disgusting system.
    First aid and stability is a priority, these hospitals failed this poor guy and resulted in his Deat ...

• Gyasi 1 day ago

What was previous government contributions before Npp came to power in 2017?

• Andy 1 day ago

What does scooby remind me of?

• Lance 1 day ago

Mr speaker if the npp finished those projects, this wouldn't have happened. Period.....

• Papakyene 1 day ago

Lance

Kwasia, ; no bed syndrome; been these since Rawlings time.
    U dont hv a clue

• Lance 1 day ago

When it suits you, you go back to Rawlings time. Stupid fool like you. The noise you fools did in this country with that project, if you had finished would have helped this nation so much.

• Prof. USA 1 day ago

I think the deputy minister was right in establishing the background to the problem. How could a whole government come up with Agenda 111 trying to establish 111 clinics in the country when in fact the existing ones didn’t ...

• Tony 1 day ago

This woman was right, where on earth do you just get up and say I am going to build 111 hospitals, this is complete madness. Even the US of A with all its vast resources will not do this. You rather improve on the existing on ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

The fact that someone can't do something, does not mean you can't do it. That is a demeaning comment from you. Britain colonized Ghana for at least 200 years, but they recently launched their 'Drone services" which Ghana had ...

• COOLBLUE 1 day ago

@Pelicles, where's Wofa Frank Agyena-Karikari? We haven't read his posts lately oooo

Do well to check up on him to see if everything is fine. It's unusual of him to be absent for this long.

• Stops overheads and continues agenda 111 1 day ago

Government must first think of it's precious citizens health before overheads

• Abi 1 day ago

Ministry of Defence building was constructed and donated by China to Ghana. Nothing to do with Akuffo-Addo. Kindly drop that from your list of right-wing propaganda.

• Abi 1 day ago

And same for Ministry of Foreign Affairs building - a donation from China completely!

• Jimbo 1 day ago

Was it NDC government that merited that gift or NPP government. When NDC was in government before 2017, China was there but they never gifted Ghana the Defence building. It took a good leadership to merit that gift. Don't tal ...

• Tony 1 day ago

Pericles please stop this deception, Ministry of Defence complex was built during President Kuffour's time but it was Maj Gen Smith then Defence Minister of President Atta Mills who first occupied it. When it comes to hospita ...

• Tony 1 day ago

You said thirty not eight, correction please name those thirty hospitals.

• Shine your eyes 1 day ago

Hmmm, similar to when the John Mahama first regime decided to build E blocks in bushes when most of the existing senior high schools didn't have labs, furniture, dining halls, dormitories, etc.
    I wonder if politicians learn ...

• Buidam 1 day ago

Yea, at least he operationlised some of them. Those without furniture can be managed by community leaders by sourcing for funds elsewhere. But to promise 111 and deliver 0 is very bad. Most of the 111 are also in the bush any ...

• Jimbo 1 day ago

If you don't know don't throw dust to expose your ignorance. Pls do some research and you will realize that, you have been fooled by NDC propagandists.

• Yaa Yaa 1 day ago

There are some issue that has csused the slow down of Country Ghana.
    Has the Country gotten a National Development Plan?For instance a 5 year development plan a 10 year development plan that binds all Political parties?
    A b ...

• KG 1 day ago

Can this Deputy Minister be truthful for once. In Ashanti Region about four Agenda 111 hospitals are in use. The Speaker knew the lady was lying that is why he stopped her. At least if the present government will continue wit ...

• New order 1 day ago

Kumasi fuo and gyimi gyimi which 111 hospital? Name one . Aboa bi ba

• Efa George, Greece 1 day ago

Shame municipal, sabronum, kumawu, konongo, fomena, twelve, etc. You guys are always looking for a chance to insult

• Kojois 1 day ago

Stupid woman with blame game. Only ghana can any useless title get cheap appointment .

• Bosomtwi 1 day ago

No bed available in hospitals happens every country. It’s all about management. If we install proper system of bed availability, we will be fine. But also, spending $400 million dollars on agenda 111 hospitals with no opera ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

What is the meaning of "No operational functioning hospitals"? Do you even understand the meaning of "Agenda 111"? These will serve as district hospitals if completed to lessen the heavy loads on Okomfo Anokye, Korle Bu etc, ...

• Kofi Bikra 1 day ago

Aganda 111 project, started after the COVID-19 period, around 2021. So where are the eight years coming from?
    If she wants to blame the previous government for the issue at hand, then she should have been going back to the 1 ...

• NDC and deception 1 day ago

Why do NDC people lie like that. It seems like NDC people were formed by the devil. What year did the agenda 111 hospitals agenda come about that this woman who is supposed to know better with her education lie about NPP not ...

• David 1 day ago

This ashawo woman is not serious at all. Thank you Mr Speaker

• Ekow Mark 1 day ago

NO BED SYNDROME: Hon. Dr Ayensu Danquah is making her submission on Agend 111 , why do you shout at her that Gtec is coming ?' She admitted that she lied about her professorship and that's end there.

• WG 1 day ago

Get our Complete E-commerce/Online Store Website Design Package to Advertise and Sell your Products directly Online. Whatsapp or call: 0244289681 or visit us: www.webgateconsult.com

• Mieza 1 day ago

Until u found out this woman was stupor I wondered how anyone with a genuine PhD could join the NDC

• Odikro 1 day ago

That b*tch comes across as a retard, every time.

• Mrs deputy minster, what have you done 1 day ago

Since 1 year in office

• Fairman 1 day ago

The fact that you were at the Ministry of Health does not mean you fully understood what was at the Ministry.
    When you Bagbin, was using all your energies nurturing your Presidential ambitions, when did you devote time to a ...

• Non-profit 1 day ago

I agree with you, the speaker seems to be in bed npp criminals gangsters and traitors. The lady was telling truth about what actually caused the lack of bed in our public healthcare facilities today and you albert the momo sp ...

• Gladdy 1 day ago

Sometimes I wonder what Babgin is up to,ndc should not make the mistake to nominate him again as speaker if the wins the 2028 general elections

• Yaa Yaa 1 day ago

Sometimes when we hear Politicians blame me our blood runs hot in us.

1.Is the Hon Minister saying as at 2016 when NDC was leaving power there was no challenges at the Hospitals?

2.Iis she saying there was no Electricit ...

• NDC Rats 1 day ago

@ Bonsu where did you get your $400 million from? From your anus or where? NDC imbeciles and their lies and stupid propaganda.

• Ghanaba 1 day ago

How do you ignore issues and insult? What she presented is on point, showing foolish leadership.
    She, in essence, said that if the NPP had been smart, it would have completed the various intended plans. NPPs are known for ...

• Citizen8 1 day ago

As for this woman everything is politics. The Speaker was once a Minister of Health. Why didn't she accost him for not building enough health facilities across the country during his tenure? I pray she'll be able to build all ...

• Buidam 1 day ago

The money wasted could have been used to resource the existing hospitals. Granted, we need to take health to the people, but how do you start a project you cannot finish? You promise 111 and do not complete even 1. What kind ...

• Donkomi 1 day ago

What kind of investigation ? To do what? Why the speaker, Veep and other politicians seek medical care outside Ghana ? They know very well that public hospitals are nothing to write home about so they care less about them. Ar ...

• NENE NANOR 1 day ago

This fake professor has novshame. An innocent man is dead and you are doing politics. The issue on the floor of Parliament is no bed syndrome but like a failed professor that she is, she woefully deviated. A disgrace she is.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

Speaker Alban Bagbin,why rebuke Dr Grace Ayensu-Danquah?Is what she said not right? How many their *GROUND BREAKINGS* terms Akufo Ado and NPP didn't use and announced so far as agenda 111 is concerned?It is time Bagbin sho ...

• Non-profit 1 day ago

I agree with you, the speaker seems to be in bed these npp criminals gangsters and traitors. The lady was telling truth about what actually caused the lack of bed in our public healthcare facilities today and you albert the m ...

• Best hacker for all banks deals usa canada uk german 1 day ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Korbla 1 day ago

I think there is an agenda by some top officials within the NDC to engage in acts to please the NPP. This must stop. Even if Bagbin disagrees with the Deputy Minister, there is a better approach than what he did. NDC is just ...

• staidoo1953@gmail.com 1 day ago

No bed syndrome involves all the government hospitals in the country. If you're not a high government official or don't have a relative connected to a hospital official, then forget. But after all how much does a hospital bed ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

If NPP had this in 8yrs,if NPP had done that in 8yrs,Nana Addo led NPP was in power from Jan 2017,and succeeded this same John Mahama,if(permit me) his government had done half of what Nana Addo's government did this will be ...

• Yaa Yaa 1 day ago

Respectfully Kwame Peter are you for Chridt sake Ghana challenges started on 7th Jan 2017?

Are you saying at the time NDC was leaving power in 7th January 2016 the country Ghana was running with Milk and Honey????

Snr c ...

• Abusuapanin 1 day ago

Just three weeks after taking office, Mintah Akandoh commissioned a newly built Agenda 111hospital in Ga Rural. Was it built by NDC? There are other Agenda 111 hospitals fully functional but this witch wants to do dirty poli ...

• Fake Professor Aban Aba 1 day ago

Fake Professor Grace Ayensu Dankwa

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Mr Speaker, Mr Speaker, Mr Speaker.
    How many times did I call you???
    No wonder you were busy collecting 20 Million old currency from the past npp Nation wreckers Speaker.
    Wonder's shall never end la.
    Politice in Ghana now ...

• Agyapong nie…………the mortgagor 1 day ago

No bed does not mean no treatment. Doctors and nurses must have empathy for patients who are in need. Whoever turned away the patient or the ambulance must explain why she/he should continue to be a staff at the hospital.

• Yaa 1 day ago

This is what happens when you put people in charge of a country's affairs and they think they can run ministries and make decisions that affect a nation using fake qualifications and propaganda.

• Kwame Amoah 1 day ago

The self-acclaimed professor who never was!!!!

• Jimbo 1 day ago

A woman calling herself an honourable telling serious lies between her teeth like that? She is rather exposing her incompetence. She is not on top of issues in her ministry. If she doesn't know, many Ghanaians know that, the ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 day ago

The Speaker of parliament, Hon Bagbin, did not rebuke Hon Dr. Ayensu-Danquah. The ghanaweb reporter who authored the piece need to go back and read a dictionary of his/her choice for the definition of the English word "rebuke ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

Some NDC MPs in parliament cannot read. The guy who defeated Dr. Okoe-Boye is a typical example and try to listen to parliamentary proceedings.

• Ali 1 day ago

It Is A Blood Of NDC Even If Her PhD Is Correct One ,,

• Papakyene 1 day ago

Useless deputy, go and tell the fam abt agenda 111
    R we serious as a nation?
    She should hv resigned

• Lance 1 day ago

papakyene tell me which corrupt ministers resigned during your eight bad years in office. Talk talk npp party.

• Twidzitwinana Okyerefo 1 day ago

I believe both the speaker and the minister were just actors in the Ghanaian Movie No Bed they have started producing at parliament.

The real challenge is not the beds. We don't have space in the wards in all our hospital ...

• Struggling Man 1 day ago

Madam Doc, its good you raised this issue. All you politicians are like that. Take the E-Blocks schools. How many were planned and how many were completed. A close look will show that its due to multiple factors. Slow paym ...

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 1 day ago

BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT!. I LIKE THE WAY KEVIN TALOR SCOLDED HIM LAST NIGHT

• Yaw 1 day ago

Many Ghanaians have a short memory is true, since 1990 Ghanaian government hospitals has never got enough beds for its patients that’s from Rawlings time up date. People giving drips on floors and benches including new born ...

• Newself 19 hours ago

You should be honest with all the facts. The then opposition did not question the project for opposing sake. They, and indeed many concerned citizens questioned government's capacity to finance the 111 hospitals concurrently. ...

• Jones 19 hours ago

This woman is very arrogant and very disrespectful. There is something wrong with her brain. The earlier she is medically the better.

• Jones 19 hours ago

This woman is very arrogant and very disrespectful. There is something wrong with her brain. The earlier she is medically examined the better. One complete year iwhy didn't they finish one. NDC has no brains to think b ...

• Louis 16 hours ago

This headline is misleading. The diction is false. Alban Bagbin did not rebuke Dr Ayensu-Danquah. He only directed or offered guidance as to the context of the question on the floor. Ghana web management may be pro-NPP but i ...

• SPACE COWBOY 15 hours ago

We urge Pof Dr Ayensu Danquah to at least make sure the Govt completes the MASSIVE 500 bed Effia Ntwanta hospital complex in Takoradi. This massive hospital complex was part of Agenda 111.

• Sanda 14 hours ago

Instead of immaturely misapplying your speakership by disrupting an intelligent sector minister addressing an important "no-bed" issue, why don't you focus on correcting the micro-minority who deliberately disrespects you in ...

• Francis B. 14 hours ago

Some mps are cheap always engaging in blame game.Madam Ayensu tell your government to complete the hospitals and stop blaming NPP government. The person who tragically died because of no- bed problem was in Accra, not near ...

• Ivan 12 hours ago

This is the level to which Ghana has sank, a whole PhD holder engaging in such stupidity. Useless parliamentarians.