Neither the politicians nor medical doctors have any idea about the NO BED SYNDROME. I heard parliament saying they would legislate against the NO BED SYNDROME. This has occurred several times. Why didn't the legislation work? In Africa, they believe that only doctors and nurses have any idea about hospital problems. The NO BED SYNDROME is about the management of hospital beds. How many Ghanaian doctors have any idea about the calculation of BED STATE of a hospital? There is a formula for the calculation of the bed state in a hospital . It includes the no. of available beds, no of occupied beds, length of stay, discharges/death per bed, no. of emergency admissions etc.. The specialist of the BED CENTER would advise the doctors about the control of patients for admissions. When I was in London, they had 52 Teaching Hospitals and 148 other hospitals. The beds were controlled by the Central Emergency Bed Center. At any time, the Emergency Bed Center would tell the hospitals, how many beds are available. They even do regular SIMULATION EXERCISES to prepare the hospitals to be ready for any disaster since Heathrow Airport was not far away. In Ghana, the doctors just give orders without knowing the implications.
MATCHMAKER 1 day ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me the type of person you need and i wiLL connect, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL hook you up.
The Motherland 1 day ago
Hello youth of Ghana... watch out for MUMBI SERAKI who is an ex-convict from Ankaful. He may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality!!
Yaa Yaa: ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLES 1 day ago
When Korle Bu Teaching Hospital withholds the identities of interdicted staff, it reflects a fundamental principle of administrative justice: interdiction is not a finding of guilt. Publicly naming individuals before investigations are concluded risks irreversible reputational harm, undermines the presumption of innocence, and can compromise the integrity of the inquiry itself. Confidentiality at this stage protects due process, limits legal exposure, and preserves institutional stability; however, it is ethically defensible only if it is temporary and followed by transparent disclosure of the final outcomes.
Henry ku 1 day ago
I doubt if Korle but Hospital interdicted any doctor and a nurse. They are throwing dust into the eyes of the general public.
Papakyene 1 day ago
Henry
Its not just abt the individuals who didnt do their Jobs, but a whole rotten Health system.
Wer is our Christian values?
Very sad and u hear of a deputy minister debatn on agenda 111.
Very disgracefull
Henry
Its not just abt the individuals who didnt do their Jobs, but a whole rotten Health system.
Very disgracefull
Free advice to the family. 1 day ago
Hire an Expert Killer and Assassin and let them go to Korle Bu and Kill the Doctors and nurses.
Akufo Addo 1 day ago
Unfortunately this is what the system is indirectly encouraging. Aggrieved citizens will realize that they there is no justice for them and may take the law into their own hands.
WHO SAY AMERICA NO GOOD ? 1 day ago
Massa GYAE GYIMII .
Joy 1 day ago
Ghana is not good on health delivery
Denise 1 day ago
It's just a matter of days, they'll forget about it... Ghana is not completely independent.. we only chased out our colonial masters.
According to my grandparents, The country called Ghana was economically better, when the British were running things. They also noted that Things started getting worse as soon as Nkrumah took over .
Surely, your grandfather was a United Party (UP) member. Ghana’s present stalemate is all your grandfather and his cohorts doing. The "United Party" (UP) metamorphosed to eventually become the NPP, and just as your grandfather and his nation sabotaged GHana then….,,they never wish anything good for Ghana but their families and friends and their pockets
Yaa Yaa: ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) So We Go Back? 1 day ago
Surely, your grandfather was a United Party (UP) member. Ghana’s present stalemate is all your grandfather and his cohorts doing. The "United Party" (UP) metamorphosed to eventually become the NPP, and just as your grandfather and his nation wreckers sabotaged GHana then….,,they never wish anything good for Ghana but for their families and friends and their pockets
MAA 1 day ago
We should not condone bad behavior! Why is Korle Bu shielding the identities of these people. This will not happen in civil societies worldwide.
Justice 1 day ago
Only if they are not trying throw dust into our eyes. Why not mention their names if there is anything like that.
Kay 1 day ago
Is high time the Ghana Health Institutions must be taken to court and held accountable for their deeds.
All the iInstitutions in Ghana must be held accountable for their deeds and the management can receive prison terms for ... read full comment
Is high time the Ghana Health Institutions must be taken to court and held accountable for their deeds.
All the iInstitutions in Ghana must be held accountable for their deeds and the management can receive prison terms for their failures, the "systems"
must start working.
WG 1 day ago
Get our Complete E-commerce/Online Store Website Design Package to Advertise and Sell your Products directly Online. Whatsapp or call: 0244289681 or visit us: www.webgateconsult.com
Obra 1 day ago
In any medical emergency time is of the essence. The first hospital that rejected him must be held culpable. Indeed more so than Korle Bu Teaching Hospital. In the end the 3 major hospitals must all be investigated and the medical staff involved be severely sanctioned.
EXPOSE IDENTITIES FOR WHAT? - Ghanawatch 1 day ago
What do you mean by they should be exposed.Have they been found guilty of any offence? The investigations are ongoing to establish what happened. Ask yourselves' why did that happen"?
NOBODY IS INTERDICTED 1 day ago
Korle Bu have not interdicted anybody. They said this only to calm Ghanaians.No names because nobody is interdicted. If our institutions continue to hide criminals and offenders then we're not going anywhere as a nation.
Oklemekuku 1 day ago
The Korle Bu staff & their surrogates will soon start posting stuff here to justify their actions, but the reality is that, these happen so many times. People die needlessly at our so-called big hospitals.
Buidam 1 day ago
DID THEY NEED A BED TO OFFER EMERGENCY CARE? SUCH USELESS HOSPITALS AND THEIR STAFF.
Adom 1 day ago
A kenkey seller thinks differently when it comes to nursing a human being
Kooko shew 1 day ago
Sirs don't u know Ghana? Ebi money matter ooo money once no relative was with him to pull money aaaba they won't mind him. Ghanaian value money more than human life.
Dompe 1 day ago
It's because they haven't done anything wrong. The truth is always bitter. Were they slaughtering the patients they were taking care of at the time our young man was brought in ? Population of Accra and Kumasi are very high due to migration to the city. So there should be more expansion or building more health facilities. The " No Bed Syndrome" will be curbed .
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago
Very stupid and inhuman treatment to a patient on the blink to death from car accident even animals would have been treated well in Europe in a similar situation why not human being in Africa for that matter Ghana?Relatives of the victim must sue the three hospitals who turned him away to his faith
Tweaa 1 day ago
That is why for me I pleaded to his Excellency the President to put competent people at certain departments like the CMB , TOR , MoH to make the necessary reforms not just politicians who can talk
Best hacker for all banks deals usa canada uk german 1 day ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Mt103 mt104 mt101 mt102
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben Wasap him he base in German 00491608343763
Achakanapaya 1 day ago
Hmmmmmmmmmm.
Very painful and pathetic.
Nurses and Doctors are becoming very evil human beings. It wasn't a No Bed syndrome, it was because of laziness on duty, they intentionally refuse to attend to the young Man. They ar ... read full comment
Hmmmmmmmmmm.
Nurses and Doctors are becoming very evil human beings. It wasn't a No Bed syndrome, it was because of laziness on duty, they intentionally refuse to attend to the young Man. They are Nation wreckers.
As for the hit and run driver, he better report himself or die a miserable death.
Prince 1 day ago
Why do you always want to protect the identity of the rich. You should be transparent. Let the people of Ghana see their faces.
My advice to the v youth of Ghana ? If. Youre not a high ranking of the NPP and the NDC ? RUN TO THE USA OR AUSTRALIA IF YOU CAN.
Ras bentis 1 day ago
Leave them alone, it is part of us. We just don't value human lives. If we did the driver wouldn't have escape the scene. Six A(s) alone can't make one a good doctor, your passion does. After all their so call education, they learn medicine by apprenticeship . Let's admits illiterates and semi illiterates at various hospital to learn medicine by apprenticeship and let compare the six (A) with them. Ben Carson had the skill and he did wonder.
Ras bentis 1 day ago
Leave them alone, it is part of us. We just don't value human lives. If we did the driver wouldn't have escape the scene. Six A(s) alone can't make one a good doctor, your passion does. After all their so call education, they learn medicine by apprenticeship . Let's admits illiterates and semi illiterates at various hospital to learn medicine by apprenticeship and let compare the six (A) with them. Ben Carson had the skill and he did wonders.
Ghana we dey 1 day ago
These isn't the first time we hearing these..infact Ghana as a whole is not serious on health issues,we watch movies whereby u could see a health services abroad seriously attending to patients with making all attempt to survive a patient..go to kaneshie Polycylinic,adabraka Polyclinic and see what is happening there doctors and nurses there infact are like watching over their phones and busily chatting whiles an ordinary patient sit there suffering,for kaneshie Polyclinic No No No..where re we going as a country..is these the Country Nkrumah left for us..God bless Ghana...l rest ma issue..
Kofi YoHannes (Houston Texas) 1 day ago
Some Ghanaian doctors are simply arrogant, heartless fools. They are always very full of themselves with some air of overrated self importance.
The CEOs and board chairman of the facilities involved should be fired if they f ... read full comment
Some Ghanaian doctors are simply arrogant, heartless fools. They are always very full of themselves with some air of overrated self importance.
The CEOs and board chairman of the facilities involved should be fired if they fail to produce the wicked, incompetent and arrogant health workers…..especially the doctors.
Kwasi Antwi 1 day ago
Please this is not new.I have experienced it on two occasions.The first was my grand daughter who was refered from Kasoa polyclinic in a coma .Kasoa even assigned a nurse to go with us in an ambulance which I had paid for but both Korle and Ridge hospital said the place was full It was Police hospital that saved her.
Another time it was my grand who was also denied admission after being refered by Kasoa poly and I had to take him to Legon hospital is a state of unconciousness,thank God he was also saved so as for Korlebu hmm I will stop here.
Neither the politicians nor medical doctors have any idea about the NO BED SYNDROME. I heard parliament saying they would legislate against the NO BED SYNDROME. This has occurred several times. Why didn't the legislation work ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...
When Korle Bu Teaching Hospital withholds the identities of interdicted staff, it reflects a fundamental principle of administrative justice: interdiction is not a finding of guilt. Publicly naming individuals before investig ...
Henry
Very disgracefull
Massa GYAE GYIMII .
Surely, your grandfather was a United Party (UP) member. Ghana’s present stalemate is all your grandfather and his cohorts doing. The "United Party" (UP) metamorphosed to eventually become the NPP, and just as your grandfat ...
All the iInstitutions in Ghana must be held accountable for their deeds and the management can receive prison terms for ...
In any medical emergency time is of the essence. The first hospital that rejected him must be held culpable. Indeed more so than Korle Bu Teaching Hospital. In the end the 3 major hospitals must all be investigated and the me ...
It's because they haven't done anything wrong. The truth is always bitter. Were they slaughtering the patients they were taking care of at the time our young man was brought in ? Population of Accra and Kumasi are very high d ...
Very stupid and inhuman treatment to a patient on the blink to death from car accident even animals would have been treated well in Europe in a similar situation why not human being in Africa for that matter Ghana?Relatives ...
Ca ...
Hmmmmmmmmmm.
Nurses and Doctors are becoming very evil human beings. It wasn't a No Bed syndrome, it was because of laziness on duty, they intentionally refuse to attend to the young Man. They ar ...
Leave them alone, it is part of us. We just don't value human lives. If we did the driver wouldn't have escape the scene. Six A(s) alone can't make one a good doctor, your passion does. After all their so call education, they ...
These isn't the first time we hearing these..infact Ghana as a whole is not serious on health issues,we watch movies whereby u could see a health services abroad seriously attending to patients with making all attempt to surv ...
The CEOs and board chairman of the facilities involved should be fired if they f ...
Please this is not new.I have experienced it on two occasions.The first was my grand daughter who was refered from Kasoa polyclinic in a coma .Kasoa even assigned a nurse to go with us in an ambulance which I had paid for but ...