Bursar's place; what does that mean, Ghanaweb. Was it in his office or in his private house?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 20 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
P Djamgbe 17 hours ago
For all you know, all these school feeding thefts, all those behind them are not even doing it for the monetary gains, they are doing it just to sabotage the effort of the government. Hmmm Africa, we have a very long long long way
P Djamgbe 17 hours ago
.....we have a very long long long way to go....
Arrowman 20 hours ago
As for Ghanaweb journalists, they write their articles just the our illiterate street brothers have been talking. No class biaaaaa. Even at this stage of Investigations, do they have to mention the direct names?
MATCHMAKER 6 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i have matured men and women in their earLy fifties from Canada desiring to traveL to Ghana to marry a younger man or woman and traveL back to Canada with the person, i have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you.
OGyam 20 hours ago
The govt should enact a specific law to deal with such vermins in our society. Once they are caught , they should be tried in a matter of weeks ,and if found guilty jailed with their assets confiscated as well. It has gone on for far too 4ucking long.
Many have been caught, what happened to them 16 hours ago
She will simply bribe someone to be transferred. Case close.
WHAT ABOUT ATO FORSON BUYING TROTRO INSTEAD OF AMBULANCE 20 hours ago
...or is it because he is a politician so he gets away with $2m fraud?
Gyankromah & Okoro Weed Farms Ltd 20 hours ago
Ask Gyankromah Akufo Monkey Addo's daughter and his igbo boyfriend the cost of one ambulance spare part. Kwasea
Gyankromah & Okoro Weed Farms Ltd 19 hours ago
Okuampa 19 hours ago
No.... it is because Ken Ofori-Atta the Kyebi thief has been so successful in using God's Holy Bible to steal from Ghanaians
Koti 19 hours ago
Unless we bring back firing squad, we are joking. There's no one sincere person in Ghana. Our laws are selective. Our laws only deal with people with no political affiliation, the poor and those who don't know anybody who knows somebody.
Kyeiwaa Vida 19 hours ago
There are sincere people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shopping, that shop owner showed us some Christmas stuff some buyers left there for 5 years and was saying she was going to donate to charity.
Airbus 19 hours ago
Firing squad, who bought Nsawam Cannery?
NANADDO ~ THE ALJAZEERA GOLD SMUGGLER 19 hours ago
It was bought by Bryan Acheampong, the Labadi Beach Hotel criminal
JACK TORONTO 18 hours ago
You are supporting thieves.
Patrick 19 hours ago
Who in Ghana is not corrupt now? This is sickening, it seems every aspect of Ghanaian society is now corrupt and it's now done with such impunity that it seems it's an entitlement. What is going on? You give an unemployed person a job , he steals, you ask your own friends and relatives to do something for you, they steals and the so called religious ones are worse. When they are caught, they shrug their shoulders as if it's normal and even blame you for being too tight with money. Unless thus attitude is changed Ghana is going nowhere. Very sad indeed.
Kyeiwaa Vida 19 hours ago
There are honest people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shopping, that shop owner showed us some Christmas stuff some buyers left there for 5 years and was saying she was going to donate to charity.
Onipa Nua 18 hours ago
I don't think what you talking about happened in Ghana because as far as am concerned everybody in Ghana is corrupt
Yaw Manu 9 hours ago
It happened in Cow Lane, Accra, Ghana. Products were priced in GHS and my old girl paid in dollars equivalent to save her the trouble of going to exchange before paying.
Yaw Manu 9 hours ago
My sister is the one who put the story up there and I was with them. I have also been called Nokor3 Hene (King of Truth/Honesty) on multiple occasions.
Nsafoah 19 hours ago
If you and your entire useless family are corrupt blinding you from seeing other genuine people because of a story of an idiot burser, there are other decent and genuine Ghanaians who actually hold the country on their shoulders. You and your family are corrupt, we understand you from your point of view, but other decent Ghanaians are not.
Patrick 18 hours ago
There is ne need to be insulting my friend. If you have a point to make it without insults. The point l made doesn't mean every single Ghanaian is corrupt, and if you are one of the good ones, good for for you. But are you not embarrassed about the frequency of these cases if infact you are a good one? Tell me one sector in Ghana especially the public sector that doesn't want a bribe if you want something done? Many Ghanaians abroad like me, very proud of the country, promoting it abroad to other foreigners, it's so sad to see how corruption has engulf the country and simple things cannot be done without paying a bribe or someone cheating you or cheating the government and then blame the government for not doing anything about it. If you are a good onr then fight corruption..
Nsafoah 17 hours ago
Don't try to coil around your own comment please. The rhetorical you asked beginning your comment suggest every single being in Ghana as corrupt. Maybe you'd have to choose your phrases carefully next time if you don't mean them. You being elsewhere hustling for a living does not give you any privilege to disrespect well meaning Ghanaians who have decided to stay home and build the country the best genuine and honest way they can. Many in Ghana have better honest lives than most abroad. It is good you came back to your senses to explain yourself in a respectful manner. Have peace!
GHANA IS A FAILED STATE! 18 hours ago
When Mahama cam in he decided to set free all NDC crooks and instead gave them top positions.
So the law now depends on your political colour.
All the signs ofva failed State!
When Mahama cam in he decided to set free all NDC crooks and instead gave them top positions.
Kwame Peter 19 hours ago
These thefts are becoming rampant,there are about 500 public FSHS, I wish to suggest that Audit Service form investigative teams to move round these schools for unannounced checks to stop/reduce these thefts.
Paapa 18 hours ago
In times past, Mpepefoa were deemed honest and straight forward. Today's Mpepefoa are the biggest thieves in Ghana
Kwame 15 hours ago
Especially kotokoli Bawumia. The strip dancing goat
Ghanaba 18 hours ago
Politicians have been stealing several million of dollars worth of Ghanaian resources and get away with it smh, Collins Dauda,Eugene Arhin,Gabby Otchere Darko,Cecilia Dapaah,Woyome,Betty Mould and Many more,We shouldn’t let them destroy the country irrespective of the party they belong to
Bukyi 18 hours ago
Good move
Good move
Gugaì 18 hours ago
They.keep stealing.food saaaa. Akromfooooo
Kam 18 hours ago
What sort of poor journalism is this! You go through the whole article and you don't see the name of any city, town or village where this Ghanata school is located. Can't we just do better?
JACK TORONTO 18 hours ago
The minister has taken over the work of Anas
Kpe Kobla 17 hours ago
Have we heard the outcome of any of these often reported cases? No....so many think the cased died the usual natural death. This emboldens other perverts to engage in this thievery. If cases go to court, get adjudicated and the convicts jailed with the reports well publicised, we can all be advised that stealing school food meant is UNPROFITABLE, CRIMINAL and GRAVE
Yad 17 hours ago
Wicked woman
Zakarakis 17 hours ago
STEALING is not a subject or a course taught in any school from NURSERY to the UNIVERSITY. How come the well educated are the BEST THIEVES IN GHANA?
Dunia 17 hours ago
Hehehehe. More women in high places, more women criminals coming out. "What men can do...."
Aban 16 hours ago
Hehehehehe, this one cracks my ribs, yesu, hahahaha
Aba Sam 15 hours ago
Was this happening in the 70s in our secondary schools? Well, I don't think so. It's only the kitchen staff who take some cooked food and a few cups of gari and rice. Hhmm Ghana!!
Empra 15 hours ago
Sometimes you'll find out that same person is not serving the teachers who are working hard to polish our children and then give all unnecessary excuses why she can't but will divert the food to her house. This is the reason why the FSHS suffered huge problem in the last 4 years of Akuffo Addo
For all you know, all these school feeding thefts, all those behind them are not even doing it for the monetary gains, they are doing it just to sabotage the effort of the government. Hmmm Africa, we have a very long long lon ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...
The govt should enact a specific law to deal with such vermins in our society. Once they are caught , they should be tried in a matter of weeks ,and if found guilty jailed with their assets confiscated as well. It has gone ...
Unless we bring back firing squad, we are joking. There's no one sincere person in Ghana. Our laws are selective. Our laws only deal with people with no political affiliation, the poor and those who don't know anybody who kno ...
There are sincere people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shoppi ...
Who in Ghana is not corrupt now? This is sickening, it seems every aspect of Ghanaian society is now corrupt and it's now done with such impunity that it seems it's an entitlement. What is going on? You give an unemployed per ...
There are honest people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shoppin ...
If you and your entire useless family are corrupt blinding you from seeing other genuine people because of a story of an idiot burser, there are other decent and genuine Ghanaians who actually hold the country on their should ...
There is ne need to be insulting my friend. If you have a point to make it without insults. The point l made doesn't mean every single Ghanaian is corrupt, and if you are one of the good ones, good for for you. But are you n ...
Don't try to coil around your own comment please. The rhetorical you asked beginning your comment suggest every single being in Ghana as corrupt. Maybe you'd have to choose your phrases carefully next time if you don't mean t ...
Politicians have been stealing several million of dollars worth of Ghanaian resources and get away with it smh, Collins Dauda,Eugene Arhin,Gabby Otchere Darko,Cecilia Dapaah,Woyome,Betty Mould and Many more,We shouldn’t le ...
Good move
Have we heard the outcome of any of these often reported cases? No....so many think the cased died the usual natural death. This emboldens other perverts to engage in this thievery. If cases go to court, get adjudicated and ...
Wicked woman
Sometimes you'll find out that same person is not serving the teachers who are working hard to polish our children and then give all unnecessary excuses why she can't but will divert the food to her house. This is the reason ...