ASP details how he was forcefully transferred to a village within 3 days

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Kwaku Tee 7 hours ago

I don't believe this story there may be other reasons behind this transfer. Was he diligent in his duties? One needs to use wisdom when carrying out his/her duties. Anyway he could have petitioned higher authorities.

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 7 hours ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ...You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once..... Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 3 hours ago

See this illegal alien aka MUMBI SERAKI also commenting when human beings are commenting on this page.

• @ TRUTH YOU VE LOST TOTALLY NO WHITE JESUS COULD EVER SAVE BLACKMAN!E 5 hours ago

Order from. Above ..just as you catch COCAINE Odersfrom Above makes it TURN KONKONTEY!

• Samuel 7 hours ago

I disagree with you. So if he lacks those abilities you listed, is there a school in the village to teach him?

• Kwaku Tee 6 hours ago

@ Samuel
    Dr George Akuffo Dampare, former IGP once said if his men arrest his family member or friend for a civil offence, he would allow the law to deal with him.He will then go behind and refund the money to the friend or ...

• JACK TORONTO 3 minutes ago

Arw

• JACK TORONTO 2 minutes ago

Are you implying that people in villages deserve bad police officers?

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

Misplaced priorities go and look at Ethiopia today..a former.wartorn nation..only.excuses, insults and stealing corruption is what Ghanaians know..very shameful..I'm ashamed to be associated with Ghana. Gh leaders are fools

• Felix 6 hours ago

@ST Ghfuo. I can not agree with you more. Well said. Mahama was recently in Ethiopia and acknowledged the fast pace of development taking place there. Unfortunately, he never said anything on what measures he is taking (or wi ...

• The Spear 3 hours ago

I very much doubt that Ghana will change. It's not going to be possible. Guess the reason why.

• Koti 6 hours ago

It's happening all over Ghana. The system has turned our police officers into dogs in compound houses, they are not able to differentiate between visitors and occupants of the house, hence they are unable to attack intruders. ...

• Trump Putin. 4 hours ago

Kwaku Tee you somewhere and write rubbish. It's not every issue you comment on especially when you know nothing about it. Worst things do happen in the police service so keep quiet if you don't know.

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 hours ago

Very sad. Under the Ghana Constitution, no one is ABOVE THE LAW. What is this corrupt and backward system? If you break the law, you face justice. In the UK, this week, the King of the United Kingdom younger brother was arres ...

• Avogadro 1 hour ago

Mr. Kwaku Tee, what type of country do you think you live in? Ghana is not a country where law and order prevails. It is a country where the survival of the rich prevails. Our country is so corrupt, that such an incidence ...

• Kwasi Addai 1 hour ago

Foolish reportage. I am not sure this reporter is a journalist. There is no substance in this report. In which year did this happen? Where did this happen? There are over four towns called Kyekyewere, which one of them?

• George 24 minutes ago

They do that all the time it has become a norm in our society

• PAA RASTA. 7 hours ago

Its done all over the World, you simply cannot arrest influential people in society, unless they have committed an obvious serious crime, that's the unwritten rule. RIGHT NOW IN GHANA CAN THE POLICE ARREST IBRAHIM MAH ...

Yes, mahama can be arrested and charged if he slaps his wife and others see it in public but there is a process..you can't unitarian arrest a Chief..you have your superiors, even the regional police commander let them arrest ...

• WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS?- ghanawatch 6 hours ago

Are you saying only the poor and the uninfluentials are at the mercy of the law? So Ibrahim Mahama can commit any crime and nothing will be done to him just because he is rich and his brother is the president of Ghana? No won ...

• KOFI SIMPEY 6 hours ago

It's done every where in the world.
    You can't arrest a chief or any prominent leader. Unless he or she was caught in an act.
    There are rules of engagement.
    The ASP should have known better.

• Nana 7 hours ago

Kyekyewere is not a village by any stretch of the imagination

• GH8 7 hours ago

And do you know the Kyekyewere he is talking about?

• Massa 6 hours ago

@ GHB....How many Kyekyewere towns or villages in Ashanti Region do you know of? List them, will you?

• koku 7 hours ago

Someone must serve there anyway

You ate stupid how can you arrest a Chief? If a Chief had done something wrong..shouldn't you consult your seniors before arresting the Chief? You have superiors why didn't you consult them?

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago

Nobody is above the law under the Ghana Constitution. The police man was doing his work. This is a corrupt chieftancy system.

• gyimii 7 hours ago

its that all or u took that your police disrespect there those your silly talks..hey my friend and other things

• Papakyene 7 hours ago

Wats wrong with kyekyewere?
    R there not humans living at the area?
    Nonsense

• Kwantsima 6 hours ago

When did that happen? Was the interview conducted at Kyekyewere

• John 6 hours ago

Queen Elizabeth's son was arrested recently in connection with the Epstein file, and Prince Charles stated the law should take its course with his brother. Could a similar situation unfold in Ghana?

• A 5 hours ago

Wrong example, that was a criminal case, this is a civil case (traffic offence).

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago

@ A
    Do you know the crime the Chief committed? Driving without insurance or MOT or driving licence etc is a criminal offence. Ghana is a FAILED STATE. This is a rotten system. Nobody is above the LAW under the Ghana Constitu ...

• This case should be investigated very seriously 5 hours ago

Obviously the person that transferred him is a big man somewhere.

• Kofi 4 hours ago

He is right and I applaud him for having the courage that speak up. Those useless interventions must cease effective immediately.

• Kojo poku-London UK 3 hours ago

Very sad. Under the Ghana Constitution, no one is ABOVE THE LAW. What is this corrupt and backward system? If you break the law, you face justice. In the UK, this week, the King of the United Kingdom younger brother was arres ...

• Kofi Sam 2 hours ago

Just arresting a chief for misconduct cannot have you just transferred. Please bare all the facts and have our support. Did you speak to him harshly or heckle or tried to show him where power lies.

• Kwaku Boateng 2 hours ago

At least you were sent to Kyekyewere to kye kyee your "wer3" lol.

• Anya 2 hours ago

ASP thought he was a Big Man and was quickly introduced to reality. No ranking police officer earned rank without taking bribes -- particularly not the MTTU officers. I am not in Ashanti region -- not even Ghanaian -- but had ...

• Dread 1 hour ago

When did this happen?

• Reed 1 hour ago

Until you've met some of these so-called men in uniform, you won't fully understand the plight of the chief. A station commander once told me I was lucky he didn’t have his gun on him because I joked with him during a festi ...

• Meet indian ghanian powerfull spritualist 1 hour ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• AK 53 minutes ago

It's not surprising. In Ghana, influential people are above the law. ASP, let all ill feelings go away. God will open new doors for you.

• The truth shall make you free. 24 minutes ago

Congratulations to the rank of ASP Awudu Razak. Yes i know many will disagree with you for exposing the police Administration and be ready PIPS shall be coming to your station. But the truth is the truth. Allah have your back ...

• Kevin Canada. 17 minutes ago

My brother in UK have similar painful experience. That Akoley officer should be invited for questioning. He is mad that you resigned from the service after he wanted to use his position as Divisional Commander to intimidate a ...