Where was this Oduro guy when Ghana was playing the qualifiers?.
Coach Nimley please stop this agenda. It won't help.
Of all Ghanaian goalkeepers in Europe, why Oduro?
Whatever amount, they gave you, send it back to them.
... read full comment
Asare all the way.........
Kweku Tsin 7 hours ago
These stupid Ghanaian pundits turn goro boys will promote any local player for WC appearance fees. Ati Zigi, the player with WC experience benched for untested Asare. As if that was not enough, now you have Agbesi and Oduro, WTF?
Adom 7 hours ago
Bro. Oduro is not a local goalkeeper, he plays for AZ Alkmaar in the Netherlands. The players playing in the local league are not good enough like Otto Addo himself
Bandaud 5 hours ago
That not too good enough players qualified us to the world cup which Asare was integral. Why didn't you people make those arguments during the qualifiers?
Dondon 5 hours ago
How many matches did Asare play during the qualifies? When Asare was giving the opportunity, Ghana was already toping the group.
Kweku Tsin 3 hours ago
We wasted our time on supposed local top players like Abagna, Corsa, Afreyie Barnieh, Simpson, Richmond Lamptey, Jerry Afriyieh, and others. Where are they now. Only Asare had a staying power, though the jury is still out on him.
P Djamgbe 2 hours ago
And you are using a player who plays in the Dutch league as a yardstick for selection? Some of these half-baked pundits are very funny sometimes!
Nkeaaaa 3 hours ago
Yea, you the best local thing we have but you play yours from this platform. Arrogant thing!
so true 5 hours ago
my friend we need the best players for ghana. those that played in the qualifiers were paid end of the matter. We are meeting the world best players so you need the best players for ghana
Nkeaaaa 3 hours ago
Why did you not called your so called best to pay them same to qualify you? All the time ghana won tournaments local players dominated. Low self esteemed persons like you only see foreign as best. Tell Nimley his AZ Akmaar keeper plays in a team that has scored 39goals all season and has conceded 37.
Kweku Tsin 2 hours ago
Local BS never won anything and NEVER dominated in BS shirt. It is a privilege for them to get a call up to boost profile but are not entitled to a spot if they can't hold it down. Same to foreign based players.
SERWAA BRONI 1 hour ago
"........All the time ghana won tournaments local players dominated...."
He is talking about the era of Aggrey Fynn, Acquah, Salisu, Baba Yara and dem dem....
That was at least 10,000 YEARS ago.....
He is talking about the era of Aggrey Fynn, Acquah, Salisu, Baba Yara and dem dem....
SERWAA BRONI 1 hour ago
"....Asare all the way......"
You dey craze. This has NOTHING to do with where he was during the qualifiers wae. The guy made spellbinding arguments as to why Asare may not be the best option.....
You too make good argu ... read full comment
You dey craze. This has NOTHING to do with where he was during the qualifiers wae. The guy made spellbinding arguments as to why Asare may not be the best option.....
You too make good arguments and stop your nyama nyama talk....We all want the best for Ghana.....das all
MR. OFFICER 7 hours ago
gibberish..
gibberish..
Kwaku Tee 4 hours ago
Personally I don't think the BS will qualify from the 1st Rd. We don't have a good team.The 2006 team did well well bcoz of experience and skillful talents from juvenile competitions that our National teams took partn in. .Again the team was lucky to have had Richard Kingston. Many Ghanaians do not know that Kingston joined Great Olympics at 18 in 1989 from St Marines when he was a promising talent.He played briefly with Ali Ibrahim and Amoah Tawiah b4 going to Europe He played with Galasarray and other big teams in Turkey b4 coming down to compete for a place in BS with Sammy Adjei of Hearts of Oak.
Dangotey nua 6 hours ago
Very stupid talk from Coach Nimley, Ghana football is in tatters, tell the FA to send ex footballers now studying coaching to Senegal to understudy what Senegal is doing differently & come back with meaningful results
Most o ... read full comment
Very stupid talk from Coach Nimley, Ghana football is in tatters, tell the FA to send ex footballers now studying coaching to Senegal to understudy what Senegal is doing differently & come back with meaningful results
Most of our foreign based players are useless and can't achieve anything but do well in sleeping with white ladies.
Nii 4 hours ago
Coach Nimley was trying to compare goalkeeper Oduro to Richard Kingson..The later has played at the top level in Turkey b4 coming to upstaged Sammy Adjei.Kingson excelled in the local league also in 1989 b4 joining Galatassaray @ 20. Currently we don't have any Goalkeeper with his experience in Ghana and internationally.
Kotei Dsane 3 hours ago
He’s an emotional idiot who resorts to yelling and screaming just because the audience enjoy him for comic relief. Oduro will not play for Ghana unless he realizes Netherlands thinks he’s not good enough. Instead of these people to promoting the developing homegrown talents who will eventually go on to play at for the big clubs in Europe (e.i. Sammy Kuffour, Essien , Appiah, Koho Asamoah etc) they’re clamoring for foreign rejects. I thought this guy was smart but he’s just an emotional wreck who resorts typical screaming and making a fool of himself
A B 6 hours ago
Was he keeping goal when we were playing the qualifiers?
If it's exposure, the international friendlies will shape them
Return the money you have collected from Owusu-Oduro
A B 6 hours ago
Again, were you not the one who said Otto Addo esha kportoor?
so leave him alone to form his gberler squad and let him take full responsibility
Charles oppong 5 hours ago
Coach Nimley's suggesting makes a lot of sense.our emotions should not take the better part of us
Atta 4 hours ago
Team psychology is needed at this stage. Can Goalkeeper Oduro speak any of our local languages, to see the threat and remind our local players on how to position themselves ? Football is not about names.
Kweku Tsin 2 hours ago
Nonsense, how do you think Inaki, Tariq, Djiku Opoku, Semenyo comunicate. How do you think our foreign based players communicate at their clubs. English is our official language.
Nnamdi 5 hours ago
Rubbish talker
Facts 5 hours ago
Remember Sammy Adjei, Olele, Owu and compare them to Ati Zigi and that other guy whats his name sef. we shd stop being emotional and analyse what the coach has said. Asare is good and will surely be at the World Cup but he is not properly tested in our local league ..Some high level friendlies would be a good opportunity to assess him. As for Ati Zigi and the others , they are borla keepers.. ghana has had very good goalkeepers in the past.
Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 4 hours ago
Olele stood taller above alll those goalkeepers you listed. Richard Kingson had excelled in Turkey 15yrs years after leaving Ghana as a teenager. Those he met in 2006 were far bellow his status.At the moment Ghana do not have such a Goalkeeper.
Kweku Tsin 2 hours ago
So, Ati Zigi who has been tested at the highest level, including world cup is a borla player agsinst untested Asare? What a fvcked up way of thinking. Asare will be exposed BIG time.
Quame 5 hours ago
When people take money from others and want to push their agenda this is what happens.
What’s the problem in the goalkeeping area? Why do we always do this to our local Footballers?
When people take money from others and want to push their agenda this is what happens.
What’s the problem in the goalkeeping area? Why do we always do this to our local Footballers?
GHANABA KWAKU 5 hours ago
Why are Ghanaians so ungrateful? Where from this Nimley guy? Where was that goal keeper when we were playing the qualifiers? At least we must show appreciation rather than condemning our keeper's efforts. Ghanaians like these things too much . aden?
I don't understand why we hate our own soo much.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 5 hours ago
Nonsense. Another World cup chop chop monday coach. Tribalist Ashantiman where was this your Oduro when BS need patriots to save Ghana? You are full of dung!
TG 4 hours ago
I mean he is not wrong. Because we need someone to challenge Asare for that #1 shirt. The more competition, the better off we will be. If Asare proves himself worthy of being #1, then he stays. If not, he gets dropped. Personally I love Asare but he needs competition and Owusu-Odoro is it.
Nkeaaaa 3 hours ago
Have you ever watched this Oduro guy in action? Why is he the ine to provide competition?
Nkeaaaa 3 hours ago
Hopeless argument. The same fool will come and berate people is his preferred foreign based players don't perform and will argue that local talents were ignored. Come to think about it if a keeper is llwell able to save misplaced shots, why can't he save placed ones that? Did he mean the strikers place the shots beyond the keepers? If so, do you expend the keeper to add to his length suddenly to catch those shots? How many of such has his choice saved?
Please, mind your own business. The coach has not purposed to go and fail so he will select what is best for him
Wow 3 hours ago
100% right
100% right
LillTaller 3 hours ago
Apuuuuuuuuu, the Asamoah Gyan's, Essiens, Sammy Adjei's, Muntaris, Kwadwo Asamoah's, Harisson Affuls, John Boye's, Anthony Annan's, Stephen Appiah's, Jerry Akaminko's,Augustine Arhinfuls etc all came from the Ghana league.
... read full comment
Apuuuuuuuuu, the Asamoah Gyan's, Essiens, Sammy Adjei's, Muntaris, Kwadwo Asamoah's, Harisson Affuls, John Boye's, Anthony Annan's, Stephen Appiah's, Jerry Akaminko's,Augustine Arhinfuls etc all came from the Ghana league.
Stop the nonsense.
Dondon 2 hours ago
And besides Appiah, Essien, Kwajo Asamoah,which better clubs did the rest played for? Sammy Adjei was a local champion just like Taylor
Soweto London 1 hour ago
Thanks coach Nimley, you have raised a very important point most of us haven't seen or thought about. International football is very different levels to the Ghana league, I agree. What the GFA could've done was to have found a foreign team in France or Belgium or even the English championship for Asare during the January transfer for him to get valuable international minutes and lessons which would've prepared him for the world cup. Also whether Asare is in or not, we still need Oduro as we will require at least 2 keepers if not 3 and Oduro's age and experience will help us eventually in the bear future. He's a keeper being considered by top English clubs , Liverpool & United for the future so if he happens to be GHANA's future keeper, then it will be good for the nation. Oduro's age and with him as a first choice keeper at his club, it can only get better for Ghana. GOD bless our homeland GHANA
Osei Bonsu 1 hour ago
This bullshit PR work to replace Benjamin Asare is not sticking. Most of these players know the world cup stage is the biggest marketing stage. Thus these stock players in relegation fighting teams want to replace more solid local players to revive their careers. This arms chair coach who has not qualified any team from divisio. 2 to division one cannot make these disparaging remarks and walk away free.
Osei Bonsu 45 minutes ago
Coach Nimly is just making an emotional statement. Here is that boy's record:
Rome-Jayden Owusu-Oduro has conceded 26 goals in 16 Eredivisie matches for AZ Alkmaar during the 2025/26 season. He has kept 4 clean sheets in those league matches. Additionally, in the UEFA Conference League, he has conceded 7 goals in 6.
Thus this guy was scored 26 goals in 12 matches. I.e average of 3.3 goals in the marches which he could not keep a clean sheet.
His team is playing in the conference league not EUFA club league or champions league.
This coach should let us rest. This attitude of hailing even street sweepees in Europe is why our danderheads classmates all think they are now smarter than us when they return back from staying a few years in Europe.
Osei Bonsu 27 minutes ago
The four teams Jayden kept a clran sheet against are Telstar, volendam, sparta and Ajax Armsteedam. Telstar and volendam are relegation teams. Against top and mid table clubs, Jayden collected 2.5 goals per match. So he cannot stop top shots in a 'top' european league.
Enoch 37 seconds ago
Why he finished his political career and come back football again? Or because his boss Kennedy Agyapong lost so he runs away.
Useless coach that never coach any team before.
Why he finished his political career and come back football again? Or because his boss Kennedy Agyapong lost so he runs away.
These stupid Ghanaian pundits turn goro boys will promote any local player for WC appearance fees. Ati Zigi, the player with WC experience benched for untested Asare. As if that was not enough, now you have Agbesi and Oduro, ...
We wasted our time on supposed local top players like Abagna, Corsa, Afreyie Barnieh, Simpson, Richmond Lamptey, Jerry Afriyieh, and others. Where are they now. Only Asare had a staying power, though the jury is still out on ...
Why did you not called your so called best to pay them same to qualify you? All the time ghana won tournaments local players dominated. Low self esteemed persons like you only see foreign as best. Tell Nimley his AZ Akmaar ke ...
You too make good argu ...
gibberish..
Personally I don't think the BS will qualify from the 1st Rd. We don't have a good team.The 2006 team did well well bcoz of experience and skillful talents from juvenile competitions that our National teams took partn in. .A ...
Most o ...
Coach Nimley was trying to compare goalkeeper Oduro to Richard Kingson..The later has played at the top level in Turkey b4 coming to upstaged Sammy Adjei.Kingson excelled in the local league also in 1989 b4 joining Galatassa ...
He’s an emotional idiot who resorts to yelling and screaming just because the audience enjoy him for comic relief. Oduro will not play for Ghana unless he realizes Netherlands thinks he’s not good enough. Instead of these ...
Rubbish talker
Remember Sammy Adjei, Olele, Owu and compare them to Ati Zigi and that other guy whats his name sef. we shd stop being emotional and analyse what the coach has said. Asare is good and will surely be at the World Cup but he is ...
Olele stood taller above alll those goalkeepers you listed. Richard Kingson had excelled in Turkey 15yrs years after leaving Ghana as a teenager. Those he met in 2006 were far bellow his status.At the moment Ghana do not have ...
Why are Ghanaians so ungrateful? Where from this Nimley guy? Where was that goal keeper when we were playing the qualifiers? At least we must show appreciation rather than condemning our keeper's efforts. Ghanaians like these ...
I mean he is not wrong. Because we need someone to challenge Asare for that #1 shirt. The more competition, the better off we will be. If Asare proves himself worthy of being #1, then he stays. If not, he gets dropped. Person ...
Hopeless argument. The same fool will come and berate people is his preferred foreign based players don't perform and will argue that local talents were ignored. Come to think about it if a keeper is llwell able to save mispl ...
100% right
Thanks coach Nimley, you have raised a very important point most of us haven't seen or thought about. International football is very different levels to the Ghana league, I agree. What the GFA could've done was to have found ...
This bullshit PR work to replace Benjamin Asare is not sticking. Most of these players know the world cup stage is the biggest marketing stage. Thus these stock players in relegation fighting teams want to replace more solid ...
Rome-Jayden Owusu-Oduro has conceded 26 goals in 16 Eredivisie matches for AZ Alkmaar during the 2025/26 season. He has kept 4 clean sheets in tho ...
The four teams Jayden kept a clran sheet against are Telstar, volendam, sparta and Ajax Armsteedam. Telstar and volendam are relegation teams. Against top and mid table clubs, Jayden collected 2.5 goals per match. So he canno ...