Why court ordered businessman to pay GH¢200,000 for breach of promise to marry

Read Comments Comments (40)

• SUREST PATH TO DAILY CA$H INCOME 8 hours ago

Your best effort in life is when you take action. Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your be ...

• Burkina 5 hours ago

The other time it was a side chick going to court . Yesterday was a Legal wife who went to court and now Promised and Failed has found herself in a court.
    Brotherhood is in trouble

• EBBY 4 hours ago

Ghana relationship laws are really cumbersome. The best advice for men in Ghana is to be extremely careful when dating a woman there. Unless you intend to marry, never get into very close relationships. Set boundaries, and al ...

• Koo Manu 1 hour ago

@Ebby
    It's time for some men to pay for their sins. It's become a habit of some men in the diaspora to use the services of women at home, including sex, and later turn around to push them off. Some women grieve in their he ...

• Hmmm Men y3 gyimi ooo 8 hours ago

This one is not break of promise. It sounds more like divorce to me. Marriage is not about paperwork. I was passed after reading the headline. But the details clearly shows the woman even deserves way more. He should just giv ...

• Okumaning 8 hours ago

This's one of the BEST EVER JUDGMENT i have witnessed in Ghana. KUDUS to the Judge involved even the supreme Court will not overturn this HOLY judgment

• Cole 3 hours ago

That's stupid even if it was marriage. Just this year supreme court came out to say mere marriage does not amount to sharing properties

• Bobo 8 hours ago

Is marriage by force? If you give yourself to a man and start having sex before marriage, that is an independent risk you have taken.

• Tee Kay 6 hours ago

A very DESTRUCTIVE SPECTACLE GLASSES known as "WOMEN ARE EVIL" has been released into the market by the devil.
    The sad truth is that almost all men, especially in Africa, including you(Mr Bobo) have bought at least one for t ...

• Koo Manu 1 hour ago

@Bobo
    Who said that? The law or your own definition of love and sex? Go ahead and fool around, and you'll pay for your actions in the very near future.

• hmm 8 hours ago

me the house matter seff de interest me more. So how long is she going to stay in the house.

• Raj 1 hour ago

...till thy kingdom come! Unless the man buys that apartment from her.

• Achakanapaya 8 hours ago

Hmmmm this women are being given weapons.
    Men wake up ooh yooooo.

• Solo Pobee 6 hours ago

The businessman's name appeared on the funeral announcement as an in-law.

• Rasta 8 hours ago

According to the facts in this news t
    1. There was no customary knocking
    2. There was no official presentation of ring
    3. There was no ceremony that indicated that the man has promised to marry..

A breach of promised ...

• Okumaning 8 hours ago

Mr. Rasta what about the labour?. you think she was just a labourer? Supervising the construction of the building for four years alone is worth paying for .

• Rasta 5 hours ago

Please take time & read, don't jump .
    Did you read from my submissions that I would have agreed with the judge for damages & compensation for the labour services she rendered?

• Kweku Tsin 1 hour ago

I am not comfortable with the Idea of breach of marriage as no one is obligated to marry any one. But, even in US, cohabitation of two people in the name of love translates to common law marriage subject to potential benefits ...

• True Ghanaian 4 hours ago

@Okumaning, learn how to read.

• . 7 hours ago

Under our laws when a man and woman stays for a long time together, it is taken as marriage even though no ceremony took place. It is called marriage under common law. 11 years is a good enough period to qualifty as such not ...

• SHE DESERVES A MEDAL! 6 hours ago

Being a construction manager by day standing on your 2 feet all day, and at night carrying all that potbelly on top of you is no xhilds play.

• Abi 7 hours ago

Wow men beware that the law will be applied if u want to use and damp women so if u take them marry it or side chick without responsibility or keep ur promises till u are ready.The law will deal with u pa pa wow

• Hmm TV G 7 hours ago

Even with brief explanation of the case, Her Lordship is right on the principles of family law. A great piece of judgment.

• Ghana indian german base spritualist 6 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Stan 6 hours ago

WORKERS NEEDED IN A FACTORY
    ☎️☎️0533574591 /0533574591 ☎️☎️
    LOCATIONS: Tema Free Zone and Accra
    VACANCIES: Machine Operators , Forklift Operators , Drivers, Warehouse & Logistics , Loaders, Factory Cleaner ...

• Jon J 6 hours ago

Ah awurade..,mame-yi edi lotto. Da moni she might ve made from building da haus alone

• Musa 6 hours ago

U think u can use a woman for years and just sack her?? Crazy man

• SIDECHICK WAHALA! 6 hours ago

They even gave him the honour of beibg put down as in-law at the farhers funeral and now you say what.

If you dont want sidechick wahala go look for hookup on Tinder. You can even put on your profile that you dont do inlaw ...

• Koo Jack Did Not Try At All! 6 hours ago

You can buy a woman a ring to lockup her pus.sy for you alone all these years. You know how many succulent dicks she has ket go because of that ring and now you say what. Pay her!

• Buga 4 hours ago

In this age of iniquities this is a good judgement.pay up asap.

• Majid 3 hours ago

In fact the woman deserves more. This will serve as a deterrent to the guys who use and dump innocent ladies.

• Atinga 3 hours ago

And yet the rogue Russian is walking freely!!!!

• Cole 3 hours ago

Stupid judgement. Was she paid for foreman duties or not? Did she contribute money to the building? If he was taking care of her she was employee

• Kwame Peter 3 hours ago

Atinga,the word out there is that the Russia Baltharza is an HIV-AIDS carrier according to his ex-wife,a Kenyan victim has also committed suicide after contracting HIV-AIDS from him,so if your wife of girlfriend is a victim s ...

• Kwame Peter 3 hours ago

Ŵhat again? Brotherhood has suffered,the last it was Nii Odartey who was bilked by a woman aided and abetted by a court of competent jurisdiction and now this.

• Kwame 2 hours ago

Prussian man would take it for free.

• BROTHERS ARE SUFFERING AT THE HAND OF WOMEN! 2 hours ago

No wonder gays in Ghana are on the rise. Most brothers feel safee with otger brothers than vicious men

• Naomi 1 hour ago

Good judgement, don't take someone's life for granted

• Kubala Kubala 59 minutes ago

It was all kubala kubala, grand theatre to deceive the queen, living with her for 11 years, chopping and quenching.
    Now Justice restored.

• Registered Independent 38 minutes ago

I'm a man, but I think the judge was a little bit lenient on the guy. The lady deserved more than she was awarded. Good job though. This is an intelligent and a good judge