Useless NPP. They are making ready to jump unto this too for propaganda purposes. Press Conference loading. Stupid fools
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 12 hours ago
Allah is the devil....
Karikakchar 12 hours ago
Terrorist in Africa, financed by?
Kweku Tsin 12 hours ago
Why are we even buying tomatoes from Burkina?
One of Mahama's first. Other has never hapoed before 10 hours ago
Let's hope that no lives are lost. As for the money, it can be recouped.
Dungeon Master 9 hours ago
The French are clearly resentful after being ousted by Burkina Faso. With French troops stationed in Ghana, could this serve as a pretext for war against the Burkinabes? It wouldn't be surprising if the French manipulated Ghanaians into a proxy war to overthrow Traore. His only 'crime' is leveraging his country’s resources for his own people, yet he still faces domestic opposition.
We saw the West behind the coups that plagued Africa from the 60s through the 80s. Has a Black man ever successfully convinced a White man to overthrow a Western government for Africa’s benefit? Not to my knowledge. Yet, many are gleeful to do the reverse for Western interests. It makes one realize why such degrading stereotypes about our intelligence persist.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... You are not alone.......Burn the qur'an.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 hours ago
IF LUV COUP, GO AND LIVE IN BURKINA FASO!!!!!
Dungeon Master 4 hours ago
Why dont you join the Russian army instead of starving in Ghana?
Alokoto 8 hours ago
Why can't we irrigate our land and cultivate our own tomatoes? What are we doing with the Volta Lake? Why should we allow that poor country to be competing with us? The Burkinabes should not forget that their people who fled the violence in their country are now living in peace in Ghana. They should be careful about the way they treat our people.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago
No one died? Fools. This big land in Ghana you cant.grow.ypur own tomatoes? Foolishness leadership
BONGO 6 hours ago
GHANAIANS ARE JUST NOT SERIOUS. THEY ALWAYS WANT TO REAP WHERE THEY HAVE NOT SOWN. SOMEBODY MUST WORK AND DEVELOP A PLACE FOR THEM TO GO AND STAY IN COMFORT MOSTLY WITH STOLEN MONEY. I PITY PRESIDENT JDM. HE CARES ABOUT A PEOPLE WHO DON'T CARE ABOUT THEMSELVES. ALL THE STRONG YOUNG MEN IN THE VILLAGES HAVE ABANDONED FARMING FOR MOTORBIKES IN THE TOWNS. DO GHANAIANS EVEN HAVE TO GO TO BURKINA FASO FOR FOOD? LAZY COUNTRY WITH LAZY PEOPLE WHO ONLY LIKE BIG THINGS. WHAT A SAHME!!!
Koo Manu 4 hours ago
@karikakchar
As long as Africa cannot organize and form any defence for our territories, these terrorists will continue to make inroads and harass our women. We need an African High Command similar to NATO.
@karikakchar
As long as Africa cannot organize and form any defence for our territories, these terrorists will continue to make inroads and harass our women. We need an African High Command similar to NATO.
Let Christ's love leads you 10 hours ago
Where is your lifestyle,choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet moment to look at your life. It is never too late come to the lord Jesus Christ, confess him as your lord and savior, and live every day for. Let His love always lead you .............
Paf 8 hours ago
U mami c
U mami c
Wwwe 10 hours ago
Animal Ndc ofuibiba kwasiman idiot may it will becoming from Ur stupid useless Ndc party to cover up the cocoa beans issues hmm ofuibiba
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.....You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... You are not alone.......Burn the qur'an.
Papakyene 10 hours ago
@ Akwesi
Wo y3 kwasea paaaa
@ Akwesi
Wo y3 kwasea paaaa
TAKE OR PAY DEMON 9 hours ago
The handy work of Fulani Islamic terrorosts.
TRAORE HAS FAILED! 12 hours ago
When he overthrew the govt , the civilian Government then controlled 80% of the country and the Jihadist 20%. He went into villages and massacred innocent people.
Now the Jihadist control 50% of the coubyry and civilian ... read full comment
When he overthrew the govt , the civilian Government then controlled 80% of the country and the Jihadist 20%. He went into villages and massacred innocent people.
Now the Jihadist control 50% of the coubyry and civilian protecting themselves from Traore and his Abongo boys control 10% of the country. Traore even by giving all his goldmines to the Russians as payment for his security only controls the Capital Burkiba and few settlements arounnd it and the Jihadists are closing in on him.
So can any sensible person in his rightmind tell me what this Coup plotter has achieved even with his Russia hired soldiers. He better do a quick turnaround like Rawlibgs and handover power to the civilians otherwise sooner than later the Jihadist will do him a Samuel Doe and slice his ears like brown bread right before his eyes!
He plans to relocate to Ghana! 12 hours ago
He is preparing to escape to Ghana. I understand he has bought a house in Bolga. He knows the net is closing on him!
He knows the Russians couldnt help Gaddafi, Assad or Iran. So he has his 100m shoes by his bedside to do ... read full comment
He is preparing to escape to Ghana. I understand he has bought a house in Bolga. He knows the net is closing on him!
He knows the Russians couldnt help Gaddafi, Assad or Iran. So he has his 100m shoes by his bedside to do a quick Usain Bolt across the border when they come for him.
Joe Lacece 12 hours ago
Waa look, a goat like you should be kept in a goat pen and never left to roam around. As far as am concerned Stupidity is contagious and your level of stupidity is bond to affect others
Come Back With Insults 12 hours ago
Instead of insults which does not build or edify you i will pump wisdom into your head so you can debate like an intelligent human.
As we speak the Coup Plotters in Niger are negotiating with the Jihadist. Niger gets its ... read full comment
Instead of insults which does not build or edify you i will pump wisdom into your head so you can debate like an intelligent human.
As we speak the Coup Plotters in Niger are negotiating with the Jihadist. Niger gets its petrol by road from Senegal. The Jihadist have laid seige and destroying all petrol tankers on their way to Niger. So the tankers have stopped going to Niger. The couplotters have little choice but to negotiate. Another failure of Abongo boys wgo thinks having access to a gun automaticalky gives them wisdom. Please come back with insults so your mother can feel proud of you.
Dan Fulani 11 hours ago
Animal. So you think Civilian governments are the ones who can defeat terrorists? You are very stupid. The terrorists started their siege to Islamize the whole of West Africa long time ago and are bent on doing that irrespective of civilian or military regimes. So you stay in your plantain village and run your mouth. Till they come and grab your anus one day. You will tell them that Niger fuel comes from Senegal by road. Kwaseakwa
Frank Agyena-Karikari. 11 hours ago
How can you lie through your Anus like that. This is not the problem with B’Faso alone. Even Nigeria with all his wealth and Military Power is experiencing the same thing. Have you checked from some countries in the subregion like Mali, Niger, Mauritania, Chad among others? Make your investigations well and stop spewing lies. The case is even worse in Nigeria where vehicles traveling from Lagos to places like Kano have to be protected by well Armed Military convoys. It will be better you make significant suggestions as to how the West African Subdivision can come together and seek foreign assistance to combat the Islamic militants.
I am of the view that the countries in the Subregion should come together and seek assistance from the West and Russia and China to counter this menace. Yes, such assistance can attack the Arab countries who are financing the Islamic Terrorists.Ghana is lucky that B’Faso is helping protect the Northern border. West Africa can’t do without assistance from the West but they may also need help from Russia, who can bomb Arab countries helping and Arming the terrorists. Don’t you see how the West and Israel have silenced Iran at the West Bank and Syria? West Africans can’t do it on their own because some Arab countries are aiding the Islamic Fundamentalists. West Africa needs immediate help from the West and Russia. How many Jet Fighters have Ghana, Togo, Benin, Liberia, and Ivory Coast got. Traoré is doing well but he has to hasten slowly in his attacks on the West. He should read on what the West, led by Uncle Sam did to Miramar Al Gaddaffi. Libya is now a destroyed and disintegrated country.
Kweku Tsin 6 hours ago
@Frank Agyena-Karkari. Your grammar is appalling! “ Even Nigeria with all “his” wealth and Millitary Power “….
Ghanaba Jr. 10 hours ago
Facts or personal opinions, my friend.
Kwans 12 hours ago
It's unfortunate the attack happened but it's a shame that Ghana could depend on Burkina Faso for tomatoes.
Nuwaay 12 hours ago
May God save them. We pray to hear each and everyone to be alive. Let wait as investigation is pending.
Bro Dickson 12 hours ago
Bad news ,hope there was no casualties or any serious injuries.just as Jm initiated nkukor kitikiti Governments should try encourage Tomoatoes plantation across Ghana in order to stop going as far as Burkina Faso to purchase Tomatoes for our daily needs
Joe Lacece 12 hours ago
And what is wrong With that? Dont Other countries patronize and buy our cocoa,what is wrong with you guys?
Nii Odoi 11 hours ago
Countries that buy cocoa cannot grow cocoa in their countries. Hence the need to import from Ghana.
Ghana can grow the same tomatoes available in Burkina. That's why it's wrong to depend on Burkina for tomatoes.
Even if we ... read full comment
Countries that buy cocoa cannot grow cocoa in their countries. Hence the need to import from Ghana.
Ghana can grow the same tomatoes available in Burkina. That's why it's wrong to depend on Burkina for tomatoes.
Even if we have to buy from Burkina, the arrangement should be such that the Burkinabe deliver to Ghana same as we deliver cocoa to buyers abroad, NOT our citizens travelling to Burkina to expose themselves to dangers. Now Ghana has to expend security resources to protect its citizens (the traders) in Burkina. These traders hardly pay tax. WASTE.
Nyankpala 5 hours ago
How many.of you spewing garbage here would roll.up.your sleeves and cultivate tomatoes? Fools...
Sarkodie 10 hours ago
I learnt they killed all the males caught and spared the females. They also burnt all the trucks
Kwaku 12 hours ago
Cedi is over-valued. That means madae in Ghana goods are very very expensive. We are now importing plantaib from our neighbours
Dan Fulani 11 hours ago
@ Kwaku. So you want the cedi to be under valued isn't it? For that gyimie gyimie Bawumia to go and open his stupid goro chewing mouth at Central University saying, " If wo maame twe is weak, wo papa tu will expose you" . Nkwaseafour People's Party ampa
Abokyi 11 hours ago
You sound too stupid with your comments. Do you live with humans ?
Wwwe 10 hours ago
Animal BMW have sense than ofuibiba JDM kwasiman only GH that have lower inflation but higher cost of living under this ofuibiba kwasiman JDM animal
CR7 9 hours ago
Wofa @Wwwe, wo brofo nny3 koraaaa, adenn
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago
Gas super is too expensive sive in Ghana
Nktt 12 hours ago
Kwans; You are on points it's a big shame to the nation
Agya Otu 11 hours ago
Why are they still going to BF when Ghana has tomato glut?
Bonus Baba 11 hours ago
Mahama,take your hands off this and allow Traore to deal with this criminals according to Burkina Laws. Mahama,Ghanaians and the world are tired of your leniency. Please stay out of this now and forever
Test2 11 hours ago
GHANA WE HAVE FERTILE LANDS SUN SHIINE 365 DAYS AND MORE THAN ENOUGH OF RAIN FALL
AND GOVT ALLOWS IMPORTATION OF TOMATOES FROM DESERT NEIBOURING COUNTRY
WHAT A SHAME
USELESS COUNTRY LAZY PEOPLE
GHANA WE HAVE FERTILE LANDS SUN SHIINE 365 DAYS AND MORE THAN ENOUGH OF RAIN FALL
WHAT A SHAME
Evans Sarfo Adu 11 hours ago
You said it the best!
Swedru DCE 11 hours ago
Therefore Planting for Food and Onye gbemi.
Wwwe 10 hours ago
May the good lord guide U and bless Ur family
Kwame Angel 11 hours ago
Change your marketing strategy. Titao is too far up north. Deliver the tomatoes to middlemen in the south - say, ouagadougou, and get back to your country. You do not have to go up north. It is not worth the riak.
Marina mall Airport lady and daughter scammer 11 hours ago
Threw herself infront of a car in front of Marina mall car park.
Feigning fainting... then wanted money.. go figure.
Be aware.
Happened just now. She is wearing a white dress. Daughter is wearing red dress. We just watch ... read full comment
Be aware.
Happened just now. She is wearing a white dress. Daughter is wearing red dress. We just watched it happen
Unbelievable
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 11 hours ago
What's the entire story? Is she feigning that she was hit by a car at the marina mall near Nesbitt Square or what?
Kwam 11 hours ago
I hate to hear stories like this in the first why must we go all the way to Burkina Fasso to buy tomatoes? We not sick in the head as a nation.
So common tomatoes we can't produce in the country, Ghana
I hate to hear stories like this in the first why must we go all the way to Burkina Fasso to buy tomatoes? We not sick in the head as a nation.
TRUST IN THE LORD 11 hours ago
This is a wake up call to us that, the need for championing agriiculture and agribusiness is now. Let’s be self dependent on some of these basic things and we can retain the millions of dollars spent each year on such vegetables and crops in our country to expand our businesses and improve livelihoods. Arise Ghana youth and take advantage of the situation to build wealth
Mawule 11 hours ago
When a foolish man is in power these things are inevitable
kanawu 11 hours ago
Muslims are barbarians.
Any country with 40% or more Muslims is hell to live in
Muslims are barbarians.
. 11 hours ago
1 Japanese Yen = £0.0048
1 Ghana Cedis = £0 067
It's apparent the Ghana Cedis is worth more from the above. But you can also see that Japan is far ahead of Ghana in terms of development and size of economy. You see it's n ... read full comment
1 Japanese Yen = £0.0048
1 Ghana Cedis = £0 067
It's apparent the Ghana Cedis is worth more from the above. But you can also see that Japan is far ahead of Ghana in terms of development and size of economy. You see it's not about the value of the currency. It's about policies that work and accountability. Today Cocoa output has diminished. Why? Because you have blocked heads at the top who have no clue.
Omally 11 hours ago
The women say the tomatoes they buy from their last longer and cheaper than the varieties in Ghana. What has our theory booklong agro scientists been doing?
FACT 11 hours ago
THE 24-HOUR ECONOMY PROPAGANDA SHOULD HAVE MADE GHANA SELF-SUFFICIENT IN FOOD PRODUCTION.
Why should Ghana import tomatoes from Burkina Faso?
Ghana has more fertile lands than Burkina Faso but we choose to extract gold fro ... read full comment
THE 24-HOUR ECONOMY PROPAGANDA SHOULD HAVE MADE GHANA SELF-SUFFICIENT IN FOOD PRODUCTION.
Ghana has more fertile lands than Burkina Faso but we choose to extract gold from our fertile lands and Burkina Faso chooses to make farms on their dry lands.
It is sad but the attack is a wake-up call to the NDC government to speed up its Operation Feed Yourself by way of the 24-hours economy program.
T.T 10 hours ago
No one is as useless as Akwesi Ns Pipe himself.
Eric Fynn 10 hours ago
Black man using someone's religion Arabian man Muhammad to kill his fellow black man is totally madness.
Will the Ghana Army go after the terrorist ? 9 hours ago
Let us see if Ghana Army will go for the terorrist. This means we are getting ourselves involved. If not, then what is the life of a Ghanaian worth. However, if the tomatoes would have landed in Ghana, the tax women would have been there collecting their pay. God help us.
BugiMay 9 hours ago
Even tomatoes Ghana cannot produce.
Nyameba 9 hours ago
Its the work of western countries trying to control our minerals and critical minerals.Ibrahim Traore is doing amazing job but Code D’ivoire is undermining his work because of France.Let’s hope for the better because Africa cannot survive with the so called DEMOCRACY.AFRICA needs a leader like XI and PUTIN to stand up against imperialism
Nyameba 9 hours ago
Dan Fulani your name define who you are, ANIMAL MAN FROM EWE OR NORTHERN. NDC party always brew STUPID AND FOOLISH ANIMALS WHO CANNOT EVEN COMPARE THEMSELVES TO GOATS WHEN IT COMES TO SENSE
The Truth 9 hours ago
Burkina Faso is not under siege as portrayed by skeptics on this platform. Yes, the country has serious challenges but vast control of the land is under the government.
I wish people will go there and see the progress going ... read full comment
Burkina Faso is not under siege as portrayed by skeptics on this platform. Yes, the country has serious challenges but vast control of the land is under the government.
I wish people will go there and see the progress going on there and stop attacking Traore. Civilian rule didn't do a shit to the people.
Kojois 9 hours ago
Fools so can't you grow tomatoes in ghana. Lazy people
Traditionalist 9 hours ago
Had Bawumia,Akuffo Addo and their criminal government built the Pwalugu dam and rehabilitated the Tono, Vea dams and finished the construction of the Tamne dam started by JM in his first term,buying tomatoes from B.Faso would have been a thi.g of the past.All these projects are in the Upper East region.There would have been even a gloat.
This is what the NPP left us with.The Pwalugu area alone is enough to supply Ghana her tomatoes needs and even export some.
Alex Owusu 9 hours ago
Its sad our traders were caught in this unfortunate attack .Can we begin to pay more attention to our tomato sector as a country .
Akua 8 hours ago
LET US GROW OUR OWN TOMATOES
Peter 8 hours ago
French troops in Ghana seem to be urgjng terrorist in the southern part of Burkina. This is very disturbing. What are the French troops doing in Ghana?
Blaze 7 hours ago
So we can't cultivate tomatoes in this country on a large scale and put up factories for processing...must we always go to Burkina Faso?
Efo 7 hours ago
Mahama is just stupid because as at now no defence minister
Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago
Sad and unfortunate Ghana a fertile land can't produce tomatoes in Ghana unless Ghanains crosses border into Burkinafaso
NDC NPP SAME DEVILy 5 hours ago
Common tomatoes we cannot produce to consume.
See wahala
See wahala
H 4 hours ago
No intelligent comments..just insults and religious nonsense.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 hours ago
SO WHY IS GHANAIANS GOING TO BORKINA TO BUY TOMATOES?
Stress free 14 minutes ago
Someone from my hometown is dead they kill everyone inside the car
Allah is the devil....
The French are clearly resentful after being ousted by Burkina Faso. With French troops stationed in Ghana, could this serve as a pretext for war against the Burkinabes? It wouldn't be surprising if the French manipulated Gha ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......... ...
Why can't we irrigate our land and cultivate our own tomatoes? What are we doing with the Volta Lake? Why should we allow that poor country to be competing with us? The Burkinabes should not forget that their people who fled ...
GHANAIANS ARE JUST NOT SERIOUS. THEY ALWAYS WANT TO REAP WHERE THEY HAVE NOT SOWN. SOMEBODY MUST WORK AND DEVELOP A PLACE FOR THEM TO GO AND STAY IN COMFORT MOSTLY WITH STOLEN MONEY. I PITY PRESIDENT JDM. HE CARES ABOUT A PEO ...
@karikakchar
Where is your lifestyle,choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet m ...
U mami c
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.....You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... You are not ...
@ Akwesi
Wo y3 kwasea paaaa
Now the Jihadist control 50% of the coubyry and civilian ...
He knows the Russians couldnt help Gaddafi, Assad or Iran. So he has his 100m shoes by his bedside to do ...
As we speak the Coup Plotters in Niger are negotiating with the Jihadist. Niger gets its ...
Animal. So you think Civilian governments are the ones who can defeat terrorists? You are very stupid. The terrorists started their siege to Islamize the whole of West Africa long time ago and are bent on doing that irrespec ...
How can you lie through your Anus like that. This is not the problem with B’Faso alone. Even Nigeria with all his wealth and Military Power is experiencing the same thing. Have you checked from some countries in the subregi ...
Bad news ,hope there was no casualties or any serious injuries.just as Jm initiated nkukor kitikiti Governments should try encourage Tomoatoes plantation across Ghana in order to stop going as far as Burkina Faso to purchase ...
Even if we ...
@ Kwaku. So you want the cedi to be under valued isn't it? For that gyimie gyimie Bawumia to go and open his stupid goro chewing mouth at Central University saying, " If wo maame twe is weak, wo papa tu will expose you" . ...
WHAT A SHAME
You said it the best!
Be aware.
Happened just now. She is wearing a white dress. Daughter is wearing red dress. We just watch ...
This is a wake up call to us that, the need for championing agriiculture and agribusiness is now. Let’s be self dependent on some of these basic things and we can retain the millions of dollars spent each year on such veget ...
Muslims are barbarians.
1 Japanese Yen = £0.0048
1 Ghana Cedis = £0 067
It's apparent the Ghana Cedis is worth more from the above. But you can also see that Japan is far ahead of Ghana in terms of development and size of economy. You see it's n ...
Ghana has more fertile lands than Burkina Faso but we choose to extract gold fro ...
Let us see if Ghana Army will go for the terorrist. This means we are getting ourselves involved. If not, then what is the life of a Ghanaian worth. However, if the tomatoes would have landed in Ghana, the tax women would hav ...
Its the work of western countries trying to control our minerals and critical minerals.Ibrahim Traore is doing amazing job but Code D’ivoire is undermining his work because of France.Let’s hope for the better because Afri ...
I wish people will go there and see the progress going ...
Had Bawumia,Akuffo Addo and their criminal government built the Pwalugu dam and rehabilitated the Tono, Vea dams and finished the construction of the Tamne dam started by JM in his first term,buying tomatoes from B.Faso would ...
See wahala