COCOBOD crisis linked to mismanagement under Akufo-Addo - Dr Otokunor

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 13 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...........you can take your own life with medicine....... For instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• K Poku-London-UK 13 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 hours ago

ANOTHER PSYCHICALLY MALADJUSTED TWAT IN THE NDC!!!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!!!!! GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF ...

• The Motherland 10 hours ago

See the extraterrestrial alien aka MUMBI SERAKI. Humans are commenting here and he is also comming here to comment some. Akaii!!

• Let Christ's love leads you 12 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle,choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet m ...

• K Poku-London-UK 13 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £350 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO STO ...

• FACT 13 hours ago

K. Poku must go and say it to the cocoa farmers.

• James 13 hours ago

Go to the cocoa farmers and explain this to them and see if you will come back home as a complete man

• John Martin 12 hours ago

The evil u guys did are gradually coming back to u

• Emmanuel 10 hours ago

Another baby with sharp teeth is now a doctor and still talking like an illiterate?
    How long did it take you to see that Cocobod crisis is linked to mismanagement under Akufo-Addo?
    Are you the CEO of COCOBOD?

• FACT 13 hours ago

NDC Mahama must pay the cocoa farmers the GHS6000 per bag that the NDC promised to pay because the NDC removed Araba Torkornoo the lady Chief Justice from office as the NDC promised to do.

• Ghanaian 10 hours ago

You will always cry wolf where there is none, any time you find yourself caught in your own corruption, mismanagement and incompetence trap. You made so much ugly noises about some US$21 Billion coming into the coffers of Gha ...

• Kojois 13 hours ago

Another rat. You resume power after a year and still complaining fools with low iq

• Jack 13 hours ago

It's not true. We voted for you to solve problems and not to complain. The CEO prioritised buy cars to take care of the farmers.

• FACT 12 hours ago

COCOA FARMERS DON'T WANT MAHAMALIAR
    ● Presidential candidate Mahama promised to pay GHS6000 price per bag to the cocoa farmers.
    ● President Mahama reduced his promised price from GHS6000 to GHS3600.
    ● On the payday ...

• Kee Houston 12 hours ago

Why so many NDC members don't want to learn before they come out with their stupidity and nonsense comments about the pass government. So call him SELF Dr. OTOKUNOR are you serious you learn before you get your doctor degree? ...

• Augustine 417 12 hours ago

You have been brought to power to come and fix issues. If you hv also come to do irrelevant complains just as NPP did for the past 8years and kicked out of power u can continue complaining and ur 4year term will be over soon. ...

• Bfoh 12 hours ago

Gross incompetence. How were you able to buy cocoa last year? You still think Ghanaians are stupid right. If you don’t shut up and govern the country, we will spitting fire at you. A bunch of incompetent scammers.

• Wwwe 12 hours ago

Stupid animals but U increased it last year lol

• Augustine 417 12 hours ago

Just do your job and fix issues. Arrest and prosecute anyone u think has mismanaged or misappropriated any fund. We want see action not complaining an blaming people who are no longer in power. NPP came to blame the NDC for e ...

• Louis 12 hours ago

Those in charge during the previous administration should be held to account for their stewardship. At least, that will silence the noise coming from the dwindling minority in Parliament. This group knew exactly about their c ...

• Seedorf 12 hours ago

Animal idiotic bigot fool like this Otokunor. You are still accusing Akufo Addo government who is not ruling the country. Your government has destroyed everything and instead of you to criticize him look at what you are sayin ...

• KO 11 hours ago

So how were you able to pay last year. God will punish you all one by one.

• UK boy 11 hours ago

This empty headed ndc people will continue blaming Akufo-Addo till when? Fools

• OZYMANDIAS 11 hours ago

What type of nonsense is this? NADAA’s government mismanaged the economy but was able to pay the farmers over 3000.00 Cedis. What about your propaganda and lies government? What have you done to the cocoa farmers now?

• Dauda Lawal Idrissu 11 hours ago

YOU ARE AFOOL.NDC HAS STARTED THEIR BLAME GAME AGAIN..WE HAVE GOLD,TIMBER,BAUXITE MANGANESE COCOA ,FOREST AND SEA ,YET WE ARE CRYING.TELL YOUR JOHN MAHAMA TO FUFIL HIS SUGAR COATED PROMISES..

• Ata Ayi 11 hours ago

Every idiot of economics knows that currency devaluation is used to boost demand of raw material exports and consequently revenue EXCEPT the NDC goons. By wasting gold reserve to create a strong cedi against the dollar, Ghana ...

• Shieeee... Cocoa farmers take their coloured TV go exchange for Randy black& white tv 11 hours ago

See am too. After more than a year in the driving seat, you start to blame the previous government for your woes. You promised cocoa farmers 6,000, and now paying them 3,500. You and cohorts made massive propaganda with cocoa ...

• Kojo Ghana 11 hours ago

Mo de3 mo gyimiii no ... if u don't have anything better to say just shut up .

• Abrewapunyagna 11 hours ago

Stop the Kwaku Ananse stories!!! NDC came to reset and restore so fix the problem and pay the farmers. You promised 6000/bag so honor the promises made, at least, pay them cash the reduced amount to settle the farmers as half ...

• Joe Boy 10 hours ago

You told Cocoa farmers that you would increase the price of COCOA now that the price of COCOA has fallen on the International Market, you are blaming Akuffo Addo. Why did you not blame him in 2025?

• Nkwasiasem NKOAA 10 hours ago

Akufo Addo have been long gone and you here still blaming him... both parties are all same thing and a born fools would think otherwise...FACT

• Tweaa 10 hours ago

Dr Boamah you told us all this before Dec.7th 2024 and you promised to fix the country that’s why you were voted into power so why then still the blame game after 13 months ?

• Kojo Npp Iraq 10 hours ago

Look at this beast like South African Gorilla talking nonsense. Incompetent government and wicked president, Ndc criminals.

• agyeman 9 hours ago

SEE THIS MUMU TALKING SOME. OPUNI IS THE CAUSE TOF HESE PROBLEMS AFTER PAYING CHAMBER AND HALL AND AGONGO STUPID CONTRACTS FOR NO WORK DONE YOU THINK COCOBOD SUCCESSORS CAN MAKE IT? CAN YOU IMAGINE MAHAMA CLAIMING HE HAD CHEW ...

• Yelenutu 9 hours ago

Rubbish talk. Were farmers not promptly paid for their produce during the last administration? Ignorant idiot talking rubbish. It is now obvious that this NDC government is the most useless and incompetent government ever.

• Decorator 8 hours ago

People who have beaver teeth lack wisdom....this fool, Ablakwa, Pratt etc.

• Pan-African 8 hours ago

Mismanagement, like your deranged teeth

• Solo 8 hours ago

When I hear the name of Akufo Addo in connection with cocoa, I immediately and automatically think of all the cocoa trees and farms destroyed by his friends and family using their so called ‘mining licenses’. These were a ...

• Rashid 7 hours ago

Did Nana addo reduce the price of cocoa.
    Otukunor you’re the most useless person on this planet.

• Sakamora 6 hours ago

Another stupid person

• $214m loss aka cocoa farmers hair cut 4 hours ago

Cocoa farmers deserve better

• Raphael Abeam US 2 hours ago

Foolish talk.Did Akuffo Addo reduced the price of the cocoa or he rather increased t he price.Why do you want to shift the mess created by you to Nana Addo

• Poki 2 hours ago

Don’t be a muppet sir!! Even with the alleged mismanagement by previous administration cocoa farmers still got paid.
    Wake up and smell the coffee. Bloody woeful appointments in leadership is to blame.

• Lopez 2 hours ago

How pathetic can Ndc and their communicators can be especially when they try to shift the blame unto the previous government. One if CMB was in heavy debt How come the current management spent lavishly on themselves by buying ...

• Hey 1 hour ago

Randy and this ndc guys are equally and increasingly becoming trash n irrelevant, jux talking when legal action could be taken nonsense