Kwasia man, when the whole country asked for Ofori-Atta to be relieved of his post, what was your position? Now he has caused deaths of pensioners and a fugitive from justice.
Sammy the dollar donor 13 hours ago
So per your submission, NDC should follow the nonsense NPP did? What were the consequences in Dec 2024?
MAHAMA THE SANITARY PAD PRESIDENT 12 hours ago
Sack the thief Randy Abby now!!! A man with a fake PHD who failed miserably at the GFA is manning our cocoa sector. The first time this clueless Abby saw coca leaves was when he was made CEO.
Cocoa prices yamutu 12 hours ago
Aban foo aba. Randy’s cheeks are increasing by the day while’s farmers are starving to death.
Kofi yesu 11 hours ago
I think Randy Abby has Mahama’s sex tape cos the president is scared of touching him. Randy would send ndc to opposition.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana........you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Ananse 8 hours ago
Gyimi saaaaaaaa
MILO TEA 11 hours ago
MAKE NO MISTAKE..!!! THE RAW TOILET OF A MAD DOG ON THE STREETS OF KYEBI IS FAR, FAR BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO
JDM 11 hours ago
@milo tea....he still forked your ass for eight good years and you couldn't do sh!t! deal with it! fooool
MILO TEA 10 hours ago
OH, ODWANN KWASIA M333333.....!!!! HOW CAN YOU BE THAT STUPID? IF AKUFFO ADDO COULD FORK, WHY WAS SERWAH BRONI TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HOLY DWARF'S 2-INCH OKRO D*CK WAS COMPLETELY DEAD.. DIDN'T YOU HEAR SERWAH BRONI TELLING US ABOUT YOUR MUMU DWARF HAVING TO USE HIS FINGERS BECAUSE HIS "MUII-MUII" HAD GONE TOTALLY DEAD & FLABBY..?? AKUFFO ADDO Y3 OPANIN BONI. OLUMAN ASHAWO. ADDO TUU-TUU NI B33MA. YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOUR god & AUNTIE BECKY.
Kobea Augustine 2 hours ago
Animal with human body. Aboabiba
MILO TEA 10 hours ago
NA TRUE-TRUE OOOOO, MY PEOPLE..!!!! I SAY.... THE RAW SHIT OF A MAD DOG ROAMING THE STREETS OF KYEBI IS FAR, FAR BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO
FACT 8 hours ago
PAY NOW, MAHAMALIAR
Mahamaliar must pay the GHS6000 that he promised the Ghana cocoa farmers.
PAY NOW, MAHAMALIAR
Josh 4 hours ago
What can you do if he doesn't pay? Have you forgotten that you are only some useless 38.2%. Foolish fools
Alex 8 hours ago
Stupid talk
Stupid talk
Mike 9 hours ago
Get away with your stupidity....what did you do with the 8years your party had?
Williams 4 hours ago
The empty headed party fools would always display their stupidity at any given opportunity to debate important national issues. The fact that the previous government messed up doesn't have to be a license for the present one to take unwise decisions that would affect negatively the economy. Think about the the long term effects of the reduction in price of the cocoa beans. What resources are going to be used to curb smuggling to Ivory Coast? How would it affect the cocoa industry? Will the price of our prosessed beans be competitive on the world market since our currency is now expensive? How will our foreign earnings be affected? Many more questions to answer before taking such hasty, easy option out of a problem. Running a country is not an easy walk, it needs careful analysis and wise decision taken
Keen observer 3 hours ago
@Sammy the dollar donor
Oppong Nkrumah has no moral authority to tell the government to sack anyone in the NDC administration to sack anyone in principle. Any well thought Ghanaian can do that if he or she has reasonable gro ... read full comment
@Sammy the dollar donor
Oppong Nkrumah has no moral authority to tell the government to sack anyone in the NDC administration to sack anyone in principle. Any well thought Ghanaian can do that if he or she has reasonable grounds or evidence of incompetence but not these twerp . That’s what Yaw Mensah is saying.
NPP has not be able to find any scandal in this administration and so they clutching their fingers at the issue of Cocoa prices.
Kobea Augustine 2 hours ago
You are very stupid. Reverse of the price of cocoa, are not ashamed.
kwasia 11 hours ago
a very stupid oppong nkrumah. your useless party of thieves borrowed money in 2023 to pay cocoa farmer but you shared the money. l thought this stupid boy was a good person when at Joy Fm but politics has made him very stupid and dishonest idiot
KBM 11 hours ago
Look at another NDC coconut head.
Shlomo 10 hours ago
You NPP lunatics are only 38.2% but you always think you're rather the 58%. Keep fooling yourselves. The NDC will surely bury & make your party go extinct. Ayawaso East would confirm everything for you. Foolish antelopes, you have been terribly massacred in an election. Instead of getting serious with strategies and humility, we see you rather jumping and barking on a daily basis. Idiots
Kwasia- Parochial to Partisan Gear. Gbeha 30 minutes ago
Opong Nkrumah's kwasia mindset, nursed at Joy FM. Heightening into viciousness between 2014 and 2016. He became a cheap crook conduit tool, for fabricated tactless lies on radio. To pull down dedicated hard-working public figures, home & abroad. For silly parochial gains. Here he goes at it again, foolishly in malignant partisan mode. Causing his dirty nyass to become shamefully but thankfully exposed to the forces of Peoples' Power. By the Powers of Karma. He shall and must perish in it. BushPig!
Pono. Ha ha ha. 24 minutes ago
They say this BushPig, so called MP, likes pono papa. Whuum!
JDM 11 hours ago
@Yaw mensah....wu y3 kwasia paaa....98 npp mps went to the president to ask him to release ken from his post, were you then living in space at the time or under the earth? foolish person
Reap what you sow 11 hours ago
Where were people like Opong Nkrumah when for 8 good years Ken ofori Atta messed up and wrecked Ghana economy and every Ghanaian was crying and pleading for his dismissal
SAEED OSMAN 10 hours ago
If NPP doesn't like you it means you're doing a good job. Keep it up Randy.
Yaa Yaa: PREACHING TIME ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 9 hours ago
My fellow Ghanaians, “Be not ignorant of the NPP evil devices and propaganda”
Beloved, the Scripture admonishes us in 2 Corinthians 2:11,
“Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devices.”
There are moments in leadership when opposition is not about truth, not about accountability, not about national interest — but about devices. Subtle devices. Strategic distractions. Manufactured outrage.
Today, we hear calls for the sacking of COCOBOD CEO Randy Abbey — a man many acknowledge is working diligently to stabilize and reform a critical national institution. One must ask: Why the insistence on removal when results are emerging?
The Temptation to Turn Stones to Bread
In Matthew 4:3, the tempter said to Jesus:
“If thou be the Son of God, command that these stones be made bread.”
It sounded reasonable. It sounded urgent. But it was a trap — a demand to prove something prematurely, to act under pressure rather than divine purpose.
Leadership must not bow to every shout from the wilderness. Not every public demand is righteous. Not every loud voice carries wisdom. Sometimes the pressure to “act now” is the modern echo of “turn stones to bread.”
Mr. President, wisdom requires discernment. Reacting to every minority bark risks empowering the very instability we seek to avoid.
The Log and the Speck
Jesus warns in Matthew 7:3-5:
“Why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?”
Those who now cry loudest about performance must first examine their own stewardship when entrusted with similar responsibilities. Hypocrisy is not new to politics; Scripture saw it long ago.
We witnessed similar agitation in the case of Sammy Gyamfi. Had leadership bowed to pressure then, what would have become of the Ghana Gold Board (GoldBod) success story? Sometimes today’s critic is tomorrow’s beneficiary of the very reforms they opposed.
The Spirit of Perpetual Negativity
There are always voices that resist progress:
When Nehemiah rebuilt the wall, Sanballat and Tobiah mocked him (Nehemiah 4:1–3).
When Moses led Israel, there were murmurers in the camp (Numbers 14:2).
Even Jesus, healing the sick and raising the dead, was accused and plotted against (John 11:47–53).
Progress disturbs comfort. Reform threatens entrenched interests. Light exposes shadows.
Kwame Nkrumah faced such relentless opposition. When he envisioned the Akosombo Dam, the Tema Motorway, and massive industrialization, critics labeled them impossible dreams. When they could not halt the vision through resistance, history records they overthrew him — and many of those very projects suffered neglect.
As Scripture says in Ecclesiastes 3:1:
“To every thing there is a season.”
Vision often outlives its critics.
Great Voices on Leadership and Opposition
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. reminded us:
“Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.”
And Winston Churchill observed:
“You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life.”
Even Charles Spurgeon preached:
“Learn to say no. It will be of more use to you than to be able to read Latin.”
Leadership requires the courage to say no to noise.
A Word to the President
Mr. President,
Discernment is the crown of leadership. Not every accusation requires action. Not every demand requires compliance. Stability requires consistency.
If a man is working and results are visible, allow the work to speak. Evaluate by measurable performance, not political agitation. Scripture teaches in 1 Thessalonians 5:21:
“Prove all things; hold fast that which is good.”
Test the evidence. Hold onto what works.
Let us not empower a culture where persistent negativity becomes a strategy to derail progress. Ghana deserves stability, fairness, and objective leadership — not reactionary governance.
Closing Exhortation
Beloved,
Let us pray for wisdom in leadership. Let us refuse to be ignorant of devices. Let us reject hypocrisy. Let us encourage constructive criticism, not destructive opposition.
And may those entrusted with authority remember Proverbs 29:2:
“When the righteous are in authority, the people rejoice.”
May discernment guide decisions.
May patience guard progress.
May truth prevail over noise.
Amen.
Paa 7 hours ago
AS FOR THE NPP AND THIRE TRIBAL FOOLISHNESS.. THAT'S WHY THEY WILL DISSOLVE THIRE PARTY VERY SOON.
Ogoglo master. 6 hours ago
Hahaha, I can't stop laughing. The NPP are behaving like vultures who have come across a hrap of dead chicken.
Useless fools. You were in power for eight years, robbed the farmers as much as you wanted, and now you want to ... read full comment
Hahaha, I can't stop laughing. The NPP are behaving like vultures who have come across a hrap of dead chicken.
Useless fools. You were in power for eight years, robbed the farmers as much as you wanted, and now you want to behave as if you love the cocoa farmer more than everyone else?
Oppong Nkrumah should stop trying so hard to become Bawumia's running mate. It is a useless venture.
Senseless Nonsense 4 hours ago
This zongo lachichi hollow-minded gademn shithole boy, called Oppong Nkrumah. With nose like gbeha mouth, is at his evil best again. From his days with Joy FM, he could connive with idiotic greedy ignorant clicks. To throw in falsehoods on air without fact cross-check. About people in high profile public positions. So as to ill-inform, denigrate, tarnish, destroy and pull down. What an asshole senseless nonsense stupid square peg! Who by some misfortune, finds himself earning hard-taxpayers' money.
Sniper 3 hours ago
It will be very gladenning to see him on the Demonstration street. He will smell kuklui pepper there and then, that day. And learn sense. Foolish boy.
Yaw Mensa is a fool . 3 hours ago
Never knew yaw Mensa was such a fool ! Idiot !
MATCHMAKER 39 minutes ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you need, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana or in any city/state in Nigeria.
Listed beLow are the tech services i offer:
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2)i can broadcast your goods,products,services and offers to miLLions of peopLe in Ghana and worLdwide via EmaiL,SMS,WhatsApp and Facebook to enabLe you get cLients and customers fast.
(3)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like oLd facebook accounts,miLLions of Ghanaians and worLdwide phone numbers and emaiL addresses,webmaiLs,maiLers, SMTP's,buLk WhatsApp and buLk SMS senders, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
JK 13 hours ago
Dishonest kojo opong. Shameless
Bow & Arrow 3 hours ago
He is very very vicious too
Relay 13 hours ago
But where is Abena Korkor? Just asking
Hanson K.K 13 hours ago
Abbey, you looked too pius to dissappoint Mahama government so soon.
Why all this stories around you.
Have fallen into their traps. And nothing seems working in your favour to remedy this already sanked sector.
Why compro ... read full comment
Have fallen into their traps. And nothing seems working in your favour to remedy this already sanked sector.
Why compromise your integrity
Zakarakis 13 hours ago
Personally I doff my hat for Dr Randy Abbey for accepting to head COCOBOD left COMATOSE by the NPP government. Thanks to his HEAVY LIFTING EFFORT, the entire cocoa subsector is being RESET.
JDM 11 hours ago
keep hallucinating - thus if only you even understand the word l have just used
Cliff 13 hours ago
Sometimes I am tempted to think some politicians are completely fools or maybe they rather think we the constituents are fools instead. They say things to us as if we can’t reason at all. when cocoa was sold for 10,000 and 12,000 in 2023 and 2024 period, how much was paid to the cocoa farmer. Didn’t know the NPP had that much love for the cocoa farmer. And per Kojo Opong Nkrumah’s logic the current government should have kept the dollar high (cedis depreciating ) so that the cocoa farmer can earned more money. Seriously, eeiii is this what politics can do to people.
NDC 12 hours ago
Randy Abbey has disgraced our great party, he should be replaced, he behaved like a shadow player, when a shadow player is watching football, he will be throwing his legs as if he can play better when given the chance , when we the NDC was in opposition Randy was speaking big English as if he can handle the cocoa business, now the president has put you in charge, you can even perform, only sitting in big cars , you are a disgrace to our party
kwasia 8 hours ago
lf NPP criticizes you not means you are doing a good job. so true
Pee 12 hours ago
Were you able to sack Ofori Atta?
Kwame panin 12 hours ago
2 wrong are nor equal to a right.
OSAFO KANTANKA 12 hours ago
For my money, the Entire COCOBOD Employees should have their salaries cut to the same percentage level cut of Producers price. All “Air conditioning” units in their offices should be disconnected and made to Open their Windows and use “FANS” for only 4 hours per day. The female staff should be advised to discard their “ASIAN” ,Brazilian , European etc.. WIGS if they are not feeling Comfortable. Why should the cocoa Farmers Suffer??? Our Governments have been SLEEPING on the JOB for too long .
Kwame Peter 12 hours ago
Yaw Mensah return the blood money given to you to come and insult,where is Eric Opoku,where is he in all this bullshit?
Kwame Peter 12 hours ago
Randy Abbey,you see your life? Immediately you heard the appointment you started salivating because of the contracts you dreamt signing,see what greed has done to you.
JOHN K(The NDC is too timid. Why are you allowing this criminals to come after you when you are dealing with their mess)) 12 hours ago
I am tied and sick about the NDC government. See if we are to be an Asian country, all this NPP guys would have shot dead for criminally destroying the Country with lotting the state. The NDC government should reset our court. The NPP is using the stollen wealth to fruste the fight against their evil deeds. There should be plan B. Ghana being the first to gain independence in South Saharan Africa must lead the continent once again to stop corruption in Ghana for the rest of the countries to follow. Africa is not poor corruption is why we suffer poverty. This democracy is too expensive than the gain's we are making. If the court is not ready we have to reset the court.
JDM 11 hours ago
what is stopping you? go shot them! ofui!!
Gabu 12 hours ago
Ghanaians called for Reshufflling of the ministers under Akuffo Addo, did you do that? Suffer in opposition and spare us these useless calls
Marquis 11 hours ago
You could not sack Ken who destroyed Ghana and you dare ask Government to sack the very person who is cleaning your mess at COCOBOD. Damn
Sense 11 hours ago
This is how deep the minority foolishness has been after the NPP government created all these mess at cocoa sector and the guy is fixing their mess instead of saying thank you just to their nonsense
Pelicles. 11 hours ago
I don't understand how some of you understand what is going on in Ghana. Do you think this is the first time cocoa price has fallen on the world market? When situation like this happens, it is then that the role of the government comes in. John Mahama and his stupid team should have looked for money to absorb the cost then to reduce the producer price which they know will have dire consequences on the poor farmers.
John Mahama has a small government but big budget which makes sense to his stupid supporters. How much is Kwakye Ofosu's budget, it is 78 million cedis a year and does it make sense to you, and what does he do with that kind of money?
At times, I don't blame Mahama but the Ghanaian who voted to bring him back to power.
Nsia 10 hours ago
@Pelicles the indisputable goon. This is a template from your ancestors. Start bombing Mahama. I doubt whether your parents had a cocoa farm. Again, were you born a complete twat or you grew up to become one?
... read full comment
@Pelicles the indisputable goon. This is a template from your ancestors. Start bombing Mahama. I doubt whether your parents had a cocoa farm. Again, were you born a complete twat or you grew up to become one?
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) engaged in violence, including bombings in Kumasi around September 1956, primarily as an orchestrated campaign to destabilize the country, make it ungovernable, and delay the granting of independence to Ghana.
Frustrated by consistent electoral defeats by Kwame Nkrumah's Convention People's Party (CPP) in 1951, 1954, and again in July 1956, the NLM and its allies used violence to force the British Colonial Office to intervene, hoping to stop the transfer of power to the CPP.
Key reasons for the NLM's violent actions during this period included:
Political Frustration and Desperation: After losing the crucial 1956 general election, which determined that independence would proceed under the CPP, the NLM resorted to terrorism because they could not win through democratic means.
Opposition to Centralization: The NLM, based primarily in Ashanti, opposed Nkrumah's unitary form of government and demanded a federal constitution that would give more power to regional, traditional authorities.
Targeting the Government: The bombings aimed to terrorize CPP supporters, with targets including homes of party officials like Krobo Edusei and Kwame Nkrumah himself.
Sabotage: The violence was part of a larger, long-term strategy to undermine the stability of the emerging nation, which included attacking opponents and fostering a climate of fear.
The Lucas House bombing in Kumasi, which happened in this timeframe, served as a turning point that exposed the violent tactics being used to fight the CPP.
Nsia 9 hours ago
@Pelicles the twat. You do not have to understand, just come to Ghana and start bombing. We have the evidence ready for you and Dr Ugly SAS.
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bombing and violence ... read full comment
@Pelicles the twat. You do not have to understand, just come to Ghana and start bombing. We have the evidence ready for you and Dr Ugly SAS.
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bombing and violence in Kumasi during the 1950s primarily to oppose the CPP government’s 1954 Cocoa Duty and Development Funds Act. This act fixed farm-gate cocoa prices, capping farmer income to fund national development, which enraged cocoa farmers and elites in the Ashanti region..
Economic Grievances: The NLM was formed as a political movement against the government’s policy of freezing the price paid to farmers for cocoa to combat inflation. The Ashanti region, the heartland of cocoa production, felt marginalized and heavily taxed by Nkrumah's government.
Political Motivation: The violence was part of an orchestrated campaign to destabilize the government and delay independence.
Violence in Kumasi: The NLM created a "reign of terror" in Kumasi, using homemade bombs and attacking Convention People’s Party (CPP) members to make the country ungovernable.
Result: The instability caused by these actions led to the introduction of the Avoidance of Discrimination Act and eventually, the Preventive Detention Act.
The violence was aimed at protecting the financial interests of cocoa farmers, who were unhappy with the government reducing their profits, while also serving as a broader political revolt against the CPP leadership.
Naa 11 hours ago
Because he has exposed all your governments rots and stealing. For your information it will be investigated whilst Randy is still at post he's not going anywhere. Shameless hypocrites, criminals., thieves and ,armed robbers in white shirts
NATION DESTROYERS.
Pelicles. 11 hours ago
If I openly tell you that I cannot think through issues, what is the exact meaning to that? Any human who comes up with a statement like that lack critical thinking and should not be given any leadership role because his/her actions will be deadly.
Nsia 10 hours ago
@Pelicles the brain dead idiot. Come to Ghana and do exactly what your ancestors .You will blame Mahama for your erectile problem just as your vile and despicable ancestors did to Nkrumah.
The National Liberation Mo ... read full comment
@Pelicles the brain dead idiot. Come to Ghana and do exactly what your ancestors .You will blame Mahama for your erectile problem just as your vile and despicable ancestors did to Nkrumah.
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) engaged in violence, including bombings in Kumasi around September 1956, primarily as an orchestrated campaign to destabilize the country, make it ungovernable, and delay the granting of independence to Ghana.
Frustrated by consistent electoral defeats by Kwame Nkrumah's Convention People's Party (CPP) in 1951, 1954, and again in July 1956, the NLM and its allies used violence to force the British Colonial Office to intervene, hoping to stop the transfer of power to the CPP.
Key reasons for the NLM's violent actions during this period included:
Political Frustration and Desperation: After losing the crucial 1956 general election, which determined that independence would proceed under the CPP, the NLM resorted to terrorism because they could not win through democratic means.
Opposition to Centralization: The NLM, based primarily in Ashanti, opposed Nkrumah's unitary form of government and demanded a federal constitution that would give more power to regional, traditional authorities.
Targeting the Government: The bombings aimed to terrorize CPP supporters, with targets including homes of party officials like Krobo Edusei and Kwame Nkrumah himself.
Sabotage: The violence was part of a larger, long-term strategy to undermine the stability of the emerging nation, which included attacking opponents and fostering a climate of fear.
The Lucas House bombing in Kumasi, which happened in this timeframe, served as a turning point that exposed the violent tactics being used to fight the CPP.
Nsia 9 hours ago
@Pelicles, a template for you on how to handle Cocoa issues in Ghana from your dreadful idols. You are sick in the head, so, just come and blow everybody up.
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bom ... read full comment
@Pelicles, a template for you on how to handle Cocoa issues in Ghana from your dreadful idols. You are sick in the head, so, just come and blow everybody up.
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bombing and violence in Kumasi during the 1950s primarily to oppose the CPP government’s 1954 Cocoa Duty and Development Funds Act. This act fixed farm-gate cocoa prices, capping farmer income to fund national development, which enraged cocoa farmers and elites in the Ashanti region.
Economic Grievances: The NLM was formed as a political movement against the government’s policy of freezing the price paid to farmers for cocoa to combat inflation. The Ashanti region, the heartland of cocoa production, felt marginalized and heavily taxed by Nkrumah's government.
Political Motivation: The violence was part of an orchestrated campaign to destabilize the government and delay independence.
Violence in Kumasi: The NLM created a "reign of terror" in Kumasi, using homemade bombs and attacking Convention People’s Party (CPP) members to make the country ungovernable.
Result: The instability caused by these actions led to the introduction of the Avoidance of Discrimination Act and eventually, the Preventive Detention Act.
The violence was aimed at protecting the financial interests of cocoa farmers, who were unhappy with the government reducing their profits, while also serving as a broader political revolt against the CPP leadership.
K. Kusi 11 hours ago
Even you pono ambassador stayed and stole for eight years.
Sulley 11 hours ago
Randy Abbey is only interested in enriching himself with cocoa contracts and v8 landcruisers. Incompetent CEO
Good news 11 hours ago
Coconut head,go and sack him
Kwam 11 hours ago
When your government imported the ¢48million jute sacks before you left government you never asked the then CEO to be sacked. Black man with black sense
FACT 8 hours ago
The NDC government used the jute bags which the NPP imported but now the NDC is shamefully using fertilizer sacks to bag the cocoa.
Jon J 11 hours ago
Initially i thot he was justifyin his inclusion
Is he now justifyin his exclusion¿
JDM 11 hours ago
I wonder how such position went to a Ga person....I am not being tribalistic, but couldn't the president get anyone in NDC who comes from a farming community to head that institution? this no be komi ake kena sa n3 aa arh!!
Poki 9 hours ago
Harry Dodooo, the most successful CEO of cocobod was GA. Stop being ignorant!.
And yes you are being tribalistic. It beggars belief, but more importantly says a lot about you making a statement like this.
Black Santa 11 hours ago
After destroying the sector, is this the minority's alternative solution. ? These national wreckers have no shame.
K.A.B 11 hours ago
Politics will kill this Country. If the CEO of COCOBOD is underperforming he should be replaced. At the end of the day, his low performance is going to affect all of us , either NPP man or NDC woman. Likewise Other Government appointees in various agencies who are also underperforming should be replaced
Relay 11 hours ago
I pity who go buy the phone wey I swap today. Hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha hahaha
Monfon 11 hours ago
Eeeeeeeediot minority, talk is very cheap, stupidity paaaa be this
Moro 10 hours ago
You guys should stop making demands or giving ultimatum…You should always be measured by your 8 years rule..You are not worthy to demand anything from the current government…Nation wreckers….
Democracy 10 hours ago
What a joke!NPP created this mess. NDC inherits it. Randy Abbey unfortunately is appointed to deal with the NPP created. NPP turns around and blames Randy for the mess they created. A bunch of dishonest people.
Kobina Sam 10 hours ago
It is very nauseating to hear the very group of people who messed up COCOBODbaying for the blood of Randy Abbey. I blame the NDC government for handling this party of thieves with kid gloves and allowing them free air to shout at the top of their lungs. Jail all the thieves among them and don’t accept any backdoor deals. The government should at least come out with the names of all those former appointees currently under investigation. They owe that duty to the general public. That will silence some of them for good.
Pelicles. 9 hours ago
When Ato Forson bought the cargo trucks as ambulances for Ghanaians, it was NPP's fault, right? When was the last time you heard a government reducing the price of cocoa in Ghana? Do you understand the consequences of it, or it just politics as usual?
King 10 hours ago
Fools die for want of wisdom. Why didn't you pay 6500 Cedis to the farmers. NDC Qnet, Banana Republic of Ghana.
Buidam 10 hours ago
WHY IS THIS GUY WALKING FREE? HE SHOULD BE IN JAIL BY NOW.
Nobloso 10 hours ago
When they say NPP and NDC are of the character from some of the comments I begin to wonder what a country called Ghana. Then what's the need to reset Ghana. A rot in the current administration cannot be justified just because it happened in the past government.
Kojo Kankam 10 hours ago
Please don’t give cocoa farmers any haircuts. You will be punished for this in 2028. Learn from the previous government mistakes. Find a better way of resolving this issue. Reducing prices now is too harsh
meet powerful indain ghananian astrology black magic healer 10 hours ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we have a lot good deamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it is free when it goes u thanks …and Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makes money protection and peace i can help u on all this. Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
roja 9 hours ago
dogs are barking...siafuo
PAA RASTA. 9 hours ago
NDC AND MAHAMA DOESN'T GIVE A DAMNN about MAJORITY AKAN COCOA FARMERS. THIS IS FROM NKRUMAH'S PLA BOOK. THEY WILL NEVER DO THAT TO SHEA BUTTER FARMERS.
Randy Abbey is a square peg in round hole @ COCOBOD 8 hours ago
What qualifications, skills, competences and track record did the president consider before appointing Randy Abbey as CEO to COCOBOD? Our politians are our biggest problem in this country. I bet there are so many people out there more qualified for the job than Randy Abbey. Reset my ar*e.
Nana Addo was a worse offender when it came to jobs for the boys and family and friends appointments.
NPP and NDC are all the same.
Bobby J 8 hours ago
NDC appointees stop dining with the NPP because they still want power & go on every length to destroy you & the NDC party.
They caused the Mess & left a very dangerous MESS but you see how they are acting.
Mr President yes ... read full comment
NDC appointees stop dining with the NPP because they still want power & go on every length to destroy you & the NDC party.
They caused the Mess & left a very dangerous MESS but you see how they are acting.
Mr President yes Randy made financial contribution but that doesn’t mean you put him in such a sensitive place.
Ghanaians want to see some of these NPP guys in JAIL.
The judiciary must up their GAME & put them behind BARs.
NOW COCOA FARMERS TOO GET HAIRCUT. THEY MUST SUE GOVERNMENT FOR BREACH OF TRUST 8 hours ago
The farmers must demonstrate their anger. They must sue Government for breach of trust. Their efforts were in anticipation of the promised producer price. Some took bank loans based on their expected sales.
Shieeee... Dem take their coloured TV go exchange for Jamaal black& white tv 8 hours ago
Election indeed has consequences.
Cocoa farmers receiving haircuts when they have raised utility prices.
FACT 8 hours ago
MAHAMALIAR MUST PAY THE GHS6000
NDC PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST PAY THE GHS6000 THAT THE HE PROMISED THE COCOA FARMERS.
IT IS NOW MAHAMALIAR.
NDC PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST PAY THE GHS6000 THAT THE HE PROMISED THE COCOA FARMERS.
IT IS NOW MAHAMALIAR.
Joey 8 hours ago
You all walk to nana addo's house ask for him to sack Randy for you, same way he sacked Ofori atta when you went to him.
Nana Yaw 7 hours ago
NPP we know how you have messed up COCOBOD with your Corruption. Stop playing the Ostriches
Agondrie S 6 hours ago
Foolish nppigs in opposition. You are just jealous of the man Randy.His is going nowhere today and tomorrow. You think JM is demented like your foolish leaders? AVU VI WO .GBEMELAWO.
Jkm 6 hours ago
Nonsense did u sack Boahen when he messed up, did u sack Ofori Atta when he messed up the economy. You are not serious with life
Papa 1 5 hours ago
I AM EVEN SURPRISED THESE NPP IDIOTS HAVE THE VOICE TO SPEAK. A GROUP OF SHAMELESS IDIOTS!!!! YOU HAVE CREATED A MESS WHICH IS BEING FIXED AND YOU HAVE THE AUDACITY TO BE CALLING FOR SOMEONE TO BE FIXED. NPP, NEVER AGAIN.
Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 4 hours ago
Did your president and government sack Ken Oforiwa-Atta who messed up our economy? Kojo, did your president sack you when you were messing up the information ministry? Wo mam3 tw3. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.
Sledge Hammer 2 hours ago
Give it to him well well. This half-baked FM radio presenter misfit, and bufoon. Who turned Minister of Information comically by irony and default. Time up, he knows his ignorant smoothness level. Hammer him hard and deadly with no mercy. With that his sewerage smelling halitosis mouth
Rita 4 hours ago
None entity npp party just want to be heard ,that is all
Kk 4 hours ago
Are you fools? In buy and selling, is price not based on demand and supply conditions? Where do they expect the government to get the money and absorb the loss? Twea? They should shut up
Kwame Nkrumah 4 hours ago
Governance is not a love story of promises. It is pragmatism.
CKA 4 hours ago
Once a bill is passed and a law enacted the cocoa sector shall be free from all this nonsense. It is my prayer that by next year this time the processing of 50% of our cocoa should be a reality. It should be so successful that we move to a 100% by 2028 in order to put a finality to the bluff of the big companies in the so called develop world. All that profit shall translate into meaningful jobs. I see nestling and co collapsing.
Randy Abbey 3 hours ago
John Mahama, I want to tell u something! Public institutions such as VRA, SSNIT, TOR, Ports and Harbours Authority, GRA, and Cocobod are so strategic and complex that u only need people of strong academic background to manage and Randy is not there yet. Randy should at nest been at the Presidency as a spokesperson but to throw him at a strategic institution like cocobod is like a trap and he will be exposed . And thats exactly whats happening here !
Maa Abena 3 hours ago
What about the people who committed financial malpractice and mismanagement. We believe since we have brought in a new govt they should solve the problems whether ndc or npp. Voters only vote one party to bring the economy down and then vote them out of distress, then we vote the opponent to bring us out of the mess.
Kofi 3 hours ago
Even Ken Ofori-Atta was sacked, hypocrites, nation wreckers, nation destroyers, create loot and share syndicate
JOHN K(It is only a fool who will buy a product for 20 Cedis and sell it at 10 Cedis ) 3 hours ago
Even though I am nnot happy about the reduction in the price of the cocoa to our farmes it logical for the government to take that bold steps due to the drop in the world market. No rational human being or business man with his head fixed correctly on his neck will buy an item for 20 Cedis and sell it for 10 Cedis and make a loss of 10 Cedis. It is only NPP politicians who will do that. The NPP want the Government to collapse so that they will take advantage to come back to power. I am happy the NDC is not stealing our money but are trying hard to keep the economy going. Very soon our farmers will get to understand the situation that has happened so let us ignore this NPP criminals who have no shame. By the way if the audit proof that somebody has stolen out money the court should help us jail that individuals with thunder speed.
Bentum 2 hours ago
Jealousy, he won't go, did you sack Ofori Atta NPP criminal?
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 hours ago
Sack him and replace him with kojo oppong Nkrumah because he has the biggest head which can sove all the problems for cocoa board
Mangana Yazo 2 hours ago
Ha ha ha. I can't fit laugh. It will be Mangana Yazo. As this empty barrel with double-nose lids, will roll noise nonstop. Up & down the stairs and astride the hall ways of COCOBOB-HQ Fuming garbage too.
Blema 2 hours ago
Dojo oppong nkrumah and Amin Adam fighting to catch the eye of the presidential candidate of the npp. Afenyo-Markin's position is up for graps. Poor man he cannot talk anymore.
LUNCH PAD 2 hours ago
EVEN BOAHEN AIDOO SELF KORAA,WE ALLOW HIM TO STAY FOR LONG AND WHY RANDY ABBEY
Kwakutse 2 hours ago
NPP HAD ONLY KOFI JUMAHS TO RUN STATE ENTERPRISES . NOW THEY BLAMING THE NDC FOR EXPOSING THEIR USELESSNESS.
JOHN.K(THE MINORITY ARE CAUSING TROUBLE FOR BOAHE AIDOO AND OFORI ATTA 2 hours ago
By the time this matter goes to sleep the NPP minority will be throwing Ofori Atta and BOAHE AIDOO under the bus and the NPP will further deep to their eventual collapse. The more the NPP make noise and politics with everything they expose themselves for public hate. I like the way they are pushing the government to arrest the criminals amongst them.
Observer 1 hour ago
You should be telling Ghanaians what to do with the previous COCOBOD management who imported cocoa sacks for 15 years ahead. All fingers point back to your wanton mismanagement
Nana Ama 1 hour ago
I don't understand why NDC can't hold people responsible for their actions and inactions. I'm tempting to believe that both NPP and NDC are the same.
Kk 59 minutes ago
Pono mp
Pono mp
Stan 29 minutes ago
"WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200. ... read full comment
POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeping, Loaders,Female Pickers, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
Free Feeding
Accomodation available.
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Tosh 14 minutes ago
The corruption at COCOBOD was even worse, than the NSS. It's current bankruptcy, is because it has been bled dry by years of stealing and mismanagement, involving even some, now turned farmer advocates. The current CEO should have been more aggressive in highlighting the issues and bringing all involved to account, instead of in trivial issues. That is why someone with a finance or accounting background would have been better suited for the position.
Gyimi saaaaaaaa
OH, ODWANN KWASIA M333333.....!!!! HOW CAN YOU BE THAT STUPID? IF AKUFFO ADDO COULD FORK, WHY WAS SERWAH BRONI TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT HOLY DWARF'S 2-INCH OKRO D*CK WAS COMPLETELY DEAD.. DIDN'T YOU HEAR SERWAH BRONI TELL ...
PAY NOW, MAHAMALIAR
Stupid talk
The empty headed party fools would always display their stupidity at any given opportunity to debate important national issues. The fact that the previous government messed up doesn't have to be a license for the present one ...
@Sammy the dollar donor
Oppong Nkrumah has no moral authority to tell the government to sack anyone in the NDC administration to sack anyone in principle. Any well thought Ghanaian can do that if he or she has reasonable gro ...
a very stupid oppong nkrumah. your useless party of thieves borrowed money in 2023 to pay cocoa farmer but you shared the money. l thought this stupid boy was a good person when at Joy Fm but politics has made him very stupid ...
You NPP lunatics are only 38.2% but you always think you're rather the 58%. Keep fooling yourselves. The NDC will surely bury & make your party go extinct. Ayawaso East would confirm everything for you. Foolish antelopes, you ...
Opong Nkrumah's kwasia mindset, nursed at Joy FM. Heightening into viciousness between 2014 and 2016. He became a cheap crook conduit tool, for fabricated tactless lies on radio. To pull down dedicated hard-working public ...
“Lest Satan should get an advantage of us: for we are not ignorant of his devic ...
Useless fools. You were in power for eight years, robbed the farmers as much as you wanted, and now you want to ...
This zongo lachichi hollow-minded gademn shithole boy, called Oppong Nkrumah. With nose like gbeha mouth, is at his evil best again. From his days with Joy FM, he could connive with idiotic greedy ignorant clicks. To throw i ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...
Why compro ...
Sometimes I am tempted to think some politicians are completely fools or maybe they rather think we the constituents are fools instead. They say things to us as if we can’t reason at all. when cocoa was sold for 10,000 and ...
Randy Abbey has disgraced our great party, he should be replaced, he behaved like a shadow player, when a shadow player is watching football, he will be throwing his legs as if he can play better when given the chance , when ...
For my money, the Entire COCOBOD Employees should have their salaries cut to the same percentage level cut of Producers price. All “Air conditioning” units in their offices should be disconnected and made to Open their ...
I am tied and sick about the NDC government. See if we are to be an Asian country, all this NPP guys would have shot dead for criminally destroying the Country with lotting the state. The NDC government should reset our court ...
I don't understand how some of you understand what is going on in Ghana. Do you think this is the first time cocoa price has fallen on the world market? When situation like this happens, it is then that the role of the govern ...
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bombing and violence ...
Because he has exposed all your governments rots and stealing. For your information it will be investigated whilst Randy is still at post he's not going anywhere. Shameless hypocrites, criminals., thieves and ,armed robbers ...
If I openly tell you that I cannot think through issues, what is the exact meaning to that? Any human who comes up with a statement like that lack critical thinking and should not be given any leadership role because his/her ...
The National Liberation Mo ...
The National Liberation Movement (NLM) in Ghana resorted to bom ...
Politics will kill this Country. If the CEO of COCOBOD is underperforming he should be replaced. At the end of the day, his low performance is going to affect all of us , either NPP man or NDC woman. Likewise Other Govern ...
It is very nauseating to hear the very group of people who messed up COCOBODbaying for the blood of Randy Abbey. I blame the NDC government for handling this party of thieves with kid gloves and allowing them free air to shou ...
When Ato Forson bought the cargo trucks as ambulances for Ghanaians, it was NPP's fault, right? When was the last time you heard a government reducing the price of cocoa in Ghana? Do you understand the consequences of it, or ...
When they say NPP and NDC are of the character from some of the comments I begin to wonder what a country called Ghana. Then what's the need to reset Ghana. A rot in the current administration cannot be justified just b ...
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
What qualifications, skills, competences and track record did the president consider before appointing Randy Abbey as CEO to COCOBOD? Our politians are our biggest problem in this country. I bet there are so many people out t ...
Mr President yes ...
IT IS NOW MAHAMALIAR.
Give it to him well well. This half-baked FM radio presenter misfit, and bufoon. Who turned Minister of Information comically by irony and default. Time up, he knows his ignorant smoothness level. Hammer him hard and deadly ...
Once a bill is passed and a law enacted the cocoa sector shall be free from all this nonsense. It is my prayer that by next year this time the processing of 50% of our cocoa should be a reality. It should be so successful tha ...
John Mahama, I want to tell u something! Public institutions such as VRA, SSNIT, TOR, Ports and Harbours Authority, GRA, and Cocobod are so strategic and complex that u only need people of strong academic background to mana ...
What about the people who committed financial malpractice and mismanagement. We believe since we have brought in a new govt they should solve the problems whether ndc or npp. Voters only vote one party to bring the economy d ...
Even though I am nnot happy about the reduction in the price of the cocoa to our farmes it logical for the government to take that bold steps due to the drop in the world market. No rational human being or business man with ...
By the time this matter goes to sleep the NPP minority will be throwing Ofori Atta and BOAHE AIDOO under the bus and the NPP will further deep to their eventual collapse. The more the NPP make noise and politics with everythi ...
Pono mp
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200. ...
The corruption at COCOBOD was even worse, than the NSS. It's current bankruptcy, is because it has been bled dry by years of stealing and mismanagement, involving even some, now turned farmer advocates. The current CEO shoul ...