Massa Kwesi, pump some sense into the the coconut of that pseudo journo, Paul. Ignorance and arrogance allied with power is a most dangerous weapon to possess.
UGLY IN AND OUT! 7 hours ago
"Complete ignorance displayed with confidence and bravado", that's the hallmark of the akyempanzee and his akyem sakawa mafia and their family and friends!
Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana...........you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
The Motherland 6 hours ago
This Pantang hospital client aka MUMBI SERAKI is still parading this platform with his sick mentality.
P Djamgbe 6 hours ago
When it comes to issues regarding Dr Kwame Nkrumah and his fight for Ghana's liberation, the descendants of the Matemeho terrorists will never accept the facts over the lies their terrorist forefathers left behind, so it's not surprising why they keep peddling these lies over and over again
Karikakchar 5 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt, to you Nkrumah was your God so he does no wrong. However some of us don't see Nkrumah, the dictator and self centred personality of Nkrumah the way you see it. Are you talking about Nkrumah whose passage someone had to pay to enable him travel to Ghana to start his political career? The person who kept his opposition leader in jail till he died without trial?
Kojo poku-London UK 3 hours ago
@ Karikachar
You are a bloody Islamic terrorist. It was the Founder and President of UGCC Paa Grant and R S Blay who paid for the plane ticket of Dr Kwame Nkrumah on the recommendation of Ako Adjei. Stop your nonsense and li ... read full comment
@ Karikachar
You are a bloody Islamic terrorist. It was the Founder and President of UGCC Paa Grant and R S Blay who paid for the plane ticket of Dr Kwame Nkrumah on the recommendation of Ako Adjei. Stop your nonsense and lies. J B Danquah was the Eastern region chairman of the UGCC like Chairman Wontomi of NPP in the Ashanti region. J B Danquah stood for elections at Akyem Abuakwa for UGCC and he lost to his nephew Aaron Ofori Atta who stood for the CPP. Akyem Abuakwa people rejected J B DANQUAH. J B Danquah was a CIA Agent-passing messages to the Whiteman and woman to receive MONEY. J B Danquah went to see the Queen of England in secret to tell her that she should NOT Grant Ghana independence because Ghana is NOT ready. @Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED OUT THE JUNE 1979 COUP DETAT AND LIBERATED RAWLINGS WHO WAS IN JAIL FACING DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD BUT RAWLINGS BETRAYED BOAKYE DJAN AND BOAKYE DJAN HAS TO RAN AWAY TO THE UK FOR HIS LIFE. RAWLINGS KILLED BOAKYE DJAN BROTHER WHO WAS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA LEGON. NEVER TRUST AN EWE.
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout.
NO CRIME 2 hours ago
Wow Kojo Poku your perspective is very much appreciated
Ohene 6 hours ago
Paul is trying hard to become relevant in Ghana. His penchant for perpetual lying always deflates him.
Opoku 4 hours ago
Ohene,Paul is already relevant in Ghana,s body politics and does not need to projevt himself.Nkrumah was a dictator and was responsible for the deaths of so many people.He d3served to be overthrown
@ Opoku
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK ... read full comment
@ Opoku
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED OUT THE JUNE 1979 COUP DETAT AND LIBERATED RAWLINGS WHO WAS IN JAIL FACING DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD BUT RAWLINGS BETRAYED BOAKYE DJAN AND BOAKYE DJAN HAS TO RAN AWAY TO THE UK FOR HIS LIFE. RAWLINGS KILLED BOAKYE DJAN BROTHER WHO WAS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA LEGON. NEVER TRUST AN EWE.
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout.
chief vandal 1 hour ago
Poor you. you do not know what you are talking about
The Northern Mafia 6 hours ago
Paul may be CIA agent
Look at this 6 hours ago
You're are onto something my brother. I wouldn't say he is an agent but an asset. That's what they do. A few hundred dollars will cause most so called journalists to betray their history, culture and people
Ohene 6 hours ago
Samson failed the test of allowing lies to be spewed on his Newfile program. This is a big dent on Samson and Newsfile. Maybe Samson also need further reading.
Look at this 6 hours ago
Samson has been a bit ignorant as well. He sometimes goes with the emotional play of his guests instead of doing proper journalism.
Kofi 6 hours ago
Pratt, who lied more than you on matters of the state. You are just envious of the depth of knowledge Paul exhibited, making look, amateurish, irrelevant and empty. His analysis was on points. The junior officers helped JJ in the coup, but whom do we say was the architect of the 79 coup? Stop your nonsense and pedestrian argument. You are old and we thought, you will have grown with some sense. Paul is more knowledgeable than you. Old fool
Karikakchar 5 hours ago
A good one there only political novices will hail a politician who can't stand descent view
Sakanade 3 hours ago
Kofi you're a pitiful caricature of humanity and will suffer dearly in life as you refuse to read but rather be easily led by these ignorant and smooth talking bigots!! Talking of which you've proven by your utterances to be one of them. Use your head!!!
Kofi I Edusei 1 hour ago
Paul is more knowledgeable than who ? There is no doubt you are another idiotic MATEMEHO descendant.The narrow-minded Paul Adom Otchere needs to go back to school.He doesn’t even know the Preventive Detention Act was democratically enacted in Parliament after seven assassination attempts on Nkrumah and a series of bomb explosions which claimed the lives of several Ghanaians.
POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 5 hours ago
Too many fools in the NDC. Kwesi Pratt himself is part of the NDC apologies that go to town with the propaganda that NPP overthrew Kwame Nkrumah. Where was sycophant and bootlicker Pratt then?
On this note, toilet self is be ... read full comment
Too many fools in the NDC. Kwesi Pratt himself is part of the NDC apologies that go to town with the propaganda that NPP overthrew Kwame Nkrumah. Where was sycophant and bootlicker Pratt then?
On this note, toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzie Tamakloe's teeth like nikanika
Kojo poku-London UK 4 hours ago
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. ... read full comment
Opoku 4 hours ago
Frankie,Paul is more sensible than you and any member of your family.You are just a bootlikker and and an empty sycophant.Go and sleep.
TWEAA DC 4 hours ago
KWESI PRATT THINKS HE IS THE ALPHA AND OMEGA OF THE HISTORY OF GHANA ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH...MASA KWESI, PLEASE WRITE A BOOK ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH SO THAT WE ALL CAN READ AND KNOW ...SOME OF US WERE MEMBERS OF THE DEFUNCT GHANA YOUNG PIONEER MOVEMENT AND LEARNT A LOT ABOUT OSAGYEFO KWAME NKRUMAH ATOAPOMA...I CHALLENGE YOU KWESI PRATT TO WRITE A BOOK ABOUT NKRUMAH...DO NOT RUN AWAY FROM THIS...BE BOLD...TWEAA.
EFO KOKU 4 hours ago
K PRATT
Where did Adom Otchere lie? Who then is Kotoka and what’s his role in Nkrumah’s overthrow? You people are making a claim that Nkrumah is hailed as the personality of the century and that tourists come to Ghana to ... read full comment
K PRATT
Where did Adom Otchere lie? Who then is Kotoka and what’s his role in Nkrumah’s overthrow? You people are making a claim that Nkrumah is hailed as the personality of the century and that tourists come to Ghana to see his monument and others. Now you disagree that, the same tourists will have an issue with the name Kotoka if they realize that he’s the one who overthrew Nkrumah so the name Kotoka should be changed since it’s not befitting as far as Nkrumah is concerned. You same people are saying he’s not the one who overthrew Nkrumah and that it’s the CIA. Kwasi Pratt you’re not the only one who’s read or studied about Nkrumah. Nkrumah was a dictator who was overthrown by Kotoka. Ghana was liberated by Kotoka. Period! Kwasi Pratt your big words won’t change the facts of who Nkrumah was.
@ Efo Koku
The Accra International Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Do you think it is morally justified for the Airport Dr Kwame Nkrumah built to be named after his nemesis and betrayer Kotoka?
Gbedemah was an Ewe. E ... read full comment
@ Efo Koku
The Accra International Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Do you think it is morally justified for the Airport Dr Kwame Nkrumah built to be named after his nemesis and betrayer Kotoka?
SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago
Mr. Pratt, pls don't waste your time on drug addict like Paul Abosam Adom Otchere and a mentally deranged man like NAPO. Failures always hate successful people like Kwame Nkrumah.
Agyeman Kwadwo Akyaw 4 hours ago
KWESI CERTIFIED KONKONSA PRATT. MISTER KNOW IT ALL BUT KNOWS NOTHING. YOU, LOUD AND HYPOCRITICAL IN ALL INSTANCES AND BLOWS WITH ANY WIND BUT CARRIES YOURSELF YOU ARE THE WISEST PERSON IN GHANA. ANYWAY IN THE MIDST OF NDC AND YOUR BACKWARD CPP FOOLS YOU MAY FEEL THAT WAY. LET ME WARN YOU, YOU ARE NOBODY AND YOU ARE AS EMPTY AS A HOLLOW CALABASH. TWEAAAA. SHUT THE UP. ADOM OTCHERE KNOWS BETTER THAN YOU. MORE EDUCATED AND RESPECTED BOTH INTERNATIONALLY AND LOCALLY. WHERE IS YOUR DAUGHTER WORKING. HYPOCRITE PRO MAX.
A$$ Hole 3 hours ago
This Adom-Otchere guy is a total disgrace to his late father. A lively, dynamic and regimentally oriented Ghana Army Officer. Of the then Forces Pay Office. Assigned to GHQ Camp. That, being his last unit before his untimely death. Death, caused by dreadful pains he suffered in the ear one weekend. Sad story; sad ignoramus son!
MATCHMAKER 7 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana or in any city/state in Nigeria.
Listed beLow are the tech services i offer:
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2)i can broadcast your goods,products,services and offers to miLLions of peopLe in Ghana and worLdwide via EmaiL,SMS,WhatsApp and Facebook to enabLe you get cLients and customers fast.
(3)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like oLd facebook accounts,miLLions of Ghanaians and worLdwide phone numbers and emaiL addresses,webmaiLs,maiLers, SMTP's,buLk WhatsApp and buLk SMS senders, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
Mary 7 hours ago
Connect your mother and your family members
Star from the North 4 hours ago
This Paul guy is very mischievous and hogwash about Nkrumah government. Paul and his bastard UP followers are very corrupt and dangerous human beings. Ghana is underdeveloped because of their greed and corruption. All UP and their descendants lacks integrity and knowledge to govern the country and the evidence is staring us from Busia to akufo addo.
Abena Kusi.....JOHN DUMELO 7 hours ago
Do you believe everything you read.Pratt you have a problem.
Baffour kantinka 7 hours ago
Yes ,the CIA may have been the masterminds behind the coup but American soldiers were not on the ground on that fateful day.it was general Kotoka and co who staged the coup.
Sister Soulja 6 hours ago
That tells you that Kotoka was indeed a TRAITOR who deserved to hanged, not have our premier airport named after him
IGNORANCE IS NOT BLISS 6 hours ago
Your brazen ignorance precedes your every move!
Obroniba 7 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt, you should know where adom mortuary is coming from. He belongs to the clique of highly incompetent thieves with no manners and dignity. Just take your time and assess all who belong to the thievery party and you'll understand. They hate Nkrumah with passion but yet, when they had the opportunity to rule the country, they proved to be incompetent blockhead vindictive arrogant unrepentant thieves. And above all, they are unintelligent and masters of know all but knows absolutely nothing. Thieves
Kotoka CIA agent 6 hours ago
Kotoka was a Sellout CIA agent
LEAVE IGNORANT ADOM-OTCHERE ALONE ? Ghanani 6 hours ago
Kwesi, i don't think Adom-Otchere was born when Ghana had independence on the 6th of March,1957. Whatever he knows about Nkrumah are hearsays from Nkrumah"s enemies. Being a member of the NPP i do not expect him to be objective when it comes to dealing with issues concerning Nkrumah.
Sister Soulja 6 hours ago
Honestly, sometimes I wonder how the guy got into and even graduated from UG. No wonder he is said to have failed the bar exam several times.
Kanawu 6 hours ago
kwame Krumah was a dictator!
NKrumah was a dictator who made himself president for life in the 1960 constitution.
I challenege anyone to defend the 1960 consitution which also replaced the flag of Ghana with that of the ... read full comment
NKrumah was a dictator who made himself president for life in the 1960 constitution.
I challenege anyone to defend the 1960 consitution which also replaced the flag of Ghana with that of the CPP.
"
First President
10. KWAME NKRUMAH is hereby appointed first President
of Ghana, having been chosen as such before the enact-
ment of the Constitution in a Plebiscite conducted in
accordance with the principle set out in Article One of
the Constitution.
*Issued 28/12/64 incorporating amendment made by Act 224 [RP 196]
Kotoka saved Ghana. He is a hero
Kanawu 6 hours ago
Kotoka is a hero.
He prevented a civil war in Ghana's history. There is no way we would have allowed Nkrumah to have his one party state and replace the country's flag with that of the CPP.
Kwesi Pratt needs to be hones ... read full comment
Kotoka is a hero.
He prevented a civil war in Ghana's history. There is no way we would have allowed Nkrumah to have his one party state and replace the country's flag with that of the CPP.
Kwesi Pratt needs to be honest. We will resit oppressors rule everywhere we find it. Foreign or domestic....
NO DICTATORS NO LIFETIME PRESIDENTS IN GHANA!
@ Kanawu
Now Ghana is a VOTE BUYING country. Bawumia bought votes with stolen borrowed Ghana money. NDC Baba Jemal bought VOTERS. Is this democracy?
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. ... read full comment
@ Kanawu
Now Ghana is a VOTE BUYING country. Bawumia bought votes with stolen borrowed Ghana money. NDC Baba Jemal bought VOTERS. Is this democracy?
Obi 6 hours ago
Who is kwasi pratt. How old was he during Nkrumah's regime. Listen to him well. Everthing he said was base on the books he read about Nkrumah. That that make him authority over anything. Was there a 1960 contitution? Was Ghana declared a one party state? Was there a PDA? What document shows that Nkrumah had wanted to form a union government? Did MPs went on exile? Did Some of Nkrumahs own cabinet ministers bolted out of the country.? Did those cabinet ministers attempt to kill Nkrumah? Nkrumah was 100% dictator. Those who opposed his views became his enemies. No wonder he squandered all our reserves in 9 years.
Pelicles. 6 hours ago
Thank you. Who will kill the goose that lays the golden eggs? Nkrumah thought Ghana was his personal property and can do whatever he likes. The mere mentioning of Nkrumah's name means prison and with his "Young Pioneers Movement" Ghanaian were being spied on as if, and why should people tolerate that.
I saw the coup and the mood in Ghana. The entire country breath a deep sigh of relieve when Nkrumah was ousted because he was becoming like "God" to Ghanaians.
Nsia 34 minutes ago
@Pelicles, whether you saw the coup or not , is irrelevant. I have never seen any school, hospital, road, bridge, dam, town, harbour etc built in Ghana by God, Jesus or Mohammed, yet millions in Ghana worship ,adore and revere them
I was born in a decent hospital built by Nkrumah, drank purified water from a dam built by him, went to schools built by him, lived in Tema , a nice town built by him.
Give me Kwame Nkrumah(even though I never met him) any year, month, week, day, hour. minute or second over n̈ation wreckers from the fatuous and idious Danquah Busia Crap.Yes, Nkrumah, rightfully and dutifully jailed terrorists and their masterminds including the ancestors of idiots such as Pelicles, repulsive looking creature Samuel Adjei Sarfo aka Dr 4ucking SAS., Agyena Karikari, ,Adom Otchere, Okoampah Ahoofe etc
The fact remains the same: Nkrumah, the best African over a thousand year period. Pelicles, you lot can wank over your "Incurable Nkrumah Syndrome" every 4ucking day. We honestly do not give a tinjers curse.!
Nsia 59 minutes ago
@Obi , it is pointless telling you how stupid you are with your senseless rant. To put things in perspective, Kwesi Pratt was born in 1953.
Your Idol, Paul Adom Otchere was born in 1975.
Kwame Nkrumah, rightfully and dut ... read full comment
@Obi , it is pointless telling you how stupid you are with your senseless rant. To put things in perspective, Kwesi Pratt was born in 1953.
Kwame Nkrumah, rightfully and dutifully jailed terrorists and their evil masterminds in Ghana. Baffour Akoto, JB Danquah etc. Every country on planet put terrorists including ignorant "Obi's" ancestors in Prison. And, Nkrumah did just that. H,r s still and African hero. You lot can keep wanking over that!
Darko Amoah 6 hours ago
PUTTING KOTOKA ASIDE
If any journalist in Ghana displays a know-all attitude and behavior, it is Kwesi Pratt. He gets into fiery arguments with even the hosts of the programs he participates in. I am yet to see Kwesi apolo ... read full comment
PUTTING KOTOKA ASIDE
If any journalist in Ghana displays a know-all attitude and behavior, it is Kwesi Pratt. He gets into fiery arguments with even the hosts of the programs he participates in. I am yet to see Kwesi apologizing when confronted with evidence against positions he has taken. From archeology to zoology he knows evidence about all things l.
Pelicles. 6 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt, get into your skull that no matter what the narrative, you are a diehard CPP and nothing can change that but flip the coin, and you will also find a diehard anti Nkrumah which you cannot change that.
The 1966 ... read full comment
Kwesi Pratt, get into your skull that no matter what the narrative, you are a diehard CPP and nothing can change that but flip the coin, and you will also find a diehard anti Nkrumah which you cannot change that.
The 1966 coup was welcomed by most Ghanaians including our parents who did not attend any school but that doesn't mean they do not have thinking capabilities.
Why were so many attempts made on Nkrumah's life if he was doing the right things in Ghana? Remember that the British left Ghana and not the entire continent of Africa for Nkrumah but all his efforts were to unite a continent then knowing that it was fruitless effort.
When he was ousted, the road linking the two major cities of Ghana, Accra and Kumasi was like a mouse trail and he was happily using our resources for African unity, make sense? Even some of the leaders on the African continent do not see eye to eye with him so, why didn't he focus on Ghana?
Yaa 6 hours ago
I saw Bawumia carrying toilet at Kyebi . In a latrine pan with flies following him
Aftown boy 5 hours ago
Complete stupidity.
Pelicles. 5 hours ago
If you saw Bawumia carrying toilet at Kyebi in a latrine pan with flies following him, he is working right?
Nsia 30 minutes ago
@ Pelicles, were you actually born a complete twat or you grew up to be one?
A Prempeh 6 hours ago
George Bush senior was the CIA director for Africa affairs in 1966 . He overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah . The whole coup was done by the CIA and they used Ghana soldiers us covered up. George Bush senior himself said that on BBC documentary around 2001.
Kofi 6 hours ago
Mr.Know it all,Pratt. You are not a repository of all knowledge and could not refute what Paul said. Paul was on point on all the issues,and you are here showing your ignorance, foolishness and sense of entitlement. You need to read more and analyse better than living in your cocoon of ignorance and stupidity.
Assuming with admitting that the CIA and the US supported the coup, who led the coup effort in Ghana? What is so difficult to understand if Paul said Kotoka led it
Kotibrim 3 hours ago
Herrrh!!! Ignorance paa nie? Kofi ad3n 3y3 gyimii anaa y3 de wo wo? Because eii!! 9 months baby and you totally refuse to think. Are you ashantes by any chance? Because wo egyimii dodo!!!
Asedu Keta 5 hours ago
Nkrumah was a dictator and the country was jubilant at his overthrow I was in secondary school form 4 in 1966. Adom Okyere is giving a good history. Kwasi Pratt has always been intolerant of the bad history of Nkrumah when stated. Nkrumah wanted to be president of AfricaNyerere and Kaunda didn't like that because he wished it was given to him on a platter.Nkrumah was a dictator in Ghana. Even Gbedemah ran away
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED ... read full comment
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED OUT THE JUNE 1979 COUP DETAT AND LIBERATED RAWLINGS WHO WAS IN JAIL FACING DEATH BY FIRING SQUAD BUT RAWLINGS BETRAYED BOAKYE DJAN AND BOAKYE DJAN HAS TO RAN AWAY TO THE UK FOR HIS LIFE. RAWLINGS KILLED BOAKYE DJAN BROTHER WHO WAS AT THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA LEGON. NEVER TRUST AN EWE.
nii 6 hours ago
YOU DID NOT EVEN BRING FORTH ONE POINT TO CHALLENGED ADOM POINT. KWESI BEEN OLD DOES NOT ALWAYS MEAN WISE. DID NKRUMAH CHANGED THE CONSTITUTION AND MADE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT?? THAT IS THE QUESTION YOU NEED TO ANSWER
Kofi 6 hours ago
Nii, I am.surprised about Pratt foolish statement. You could not challenge Paul on all the issues he raised and you are describing him as ignorant. Who is more ignorant like Pratt. Let's read our ears, for we have listened to so much nonsense from a sycophantic, bootlicking, dim-witted Pratt fir far too long. Better read more to appreciate the perspectives of others rather than living in your self imposed foolish world of knowing it all
nii 5 hours ago
ALWAYS ATTACKING THE PERSON AND IGNORING THE FACT++++++++++++++
Kwame Angel 5 hours ago
This is complete nonsense from Kwesi Pratt. How many CIA operatives or American soldiers were in Ghana on the day of the coup?
Uncle Kwesi chill 5 hours ago
Uncle Kwesi, unfortunately you are not the only Ghanaian who know Nkrumah...
Paul just bruised your ego...we beg chill. Nkrumah wasn't an angle!
Period!
Period!
Mike 5 hours ago
Practise it not true that Nkrumah turned Ghana into one party state, declared himself a life president, replaced the Ghana flag with that of CPP all in the name of using majority members in Parliament?Akwasi,Nkrumah did a lot for the state but he was a dictator and not a saint.
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. Very sad that we have failed whilst Taiwan and Singapore have made it.
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LO ... read full comment
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLING ... read full comment
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. Look at all the industries built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Look at the Secondary schools built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Look at the Hospitals built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Look at the Motorways built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Dr Kwame Nkrumah built the Accra International Airport. Where is our morals and objectivity as a country?
Billy Bones 4 hours ago
Mr Know all Pratt,if the coup was instigated by CIA,which people actually executed,the CIA didn't bring the US Marshalls, it's Kotoka and his cohorts who physically undertook the execution of the coup
Blay 4 hours ago
The children, must be told the truth of our history.
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLING ... read full comment
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. Bbb77889
Bob22 4 hours ago
All the names that u used on paul adom okyere u couldn't counter a single statement that he made
Kona 4 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt, you rather be pitied for your obsession on Nkrumah. Your conclusions are based on books you read about Nkrumah. Other opinions are shaped by the books they read. Each author has a perspective. You should be humble enough to respect other opinions even if you disagree.
Sakanade 3 hours ago
They're all smooth talking bigots. GHANA must be cleansed of these traitors and UP leftovers. They've all proved to be educated imbeciles!!!
MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 3 hours ago
Did the CIA come to Ghana to overthrow communist-minded Nkrumah?
@ Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ... read full comment
@ Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM.
obarima 3 hours ago
Nkrumah was a communist so what's wrong with CIA was involved?
Who told Nkrumah Ghana wanted communism?
@ OBARIMA
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ... read full comment
@ OBARIMA
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM.
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. GHANA VOTE BUYING. BAWUMIA BOUGHT VOTES WITH GHANA BORROWED STOLEN MONIES. THIS IS NOT DEMOCRACY.
Nsia 22 minutes ago
@ Obarima Kwaseato, yet your capitalists Kufour and Akufo Addo had no 4ucking shame going to One Party State Communist China to borrow money. Something your fetrtile but utterly useless brain can never process. Who needs a fool when we have you on display! Odwan bi ba!
John 3 hours ago
That's the problem of history. Normally of the writers opinion and they don't remember everything too. And you can't test in the lab.
But the overall legacy of Nkrumah is clear for all to see the kind of person he was
That's the problem of history. Normally of the writers opinion and they don't remember everything too. And you can't test in the lab.
But the overall legacy of Nkrumah is clear for all to see the kind of person he was
@ OBARIMA
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ... read full comment
@ OBARIMA
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. GHANA VOTE BUYING. BAWUMIA BOUGHT VOTES WITH GHANA BORROWED STOLEN MONIES. THIS IS NOT DEMOCRACY. Very sad
PAA RASTA. 2 hours ago
Nkrumah,s Hated the Ashantis , that was the beginning of his downfall. Any government in Ghana that tries to. Marginalize the hard working Ashanti people will never succeed. Iam an npp but I will vote for Asiedu Nketia.
Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago
@Paa Rasta
I am also an Ashanti. Please Dr Kwame Nkrumah did NOT hate the Ashantis. In every Country there are resources like minerals and oil found at one part or Region but the money from the oil is used to develop the w ... read full comment
@Paa Rasta
I am also an Ashanti. Please Dr Kwame Nkrumah did NOT hate the Ashantis. In every Country there are resources like minerals and oil found at one part or Region but the money from the oil is used to develop the whole country. The Ashantis rightly wanted more of their cocoa farmers money used to develop Ashanti region alone or more than the Northern Regions of Ghana but it was NOT all that good. Like the Northerners were weeding the Ashantis cocoa farms. Hmmmmmm.
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE WAS FROM THE TOGOLAND. DR KWAME NKRUMAH EDUCATED AND PROMOTED EWES IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA BUT THESE SELFISH AND GREEDY EWES BETRAYED DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND MOTHER GHANA. DR KWAME NKRUMAH AGREED FOR THE GERMAN TOGOLAND TO BE ADDED TO GHANA AFTER THE SECOND WORLD WAR ENDED IN 1945. DR KWAME NKRUMAH BUILT THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AND SO IT WAS IDEOLOGICALLY BANKRUPT AND IMMORALLY REPUGNANT FOR THE ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH TO BE NAMED AFTER HIS ENEMY. Death unto Kotoka and his Ewe coup platters from the Togoland. Kotoka was killed by God within one year of his betrayal of taking $10 million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO destroy our destiny. Ghana is now a FAILED STATE. Ghana has been to the IMF and the World Bank 18 times Cup in hand begging for a bailout. It is a disgrace for a man not to be able to feed his family or children. Ghana defaulted on its international loans and interest payments to the IMF and the World Bank in 2024 and then went to the IMF and the World Bank Cup in hand to beg for a bailout. GHANA VOTE BUYING. BAWUMIA BOUGHT VOTES WITH GHANA BORROWED STOLEN MONIES. THIS IS NOT DEMOCRACY.
Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago
G ... read full comment
A Prempeh 2 hours ago
Most of the high ranked officers in the Ghana army were sellout when they went to Sandhurst Military College in UK before they even came down to Ghana by the CIA. Because Kwame Nkrumah was making the West and British very unpopular around the world from 1963 to 1966 because of the Cold War.
Freedom and Justice 2 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt is right: it is important that history is taught in schools
Freedom and Justice 2 hours ago
History is essential for understanding the present, shaping personal and national identity, and developing critical thinking by analyzing past human experiences. It provides context for current events, fosters empathy through diverse perspectives, and helps avoid repeating past mistakes. Studying history builds skills in evaluation, evidence analys
Agya Yaw 1 hour ago
Why on earth do Ghanaians and Kwesi Pratt in particular blamed Kotoka for the coup? I don’t think Kwesi Pratt knows Ghana history than anyone. There is always bias in every Ghanaian speech on the history of Ghana
Kwesi Bro 1 hour ago
Pratt always lies
Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 1 hour ago
Mr. Pratt should single out anything Mr. Adom-Okyere said which was a lie, instead of cloaking his self-induced ignorance in convoluted words.
Nsia 10 minutes ago
@SAS , the wiseacre, Kwesi Pratt does not need to waste his precious time with imbreds with ancestral hatred for Nkrumah. He jailed your bomb-throwing ancestors. All your useless thesis to expunge his name from our history books did not work. Repulsive looking Adjei 4uvking Sarfo, keep wanking over Kwame Nkrumah!
Stone 1 hour ago
Why is that anytime someone has a different opinion people start to insult...we should learn to be accommodating of other peoples opinions on matters. Mr Prattt is all over the place these days...he's going to burn the little respect some of us have had for him over his utterances...he's a senior man and should know better...at least we no he is no longer neutral for whatever reason and its ok.
Rita 1 hour ago
I agree with you Mr Pratt, adom Otchere is a complete idiot
Obiba 1 hour ago
Paul is daft, ignorant, and a buffoon. What do you expect from a person who couldn't pass his law exams, and had to employ the services of another to write his exams for him. Stinky dirty ugly guy.
chief vandal 1 hour ago
Why do you people waste so much time on a buffoon and ignoramus like Otchere? Does he know why and how the preventive detention act aws brought into being?
And to make it clear for the records the UP and all its later day ... read full comment
Why do you people waste so much time on a buffoon and ignoramus like Otchere? Does he know why and how the preventive detention act aws brought into being?
And to make it clear for the records the UP and all its later day versions never ever beat the CPP in any fair elections in 1951, in 1956 and 1979. Of course the CPP was banned from the 1969 election by these so called "democrats". I am so sure they would have been beaten as well.
noble uk 55 minutes ago
Kwesi Pratr could be right that the CIA was behind the coup, however I am old enough to say that what Nkrumah did to oppress Ghanaians was far worst than what Adom-Otchere wrote. As a politician Nkrumah was cruel, barbaric, timid and afraid of his own shadow. He thought everyone was after his life and position as life president. So he surrounded himself with sycophants, who were always singing praises in exalting him as Osagyefo. None of his ministers or executives were able to make opposing suggestions or told him the truth about what was really going on. So he was genuinely shock when he learnt of the continuous celebration by Ghanaians of his overthrow.
There was a total cloud of fear over the country at the time.
There was also absolute mistrust among people - because no one knew who would be reporting on them.
6year old children, Young Pioneers youth, party apalaches, etc were all reporting on their parents, relatives, acquintances to gain favour in the CPP, while those reported on at that time did not even know why they were arrested, most of the time violently and at night then put into jails without trial,if they were lucky otherwise brutally murdered and their assets ceased or stolen.
Kwame panin 50 minutes ago
Pratt, we all know you are an Nkrumaist to the core. It is true that Nkrumah became a despotic power drunk dictator from 1964. He caused his own overthrow.
Nsia 17 minutes ago
@Kwame, Nkrumah actually put terrorists and their masterminds including your ancestors in prison. You can wank over that for the rest of your miserable life. Nkrumah, will still be regarded as the best nan to come out of Africa over the past thousand years. What a lovely accolade to have. Keep wanking over that, mate!
The orangutans state 26 minutes ago
Paul is always rushing,where are you going? At your level you must talk with objectivity and facts but he has allowed his stomach to direct his presentation.
Peter Baako Wilson 19 minutes ago
Master Pratt, you didn't say anything about history of 1966 coup rather than lamenting and insulting Paul. CIA instigation could be true but Kotoka staged the coup and that's the fact. One party state was declared by Nkrumah and that's also a fact. Reasonable leaders named the airport after Kotoka due to his boldness to over threw Nkrumah. Please shut up in you has nothing to challenge
Giant 18 minutes ago
ITHINK PAUL WAS MAKING SOME SENSIBLE POINT OF TELLING US WHAT LED TO OVERTHROWN NKRUMAH BY REVEALING SOME HIDEN SECRRET.MR.PRATT,WHAT LED THE OVERTHROWN OF NKRUMAH BECAUSE THERE IS SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.
When it comes to issues regarding Dr Kwame Nkrumah and his fight for Ghana's liberation, the descendants of the Matemeho terrorists will never accept the facts over the lies their terrorist forefathers left behind, so it's no ...
Kwesi Pratt, to you Nkrumah was your God so he does no wrong. However some of us don't see Nkrumah, the dictator and self centred personality of Nkrumah the way you see it. Are you talking about Nkrumah whose passage someone ...
@ Karikachar
You are a bloody Islamic terrorist. It was the Founder and President of UGCC Paa Grant and R S Blay who paid for the plane ticket of Dr Kwame Nkrumah on the recommendation of Ako Adjei. Stop your nonsense and li ...
@ Opoku
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK ...
Paul may be CIA agent
Pratt, who lied more than you on matters of the state. You are just envious of the depth of knowledge Paul exhibited, making look, amateurish, irrelevant and empty. His analysis was on points. The junior officers helped JJ in ...
Kofi you're a pitiful caricature of humanity and will suffer dearly in life as you refuse to read but rather be easily led by these ignorant and smooth talking bigots!! Talking of which you've proven by your utterances to be ...
Paul is more knowledgeable than who ? There is no doubt you are another idiotic MATEMEHO descendant.The narrow-minded Paul Adom Otchere needs to go back to school.He doesn’t even know the Preventive Detention Act was democr ...
On this note, toilet self is be ...
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. ...
KWESI PRATT THINKS HE IS THE ALPHA AND OMEGA OF THE HISTORY OF GHANA ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH...MASA KWESI, PLEASE WRITE A BOOK ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH SO THAT WE ALL CAN READ AND KNOW ...SOME OF US WERE MEMBERS OF THE DEFUNCT GHANA Y ...
K PRATT
Where did Adom Otchere lie? Who then is Kotoka and what’s his role in Nkrumah’s overthrow? You people are making a claim that Nkrumah is hailed as the personality of the century and that tourists come to Ghana to ...
@ Efo Koku
Gbedemah was an Ewe. E ...
KWESI CERTIFIED KONKONSA PRATT. MISTER KNOW IT ALL BUT KNOWS NOTHING. YOU, LOUD AND HYPOCRITICAL IN ALL INSTANCES AND BLOWS WITH ANY WIND BUT CARRIES YOURSELF YOU ARE THE WISEST PERSON IN GHANA. ANYWAY IN THE MIDST OF NDC AND ...
This Adom-Otchere guy is a total disgrace to his late father. A lively, dynamic and regimentally oriented Ghana Army Officer. Of the then Forces Pay Office. Assigned to GHQ Camp. That, being his last unit before his unti ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...
This Paul guy is very mischievous and hogwash about Nkrumah government. Paul and his bastard UP followers are very corrupt and dangerous human beings. Ghana is underdeveloped because of their greed and corruption. All UP and ...
Kwesi Pratt, you should know where adom mortuary is coming from. He belongs to the clique of highly incompetent thieves with no manners and dignity. Just take your time and assess all who belong to the thievery party and you' ...
Kwesi, i don't think Adom-Otchere was born when Ghana had independence on the 6th of March,1957. Whatever he knows about Nkrumah are hearsays from Nkrumah"s enemies. Being a member of the NPP i do not expect him to be object ...
I challenege anyone to defend the 1960 consitution which also replaced the flag of Ghana with that of the ...
Kotoka is a hero.
Kwesi Pratt needs to be hones ...
@ Kanawu
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. ...
Who is kwasi pratt. How old was he during Nkrumah's regime. Listen to him well. Everthing he said was base on the books he read about Nkrumah. That that make him authority over anything. Was there a 1960 contitution? Was Ghan ...
Thank you. Who will kill the goose that lays the golden eggs? Nkrumah thought Ghana was his personal property and can do whatever he likes. The mere mentioning of Nkrumah's name means prison and with his "Young Pioneers Movem ...
@Pelicles, whether you saw the coup or not , is irrelevant. I have never seen any school, hospital, road, bridge, dam, town, harbour etc built in Ghana by God, Jesus or Mohammed, yet millions in Ghana worship ,adore and reve ...
Kwame Nkrumah, rightfully and dut ...
PUTTING KOTOKA ASIDE
If any journalist in Ghana displays a know-all attitude and behavior, it is Kwesi Pratt. He gets into fiery arguments with even the hosts of the programs he participates in. I am yet to see Kwesi apolo ...
The 1966 ...
Complete stupidity.
George Bush senior was the CIA director for Africa affairs in 1966 . He overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah . The whole coup was done by the CIA and they used Ghana soldiers us covered up. George Bush senior himself said that on BBC d ...
Mr.Know it all,Pratt. You are not a repository of all knowledge and could not refute what Paul said. Paul was on point on all the issues,and you are here showing your ignorance, foolishness and sense of entitlement. You ne ...
Nkrumah was a dictator and the country was jubilant at his overthrow I was in secondary school form 4 in 1966. Adom Okyere is giving a good history. Kwasi Pratt has always been intolerant of the bad history of Nkrumah when st ...
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED ...
Nii, I am.surprised about Pratt foolish statement. You could not challenge Paul on all the issues he raised and you are describing him as ignorant. Who is more ignorant like Pratt. Let's read our ears, for we have listened ...
Period!
Practise it not true that Nkrumah turned Ghana into one party state, declared himself a life president, replaced the Ghana flag with that of CPP all in the name of using majority members in Parliament?Akwasi,N ...
Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. ...
@Asedu Keta
Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLING ...
Kwesi Pratt, you rather be pitied for your obsession on Nkrumah. Your conclusions are based on books you read about Nkrumah. Other opinions are shaped by the books they read. Each author has a perspective. You should be humbl ...
@ Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ...
@ OBARIMA
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ...
@ Obarima Kwaseato, yet your capitalists Kufour and Akufo Addo had no 4ucking shame going to One Party State Communist China to borrow money. Something your fetrtile but utterly useless brain can never process. Who needs a f ...
@ OBARIMA
Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ...
Nkrumah,s Hated the Ashantis , that was the beginning of his downfall. Any government in Ghana that tries to. Marginalize the hard working Ashanti people will never succeed. Iam an npp but I will vote for Asiedu Nk ...
@Paa Rasta
I am also an Ashanti. Please Dr Kwame Nkrumah did NOT hate the Ashantis. In every Country there are resources like minerals and oil found at one part or Region but the money from the oil is used to develop the w ...
G ...
Most of the high ranked officers in the Ghana army were sellout when they went to Sandhurst Military College in UK before they even came down to Ghana by the CIA. Because Kwame Nkrumah was making the West and British very unp ...
History is essential for understanding the present, shaping personal and national identity, and developing critical thinking by analyzing past human experiences. It provides context for current events, fosters empathy through ...
Pratt always lies
@SAS , the wiseacre, Kwesi Pratt does not need to waste his precious time with imbreds with ancestral hatred for Nkrumah. He jailed your bomb-throwing ancestors. All your useless thesis to expunge his name from our history bo ...
Why is that anytime someone has a different opinion people start to insult...we should learn to be accommodating of other peoples opinions on matters. Mr Prattt is all over the place these days...he's going to burn the little ...
And to make it clear for the records the UP and all its later day ...
Kwesi Pratr could be right that the CIA was behind the coup, however I am old enough to say that what Nkrumah did to oppress Ghanaians was far worst than what Adom-Otchere wrote. As a politician Nkrumah was cruel, barbaric, t ...
@Kwame, Nkrumah actually put terrorists and their masterminds including your ancestors in prison. You can wank over that for the rest of your miserable life. Nkrumah, will still be regarded as the best nan to come out of Af ...
Master Pratt, you didn't say anything about history of 1966 coup rather than lamenting and insulting Paul. CIA instigation could be true but Kotoka staged the coup and that's the fact. One party state was declared by Nkrumah ...