Considered a hero by whom? The matemeho crowd? Get out of here with the nonsense. We do not consider him a hero and the name must go. This is not 1966.
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ You are not alone. ............Burn the qur'an.
Karikakchar 5 hours ago
Which ever way you look at it neither Nkrumah nor Kotoka was a saint! Let's move on and develop this nation. Forget some of these trivial issues tackle corruption and move forward to progress and prosperity
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 4 hours ago
Major General? Such a biscuit brains person is a Major General it's only in Ghana here mediocres and primitives given high ranks, Accra International Airport is the best.
Nzema K 10 hours ago
Hailed as Hero by who?? What a naro minded retd Army officer. And this man worked as officer at the office of chief of army staff? Don't forget that even 1000 people on the streets of Accra at given point is a huge crowd
Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago
Changing the name is needless. Let's retain it to remind us and our children that Ghanaians are very Dangerous ppl. One moment they are with you, the next time they betray you. Kotoka symbolises the nature of Ghanaians.Kotoka overthrew his boss who was classified by Ghanaians then as a Saviour or Dictator. Kotoka became a Librator /Murderer.
NKWASIASEM 10 hours ago
Adolf Hitler was considered a hero when he toppled the German government! And so were Benito Mussolini, Mobuto Sese Seko, Iddi Amin, the Akyempanzee in 2016, and Emperor Bokassa!
Lt. Col. (rtd) Kyrill Danilov 8 hours ago
FSB Files have long contained information about Kwame Nkrumah as an agent of the British Colonial Government. He had initially been recruited in the UK and tasked to infiltrate the budding pro-Independence Movement. The Soviet Union, first through emissaries of Malenkov and later Khrushchev, succeeded in changing both his political and personal outlook.
Kwadwo 7 hours ago
It is both shocking and frightening to realize that people as naive as this Maj. Gen. Sam rose to the rank that he did and was lurking around in the senior corps of the army for all these years? What a shame!! His exposé doesn't speak well of the Ghana military at all. Does he not know of the outstanding and historical accomplishments of Kwame Nkrumah? Is he not aware of the international geopolitical circumstances that fed the rabid propaganda against him that eventually led to the overthrow of the CPP govt?
Is Maj. Ge. Sam not aware of the fact that elements of the officer corps of the Ghana Army were hired by foreign agencies as mercenaries to commit treason by overthrowing the democratically elected govt of their own country? Is he, Maj. Gen. Sam, a presumably trained army officer, not aware that Kotoka was just one of these mere mercenaries working for and being paid by foreign agents?
As a retired Maj. Gen. of long service, is Sam not aware of the simple fact that in the same way that no govt in the world is impervious to unceasing attempts to overthrow and actual overthrows of govts, so also are all successful coup leaders welcome by sections of the public. Those who make reference to the welcome applause of coup-makers only expose their justification and tacit support for those coups.
With all the experience presumably gathered by long military service and long years of life to boot, has he, Maj. Gen. Sam, still not been able to unravel the political complexities of that 1966 military coup in Ghana? Has he still not figured out the reasons why the equally naive Kotoka, who had begun to backtrack on the reasons for the justification of the coup, was subsequently killed or caused to be assassinated by the intelligence service manipulation of his own paymasters?
And by the way, did Maj. Gen. Sam seek clearance from the Ghana Military Intelligence Dept before going out to town with such sensitive security details and views?
In regard to the massive, unassailable and historical accomplishments that Kwame Nkrumah impacted upon Ghana, Africa and the world in general, the 1966 coup in Ghana, will by default, forever remain a blot and a stigma on the image of the people of Ghana. And unless we take active concrete and positive steps to redeem ourselves from the demeaning effects of this cataclysmic debacle and retrace our steps from where Kwame Nkrumah left off, our flag shall continue to fly in wistful shame, failure and despair.
If after 60 long years of drifting waywardly and dim-wittedly in an erratic abyss, we cannot simply look back and take a cue from the good works of Nkrumah, then we shall continue to suffer the consequences of our foolhardiness.
Kwame 7 hours ago
Kwame Nkrumah is the biggest brand and the most Unique Selling Proposition the entire Africa has had. If we are changing the Kotoka International Airport for Africa and Ghana branding and advertising sake to attract a wider catchment areas in terms of tourism, revenue generation, economic boom and global recognition, then the wisestvthing to do is " Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. This represents Ghana and the whole of Africa as the gateway to West Africa and Africa. Accra International Airport has no significance in addressing the above stated needs. As for those Ga people who have started pontificating that Accra International Airport will carry no significant meaning and hence a prominent Ga Chief would be ideal, the least said the better. Kotoka International Airport is a National Asset. It is not a Ga Traditional Heritage. It was built out of the Cocoa, gold, timber, bauxite and the taxes of Ghanaians especially from other regions, no Ga entitlement claim should be laid of that Asset. If live in Ghana when the Gas said" Ohene Gyan Sports Staduim " shouldn't stand because Ohene Gyan is not from Ga - Adagme land. Gas are now saying that, the Iconic Akwaaba cultural identity of Ghana at the Airport should be changed to a very obscure and completely unknown term "Obaake" which was coined this morning. The state Ghana should not be allowed to operate in the mentality very populist,naive and parochial mentality of the Ga people. I dont even think any Ga person or king is Iconic enough to carry the weight of that monumental Ghanaian Asset than Kwame Nkrumah if the intent is to rebound Ghana. Can you imagine even the name, I am landing at Kwame Nkrumah International Airport, the weight, leverage and glory it comes with to Ghana and Africa.
AM 4 hours ago
No benji not as a hero by the matemaho crowd alone. I remember during his burisl the gbc newscaster read that ghana has never witnessed such a crowd previoudly snd was unlikely to witness such a crowd agsin for a very long time. Kotoka was indeed indeed considered as a hero by many ghanaians at the time. While we msy chamge things let us not suppress the thruth
Jayhovah 10 hours ago
The name definitely has to go. Long overdue
Agbeli Kumordziì 7 hours ago
Let those singing the hallelujah song make the 2,000,000 dollars available for the name change
MATCHMAKER 10 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or singLe dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana or in any city/state in Nigeria.
Listed beLow are the tech services i offer:
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2)i can broadcast your goods,products,services and offers to miLLions of peopLe in Ghana and worLdwide via EmaiL,SMS,WhatsApp and Facebook to enabLe you get cLients and customers fast.
(3)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like oLd facebook accounts,miLLions of Ghanaians and worLdwide phone numbers and emaiL addresses,webmaiLs,maiLers, SMTP's,buLk WhatsApp and buLk SMS senders, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
SAEED OSMAN 8 hours ago
Considered a hero by who? How many percentage of Ghanaians Considered him a hero. What most illiterate in Ghana do not understand is that Ghana does not comprise Accra and Kumasi only. You can't use data from these MATEMEHO towns as representative of Ghana. Do you know how many people went to the graves with sadness, stress, lost of hope gor our future and the emotional distress you can think of (subsequent events proved they were right).
The CIA knew we have low mentality, that we will fall for their nonsense which we did to our detriment. The same trick Nana Addo , another MATEMEHO nut case used to deceived us to come to power, guess what happened, he took Ghana back 20yrs.
Nobody Considered him a hero apart from few saboteurs, national haters, half human half animal like NAPO and most of MATEMEHO mad men.
TWEAA DC 8 hours ago
GENERAL KOTOKA IS STILL A HERO...LET THE CPPISTS GO AND BURN THE GULF OF GUINEA...LET THEM CHANGE THE NAME...WHEN OUR GOVERNMENT CPMES BACK TO POWER, WE WILL ALSO RESTORE KOTOKA'S NAME TO THE AIRPORT....TWEAA.
Reap what you sow 6 hours ago
It is sometime very sad and painful listening to people like this man who once upon the time were the decision makers of this country.
No wonder Ghana is as it is today
It is sometime very sad and painful listening to people like this man who once upon the time were the decision makers of this country.
The real problem is that,after Nkrumah 11 hours ago
No any leader or government has been able to do what Nkrumah did
chaff 6 hours ago
youre right no Ghanaian leader has yet to imprison his opponents without trial,so far so good
Nsia 4 hours ago
@ Chaff, Absolutely.....Busia did imprison more people though nobody tried to kill him. Nkrumah imprisoned terrorists and their masterminds.A fact without apology.
America still has prisoners in Guantanamo bay for over 25 y ... read full comment
@ Chaff, Absolutely.....Busia did imprison more people though nobody tried to kill him. Nkrumah imprisoned terrorists and their masterminds.A fact without apology.
America still has prisoners in Guantanamo bay for over 25 years without trial. . That has never crossed your mind. Again, Nkrumah, rightfully and dutifully jailed terrorists.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 11 hours ago
See this foolish old man. How many of those illiterate Ghanaians knew that their hero kotoka had accepted BRIBES from the Cia to effect the coup? How many? These illiterate, gullible Ghanaians were spoofed propaganda in the media..who was in charge of the media?.everything pro nkrumah was destroyed..under Nkrumah Ghana was a producing nation..after independence, Nlruamh said the independence of Ghana was meaningless until all of Africa was liberated. You think the Europeans and America wanted to hear this? How will they obtain resources for cheap to advance their nation's? This is why they wanted Nkrumah out and they used these stooges the nlc to do that. And then just likebthey used the Bible to brainwash you fools. They used the media to tell you that the man who liberatd you was a tyrant. Hhheeerrrhhhh kwasia broni is very bad..today go to Ghana and see they pray and waste money on religion
Agbeli Kumordziì 7 hours ago
Don't blame Kotoka blame Ashates who wanted Nkrumah removed or killed for the longest time before they dragged Gen Kotoka into that deal
Yaa Dua 11 hours ago
That's his opinion. That name should have been changed long long ago. Whatever Oliver Cromwell did isn't our cup of hot chocolate.
Accra
International
Airport.
That's his opinion. That name should have been changed long long ago. Whatever Oliver Cromwell did isn't our cup of hot chocolate.
Accra
International
Airport.
Nsia 10 hours ago
@ Yaa, You have a point nut Oliver Cromwell did not take bribe from any foreign govt. Kotoka and co did to overthrow Nkrumah.
Now, read the speech Cromwell delivered to the corrupt English parliament over 400 years ago a ... read full comment
@ Yaa, You have a point nut Oliver Cromwell did not take bribe from any foreign govt. Kotoka and co did to overthrow Nkrumah.
Now, read the speech Cromwell delivered to the corrupt English parliament over 400 years ago and why he killed some corrupt people in England including King Charles 1. I have always loved h
is speech.
20 April 1653, London, England
It is high time for me to put an end to your sitting in this place,
which you have dishonored by your contempt of all virtue, and defiled by your practice of every vice.
Ye are a factious crew, and enemies to all good government.
Ye are a pack of mercenary wretches, and would like Esau sell your country for a mess of pottage, and like Judas betray your God for a few pieces of money.
Is there a single virtue now remaining amongst you? Is there one vice you do not possess?
Ye have no more religion than my horse. Gold is your God. Which of you have not bartered your conscience for bribes? Is there a man amongst you that has the least care for the good of the Commonwealth?
Ye sordid prostitutes have you not defiled this sacred place, and turned the Lord's temple into a den of thieves, by your immoral principles and wicked practices?
Ye are grown intolerably odious to the whole nation. You were deputed here by the people to get grievances redressed, are yourselves become the greatest grievance.
Your country therefore calls upon me to cleanse this Augean stable, by putting a final period to your iniquitous proceedings in this House; and which by God's help, and the strength he has given me, I am now come to do.
I command ye therefore, upon the peril of your lives, to depart immediately out of this place.
Go, get you out! Make haste! Ye venal slaves be gone! So! Take away that shining bauble there, and lock up the doors.
In the name of God, go!
Agbeli Kumordziì 6 hours ago
Akwabaa sing should be removed if Ghanains want a change since the Airport is in Accra we use Obake and also removed Adowa dancing and replaced it with kpalongo dance
Nsia 3 hours ago
@Agbeli,what ever planet youlive on is ok but your wish will never,ever come through.
Akwaaba, will be there forever.
The airport was built with money earned from our vital export commodities such as Gold, Diamond, Mangane ... read full comment
@Agbeli,what ever planet youlive on is ok but your wish will never,ever come through.
The airport was built with money earned from our vital export commodities such as Gold, Diamond, Manganese, Cocoa, Rubber, Coffee, Palm Oil etc. Which one of these vital products comes from Greater Accra Region?
Erik 10 hours ago
The celebrations that occurred after the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah was forced on the people and not out of genuine support for the coup. I remember days were declared by the architects of the coup for groups to go on demonstration on a set days. For example market women were to demonstrate today and the following day the TUC then school children and so on.
Nzema K 10 hours ago
Thank you. And ask this man how long it took the rented crowd to start regretting their actions and began to miss nkrumah
KH 7 hours ago
That was exactly what happened in Cape Coast. Teachers were forced to end classes that was already proceeding as any other day. It was rented demonstrators just like the so called vote buying or selling as is presently being made known to us.
truth deniers 5 hours ago
you see why Ghana is underdeveloped,it is because they dont like the truth,when they see a bad leader, they will still praise him because of tribalism etc. It was a known fact that many people were happy with the coup,there were many proofs including videoz,pics and interviews from many individuals including Rawlings who said he had never seen an overflow of Joy like after the coup
Nsia 1 hour ago
@Truth,nobody is denying the fact that the ignorant and gullible Ghanaians went on demonstration. Truth is: were they aware that the CIA or the American govt had paid some greedy and corrupt Ghanaians to make that useless coup? And, what were the result? Bui Dam project was cancelled, our nuclear capabitlities to ptoduce electricity through that technology were all halted simply because America did not want us to have it. And, you are here today telling us about our retrogression instead of progress as some kind of truth. What a sick joke!
OWEN C MELOO 10 hours ago
Adolf Hitler was considered a hero when he toppled the German government! And so was Benito Mussolini, Mobuto Sese Seko, Iddi Amin, the Akyempanzee in 2016, and Emperor Bokassa!
Kwame panin 10 hours ago
Nkrumah declared one party state snd needed to be removed. The PDA caused a lot if fear and panic even among family menbers.
Samus 6 hours ago
Exactly Kwame, anyone who turns a country into one party state and bann other political parties should be removed from power. Kotoka and his men were heroes and are still heroes. If the NDC is serious, then JJ Rawlings must get the same treatment.
Star from the North 3 hours ago
All the bastards who took out Nkrumah are probably languishing in hell and their followers will join them when they die. There’s no justification to what kotoka did and many of us are surprised that some filthy rats are still praising evil kotoka and his ill conspiracies. How many countries were practicing democracy during the time of Nkrumah? The country has remained underdeveloped since our Messiah Nkrumah was overthrown. The descendants of those traitors are today the connection men and women in Ghana always seen perpetrating nefarious acts daily across the length and breadth of our country. The category of these traitors are often seen cutting deals every day to survive. They should give us a break with their evil agenda against Nkrumah.
Akua 10 hours ago
SENILE OLDMAN
NKWASIASEM 10 hours ago
And misguided if the truth be told!
ANTHONY KWESI ADJEKUM 10 hours ago
Kotoka, as well as all the leaders who ignominiously took part in the February 24th 1966 coup were all moles of the CIA as official documents proved. Ghana was given to the neo colonialist, who went on to dismantle our progressive economic march.
All ongoing factories for our industrialisation were sold at cheap prices to the colonial puppets. Where is Black Star lines? State Fisheries, Bonsa tyre factory, Akasanoma radio, Tomos motor bikess etc. Pasta gorvenments could not even maintain Tema motorway not to talk of townships built by Nkrumah Indonesia, Singapore, China all developed with one party state Ghana needs to erase the name Kotoka, symbol of African betrayal.
Papakyene 9 hours ago
Nkwaseasem, wat abt Rawlings park, june 4th and 31 dec celebrations?
Nonsense
Nonsense
Kubala Kubala 9 hours ago
It’s all kubala, kubala. Grand theatre in deception of the masses.
Hitler was a hero when he invaded Czechoslovakia
Hitler was a hero when he invaded Poland
Hitler was a hero when he invaded Austria
Hitler was a hero ... read full comment
Hitler was a hero when he invaded France
Hitler was a great hero when he invaded the Soviet Union!
Ataa Ayi was a hero when he staged a coup in people’s homes!
BerylRichards 9 hours ago
Thank you Major, now that we know the whole story of how HE betrayed his nation with the involvement of foreign governments, we have rebranded him a TRAITOR.
As a military man was his allegiance not to be the republic for ... read full comment
Thank you Major, now that we know the whole story of how HE betrayed his nation with the involvement of foreign governments, we have rebranded him a TRAITOR.
As a military man was his allegiance not to be the republic for which he served??
Thank you.
Abaqua 8 hours ago
Write your comment;Stop the nonesenses and stupid hatred to the past heroes. they deserve it. where were our lazy fathers n mothers .kwame is not alone, but with men women, and he later turn himself lion against ghanaians. his children should shut up.how old were they to know days of kankanyame n many evil dids by their father.
KWASI IN EUROPE 8 hours ago
Who told you that nonsense? If Kotoka was considered a hero why was there a counter coup that led to the death of Kotoka?
KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR. HE WAS PAID $$$$$s TO CARRY OUT THE COUP. HE WILL ALWAYS BE JUDGED A TRAITOR 8 hours ago
We now know a great deal more about the Kotoka Coup from the horses own mouth - The CIA. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR PAR EXCELLENCE. His name should be expunged from all honourable public records. THE AIRPORT SHOULD BE RENAMED AFTER KWAME NKRUMAH
KOTOKA AND AFRIFA,THE' JUDASES' OF GHANA- Kwabena ohemeng,london 8 hours ago
Major General Sam whether Ghanaians jubilated or not the name changing will go ahead. Not all ghanaians jubilated and those who did so did it out of ignorance..Facts have come out concerning what took place behind the scenes,especially the external factors,and the bribe money of 20 million dollars the CIA gave to Kotoka and Afrifa to stage the coup. Has Ghana benefited from the coup? Did
it unite Ghanaians? Did it bring economuc progress and political stability to Ghana? Have coups in general made Ghana a better country to live in? The importance of the name changig lies in the fact that Kotoka took bribe to betray his country. Not changing the name means ghanaians glorify corruption and unpatriotism. It is a huge indictment on Ghana that an important landmark like our international airport bears the name of a corrupt,unpatriotic army officer who took dollars to betray his country. Kotoka and Afrifa will forever be the 'JUDASES' of Ghana and they rightly deserve whatever happened to them. THEY TOOK GUNS TO OVERTHROW NKRUMAH AND GUNS WERE USED TO TERMINATE THEIR LIVES. Kotoka and Afrifa touched God's anointed and their punishment was swift and deserving.LONG LIVE GHANA!! GOD BLESS GHANA!!.
KH 7 hours ago
The greatest of the sins of the traitors of 24th February, 1966 was not allowing Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah to bring to fruition the intention to create an integrated aluminum industry after commissioning the Akosombo Dam in January, 1966. Matemehos are really diabolical!!!
MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 8 hours ago
Ghanaweb, let your page works because we are on your app to explain what we believe in,without we the contributors Ghanaweb is nothing
Aleha 8 hours ago
Nkrumah was a communist bastard. After gaining independence he was prepared to force down the throat of citizens communism which the people were not interested in. Who does that?? Wasn't that dictatorship?? Yes and he went ahead with that evil agenda and brutalised and killed many. Nkrumah was the real the devil at that time and this fact can never be distorted. all those shallow head idiots who called their stupid selves Pan-Africanist and ardent supporters of communist evils of Nkrumah, which he shoved down the throat of Ghanaians. Fuc.k communism and its ideology, Fuc.k the guy who nearly introduced communism into Africa with its inferior tactics. Kotoka forever remains a HERO. If you disagree then FUC.K you too.
Edd 7 hours ago
This Maj-General sees a Criminal as a hero, and he puts it ‘ was considered a hero , be truthful to yourself and say I see it , Kotoka at last saw how foolish they had been for taking money from the CIA to remove Nkrumah so they can easily gain access to Ghana’s resources and that also of Africa
Anna 7 hours ago
Shut up. Every coup has its supporters. Kotoka was regarded a hero mostly by the up supporters and not Ghana
Stephen 6 hours ago
The hero need to be seribrated
Ende 6 hours ago
The New Generation of Ghanaians never heard of the Negatives Deeds of Nkrumah. They only hear of the Positive Side of him. Nkrumah did Good and Bad.
KH 6 hours ago
As Osagyefo KN noticed, the placards that were distributed to the so called demonstrators were mostly produced by CIA agents in the American embassy. The wording and spelling and type of English will give the CIA collaborators out to any experienced person like Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memory. All was unGhanaian!
Stephen 6 hours ago
Even a coup leder like j j was allowed to be came president what of Kotoka
PATRIOTIC GHANAIN 6 hours ago
BRILLIANT MAJOR GENERAL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IT IS ABSOLUTELY , POSITIVELY FACT KWAME NKRUMAH WAS A SELFISH , BULLY AND WICKED PRESIDENT . HE CONSTRUCTED NSAWAM PRISONS JUST TO PUT HIS POLITICAL OPPONENTS WITHOUT TRIALS . HAVE YOU PEOPLE FORGETTING GHANA MONEY HE WAS DISTRIBUTING FREELY TO GUINEA CONAKRY , MALI , ROMANIA ETC .
KWAME NKRUMAH SELFISH IDEAS :
1) MADE HIMSELF LIFE TIME PRESIDENT
2) HE DISSOLVED PARLIAMENT
3) MADE GHANA ONE PARTY STATE
HE BRUTALLY FORCED HIS EVIL COMMUNIST IDEAS ON TO THE PEOPLE OF MOTHER GHANA !!!!
GOD BLESS MAJOR GENERAL E . K . KOTOKA WHEREVER HE'S AMEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WITHOUT KOTOKA , GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKE NORTH KOREA WHERE THAT LITTLE BALLOON BOY BRUTALLY AND BULLYING NORTH KOREANS HIS LEADERSHIP WAS PASSED ON FROM HIS GRAND FATHER TO HIS FATHER THEN TO HIM NOW . IS THAT HOW YOU SO CALLED CCP HEADLESS CHICKENS WANTED MOTHER GHANA TO BE ????
IF NOT MAJOR GENERAL KOTOKA BLESSED COUP GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN RULLING BY KWAME NKRUMAH'S CHILDREN LIKE SAMIA ,GAMEL ETC, ETC.
KOTOKA IS A HERO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Asakramitoga 5 hours ago
Another fool that glorifies coups. How can we honour a traitor who threw Ghana back to the middle ages. This General is mad
DEEVINITY 5 hours ago
Old man, your thoughts have betrayed you and you're no patriot. It does appear now, judging by your logic, that some people who were lined up at the beach and dispatched to kingdom come truly deserved what they got.
As for ... read full comment
Old man, your thoughts have betrayed you and you're no patriot. It does appear now, judging by your logic, that some people who were lined up at the beach and dispatched to kingdom come truly deserved what they got.
As for your reference to Cromwell let's just say that you've exposed your intellectual dishonesty; you have twisted history twice over to suit your narrow, politically bigoted sense of entitlement over the collective good. Unsurprisingly so too, knowing what pack you run with.
Let me remind you that Cromwell did to Charles and his brood of sadistic vipers ( deservedly so) what JJ RAWLINGS did for Ghana when our nation needed a great RESET of conscience and history ( not the revisionist one of your paymasters) has established the fact without ambiguity.
We have just recently emerged from a NATIONAL HOLOCAUST of 8 years perpetrated by the progeny of historical buccaneers. That has always been the STATED MISSION of the imbeciles Kotoka joined hands with; to destroy for private gain. They are all born TRAITORS and gleeful SABOTEURS.
WE SHALL NEVER ALLOW OURSELVES TO SINK THIS LOW EVER AGAIN. So old man, you're entitled to your jaundiced, narcissistic opinion but do not patronize me.
The name of our National Airport will be changed and it will reflect the true, forward-looking destiny of GHANA our motherland.
So help us God.
Yesu 5 hours ago
Kotoka was nothing but a coward, bribe taker, traitor and sell-out. No coward is a hero. A coward cannot be a hero.
Augustina Quayson President 5 hours ago
Please the Airport was built by President Nkrumah
Please it is an abomination of the highest order for the airport built by President Nkrumah to be named after Kotoka who overthrew President Nkrumah. Please the airport should be renamed after Kwame Nkrumah
Fifi Afriyie 5 hours ago
Who would not consider anyone who toppled Nkrumah a traitor? Kotoka was not a hero. He was a traitor. People who celebrated in 1966 later regretted their actions and wished the Osagyefo had not been overthrown. Subsequent leaders set Ghana back generations of years. Ghana and Africa lost the best leader who could have made us better than what we are now by getting rid of the neo-colonialism that is still prevalent today. Ghana and Africa owes apology to this great and God-given leader.
Pelicles. 4 hours ago
Tweakai, look at you.
meet powerful indain ghananian astrology black magic healer 5 hours ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we have a lot good deamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it is free when it goes u thanks …and if some one harm u in Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makes money protection an Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
Hanson K.K 5 hours ago
Major Gen. You have said it all.
People of 70 years and above can tell the true story of Ghana under Nkrumah's governance.
How many in Ghana's parliament today have witnessed the governance of Nkrumah?
Let alone attest to ... read full comment
People of 70 years and above can tell the true story of Ghana under Nkrumah's governance.
Let alone attest to atrocities that Ghanaians went through in the hands of Nkrumah
PATRIOTIC GHANAIN 5 hours ago
SAY IT LOUD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MAJOR GENERAL KOTOKA IS GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SAY IT LOUD !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SELFISH AND WICKED KWAME NKRUMAH WAS AN EVIL AND INWARD LOOKING PRESIDENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pelicles. 4 hours ago
Look at a fool like the so-called Majority leader, Ayariga saying that he wasn't around the time Nkrumah was president, but he is so sure to condemn Kotoka as a traitor.
Ghanaians who were around during Nkrumah's presidenc ... read full comment
Look at a fool like the so-called Majority leader, Ayariga saying that he wasn't around the time Nkrumah was president, but he is so sure to condemn Kotoka as a traitor.
Ghanaians who were around during Nkrumah's presidency are all old and do have time talk about Nkrumah's presidency? Nkrumah thought Ghana was his property and can do whatever he wants. Why were so many attempts on life if he was doing the right things for Ghanaians?
When the coup succeeded, how many people were freed from jail without trail? The mere mentioning of his name instill fear and using his "Young Pioneers" as spies, people were arrested and thrown into jail and how should Ghanaians then stand for that?
my eyes everywhere. 5 hours ago
he is still a HERO. the airport will still be the same. both guys are not SAINTS.
Maama Gonja Mafia 5 hours ago
The only justified coupe ever happened in Ghana was the one that kicked Dr. Nkrumah from power. My only problem is that the coupe did not happened early enough.
Pelicles. 4 hours ago
Why not changing the name Ghana to Kwame Nkrumah just to suit his admirers? We have some people who think that they were around when world was being created so they have answers to all.
Change the name Ghana to Kwame Nkru ... read full comment
Why not changing the name Ghana to Kwame Nkrumah just to suit his admirers? We have some people who think that they were around when world was being created so they have answers to all.
Change the name Ghana to Kwame Nkrumah to let sleeping dogs lie. When the 1966 coup happened, what was the mood in Ghana, jubilation or wailing?
Rasta 4 hours ago
With all the good things Gen Acheampong did for Ghana, which National facility is named after him?
Kotoka doesn't deserve it as well.
With all the good things Gen Acheampong did for Ghana, which National facility is named after him?
Nana K 4 hours ago
Is this the General Sam also a CIA asset?
Dzool 4 hours ago
Am 72yrs old, from what I saw and heard Gen Kotoka is a hero. My parents were illiterate farmers yet they were very critical of Nkrumah. On the day of the coup, the news was welcomed with happiness. Majority of Ghanaians were fed up the CPP government. Nkrumah foolishly embark on a policy of African unification. He invested so much ghanaian resources into it to the extent the economy was negatively impacted.
Boko Bawumia Haram 3 hours ago
Hon. Ayariga, l asked. Is this renaming timely? Or inopportune? Aren't other policies more top on the drawing boards? Than this egg-delicate matter? Don't drive the Ship into troubled waters ooo, Ayariga
Agbeli Kumordziì 2 hours ago
2000,000 dollars to pay for a name change can build many JSS decent schools why waste such money to satisfied some few ignorant Ghanaians
ananseba 1 hour ago
We all know that Kotoka was a traitor who for the sake of a few dollars in his pocket, overthrew Kwame Nkrumah, the greatest African. Kotoka was a TRAITOR.tHOSE WHO JUBILLATED DID SO OUT OF IGNORANCE. NOW WE ALL KNOW BETTER
It's most inappropriate to allow it to stand.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ Y ...
Changing the name is needless. Let's retain it to remind us and our children that Ghanaians are very Dangerous ppl. One moment they are with you, the next time they betray you. Kotoka symbolises the nature of Ghanaians.Kotoka ...
FSB Files have long contained information about Kwame Nkrumah as an agent of the British Colonial Government. He had initially been recruited in the UK and tasked to infiltrate the budding pro-Independence Movement. The Sovie ...
It is both shocking and frightening to realize that people as naive as this Maj. Gen. Sam rose to the rank that he did and was lurking around in the senior corps of the army for all these years? What a shame!! His exposé doe ...
Kwame Nkrumah is the biggest brand and the most Unique Selling Proposition the entire Africa has had. If we are changing the Kotoka International Airport for Africa and Ghana branding and advertising sake to attract a wider c ...
No benji not as a hero by the matemaho crowd alone. I remember during his burisl the gbc newscaster read that ghana has never witnessed such a crowd previoudly snd was unlikely to witness such a crowd agsin for a very long t ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...
Considered a hero by who? How many percentage of Ghanaians Considered him a hero. What most illiterate in Ghana do not understand is that Ghana does not comprise Accra and Kumasi only. You can't use data from these MATEMEHO t ...
America still has prisoners in Guantanamo bay for over 25 y ...
See this foolish old man. How many of those illiterate Ghanaians knew that their hero kotoka had accepted BRIBES from the Cia to effect the coup? How many? These illiterate, gullible Ghanaians were spoofed propaganda in the m ...
Accra
International
Airport.
Now, read the speech Cromwell delivered to the corrupt English parliament over 400 years ago a ...
The airport was built with money earned from our vital export commodities such as Gold, Diamond, Mangane ...
The celebrations that occurred after the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah was forced on the people and not out of genuine support for the coup. I remember days were declared by the architects of the coup for groups to go on demonst ...
That was exactly what happened in Cape Coast. Teachers were forced to end classes that was already proceeding as any other day. It was rented demonstrators just like the so called vote buying or selling as is presently be ...
you see why Ghana is underdeveloped,it is because they dont like the truth,when they see a bad leader, they will still praise him because of tribalism etc. It was a known fact that many people were happy with the coup,there w ...
@Truth,nobody is denying the fact that the ignorant and gullible Ghanaians went on demonstration. Truth is: were they aware that the CIA or the American govt had paid some greedy and corrupt Ghanaians to make that useless co ...
Exactly Kwame, anyone who turns a country into one party state and bann other political parties should be removed from power. Kotoka and his men were heroes and are still heroes. If the NDC is serious, then JJ Rawlings must g ...
All the bastards who took out Nkrumah are probably languishing in hell and their followers will join them when they die. There’s no justification to what kotoka did and many of us are surprised that some filthy rats are sti ...
SENILE OLDMAN
Kotoka, as well as all the leaders who ignominiously took part in the February 24th 1966 coup were all moles of the CIA as official documents proved. Ghana was given to the neo colonialist, who went on to dismantle our progre ...
Nonsense
Hitler was a hero ...
As a military man was his allegiance not to be the republic for ...
Write your comment;Stop the nonesenses and stupid hatred to the past heroes. they deserve it. where were our lazy fathers n mothers .kwame is not alone, but with men women, and he later turn himself lion against ghanaians. hi ...
We now know a great deal more about the Kotoka Coup from the horses own mouth - The CIA. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR PAR EXCELLENCE. His name should be expunged from all honourable public records. THE AIRPORT SHOULD BE RENAMED AFTER ...
Major General Sam whether Ghanaians jubilated or not the name changing will go ahead. Not all ghanaians jubilated and those who did so did it out of ignorance..Facts have come out concerning what took place behind the scenes, ...
The greatest of the sins of the traitors of 24th February, 1966 was not allowing Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah to bring to fruition the intention to create an integrated aluminum industry after commissioning the Akosombo Dam in Jan ...
Nkrumah was a communist bastard. After gaining independence he was prepared to force down the throat of citizens communism which the people were not interested in. Who does that?? Wasn't that dictatorship?? Yes and he went ...
This Maj-General sees a Criminal as a hero, and he puts it ‘ was considered a hero , be truthful to yourself and say I see it , Kotoka at last saw how foolish they had been for taking money from the CIA to remove Nkrumah so ...
As Osagyefo KN noticed, the placards that were distributed to the so called demonstrators were mostly produced by CIA agents in the American embassy. The wording and spelling and type of English will give the CIA collabora ...
IT IS ABSOLUTELY , POSITIVELY FACT KWAME NKRUMAH WAS A SELFISH , BULLY AND WICKED PRESIDENT . HE CONSTRUCTED NSAWAM PRISONS JUST TO PUT HIS POLITICAL OPPONENTS WITHOUT TRIA ...
As for ...
Please it is an abomination of the highest order for the airport built by President Nkrumah to be named after Kotoka who overthrew President Nkrumah. Please the airp ...
Who would not consider anyone who toppled Nkrumah a traitor? Kotoka was not a hero. He was a traitor. People who celebrated in 1966 later regretted their actions and wished the Osagyefo had not been overthrown. Subsequent lea ...
Tweakai, look at you.
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
Let alone attest to ...
SELFISH AND WICKED KWAME NKRUMAH WAS AN EVIL AND INWARD LOOKING PR ...
Ghanaians who were around during Nkrumah's presidenc ...
Change the name Ghana to Kwame Nkru ...
Am 72yrs old, from what I saw and heard Gen Kotoka is a hero. My parents were illiterate farmers yet they were very critical of Nkrumah. On the day of the coup, the news was welcomed with happiness. Majority of Ghanaians were ...
Yes he was a traitor in the same way as damiba.