Government declares Wednesdays for wearing Fugu

Read Comments Comments (35)

• kolos 11 hours ago

SAD....DONT YOU THINK ITS DETOUR.waste of the common man TIME

• Bintu 10 hours ago

Is fugu not a traditional wear, why dedicate a separate day to wear it? Mind you people, we fought about it online to prevent disrespect from a certain useless country, that's all, don't come and give it any special treatment ...

• key 7 hours ago

Why shold Mahama impose his traditional wear on Ghanaians?

• Trotro Ambassador 7 hours ago

Ghana can never become Fugu Republic

• Burkina 7 hours ago

Whic day for Chale Wote?

• JULOR CAESAR 11 hours ago

Lunacy. Ghanaians have the right to wear whatever traditional clothing they choose to wear any day of the week, and they do not need the government to issue meaningless cultural declarations.

• Johnny 10 hours ago

It will be very difficult to promote Fugu to some of us bcoz of where it comes from and its association with ppl noted for violence and wars.Again it"s become an attire for spiritual powers display in the country and has lost ...

• ASEMPA 9 hours ago

You are perfectly right my brother, no one can force fugu on anybody in Ghana.

• TWEAA DC 5 hours ago

YOU CAN AS WELL CALL IT KWAME NKRUMAH FUGU TO APPEASE THE CPPISTS OR NKRUMAISTS LIKE KWESI PRATT...TWEAA.

• The orangutans state 4 hours ago

Really? Coming from a place of war and what? What of your place of rapers and human sacrifice? Pen rubbers and money ritualistic?

• Acid 11 hours ago

Hmmmmmm madness

• Test2 10 hours ago

WHAT ABOUT OTHER CULTURAL ATTIRES BY OTHER TRIBES
    MAHAMA IS VERY TRICKISH HE IS HELPING TO PROMOTE NORTHERN BUSINESSES HE STARTED PROMOTING THIS NORTHERN ATTIRE IN HIS FIRST PRESIDENCY HOW CAN YOU FORCE NORTHERN ATTIRE ON TH ...

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 hours ago

why wednesdays? and not saturdays? i will only wear fugu on fridays n i will go to nima on fridays peace to all my nima n pigfarm hustlers. stay hustling, stay prayerful

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 10 hours ago

fugu too has gotten very expensive all of a sudden hmmm

• Nkwasiasem NKOAA 10 hours ago

Nkwasiasem NKOAA.... Next

• AK 10 hours ago

Is it a policy or what? NDC must stop these diversionary tactics and concentrate on more important issues that affect Ghanaians. Cocoa farmers are not being paid, our roads are in bad shape, galamsey is destroying our environ ...

• AB 10 hours ago

But Fridays are traditional attire day so why Wednesdays for only future. Is fugu not a traditional attire?

• Prof 10 hours ago

So President want to tell Ghanaians that Fugu is not part of the African wear that the whole country has dedicated Friday as the day to wear Africa culture wears

• Bintu 10 hours ago

Is fugu not a traditional wear, why dedicate a separate day to wear it? Mind you people, we fought about it online to prevent disrespect from a certain useless country, that's all, don't come and give it any special treatment ...

• Kofi 9 hours ago

Mahama de33, e hard ooo. Is this a bread and butter issue? Is this what Ghanaians voted for??? I shock sef.

• Kofi 9 hours ago

Clown!! He's just bereft of ideas.

• Robert 9 hours ago

This Tourism Minister is not serious. She could as well declare Ghana a communist country and force everyone to wear the Fugu uniform. Very idiotic indeed!!!

• Pelicles. 9 hours ago

When Clinton visited Ghana, JJ then president wore "FUGU" so, Mahama should not behave as if he was the first president to wear that traditional wear. Or that is the opening ceremony of the useless 24-hour economy? Gyimii kwa ...

• ASEMPA 9 hours ago

I hate that fugu bcos of the way some of the users treat it especially my northern co-tenant, he's worn it for about 2yrs without washing making it an environmental hazard each time he passes. Is a fact that most wearers don' ...

• ALHAJI KONTANGORA FUNDATA 8 hours ago

SUPPLY THE FUGUS FIRST, THEN YOU CAN MAKE THE DECLARATION. WASTE OF TIME.

• OZYMANDIAS 7 hours ago

Is it because an Opepeni is in power? Why not make the wearing of Kente in its different forms and colours also official every Monday?

• Asemoooooo 7 hours ago

Useless enterprise!!!!! Is that an initiative to take credit for opportunistically??
    Cheap Minister ---no direction for creatives and arts

• Nii Akwei 7 hours ago

Infantile.This man is not serious

• Kwaku 7 hours ago

Alan cash introduced friday african wear which was all about traditional wears in ghana so why is mahama handpicking a particular wear. Smh

• Abi 5 hours ago

This one de3 anfa koraaaaa.1 this heat in Ghana?2 the price of fugu 3 weight of fugu aaah we know it's our culture but don't pen on it as something so important to be done.check the roads to our tourist attractions, facilitie ...

• Kubi 5 hours ago

Very good move!
    It makes a lot of economic sense. In fact we should grab every opportunity to promote made in Ghana goods.
    People must stop playing politics with every economic opportunity.
    The white man brought multiple p ...

• Timba 5 hours ago

This’s unnecessary Mad. Tourism Minister.Even the Friday wear thing is gradually fading out.
    If the people of Zambia don’t know Fugu that doesn’t mean you should declare a day for it in Ghana.
    Please some ministers mu ...

• Abaqua 5 hours ago

Write your comment;For if prez mahama is not l repeat not having any mind of creating jobs for our children then he should get out. fugu what about kente. tribalistic man u fail ,disqualify baba jamal shame. fiifi kwetey watc ...

• Kwasia Mahama 4 hours ago

Because of you I will wear Tshirt every Wednesday. Incompetent Qnet scammer politician

• JK 1 hour ago

Rubbish. You cannot tell me what to wear