OSP, this is much ado about nothing. Don't you know how much each of the recent NPP Flagbearers paid to delegates to induce them to vote for them? Why haven't you invited anyone of them for questioning? If this is not selective justice, then it's witch hunting.
GHANA 12 hours ago
SINCE DID VOTE BUYING BECOMES A CRIME IN GHANA:
EVEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA BOUGHT VOTES TO WIN POWER
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 hours ago
Rawlings and Kwame Nkrumah and Akuffo Addo and others all did it. Yes, and many Ghanaians took advantage of it and enjoyed it. Democracy is not cheap. If you are a BROKEMAN OR WOMAN LIKE ME,don’t enter into it.
Dr Mumbi Seraki 10 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. ....You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ..
Karikakchar 10 hours ago
As I've always insisted, the law is about nothing in particular. It's interesting to 'learn' that Baba Jamal was unaware of items distributed in his name, waaw that's interesting! Can a person of integrity be a lawyer?
Nana 10 hours ago
President John Mahama is also unaware his brother's name and he himself were mentioned in the Airbus bribery trail.
Ka 8 hours ago
You are a complete fool
Are you are stranger in Ghana 8 hours ago
Black Volta; the most corrupt politician is Mahama who is stealing in the name of his brother
key 1 hour ago
OSP should have waited for President to receive the investigation report before questioning or granting bail to Baba.
Jesus gives eternal Life 10 hours ago
"Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life to Jesus Christ, and let love be the foundation of everything you do from this moment forward."
Foolishness 9 hours ago
So, that acks should continue right?
Kwame 10 hours ago
For NDC to have allowed this greedy, corrupt Baaba Jamal guy through, your have started compromising your own reset agenda and it is a betrayal of a good course.
Nii 10 hours ago
NDC trickery and scamming has come to an end. They are now lack of ideas on how to deceive the masses again.
Karikakchar 10 hours ago
Which MP in GH didn't bribe delegates to get to parliament. 'Let him be the first to cast the stone'
John,Tema 10 hours ago
NDC National Executives Committee set up to investigate has already cleared him as a genuine winner in their fraudulent election. OSP is a useless and wasteful organisation whose authority has been hijacked by the ruling Govt.
Selective justice 5 hours ago
In practice the law uses tradition as well written law. We all know what the law is and equally know what we practice in Ghana that we have all gone for. We all know they wanted the widow to win the primaries but she was beaten by a more popular person as despicable as he is he is their choice. Mahama would be usurping democracy by undermining the will of the people.
As for OSP, he's allowing himself to be used by mahama. He freed mahama from the airbus saga and as far we know he didn't even question mahama. If all delegates gave bribes except for the one who got zero and the OSP decide to investigate one then we have to treat him like a criminal and jail his ass
Musa 10 hours ago
Is Bryan Acheampong or Kennedy Agyapong arrested and questioned too, OSP !
Selective justice 5 hours ago
Osp should be jailed too. After 4 years not a single conviction. Smells like causing financial loss to me
Dr Nti 5 hours ago
Leave Baba Jamal alone !Is there any MP in Parliament who never buy vote?if yes then Can they all swear?
Fiifi Quartey should not bring any division in the party!
Leave Baba Jamal alone !Is there any MP in Parliament who never buy vote?if yes then Can they all swear?
ASEMPA 1 hour ago
Don't mind that inept OSP who's confused and frustrated, Nhwehwe Anim Azaa OSP much ado about nothing.
GHANA 12 hours ago
THE BEGINNING OF NDC DOWNFALL- INTERNAL STRAGGLING WILL MAKE THE PARTY UN ATTRACTIVE LIKE NPP 2024
Ama 10 hours ago
NDC is now a laughing stock just after 13mths in office.
Ka 8 hours ago
Shut up
Shut up
Kwasea 8 hours ago
Woyɛ Ogyimifoɔ woate. Kwasea barima
OZYMANDIAS 12 hours ago
Adawudu, your client emphatically admitted that he was the one who distributed the TV sets and the motorcycles. Everything he said was captured clearly on TV. Why are you being so dishonest with the truth? Typical NDC core lawyer.
Jack 11 hours ago
Why Baba Jamal alone? Selective justice......
Flexo99 4 hours ago
Lumba spirit with Akosua serwaa God is working,Greedy and lying law firm.God/Allah deyp
NDC 11 hours ago
By election we be collecting Aircondition and fridge for each before we vote, because if delegates have collected tv’s we the voters will collect either Aircondition or fridge
Sylvester 11 hours ago
It is much ado about nothing
Look at this fool 11 hours ago
what does these got to do with OSP. That so called OSP is useless and that very office need to be abolish
Ka 8 hours ago
I concur
I concur
Akwasi 10 hours ago
Settings nkoaa
Mr Ibu 10 hours ago
Look at his banku face.This NDC government wanted to live incident free government now look at what you have done. One bad nut trying to spoil the whole soup
Torgbe 10 hours ago
Adawudu, you are a fool. You have lost all respect I had for you. You think we are all daft like you?
Mawuga Mawumenyo 10 hours ago
You're very ignorant. As a lawyer, it's your duty to defend your client until his proven guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction.
No one is saying you're daft but of all the inducement in the recent NPP Flagbearer rac ... read full comment
You're very ignorant. As a lawyer, it's your duty to defend your client until his proven guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction.
No one is saying you're daft but of all the inducement in the recent NPP Flagbearer race, did you question the money they were sharing?
Torchlight 10 hours ago
He probably was am NPP man?
Asakramitoga 10 hours ago
Jamal is a big greedy bastard
Ofori Gh 10 hours ago
Fiifi kwetey, such a self entitlement buffoon who thinks he own everything in the party. He necodemonsly sponsored this crime executed by jamal and turn around trying to white wash it. This guy should be voted out quickly in the next primaries.
Gbetia 10 hours ago
Sine die with Ps 25: 9, 21 Hon. 0241676145
Abrewapunyagna 10 hours ago
Hypocritical NDC!!!! All your MPs are guilty of what you call vite buying. They all bought voted to be on parliament. Which democracy in Africa is clean of vote buying? Leave us in peace as this will go nowhere. OSP, concentrate on cases that you can win and leave this alone.
Torchlight 10 hours ago
Baba the sacrificial lamb. You should have stayed in Abuja, oh! High Commissioner is high enough. Duuba! Eeh!
Nii Akwei 10 hours ago
What about Mr.V8?
Asem bi Nti 10 hours ago
Much Ado about Nothing. You remember the NDC man, ‘Who said Tweaaaa.’ Baba just buys time with them it will go nowhere. But the only advice I will give you as a junior brother is that, be careful with the NDC members in Parliament because they don't like you. Their hasty actions and inactions have shown clearly that they weren't expecting you to win the election. God is on your said. Piawwwww
Kofi 9 hours ago
Awam invitation
Nana K 9 hours ago
I still can't understand why John Mahama appointed Baba Jamal as a High Commissioner
LEAVE BABA JAMAL ALONE. - Omanba 9 hours ago
Leave him alone.Did he steal state money to buy the items he is supposed to have given to voters?
Gahana 54 minutes ago
Stop exposing your ignorance here my brother.
Do you mean that anyone who has his personal money can induce people to vote for him and that is fine?
Nonsense
Do you mean that anyone who has his personal money can induce people to vote for him and that is fine?
Nonsense
Nkontompo 9 hours ago
Charade
Charade
Teddy Moore 9 hours ago
Only God knows. Maybe he's npp man pretending to be ndc.
Koppong 9 hours ago
They should allow electoral commission organize all nationwide primaries for all the parties
Say it loud 9 hours ago
The OSP should stop harassing Baba Jamal. Is any MP in parliament who didn't buy votes? Next joke please
Kojois 9 hours ago
Any serious country this guy will be jailed or ban from to context any election in ghana.
Say it loud 9 hours ago
Is there any MP the current parliament who did not buy votes?
Dzool 9 hours ago
Mr Jamal is likely not in books of John Mahama or a NDC executive. He is being used as sacrificial lamb. I feel sorry for Jamal. Mahama is dreaming about third therm as he will eliminate who ever he feels a stumbling block. NDC members watch out.
Jeff 8 hours ago
Let's stop pretending in Ghana. Almost every candidate in one way or the order gives out something to electorates during elections. Why are we treating this one as if it is coming out of the sky? Let's be real.
Nana 8 hours ago
HAHAHA EIII FAKE NDC MOVE ARREST FOR WHAT. IS HE THE ONLY ONE WHO GIVE SOME THINGS TO THE VOTERS. NDC EVERYBODY HES SEE YOU.
JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 8 hours ago
This guy has ended his own political career
Bobishato 8 hours ago
The OSP is outmoded
my eyes everywhere. 8 hours ago
a disgrace selfish man,from akwatia to ayawaso what are you looking for in this tiny world?.you have brought shame to Ghana and your party ndc,i wish ATTA MILLS was alive. All this shows ndc party bought 2024 election.
Agyenco (UK) 8 hours ago
Why is Ghanaweb silent over the clearance of Babal Jamal in his open Bribery debacle?
Ghanaweb should have titled the headline as “Ndc now endorses vote buying”
Ndc is a corrupt party. From the Presidency to the branche ... read full comment
Why is Ghanaweb silent over the clearance of Babal Jamal in his open Bribery debacle?
Ndc is a corrupt party. From the Presidency to the branches.
No wonder Ghana now sits at 43 position in the Corruption Index of Africa in spite of the goodwill the government is now enjoying. Even in 2024 when people were against the Npp government, Ghana was in 44th position so it is just a drop of 1. If in only one year the Ndc government is in 43rd position then in their final year they will be in 60th position in Africa. What a shame
Kwame 5 hours ago
The way the true widow of Daddy Lumber (maame Akosua Serwaa) was mistreated by Baba Jamal and associates, This is just the beginning
Don 4 hours ago
How can a lawyer denied the fact that his client is unaware of any distribution of items in his name while his client himself claimed openly that he did shared TV? They are criminal.
Obrempong 4 hours ago
Mahama’s Favorite did not win the Ndc
Primaries. Who was the incumbent MP. then?
Ghanaians, be Brainy.
Yaa 3 hours ago
@ Obrempong. Is your father brainy? Animal
CRUSADER 4 hours ago
IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT?YOU GUYS BELONG INTO THE CLASSROOMS AND NOTHING ELSE? randy abbe HAS SPENT $5OO OOOOOO ON CARS FOR COCOA BORD ! IS THE FARMER PAID? ndc SPENT MILLIONS ON WOMEN PAD !TEACHERS ARE YET TO RECEIVE THEIR DUES! IS SALARY A GIFT? MILLIONS HAVE BEEN BLOWN ON HAJJ FROM THE FIRST DAY!WAS IT A RASH
Nana K 4 hours ago
So this idiot is likely to return to Parliament.
BerylRichards 3 hours ago
Absolute NONSENSE!!!
has anyone reported of any missing money?? Has Baba Jamal taken anybodys dollar??
Was he the only one to have given favors to anyone?? FAVORS DONT VOTE!! Dont politicians over promise during campaig ... read full comment
Absolute NONSENSE!!!
has anyone reported of any missing money?? Has Baba Jamal taken anybodys dollar??
Was he the only one to have given favors to anyone?? FAVORS DONT VOTE!! Dont politicians over promise during campaigning only for them not to deliver?? Is that not similar to vote buying??
Why are the NPP candidates walking around freely with some even boosting how much they gave and have ever given delegate.
Abuse of Power!!
There are simply some folks in the party office who dont want Baba Jamal!!!
Joey 2 hours ago
Has he gathered the guts to Barwumia, Ken and Bryan? Look at how quick he's gone after Baba Jamal.
OSP, this is much ado about nothing. Don't you know how much each of the recent NPP Flagbearers paid to delegates to induce them to vote for them? Why haven't you invited anyone of them for questioning? If this is not selecti ...
You are a complete fool
"Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your li ...
NDC National Executives Committee set up to investigate has already cleared him as a genuine winner in their fraudulent election. OSP is a useless and wasteful organisation whose authority has been hijacked by the ruling Govt ...
In practice the law uses tradition as well written law. We all know what the law is and equally know what we practice in Ghana that we have all gone for. We all know they wanted the widow to win the primaries but she was be ...
Shut up
Adawudu, your client emphatically admitted that he was the one who distributed the TV sets and the motorcycles. Everything he said was captured clearly on TV. Why are you being so dishonest with the truth? Typical NDC core la ...
I concur
Settings nkoaa
No one is saying you're daft but of all the inducement in the recent NPP Flagbearer rac ...
Fiifi kwetey, such a self entitlement buffoon who thinks he own everything in the party. He necodemonsly sponsored this crime executed by jamal and turn around trying to white wash it. This guy should be voted out quickly in ...
Hypocritical NDC!!!! All your MPs are guilty of what you call vite buying. They all bought voted to be on parliament. Which democracy in Africa is clean of vote buying? Leave us in peace as this will go nowhere. OSP, concentr ...
What about Mr.V8?
Much Ado about Nothing. You remember the NDC man, ‘Who said Tweaaaa.’ Baba just buys time with them it will go nowhere. But the only advice I will give you as a junior brother is that, be careful with the NDC members in ...
Awam invitation
Nonsense
Charade
Mr Jamal is likely not in books of John Mahama or a NDC executive. He is being used as sacrificial lamb. I feel sorry for Jamal. Mahama is dreaming about third therm as he will eliminate who ever he feels a stumbling block. N ...
The OSP is outmoded
Ndc is a corrupt party. From the Presidency to the branche ...
Ghanaians, be Brainy.
IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT?YOU GUYS BELONG INTO THE CLASSROOMS AND NOTHING ELSE? randy abbe HAS SPENT $5OO OOOOOO ON CARS FOR COCOA BORD ! IS THE FARMER PAID? ndc SPENT MILLIONS ON WOMEN PAD !TEACHERS ARE YET TO RECEIVE THEIR ...
Absolute NONSENSE!!!
Was he the only one to have given favors to anyone?? FAVORS DONT VOTE!! Dont politicians over promise during campaig ...