ABBEY BEABS ARE EXPENSICE WHO CAUSAM. YOU PUT PRESSURE ON AKOFFO ADDO TO INCREASE COCOA PRICES AND NOW A TON IS $4400.
Asempa 6 hours ago
Why is Mahama always punting promblems away from the source? What has a cobinet meeting got to do with cocoa management? Similarly, what is the sense and value in setting up an economic committee when there ministers and deputy ministers?
Bole 3 hours ago
asemoooooooooooo
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 2 hours ago
KWAME NKRUMAH INTL AIRPORT: Adom Otchere makes a valid point but you see 2 wrongs don't make a right..if kotoka and the nlc took bribes from Cia to overthrow Nkrumah..is that also good? No..Ibrahim traore of Burkina didn't take bribes to stage a coup..jj rawlings didn't take bribes to stage a coup either. For all his faults, Nkrumah deserves to have his name on the airport because he orchestrated Ghana's freedom and independence. Nkrumah is the Gather of Ghana and African liberation. Look at the induateies Nkrumah vreated and built? What did Nlc do for job creation? Nkrumah made history for Ghana. Nkrumah laid the foundation for Ghanaian identity and laid the economic, administrative, manufacturing and infrastructure foundation for Ghana. The British didn't do anything for Ghana. It was Nkrumah who laid the groundwork and for his hardwork how can you gaunt him.for wanting to stay in power and finish what he started? Before Nkrumah was brought back to Ghana by Paa Grant..All these Ghanaian.aristocracy were dragging their feet to liberate and seek independence for Ghana..therefore, why shouldn't we name our major airport after him? I think Kwame Nkrumah International Airport is the BEST. Ghana is a very silly, confused nation. Just look around you.The PRIMARY GOAL OF EVERY PRESIDENT IS TO REDUCE POVERTY AND LIFT THE STANDARD OF LIVING FOR HIS PEOPLE SO MAHAMA ARE YOU DOING THIS
THE ONLY O WAY 10 hours ago
The Cocobod is now like a cocoapod infested with blackpod, and sikadidiosis! It's no longer tenable and Randy Abbey!s gats to go asap!
Anokwale 9 hours ago
Randy Abbey must be sacked immediately!
James 6 hours ago
Fire thief Randy Abbey now!!!
Blame mahama this crooked randy abbey has no knowledge or experience in the sector we all warned you cant you hire someone from the University with reputable knowledge and understanding of thr sector? Randy abbey im sure is smuggling beans to other nations to sell the guy is very corrupt
NDC 10 hours ago
So Randy Abbey, we didn’t know that you are very useless like that, you have no knowledge about cocoa, you only know how to eat chocolate, hmmmm
I will never buy cocobod shares on gsx you ppl are dummies all corrupt thieves
John Hughes Bell 9 hours ago
join refnys and start making free money online visit refnys.com
Abusuapanin 9 hours ago
SHAME to you incompetent Mahama. Which crisis? You and your Ato Forson plus Randy Abbey have caused the crisis. University lecturers, teachers and nurses are crying because you have cancelled the special allowances which Nana Addo was giving them. But you have ignored them . And you thought you could do the same to cocoa farmers. This has backfired. NANIAMA!
ABOKI 6 hours ago
SHAME TO YOUR INCOMPETENT PAPA AND MAMA. YOU LACK MANNERS ANIMAL.
Bole 3 hours ago
Nana Addo was an excellent president who cared
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 9 hours ago
Mahama we told you from day 1 that this randy abbey guy was a crook look at his history with gfa you didn't listen now look..
ABAYOMI TUNJI BRATHWAITHE AJIBADE 9 hours ago
DOES THIS MAN THINK HE IS WORKING WITH SAINTS? AFTER ALL THESE YEARS IN POLITICS? FUNNY IN DEED!
Busiah 9 hours ago
NDC government reset it John Mahama you and your people reset it
We needs CEO’s with business experience 9 hours ago
This is what happens when you appoint CEO’s who only know how to talk on radio and have zero experience running a commercial enterprise. They pay themselves fat salaries, drive expensive cars and loot the state. It’s high time both NPP and NDC start recruiting credible candidates to run state organisations.
Cocoa issues must be taken seriously. 7 hours ago
Shemima a young lady with no practical knowledge in the cocoa industry and value chain (planting, maturing, maintaining, harvesting, processing, local purchasing, haulage and export sales) talking like an expert on cocoa affairs. Debunking and shutting people down. Must you talk on every serious issue affecting people's livelihood.Claiming the issues was not precarious as it seemed. Mr President don't allow every one to just come on the screens to downplay issues of national concerns.
Bahubali 7 hours ago
You see, when some of us talked about randy abey as being a corrupt incompetent womaniser is a very big spuare peg who doesn't fit the hole he is being fixed into, some political party fools and nincompoops from the ndc thought their party comes first before Ghana so they insulted us left and right and labelled us as being part of their useless npp counterparts. Mahama, you haven't seen anything yet, the future of this useless western democracy lies vehemently in your hands, and the direction your corrupt appointees are taking your government is a big impediment to your objectives. Don't wait until the worst happens to become another fugitive like ofori attah, you may not be lucky as him, fix your government and Ghana, we are behind you, don't let your party lead you into a bottomless sinkhole, a word to the wise...
Abugre 7 hours ago
Aban papa aba! Reset in motion
AmanorUSA 7 hours ago
The problem was already envisaged so what was the plan by the CEO and the board members to mitigate this? The solution is simply money to buy the cocoa. The government must find money to buy it and store to sell for profit. So how many tones is CPC processing?Why are the huge storage houses built at Abuakwa and Tema not being put to use? The insecticides to farmers too are not coming. I only received 1 liter of Liquid fertilizer and few sachets of fungicide for my 25 acres of farm. I have been buying my own insecticides this whole year.
AmanorUSA 7 hours ago
Move Randy to the grains and legumes development authority since he knows a lot about kenkey and gari and beans . That place is not too hot like this cocoboard.
Hanson Nortey 7 hours ago
Confused we pumped money for the exchange rate but no money for Cocoa farmers.
Good governance be this
Black 7 hours ago
I am no fan of Randy, but you can’t blame him here. The price of cocoa is around 4000 a ton.
Meanwhile, you have offered farmers around 5300 dollars a ton.
A price you can’t even get on the international market.
Gover ... read full comment
I am no fan of Randy, but you can’t blame him here. The price of cocoa is around 4000 a ton.
Government has also weakened the dollar.
What magic can Randy do?
Ama Blay 7 hours ago
Kwesi Pratt please talk for Cocoa farmers.
James Arthur 6 hours ago
Who is reading Cocoa market?
New producers Ecuador Columbia Nigeria Cameroon flooding market
Need to look at while industry.
James Arthur 6 hours ago
Where is Agric Minister silent?
Cocoa
Maize
Local Rice farmers
Talk is cheap
Please tell us how you are rescuitating the sector.
Add John Dumelo
Cocoa
Maize
Local Rice farmers
Talk is cheap
Add John Dumelo
Achakanapaya 6 hours ago
Randy Abbey is not fit for the job.
judischrislam 6 hours ago
Randy Abbey should step down. He is inefficient and a noise maker.
Tutu 5 hours ago
Can we use part of the windfall from the gold industry to settle these poor farmers. the patriotic farmers should not suffer just because we want to project a 'healthy economy'. We need to be careful these farmers do not desert their farmers and join the galamsey team. We all know this can happen. Some have already sold their cocoa farms to galamsey operatives per information we read in the media.
Ghanaba 4 hours ago
Politicians should be careful how they use international markets for campaign since they don’t have absolute control over them. Items like fuel, cocoa, spare parts are not directly under the control of our economy.
My sug ... read full comment
Politicians should be careful how they use international markets for campaign since they don’t have absolute control over them. Items like fuel, cocoa, spare parts are not directly under the control of our economy.
My suggestion is to appeal to cocoa farmers to accept reasonable price.
Pelicles. 4 hours ago
Look, two things Mahama can do, it is either he reduces price or look for money to settle the payment, but the first option is off the table.
Governance is about using the brains and not just talk. Why do you think paying ... read full comment
Look, two things Mahama can do, it is either he reduces price or look for money to settle the payment, but the first option is off the table.
Governance is about using the brains and not just talk. Why do you think paying cocoa farmers should require cabinet meeting? It means Mahama and his team are clueless. Randy Abbey is a "Square Peg" in a round hole, and do you think it will fit?
Pelicles. 4 hours ago
How did we get here that paying "Cocoa Farmers" requires cabinet meeting? This is a clear indication that the government in Ghana is absolutely useless.
John Mahama has said on several occasion that he cannot reason to con ... read full comment
How did we get here that paying "Cocoa Farmers" requires cabinet meeting? This is a clear indication that the government in Ghana is absolutely useless.
John Mahama has said on several occasion that he cannot reason to conclusion but Ghanaians who think like him brought him back to power to toy with their lives.
If paying cocoa farmers requires cabinet meeting, then Ghanaians should prepare for the rough road ahead. Imagine if something like this happened under NPP, John Mahama will be the leader to tell Ghanaians how incompetent NPP was but, the media is silent because he had paid them to keep mute.
John Mahama, do you see how foolish you are? You are just a waste, a dross, a pathetic human who cannot lead a goat to graze and bring it back.
Kwame Peter 4 hours ago
John Mahama campaigned with no policy and programs apart from the 24hr economy scam so what did those who voted for him vote for? The pigeons are coming home from Bole to roost.
Kwame Peter 4 hours ago
Removal of the CJ Auntie Esaaba will solve this small challenge.
AFRICA, IT IS TIME TO BE HIGHLY VIGILANT ON YOUR FOOD, MEDICINE AND EDUCATION 4 hours ago
Right from now 2026 to 2045 African nations and all black nations worldwide must be extra extra vigilant on every little sickness and diseases and new scientific innovations that might start becoming current affairs internationally, especially in the countries of the evil white man and his gang of racist allies (Europe, US, Asia and the UAE) Africa must block and shut down every vaccination, medicine, food and tricky scientific technology that may be pushed by the United Nations, W.H.O, World Economic Forum, IMF, World Bank and all other affiliates of the UN, not forgetting all those foreign NGO's and their locally backed NGO's. African governments must send the Police or perhaps recruit the youth as agents to go to all the remote areas and villages in Africa in other to follow and monitor all those white people and non Africans claiming to be doing voluntary works in the classrooms and clinics. Let the Ministry of Information go to these remote areas and educate the populace not to accept any food/crops and medicine/chemicals nor give out any piece of information to foreign people about their health and wellbeing. African governments must let the Military Police (MP) and the Intelligent Agencies do random checks on all aspects of the Embassies and Companies of the evil white man and his gang of racist allies. African governments must recruit more Immigration officers and give them modern tools and gadgets to look into every importation whether by land, air or water.
The season and time for Ghana/Africa to be 20 years ahead of the corrupt and evil white man in terms of thinking, reasoning and implementation is now or never! The evil white man and his gang of racist allies are seriously afraid and panicking because they have seen the rise and serious awakening of the African people, that is why they are desperately pushing so hard with that fake scientific technology () so that they can catch up with Africa in other to continue being in the lead in all aspects of life. There is no more time to sleep, than to be highly vigilant and suspicious on every little piece of international agenda the evil white man and his gang of racist allies may come up with, because whiles Africa goes to bed, the evil white man is seriously working around the clock to come up with different ways and tactics to weaken, destroy, kill and depopulate black people in other to stop every growth and advancement of all black nations worldwide. All the youth of African nations and all black nations worldwide must rise up and put severe pressure on their governments to be eagle-tiger eyed on their food and drugs board authorities and the educational ministry, because these are the main targets of the evil white man and his racist gang of allies, to get into the mind and body of the ordinary black person (especially the infants and children)
Do not be fooled and tricked by the evil white man and his racist gang of allies, because there is no such thing as International Standard when it comes to food, medicine and education in terms of HEALTH, WELLBEING and SECURITY. African nations and all black nations worldwide must have their own standards in NEEDS and WANTS, PERIOD!
Akwasi 40 minutes ago
Settings nkoaa, this issue started from October last year, why cabinet meeting now?
Why is Mahama always punting promblems away from the source? What has a cobinet meeting got to do with cocoa management? Similarly, what is the sense and value in setting up an economic committee when there ministers and depu ...
asemoooooooooooo
KWAME NKRUMAH INTL AIRPORT: Adom Otchere makes a valid point but you see 2 wrongs don't make a right..if kotoka and the nlc took bribes from Cia to overthrow Nkrumah..is that also good? No..Ibrahim traore of Burkina didn't ta ...
Blame mahama this crooked randy abbey has no knowledge or experience in the sector we all warned you cant you hire someone from the University with reputable knowledge and understanding of thr sector? Randy abbey im sure is s ...
SHAME to you incompetent Mahama. Which crisis? You and your Ato Forson plus Randy Abbey have caused the crisis. University lecturers, teachers and nurses are crying because you have cancelled the special allowances which Nana ...
This is what happens when you appoint CEO’s who only know how to talk on radio and have zero experience running a commercial enterprise. They pay themselves fat salaries, drive expensive cars and loot the state. It’s high ...
Shemima a young lady with no practical knowledge in the cocoa industry and value chain (planting, maturing, maintaining, harvesting, processing, local purchasing, haulage and export sales) talking like an expert on cocoa affa ...
You see, when some of us talked about randy abey as being a corrupt incompetent womaniser is a very big spuare peg who doesn't fit the hole he is being fixed into, some political party fools and nincompoops from the ndc thoug ...
The problem was already envisaged so what was the plan by the CEO and the board members to mitigate this? The solution is simply money to buy the cocoa. The government must find money to buy it and store to sell for profit. S ...
Good governance be this
Gover ...
Cocoa
Maize
Local Rice farmers
Talk is cheap
Add John Dumelo
Can we use part of the windfall from the gold industry to settle these poor farmers. the patriotic farmers should not suffer just because we want to project a 'healthy economy'. We need to be careful these farmers do not dese ...
My sug ...
Governance is about using the brains and not just talk. Why do you think paying ...
John Mahama has said on several occasion that he cannot reason to con ...
Right from now 2026 to 2045 African nations and all black nations worldwide must be extra extra vigilant on every little sickness and diseases and new scientific innovations that might start becoming current affairs internati ...