I totally agree with you on this 100%. It must be reversed paaaa what are they trying to tell us. the point you said those who steal goat rot in jail got me weeping. we need justice
Trotro Ambassador 6 hours ago
Is there any Minister of Justice in Ghana?
Former Dining Hall Prefect 6 hours ago
It is a long time since I heard of ORAL. What's going on?
Emmanuel 6 hours ago
Wo maame twe is going on. Kwasea. NPP ni aboa
Karikakchar 3 hours ago
Let's be frank the lady is a friend of the BIG men of NDC and they're trying to help her, how can the AG appeal that?
BAFFOE-BONNIE must Act Now!! 4 hours ago
The Chief Justice must immediately transfer the AMASAMAN HIGH COURT Judge SOLOMON OPPONG-TWUMASI. All criminal Appeals from the NSAWAM PRISON ends up at that Amasaman Court. This type of bogus AGRAADA Judgment is therefore very dangerous for cases from the Prisons
RAS MARLEY 6 hours ago
There seems to be something very FISHY about this Dr.Ayine guy. He appears to be very SELECTIVE in handling cases. He was quick to virtually free Dr KWABENA DUFFOUR and refused to Appeal the BEIGE CAPITAL ruling. He should know that the Masses of this country are closely watching his dealings. We the Grassroots of the NDC will get him SACKED the very day AGRAADA is released from prison. Enough is Enough!!
Fontomfrom 6 hours ago
There are still some pretty bad nuts within our judicial system. They must be fished out, disgraced, and expelled.
Dr. AYINE must be Serious 6 hours ago
This Dr.Ayine will be SACKED from office the very day AGRADAA is released from Jail
Akronfo Addoonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 5 hours ago
The guy is useless.
Former Dining Hall Prefect 4 hours ago
After all the press conferences on ORAL by Dr Ayine, I don't hear about ORAL again. What's going on?
Dr. AYINE must be Serious 6 hours ago
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Are you suprised? This is Ghana common sense dosent exist neither does the rule of law.
MATCHMAKER 5 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the young man rich, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL make the Lady rich, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana or in any city/state in Nigeria.
i'm aLso a techie, Listed beLow are the tech services i offer.
(1)i can Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone.
(2)i can broadcast your goods,products,services and offers to miLLions of peopLe in Ghana and worLdwide via EmaiL,SMS,WhatsApp and Facebook to enabLe you get cLients and customers fast.
(3)i seLL onLine marketing tooLs Like oLd facebook accounts,miLLions of Ghanaians and worLdwide phone numbers and emaiL addresses,webmaiLs,maiLers, SMTP's,buLk WhatsApp and SMS senders, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
Obempe Mensah 4 hours ago
They intentionally steal it but this she didn't force u to her house you went there to gamble with ur money
True African 20 minutes ago
Curses be unto the generations of anybody who in one way or the other reduce the jail term given to Agradaa. Whoever receives any bribe from Agradaa will never see the light of the day. The Attorney General should act immediately to avoid any embarrassment in the future.
Miracle 7 hours ago
This should tell youthat our justice system has no justice at all. God have nmercy on them
OMANHENE the BLOATED FOOL 6 hours ago
The AMASAMAN HIGH COURT Judge SOLOMON OPPONG-TWUMASI was the NPP CONSTITUENCY CHAIRMAN and Parliamentary Aspirant for Dormaa East in Bono Region
The Analyst 57 minutes ago
Then he intentionally did this to court disaffection for the NDC government. This is the most scandalous and outrageous imbecillic judgement I ever heard in my life. What law book or precedence did this guy quote to support this kangaroonic ruling
Donatus 7 hours ago
That may be why people sometimes accuse the judiciary of being part of the moral decadence.
Akwasi Donkor 6 hours ago
Appeal for what? All these people cut into Agrada's scandal are greedy. We don't have to entertain such behaviour. If you're trying to use dubious means to get money and you're scammed it's your own business. Stop being greedy and work as others do to get your money. FREE AGRADA
Oklemekuku 6 hours ago
That's victim shaming and akin to blaming a rape victim for dressing provocatively, or blaming robbery victims for carrying huge amount of cash. Agrada broke the law
Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 5 hours ago
AG must appeal fast fast fast before sunset. Then let us cancel the court system in Ghana. If not then they have cut deals in Agradaa's case.
No no no AG please appeal
AG must appeal fast fast fast before sunset. Then let us cancel the court system in Ghana. If not then they have cut deals in Agradaa's case.
Nana K 6 hours ago
Money changed hands, Mr. Anyenini.
Nothing will be done.
Kweku 6 hours ago
I totally agree with you, she did nothing to have a mitigating sentence, is a travesty of justices to all the people she offended and stole from
Susu biribi 6 hours ago
This judge have to set a bad precident. Now under the criminal law, fraudulent is now becoming misdemeanor
Abi 6 hours ago
Oh what a brilliant lawyer Aanyanini is the judge saying there are not others with such crime serving a longer time? At least 7 yrs would have been better then pay back all money collected, then the public will be satisfied. Some people have been there for yrs and their case is not heard are they not humans? Oh Ghana let's use our integrity and empathy for humans because we are all one.it can happen to the judge too
Tinzi 6 hours ago
She is coming back as a“Hardened Criminal“ but it is my prayer Nana Agraada goes after the Judge.
And it is a good news for Bawumia’s campaign team because she is back to help him win power come 2028.
She is coming back as a“Hardened Criminal“ but it is my prayer Nana Agraada goes after the Judge.
And it is a good news for Bawumia’s campaign team because she is back to help him win power come 2028.
Daniel Tagari 6 hours ago
EMPLOYMENT! EMPLOYMENT!! EMPLOYMENT!!!
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
BOOK KEEPERS are needed urgently in Airport(Accra), Applicants must possess a valid Aviation Certificate.
Call direct ☎️☎️0533574591 ☎️ ☎️
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
BOOK KEEPERS are needed urgently in Airport(Accra), Applicants must possess a valid Aviation Certificate.
Jim 6 hours ago
Yes. The Attorney-General should step in to appeal this case. There are people who have committed crimes of less magnitude than Agradaa and serving longer terms. In Ghana, our corrupt judicial system favored the rich and the well-connected. It looks like only poor people who go to rot in jail. The judges who came up with this judgment should be investigated.
Papa K 2 hours ago
Hmmm, corruption indeed. Talk of Justice for all system. If you dont hv money, for get of this system. By now, his BP is rising, and if he has the power, he will call back the case and reverse the mess. Bow ur head down in shame.
Papa K 2 hours ago
What l know about appeal is that, if one files it and is successful with it, the sentence is quashed, but if you failed, your sentence is doubled. But here we are, bcos they are not checked, they hv taken things for granted and they do their own things.
Angel Asiamah 6 hours ago
I went to the Presiding Judge house a day before the Judgment and gave him 100,000 cedis Bribe to remove 14 years from my wife 15 years jail sentence. My wife Agradaa and i have scammed thousands of Ghanaians and we are enjoying our booty now. All those of you who are talking against my wife Agradaa, you can go to Hell, Onye Sooorme.
Ivory Mensah 6 hours ago
Sampson is spot on. This sentence MUST be reversed. This criminal agraada has caused a lot of pain and death to a lot of people. The judge should be investigated. How can you treat Ghanaians this way? Some have stolen one fowl and languishing in jail. Agraada has robbed and defrauded people too much to be set free. The AG should prove to us that he's working. Sampson thank you.
Papakyene 6 hours ago
The useless AG Wont do anything wai, worst ever in Ghana history
True Ghanaian 2 hours ago
So u are using this your brain to cross road? What wrong has the AG done? AG secured conviction in a circuit court. A bribe taking high court judge unreasonably reduces the sentence and u are blaming AG? Was it AG that reduced the sentence?
Achakanapaya 6 hours ago
I agree with you Sir. And the Judge need to answer questions seriously.
Baffoe Bonnie please wake up ooh yooooo. There are some bad nuts still in the system. This is rulling will never ever make sense nope.
There are some g ... read full comment
Baffoe Bonnie please wake up ooh yooooo. There are some bad nuts still in the system. This is rulling will never ever make sense nope.
There are some goat and yam judges still in the system.
Kwame 6 hours ago
You should shut the f**k up.
Stone 6 hours ago
The system is compromised...why appeal when you let people charged with financial crimes walk free.....and then seem to be hard on crime...something must have happened behind the scenes to reduce this jail time...money does everything in Ghana.
Reformer 6 hours ago
What the lawyer is saying makes sense. The law is being toyed with. The judge who reduced the sentence must be investigated. If this is how the cases are going to be appealed, then all criminals in every prison in Ghana must be be given a second chance too. What a mockery of the law and the legal system. From 15 years to 12 months? How many goats, chickens, yams and cash was offered to this appeals court judge? Are we a serious country at all?
Markent 5 hours ago
Sampson you have said it all, you are a real son of mother Ghana God bless your heart I was very sad when I heard of the reduction of the sentences your voice on this matter means so much to the ordinary citizens of mother Ghana.
Akronfo Addoonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 5 hours ago
Ghana is just a joke. A big joke.
DDT 5 hours ago
The judge must be investigated. The reduction does not make sense at all. The attorney general must act now if they indeed want to reset Ghana as promised.
ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago
Shithole legal system in ghana
Okwahu Ba 5 hours ago
Foolish man or boy this cassava case of agradaa you want the AG to appeal what about kwabena Dufours case and others.
BAFFOE-BONNIE must Act Now!! 5 hours ago
The Chief Justice must quickly transfer Justice SOLOMON OPPONG-TWUMASI from the AMASAMAN HIGH COURT. All Criminal Appeals from the NSAWAM PRISON may all be facing this type of Bogus Judgements.
Agraada reduction is an insult to 4 hours ago
Poor citizens,how comes from 15 years to 1 year
Future Judge 4 hours ago
Leave the woman alone. Think about ideas and better things that will bring development. This Agradaa's case must not be what you guys will use to showcase your prowess and acumen in law. Anyenini think about yourself. You guys were in the country, and, for eight solid years Akuffo Addo and his cohorts had milked Ghana dry. Those corrupt and unpatriotic conduct of a group who called themselves a political party are the things your legal brains were fit to challenge. Leave Agradaa alone. Those who patronized her shrine were the same people attending her church. Besides 1000 ghc is not a match to $77 billion Akuffo Addo and his cohorts shared among themselves. You were in Ghana when these things happened over a period eight years. You had your law degree by then, right?
Baz 4 hours ago
There is no Attorney General in Ghana, what a shit is going on
Kwame Peter 4 hours ago
Future Judge you were out of the country and returned on January 7th 2024 so you're forgiven. I'm appealing to my fellow Ghanaians to leave the Agrasco case alone,the Judiciary is not the same after criminally engineered removal of the CJ,was Anyenini no complicit in that? A closet NDC.
H. T. K. 4 hours ago
Anyenini is spot on. The legal books are there to serve as a guide and not for judges to go and sit and use their opinions. If that's the case, let's get all the legal books off our shelves and let legal practitioners use their opinions to deliver judgements. Agradaa's actions, per the testimonies we heard, led to the loss of lives.
We were all here when Summy Gyamfi showed some kindness to her, and all she could do was to set the young man up and malign him. Even going further to announce to the public that it was through her charms that she got the money from Summy Gyamfi and that the general public should come to her and buy such charms. But for the clemency of JDM, Summy Gyamfi could have lost his job.
Is completely shocking for the judge to act this way.
Agradaa can simply be seen as a swindler par excellence, with two faces and a forged tongue like that of a serpent who should be left to rot in jail.
Kwaku Owusu-Aboagye 4 hours ago
I support Anyenini's proposition100%. Why allow this sort of just system flourish in the country?
KK 4 hours ago
Hwɛ ne kwasia, go and appeal on behave of the AG.
Osei Bonsu 4 hours ago
The high court judge who reduced the sentence is a criminal. It was clear that Agraada was shopping for a corrupt judge who will redice her sentence. That is why he moved the appeal from the earlier court to the Amasaman one.
The Analyst 39 minutes ago
Very good observation
Nana 4 hours ago
Yes, it's only in Ghana that such a disgraceful act will be accepted in our court system. Let say the sentence, 15 years was harsh. OK, what does the law says? What is the minimum sentence in that offense? I think the law specify the minimum and the maximum sentence in this case. And so is the minimum sentence in this case 1 year? If it's not, then why will the judge go out of his or her way to see a new minimum sentence? You can reduce the sentence, but it has to be within the limits set in the law. This is a disgrace to our judicial system and it goes to confirm that some of our judges engage in corrupt practices. Meanwhile some one who stole a goat, who stole a bunch of plantain is serving 5 years in prison. This also goes to prove that if you're rich in Ghana, you can do anything you want, you can commit any crime you want, you can virtually burn a whole town and nothing will happen to you. If the Attorney General doesn't appeal this conviction, it will set a bad precedent for the judiciary and also make people think that the government is in complecent in the disgraceful and disgusting act. The law must be applied equally to all it's citizens.
KofSam 3 hours ago
The judge who reduced Agraada’s sentence from fifteen years to just one year must be investigated. He must have been compromised. This is ridiculous. The AG must intervene to reverse this absurd sentence. No body is above the law . If the appeal merits a reduced sentence, it should not be from fifteen years to just one year . This is just a mockery of our judicial system. Don’t we have any sentencing guidelines in Ghana ? Our our judges allowed to impose sentences as they please?
Kk 3 hours ago
NDC still burnt on extending the tongue slip repented woman jailed more
Buglisongo 3 hours ago
Samson Ayenini will become a judge very soon. The signs are written clearly on the wall.
Ghabay NY. 2 hours ago
Ayine is just toothless bulldog, always barking but can't bite.Tweea,such paper tiger.The most useless of the useless.
Agya Yaw 2 hours ago
Anyenini give me a break sucker
True Ghanaian 2 hours ago
As always its the fault of the politician. Sampson is blaming the AG but conveniently leaves out the judge who reduced the sentence. Call out the judge too.
Sey 2 hours ago
U are right Mr Anyenini. I was amazed at this ruling n their fundamentals
Koletey Jannie 2 hours ago
I agree with you 100%. Selective justice must stop in Ghana where the so called the privilage ones get preferential treatment over others. From 15 years sentence reduced to just 12 months? We need to investigate the Judges involved whether they have not taken bribes to effect such dramatic sentence change.
Koletey Jannie 1 hour ago
The AG must apeal the reduced sentence immediately.
Nana 1 hour ago
If NDC didn't not take care the party will be worse than what NPP have done now, many people who spoke for NDC before the election are very disappointed in this kind of attitudes of government, our justice system need to resetting properly for public approval, this Agradaa judgement is disgraceful to justice system in Ghana
Adoma Fantasy. 1 hour ago
Agradaa deserve the reduction of her sentence . The 15years was too much for her offence. The judge was on point.
Samson YOU ARE NOW CRYING 1 hour ago
WHEN DID YOU SEE THAT THE GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM IS BOGUS? WHEN DID YOU REALIZE THAT THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS THERE TO FAVOUR THE ELITES AND INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE WHILE THE VULNERABLE ARE DEFENSELESS? YOU ALL KNOW THAT SOMETHING IS DEEPLY WRONG IN THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM AND YET YOU ARE ALL MUTE BECAUSE YOU THINK YIU ARE NOT AFFECTED. SOME DAY EVERYONE OR YIUR DESCENDS WILL BECOME VICTIM OF THE CORRUPT SYSTEM YOU REFUSED TO HELP MAKE IT RIGHT,
Zikay (USA) 1 hour ago
You are a true and authentic legal practitioner. We need more people like you to uphold the rule of law. This should serve us a deterrent to those so-called swindlers who use the name of our LORD and savior JESUS Christ to prey on weak-minded. May the LORD bless you!!!
Piety 1 hour ago
The court is making life hard for the poor and weak but being lilient to rich and powerful who are at fault.
Kk 1 hour ago
Ghana justice system is now been drag in the mud. Is a shame to even call yourself a lawyer or a judge.
The Analyst 1 hour ago
Thank God we still have some reasonable lawyers in this country
Kwame 35 minutes ago
You are here criticising the AG. What about the crooked judge who is paid by the tax payer and who sold justice in a very disgraceful manner?
Stephen 30 minutes ago
We need people like you to be the Attorney General. Our legal system is not helping to restore law and order in the country. It appears there is selective justice which is dangerous for our democracy.
Shameless pple.. See what happened it akosua serwaa 20 minutes ago
Why are u shocked by this?
This is a small thing... Keep sitting and see eveil rule the world
The Chief Justice must immediately transfer the AMASAMAN HIGH COURT Judge SOLOMON OPPONG-TWUMASI. All criminal Appeals from the NSAWAM PRISON ends up at that Amasaman Court. This type of bogus AGRAADA Judgment is therefore ve ...
There seems to be something very FISHY about this Dr.Ayine guy. He appears to be very SELECTIVE in handling cases. He was quick to virtually free Dr KWABENA DUFFOUR and refused to Appeal the BEIGE CAPITAL ruling. He should k ...
The guy is useless.
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...
Curses be unto the generations of anybody who in one way or the other reduce the jail term given to Agradaa. Whoever receives any bribe from Agradaa will never see the light of the day. The Attorney General should act immedia ...
Then he intentionally did this to court disaffection for the NDC government. This is the most scandalous and outrageous imbecillic judgement I ever heard in my life. What law book or precedence did this guy quote to support t ...
Appeal for what? All these people cut into Agrada's scandal are greedy. We don't have to entertain such behaviour. If you're trying to use dubious means to get money and you're scammed it's your own business. Stop being greed ...
Nothing will be done.
Oh what a brilliant lawyer Aanyanini is the judge saying there are not others with such crime serving a longer time? At least 7 yrs would have been better then pay back all money collected, then the public will be satisfied. ...
☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
Yes. The Attorney-General should step in to appeal this case. There are people who have committed crimes of less magnitude than Agradaa and serving longer terms. In Ghana, our corrupt judicial system favored the rich and the ...
Hmmm, corruption indeed. Talk of Justice for all system. If you dont hv money, for get of this system. By now, his BP is rising, and if he has the power, he will call back the case and reverse the mess. Bow ur head down in s ...
What l know about appeal is that, if one files it and is successful with it, the sentence is quashed, but if you failed, your sentence is doubled. But here we are, bcos they are not checked, they hv taken things for granted a ...
I went to the Presiding Judge house a day before the Judgment and gave him 100,000 cedis Bribe to remove 14 years from my wife 15 years jail sentence. My wife Agradaa and i have scammed thousands of Ghanaians and we are enjoy ...
Sampson is spot on. This sentence MUST be reversed. This criminal agraada has caused a lot of pain and death to a lot of people. The judge should be investigated. How can you treat Ghanaians this way? Some have stolen o ...
So u are using this your brain to cross road? What wrong has the AG done? AG secured conviction in a circuit court. A bribe taking high court judge unreasonably reduces the sentence and u are blaming AG? Was it AG that reduce ...
There are some g ...
The system is compromised...why appeal when you let people charged with financial crimes walk free.....and then seem to be hard on crime...something must have happened behind the scenes to reduce this jail time...money does e ...
What the lawyer is saying makes sense. The law is being toyed with. The judge who reduced the sentence must be investigated. If this is how the cases are going to be appealed, then all criminals in every prison in Ghana ...
Sampson you have said it all, you are a real son of mother Ghana God bless your heart I was very sad when I heard of the reduction of the sentences your voice on this matter means so much to the ordinary citizens of mother Gh ...
Leave the woman alone. Think about ideas and better things that will bring development. This Agradaa's case must not be what you guys will use to showcase your prowess and acumen in law. Anyenini think about yourself. You gu ...
Future Judge you were out of the country and returned on January 7th 2024 so you're forgiven. I'm appealing to my fellow Ghanaians to leave the Agrasco case alone,the Judiciary is not the same after criminally engineered remo ...
Anyenini is spot on. The legal books are there to serve as a guide and not for judges to go and sit and use their opinions. If that's the case, let's get all the legal books off our shelves and let legal practitioners use th ...
Very good observation
Yes, it's only in Ghana that such a disgraceful act will be accepted in our court system. Let say the sentence, 15 years was harsh. OK, what does the law says? What is the minimum sentence in that offense? I think the law sp ...
The judge who reduced Agraada’s sentence from fifteen years to just one year must be investigated. He must have been compromised. This is ridiculous. The AG must intervene to reverse this absurd sentence. No body is above ...
I agree with you 100%. Selective justice must stop in Ghana where the so called the privilage ones get preferential treatment over others. From 15 years sentence reduced to just 12 months? We need to investigate the Judges in ...
If NDC didn't not take care the party will be worse than what NPP have done now, many people who spoke for NDC before the election are very disappointed in this kind of attitudes of government, our justice system need to rese ...
WHEN DID YOU SEE THAT THE GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM IS BOGUS? WHEN DID YOU REALIZE THAT THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM IS THERE TO FAVOUR THE ELITES AND INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE WHILE THE VULNERABLE ARE DEFENSELESS? YOU ALL KNOW THAT SOMETHING IS ...
You are a true and authentic legal practitioner. We need more people like you to uphold the rule of law. This should serve us a deterrent to those so-called swindlers who use the name of our LORD and savior JESUS Christ to pr ...
kwasea wo anum kankan