Ahhhh charismatic style of leadership it won’t go anywhere.NDC anthem
WELL DONE JM. 5 hours ago
Well Done JM. This is what a true leader does. Baba Jamal, you are finished
BABA JAMAL THINKS HE CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING AND GO FREE 5 hours ago
He is going to be a loner in Parliament and the next NDC government will ensure that he loses that seat
Trotro Ambassador 5 hours ago
What is a breaking news here?
He is going to contest on NDC ticket and how can he do that if he stays in Abuja?
he must come home to do his campaign.
He is going to contest on NDC ticket and how can he do that if he stays in Abuja?
STUPID FOOL. READ THE ARTICLE. IT IS ABOUT HIM COMING DOWN TO CAMPAIGN, IT IS ABOUT HE OPENLY ACCEPTING THAT HE BRIBED VOTERS 5 hours ago
You should have read the article. Dumb. Baba Jamal openly declared that he gave out TV sets and other things to voters in order to influence their how they vote
Ayariga 4 hours ago
Mahama himself won power through vote buying and deceit. Criminal acting like he’s righteous. Baba Jamal is surely having a good laugh on this useless Mahama recall.
Mboma 4 hours ago
When will that election pain go away from your heart
Cocobod bought 150 V8s instead of paying cocoa farmers 3 hours ago
Baba Jamal was just continuing with the NDC tradition of vote buying. Mahama benefited,why not baba jamal.
Abu 4 hours ago
NDC and their usual gimmicks. Am sure the baby with sharp teeth Ofosu Kwakye proposed this to Mahama. I’ll choose Mp over ambassador to Nigeria any day.
Yaw Nkansah 3 hours ago
Thank you. They are just jokers and fooling Ghanaians.
THIEF OF BAGDAD 31 minutes ago
You are skin pain npp will remain in opposition for ever criminal group of people.
ASEMPA 1 hour ago
Fool, President Mahama never bought any votes, Ghanaians including you were fed up with Akuffu Addo's useless style of ruling, gargantuan stealing, corruption, arrogance etc and booted NPP out.
Yaw Nkansah 3 hours ago
Which parliamentary or presidential candidates don't give money to voters in Ghana?
Nuamah 5 hours ago
You don't even know what is going on, @Trotro Ambassador. The election has taken place already
Kojo Sromani 4 hours ago
Stupid fool. The president has acted decisively as we all expect of him and you are here writing nonsense. What exactly is your point? Did you expect the president to keep quiet simply because Baba Jamal will be coming home to campaign? Are workers not sacked for misconduct even on their final days of employment if they break the rules? Unlike that shortingo who tolerated abd connived with criminals and criminality, this president has shown that he walks the talk when it comes to rules, codes and regulations; so please stop exposing your ignorance and stupidity with your nonsensical comments.
Pablo 4 hours ago
If the useless president was sensible, he would have recalled Baba Jamal when he decided to contest. Indecisiveness has always been his trademark like he wrote in his book ’my first coup d’état’.
ASEMPA 1 hour ago
If Mahama is a useless President then how will that Akuffu Addo and Bawumia Do Little regime will be described, hypocrisy dishonesty lying hatred and foolishness is killing NPP members.
Truth stands 5 hours ago
NDC and comedies. The party knew he was buying votes weeks ago and did nothing about it. This useless recall is to make Mahama look like he’s on top of issues…it would go nowhere. Baba Jamal is NDC candidate for the by election. Not even Supreme Court can overturn it.
Not enough thinkers 4 hours ago
Mahana also buys votes so what's his point. Jamal was dishonest before mahana appointed him. Fck the hypocrisy
P Djamgbe 5 hours ago
What kind of article is this, Ghanaweb just couldn't wait until they knew more?
SAEED OSMAN 4 hours ago
This how are human being rule and country. Nana Addo would have supported him with money to buy more vote.
Abu 4 hours ago
Are you sure human being wrote this article to recall Baba Jamal.If yes then tell that human being that Baba Jamal is not the only public official who contested the election but rather Hajia is also another public official..
JACK TORONTO 4 hours ago
Will the election results be annuled? Tweaaaaa
Yussif 4 hours ago
When the man has already been elected to political gimmick status must stop
Owusu Bempa Ghana Gas 3 hours ago
If the allegations turn out to be true will the outcome be annulled?
Yaw 34 seconds ago
Recalled only after he won???
lol
We like to tickle ourselves
lol
Eric Ofosuhene 5 hours ago
Yoo or whoever. Just shut your beak. Mahama's NDC isn't Akuffo Addo's NPP. Ɔka a ɔyɛ. Mahama doesn't promise and fall.
Maameô 1 hour ago
Eiii! Politics! Did you say this would not get anywhere? Let's put politics aside and commend the president for courage. Nana sat there, like that aaaa, until the looters finished Ghana. Even if it would not last , let's live one day at a time. The president has made it today, let us commend and appreciate his strength. Thanks Mr. President!
Agbeve 5 hours ago
Awwww a country called Ghana
Bortey 5 hours ago
NDC should cancel this election with immediate effect to prevent similar or worse things of this nature in future elections
Kwame King 5 hours ago
Wow, Mahamah has won my admiration forever
J. O. P. Mante 4 hours ago
Hummmmmmmm, Ghana, Attorney General you and OSP must prosecute this man. Don't come and give unplanned excuse. Any corrupting involving NDC the OSP and the Attorney General give excuse by freeing them. We are all watching you. PROSECUTE THIS MAN.
Revolutionary 4 hours ago
Aboa son of bitch just last week your NPP presidential candidates shared over 30 million dollars for bribery
JACK TORONTO 4 hours ago
He should pay the cocoa farmers
Agbeve 5 hours ago
Captain smart ofui come and bark
Adu 5 hours ago
Does he care? He's going to parliament anyway
Efo kojo 5 hours ago
Ghanaians will show you people lesson 2028 keep misbehaving,cocoa farmers money you carry give baba Jamal
Igwe 4 hours ago
@Efo Kojo kromfuor. You have to try harder with your prayers because I've told you Ghanaians will revive Ekua Donkor's party and vote for it than your fvcking NPP. As for your evil party, you are left with 39 more to go.
Please 5 hours ago
There was nothing like that during the Presidential Campaign
Bug 5 hours ago
Sammy Gyamfi,Baba Jamal your bail conditions will be white pregnant angel with 2BN dollars
Aleha 5 hours ago
This Baba Jamal guy's GREED is top notch. He is a disgrace. What a shame to ndc!!
Kofi T 5 hours ago
Dollar is down,inflation is down,cocoa price down,fuel is down so why utilities are up,Funny country
Kofi T 5 hours ago
So how do you people calculate inflation,prices of today are higher than last year so how come the inflation is down
Mummies 5 hours ago
Funny party. What did you di to Sammy Gyamfi when dollar bills were shared everywhere
Azagaratus 5 hours ago
Much ado about nothing!
When did vote buying become news or a big deal in Ghana.
Mahama didn't u share money during ur primaries to become flagbearer!
Unnecessary attention!
Much ado about nothing!
Unnecessary attention!
Kapongerman 5 hours ago
This one de3, we no green, he's not the first to hv given TV for primaries. Whoever had ever been to an election without given out something should cast the first stone.
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they want ... read full comment
This one de3, we no green, he's not the first to hv given TV for primaries. Whoever had ever been to an election without given out something should cast the first stone.
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they wanted it to go somewhere and it didn't, so therefore let's tag him with bribery and remove him.
Baba Jamal is not a small fish in the NDC to be treated this way.
Azagaratus 5 hours ago
Who prefers a mere ambassadorial post to being mp ! The man is already not interested in d post. That's y he contested. So what else can mahama do to him than to tell him to resign!
Ya te abr3 !
Who prefers a mere ambassadorial post to being mp ! The man is already not interested in d post. That's y he contested. So what else can mahama do to him than to tell him to resign!
Ya te abr3 !
Kapongerman 5 hours ago
This one de3, we no gree, he's not the first to hv given TV for primaries. Whoever had ever been to an election without given out something should cast the first stone.
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they wante ... read full comment
This one de3, we no gree, he's not the first to hv given TV for primaries. Whoever had ever been to an election without given out something should cast the first stone.
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they wanted it to go somewhere and it didn't, so therefore let's tag him with bribery and remove him.
Baba Jamal is not a small fish in the NDC to be treated this way.
Baba man 5 hours ago
Vote buying must end in Ghana. Anybody who tries to buy voters must be rejected. We must resist all corrupt politicians with our WILL at any time. Our politics has become so expensive thereby forcing politicians to be corrupted at the onset. How do you get your money back after winning you don’t steal state funds?
Tinko 4 hours ago
Baba Jamal is like Randy Abbey.
Mr President,NDC has a lot of qualified guys on the bench who are ready to work even beyond 2028 give the appointments to them & stop satisfying those who are not serious.
Some feel because o ... read full comment
Mr President,NDC has a lot of qualified guys on the bench who are ready to work even beyond 2028 give the appointments to them & stop satisfying those who are not serious.
Some feel because of their cash contributions made to you & the party they are taking governance for granted.
Crack the whip for them to know you’re in for business or else
J. O. Nimo 4 hours ago
OSP over to you. Show that you are not bias by prosecuting this man. Don't give any excuse. It is so clear, we all saw it. His man was mentioned as the one distributing the TV set. Don't come and defend him. Let us see action by prosecuting him. OSP,
we are all watching.
Mboma 4 hours ago
You are very funny and stupid at the same time, @Nimo
ABREWA AHUOFE 4 hours ago
Just another gimmicks . Show tanga !
NDC for you.
Ghanaians no see anything yet oooo !!!!!!
The devil we knew........................
We go smell plenty eggs and pepper now.
NDC for you.
nii 4 hours ago
VOTE BUYING?????? MAYBE YOU DONT LIKE HIM IN THE FIRST PLACE BUT EVEN THOUGH VOTE BUYING IS ILLEGAL, IT DONE MANY FORMS BY EVERY PARTY NOT ONLY IN GHANA BUT THE ENTIRE WORLD. DO NOT PRESEND TO BE AN ENGEL MR PRESIDENT
LUNCH PAD 4 hours ago
BABA JAMIL NEED TO BE SACK NOT RECALL,NDC TO SCRAB THE RESULTS AND BAN JAMIL FOR RERUN. PUPILS ARE WATCHING
Pepenyi Mfantse 4 hours ago
He would have been recalled anyway because he can’t be ia Parliamentarian and as ambassador at the same time
Jack 4 hours ago
His recall should have been when he picked up nomination form
JACK TORONTO 4 hours ago
Exactly Jack
Kofi Sam 4 hours ago
I don't know what man is looking for. An ambassador who can't be satisfied with his position but still opting for a member of parliament. What at all is this scramble for political positions. Man is truly not satisfied with anything. Man always want more of vanity.
Aba Sam 4 hours ago
'Final provisional results'. The results are either FINAL RESULTS or PROVISIONAL RESULTS. It can't be both!
Ethical Dilemma 4 hours ago
If vote buying is a crime then from JJ, Kuffour, Mills, Mahama 1, Nana Addo, and to Mahama 2; who would climb the holy mountain without blemish? Fart news!!!
Senseless Nonsense 4 hours ago
Hmm Baba Jamal. The so called Powerful Man! The evil that men do, lives after them.
Kk 4 hours ago
Baba Jamal is a greedy man
Bukyi 4 hours ago
The NDC is pretending to be exercising discipline in their party but Ghanaians are aware that the NDC party introduced the sharing of money and items to in Ghana politics.
It started way back during JJ era.
The NDC is pretending to be exercising discipline in their party but Ghanaians are aware that the NDC party introduced the sharing of money and items to in Ghana politics.
Piercing whimpers 4 hours ago
Criminal minded people like Baba Jamel are danger to the NDC party..These are Criminal minded appointees in mahama ndc government try to copy the NPP which turns to dirty the good image mahama want to create for the NDC.Most annoying is the fact that Jamal has the balls and shamelessly defend bribing and ,corrupting people to influence them to vote him .This vote buying must not be accepted in NDC and the election must be cancelled
Nana 4 hours ago
HE IS ONLY DOING WHAT THE PARTY KNOWS AND ALWAYS INVOLVES INTO IT. WHAT IS WRONG THIS TIME MR PRESIDENT TELL US YOU DID THE SAME THING TO COME TO POWER
Boune 4 hours ago
Hypocrisy of the highest order. Hahahha
Farmer 3 hours ago
Are you looking for a spring onion to sell or buy? Look no further just call 0548573029
Kofi Ghanaba 3 hours ago
Wey tin man no fit do.Baba Jamal do deh tin wey im think say e go make am win.
Herr ndc paa this 3 hours ago
Nana addo will not biz kraa.. See recent election in npp. Bawumai and others don't care and see ndc... Wow now I ka ndc
Prof 3 hours ago
This recal sounds good but...... Today in Ghana, even Assemblyman elections are full of vote buying. Non of the MPs can pass this test. It's offensive to do it like something normal, but truth is that every contestant does it.
Jerry 3 hours ago
I admire the NDC for this. The foundations of the NDC were built with the blood of many ghanaians who were sacrificed in the name of probity and accountability. It must therefore hold a moral high ground, it cannot do just anything that other parties are doing to gain power.
UK boy 3 hours ago
Mahama is playing with Ghanaians intelligence, Mahama himself is criminal
Nana K 3 hours ago
Fiifi Kwetey, the ball is your court!
Paul 3 hours ago
The President should wait for the outcome of the Investigation before recalling him. Hasty recall will undermine the investigation
Boye1466 2 hours ago
Agraada is Wicked Soul and I really disappointed for reducing her Sentence Agraada supposed to rotten in her Cell very wicked Woman and Evil Woman
Aba London 2 hours ago
Congrats Mr. President. Well done. Excellent decision JM.
The party too should disqualify him after the investigation. Baby Jamal is too greedy. Where did he get the money to buy TV sets for so many people. GRA should investigate him the source of his income. Has he paid his taxes for 2025.
His explanation is just rubbish.
Democracy 2 hours ago
Great move, JM. I have more confidence in your leadership than before. This is a new Ghana. So far, you have done so well. Don't allow deviant characters like Baba Jamal to destroy your reset agenda. It appears he doesnt understand the Ghana we all voted for. In this new Ghana, it is not politics as usual. I am impressed by your swift action.
kk 2 hours ago
a stronger statement would be the NDC annulling the results of the election by reason of illegal conduct. That would be making a statement.
This withdrawal is merely cosmetic. After all, if Baba Jamal goes on to contest th ... read full comment
a stronger statement would be the NDC annulling the results of the election by reason of illegal conduct. That would be making a statement.
This withdrawal is merely cosmetic. After all, if Baba Jamal goes on to contest the election on the ticket of the NDC and wins, as he would be expected to, he would have had to be recalled anyway. So it's like doing something they would have had to do in time anyway, just slightly earlier. Is that really punishment?
Thompson Kwakye Sintim 1 hour ago
President John Mahama canceled the election,and let Baba Gyama step down,and replace with new candidate for another election.
Democracy is expensive
President John Mahama canceled the election,and let Baba Gyama step down,and replace with new candidate for another election.
Democracy is expensive
DR BARRISTER BISHOP KOKU ADELADZA PhD, ESQ. 1 hour ago
Former Ambassador To Nigeria Baba Jamal, Indeed He Is A Complete Disgrace To Public Office In The Most Highest Order, Indeed There Is Absolutely Nothing That Is Honourable About Him In Anyways At All.
Francis B. 1 hour ago
Much ado about nothing .NDC officials who were standing trial for embezzling Saglemi housing project funds have been set free by President Mahama .It is hypocrisy of the highest order.
Zakarakis 1 hour ago
Excellent!!!!. Indeed his Excellency Baba Jamal has not demonstrated DIPLOMATIC INTERGRITY at all. He has fallen below the threshold of being called YOUR EXCELLENCY. Great that President Mahama has CRACKED THE WHIP!!!!!!!!!
Same Baba Jamal? 24 minutes ago
Is he the same Baba Jamal? Who was Ambassador in Abuja under President Evans Atta Mills of Blessed Memory?
Stupid fool. The president has acted decisively as we all expect of him and you are here writing nonsense. What exactly is your point? Did you expect the president to keep quiet simply because Baba Jamal will be coming home t ...
NDC and comedies. The party knew he was buying votes weeks ago and did nothing about it. This useless recall is to make Mahama look like he’s on top of issues…it would go nowhere. Baba Jamal is NDC candidate for the by el ...
lol
Eiii! Politics! Did you say this would not get anywhere? Let's put politics aside and commend the president for courage. Nana sat there, like that aaaa, until the looters finished Ghana. Even if it would not last , let' ...
Hummmmmmmm, Ghana, Attorney General you and OSP must prosecute this man. Don't come and give unplanned excuse. Any corrupting involving NDC the OSP and the Attorney General give excuse by freeing them. We are all watching you ...
Much ado about nothing!
Unnecessary attention!
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they want ...
Ya te abr3 !
He has won whether hook or crook. Is it that they wante ...
Vote buying must end in Ghana. Anybody who tries to buy voters must be rejected. We must resist all corrupt politicians with our WILL at any time. Our politics has become so expensive thereby forcing politicians to be corrupt ...
Some feel because o ...
OSP over to you. Show that you are not bias by prosecuting this man. Don't give any excuse. It is so clear, we all saw it. His man was mentioned as the one distributing the TV set. Don't come and defend him. Let us see acti ...
NDC for you.
Exactly Jack
I don't know what man is looking for. An ambassador who can't be satisfied with his position but still opting for a member of parliament. What at all is this scramble for political positions. Man is truly not satisfied with a ...
Criminal minded people like Baba Jamel are danger to the NDC party..These are Criminal minded appointees in mahama ndc government try to copy the NPP which turns to dirty the good image mahama want to create for the NDC.Most ...
This recal sounds good but...... Today in Ghana, even Assemblyman elections are full of vote buying. Non of the MPs can pass this test. It's offensive to do it like something normal, but truth is that every contestant does it ...
I admire the NDC for this. The foundations of the NDC were built with the blood of many ghanaians who were sacrificed in the name of probity and accountability. It must therefore hold a moral high ground, it cannot do just an ...
The party too should disqualify him after the investigation. Baby Jamal is too greedy. Where did he get the money to buy TV sets for so many people. GRA should i ...
Great move, JM. I have more confidence in your leadership than before. This is a new Ghana. So far, you have done so well. Don't allow deviant characters like Baba Jamal to destroy your reset agenda. It appears he doesnt unde ...
This withdrawal is merely cosmetic. After all, if Baba Jamal goes on to contest th ...
Democracy is expensive