I said this, and I will sey it again “THE STATE MUST APEAL THIS!!!! REDUCTION”
In as much as the 15 years was too much, making it 1 year is too Low. It should have at least be 5years. Agrada has been too notorious!!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 month ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ You are not alone. ..........Burn the qur'an.
AK 1 month ago
Kwaku Azaar, maybe it’s your political glasses, maybe, you think your emotional outbursts matter.
The appellate court found that the sentencing to 15 years over stated gh. 1000 was unreasonable and has corrected it.
... read full comment
Kwaku Azaar, maybe it’s your political glasses, maybe, you think your emotional outbursts matter.
The appellate court found that the sentencing to 15 years over stated gh. 1000 was unreasonable and has corrected it.
All I read from you is bla bla bla bla junk. Your opinion is bogus massa!! smh
Thomas Aboagye 1 month ago
Did you even read the learned professor's opinion interpreting the law and laying bare the reasons why the appellate court erred ? You people just say anything on social media, clouded with your biases without understanding the post. Maybe the Queen's language is the problem.
Karikakchar 1 month ago
Everyone understands except Kwaku Azar! Government obviously wants to free her (Sammy Gyamfi) and so the AG can just nit go to undo what he's involved in doing!
Get lost from there @ AK 1 month ago
You are rather making the blah blah blah here! Who doesn't know that defrauding by false pretence alone is punishable up to 25 years; and who doesn't know in Ghana that agradaa is a notorious fraudster. So, apart from bribery and corruption, what would make an appeal court judge in his right sense to reduce a 15 years sentence in this situation to a 1 year. Any judge who takes Ghanaians for fools is rather a stupid fool!
Ghana 1 month ago
That's Ghana for you,...someone went to see someone on her behalf, and now justice has been tempered with, what a shame. The things this woman has done to people paaaa. In Ghana the justice system is a pathetic, stupid, foolish, shambolic representation of truth, accountability and fairness. Oman foon Ghana
AYINE MUST BE SACKED AS AG 1 month ago
There is something very FISHY about this Attorney-General. He is selective is his dealings. He refused to Apoeal the BEIGE CAPITAL case and virtually freed Dr. KWABENA DUFFOUR. He seems to be using the office for Business. We shall demonstrate and get him out of that office if AGRAADA is released in July. Enough is Enough!!. President Mahama is being fooled by this AYINE guy
Jesus gives eternal Life 1 month ago
Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life to Jesus Christ, and let love be the foundation of everything you do from this moment forward.
Jay 1 month ago
I agree 5 yrs
Nana 1 month ago
I also concur. The AG shd appeal bcoz it implications is dire to the society and our judiciary.
Johnny 1 month ago
A son of a pastor also used his Dad's car to kill 2 girls in East Legon some time ago, the story was killed in our courts. These means our so called pastors of One Man Churches have a way of bribing our judiciary
False prophets 1 month ago
I agree 100%
Singletary 1 month ago
No he was sentenced to 6 months in prison.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 1 month ago
Find a gun n kill. That's the best and only justice in this jungle called Ghana these neggas are wicked
Chris 1 month ago
Where are the senior legal brains in this country?
AYINE MUST BE SACKED AS AG 1 month ago
There is something VERY FISHY about this Attorney-General. He is Selective in his dealings. He virtually freed Dr KWABENA DUFFOUR, refused to Appeal the BEIGE CAPITAL case and just on a Media show without any substance. We shall demonstrate and get him out of Office if AGRAADA is released in July. INCOMPETENCE!!
Killer for hire....if she frauds you n won't return your money. She must be killed shot dead in broad daylight go and report yourself to God
abosam 1 month ago
that stupid high court judge must never progress beyond High Court. Send her back to magistrate court
THE WOMEN COMMITTED SERIOUS FRAUD. IN THE USA SHE WOULD BE IN JAIL FOR MUCH LONGER 1 month ago
There are countless people in our prisons today who are serving long sentences for very trivial offences such as stealing a chicken. Where is the justice for these people?
THE AGRADAA CASE WAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEND A POWER ... read full comment
There are countless people in our prisons today who are serving long sentences for very trivial offences such as stealing a chicken. Where is the justice for these people?
THE AGRADAA CASE WAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEND A POWERFUL DETERRENT MESSAGE TO CROOKS LIKE HER.
The government needs to look into this matter.
Agradaa paid ass lickers are here to discredit the Prof 1 month ago
Many comments here indicate that agradaa paid ass lickers have come here with their usual antics to discredit the respectful Prof, just to throw dust on innocent people's eyes about the truth. Now listen, you ass lickers, when you defraud someone, the intellectual capacity of the victims doesn't count, it's rather the deceitful means agradaa used to harm them is what the law is preventing. Through out her entire life, agradaa has made it her full time career just to be defrauding people, yet we have ass lickers supporting her because of chicken money she pays them. Poor souls!!!
Atsemei 1 month ago
The nolle prosecuoi Attorney General should appeal the redused sentence,go find a fine place and quaff some green bottles to ponder over what's ahead of you
KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 month ago
MAHAMA'S RESETTING OF THE JUDICIARY ON COURSE. MAHAMA NO SIZE, THE A.G. WILL SOON FREE ALL NDC CRIMINALS.
Sul 1 month ago
WHAT ABOUT THE NPP HOOLIGANS, CRIMINALS AND TERRORISTS
Bortey 1 month ago
So, Agrada was campaigning for Bawumia as NDC member? How stupid can you be
Papakyene 1 month ago
The useless AG will just let things pass.
The worst ever AG in Ghana
Massa precedent was set with akosua serwaa case not this one 1 month ago
We all sat when twist and turns stole a simple case embracing injustice. Massa leave agradaa alone wai
Kwaku 1 month ago
Agradaa's 'fake' prison sentence reduction and Nduom's fake license revocation are just criminal syndicates operating from the highest levels of govt. Is the Attorney Genersl sleeping on the job after his OFORI ATTA disaster?
Kofi Boahen in Paris. 1 month ago
Johnny « KNOWS ALL » except his « IGNORANCE » shut up kwaku azaaah asare.
Zaza 1 month ago
People are in prison because they stole 10 Ghc, look at the behavior of this woman, took a lot of money from people because of sika gari
Kk 1 month ago
Useless country...
No equity in Ghana. IF you want true justice you make use the gun n seek your own justice because these ppl behave like deranged animals
Mohammed Tolon. 1 month ago
Prof, the verdict was predetermined. Did you hear the Dep. AG's reaction to the earlier sentence? That said it all. In Ghana harsh laws are made for some not all. Whilst some are arrested for minor offences in handcuffs others involved in big crimes are invited to the police stations or CID OFFICES WITH THEIR LAWYERS.
Patapaa 1 month ago
This is what happens when the judiciary is politicised and weaponised.
Prophet 1 month ago
And the national prophets became quiet....a certain woman of the tribe that hates speaking English was a fetish priest. She married a prophet after her failed first marriage. The prophet was younger than her. And that prophet is known as Angel. And it came to pass that she committed many crimes, especially as she promised to multiply money for people. She also was known to be vulgar and quarrelsome, although she became the head of a church where she and her young husband controlled their congregation like a cult. During all this time the prophets of the land did not see she would lose a court case to intercede for her. And maybe because she allegedly collected American dollars from some young influential politicians in the country, the older and louder prophets decided to teach her a lesson for attempting to use woman power to attack their perpetual finance machinery. None of them saw nor interceded for her as she lost some court case and was sent to jail for 15 years. Angel, the younger husband at the time showed human sentiments as he cried in church on Sundays while he held the fort for his wife the jailed prophetess. After almost a year, whether money did exchange hands as is the custom of the legal institution of the country in question or not word came out that her 15 years sentence would be over in a year. The other male prophets are quiet and not saying what they see or hear from their host of angels and their Lord. Not even a prophecy about her on New Year's Eve...none weeks into this New year. The prophets do not see and sense a financial bumper harvest...they are quiet. Their silence on her situation is concerning. Yet, none of them has a word for her......
Kofi 1 month ago
Wonderful submission, poetic and rhythmic. A word to the wise............
Uncle Ben 1 month ago
Are they all not th same. Luke 16:16 and Hebrews 1:1-2 are clear on the fact that no genuine prophet exist in today's Christianity, but the religious fanatics who do not read and analyse the Bible allow themselves to be duped by these charlatans in different forms.
1John 4. Open your eyes ooo.
Listen to the truth from the Church of Christ
Baz 1 month ago
U said it all prof
Hugh Hefner 1 month ago
The biggest mockery in Judicial history
Sul 1 month ago
OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS SOO CRIMINAL
Akua 1 month ago
Torkornu has been removed so justice in our courts is being delivered
Please 1 month ago
Prof,
The fact that a court acted correctly within its ambits in law, does not bar the variation of sentence. The variation could be upwards or downwards.
The imposition of bail conditions by a lower court, acting correctly ... read full comment
Prof,
The fact that a court acted correctly within its ambits in law, does not bar the variation of sentence. The variation could be upwards or downwards.
The imposition of bail conditions by a lower court, acting correctly in law, may be varied on appeal.
Would it have been wrong in law
If the initial Court of trial had imposed two one year prison sentences to run concurrently?
Yaw Manu 1 month ago
Masa read the law. Per the crimes of this criminal , the lower court sentenced her. The crimes were gigantic that resulted in deaths to her victims. Let's be patriotic a little and do things right to ensure growth and development. You know the former Presidents of South Korea were jailed? 3 of them with 15, 18 and 24 years jail terms. The lady President was jailed 24 years. Today, South Korea is one of the developed economies while Ghana is still in shambles. Argue intelligently please. Big crimes comes with big jail terms okay.
Reduction to 1 year prison 1 month ago
Is a complete insults to the poor citizens
Koti 1 month ago
Ghana for you! Here, 1 plus 1 is not always equal to 2. The answer depends on those involved in the calculation.
Dandura 1 month ago
O MO a gyi sika
Prayer 1 month ago
Like Prof said,the Court of Appeal has no such powers to tamper with the ruling of the Circuit court.Theirs' is to determine whether the lower court acted within its remit or not.If the A-G does not appeal this Agraada case,the perception out there that he is the worse A-G to have ever held this position will be seen as true and the NDC will only suffer loss from Ghanians.How can this Attorney General be badder than Godfred Dame in just 1 year in office?
BerylRichards 1 month ago
So what happens to those who lost their money? played as fools?
Let the judicial system encourage Ghanaians to run a $50K fraudulent activity in exchange for a ONE year prison sentence!! Let us even create a poster for that. AFrican Youth are signing up for Russians armies for much less, risking their lives in WAR.
Congrats Ghana Judicial System!!
How much does it cost to take out a FULL PAGE AD in the Daily Graphic??
"Run a $50K Fraud For One Year Jail Sentence".
Truth 1 month ago
Tweaa! This country were you thinking something good would have come out of this? When she was connected to fake prophets, politicians, judges and riff raffs? Nothing better, even politicians who per their own oral has chopped monies what has come out of it...reset! Smh!
Achakanapaya 1 month ago
The goat and yam judges are still in the system ooo, yooooo.
Justice Baffoe Bonnie please wake up ooh, yooooo.
The npp corrupt Judges are too much in the system.
OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago
Professor AZAR, you are WRONG. Do I smell a little score settling game here? Is your argument the Law? What is the state gaining by locking AGRAADAA up for Life or the next 5 months? Absolutely Nothing.! Just consider her actions and the actions and motivations of the so called “VICTIMS “ . Both of them were motivated by “GREED” and laziness to find a “ Acceptable or proper Job. Considering the wave of criminal activities in the country Armed robberies , embezzlement , murders etc… this AGRADAA’ s business is rather “ Chicken Feed”. Agradaa now calls or describes herself as a preacher of Christianity. Are we now in a position to judge her? Come on Dr.AZAR!!! I very much doubt that the Reduction in Agradaa’s Sentence is Wrong.
Charles 1 month ago
The judiciary is a problem in Ghana. They are not helping to bring law and order in the country. The woman is a scammer and should be punished severely in order to deter others from doing the same. Here instead, she was told by the court that there was nothing wrong with her acts as a result the court decided to decrease her prison sentence substantially. Something is basically wrong in Ghana. The state institutions are encouraging corruption in the country.
Jacob 1 month ago
stay in academic shelter and enjoy your dollars and leave Ghana alone. you are not the repository of law or a legal luminary
BAN AGRADAA A D HER CHJRCH -Kwabena ohemeng,london 1 month ago
Despite the reduction in sentence Agradaa
is a convicted criminal. The Christian Council should recommend to the government to close down her church and ban
her from engaging in pastoral activities. She has used the church ... read full comment
is a convicted criminal. The Christian Council should recommend to the government to close down her church and ban
her from engaging in pastoral activities. She has used the church and her pastoral activties to criminaly enriched herself and there is no guarantee that she will not stop doing that.
Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 month ago
The beginning of madness is evident in this all knowing attention seeking egoistical man.
Abotsi 1 month ago
File the appeal in court and not in the media
KBM 1 month ago
This Azar politician should stop hiding in America and return to Ghana to continue his noise. His government can employ him as a lawyer in one of NDC galamsey pits.
KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago
This Azar man is a fool. People steal millions and are NEVER sent to jail.
Kantow 1 month ago
Did you read what the learned lawyer wrote. I don't think you're in Europe, probably you're hiding in kokobiko village here in Ghana.
Jim 1 month ago
It's surprising the Attorney-General has kept quiet on this ruling. It's suspiciously clear some judges are not being honest in their judgment. Money talks.
Felix 1 month ago
5yrs is kk
5yrs is kk
Teddy Moore 1 month ago
I believe, when she comes out from prison, she has to be put on probation for the rest of 15 years.
Also not to practice pastoral events
Also behaving herself in public. If she disobeyed what court has said, then she has ... read full comment
I believe, when she comes out from prison, she has to be put on probation for the rest of 15 years.
Also behaving herself in public. If she disobeyed what court has said, then she has to go back and serve the rest of the sentence
Kofi 1 month ago
It could be an ADR.
Kofi Bonsu 1 month ago
This is an ochestrated move by the CJ to do same for sedina Ndc tamakloe.
NDC all the way
Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 1 month ago
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ... read full comment
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direct deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact Bank wire transfer to all countries
Chase wasap him
Bitcoin flashing to all country
Direc?t deposit bank loading to America, Loading
Debit card and credit load contact email me with your wasap number.....hamzaben. D@hackermail.com hamzaben
Eddie 1 month ago
Very bad. It simply shows that if you are popular and make noise then you can get away with short sentence after appeal. It is very good Professor Azar is challenging this because is very bad for our legal system if a person guilty and sentence to 15years can just reduce to 1year for what reasons, same evidence used, unless one part of the court systems using his or her own judgement and not in the constitution which is wrong. They cannot tell me because of good behaviour in prison and if that was the case for example then what about the other prisoners? Ghana court system is sick and should be reset also.
Atigeli 1 month ago
The judge is a serious ASS.HOLE. He is a total disgrace. What a shame !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Queen 1 month ago
Azar the AZAA MAN . You can go to. H E L L. with your STUPIDITY. Come & stay in Ghana or forever hold your peace.
Nana 1 month ago
I now understand why those justices were executed during the revolutionary era.smh
Kweku tei 1 month ago
My mind went straight on those justices as I heard the news on Tv3, the years have reduced to one year. Because I don't know why those justices were killed at that time.
Maame Abenah 1 month ago
I am sorry to say, but I am always amiss with a is the President. Ghana's justice system becomes questionable under Mahamaa. I recall the Montie 3, and now this. Why is that? Is it Mahama, or those he has appointed?
K 1 month ago
Yes I support this
Kwame 1 month ago
This is proper schooling!! This is intellectual superiority!!!! This is law par excellence!!! Ghana is grateful to God for blessing with Azar who continues to expose the corruption and crookedness in our judiciary. This exposure makes that crooked judge now looks now a hopeless cursed moron. This is pure wisdom
JA 1 month ago
The 15yrs sentence was a bit harsh I agree. Blame should also be aportioned to those weak minded souls who believed her scam of money doubling.If they did the maths, Agradaa wouldn't need anybody's money if she can truly double money because she could have just started with 1 cedi and at the end of everyday that I cedi doubled over constantly will turn into millions everyday.!!
Zum 1 month ago
Kwaku Azar is not serious, period
Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 1 month ago
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is not easy king Solomon used Amal hamzard Moses used it Egypt acayes was having it there is secret in this world if u dnt knws u dnt knws … we hadeamonds and bad deamond u can involk them even we have a power called watch time is a sprite if u mediates and get that angel he controlled the 24 hours time so anything will happen in 24 hours u can predict??????Rasyandani meditate it the soul of him goes difrent universe he did not return but his body is in Indian now in rasyandani temple we meditate him to tell us about the secret of this world….any who can meditate clock or watch deamond u will never come your soul will be lock becuase if they allowed your soul to come back in life u will knws the secret of the deamonds in sea water earth only heaven that after u meditation clock or watch deamond u can’t go there but u will all the demons in n sea earth heal …. But Ghanaians used open thier eyes….i see a lot prophet and Spritualist in Ghana plenty will be going to jail and some of them will come to last point that anything they will talk no one will Listern 2026 is a year of expose….a lot African will be jail in usa kills a lot pastors politicians will be expose … By the way any one with epilepsy hernia curse or duabo with big stomach I have medicine for it is free when it goes u thanks …and if some one harm u in Spritual I will help u….how to build your life to makes money protection and peace i can help u on all this. Am in German u can Wasap me 00491608343763
Kweku tei 1 month ago
Hahaha criminal freedom in Ghana now. Judiciary imbalance. Oh God
TO KANTOW. You do not follow sentencing in Ghana. Any judge sentences according to his will. They don't follow any sensible pattern. Were you not in Ghana when a judge said he gave Ataa Ayi long sentencing because he was AFRAID Ataa Ayi would come out one day to ATTACK HIM? What is the sense in that? Go get free SHS education.
Osei-Rotterdam 1 month ago
Masa, leave the woman. It's only greedy people with little minds that this agradaa woman could fool them by taking money from them. And also, lazy people who wanted to be rich without working. Kwaku Azar, could you have been fooled by agradaa to send her money? The system has thought Agradaa abit of lessons and those defrauded
Uncle Ben 1 month ago
Osei R. Thank God you can reason but there are 1000 fools who are so gullible and fanatics that they believe anything supposedly coming from the so called men of God.
SUCH people need to be protected by society though law e ... read full comment
Osei R. Thank God you can reason but there are 1000 fools who are so gullible and fanatics that they believe anything supposedly coming from the so called men of God.
SUCH people need to be protected by society though law enforcement regime.
Jlaatif 1 month ago
It’s a shame to Ghana judiciary, if this lady has been able to mess up with people’s life’s and she is spending only one year, what of a hungry brother or sister who stole just a plantain but spending more than 1 year in prison? Does it mean the law favors the criminal rich and been hard of the poor?can somebody tell the judge who sat on this case to review and think of those poor people she messed with, especially the poor girl that she took her gold and said to her she is going to pray upon it and she squandered it, when the lady went asking for her goodies she molested her. Hope they remember .
Adjo 1 month ago
Who is this person?! What is your interest in this matter?! Can every one just allow the law to take its course. This nonsense from so called pocket lawyers must stop. It’s now becoming a person’s vendetta against this woman. Do you know the brokers who have duped people of more sums of money that his woman?”
Let’s get a life here!
FunnyGhana 1 month ago
The woman came fresh and ready with no nose mask ready for this new reduced ruling as if she had seen it in her dreams as to what was going to happen that day. Very very interesting. As a repeat offender it is even the more surprising how this sentence went from 15 years to 1 year.
Chris Milan 1 month ago
Ghana is a jokers country without vision and focus a scammer and a crook duping most of our citizens jailing of 15 years to 1year how and l know someone stole a chicken and was jailed 5 years are we serious as s nation or are some people Ghanaians than others
KofSam 1 month ago
If this new judge has reduced a prison sentence from fifteen years to just one years , it tells us that something is seriously wrong with our justice system. For God’s sake, how do these judges determine the sentence that should be imposed on a convicted person? Do we have any sentencing guidelines at all? Why should one judge sentence someone to fifteen years and other judge after reviewing the same case decide to sentence the same convict to just one year. It does not make any sense. This new sentence must be reviewed by the judicial board because it is flawed. There are people who have been sentenced to years in prison for petty crimes and their sentences must be revised in view of this recent ruling in Agraada’s case.
Future Judge 1 month ago
Professor, this one you may be wrong too. Consider the magnitude of the offence Vis-a-vis the punishment loaded on the culprit. The trial judge could be said to had been emotional in delivering such sentence. It was wrong and it had been corrected. Period!!
Edmond Amponsah 1 month ago
This is to tell you that no justice for the poor in this current Ghana
It always surprise me who frustrated Ghanaians vehemently pour out their anger only on politicians and the political parties they represent.
However, ... read full comment
It always surprise me who frustrated Ghanaians vehemently pour out their anger only on politicians and the political parties they represent.
However, corruption in Ghana is endemic and has eaten throughout every institutions in this country. Was not berly a week ago a judge sentenced a first time offender to 15 years with hard labour for stealing 100 cedis worth of foodstuffs?
How comes the appeal court reduce 15 years jail term to 1 year despite it didn't find any wrong doing at first trials.
The judiciary is equally rotten even than the politicians when it comes to corruption. Reason politicians get punished by the votes when they smells rotten but the judiciary are not accountable to anyone so they careless of being exposed
Mercy 1 month ago
The court was right. The sentence was too harsh.It is like killing an ant with a sledge hammer. We have people serving long term for minor offences. Our prisons are choked with these situations.
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ Y ...
Did you even read the learned professor's opinion interpreting the law and laying bare the reasons why the appellate court erred ? You people just say anything on social media, clouded with your biases without understanding t ...
You are rather making the blah blah blah here! Who doesn't know that defrauding by false pretence alone is punishable up to 25 years; and who doesn't know in Ghana that agradaa is a notorious fraudster. So, apart from bribery ...
That's Ghana for you,...someone went to see someone on her behalf, and now justice has been tempered with, what a shame. The things this woman has done to people paaaa. In Ghana the justice system is a pathetic, stupid, fooli ...
There is something very FISHY about this Attorney-General. He is selective is his dealings. He refused to Apoeal the BEIGE CAPITAL case and virtually freed Dr. KWABENA DUFFOUR. He seems to be using the office for Business. We ...
Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life t ...
I agree 5 yrs
I agree 100%
There is something VERY FISHY about this Attorney-General. He is Selective in his dealings. He virtually freed Dr KWABENA DUFFOUR, refused to Appeal the BEIGE CAPITAL case and just on a Media show without any substance. We sh ...
THE AGRADAA CASE WAS AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEND A POWER ...
Many comments here indicate that agradaa paid ass lickers have come here with their usual antics to discredit the respectful Prof, just to throw dust on innocent people's eyes about the truth. Now listen, you ass lickers, whe ...
Useless country...
Prof, the verdict was predetermined. Did you hear the Dep. AG's reaction to the earlier sentence? That said it all. In Ghana harsh laws are made for some not all. Whilst some are arrested for minor offences in handcuffs other ...
And the national prophets became quiet....a certain woman of the tribe that hates speaking English was a fetish priest. She married a prophet after her failed first marriage. The prophet was younger than her. And that prophet ...
Are they all not th same. Luke 16:16 and Hebrews 1:1-2 are clear on the fact that no genuine prophet exist in today's Christianity, but the religious fanatics who do not read and analyse the Bible allow themselves to be duped ...
U said it all prof
Prof,
The imposition of bail conditions by a lower court, acting correctly ...
Masa read the law. Per the crimes of this criminal , the lower court sentenced her. The crimes were gigantic that resulted in deaths to her victims. Let's be patriotic a little and do things right to ensure growth and develop ...
O MO a gyi sika
Like Prof said,the Court of Appeal has no such powers to tamper with the ruling of the Circuit court.Theirs' is to determine whether the lower court acted within its remit or not.If the A-G does not appeal this Agraada case,t ...
Let the judicial system encourage Ghanaians to run a $50K fraudulent activity in exchange for a ONE year prison sentence!! Let us even create a poster for th ...
Tweaa! This country were you thinking something good would have come out of this? When she was connected to fake prophets, politicians, judges and riff raffs? Nothing better, even politicians who per their own oral has choppe ...
Professor AZAR, you are WRONG. Do I smell a little score settling game here? Is your argument the Law? What is the state gaining by locking AGRAADAA up for Life or the next 5 months? Absolutely Nothing.! Just consider he ...
The judiciary is a problem in Ghana. They are not helping to bring law and order in the country. The woman is a scammer and should be punished severely in order to deter others from doing the same. Here instead, she was told ...
her from engaging in pastoral activities. She has used the church ...
5yrs is kk
Also behaving herself in public. If she disobeyed what court has said, then she has ...
It could be an ADR.
NDC all the way
Ca ...
Very bad. It simply shows that if you are popular and make noise then you can get away with short sentence after appeal. It is very good Professor Azar is challenging this because is very bad for our legal system if a person ...
Yes I support this
This is proper schooling!! This is intellectual superiority!!!! This is law par excellence!!! Ghana is grateful to God for blessing with Azar who continues to expose the corruption and crookedness in our judiciary. This expos ...
The 15yrs sentence was a bit harsh I agree. Blame should also be aportioned to those weak minded souls who believed her scam of money doubling.If they did the maths, Agradaa wouldn't need anybody's money if she can truly doub ...
Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...
TO KANTOW. You do not follow sentencing in Ghana. Any judge sentences according to his will. They don't follow any sensible pattern. Were you not in Ghana when a judge said he gave Ataa Ayi long sentencing because he was AF ...
Masa, leave the woman. It's only greedy people with little minds that this agradaa woman could fool them by taking money from them. And also, lazy people who wanted to be rich without working. Kwaku Azar, could you have been ...
SUCH people need to be protected by society though law e ...
It’s a shame to Ghana judiciary, if this lady has been able to mess up with people’s life’s and she is spending only one year, what of a hungry brother or sister who stole just a plantain but spending more than 1 year ...
Who is this person?! What is your interest in this matter?! Can every one just allow the law to take its course. This nonsense from so called pocket lawyers must stop. It’s now becoming a person’s vendetta against this wo ...
The woman came fresh and ready with no nose mask ready for this new reduced ruling as if she had seen it in her dreams as to what was going to happen that day. Very very interesting. As a repeat offender it is even the more s ...
Ghana is a jokers country without vision and focus a scammer and a crook duping most of our citizens jailing of 15 years to 1year how and l know someone stole a chicken and was jailed 5 years are we serious as s nation or are ...
If this new judge has reduced a prison sentence from fifteen years to just one years , it tells us that something is seriously wrong with our justice system. For God’s sake, how do these judges determine the sentence that s ...
Professor, this one you may be wrong too. Consider the magnitude of the offence Vis-a-vis the punishment loaded on the culprit. The trial judge could be said to had been emotional in delivering such sentence. It was wrong and ...
However, ...