How can the public rejoice over freeing somebody who stole from over 1000 Ghanaians? 15 hours ago
While plantain thieves are being kept in jail for 7 years?
If it's going to be like that then let's make crime a legal occupation so young people can start strategizing on 15 hours ago
how to steal from as many people as possible. She did not even refund the money
THE JUDGE HAS TAKEN MONEY 14 hours ago
No doubt payment to the Judge was big, this exposing how corruption rules over court decisions in Ghana. Half or a quarter of the jail term would not have raised eyebrows but 15 years to 12 months is questionable. I wonder if restitution is party the deal. Is Agradaa ordered to pay back the amount collected with interest?
Dr Mumbi Seraki 14 hours ago
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Major-General 8 hours ago
The ATTORNEY-GENERAL must appeal this Judgment and make sure that Criminal AGRAADA Thief is never released in July. That Amasaman Judge must also be transfered to the North. The Chief Justice must Wake up!!
Hmmmm! Thinking is the ATTORNEY-GENERAL who issues the order for a reduction in sentence... This does not look like a reset characteristic!
Pure politics
Hmmmm! Thinking is the ATTORNEY-GENERAL who issues the order for a reduction in sentence... This does not look like a reset characteristic!
Pure politics
OMANHENE the FAT FOOL!! 9 hours ago
PUBLIC EXCITEMENT OVER A FRAUDULENT WOMAN??--Shame on you RENTED PRESS
RAS MARLEY 9 hours ago
This same JUSTICE SOLOMON OPPONG-TWUMASI of Amasaman High Court was the same NPP Constituency Chairman and Parliamentary Aspirant for Dormaa-East.
BLUE ELEPHANT 14 hours ago
You see why I always say the law is an ass and a big one at that? This woman was jailed for defrauding some innocent Ghanaians who went to her church. She was jailed 15 years for that crime by a circuit court. Now a high court upon appeal reduces the sentence to one year because according to the high court the sentence by the circuit court was too harsh. By this singular act this criminal is going to walk a free woman in six months time after which she will be laughing all the way to the Bank to collect the rest of her booty. Now what happens to the victims of her fraud? Will they be compensated in any way?
NPP 14 hours ago
She must rot in jail
Nobody knows Tomorrow 14 hours ago
Agraada have a great lawyer
Asakramitoga 14 hours ago
Ghana Web what an absurd headline. The Judge should be investigated. How can you reduce a jail term from 15 years t a year. The smell around the Judge is nauseating and very suspicious
Asakramitoga 13 hours ago
Don't make a heroine out of the criminal woman. Probe this smelly Judge immediately
Truth 12 hours ago
Which public excitement?
many also women's prisoner have children 12 hours ago
Law must also be equal,in third world countries law favours the rich
Abi 11 hours ago
Ok we have admit we're all sinners. I have a question 1 is she going to pay all the money back to her church members? Those she took the gold from? Those she hired hit men to kill is she going to compensate their families?
D ... read full comment
Ok we have admit we're all sinners. I have a question 1 is she going to pay all the money back to her church members? Those she took the gold from? Those she hired hit men to kill is she going to compensate their families?
Do we have such people in prison with similar offences? Then they should also have a reduced sentence. Judges let be fair oh Ghana judges pls
BLACK MOSES (USA) 11 hours ago
GHANA IS JUST A DISGRACE COUNTRY NOT WORTH DYING FOR IN ANYWAY. THEN WHY CANT THE COURT OR GOVERNMENT OF GHANA FREE ALL FRAUDSTERS, AND THOSE IN JAIL BECAUSE FOR CAUSING PUBLIC DISTURBANCES LIKE FIGHTING, MERE MISUNDERSTANDING AND ALL FUNNY FUNNY CHARGES. GOD SAVE THE POOR IN GHANA. THE LAW WAS MADE FOR THE RICH CRIMINALS AGAINST THE POOR MAJORITY IN THE COUNTRY
Paa Pee 11 hours ago
A roll of weegot some people 5years and are still serving. Well it is freedom and Justice either you can get freedom by all means or give you raw justice if you do not have the bribe money.
Jay Swiss 10 hours ago
Aha, Wee smoker gets 5 years,, just for a common weed. He has caused no damage to anyone but himself. Did we really need courts in Ghana? Tribunal courts will the best for our motherland, Ghana. It is sometimes sad to seeing these articles in the media. Are we in banana republic?
Jay Swiss 10 hours ago
Aha, Wee smoker gets 5 years,, just for a common weed. He has caused no damage to anyone but himself. Do we really need these kind of courts in Ghana? Tribunal courts will the best for our motherland, Ghana. It is sometimes sad to seeing these articles in the media. Are we in banana republic?
ADDO BEYONCE 9 hours ago
From FIFTEEN YEARS to ONE YEAR....in the same country?
Baffoe Bonnie, put your foot down o.
Nico 9 hours ago
Ghana law is not working at all n it only favors the once who have the money to settle the lawyer in the judge n dose without money routes in jail. How can u reduce jail terms lie for such a woman who dope thousand of Ghanaians of their money n even a lot die out of it n the law is keep people in jail because dey stoled beg of rice or cought with weed n all that spending years in jail.
Ghabay NY. 9 hours ago
Oh my beloved Ghana,Ghana,Ghana.Im dumbfounded and don't know what to say.This ruling will surely emboldened fraudsters and criminals, giving them the hope that,there is a way out even if you're being caught.There is no punitive measures to deter potential criminals. I'm shocked to the marrow. Herrr, Agradaa will be back in business in a few months time,watch out you mumu's and gyimi's, cause she needs to recoup all that money she paid to this corrupt judge to gain her freedom.Really Ghana ! Time will tell.
Kofi Asare 9 hours ago
Wow!
Wow!
No one is excited my friend 8 hours ago
Who excited on this woman's jail term dropping? We are angry rather. We are a joke country and nonone will take our judiciary serious. They are cowards and bribe people.
Ben 6 hours ago
I now understand why people are saying Ghana judiciary is a joke. How can a 15 year sentence be reduced to 1 year?, was agradaa trialed fairly by the presiding judge then or was done out of ill motive. What has suddenly changed, someone should educate me.
Prekese 6 hours ago
Let's analyse these issues : Someone sees a dangerous snake along the path, came shouting Snake ! Snake ! Then another goes like "where is it ? I want to see if it's really a snake " . He gets there and the snake bit him...Why do you call the snake names. Define those who took their hard earned moneys, risk their lives travelling from far and beyond coming to Accra to be duped by Agradaa.... People are being duped every now and then in the markets and other business centres. . Patricia be very careful about your lifestyle though
Kwasi 6 hours ago
This is an abomination. This woman was a thief and very bad person. She should be in jail for long time and I am appalled to see these reduction of time in jail.
Shame on the court system and the people who did this.
This is an abomination. This woman was a thief and very bad person. She should be in jail for long time and I am appalled to see these reduction of time in jail.
BerylRichards 4 hours ago
INJUSTICES IN OUR NATION!!!
What is the justification of the reduction?? People have been jailed for many years for far less offences !!
What was the bases?? JULOI .. strip the title of justice from just corrupt offici ... read full comment
What is the justification of the reduction?? People have been jailed for many years for far less offences !!
What was the bases?? JULOI .. strip the title of justice from just corrupt officials!! Biased judgement, corruption galore!!
Ellembele Nyamekeh 3 hours ago
Still can't think far .....why why ...ehhhhhh .Hmmmm ohkkkkkkk ....My NDC shine your eyes ooooooo
STILL YOUNG 1 hour ago
This is a broad day light corruption by reducing such a sentence as a matter of fact Ghana will remain in this pit of corruption forever
THEY BETTER GO BACK AND KEEP HER THERE.
No doubt payment to the Judge was big, this exposing how corruption rules over court decisions in Ghana. Half or a quarter of the jail term would not have raised eyebrows but 15 years to 12 months is questionable. I wonder i ...
Pure politics
You see why I always say the law is an ass and a big one at that? This woman was jailed for defrauding some innocent Ghanaians who went to her church. She was jailed 15 years for that crime by a circuit court. Now a high cour ...
She must rot in jail
Which public excitement?
D ...
GHANA IS JUST A DISGRACE COUNTRY NOT WORTH DYING FOR IN ANYWAY. THEN WHY CANT THE COURT OR GOVERNMENT OF GHANA FREE ALL FRAUDSTERS, AND THOSE IN JAIL BECAUSE FOR CAUSING PUBLIC DISTURBANCES LIKE FIGHTING, MERE MISUNDERSTANDIN ...
Aha, Wee smoker gets 5 years,, just for a common weed. He has caused no damage to anyone but himself. Did we really need courts in Ghana? Tribunal courts will the best for our motherland, Ghana. It is sometimes sad to seeing ...
Aha, Wee smoker gets 5 years,, just for a common weed. He has caused no damage to anyone but himself. Do we really need these kind of courts in Ghana? Tribunal courts will the best for our motherland, Ghana. It is sometimes s ...
Ghana law is not working at all n it only favors the once who have the money to settle the lawyer in the judge n dose without money routes in jail. How can u reduce jail terms lie for such a woman who dope thousand of Ghanaia ...
Oh my beloved Ghana,Ghana,Ghana.Im dumbfounded and don't know what to say.This ruling will surely emboldened fraudsters and criminals, giving them the hope that,there is a way out even if you're being caught.There is no punit ...
Wow!
I now understand why people are saying Ghana judiciary is a joke. How can a 15 year sentence be reduced to 1 year?, was agradaa trialed fairly by the presiding judge then or was done out of ill motive. What has suddenly chang ...
Let's analyse these issues : Someone sees a dangerous snake along the path, came shouting Snake ! Snake ! Then another goes like "where is it ? I want to see if it's really a snake " . He gets there and the snake bit him...Wh ...
What was the bases?? JULOI .. strip the title of justice from just corrupt offici ...