Court reduces Nana Agradaa's 15-year sentence to one year

Read Comments Comments (161)

• Musa 12 hours ago

Prosecutors should appeal this reduced sentence at Appeals court immediately

• FRANKIE 12 hours ago

I saw this coming a few weeks ago when she started coming into the news. How can we stop these criminals and charlatans masquerading as pastors in their tracks if the corrupt judiciary keeps treating them with kid's gloves?

• ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 12 hours ago

"Who say Woman No Dey?" This was expected, but with time. A Sammy Gyamfi affiliate was not supposed to have been jailed for a day. Maham should, as usual, have filed a nolle prosequi as he did for other NDC criminals on trial ...

• John,Tema 11 hours ago

Ghana's judiciary system has been destroyed by President John Mahama and his cohorts.These are some of the decisions that Ken Ofori Atta's lawyers are going to use to defend him.Sammy Gyamfi played a role in Agraada's release

• Justice kojo 10 hours ago

Folks send a message to the Chief Justice office to investigate the Judge. No more bribery and corruption in our judiciary system.
    Can you bring this up for public discussion.

The Judge in the Agarada case reducing a 15 ...

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

NPP lunatics @ROTTEN and John, Tema. Have you so soon forgotten that Agradaa campaigned for Liar Bawumia and said negative things about Mahama? Have you also forgotten that for some Ghanaian judges, all one needs to do is to ...

• SUIS433 11 hours ago

Enough is enough! I have lost faith in Ghana! We need the military now to stop these kinds of Nkwasiasem!

• KOFI 10 hours ago

I wro0te when she was convicted that the sentence was illegal in view of the shabby evidence provided in court.
    The prosecution was not able to establish the correct amount of money they claimed the woman swindled from them. ...

• Something serious has gone wrong with the fabric of our society! 7 hours ago

Kofi, with people like you present Ghana in multitudes, when will wrong be wrong in Ghana?
    Recently, China got thousands of its nationals who were scamming people in a neighbouring country extradited back to China. They we ...

• YOU NEED THE MILITARY? Ghanani 10 hours ago

You need what? The military.? Who destroyed Ghana more than soldiers? And which government dished out kangaroo justice to ghanaians more than soldiers? The answer is Rawling's AFRC government.Ghanaians being killed,ghanaian ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 7 hours ago

Hmmmmm, ɛyɛ asɛm oo.

• Kill all Politicians 7 hours ago

@FRANKIE ,SEE YOUR PARTY NDC ARE FOOLING AROUND ,JOKING WITH THE JUDICIARY. EVEN A WEE SMOKER WHO DOESN'T HARM ,MURDER, STEAL ,JUST SMOKING HIS WEE BY HIMSELF IS JAILED 15 YEARS OR MORE FOR JUST SMOKING WHICH DOESN'T KILL TH ...

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 24 minutes ago

So a colleague high court can override the judgement of another?

This is serious.

Some of these court systems and human rights are the reason for the destruction of our society. You will do the wrong thing and still use ...

• MAHAMA BA 12 hours ago

well said

Can you bring this up for public discussion.

The Judge in the Agarada case reducing a 15 yr sentence to 1 yr is suspiciously fraudulent and has to be name and an investigation has to be done on the ruling. NDC and Presiden ...

• Judges are supposed to represent God on earth to administer justice! 7 hours ago

If you’re still expecting fair judgement in Ghana, I strongly recommend that you revisit the 2012 election petition case and study all the expensive water that passed under that bridge! With positions still being doled out ...

• Aku Dzane 10 hours ago

I thought that too. The judiciary is as an ass as the law!

• Justice biney 10 hours ago

Folks, send message to the Chief Justice and Jubilee House and ask for the Judge to be investigated. Ghana Judiciary system must be free of bribery and corrupt lawyers and judges. The NDC promised the voters th lks, send mess ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 7 hours ago

Ka na ka biem.

• Agraada will now learn sense 12 hours ago

Even if it's only 1 year in prison

• Nii 11 hours ago

All the stolen wealth of Agradaa ,her buildings,cars, monies,jewellery, clothes, shoes,dresses etc are all fresh & intact waiting for her. Kai Ghana Swine Nsawam prison are only for the poor & powerless

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 11 hours ago

You can buy the law in Ghana

• Musa shut up, just shut up! U fool ! 12 hours ago

Masa Musa, go wey u and shut up der, idiot !

• James 11 hours ago

The judge who reduced this sentence just gave fraudsters incentive to defraud people. The judge must be investigated and debarred. This is one of the reasons we can't fight crime in Ghana. Because there is no accountability.

• Sam 11 hours ago

Next time she will be lynched. You see why people give instant justice.

Folks, send message to the Chief Justice and Jubilee House and ask for the Judge to be investigated. Ghana Judiciary system must be free of bribery and corrupt lawyers and judges. The NDC promised the voters this.

Folks, send a message to the Chief Justice and Attorney General. Judge has to be investigated. Stop bribery and corruption by lawyers and judges. Expose them

• Oh 10 hours ago

noko prison noko Harlem Shake Asiamah koti deede have fought a good fight for Rev. prophetess sister pat

• Trump Putin. 9 hours ago

Corrupt j and useless udge.

• Kwame 9 hours ago

What kind of nonsense is going on in this country? Someone stole few tubers of cassava and is rotting in jail while those who became rich through scams and fraud are being handled with kids gloves. Interesting. I now believe ...

• k 9 hours ago

That’s why there the need to be rich at all cost

• GHANABA KWAKU 12 hours ago

Ghana is not serious at all

• Ama 11 hours ago

President Mahama and NDC need her for their 2028 Elections Campaign. I'm not surprised she has been freed bcoz our Judiciary has been destroyed by politics. USA courts will these decisions to block Ken Ofori Atta expatriate t ...

• Blue Pen 8 hours ago

NPP preprogrammed toy @Ama. Have you so soon forgotten that Agradaa campaigned for Liar Bawumia and said negative things about Mahama? Have you also forgotten that for some Ghanaian judges, all one needs to do is to parcel s ...

• Caicos 12 hours ago

Money stop nonsense

• Kwaku Tee 11 hours ago

What a Shame for Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. This country will sink further. I will be ashamed if I was the President of Ghana..The institutions under him are not working as Obama once said.

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 11 hours ago

Sika gari soakings....if you ask agradaa for your money and are lucky to receive it. Hmm she will send arm robbers after you to rob you for that money

• josephine 12 hours ago

That's too bad, at least 3 years should be given to deter others

• Have envelop changed hands 12 hours ago

Why from 15 years to 1 year,Mr judge

• Baffour kantinka 12 hours ago

Hope after her release from prison she would genuinely repent and get properly reformed.

• E.K, 11 hours ago

I hope so too

• Abena 7 hours ago

Keep hoping hopelessly.She will be worse now knowing that she will only get a slap on the wrist for stealing millions

• The wise one 12 hours ago

If soo be it " then instant justice ⚖️ would now be applying ; no matter what!!!

• Christine 12 hours ago

Bribery is unjust

• Emma 12 hours ago

What a country. Someone stole just plantain and the person is serving 10 year. The law was made for the poor ampa

• . 12 hours ago

Interesting

• jahbless 12 hours ago

the judge has been compromised

• Jerry 12 hours ago

This is Ghana for you... just have enough money and you are good to go!

If you have no money, pray to God that no evil happens to you... else, your oppressor will walk free! Hmmmm

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 12 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• DEEVINITY 12 hours ago

ANAS AREMEYAW ANAS......

BREAKING-Court-reduces-Nana-Agradaa-s-15-year-sentence-to-one-year-2020347

• Kofi 12 hours ago

WOOOW Ghana? We different laws operating in this country for the well connected. this don't make sense to me

• What? 12 hours ago

What a joke!

• Okatakyei 12 hours ago

We are not serious as a country, too much jokes. Her sentence should have been a deterrent to other charlatans abusing citizens.

• Anonymous 12 hours ago

Where is Anaas when you need him?

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 12 hours ago

Thank God
    That 15 years sentence was too harsh.
    NAM One is even walking free for 14 years now.

• How about Ato Essien of Capital Bank ? 12 hours ago

How about Ato Essien?

• DDT 12 hours ago

The judge must be investigated. This is total nonsense.

• Kofi 12 hours ago

This is bad for Ghana

• Gabon Dee 12 hours ago

Somebody is serving a 5 year jail sentence for stealing a goat, granting Agradaa leverage because of what,all because money has changed hands,God..

• Sappey Agboh 12 hours ago

The state has a duty of care to Ghanaians to appeal this clear miscarriage of justice. Common thiefs are routinely sentenced to many years in prison with hard labour and a crook and fraudster, who was rightly sentenced to a j ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 11 hours ago

Attorney General Dr Ayine on behalf of President John Dramani Mahama can appeal against this very bad decision. It doesn't speak well about our judiciary.

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 12 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Wise up 12 hours ago

Wat a country called Umofia

• Afriyie 12 hours ago

Ghana is becoming a very unserious country. How can a 15-year sentence be reduced all the way to just one year? Are we serious as a people? What kind of nonsense is this?

If the justice system keeps working this way, publi ...

• Okyere Kay 11 hours ago

The 15 year sentence was too harsh. Is our judiciary system a just one?

• Nat Mensah 12 hours ago

This can only happen in Ghana . In some develop countries An act of money laundering and satanic behaviour you may go in for a long period of sentences without parole and sentences cannot be reduced.

I am not surprise ...

• Agradaa 11 hours ago

Agradaa, agradaa odi yen sika na odi yen atem..
    Agradaa, agradaa, odi yen siks na odi yen atem
    Asiamah kote woo Asiamah kote sugar
    Let her stay there a bit longer. She has ruined so many lives with her sika gari and ...

• Kwame nkrumah 11 hours ago

The case was a foolish case

• Forlifive 11 hours ago

These our so called judges eerr God will deal with them. Evil minded people and only apply the law when poor person appears before them.

• Nana Boat. 11 hours ago

This is a fair sentence. I am not her fan but I'm happy for this. It was too harsh.

• Okyere Kay 11 hours ago

Is our judiciary system a just one?

• Dunia 11 hours ago

We're waiting for Owusu Bempah to take credit for this, that he released her in the spiritual realm.

• PO 11 hours ago

What was the reason behind this reduction?
    From 15 to 1 paa? The difference is too much
    Well the courts can perform magic wai
    This one is Houdini style

• K. Kusi 11 hours ago

Chief Justice, you have a missed call from Ghanaians. This judge must be judged! Attorney General, this cannot stand. Charlatanism cannot be condoned in this ugly manner. She must serve her full term. This judge must be marke ...

• Nana 11 hours ago

https://chuffed.org/project/168595-be-the-change-build-a-greener-tomorrow

• La Pleasure man 11 hours ago

Hahaha..
    In 5 months time she will start annoying us again with her nonsense..
    Angel Ashiama or whatever his name his name his will cry now.. his freedom will end in 5 months..
    Sorry Angel wai!
    Hahaha

• jahbless 11 hours ago

i wonder how many goats and yam tubers the judge collected. What a shame

• Horace 11 hours ago

From 15 years to 1 year how possible. Ghana is not a serous country.

• Agradaa the fraudster 11 hours ago

Hmmmmm someone that defrauded many of their hard earned money…you have set her free on which basis …From 15 years to 1 year…This is not fair

• Yaw 11 hours ago

How possible??? This is not good for the nation!!

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 11 hours ago

No matter what she's ex convict so sad humility elevates as pride could destroy in no time

• For_Shege_Reasons 11 hours ago

From 15 years to just 1 year. This is madness. The judiciary is indeed corrupt

• Jeff 11 hours ago

I feel sorry for my country Ghana. Can this same be applied in the case of the poor? Someone who openly duped people of their hard earned money has received a reduced jail term? This is sickening.

• Ophelia 11 hours ago

Continue dreaming do you know what the npp has been reduced to? Npp never again why didn’t npp arrest and jail her if you think she is criminal God dose not reject criminals go on and You will see your end every Ghanaian sh ...

• Stixx 7 hours ago

You're a big fool and and an Ndc bitch. You're such a dumb ass motherfucker. You can't even call your stupid father a fool and you're referring to a former president as a fool. Kwasia girl..who in your stupid family can measu ...

• Achakanapaya 11 hours ago

Eiiiiiiiiii Ghana, tweeaa.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 11 hours ago

SHE HAS LEARNT HER LESSON

• Kwaku 11 hours ago

15yrs was too harsh abi? What about those with minor offence serving 5yrs and more?

• Ophelia 11 hours ago

All of you are holy and you have never sin before the lord have mercy on you all the Bible tells us all have sin and fall short of the glory of God. Continue what you are doing.

• Sam 11 hours ago

What a discourage of justice? Only 12 months.
    Ghana judges are the worse I've ever seen.

• Joe 11 hours ago

Crime pays!!!!

• Blay 11 hours ago

The scale of justice, is not even in Ghana. The law favours the rich and the well connected ones, while the poor, is left to wallow in jail for minor crimes. This is unfair.

• Kooo 11 hours ago

The MOST USELESS JUDGEMENT EVER…Criminal like Agraada given jst 1year of sentence… what a court..

• Pert 11 hours ago

What is the name of this insensitive judge? This is very dangerous and serious as it will serve as a precedent to encourage others to do as Agradaa did.

12 months is too lenient.

• Zargon 11 hours ago

Then they should release every single person who have stolen less than her but have been given 25-20 yrs in Prison. This is wrong at all levels

• Ojatanaa 11 hours ago

Ghana is a failed state that is why there's too much corruption everywhere am sure money have changed hands

• Abena 11 hours ago

We thank God. Akosua Serwaa will also win her appeal because she is Lumba's only wife.

• Holy Sinner 11 hours ago

The NDC has lost focus and grown SWOLLEN HEADED. Just a year in power they have become UNATTRACTIVE. There should be a new formidable party in Ghana now to oppose these NPPIGS and the NDC just as we have the REFORM Party in t ...

• Kelven Karta 11 hours ago

The writer of this story should keep in mind that one month in prison is not the same as the normal one month we know, therefore a reduction of a 15-year sentence does not literally mean that, the one year left to be served c ...

• M. K. 11 hours ago

This has been one of the prophecies of Nigel Gaisie during 31st December Watch Night. Hahaha

• Mt Everest 11 hours ago

What a shame! Portrays Ghana as very corrupt, aider & an abetter to evil and lawless. In addition, may all the grievances and the hurt the people that woman has offended be rolled on the heads of the court including anyone i ...

• Citizen not spectator 11 hours ago

Poverty is a crime! the rich still enjoy in prison.

• What a shame! 11 hours ago

What a shame!
    Am very upset. She scammed innocent people off their daily bread,caused others to loose their lives and now has a reduced prison sentence of just a year. This is wickedness and unfair justice.

• Agradaa 419 Murderer Woman 11 hours ago

Agradaa scammed and killed thousands for rituals.

• Achina Sabri 10 hours ago

WHAT? 15 YEARS TO 1 YEAR? THE JUDICIARY MUST THOROUGHLY EXPLAIN THE HUGE REDUCTION IN SENTENCE. WHAT IS HAPPENING TO JUSTICE IN GHANA? HOW HARSH WAS THE SENTENCE OF SUCH A CERTIFIED FRAUDSTER? SHE EVEN GOT HER MACHOMEN TO BEA ...

• Kross 10 hours ago

A sad day for me

• Banks 10 hours ago

In Ghana, it now looks like you can dupe people to become rich, get caught and convicted, use part of the duped money to pay for your freedom and still remain rich and popular.

• The Truth 10 hours ago

Ghana is full of corrupt judges. Considering the ordeal this wicked woman took people through, she deserves to spend her youthful days in prison. This judge must be thouroughly investigated to ascertain how much bribe be/ she ...

• Bribe Taker Judge 10 hours ago

Agradaa husband Angel Asiamah went to the Judge house and promised to buy a house and car for the Judge.

• Kk 10 hours ago

The people self in the court are all anything but fool so people of ghana frm to u can kill someone u can live tht why ghana go backwards and still we be the same

Folks send messages to The Attorney General to Investigate the Judge and Can you bring this up for public discussion.

The Judge in the Agarada case reducing a 15 yr sentence to 1 yr is suspiciously fraudulent and has to be ...

• Money swine. Corrupt Judge. 10 hours ago

The Judge took millions of cash Bribe from Agradaa.

• Osei Gyeabour 10 hours ago

Finally the law has been put in place and the judge who blindly and ignorantly sentenced her to fifteen years should bow her head in shame. The judge should go back to read the laws and learn how to interpret it

• The Truth 10 hours ago

I now understand why Rawlings acted harshly towards some judges in Ghana. He may have even gotten the support of the Almighty God. 15 years to 1 year? Then those who stole common goats and petty things should be released from ...

• Come for your stone JJ 10 hours ago

I now know why Rawlings Killed Judges. They are Corrupt and rotten beyond redemption.

• Shades 10 hours ago

Well l am happy for the woman
    Social media will be interesting!!!

• Citizen8 10 hours ago

Reset at work, full throttle.

• Matete 10 hours ago

ARE WE SERIOUS AS A COUNTRY? FROM 15 YRS TO 1 YR.
    EIIIIII GHANA JUDICIAL SYSTEM NEEDS TO AN URGENT MENTAL HEALTH EXAMINATION

• Hmmm 10 hours ago

Money is really buying justice

• Hmmm 10 hours ago

No body can convinced me that dis could happen without money...... Not possible

• Kwame 10 hours ago

This is scandalous- Who is this highly crooked judge?

• Zargon 10 hours ago

That judge needs to be investigated.

• PITO 10 hours ago

When was she eligible for parole as per the initial sentence? This is a drastic turn, smells of power in the hands of someone to use as they please.

• Nii 10 hours ago

Ataa Ayi's crime is no where near Agradaa's. That is justice made in Ghana.

• Jeffrey James 10 hours ago

That country is a joke

• Hakim 10 hours ago

We resetting Ghana
    Please bear with us

• Black 9 hours ago

US Court Reduces Anas' $18M Defamation Charges Against Ken Agyapong to $500
    Even in civil suits reduction of fines happens.

• Yad 9 hours ago

Herrrrrrrrrrr Ghana.....money stops nonsense

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 9 hours ago

This shows that our judiciary is emotional

• Nkwa Kwame 9 hours ago

Go and sin no more sayeth the LORD

• Koti 9 hours ago

Ghana for you! We are so insincere that we are afraid to punish wrongdoers.

• Prosper 9 hours ago

Good new for ghana

• Kwame Peter 9 hours ago

Fellow Ghanaians,after the removal of the CJ on trumped up charges with the active support of her fellow members of the SC and the loud silence of all Ghanaians,we literally handed over the country to John Mahama and his help ...

• Is it appeals court or high court 9 hours ago

Another judge can judge rule over another?

• Teddy Moore 8 hours ago

Agraada take a note, if court has reduced your sentence, please be aware that is a probation.
    Court will let you know activities you should do or not. You're being monitoring. So please becareful what you doing. Else you ...

• Gideon Asare 8 hours ago

Ghana is just an attention-seeking country.

• Agya Koo 8 hours ago

This nonsense must stop. Aba!!!

• Kwame VA -USA 8 hours ago

We thank God for that but she must come out as a changed person and be a good citizen.

• Kk 8 hours ago

Her head soup

• Nii 8 hours ago

We are not a serious country. This woman will come out and even do more than what she did previously. She is very wise. She knows how to fake change. We are all here.

• Nii 8 hours ago

This is why I feel very sad for Ken Ofori Atta. If he was in Ghana the case will dance in court for years then finally it will become a foolish case.
    Wontumi is here in Ghana enjoying himself. His case will dance for some ti ...

• Nii 8 hours ago

This is why I feel very sad for Ken Ofori Atta. If he was in Ghana the case will dance in court for years then finally it will become a foolish case.
    Wontumi is here in Ghana enjoying himself. His case will dance for some ti ...

• Agradaa will die after that anyway 8 hours ago

This a joke, the court had taken bribe somewhere. This woman will come out and begin her stupidity again. Are we serious at all? From 15 years to one year. What ? It should have been divided even. 7 and half years would hav ...

• Agradaa is dirty 8 hours ago

I am angry at this decision. No way.

• This is a joke 8 hours ago

We don't need this evil woman again in our society.

• Agradaa must serve the 15 years 8 hours ago

Oh Africans, when can we be serious and trustworthy? Agradaa mustn't be spared anytime. Honestly l am ashamed of this decision of releasing her in a year. Our jury's are crap and dickheads. Very ashamed and disappointed in ...

• B_1 8 hours ago

Ofori Atta Zacchaeus please some down because the judicial system is working.
    Come & bargain for less Jail terms.Mama Pat has shown the way.
    Npp thieves come & share Mama Pats. 14 years jail term.

• Stixx 7 hours ago

Another Ndc bigger IDIOT here. Has ken been convicted by any court of competent jurisdiction? Your sedina tamakloe who has been jailed for 10 years absconded and you can't talk about her but someone who has just been accused ...

• Agradaa is an evil woman 8 hours ago

Bad decision... why court? I think whoever refined her sentence is in weed. This evil woman had destroyed a lot of lives.

• Prayer 8 hours ago

You see,folks? Even in prison,Agradaa was given VIP treatment. When ferrying her to court,they covered her face except today.She already knew of the ruling and the 15 to just 1 year reduction long before the judge pronounced ...

• Gyimiiii nkooaa 8 hours ago

Ghana indeed is a shit hole lawless shitty country woooow

• John 8 hours ago

What kind of a joke is this

• Boakye 8 hours ago

Indeed fifteen years was too much. However, those greedy people who gave her their monies to her are also very foolish.

• Jesus gives eternal Life 7 hours ago

Where we spend eternity matters, and the lives we lead now determine that future. Take a second to check in with yourself—do your words and actions align with where you want to go? You have the chance right now to start ove ...

• Great God. 7 hours ago

Yes, because all the Lawyers defending her are also criminals, the is no proper judgement in Ghana , they are are all part of Armrobbers in Ghana, because she have the criminal money given it to the judge and the Lawyers, Akr ...

• Cameraman 7 hours ago

I thought Ghana was working again.

• Hmmm 7 hours ago

We don't even trust our judicial system. How can someone who dupped her fellow human beings with millions of cedis, sentences reduce to a year instead of 15yrs.

• Papakyene 7 hours ago

The most useless AG in Ghana history, open Nsawam and free all the prisoners.
    Resetn

• Justice 7 hours ago

I am very disappointed in this judiciary.
    Fake country we live in.
    Pray you don't become a poor person in that country Ghana

• Lydia 7 hours ago

Hmmmmm, I smell a rat. This judge is very rich now

• Wireko 2 hours ago

So why is it that they have shown her face now But for me ever since her trial started not even a single day that her face was shown Dnt knw is that was used to happen it the court room but outside the court her face is fully ...