These proposals are very good. It will remove the bottlenecks in qualifying as a lawyer.
I will suggest that there will be no names written on any of the examination documents. There should be a long code and a marking cen ... read full comment
These proposals are very good. It will remove the bottlenecks in qualifying as a lawyer.
I will suggest that there will be no names written on any of the examination documents. There should be a long code and a marking centre where all markers are searched before they go in to mark. Many professional qualifications do this.
It is after all scrips are marked and moderated that the names appear. It is called blind marking.
Blue Pen 9 hours ago
Hahahaha Examination malpractice and cheating go galore like eburow. Ghana we dey. Cheating is our staple, dishonesty iis our delicacy. A country where honesty is considered as stupidity.
. 7 hours ago
See a fool. Even LLB koraa you cant cheat.
Blue Pen 4 hours ago
Stupid son of a stinking cockroach. All that your cockroach father taught is how to insult indiscriminately without cause. Tell your useless father to teach how to make your point without unnecessary insults. Cockroach nymph.
A SICK NATION 9 hours ago
How well are our qualified lawyers doing and what's their contribution towards the building of the state? Are we not training more lawyers than we need? The increase in the number of intelligent lawyers is why we have too many unnecessary arguments on our Radios & TVs.
MATCHMAKER 4 hours ago
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need an oLder or younger man or woman for serious reLationship, marriage or just sex for financiaL rewards i wiLL connect you, just teLL me what you need and i wiLL connect you to who you need, i have Lots of matured women seeking for younger men that wiLL be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be rewarding the young man financiaLLy, i aLso have Lots of matured men seeking for younger Ladies that will be satisfying them in bed and they wiLL be spoiLing the Lady with money, i aLso have Lots of men and women of various ages both young and oLd seeking for serious reLationships and marriage, are you a widow,widower,divorcee,singLe mom or dad seeking for serious reLationship or marriage? chat me up and i wiLL connect you to someone speciaL, aLL i wiLL need is for you to teLL me the type and quaLities of the person you need and i wiLL connect you instantLy, i'm an expert hookup agent/matchmaker, i wiLL connect you to your heart desire in any city/region in Ghana and in any city/state in Nigeria, i can aLso Link your husband,wife,girLfriend,boyfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your phone, i can be reached on WhatsApp via +2349032290584
Kojo 9 hours ago
Don't come and tell us papers are leaking!!! The accountants, medical doctors etc are doing their without any circus!!!
Andrew - too many lawyers in Ghana 9 hours ago
Everyone and their mother in ghana wants to be a lawyer! We need to better entrepreneurs and STEM people to better fix our country. Lawyers don’t build countries!
Non-profit 9 hours ago
Hmmmm..I think we should focus more on producing more scientists and all classes of engineering professionals than putting more energy into trouble making lawyers who always glorify politicians who destroy country. Lawyers never build a country cause chaotic environment through their judicial system failures
Nana Esi 6 hours ago
For once, the feedback from contributors is very educative.
No politics and I'm very impressed.
MASSA GO & LEARN ENGINEERING 10 minutes ago
"we should", "we should"....who should now, massa? Take the first step and go learn engineering la! Choo!
Non-profit 8 hours ago
When can we expect an artificial intelligence AI bill to be presented in Parliament so we can compete with the rest of the world, while shifting focus from merely expanding law schools to investing in future-ready technologies?
WRITE TO YOUR MP 8 minutes ago
Write to your MP, abi?!
Ayine, go wey u ! 7 hours ago
Ayine, all this u are saying is not important! Bring back Ofori Attta, that's the most important thing ma brother! # focus #
Former Dining Hall Prefect 3 hours ago
Why are you not saying bring back Sedinam Tamakloe?
K 7 hours ago
Great idea. This is what pertains in US, UK and serious jurisdiction.
Long overdue!!! 6 hours ago
This is about democratising legal education in Ghana just like any other discipline ( Accounting, HR, Education, Medicine, Marketing, Engineering etc.). So now every discipline should be accessible by all those who can do it better. You don't have to belong to the Tsikata, Akuffo Addo, Prempeh, Ace Ankomah, or Okudjeto's family to decide whether you can read law or archaeology, even if its at the detriment of national development. Enough of the stupidity!!!
JB 6 hours ago
These reforms are long over due; it evens the field.
kakabo 4 hours ago
I don't know why we are so obsessed with Law and lawyers in this country. If the first bill on improving and enhancing skill development is not a science or technology-based course but rather an ancient course like law, then I am sorry, we are still in the woods. We did not take a bill to parliament to enhance the production of AI specialists and IT graduates, biomedical science graduates, electromechanical engineering graduates, Finance, maths, and statistics graduates, but rather how to efficiently produce lawyers, then we should never be surprised when we are always left behind in the race for development. The excessive production of lawyers, as opposed to other productive professions, was identified over 100 years ago when Osagyefo Ofori Attah 1 spoke against it. It looks like we have learned nothing in 100 years,
I will suggest that there will be no names written on any of the examination documents. There should be a long code and a marking cen ...
How well are our qualified lawyers doing and what's their contribution towards the building of the state? Are we not training more lawyers than we need? The increase in the number of intelligent lawyers is why we have too man ...
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...
Hmmmm..I think we should focus more on producing more scientists and all classes of engineering professionals than putting more energy into trouble making lawyers who always glorify politicians who destroy country. Lawyers ne ...
When can we expect an artificial intelligence AI bill to be presented in Parliament so we can compete with the rest of the world, while shifting focus from merely expanding law schools to investing in future-ready technologi ...
Write to your MP, abi?!
This is about democratising legal education in Ghana just like any other discipline ( Accounting, HR, Education, Medicine, Marketing, Engineering etc.). So now every discipline should be accessible by all those who can do it ...
I don't know why we are so obsessed with Law and lawyers in this country. If the first bill on improving and enhancing skill development is not a science or technology-based course but rather an ancient course like law, then ...