Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You are not alone..........Burn the qur'an. Kill muslims.
my eyes everywhere. 16 hours ago
dont talk nonsense, promise is promise is promise.
Bortey 15 hours ago
Why can't they go the Togo way? In Togo when the world price goes up farmers are paid more than when it is down immediately it is reduced. Simple.
ObuasiMan 13 hours ago
The President should give the MD of Cocobod 3 months to fix the problem and is sacked with the Cocoa Marketing boss.
Ogyam 12 hours ago
The penultimate paragraph is the immediate solution required
Government must use some the gold export revenues to bail out Cocobod now so it can pay cocoa farmers for produce purchased in order not to collapse the cocoa industry.
After all, Cocobod pay farmers in Ghana cedis, which is managed by our own Bank of Ghana.
New Ghana 11 hours ago
These NPP people. They'll collapse everything and thereafter blame it on NDC government.
Ato 11 hours ago
Wo kwasia, who's in govt now
KK - Nkwasiasem !!! 11 hours ago
When you were campaigning that you will pay farmer Ghc 6500 a ton when you come to power, and that NPP was cheating them by paying Ghc 3100 at the time, did anybody put a gun to your head to make the promise? Foolish talk. It is your greed that is creating all these problems and collapsing the cocoa industry -a major bedrock of the Ghanaian economy. Why Should you politicize Cocoa Marketing Company by making political appointments instead of making Technically Competent appointments? And again because of GREED, you cancel the 70% Forwards sales of Cocoa believing that Prices will always rise so you only sell 30% Forward and Keep 70 waiting for better Prices. Now Prices have Dropped and you are blaming NPP. Greedy bastards. You think managing a country is all about Propaganda. We are watching you closely. But Make sure you don't DumSOr the Cocoa industry as well. That will be catastrophic for Ghana. We are monitoring your next steps with eagle eyes.
Citizan 8 5 hours ago
You're still blaming the NPP government after NDC has been in power for the past 13 months. Something must be wrong with the way you think.
Yak 11 hours ago
If they said external factors like COVID-19 did not affect Ghana's economy, something I know it did, farmers would never understand that world prices should prevent them from getting money for their produce. After all they were even promised more money. Dirty politics has a way of coming back to bite the actors badly.
AK 10 hours ago
When two elephants fight, it's the grass that suffers. Internal friction is causing cocoa farmers to suffer.
When NDC was campaigning that they will pay GHC 6000.00 to farmers, they didn't get any economist to advise them th ... read full comment
When two elephants fight, it's the grass that suffers. Internal friction is causing cocoa farmers to suffer.
When NDC was campaigning that they will pay GHC 6000.00 to farmers, they didn't get any economist to advise them that they don't control the world market prices. They have choked themselves up. They dare not reduce the producer price. They do so at their own peril.
Kaakyire Kwasi 4 hours ago
THE TWO OF YOU SHOULD STOP GYIMIINO AND GO AND PAY THE FARMERS IDIOTS THIS CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN A BROKEN COUNTRY LIKE GHANA
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You ...
Government must use some the gold export revenues to bail out Cocobod now so it can pay cocoa farmers for produce purchased in order not to collapse the cocoa ind ...
When you were campaigning that you will pay farmer Ghc 6500 a ton when you come to power, and that NPP was cheating them by paying Ghc 3100 at the time, did anybody put a gun to your head to make the promise? Foolish talk. It ...
If they said external factors like COVID-19 did not affect Ghana's economy, something I know it did, farmers would never understand that world prices should prevent them from getting money for their produce. After all they we ...
When NDC was campaigning that they will pay GHC 6000.00 to farmers, they didn't get any economist to advise them th ...