THE RENAMING IS THE BEST THING THAT CAN HAPPEN IN GHANA. KUDOS NDC. LONG AWAITED.
Nii 13 hours ago
Ghanaians did not waste their precious time to vote for NDC ,just for them to come and do Renaming of KIA. There are urgent issues like Difficulties in Transportation and Water issues for them to fix.How many Ghanaians use KIA? Less than 2% of the population use that place.
FRANKIE 11 hours ago
Fellow Ghanaians are not divided. We are solidly United over government's proposal to rename Kotoka International Airport. Kudos Mr. Government!
prophet mohammed was a sick dog 10 hours ago
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......You are not alone..........Burn the qur'an.
Kwame 10 hours ago
All over the world, most International Airports are named to honour Some Iconic figures or personalities.
My point is that if we say the name Kotoka is not decent enough a figure to be for our International Airport to be ... read full comment
All over the world, most International Airports are named to honour Some Iconic figures or personalities.
My point is that if we say the name Kotoka is not decent enough a figure to be for our International Airport to be named after, then let's get a name of the National Iconic figure to be honoured. A name that will be nationally uniting enough. It should not be done as a means of satisfying the Gas who have been constantly advocating for the change of Kotoka's name because they claimed the facility is in Accra. Bear in mind that recently as usual, they have begun fronting and advocating for the change of the Ghanaian Iconic identity "Akwaaba" at the Airport to "Obaake" a term they just woke up and coined just last night from their sleep. President Mahama consider a name that is uniting enough. Kwame Nkrumah International Airport, I think in my opinion should be the best name to give .
We have Indira Ghandi International Airport( New Delhi), John F. Kennedy International Airport ( New York), Charles de Guile International Airport ( Paris). Ronald Reagan National Airport( Washington), John Lennon International Airport, Liverpool, Nelson Mandela International Airport(Cape Verde) QR Tambo International Airport( Johannesburg) Muhammed Murtala International Airport( Lagos) Namdi Azikiwe International Airport ( Abuja) King Shaka International Airport, SA. George Best Belfast City Airport, Sheremetyovo International Airport(Russia), Domededovo International Airpot( Russia), Franz Josef Strauss International Airport( Germany) Konrad Adenauer International Airport Germany Chriggis Khea International Airport, the names go on.
ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 7 hours ago
Ghanaians are fools, Stuoid people who are idealistic entitled and very lazy these ppl don't think. Simple airport naming even if you are too stupid and can't think ...why can't you look at the Canadians, the Americans the British do you see London Airport or NYC Airport or Montreal Airport over there? NEVER! the airports are named after PROMINENT PEOPLE, not after a city. So the very idea of naming the Airport ACCRA AIRPORT IS VERY STUOID TO BEGIN WITH. NKRUMAH STOOD FOR SOMETHING. IF YOU IPEN A RESTAURANT AND CALL IT NKRUMAH YOU BEST BELIEVE THIS RESTAURANT WULL BE DISEASE FREE, VERY ETHICAL PLACE TO EAT and who don't want that. We have gatwick, Heathrow, jfk, ohare, Pearson, Trudeau etc ....GHANAIANS THINKOOO. THINK!
the Villager 6 hours ago
It is an NPP problem, either their way or highway.
Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 days stay rule. Nothing against Nigerians. We just can't have you destroy our country, sorry 8 hours ago
Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest polic ... read full comment
Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police station. Invest in the infrastructure- you won't be disappointed. You did it with Ghana card.
This is done in China to prevent crime and abuse by foreigners in China. Failure to comply is 6 months in jail and a fine.
What foreign criminal wanting to do ashawo, scam, etc would want their details at the police station? So Ghana becomes unattractive for nigerian crimes.
-Gov't should fund monthly workshops to educate Ghana Immigration on WHY they must secure our borders-this is lack of education and ignorance. Our forefathers died for you to have a country and today you are selling GH passport for $5k and 20GHS for crossborder?shame on you.......
Educating is important. Gh can work and prosper. We can do this
Only the wise can comprehend
Ohene 12 hours ago
NPP propagandawon't fly.
Sethoo 12 hours ago
Renaming institutions, forming committees, launching programmes, buying Sanitary pads etc etc.Was that the reason why they were voted into power? Not surprised that GPRTU wants to beat the Transport Minister
DotCom 10 hours ago
No it is not, but it is part of government's business to make such decisions.
DotCom 10 hours ago
Having said that, I am worried of the country revisiting history and making changes to what is part of our history. You can argue left or right, Kotoka is part of our history and the name of the airport is already established so why change it now? On the other hand, Kotoka was an agent of the CIA who conspired and overthrew Nkrumah so why should we honour him? Both arguments are legitimate.
Kojo poku-London UK 11 hours ago
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIDE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi.
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc etc. Look at what the white man and woman did to Congo by killing Patrice Lumumba in order to steal their cobalt, gold and diamonds. Look at the SLAVE TRADE, the white man and woman see black people as fools and followers of their STUPID culture like blacks should become GAY but GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV and AIDS and there are no free health care and medicines in Africa. In Africa we have to pay our hospital fees and pay for our medicines but we don't have any money or work to do.
SKY 10 hours ago
Who said we are divided? Rename it fast. How can we honour a coup plotter who killed the destiny of a nation. Please make it fast and ghanaweb stop sensationalizing fruitless stuff. 3 out of 1800 people opposing renamibg cannot represent division
Kojo poku-London UK 10 hours ago
@ Susan Djan
YES YES YES
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER ... read full comment
@ Susan Djan
YES YES YES
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 hours ago
Kotoka is a murderer? He and the other Military and Police Gallant Officers who overthrew Nkrumah helped preventing Ghana to become a One Party State and Nkrumah to become the President for life. Nkrumah was a damn Dictator that he had no Deputy or Vice President during all his dictatorial years as President. Even his main Lieutenants like Gbedemah fled into exile
He constructed the Nsawam Detention Prison where he dumped his Political Opponents like J.B Danquah, Obitsebi Lamptey, among others and left them die in Prison and buried them in Prison Cemetery without any epithet. It is excellent he also died in Prison at a lonely place. Even his own wife Fathia and children abandoned him and he died lonely in his afforded quarters. Nkrumah failed to appreciate that NO POSITION IS PERMANENT. AND WHERE ONE THINKS IT IS, DEATH TERMINATES IT. Nkrumah was just a horrible dictator without mercy and treated his Political opponents with miserable cruelty in a supposed Democratic Government.
Subsidise petrol to grow economy not cedi dollar 8 hours ago
You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices and encourage alot and alot job creation, more consumer spend for you to make your money back through taxation.
Ghanaians will have alot to money to spend.
left to save for projects.
It also strengthens the cedi against the dollar, inflation...so you don't need to artificially pump billions of dollars to create artificial strong cedi. Instead use it to subsidise petrol. Cedi will stabilise naturally.
5 yrs jail and a fine for smugglers. For benefit of Ghana and Ghanaians ONLY
They focused on dollar and not petrol and wonder why economy never worked.
You get 2 for 1 bargain..Ghana what are we doing struggling? lack of knowledge
K Poku-London-UK 7 hours ago
KOTOKA-WAS-KILLED-Y-GOD-FOR-EING-A-TRAITOR-WITHIN-ONE-YEAR-OF-HIS-COUP-DETAT.-KOTOKA-CAME-TO-THE-AIRPORT-TO-SEE-DR-KWAME-NKRUMAH-OFF_TO-CHINA-AS-A-TRAITOR-DR-KWAME-NKRUMAH-EDUCATED-AND-PROMOTED-KOTOKA-THE-TRAITOR
Kotoka TOOK ... read full comment
KOTOKA-WAS-KILLED-Y-GOD-FOR-EING-A-TRAITOR-WITHIN-ONE-YEAR-OF-HIS-COUP-DETAT.-KOTOKA-CAME-TO-THE-AIRPORT-TO-SEE-DR-KWAME-NKRUMAH-OFF_TO-CHINA-AS-A-TRAITOR-DR-KWAME-NKRUMAH-EDUCATED-AND-PROMOTED-KOTOKA-THE-TRAITOR
Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.88uhgfvg
hhgfddff
Kweku 6 hours ago
Ghanaians are not divided biaaa except Ghana web owners and their influents
John,Tema 13 hours ago
As for President John Mahama and populism & PR, that's all he knows. Exactly what he did in his 1st Term that made him failed woefully. 24hrs Economy & Women Banking is missing in his brain.
yaw cool 13 hours ago
Mahama should slow down
Gov 1 12 hours ago
You promise Ghanaian youth of 1;3;3,that is 24-hour economy, teachers and nurses of automatic posting, women of women bank, freshers of stress free admission fees, one million coders program among others; BUT not renaming of kotoka international airport. I will only support the renaming only if its part of the implementation of the 24-hour economy.
Var capitata 12 hours ago
If they want to name it , then it should be " Nana Addo International Airport "
REMOVE RAWLINGS NAME FROM ANY STREET OR MONUMENT! 12 hours ago
He overthrew the 3rd Republic with no justification. If you remive Jotokas name from the Airport then Rawlings name has to also go!
Kwasi 12 hours ago
Ghanaweb and propaganda are like brothers. The overthrow, organised and supported by these gang of now npp are the same group who says military coup is bad . When it suits them it's good if not, it's bad. It was AIA before it was changed to KIA.
Paa Joe 12 hours ago
You have said it right. This is NPP propaganda. The article is one sided. What about the views of those who want a change.
GhanaWeb we know your tricks.
You have said it right. This is NPP propaganda. The article is one sided. What about the views of those who want a change.
Paa Joe 12 hours ago
Kotoka was not a national hero. He was a traitor who worked with the CIA to curtail the development of Ghana.
RAWLINGS WAS WORSE THAN KOTOKA! 12 hours ago
Same as Rawlings the biggest traitor of all who overthrew the 3rd Republic for no reason and wasted 20yrs of our time.
At least Kotoka overthrew a one-man dictator whereas Rawkibgs overthrew a functional democracy of tbe 3 ... read full comment
Same as Rawlings the biggest traitor of all who overthrew the 3rd Republic for no reason and wasted 20yrs of our time.
At least Kotoka overthrew a one-man dictator whereas Rawkibgs overthrew a functional democracy of tbe 3rd Republic!
Nii 10 hours ago
Are both not Ewe people?
Stop calling Ewes Coup Plotters ! 10 hours ago
You see how a Ga man is strategically insulting Ewes saying they are both the same coup plotters using questions. Why dont you say it like a brave man instead of using strategy asking questions.
Nii 9 hours ago
Anyemi, why are you reading meanings into my question? You too say what you want to say like a brave man, or? hahahaha
Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 hours ago
The renaming is irrelevant. Kotoka was among the Gallant men who spared their lives and prevented Kwame Nkrumah from turning Ghana into a One Party Dictatorial Regime and a country like North Korea. It is largely because of him that we can all print what we like now.
I very much remember the joy that erupted in Ghana when he was overthrown and also died in exile as he made many people die in exile too. He was the only President with never had a Vice President. That is the truth and I know because he was not a baby when I was growing up.when Nkrumah was overthrown.
I don’t live in Ghana and don’t very much care about how they name Ghana but I think Kotoka should remain the name of the Airport. Did we not have Sankara Circle? What did he do to help in the Development of Ghana in any way? We had the name Sankara Circle because he was the friend of Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings who deceived many Ghanaian youth that the two were Socialists. How was that important to Ghana? Anlo Ewes should stand against this nonsense because Kotoka is their hero and should be respected and remembered for ever.Anlo Ewes should get up and protest against this. If care is not taken, the name of the Airport will be changed whenever there is a change of Government in the Political terrain. Let us maintain the name Kotoka On the International Airport.
Thank you.
Sheikh 11 hours ago
May be the Kumasi airport can take the Kotoka International Airport instead since Frank Agyena-Karikari seems to LOVE it. The ORIGINAL name is ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT and it is being reverted to that.
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BE ... read full comment
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. The white man and woman want black people to become GAY before we are giving loans we have to pay back with interest. But GAY SEX BROUGHT HIV and AIDS and there are no free health care and medicines in Africa. We have no work to do and money to pay for medicines. We blacks should love our country and NOT to be selfish and unpatriotic.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 hours ago
Nkrumah was not a murderer but dumped his Political Opponents who made him what he became into Nsawam Prison and let them die in Prison when someone like J.B Danquah was becoming Blind and Obitsebi Lamptey was dying and Doctors had recommended that he be discharged to go and die at home. Nkrumah made them die in Prison and buried them at the Prison Cemetery without any Epithets. This shows how callous and cruel and wicked Nkrumah was. It was excellent he also had a lonely death.
Jon J 12 hours ago
Changin which part of our history? Bcoz of history we shud let any s*** remain even if theres da need to change or amend
Koppong 11 hours ago
Military hospitals @ Accra don’t even have wheelchairs and they are thinking of renaming, even when buying airline tickets you don’t see Kotoka but is ACC
Jon J 11 hours ago
Can it also be part of our history dat da name was changed to accra....
CHANGE IT !!@@ 11 hours ago
People ask who is Kotoka?He was
A traitor.I have been thinking about this.Thank you NDC
Nkwantabisa 11 hours ago
A CHANGE FROM THAT TRAITOR KOTOKA'S NAME TO ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IS A WELCOME NEWS, IT IS VERY VERY NECCESSARY TO CHANGE THAT TRAITOR KOTOKA'S NAME TO GIVE A GOOD IMAGE TO GHANA.
Rocky 11 hours ago
The only Ghanaian president who truly deserves to be honored by renaming the Accra International Airport after him is Kwame Nkrumah. Kotoka was traitor villain coward and sneaky soldier whose actions set Ghana on the path of regression and underdevelopment. Whoever disagrees and desires to honor this western puppet can construct their own airport wherever they choose but definitely not in Accra. The NLC spearheaded by the two morons Kotoka and Afrifa did more harm than good to Ghana. The NLC stood for NATIONAL LOSERS COUNCIL. To hell with Kotoka and Afrifa!
Brown 11 hours ago
Black star international Airpot will be ok
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIDE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE.
WHAT ABOUT "OSOFO DADZIE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT" ! 11 hours ago
Those guys were heroes. They were like the BIG SIX in the entertsinment industry and deserve a monument. Nit only the thieving politicians!
3tw3 ba 11 hours ago
That shit should be named After BAWkU Naaba. Period!!
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc.
GHANABA KWAKU 11 hours ago
What benefits will this bring to Ghana? We are tired of politicians oo.
PAA RASTA. 11 hours ago
KOTOKA WAS A HERO. HE GAVE GHANAIANS THEIR SECOND INDEPENDENCE. . KOTOKA AND AFRIFA SHOULD BE CELEBRATED..
Learn Sense! 9 hours ago
Afrifa should be celebrated, kotoka was a spying murderer for cia.
RAWLINGS ALSO OVERTHREW THE CPP GOVT OF HILLA LIMANN 11 hours ago
Both Rawlibgs and Nkrumah overthrew a CPP Govt. Worse the CPP vacked Hilla Limann govt was democratically elected . If Kotokas name is removed then Rawlibgs name should never be on any monument in the country.
Thete are ce ... read full comment
Both Rawlibgs and Nkrumah overthrew a CPP Govt. Worse the CPP vacked Hilla Limann govt was democratically elected . If Kotokas name is removed then Rawlibgs name should never be on any monument in the country.
Thete are certain things you have to let sleeping dogs lie. Thete are already fractures simmering underneath the NDC between Northerners and Voltarians.
This renaming could be seen as an attack on Ewes and will not bode well for the NDC Party given thst its the main bloc that serves as the foundation of the Party.
Sometimes u let sleeping dogs lie!
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER G ... read full comment
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc.
Emmanuel Kwame. 11 hours ago
We have to maintain this name, because General Kotoka was a great soldier that can't be forgotten just like that, he and his cohort did well saving Ghana then, when Dr. Kwame Nkrumah declared Ghana one party state, which is wrong.
The name KOTOKA must stay.
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ... read full comment
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.
PAA RASTA. 11 hours ago
EWES , ASHANTIS AND GA S HATED NKRUMAH , BECAUSE HE MISMANAGED THE ECONOMY. NKRUMAH BOUGHT THE NORTHNERS , BONOS AND THE FANTES WITH OUR MONEY. HE GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO THE NORTHNERS WITH OUR COCOA MONEY , WHILE POOR COCOA FARMERS KIDS FROM THE SOUTH COULDN'T AFFORD EDUCATION.
PAA RASTA. 11 hours ago
Our EWE BROTHERS ARE PISSED BUT THEY'RE NOT SPEAKING UP. KOTOKA WAS AN EWE HERO. MAHAMA IS GOING OUT OF HIS WAY TO DISRESPECT THE EWES.
PAA RASTA. 11 hours ago
MAHAMA IS PISSED AT THE EWES BECAUSE FIIFI QUERTY SPOKE UP NOT TOO LONG AGO.
@ PAA RASTA
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MO ... read full comment
@ PAA RASTA
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW. 86433
Amuzu 10 hours ago
@ PAA RASTA. Nobody is pissed here you fool. Go your front
Nii Lamptey 11 hours ago
Changing the name from Kotoko to Accra International Airport doe not signify anything. It would be better if the Airport is named after someone who has contributed significantly to Ghanaian history. Such people may include Nkrumah, Paa Grant, or any revered Ga mantse
Kwame 9 hours ago
Which Ga Mantse is revered? Is it the one boy boy who appears at every function Otumfour Osei Tutu attends in Accra even if he Ga Mantse is not invited?
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER G ... read full comment
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc.455
Bitter truth 10 hours ago
Ghanaweb journalists and their stupidity..which Ghanaians are divided..Ghanaians are not divided over anything..that useless cursed name kotoka has brought so many bad things to Ghana than we can think of..how could a traitor be named after an international airport.. the reason why our country is stucked and cannot progress is because it’s only In Ghana that we name an international airport after a a traitor..people who actually fought for Ghana are not honored but because of dirty politics, we keep honoring criminals and traitors..kudos to the Ndc Govt..Sensible Ghanaians are solidly behind this..when heroes are honored in a country, there is more blessings..Ghanaians are solidly behind this move..nobody is divided over anything..
@ Bitter Truth
Yes, Yes, Yes. We should honour people who sacrificed their lives to go to prison like Dr Kwame Nkrumah was in prisoned because of Ghana.
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WI ... read full comment
@ Bitter Truth
Yes, Yes, Yes. We should honour people who sacrificed their lives to go to prison like Dr Kwame Nkrumah was in prisoned because of Ghana.
Donatus 10 hours ago
History of kotoka 's death should be erased.
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ... read full comment
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.8775432
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW. Donald Trump is a convicted felon who admire ADOLF HITLER and VLADIMAR PUTIN. Donald Trump do NOT believe in democracy. USA is in DICTATORSHIP.
NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago
GHANAWEB STOP THIS NONSENSE!. THE CHANGE WILL GO AHEAD
Without Kotoka We Would Have Had Kwame Paul Biya Nkrumah Still Rulibg Us At 110Yrs 10 hours ago
With Kuffuor, Akuffo-Addo all waoëiting for their turn. Mahana will still be a Assemblyman at Bole waiting for the 90yr old MP to die to compete for the seat with Akuffo-Addo and Kuffuor stabbing each other at the jyst ended Primaries as to who stands against 110yr old Kwame Paul Biya Nkrumah in 2028.
Kotoka has prevented this nightmare. Lets name 37 Military Hospital also after him "Kotoka Military Hospital"!
@ Without Kotoka
Are you mad? Are you insane? Look at CHINA WITHOUT DEMOCRACY-RICH AND SUCCESSFUL.
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TR ... read full comment
@ Without Kotoka
Are you mad? Are you insane? Look at CHINA WITHOUT DEMOCRACY-RICH AND SUCCESSFUL.
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.23rdfbjh
Bro.You are deteriorating! 10 hours ago
Have you taken your medication this morning!
Kwame Saka 10 hours ago
I am guessing you forgot to take your medication today. Kotoka and his gallant men put an end to one party dictatorship. You can shout and make all kinds of absurd claims. History is history. You can’t change history
DDT 10 hours ago
Whether rain or shine, the airport will be renamed. That traitor Kotoka deserves to die from a bomb blast not a gun.
Koti 10 hours ago
The name Kotoka International Airport shows the kind of people Ghanaians are. We honour Kwame Nkrumah, our first president and Kotoka who overthrew him. We can only compare that to a father who named one of his twins to Jesus and the other Judas! If someone should ask Ghanaians what was Kotoka's contributions to Ghana's development - he overthrew Kwame Nkrumah. Hahaha!!!
Yes Great Achievement! 9 hours ago
Otherwise we will have our own Paul Biya ruling us well abive the age of 100yrs. You can relocate to Cameroun to experience the boys of a 95 yr old one man State!
Kudjoe Agorvor 9 hours ago
To every course for changing a name of a National Monument to another, there might be a reason. And for me, if General Kotoka should be honored for his bravery as a soldier, he should be named after any of the facilities or streets within one of the Military Camps in the country and not the International Airport. Because he (Kotoka) has played no role in building the Airport that had been transformed by the Head of state that he led to overthrow. So therefore, the changing of his name from the Airport is long overdue.
Kwaku 9 hours ago
STUPID GHANAWEB Ghanaians are not divide ooooooooo go yourselves with this stupid Headline !!!!!!!
Kantow 9 hours ago
People are talking about erasing history. If that is the case then we must name all our monumental edifice to reflect COUP plotters. Don't we have brains?
Kantow 9 hours ago
Is Ghanaweb NPP affiliate? Their reportage always is skewed and some times a lot of journalistic mistakes towards the governing party. Do they have Editorial Board at all...
K Poku-London-UK 7 hours ago
Kotoka TOOK ... read full comment
Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE DEPUTY IGP DEKU WITH KOTOKA TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. WE SHOULD NOT HONOUR TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC PEOPLE. Will the white man and woman take you black MONKEY money to betray their countries. The answer is OBVIOUS NEVER. You see what the white man and woman have destroyed Libya bu killing Gadafi. Black people should be careful with the white man and woman because white people only want to take advantage of black people with our gold, cocoa, diamond etc etc. China is NOT a democracy but China is a Rich country and the French President Macron, UK Prime Minister Keir Starmer and the German Chancellor are going to China to beg for investments by kissing the arse of President Chi Jiping of China. What has democracy brought to Africa? Africa is destroyed through democratic governments. Look at what the Akyem Abuakwa CRIMINALS Akuffo Addo government arrogance and disrespect by borrowing over 51 BILLION US DOLLARS AND LOOTED AND LOOTED THEM ALL FOR OUR GRAND CHILDREN TO PAY FOR THEIR STEALING WHILST AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS 52 FAMILY MEMBERS ENJOY THE STOLEN MONIES. USA IS NOW IN A DICTATORSHIP WITH DONALD TRUMP. DONALD TRUMP DO NOT FOLLOW ANY LAW. DONALD TRUMP IS DEPORTING PEOPLE WITH USA GREEN CARDS TO THIRD COUNTRIES LIKE GHANA BY FORCE AND BREAKING THE LAW.88uhgfvg
ggggg
Papa Kofi 7 hours ago
Our leaders are wasting their time issues that are not productive meanwhile the real issues facing the country are not being addressed.
Will this change of name create jobs for the youths. Akufo Addo also engaged himself i ... read full comment
Our leaders are wasting their time issues that are not productive meanwhile the real issues facing the country are not being addressed.
Will this change of name create jobs for the youths. Akufo Addo also engaged himself in this nonsense of changing of University names and we NDC complained. Now NDC too is in power and doing the same mistakes.
Read Kweku Azar’s article and you will see the mistakes we are doing with this changing of names. It is not necessary. Ghana has serious problems we are not addressing but rather focusing on this nonsense name changing. Ghanaians let’s be intelligent small wai.
Tutu 7 hours ago
I hope our leaders have considered the implication of this proposal on our resources, history and national cohesion. Renaming a major national and International infrastructure like an airport by a country struggling to eradicate poverty, poor healthcare system, terrible road network, education system that still has children sitting under trees, people drinking water from same ponds as animals, must be carefully looked at.
it is not like 'Kpojiemor' or naming ceremony. We cannot criticize the national cathedral and allow this to go.
Agbelimor Paris 6 hours ago
These dirty smelling people and beggars who drink water with animals are also growing wings in Ghana
Clynns 6 hours ago
Kotoka international airport is what we know he is a Ghanaian and there are reasons why the airport was named after him lets us restore legacies the only thing the government should do is build another great airport and name it after Accra not destroy the legacy set up by our fire fathers .
Tony 6 hours ago
Most of the ndc folks are connected with Nkrumah and the CPP government which was overthrown by Kotoka. For this generation who have no idea of the bribery and corruption, detention without trial, culture of silence of Nkrumah's government are the ignorantly clamouring for the change.
Mahama's father for instance was a minister in the Nkrumah's government and can't wait to exact his vengeance. Shame on him.
Ghanaians did not waste their precious time to vote for NDC ,just for them to come and do Renaming of KIA. There are urgent issues like Difficulties in Transportation and Water issues for them to fix.How many Ghanaians use KI ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......You are ...
My point is that if we say the name Kotoka is not decent enough a figure to be for our International Airport to be ...
Ghanaians are fools, Stuoid people who are idealistic entitled and very lazy these ppl don't think. Simple airport naming even if you are too stupid and can't think ...why can't you look at the Canadians, the Americans the Br ...
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest polic ...
NPP propagandawon't fly.
Having said that, I am worried of the country revisiting history and making changes to what is part of our history. You can argue left or right, Kotoka is part of our history and the name of the airport is already established ...
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIDE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE D ...
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE D ...
Who said we are divided? Rename it fast. How can we honour a coup plotter who killed the destiny of a nation. Please make it fast and ghanaweb stop sensationalizing fruitless stuff. 3 out of 1800 people opposing renamibg cann ...
@ Susan Djan
YES YES YES
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER ...
Kotoka is a murderer? He and the other Military and Police Gallant Officers who overthrew Nkrumah helped preventing Ghana to become a One Party State and Nkrumah to become the President for life. Nkrumah was a damn Dictator t ...
You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...
Kotoka TOOK ...
Mahama should slow down
You promise Ghanaian youth of 1;3;3,that is 24-hour economy, teachers and nurses of automatic posting, women of women bank, freshers of stress free admission fees, one million coders program among others; BUT not renaming of ...
Ghanaweb and propaganda are like brothers. The overthrow, organised and supported by these gang of now npp are the same group who says military coup is bad . When it suits them it's good if not, it's bad. It was AIA before it ...
At least Kotoka overthrew a one-man dictator whereas Rawkibgs overthrew a functional democracy of tbe 3 ...
Are both not Ewe people?
The renaming is irrelevant. Kotoka was among the Gallant men who spared their lives and prevented Kwame Nkrumah from turning Ghana into a One Party Dictatorial Regime and a country like North Korea. It is largely because of h ...
@ Frank Agyena Karikari
Are you mad? Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BE ...
Nkrumah was not a murderer but dumped his Political Opponents who made him what he became into Nsawam Prison and let them die in Prison when someone like J.B Danquah was becoming Blind and Obitsebi Lamptey was dying and Docto ...
The only Ghanaian president who truly deserves to be honored by renaming the Accra International Airport after him is Kwame Nkrumah. Kotoka was traitor villain coward and sneaky soldier whose actions set Ghana on the path of ...
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIDE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE D ...
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HARLLEY AND THE D ...
Thete are ce ...
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER G ...
We have to maintain this name, because General Kotoka was a great soldier that can't be forgotten just like that, he and his cohort did well saving Ghana then, when Dr. Kwame Nkrumah declared Ghana one party state, which is w ...
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ...
EWES , ASHANTIS AND GA S HATED NKRUMAH , BECAUSE HE MISMANAGED THE ECONOMY. NKRUMAH BOUGHT THE NORTHNERS , BONOS AND THE FANTES WITH OUR MONEY. HE GAVE FREE EDUCATION TO THE NORTHNERS WITH OUR COCOA MONEY , WHIL ...
@ PAA RASTA
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MO ...
Changing the name from Kotoko to Accra International Airport doe not signify anything. It would be better if the Airport is named after someone who has contributed significantly to Ghanaian history. Such people may include Nk ...
@ Rawlings and Kotoka,
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER G ...
Ghanaweb journalists and their stupidity..which Ghanaians are divided..Ghanaians are not divided over anything..that useless cursed name kotoka has brought so many bad things to Ghana than we can think of..how could a traitor ...
@ Bitter Truth
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WI ...
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ...
With Kuffuor, Akuffo-Addo all waoëiting for their turn. Mahana will still be a Assemblyman at Bole waiting for the 90yr old MP to die to compete for the seat with Akuffo-Addo and Kuffuor stabbing each other at the jyst ended ...
@ Without Kotoka
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TR ...
The name Kotoka International Airport shows the kind of people Ghanaians are. We honour Kwame Nkrumah, our first president and Kotoka who overthrew him. We can only compare that to a father who named one of his twins to Jesus ...
To every course for changing a name of a National Monument to another, there might be a reason. And for me, if General Kotoka should be honored for his bravery as a soldier, he should be named after any of the facilities or s ...
Kotoka TOOK ...
Will this change of name create jobs for the youths. Akufo Addo also engaged himself i ...
I hope our leaders have considered the implication of this proposal on our resources, history and national cohesion. Renaming a major national and International infrastructure like an airport by a country struggling to eradic ...
Kotoka international airport is what we know he is a Ghanaian and there are reasons why the airport was named after him lets us restore legacies the only thing the government should do is build another great airport and name ...
Most of the ndc folks are connected with Nkrumah and the CPP government which was overthrown by Kotoka. For this generation who have no idea of the bribery and corruption, detention without trial, culture of silence of Nkruma ...
One should ask what did Kotoka did for Ghana?